Reading Reviews for Against the Odds
  
267 Reviews Found

Review #26, by I_trusted_Snape13 Little Talks

18th June 2014:
OH MY GOD
OH MY GOD
OH MY FREAKING GOD
DID THAT REALLY JUST HAPPEN?!
A million thoughts are running through my mind right now!
Chastity is a schizophrenic monster/raging b-word.
She's so awful! I have read a ton of fanfics and I don't think I have encountered someone as awful as her before! She's terrible!! So glad James dumped her crazy self.
I am so scared for vi and the baby!!! Ugh!
I think lily is going to tell James. I think they're gonna take her to madam Pomfrey and them it'll be revealed that she's pregnant and James will figure it out and lily will confirm it. Just a guess though
Gah I love this story!!!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #27, by I_trusted_Snape13 Heroes or Ghosts

18th June 2014:
Oh. My. God.
The best chapter yet of this brilliant story. I really feel like I'm there, like I know them. Well, so I can't and make sense, I'll just talk about each character because my mind is going a million directions and I need some way to organize my thoughts.
Chastity: I. HATE. HER. Why the heck would James pick her? She may be pretty on the outside, but that's all. And from the way I interpreted the last chapter, she just kinda decided they were a thing, she needs to lose the attitude. I understand not wanting another girl after your man-but she's taking it way too far.
James: VI IS GREAT AND RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOU AND YOU BOTH OBVIOUSLY LIKE EACH OTHER WHY ARE YOU NOT TOGETHER? They're perf. And the kitchen scene was adorable until his girl walked in.
Rose: I FELT SO BAD FOR HER THAT I COULD CRY. I would be hurt too if my best friend not only did not tell me, but told my younger cousin. I would be insanely hurt.
Vi: she needs to come completely clean to everyone, or there is going to be a lot more hurt feelings
Scorp: he is Precious, I love him!
Okay, I will stop writing now. Lol

 Report Review

Review #28, by I_trusted_Snape13 Hope

18th June 2014:
UGH. I just knew James or Rose would find out this chapter. Ahhh! Stupid girl ruined it aka chasity. Bleh.
This was a great chapter.
I was happy about the Rose/Scorp thing
Lily and Lorcan are cute
This Chapter was great
I don't think the story is moving too slowly either

 Report Review

Review #29, by I_trusted_Snape13 Jump then Fall

18th June 2014:
OH MY GOD I AM ON TO THE NEXT CHAPTER
But LILY KNOWS JAMES IS THE FATHER DKFJDTISJEJEJSJomgomgomgomg

 Report Review

Review #30, by I_trusted_Snape13 Umbrella

18th June 2014:
First of all, CAN I PLEASE DATE JAMES IS VI INSISTS UPON FRIENDSHIP??!!
Okay. Back to reality. They are the absolute cutest.
I can NOT wait for him to find out about the baby, and for Rose to find out. And for everyone to find out really.
She can't hide it that long, babies grow quickly. Haha
I'm mega excited

 Report Review

Review #31, by I_trusted_Snape13 Lean On Me

18th June 2014:
James and Vi make the cutest friends! CAN THEY PLEASE BE TOGETHER??? Gosh. I love it. So so so much. This is my new addiction.
I'm still not sure how Rose is so blind - being Hermione's daughter I figured she would have figured it out by now! But, she is also Ron's daughter and he isn't the malt observant man. lol.
Lily and vi's friendship is great
This story is great
Gosh, I can see this being a very popular story!

 Report Review

Review #32, by I_trusted_Snape13 Trouble

18th June 2014:
YES. I had an idea it would be Lily. She seems smart and observant and just overall much like her parents. I think Rose may have an idea, I think James is clueless. I don't think Vi will be able to lie well enough to convince her she isn't. Gah,I would write more but I need to know what happens!

 Report Review

Review #33, by I_trusted_Snape13 This is a Call

18th June 2014:
Vi is so awkward. Lol.
I don't know how she is going to get through the holiday without it coming out.
I can't wait to see how this goes!
Great job!

