Reading Reviews for Against the Odds
  
225 Reviews Found

Review #51, by go hannah abbott Only Love

25th June 2013:
can you please post a new story? I really love reading this!

 Report Review

Review #52, by morganK Only Love

20th June 2013:
Please update soon! I read the whole thing in one night and I'm hooked! I need more! Love it. Very well written.

Author's Response: I'm so honoured, thank you! I'll try to update the second my exams are over :)

 Report Review

Review #53, by Silverstone Nata Only Love

17th June 2013:
Good luck on your exams!
-best of wishes (MG)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #54, by Silverstone Nata (MG) The Forgotton

17th June 2013:
Ok, so I totally love this story with all my heart! I have re-read it about 7 times, and every time I read this chapter I cry. I know right I am 16 years old and crying over a story, it's stupid. But they way her mother treated her was just so mean, I mean don't get me wrong I absolutely love the story twist and I am pretty sure this is by far the most interesting chapter yet.
I allways thought when this time came, her mother would act a disappointed and that Violet would be like "I don't give a living soul, you have never been a mother to me" and all that jazz. But believe me the way it turned out is way better even if it makes me cry.
By the way I love your writing ways, you allways have me hocked onto it from the day I started reading it. I have allways wanted to review, but honestly I suck at writing. So this review might suck. But you are an amazing writer, and I deeply encourage you to not give up a keep posting chapters because you are talented. Keep up the fantastically awesome work, and have a super fan tasting super amazing awesome day or night (whatever time it is wherever you are). Oh and have a fulfilled summer!
Lots of love: MG

Author's Response: Aww I'm sorry I made you cry! (Ok I'm also kinda happy you enjoyed the story that much) Don't worry about it, you are pretty much talking to the queen of tears right now :)

Thank you so much for your kind words! Omg don't ever be scared to review because I appreciate every single one I get. This one was particularly lovely, you put a smile on my face. Thanks again for reading and taking the time to review! :) x


 Report Review

Review #55, by TimeSeer Only Love

9th June 2013:
Well this just got more interesting... Now they have to act as if they have been dating for a long time. I wonder how that will turn out... Probably more drama and issues to come, right? I have really been enjoying this story, so please update soon so that I can continue reading this lovely story.

Author's Response: Of course, what kind of a story would this be if there was no drama? :P Thank you so much for reviewing and taking the time to reply, I'll try and update soon!

 Report Review

Review #56, by RoseWeasley7 Only Love

3rd June 2013:
Such a good story please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll try and update soon x

 Report Review

Review #57, by Callum Only Love

28th May 2013:
this is a good chapter and i cant wait for chapter 16

 Report Review

Review #58, by Renah Only Love

22nd May 2013:
This story is amazing! I'm obsessed! The only reason I was upset was because there isn't more of it! :)
I usually don't bother keeping tabs on stories, but I'll be waiting for the next chapter!(;

Author's Response: That means so much to me! Thank you :) xx

 Report Review

Review #59, by sidneyy_ Only Love

21st May 2013:
OMG. WRITE. MORE. PLEASE. IT'S ADDICTING.

Author's Response: That means a lot! I'll try and update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #60, by potterfan310 Only Love

17th May 2013:
Ohmygod, yay an update!!!

James is just the cutest when he sleeps, aww. I love that he tries to hide under her bed, "Why is there a foot sticking out from under your bed?" Haha, love it.

Aww, James and Vi at the scan = asdfghjkl perfectness. ♥ ♥
seriously they need to date not pretend date. I will be over moon if they date but they have to become a couple!!

Cannot wait for the next chapter!!!

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph xxx

Author's Response: Haha thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I'll try and get the next chapter out soon! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #61, by ladymontgomery Only Love

17th May 2013:
I seriously read through of all of this tonight. It was so well written it was kind of addicting. It frustrates me to no end how oblivious Violet is to EVERYTHING and how much people(James included) care about her and want to support her.

I love James's characterization, he's being brave about it but at the same time, his reaction is completely justified. It will certainly be interesting to see how the rest of this story goes.

