Reading Reviews for These Dark and Hollow Nights
  
149 Reviews Found

Review #26, by slightly odd kat Chapter Twenty-Sx: The Horse and the Otter

26th March 2014:
A.D. Aberforth Dumbledore?

Author's Response: It is not Aberforth, that much I can say! ;))

 Report Review

Review #27, by slightly odd kat A Display of Affection

26th March 2014:
TJN DE Theodore J Nott Death Eater?

Author's Response: Ah, your smart :) it is Theodore, yes ;)

 Report Review

Review #28, by slightly odd Kat Chapter One: The Daily Prophet

26th March 2014:
Luna is a ravenclaw, but other than that minor detail (doesn't really matter) and a few minor spelling and grammar errors, this is a good story so far.

Author's Response: Thanks!! I still have to edit the story, but I'm gonna wait until I finish it :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by rya747351 Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

25th March 2014:
Hi I havent commented on your story but dont take it offensively i never comment. ANYWAY i really look forward to the next chapter :]

Author's Response: Hey that's fine! I don't always comment either! Next chapter will be up by next week!! Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #30, by bookworm530 Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

25th March 2014:
Ahh, cliffhanger! Is Hermione pregnant? Will Draco save her? I need to know!! Update soon :)

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see ;) *evil laugh* thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #31, by LadyMalfoy06 Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

25th March 2014:
I love this story! You stay true to the characters very well and I love how you have shown their development through time! I think your writing style is great and I can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Thanks. It's funny that you think I keep them in character when others don't :(. But thanbks for the compliments, and the review!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Hope F Moore Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

25th March 2014:
Hi, this was a good chapter, but I think it was a little out of character for Hermione to be as naive as she was, considering how much of the conspiracy she already suspected. It also didn't make any sense how the stupify and patrificous totalus didn't take full effect; they don't work like that (unless you have some explanation in the next chapter). And that's not exactly what I'd call a cliff-hanger, but it should be interesting to see her reaction. Oh, and I'm sorry, and I know that it's important to your story and it's supposed to be different from the book, but the point of the golden trio was to represent the other three houses, with Harry being Slytherin, Ron being Hufflepuff, and Hermione being RAVENCLAW, but they were all put in Gryffindor because they chose it (supposidely/subconciously), so it makes Hermione's relation to Godric Gryffindor. Anyway, yeah. Update soon.

Author's Response: I'm sorry for writing Hermione out of character. I will he going back and editing it. And as for the spells not working, there is an explanation. Remember how Hermione had difficulty casting a spell earlier? ;) Hermione's relation to Gryffindor was, and still is, something that I am not sure about. I might change it as I don't know if I really want to keep it. And I forgot about the trio representing the other Houses. And yes, I realize Hermione was being very naive. I will change that. Sorry. I kind of wrote the chapter in a rush, so I'm obviously going to change it. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #33, by JaydeTheSpaz Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

25th March 2014:
I just read the whole thing in about six hours! This is awesome! Please add more soon!!

Author's Response: That's awesome! You must be a fast reader! And the next chapter is currently being written, so I'm hoping that it will be up by next Monday at the latest! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by magicalmayhem Chapter Thirty-Two: Turmoil

24th March 2014:
Love the story so far. Can't wait to read more. Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #35, by HannahJune23 Chapter Thirty: Covert

18th March 2014:
I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: It's already in the queue! Should be up by tomorrow hopefully!

 Report Review

Review #36, by DraconisScarlet3792 Professor Quincey

3rd March 2014:
I have always thought that silent, wandless fighting was the most terrifying and yet the strongest form of magic. The opponent never knows what is coming and from where.

Author's Response: I also thought this. I also wanted to add actual self defense because a lot of witches and wizards do rely on their wands for protection, and I always thought that Hogwarts should've included Self Defense classes. It probably could've helped a lot of people during the Battle of Hogwarts. thanks for the review! Hope you enjoy the story!

 Report Review

Review #37, by DraconisScarlet3792 Chapter Three: House Unity

3rd March 2014:
The use of new spells is always good in your own plots. The fact you took it from the Latin makes it more authentic. As for the portrait of Professor Snape, it is totally appropriate.

Author's Response: Thanks. I use Latin in my stories a lot, and i know that a lot of the Harry Potter spells are actually Latin, so I wanted to make it as "real" as I could since I couldn't find the spell I wanted. Thanks for the review! Hope you enjoy the story!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Amulu_potter Chapter Twenty-Nine: Family (PART TWO)

17th February 2014:
hi

Wow!! your plot is just too gud!! and i luv it i just read it in one go..found it yesterday night and it kept me awake the whole time as i could not stop myself from reading! :)

your plot and the way you have scripted the characters is awesome!! cant wait to read more...

but there r a few things like hermione was not well u never said what happened to her..


Do update soon!!

-Apurvaa

Author's Response: You will find out why Hermione is ill really soon. I bet you can guess if you think about it ;) I am really glad you like it, though I feel bad for being the reason you lost sleep. I am working on the next chapter at the moment, but I'm kind of stuck, so it probably won't be up for a while. Thanks for the awesome review though! I'm glad you enjoyed! (But I recommend getting some sleep while you wait for the next chapter lol!) And while you wait, I have a few other fics up, so maybe you'd like to read those? Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Anna Chapter Twenty-Nine: Family (PART TWO)

16th January 2014:
When are they going to rescue Ginny? Argh!

