Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Hopscotch
  
76 Reviews Found

Review #26, by HarryGinnyLove88 Fifteen

29th June 2017:
James should ask Kelly to a date :)
What a snog session ;)

Hope Maria give in to Freddie :)
Please write soon !

Author's Response: What a snog session indeed. James and Kelly, where to start, one of them is going to have to bite the bullet soon, but I'm still deciding who it should be.

I hope Maria gives in too!


 Report Review

Review #27, by TheCiscoKid Fourteen

29th June 2017:
Finally caught back up so happy about the updates can't wait for the next chapter
Ps can you dive deeper into some of the characters i.e. James Kelly Fred Nick

Author's Response: I will do my best, the first few chapters had to be all action, to get the business part off the ground, but now the angst will well and truly set in!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Tecla Sunrise Fifteen

28th June 2017:
OH MA GAWDD YESSS
ehm hellooo
i've been in love with this story for a while and i'm so happy you updated! yay
i need you to make Kelly and James be together forever because, gosh, how cute are they? my emotions!
and maria - damn, maria and her fat jeans are my spirit animal and she deserves love and a sweet cauldron full of love - or hopscotch - by my man freddie!
lastly, i'm not gonna lie, i'm disappointed in Lucy's absence - she just rocks, gurl!!
keep up the good work, can't wait for the next chapter!!
see yaa

Author's Response: All great reviews start with OH MA GAWDD YESS.

James and Kelly are too cute for their own good. I know.

Maria is infuriating to write, because I have to stop her jumping Freddie several times before I let her finally give in!

More Lucy to come in the next chapter, I missed her too.

x


 Report Review

Review #29, by TheCiscoKid Twelve

28th June 2017:
Give me more James and Kelly

Author's Response: I'll try! I will try and try and try!

 Report Review

Review #30, by TheCiscoKid Eleven

27th June 2017:
The wait was well wort it keep it up

Author's Response: Thank-you so much, these reviews mean everything, it's great to know someone is still with me x

 Report Review

Review #31, by Windyo Fourteen

13th June 2017:
Hey! Yes, I decided I must reply to your reply (I've been wondering if you can you do that?), so I posted another review XD

I also like the James/Kelly pairing to be honest, but I feel like I need their characters to be delved into more for me to get invested in them. I completely understand what you feel towards Maria/Fred and I'm glad you're taking your time with them, but I shall be awaiting those scenes :)))

Yes, he does need to get a move on, that Nick hah, I need some Noxie (on the spot name) XD

I was also taking about Prof. Slughorn- that was probably exactly how he would have reacted to finding about about their scheme ahaha, in my opinion. And yes, Neville is an amazing sweetheart.

That was a great idea actually haha, and I wish you good luck on any exams you have! I have actually just finished so I understand :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, sorry it took so long for me to reply, I've banned myself from going on this site whilst my exams were on, but now they're finally over! Hurray!

Another chapter going up, with some Jelly? And Faria? I don't know, you might know...

I hope you like it, and thank you for the review, they're really sweet and helpful x


 Report Review

Review #32, by Windyo Fourteen

4th June 2017:
Wow, I search this story once again, and find not one, but three chapters added! I'm impressed Dino, I'm impressed (Have no idea what to call you so Dino it is XD)

I love the way the characters are getting closer together and all the couples that are forming. Kelly is a more complex character than I thought, and I'm definitely in for Roxy and Nick as well :D

Kudos to you for the teachers' characterisation, which is just as I thought it would be hah, love it!

But I see no Maria and Fred here tsk tsk (Joking but still.. :P )

Author's Response: Ah, my lovely, thank-you for the review, they always mean so much!

I know, I need more Maria and Fred, but they are the core couple for me, and their scenes have to be beyond perfect before I can possibly post them.

Kelly is very complex, but never shows it, which is why I wrote her to contrast with Lucy, who is complex, and everyone knows it.

Nick needs to sort himself out before he messes around with Roxie, but I will do my best to get him there.

And the couples! The couples! A party was the place for them to congregate, to come together with a little Dutch courage.

I love writing Professor Longbottom, he's a legend, always will be. Prof. Charleston is an ass, but you need a couple in every story.

There will be more soon, just give me a little while to do my exams (hence the three chapters to keep you busy) !


 Report Review

Review #33, by Windyo Eleven

29th May 2017:
I must say this is quite an interesting read! I
love the characterisation for them all, and I
have to say I'm so in for Maria and Fred! I
found that their relationship kind of resembles
that of Lily and James (1) and I wonder if you
did it on purpose...things have a way of repeating
themselves in the Potter/Weasley family :D :D

Author's Response: I am very in for Maria and Fred too. I love writing them.