Little interesting fact, in my James fanfic, he has a daughter(not when he's 17 though), and her name is Violet. So while reading it I kept having to remind myself, "Violet's the love interest in this one!"

Anyways, love the fic!

Author's Response: Wow honestly I can't believe anyone would bother reading through this entire story in one night, good for you! Thank you for the compliments, the truly mean so much to me :) Haha well Violet's a lovely name, it's no wonder we both picked it. Thanks for reviewing! x

 Report Review

Review #62, by dinosaur Only Love

16th May 2013:
Ooh how long till they actually start dating? I just so want them together it's mental! Update ASAP please!!!

 Report Review

Review #63, by Lol Only Love

16th May 2013:
Amazing love this story!

 Report Review

Review #64, by LilyLunaPotter17 Only Love

16th May 2013:
YUSSSHH ... FIRST REVIEWER! (Unless someone posts a review while I'm typing this -_-)

Haha, it's hilarious that James *discreetly* hid under Vi's bed, but they found his foot :P

Oooh, James and Vi pretending to date? I wonder where this will go! *coughcough*eatyourheartoutChastity*coughcough*

Aww, baby scan! I want to know if its a boy or a girl! OMG, twins? *gasp* Triplets! OMGOMG octuplets! Probably not, but hey, a girl's got to dream!

Another great chapter, can't wait for the next one!

Summer x

Author's Response: Yay first reviewer! ^.^

Unfortunately there is only one baby, as shown during the scan :) There's no hidden child or shocking twist...(at least in the baby department *wink wink*) I'm glad you're thinking outside of the box, though!

Thanks for reading and reviewing, I'll try and update soon :D x


 Report Review

Review #65, by ginnyy The Forgotton

14th May 2013:
Awww the best ending ever!!! I love this story so much, please update soon, I can't wait!

 Report Review

Review #66, by Alice:) The Forgotton

12th May 2013:
Please please please hurry up :) I know it's hard to write such a good fanfic quickly, but waiting is driving me insane!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm trying really hard to find the time, I'm so sorry xx

 Report Review

Review #67, by Lol The Forgotton

10th May 2013:
Ah OMG CAN'T WAIT 4 NEXT CHAPETER NOW JAMES AND VI NEED TO GET TOGETHER AND IT WILL B PERECT! LOVE IT SO MUCH

 Report Review

Review #68, by lilylunalover The Forgotton

6th May 2013:
WHAT THE HELL IS TAKING SO LONG UPDATE NOW

Author's Response: I'M JUST FINISHING THE CHAPTER NOW, IT WILL BE UP VERY SOON! :) x

 Report Review

Review #69, by Madi :) The Forgotton

6th May 2013:
Hi!!
I absolutely love this chapter!! I waited everyday for it to be updated and you finally did!! Made my day!! Please please update quickly!! I can't wait to find out what happens next!! Love your avid reader! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm almost finished writing the next chapter. I don't want to make any promises, but hopefully I'll have it in the queue by this weekend :) x

 Report Review

Review #70, by go hannah abbott The Forgotton

5th May 2013:
This is so beautiful! Please write more!

 Report Review

Review #71, by vettinag The Forgotton

2nd May 2013:
I've been checking to see if you've updated, EVERYDAY...
The sheer lack of a 'chapter fifteen' is causing me to slowly fade away in to nothingness...

CURSE THAT EVIL MOM!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm working on chapter fifteen, don't worry! I'm trying my best to juggle writing with schoolwork but unfortunately I'm not a great multitasker :( thank you so much for sticking with my story xo

 Report Review

Review #72, by _huffleclaw_princess_ The Forgotton

28th April 2013:
more more more more new more more more please please please

 Report Review

Review #73, by Hope The Forgotton

22nd April 2013:
I love this story so much a read it all in a day and keep checking back to see if you have updated please do it soon I want to find out what is going to happen next :)

Author's Response: I'm trying to write the next chapter as fast as I can! Thank you for being so dedicated to my story, it means so much to me :)

 Report Review

Review #74, by Anon The Forgotton

21st April 2013:
Make more. Like, NOW.

 Report Review

Review #75, by MRasberry The Forgotton

17th April 2013:
Really like your story, can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>