 Report Review

Review #34, by I_trusted_Snape13 Trust me, I'm a Doctor

18th June 2014:
This was the best chapter yet! Finally someone knows! Granted, it is just Madam Pomfrey, but that is still someone! I liked how nice she was, and how she agreed to not tell just yet, but I also like how she will let the headmistress know and everything, it's all logical and great.
This chapter was so good, I felt like I had just started reading and then it was over!
I think at least someone will find out during the holidays - I'm thinking rose will. If she has her mothers brain she will. Or maybe she will tell lily. I don't think it will be James - at least if he finds out, I don't think it would be from vi at this point.
On to the next chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #35, by I_trusted_Snape13 Ready or Not

18th June 2014:
Wow. This is just great, honestly. I like it a lot.
Rose is so sweet, I am extremely curious to her reaction!
Vi needs to tell someone. Ugh.
I bet the Christmas trip is going to be interesting and very awkward.
Her hormones are so funny omg. I totally think you got pregnancy hormones spot on!

 Report Review

Review #36, by I_trusted_Snape13 Wide Awake

18th June 2014:
I KNEW IT WAS JAMES'!
GAHH, I seriously am enjoying this story quite a bit! I am greatly looking forward to her telling someone!

 Report Review

Review #37, by I_trusted_Snape13 Tragedy

18th June 2014:
Hi doll! :)
So, first off, fantastic start to a story! I thoroughly enjoyed it.
It reminds me of Delicate - and that is a big compliment because that story will forever hold a very special place in my heart.
Violet is cool, I like her so far.
You're going to have to keep it 'new', if that makes sense. Meaning, there are a ton of fics on here with the pregnancy plot line, so you need to make yours stand out. But, you're off to a great start. Violet seems funny and isn't doing this whining, pity me I'm pregnant thing, which I greatly dislike, so props.
Rose reminds me of her parents.
Overall, good job.
I'm curious to know about the father. I know it must be either James (my number 1 guess), Or al. I guess I'll find out!
Keep it up, I really liked this!
Well, on to chapter 2!
By the way, I try to review every chapter I read, but I apologize in advance if I miss one. I know how important they are.

 Report Review

Review #38, by ScarletRoses Kiss Me

16th June 2014:
So I've never been into pregnancy stories. I really hated them. Now that I am on my second child, I found myself debating reading this story. It has popped up so many times, I just haven't ever clicked it.

And I am SO glad I did. You capture pregnancy extremely well. I seriously broke a button on my pants a couple weeks ago and thought I was an oaf. Plus, I'm at 16 weeks myself, so Vi and I are very close in our pregnancies ;).

You have a true talent in your writing. I was laughing, tearing up, and smiling at everything. Please keep going. Its absolutely an amazing story and I am SO glad that I finally gave a pregnancy story chance.

xoxo
Scarletroses

Author's Response: Well, I am extremely glad you broke your pregnancy-story-strike to read this one! It's so exciting you and Violet are close in your pregnancies, I'm glad you find some solace in her trials and tribulations. Thank you so much for your kind words. Best of luck and congratulations! x

 Report Review

Review #39, by Veritaserum27 Kiss Me

16th June 2014:
Hello!

Saw this was updated and immediately had to read it!!

You did not disappoint! James is so wonderfully, adorable, beautifully sweet and cute it makes my ♥ skip every time I read your story. I think he is my absolute favorite version of James Sirius Potter out of any story I have read!

If he would... Only. Just. Get. Over. It.

How can the two of them not see how much they totally completley want to be together. I just don't know how you do it. You are fantastic and writing the longing and passion between Violet and James and, at the same time, building the frustration for the reader at their complete cluelessness with each other.

I noticed one small error - I think the class is called Ancient Runes, not Ancient Ruins.

Updates. I need updates. Quick ones. Haha!

Thanks for another great chapter!

Beth

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words, I can't believe my version of James is your favourite! That is such a high compliment to give, I'm so pleased, you have no idea :)

Thank you for spotting that mistake! Whether that was autocorrect or just plain old lack of attention and poor editing on my part, I apologise. I've fixed it now, hopefully it won't be long until the edited version makes its way through the queue.

