Reading Reviews for Against the Odds
  
267 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Morgan Edwards Animal

20th March 2014:
write more!!! please please please, this is my favorite ff :(

Author's Response: I know! I left it much too long! But not to worry, the next chapter is in the queue :) Thank you for the support xx

 Report Review

Review #52, by kalynalexis Animal

1st December 2013:
Great update!I can't believe either that it has been a year since you started this. Keep up the amazing work!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #53, by ruthdobble Animal

16th November 2013:
This is amazing! I really hope you finish it! :)

Author's Response: Nothing will stop me from finishing this story! It may take some time, but I can't ever see myself abandoning it :) Thanks for reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #54, by devblack23 Animal

11th November 2013:
i love this story i just wish you would update sooner.

 Report Review

Review #55, by LoonyLovegood11 Animal

11th November 2013:
Oh my gosh! You need to update this soon. Why the cliff hanger? I was just getting over all the drama with Chastity and now she's back. I am so emotionally drained right now.
Anywho, I flipping LOVE your story. The characters are so heartwarming and there is a good balance of drama and humour. Ginny is exactly how I imagined her; kind, motherly, understanding, sarcastic, a little angry and scary at times.
I can't wait for the next chapter which I am hoping is soon!!
Keep writing xx :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter should be out in a few days :) Thanks for your review :) x

 Report Review

Review #56, by Shana Animal

10th November 2013:
I absolutely love this story. I just wish one would give in and tell how they really feel so we could enjoy them being together. Great story

 Report Review

Review #57, by Mrs Gryffindor Animal

5th November 2013:
I think this book is amazing. When are you posting a new chapter??? I can't wait for it!

Author's Response: The new chapter is up! Thank you for your review :) x

 Report Review

Review #58, by HarryandGinnyForEver Animal

2nd November 2013:
I can't even begin to say how excited I am for the next chapter! Leaving it on a cliffhanger, wow. Could you have the next chapter out sooner rather than later, I'm dying over here

 Report Review

Review #59, by Anonymous Animal

31st October 2013:
Loving the story so far! Call me crazy but I like the cliff hangers (like this one) they make me come back and want to read more!!

Keep up the good work!!
Xoxo
-A

 Report Review

Review #60, by CantpickwhichWeasleytoravish Animal

20th October 2013:
That you-know-what just doesn't know when to stop, does she?

 Report Review

Review #61, by hxych Animal

14th October 2013:
meh, this just became my most favourite story ever,legit:))) please please update 💕

 Report Review

Review #62, by roseweasley_03 Animal

27th September 2013:
Awesome story! Hope you update soon!

 Report Review

Review #63, by HermioneeeGrangerrr Animal

26th September 2013:
I just started reading this today. Really great writing. I totally wasn't expecting Chastity but everything can't always go well can it? Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #64, by Veritaserum27 Animal

22nd September 2013:
Wow! You really know how to play at my emotions! I feel so sad for Violet. She is obviously incredibly lonely. She must keep her real relationship with James a secret and just got disowned by her mother, not to mention that the rest of the school still doesn't know about the pregnancy yet. And. . . Chastity shows up. I have a feeling that James isn't going to take this too well. Violet wasn't conscious when he hexed her last time!

Great job. Please keep writing. I love this story.

Author's Response: Wow what a lovely review! I'm so happy you're enjoying the story. Thank you for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #65, by potterfan310 Animal

19th September 2013:
Yay, new chapter!!!

I'm so glad Vi's friends are supportive and I love how Rose has only just realised she's related to the baby.

James and Violet are just too cute. Why can't they both have some snese knocked into them and stop 'fake dating' and date for real because they are just perfect each other and it's clear that they love each other!!!

OHMYGOD, CLIFFIE!!
WHAT??
LIKE FOR REAL WHY IS SHE AT HOGSMEADE? I THOUGHT SHE WAS EXPELLED OR SOMETHING!!

She best not be there to cause trouble because I swear I'll murder her in my sleep, the evil cow.

I honestly cannot wait for the next chapter!!

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph :)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I'm sorry, I know cliffies suck :( I'll try and update as soon as I can xx

 Report Review

Review #66, by LilyLunaPotter17 Animal

18th September 2013:
JASJFL,SKJGUSELIDBKJV SBESL;JGBVS;EJBVDX!

OMG

WHAT

WHY IS SHE BACK

I SWEAR SHE GOT EXPELLED???!?!?!

But her friends were really sweet about it, even Ruby, which I was glad about. James seemed quite calm about the whole thing, quite contrary to Violet :P

BUT ESOLIHFTJHXR CHASTITY IS BACK

NO

WHY

I HATE YOU

(I'm joking, I don't hate you

Author's Response: This review made me laugh :D I'm happy you don't hate me (Is that a compliment or..?) Hahaha, thank you for reading and taking the time to review! x

 Report Review

Review #67, by Flying mandarin Animal

18th September 2013:
Oh nooh a cliffy! I love this story so much, I am just overly happy that it has been updated! James and Violet.. Gosh open your eyes and start being a real couple! I love them and I am kind of scared for Violet now that Chastity has noticed the water! Keep writing 'cause I'm dieing to know what will happen next.

Author's Response: I'll try and update soon :) Thanks for the review x

 Report Review

Review #68, by devblack23 But It's Better If You Do

16th September 2013:
when will you be updating? it's been a while.

Author's Response: Next chapter is up!

 Report Review

Review #69, by Flying mandarin But It's Better If You Do

2nd September 2013:
Aahw yeah, I know this chapter had been up for some time but I can't recall reading it! I loved it such a great anouncment and I love how James is clearly into Vi. Kind of sad Vi doesn't notice the genuiness of it though! Keep writing, Flying mandarin

 Report Review

Review #70, by AgentGalini But It's Better If You Do

27th August 2013:
It's quite obvious that they both like each other, and I can't wait for them to realize how they both return the feeling...It's so cute how James thinks she doesn't want him back, while she also feels the same way. :P
Chastity is a bitch. A total bitch. But I kind of find how she acted out a bit overated...I mean, ok, the death threats are enough...but actually attack her later? I just can't see it happening, even though I'm a Slytherin myself. Either way, I don't think she should get expelled...I've read many times -and in the original HP series- students hexing each other e.t.c, but they just get a detention and they contact their parents. Taking the fact that Chastity wasn't aware of the baby, I'm not sure it's right to get expelled. But either way, I hate her, so who cares? ;) :P
Anyway, I really love how her friends, especially Lily and Jame's mother, were so helpful with the pregnancy and try to help them through it. I wish Violet hadn't got such a cruel mother -she acted so harsh, and that's the last thing Violet needed right now.
Please update soon

Author's Response: ;) You make some very good points, but I think you're going to have to wait for a few more chapters to see if you're right. Thanks for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #71, by devblack23 But It's Better If You Do

24th August 2013:
hi i was just wondering when you were going to add another chapter???

Author's Response: The next chapter is up! :)

 Report Review

Review #72, by poodle.lover But It's Better If You Do

18th August 2013:
Read The entire ting today, you are a genius and this story is so Amazing please please please Update soon. Please.

 Report Review

Review #73, by queenwombat But It's Better If You Do

14th August 2013:
Haha took you long enough but never the less it was good just make the next one long please

 Report Review

Review #74, by Lils But It's Better If You Do

5th August 2013:
Love your story! you'r a brilliant writer :) i love the way you've developed the characters. I really hope something happens between them, update soon please!! x

 Report Review

Review #75, by Cparrish But It's Better If You Do

2nd August 2013:
This was great couldn't stop reading... Is there gonna be more?

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, there will most definitely be more to come :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>