 Report Review

Review #34, by Kenny Ten

8th January 2017:
Just read 10 so happy it came I so look forward to this story keep up the good work

Author's Response: :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

 Report Review

Review #35, by JayJay Nine

5th January 2017:
GAHH so good!! This story seriously deserves more recognition.

Author's Response: Cheers, petal. I'll try to update as soon as I can

 Report Review

Review #36, by JayJay Ten

5th January 2017:
I love what you are doing with this story. I am enjoying watching all of the characters develop, and I love each of them in their own way. They create such a wonderful dynamic, and their interactions are always so well done and incredibly entertaining. I especially love Fred, Toby, and James together. Their mischievous ways and beautiful bromance are fantastic. The banter in this story is incredibly on point.

Every new character continues to add to the wonderful ensemble you have already. Kelly's friends were clever and interesting and I loved seeing Lucy interact with them as well--I am excited to learn more about her especially!

You have such a wonderful story unravelling and I am so excited to see it unfold. The idea is so original and compelling--"It can't be that hard to distill firewhisky in the dungeons. Surely?" xD I love that they're doing it just because they can. And I love the unique role each character plays in their plan.

Their shenanigans live up to the distinctive idea as well. Your unique plot is rivaled only by your unique characters. Everything feels so authentic. You have such a wonderful style of writing that captures the je ne sais quoi of Hogwarts perfectly.

You have me hopelessly addicted. Looking forward to the next installment!

Cheers!
Jules

Author's Response: This is making me want to do a happy dance!

 Report Review

Review #37, by The Daily Prophet Ten

4th January 2017:
Alright so I know this review is sort of out of nowhere, but I've been on a Harry Potter fan fiction binge and found this one and I love it! :) The main plot is absolutely perfect for these characters, and I love the unlikely team that makes up Hopscotch. I fell in love with the quidditch commentary in this chapter, and I'm super excited to see more of this fic. :) Thank you!!!

Author's Response: I love out of nowhere reviews, keep them coming!

 Report Review

Review #38, by TheCiscoKid Ten

2nd January 2017:
Took me a while to remember who all the characters were it's been so long but I'm so happy you updated and love this chapter and poor Freddy cold shouldered

Author's Response: :) Thanks hun.

 Report Review

Review #39, by TheCiscoKid Nine

18th December 2016:
I'm trying to be patient but it's hard please update

Author's Response: I know, I know, but the next chapter is now in the queue

 Report Review

Review #40, by Genevieve Nine

13th December 2016:
This is so good please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks, next chapter in the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Kenny Nine

5th September 2016:
I just finished reading up till nine and now I'm hooked

Author's Response: :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)
Yay, always good to hear, hope you stay hooked


 Report Review

Review #42, by Anonymous Nine

3rd September 2016:
I can't wait for the next one please update soon

Author's Response: :):):):):):):):):)

Next chapter in waiting.


 Report Review

Review #43, by HedwigAlways Nine

25th August 2016:
Fudging ...ah I cant even so damn good

Author's Response: ::):):):):):):):):):):)

 Report Review

Review #44, by TheCiscoKid Nine

24th August 2016:
I'm so happy you updated I've been checking almost every day for an update and I finally get me fix of this story

Author's Response: Aaah I know the feeling, I'm so sorry to keep you waiting (but I'm also kinda loving it)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Nee Eight

21st August 2016:
Great story, I really like The group dynamic and how you've used the characters.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'll try to keep it up

 Report Review

Review #46, by Your Name: Eight

17th August 2016:
I can't wait for the next chapter I check for updates every day please update soon

Author's Response: Next chapter in the queue. x

 Report Review

Review #47, by TheCiscoKid Seven

30th July 2016:
As promised a review for every chapter I kind of went backwards I started at eight and went back to one and worked my way to this chapter this is an exsolent story I'm glad I found it I just got done reading "Hormones" by Mistress(another great story about Fred ) and I needed a new story I think yours is it so please don't disappoint me and abandon it halfway threw so keep on keeping on

Author's Response: :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

 Report Review

Review #48, by TheCiscoKid Six

30th July 2016:
This is one of my favorite chapters I love the James Bond stuff

Author's Response: :):):):):):):):):):):):):)

 Report Review

Review #49, by TheCiscoKid Five

30th July 2016:
This is a great chapter I love the silent dialogue between James and Fred and Kelly is awesome

Author's Response: Thank-you -- we all have a person we can have these convos with, I just love writing them

 Report Review

Review #50, by TheCiscoKid Four

30th July 2016:
As promised Hear is another review keep writing this story it's pretty great

Author's Response: :):):):):):):):)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>