Thanks again for your review, Beth! With any luck it won't be long until the next chapter is out. :) x


 Report Review

Review #40, by RoseWeasley7 Settle Down

11th May 2014:
Love the story, please update soon, you are such a good writer

 Report Review

Review #41, by lottie Settle Down

8th May 2014:
Plz update. I need this story!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Lottie Settle Down

30th April 2014:
Please keep writing! Your story is so gripping! It made me cry :'(

 Report Review

Review #43, by Chillidalizard Settle Down

14th April 2014:
I'm so glad you updated! I have read the whole story three times now and I love it! It actually seems believable unlike so many other stories :). Please keep updating!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it so much! I'm working on the next chapter at the moment, hopefully it wont take too long :) Thanks for the review x

 Report Review

Review #44, by HermionesSecretClone Settle Down

9th April 2014:
LOVE IT!! new reader here, please continue!!! I

Author's Response: I'm glad you've joined us! Of course I plan to continue :) x

 Report Review

Review #45, by lola12345678 Animal

9th April 2014:
I love this story so much! Only thing...why does it keep saying that it was updated? I got so excited when it said you updated today and then I go to look at the update and it doesn't exist :(

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm happy you like it! I'm not entirely sure, but I think it's because I sometimes go back and edit the story... not major plot points, just spelling and grammar and whatnot. It probably comes up as an update even when there isn't one! Sorry about that. Keep checking back for the next chapter though! x

 Report Review

Review #46, by lola12345678 Settle Down

6th April 2014:
i am loving this so far!!! I can't wait for James and Violet to actually get together.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Flying mandarin Settle Down

2nd April 2014:
AAH! I'm so glad you've updated! I really like this story and omg the feels!
I hope Violet will soon realize that James isn't faking it all (he isn't right?!) so then they can live happily together for ever more.

Keep writing
-Louise

 Report Review

Review #48, by free elf 25 Settle Down

2nd April 2014:
TWISTY-TWISTY-NESS! How long until the fake coupling becomes real coupling?

Author's Response: I guess you'll have to wait and see ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #49, by potterfan310 Settle Down

2nd April 2014:
My 460th review :)

OH.MY.GOD!!

I squealed with joy on seeing this was updated!! :D

Chasity, What? Why? No, No, just get rid of her. That sounds mean but so is she.

James ♥ Oh I love him so much. It's so freakin' adorable how protective he is over Violet and just uhh, cute!

Is it any wonder I hate Chastity, she had no right of dropping Violet's P-bomb to everyone in The Three broomsticks.James is right that she had it coming when she got expelled but couldn't she have been expelled forever.

I want to hug Violet, bless her. *hugs* I am super glad that Rose is such a good friend, Violet certainly needs her.

No James, the plan is not a good idea. You should not be pretending you are together you SHOULD be together. DO YOU HEAR ME JAMES SIRIUS POTTER! James needs a bang on a head I swear, but I still love him ♥

An now you for updating because I have all the feels right now ♥♥

I can't wait for the next one and that a certain Potter will finally admit proper feelings for Violet.

-Potterfan310
Soph ♥ xx

Author's Response: Happy 460th review!~~ Heheee I know, it feels like forever since I updated, thank you for sticking with it! I hope you keep watching out for the new chapters, however long it takes me to get them out lol :) Thanks for the review xx

 Report Review

Review #50, by Veritaserum27 Settle Down

2nd April 2014:
Oh my gosh! You updated! I was so, so, SO
excited when I saw this! What a cute chapter.
James is so protective of her. It seems that
Violet isn't questioning every single one of his
moves anymore, maybe it is getting through her
head a little bit that James might actually feel
for her too?

And, of course, you must leave us with the ending
- they still have "the plan." Arrgghh! Those two
just have to figure themselves out!

Thanks for updating (again - I need to say it!)
and I am so excited that you plan to continue this
story.

~Beth (Veritaserum27)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so happy you were excited for the update. I was a bit afraid I left it too long and no one would care anymore! Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review, it means a lot to me ♥ x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>