Reading Reviews for Against the Odds
  
226 Reviews Found

Review #26, by devblack23 But It's Better If You Do

16th September 2013:
when will you be updating? it's been a while.

Author's Response: Next chapter is up!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Flying mandarin But It's Better If You Do

2nd September 2013:
Aahw yeah, I know this chapter had been up for some time but I can't recall reading it! I loved it such a great anouncment and I love how James is clearly into Vi. Kind of sad Vi doesn't notice the genuiness of it though! Keep writing, Flying mandarin

 Report Review

Review #28, by AgentGalini But It's Better If You Do

27th August 2013:
It's quite obvious that they both like each other, and I can't wait for them to realize how they both return the feeling...It's so cute how James thinks she doesn't want him back, while she also feels the same way. :P
Chastity is a bitch. A total bitch. But I kind of find how she acted out a bit overated...I mean, ok, the death threats are enough...but actually attack her later? I just can't see it happening, even though I'm a Slytherin myself. Either way, I don't think she should get expelled...I've read many times -and in the original HP series- students hexing each other e.t.c, but they just get a detention and they contact their parents. Taking the fact that Chastity wasn't aware of the baby, I'm not sure it's right to get expelled. But either way, I hate her, so who cares? ;) :P
Anyway, I really love how her friends, especially Lily and Jame's mother, were so helpful with the pregnancy and try to help them through it. I wish Violet hadn't got such a cruel mother -she acted so harsh, and that's the last thing Violet needed right now.
Please update soon

Author's Response: ;) You make some very good points, but I think you're going to have to wait for a few more chapters to see if you're right. Thanks for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by devblack23 But It's Better If You Do

24th August 2013:
hi i was just wondering when you were going to add another chapter???

Author's Response: The next chapter is up! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by poodle.lover But It's Better If You Do

18th August 2013:
Read The entire ting today, you are a genius and this story is so Amazing please please please Update soon. Please.

 Report Review

Review #31, by queenwombat But It's Better If You Do

14th August 2013:
Haha took you long enough but never the less it was good just make the next one long please

 Report Review

Review #32, by Lils But It's Better If You Do

5th August 2013:
Love your story! you'r a brilliant writer :) i love the way you've developed the characters. I really hope something happens between them, update soon please!! x

 Report Review

Review #33, by Cparrish But It's Better If You Do

2nd August 2013:
This was great couldn't stop reading... Is there gonna be more?

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, there will most definitely be more to come :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by Shaheen Trust me, I'm a Doctor

2nd August 2013:
this story is amazing! there are so manny twists as in ginny being the mother of james and lily being james's sister when she is supposed to be his wife! it;s awesome!!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Rachel But It's Better If You Do

2nd August 2013:
I really like this story! This is my first review, and I wanted to do it when I found a fan fiction that I loved. I think the characters are well thought out. I especially like James' little "story" to explain their situation. Your writing is also great, with hardly any errors or grammar problems which is rare. Overall, I love it and hope you continue to write more soon!

Author's Response: Well I'm glad you chose my story to give your first review to! I really appreciate you taking the time to review and leave a few nice words, they really motivate me to keep writing. I'll try and update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Charlotte Cole The Forgotton

2nd August 2013:
Aw! this chapter literally had me in tears, it is so well written. You make it so easy to connect to the characters, and you make it feel as though I, as the reader, am there with them, and that the characters are all just close friends.
This story is amazing, as is it's author and I can only hope that it continues this way.
Only one question though, in one chapter didn't you say ruby lost her virginity to someone called Oscar Browne, but in another later chapter, it changes to Tommy Browne or something like that. Is this a mistake, or have I just misread/misunderstood something?
Anyway, awesome story!
You keep writing, I'll keep reading,
StillWaitingForThatLetter aka Charlotte :) :D :P

Author's Response: Aw oh dear... I'm so unbelievably glad you're so involved in the story, that's the best compliment you could give!

You were dead right about that error with the names. I went back and changed it so we're all good now! *Wipes forehead* Thank you for pointing it out to me :)

Thanks for reviewing! xx


 Report Review

Review #37, by Starry_Eyed Little Talks

2nd August 2013:
Funnily enough, I was listening to the song Little Talks while reading this. And I just wanted to say you are a flawless writer, you manage to be funny, honest and exciting all at the same time. Bravo.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks a lot :D x

 Report Review

Review #38, by Madi :) But It's Better If You Do

30th July 2013:
Hey there!!! Loved the new chapter!! I hadn't checked for a while to see if you had updated and this was so exciting to see! I'm not sure where you are going with this story yet but I am so excited to find out!!! Please keep up the amazing work!! Your characters are so great, the way you have given them their own personality is amazing!! Keep it up and please update again ASAP!!!
Love
Your super excited reader, who has no life and this is one of the better things that happens in it ;) xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by potterfan310 But It's Better If You Do

30th July 2013:
*Sigh of relief*

I'm so glad they've told they're friends and that their parents also know. I love Fred, he's a sweetheart and that he already knew they slept together.

I think it's nice that they all thought they would get together anyway, at least it makes it a little less awkward and their more inclined to believe it!