Author's Response: Soon!! I promise!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Hope F Moore Chapter Twenty-Nine: Family (PART ONE)

10th January 2014:
Really sweet, really awesome, just yay. I'm really looking forward to how this all plays out and the other half of the chapter. Obviously Quincy is going to turn out to be Draco's real father and I really hope that there's some sort of dad smackdown. Anyway, great job as always!

Author's Response: Thanks Hope! I'm glad you liked it! Next half of this chapter will be up by next week. As for Quincy, well I'm not going to give too much away, but I can definitely say there will be a scene with him soon- probably by the last chapter. I can't say much more, but i can guarantee that it's going to be very emotional. Both for the characters and the readers.
Thanks again for the awesomesauce review!


 Report Review

Review #41, by Olivia Chapter Twenty-Seven: A Measure of Darkness

22nd November 2013:
More! More! More! I loved that you talked about Ginny, and I hope you include her more...or have her freed. Please update!

Author's Response: Thanks! I promise I will update soon- hopefully by the end of this week, but I'm not sure. The whole chapter focused on Ginny because I knew people were curious as to what was going on with her, and she will definitely be included more. I found it easy to write her, and actually enjoyed writing the chapter. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks again for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by XFanficLoverX Chapter Twenty-Sx: The Horse and the Otter

12th November 2013:
I love it! (even though I really don't like cliff-hangers all that much!) I have no idea about A.D., oh well! Overall, I think it's awesome and I can't wait till the next chapter! SQUE :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Next chapter is in for validation so hopefully it should be up soon! Thanks for the awesome review! :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by IKNOW! Chapter Twenty-Sx: The Horse and the Otter

12th November 2013:
Romilda Vane is the imposter!

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see! ;) next chapter is already in for validation, so it should be up soon! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Hope F Moore Chapter Twenty-Sx: The Horse and the Otter

11th November 2013:
My guess is Romilda Vaine probably because amortentia things. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm going to be uploading the next chapter soon so it should be up in a few days:) of course, I'm not going to tell you if your guess was right or not- that will be revealed in the next chapter, as I don't want to spoil anything ;)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Cassie M Chapter Twenty-Sx: The Horse and the Otter

10th November 2013:
Wow, I'm loving the story. It has hooked me! I'm guessing Romilda Vane as she was the one who caused a heap of trouble when she gave Harry chocolate frogs? Or was it some kind of edible cauldrons? I forget. Anyway, it was laced with Amortentia - the only potion I can think of that begins with A. Don't know about AD though. Guess I'll just have to wait and see! :-)

Author's Response: I think it was cauldrons as well. I'm not going to tell you if your right though! You'll have to wait until I post the next chapter to find that out. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Hope F Moore Chapter Twenty-Five: Forgiven and Free

5th November 2013:
Wow, excellent. But one thing I've been wondering for a while is, isn't it a little out of character for Harry to basically ignore the fact that Ginny's locked up somewhere? I mean, sure, you talk about how he misses her and stuff, but I feel like it would basically consume his life, and he'd feel like he HAD to find her immediately, to save her. Even though she's perfectly capable of defending herself, if Ginny was being hurt, wouldn't Harry do more than mope about it? Overall a really great chapter though!

Author's Response: Ahh. You've made an excellent point, Hope! It does seem a little out of character yes, but in later chapters we'll figure out why. After all, even though he does know about fake Ginny, the pretender would probably go to extensive messaures to make sure that he wouldn't quite be himself. That's all I can say on the subject for now as I don't want to spoil the rest. But I can say there IS a reason that he's been acting slightly out of character lately. Which I did on purpose, not because I have difficulty writing harry. I actually have more difficulty writing Hermione lately, especially as her relationship with Draco starts to develop. I have trouble writing romantic scenes as I don't want them to turn out cheesy and I don't want to accidentally copy someone else's idea, you know? All I can say for now though is that Harry has NOT stopped looking for Ginny, using tracking spells and the like, but as we don't actually get much of Harry's point of view, we don't see this. for now, the major focus on the story is discovering AD, and the rest of the mysteries, and further developing Draco and Hermione's relationship. Since the books always end at the end of the school year, I'm planning on doing that, which is why there are leaps between chapters. I don't want it to drag on and have people become bored, after all. Thank you for your lovely review though, and I hope I answered your question as much as possible. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #47, by spiritscale1997 Chapter Twenty-Five: Forgiven and Free

4th November 2013:
So good! Can't wait to see Ron's reaction Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to update again by the end of this week.:)

 Report Review

Review #48, by natajess Desirous

6th September 2013:
No!
Would Blaise force himself on Hermione??

Author's Response: I wouldn't say that he forced himself on her. It was more like a "caught in the moment" sort of thing.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Rayleen Mistletoe

12th August 2013:
I really like this story! It's mysterious and it's got romance, you're a really good writer!

Author's Response: Thanks Rayleen! That's so nice of you to say! I don't think it's good enough for the Dobbys, but I'm going k enter anyway! Anyways, thanks for the review! I'm glad you like this story!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Jill Mistletoe

8th August 2013:
Haha, when you said check back soon I didn't expect to see another chapter that quickly! Anyways, yay! It's about time things got sorted out between them. I still feel horrible for Ron though :( All those years of hard work and feelings down the drain.. Hermione needs to connect the Draco's story and the professors quickly! My nerves are in a jumble, haha

Author's Response: Haha! I can't believe YOU connected the stories! Lol. You must be a Ravenclaw. Anyway, thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>