Reading Reviews for Against the Odds
  
255 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ScarletRoses Kiss Me

16th June 2014:
So I've never been into pregnancy stories. I really hated them. Now that I am on my second child, I found myself debating reading this story. It has popped up so many times, I just haven't ever clicked it.

And I am SO glad I did. You capture pregnancy extremely well. I seriously broke a button on my pants a couple weeks ago and thought I was an oaf. Plus, I'm at 16 weeks myself, so Vi and I are very close in our pregnancies ;).

You have a true talent in your writing. I was laughing, tearing up, and smiling at everything. Please keep going. Its absolutely an amazing story and I am SO glad that I finally gave a pregnancy story chance.

xoxo
Scarletroses

Author's Response: Well, I am extremely glad you broke your pregnancy-story-strike to read this one! It's so exciting you and Violet are close in your pregnancies, I'm glad you find some solace in her trials and tribulations. Thank you so much for your kind words. Best of luck and congratulations! x

 Report Review

Review #27, by Veritaserum27 Kiss Me

16th June 2014:
Hello!

Saw this was updated and immediately had to read it!!

You did not disappoint! James is so wonderfully, adorable, beautifully sweet and cute it makes my ♥ skip every time I read your story. I think he is my absolute favorite version of James Sirius Potter out of any story I have read!

If he would... Only. Just. Get. Over. It.

How can the two of them not see how much they totally completley want to be together. I just don't know how you do it. You are fantastic and writing the longing and passion between Violet and James and, at the same time, building the frustration for the reader at their complete cluelessness with each other.

I noticed one small error - I think the class is called Ancient Runes, not Ancient Ruins.

Updates. I need updates. Quick ones. Haha!

Thanks for another great chapter!

Beth

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words, I can't believe my version of James is your favourite! That is such a high compliment to give, I'm so pleased, you have no idea :)

Thank you for spotting that mistake! Whether that was autocorrect or just plain old lack of attention and poor editing on my part, I apologise. I've fixed it now, hopefully it won't be long until the edited version makes its way through the queue.

Thanks again for your review, Beth! With any luck it won't be long until the next chapter is out. :) x


 Report Review

Review #28, by RoseWeasley7 Settle Down

11th May 2014:
Love the story, please update soon, you are such a good writer

 Report Review

Review #29, by lottie Settle Down

8th May 2014:
Plz update. I need this story!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Lottie Settle Down

30th April 2014:
Please keep writing! Your story is so gripping! It made me cry :'(

 Report Review

Review #31, by Chillidalizard Settle Down

14th April 2014:
I'm so glad you updated! I have read the whole story three times now and I love it! It actually seems believable unlike so many other stories :). Please keep updating!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it so much! I'm working on the next chapter at the moment, hopefully it wont take too long :) Thanks for the review x

 Report Review

Review #32, by HermionesSecretClone Settle Down

9th April 2014:
LOVE IT!! new reader here, please continue!!! I

Author's Response: I'm glad you've joined us! Of course I plan to continue :) x

 Report Review

Review #33, by lola12345678 Animal

9th April 2014:
I love this story so much! Only thing...why does it keep saying that it was updated? I got so excited when it said you updated today and then I go to look at the update and it doesn't exist :(

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm happy you like it! I'm not entirely sure, but I think it's because I sometimes go back and edit the story... not major plot points, just spelling and grammar and whatnot. It probably comes up as an update even when there isn't one! Sorry about that. Keep checking back for the next chapter though! x

 Report Review

Review #34, by lola12345678 Settle Down

6th April 2014:
i am loving this so far!!! I can't wait for James and Violet to actually get together.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Flying mandarin Settle Down

2nd April 2014:
AAH! I'm so glad you've updated! I really like this story and omg the feels!
I hope Violet will soon realize that James isn't faking it all (he isn't right?!) so then they can live happily together for ever more.

Keep writing
-Louise

 Report Review

Review #36, by free elf 25 Settle Down

2nd April 2014:
TWISTY-TWISTY-NESS! How long until the fake coupling becomes real coupling?

Author's Response: I guess you'll have to wait and see ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #37, by potterfan310 Settle Down

2nd April 2014:
My 460th review :)

OH.MY.GOD!!

I squealed with joy on seeing this was updated!! :D

Chasity, What? Why? No, No, just get rid of her. That sounds mean but so is she.