You can so see the sexual tension between James and Vi and I really, really hope that this 'fake dating' turns into real dating because they are perfect for each other and they might not have said it but they really do like/love each other!!!

Can't wait for the next one!!

10/10

-Potterfan310
Soph :)

Author's Response: Yes, it's a huge relief that all their friend's know. But we're not quite at the end of things yet! Keep reading, there's been a new chapter since this one and another coming again soon :D

As always, thanks for reading and leaving a review (and sorry it took so long to reply!) xx


 Report Review

Review #40, by vettinag But It's Better If You Do

29th July 2013:
No, too short! More! More! More!
Its a good chapter, but way too short especially after such a long wait! :(
I've always preferred Al, but I absolutely adore your James! And he seems so hot!
Update fast, pretty pretty please? And two cherries on top!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Oxy Moron But It's Better If You Do

28th July 2013:
Love the chapter title, panic!at the disco are the best. I've been reading your novel for a while and I really love it but have never had time to review cause of exams etc. I love James Potter 2nd he's so like James Potter 1st which I always pictured him to be like. I really love the story line and your writing's great. Can't wait for your next chapter!

Author's Response: Yay~ Panic ARE the best! *high fives* Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by LilyLunaPotter17 But It's Better If You Do

28th July 2013:
*breathes heavily*

omfg finally they told everyone! I'm glad everyone took it so well, this story does NOT need any more drama right now. I have a feeling James likes Vi, and this whole "fake dating" thing with end up with them being together for reals. I hope. Because seriously my feels can't take any more of this asdfghjkl jdghu,sroeguf

Summer x

(I hope your exams went well

Author's Response: We can only hope! I'd keep your fingers crossed, though, because it won't be an easy ride. Thank you so much for reading (and thank you for the wishes, my exams went unexpectedly well :D) xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by Veritaserum27 But It's Better If You Do

28th July 2013:
Ok... So... I'm quite in love with this story. So much so that I have created an account so I could log in and review it. You have done an excellent job with all of the character development and suspense!

The subtle hints that James really likes Violet are so sweet!

PS. I would LOVE a scene where Ginny Potter decides to tell Violet's mother where to go!

Thank you so much for writing this. I am excited to be the first (I think) to review the new chapter!

Author's Response: Wow! Well, I'm honoured :) And about that scene... *wink wink* I'd keep an eye out if I were you, because that just might happen!

Thanks a million for reviewing :D xx


 Report Review

Review #44, by explosion Only Love

22nd July 2013:
I like this story! You're characters are very fun to read, and even thought this plot is very common, the way you write it makes it feel refreshing. Which is a big compliment in my opinion.

Anyways, looking forward to an update to see how things with James and Violet go. Keep writing :)
-Rebecca

 Report Review

Review #45, by Madi :) Only Love

21st July 2013:
Hi!! Once again, really enjoyed your writing!! You have a lot of potential and should keep up the fabulous job :) but when are you going to update again? I've been waiting and waiting for the next chapter!! Really looking forward to where you end up taking this story!! Update soon please!!

Your reader sitting on the edge of her sit for the next chapter!! ;)

Author's Response: I'm so terribly sorry! You have no idea how guilty I feel for leaving the updating for so long. I've started writing the next chapter. With any luck it will be up by this weekend, but I don't want to make any promises. All I can say is I'm trying my hardest to get the chapter done! :) Thank you for reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #46, by dancinginthepark5 Only Love

4th July 2013:
Thanks for writing the story. I'm really hooked. You are good at giving the reader enough information to stay interested but still keep them hanging and thus build up a lot of suspense. I think it's probably hard to get the balance right...so thanks!

 Report Review

Review #47, by properpotterfan Only Love

30th June 2013:
This is such an amazing story!!! Please, please, please tell me when the next update will be as I am dying to know what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Rosemary Smith Lean On Me

29th June 2013:
This is so good!:) you're really talented xx

 Report Review

Review #49, by Morgan Edwards Only Love

29th June 2013:
WRITE MORE!this is a really great story and i am soexcited for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Albus Potter's Woman Only Love

29th June 2013:
You got me excited over nothing. Here I was thinking that you've put up another chapter but nope, no new chapter. But nevertheless I will review. And the first thing I have to ask is:
IS ALBUS GAY? Not that there's anything wrong with homosexuality but you know, Al's my soulmate and stuff. Other than Albus possibly betraying me, this story is pretty damn good so far. I guess I always knew that it would be James as the father but I guess I was hoping for an Al/OC. Still this hasn't lost any of it's allure and I hope to read more in the nearby future. Keep writing! x
-Albus Potter's Woman

Author's Response: Sorry! I was just editing some minor stuff in earlier chapters and working on spacing issues, I didn't mean to get your hopes up! I'm afraid you'll just have to wait and see to find the answer to your questions later on ;) I'm also a fan of Al/OC stories, and believe it or not, I've actually started working on one recently! I want to wait a while before posting it though because I have other WIPs I have practically abandoned that I need to work on first. Keep an eye out though!

Thank you for reading and reviewing, I'll try to have the next chapter out soon :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>