Reading Reviews for Glad You Came
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Lady Asphodel A Turn Of Events?

18th March 2013:
Bravo! *applauds* bravo for another great chapter. let me just say that I have completely ran out of good words to say, but that doesn't mean I won't stop repeating them. ;P

Again, you really have made this story enjoyable and even romantic without it being ghastly romantic.

Because I've read failed next-gen fics and romance with that has made me lost faith in this particular genre, but you are really helping me find hope in the world of writing and imagination.

Thank you for sharing your talent, and I'm off to read more. ♥

-Asphodel

Author's Response: *bows* thank you, thank you!!! :D I'm happy that you're gaining hope in the genre, even more happy (not to mention proud), that it's because of me ;) Personally, I love the next-gen...so many characters and so many different views on them!! And I was going for the subtle romance, because I happen to be mildly allergic to sickly sweet romance as well (though I might enjoy some occasionally)...Anyways, thanks for reviewing, and keep reading!!
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #27, by Lady Asphodel Flashback Contd...So does the Bad Luck

18th March 2013:
Lmfao! :P Wow, this was really good. I'm liking this, honestly. You're surely changing my views on next generation fiction, because whenever I read one, there were numerous spelling errors and grammar (which I can't say that I don't make myself, but at least I try.) The writers tend to make the characters like how they themselves would act and not as an individual living person.

I'm really liking this so far, and whenever I reach the ending, I hope to read more from you, because this was simply great, my friend. :)

And you need more reviews, I should say. ;)
Are you on the HPFF forums... if not you should. ^_^

-Asphodel.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! :D I'm not on the HPFF forums :( haven't gotten around to that yet...but will join soon...thanks for the review!!
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #28, by Lady Asphodel Lack of luck and the Flashback

18th March 2013:
Another wonderfully written chapter, my friend, and very funny too I might add. ;P

The way you write is very unique and different from other next-generation writers I've came across and I can say that I really appreciate that.

Moving on. ^_^


-Asphodel

Author's Response: Thank you!! :D
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #29, by Lady Asphodel Chapter One : Misery and Comfort Food

18th March 2013:
Wow, you're a lovely writer. I mean, this is amazing so far. You did an awesome job putting emotions and describing the scenery. Great detailing and not too much. I don't notice any errors, which a big plus for you. :P

Keep up the great work. ;)


-Asphodel

Author's Response: thanks Alishya!!!
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #30, by insomniac (still too lazy to log in) Lack of luck and the Flashback

12th March 2013:
Becki here again... It like 12:00am were i live so I'll r&r some more tomorrow. Anyways

OH EM GEE! LOVING THIS! I really wish the chappies were longer though! I love reading this and AH! WATS WITH THE HUFFLEPUFF GIRL! Huge plot line commencing before my eyes. LOVED IT!

~Becki

Author's Response: xD lol!! thank you so much for the review Becks!!! I worked on making the chapters longer as the story goes on :) read thro' the rest and then gimme a review!! thanks again for r&r-ing
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #31, by Insomniac (too lazy to log in) Chapter One : Misery and Comfort Food

12th March 2013:
Hey! Iz Becki from TDA! Saw your story and thought maybe I should check it out. Well I'm GLAD I CAME ;) but anyways, I reallt love this story and Im really curious to see what happens next. OFF TO READ THE NEXT!

~Becki XD

Author's Response: Hey Becki :D read on and let me know how you like it!
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #32, by sillylion Introductions...and a new friend?

16th January 2013:
Well another good chapter dear. The Wotter Clan is an interesting bunch... I happened to enjoy Ian and Scorp... I cant wait to see Al's perspective. I hope you continue this magical journey..

Author's Response: Thank you soo much for your review!! I love the Potter/Weasley clan too...And i'm glad you like Ian, seeing how he is an OC :) I'm working on Al's perspective, will post it as soon as I am done!! thank you once more for reviewing and taking the time to read through my story :)
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #33, by 11whimsy Loss of temper...and some advice

4th January 2013:
Ok! I finished reading. And to be honest, I actually really liked it! It's fun and original and you have a great, relatable voice for the characters. I am especially becoming fond of Albus. You've done a great job developing him :) This is one of those good quality stories that is just waiting for more people to notice it. I'll try to get recommended on the forums :) Anyhow, criticism... hmm maybe longer chapters and smoother transitions? I struggle with those too, they can be tricky little things but they can really help a story flow. But all in all, good work. You should be proud. Cause this is a high quality piece of literature. Keep it up! I can't wait for Lewis and Potter to continue interacting... **i love stories like that :D***

Author's Response: Hey...first, thank you for reading my story and reviewing it :) I'm really glad you liked it so much...and I am working on the longer chapters and smoother transitions...I did put up the next chapter, so please continue to read and review...I'm gonna bring more of Al's and Layla's interactions in the upcpoming chapters, so please let me know how you like it and if it needs any fine-tuning...again, thanks for reading the story and reviewing!!
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #34, by 11whimsy Lack of luck and the Flashback

4th January 2013:
whoop whoop! this is actually turning out to be a really good story. I'm impressed. okay. I will continue to read :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! Please continue to read and review...it means a lot to me!!
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #35, by 11whimsy Chapter One : Misery and Comfort Food

4th January 2013:
haha! It builds! nice. I liked it. onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: thank you :D
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #36, by sillylion Loss of temper...and some advice

21st December 2012:
Oooh! I want to see more of this! I hope to see more of Logan. Maybe some more Al interaction???
XOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: you will see more of logan and al in the chapters coming up!!! more chapters are ready, but the queue is closed until New Year's..sob..but i'll post them as soon as possible!! thanks for reviewing!!
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #37, by sillylion Unexpected Twists...

4th December 2012:
Wow. That was a really good chapter and I cant wait to see how this is all going down. Dana acts like me down to the giggle (it is bad when it slips)... Diolouge was great and I have no real CC. Please continue as son as possible!
~sillylion

Author's Response: i have my finals going on at the mo'...will definitely post another chapter as soon as i get the time!!! thank you sooo much for your reviews!!
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #38, by sillylion A Turn Of Events?

29th November 2012:
Oh wow! This was an odd turn of events indeed! I cant wait to see what else you write!

Author's Response: :D thank you...the fifth chapter is waiting to be validated any day now...read and review please!!! :)
xoxo ;)


 Report Review

Review #39, by sillylion Chapter One : Misery and Comfort Food

18th November 2012:
Wow. This is a realy good first chapter! I'll be excited to read more of it as soon as possible. I wonder what actually happened... Well anyways lovely job, and continue writing!
XOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: thanks a lot!! I'm really glad you liked my story...I've updated three chapters of the story, and the fourth one is awaiting validation...please do read and review!!! hope you like it!!!
xoxo ;)



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>