James ♥ Oh I love him so much. It's so freakin' adorable how protective he is over Violet and just uhh, cute!

Is it any wonder I hate Chastity, she had no right of dropping Violet's P-bomb to everyone in The Three broomsticks.James is right that she had it coming when she got expelled but couldn't she have been expelled forever.

I want to hug Violet, bless her. *hugs* I am super glad that Rose is such a good friend, Violet certainly needs her.

No James, the plan is not a good idea. You should not be pretending you are together you SHOULD be together. DO YOU HEAR ME JAMES SIRIUS POTTER! James needs a bang on a head I swear, but I still love him ♥

An now you for updating because I have all the feels right now ♥♥

I can't wait for the next one and that a certain Potter will finally admit proper feelings for Violet.

-Potterfan310
Soph ♥ xx

Author's Response: Happy 460th review!~~ Heheee I know, it feels like forever since I updated, thank you for sticking with it! I hope you keep watching out for the new chapters, however long it takes me to get them out lol :) Thanks for the review xx

 Report Review

Review #38, by Veritaserum27 Settle Down

2nd April 2014:
Oh my gosh! You updated! I was so, so, SO
excited when I saw this! What a cute chapter.
James is so protective of her. It seems that
Violet isn't questioning every single one of his
moves anymore, maybe it is getting through her
head a little bit that James might actually feel
for her too?

And, of course, you must leave us with the ending
- they still have "the plan." Arrgghh! Those two
just have to figure themselves out!

Thanks for updating (again - I need to say it!)
and I am so excited that you plan to continue this
story.

~Beth (Veritaserum27)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so happy you were excited for the update. I was a bit afraid I left it too long and no one would care anymore! Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review, it means a lot to me ♥ x

 Report Review

Review #39, by Morgan Edwards Animal

20th March 2014:
write more!!! please please please, this is my favorite ff :(

Author's Response: I know! I left it much too long! But not to worry, the next chapter is in the queue :) Thank you for the support xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by kalynalexis Animal

1st December 2013:
Great update!I can't believe either that it has been a year since you started this. Keep up the amazing work!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #41, by ruthdobble Animal

16th November 2013:
This is amazing! I really hope you finish it! :)

Author's Response: Nothing will stop me from finishing this story! It may take some time, but I can't ever see myself abandoning it :) Thanks for reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #42, by devblack23 Animal

11th November 2013:
i love this story i just wish you would update sooner.

 Report Review

Review #43, by LoonyLovegood11 Animal

11th November 2013:
Oh my gosh! You need to update this soon. Why the cliff hanger? I was just getting over all the drama with Chastity and now she's back. I am so emotionally drained right now.
Anywho, I flipping LOVE your story. The characters are so heartwarming and there is a good balance of drama and humour. Ginny is exactly how I imagined her; kind, motherly, understanding, sarcastic, a little angry and scary at times.
I can't wait for the next chapter which I am hoping is soon!!
Keep writing xx :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter should be out in a few days :) Thanks for your review :) x

 Report Review

Review #44, by Shana Animal

10th November 2013:
I absolutely love this story. I just wish one would give in and tell how they really feel so we could enjoy them being together. Great story

 Report Review

Review #45, by Mrs Gryffindor Animal

5th November 2013:
I think this book is amazing. When are you posting a new chapter??? I can't wait for it!

Author's Response: The new chapter is up! Thank you for your review :) x

 Report Review

Review #46, by HarryandGinnyForEver Animal

2nd November 2013:
I can't even begin to say how excited I am for the next chapter! Leaving it on a cliffhanger, wow. Could you have the next chapter out sooner rather than later, I'm dying over here

 Report Review

Review #47, by Anonymous Animal

31st October 2013:
Loving the story so far! Call me crazy but I like the cliff hangers (like this one) they make me come back and want to read more!!

Keep up the good work!!
Xoxo
-A

 Report Review

Review #48, by CantpickwhichWeasleytoravish Animal

20th October 2013:
That you-know-what just doesn't know when to stop, does she?

 Report Review

Review #49, by hxych Animal

14th October 2013:
meh, this just became my most favourite story ever,legit:))) please please update 💕

 Report Review

Review #50, by roseweasley_03 Animal

27th September 2013:
Awesome story! Hope you update soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>