Reading Reviews for The Chaser and The Keeper
  
81 Reviews Found

Review #1, by leakycalderin Happy Endings

15th November 2013:
Loved this story!! I really liked your characters and the plot and your AVPM quote :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by xMsFiggx Happy Endings

2nd June 2013:
Very sweet story with a nice ending! Everything tied up nicely for everyone. I'm glad Andrew didn't kill James. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #3, by angelicdemon1209 The Beginnings of Hatred

2nd March 2013:
:D
Glad to be reading this story!! I cannot say much because nothing has really happened yet, but I am excited to see how it unfolds.
I really appreciate how you included the names of every first year who got sorted, rather than skipping over them right to Potter, or Weasley or Wood.
It's so exciting to read people's perspectives of the kids of Harry, Ron, Oliver, Lee, George, Seamus, Dean, Bill and just about everyone.
Who exactly is Stephanie though? :)

Author's Response: Well, I created the character of Stephanie. She would have been someone that Oliver met when he was playing Professional Qudditch. I'm glad that you're enjoying the story so far and I'd love it if you continued to read, review, and enjoy this story and the sequel too :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Failed_and_Forgotten Happy Endings

5th December 2012:
Is it finished? WAHHH!! I so uber duber LOVE IT!!! After weeks, or rather, months of reading this stuff, I can`t swore out the happiness and love emanating from your characters. They have portrayed their roles so well and they brought justice to the story plot. Such an awesome story. Definitely recommended and loved. You would make it big one day. and it would just start with a single letter, or a quote for that fact!

And ill be sure to read your upcoming book. And it would surely be as great as this one, if not, even more! Great great job on this! No words could even describe how fantastic this story is!


xox;

Author's Response: I thank you so very much for your words of kindness. It makes me extremely happy that you actually think I could make it big one day. That's my dream. I am so glad you loved this story so much and hope you love the next one just as much or more :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by TimeSeer Happy Endings

4th December 2012:
Yay! Everyone is happy now! That is so amazing. Plus everyone is together as well. Everyone is in a couple. I love it.

Anyway I really enjoyed reading this story. I loved hearing all the drama that happened.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it :) You were the person who reviewed the most, something I really appreciate. I hope you read the other books in this triligy when they come out :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Harry and Ginny Happy Endings

4th December 2012:
aww this chapter was very sweet to read! everyone got their happy ending but why is the next fic going to be a bit darker? can't wait to find out about it and this fic has been awesome! keep writing more great fics!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Well, you see, while I was writing this I got an idea of how to make it into a triligy. This book was quite a bit lighter then the stuff I usually write about, so the next two books are going to be a bit darker. But I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Slygrifflepuffclaw Happy Endings

4th December 2012:
YAY that was amazing

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pretty girl Happy Endings

3rd December 2012:
Aww this was soo sweet I'm so glad everyone turned out happy. And I loved the romance. Can't wait for the next book :)

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm so glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by SwiftPotterhead The Quidditch Cup

3rd December 2012:
loved this chapter! I can't believe there is only one chapter left, this fan fic is amazing and I am definitely going to re-read it once it's over. Also, quick question, which house were you sorted into on Pottermore?

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it :) It makes me so happy that you loved it enough to want to re-read it. Anyway, I actually got sorted into Slytherin on pottermore, which surprised me quite a bit. I hope you read, review, and love the last chapter of the Chaser and the Keeper :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by TimeSeer The Quidditch Cup

2nd December 2012:
I feel terrible for not reviewing the past few chapters! I promise that it is not because I didn't like them, it is just because I have been super busy. Anyway I really like the ending to this chapter! And no, not just because Ravenclaw won the quidditch game... But because JAMES KISSED HER AGAIN! so exciting! Anyway please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the fact that Ravenclaw won, because some people don't seem to :) Anyway, hopefully the last chapter will be validated soon and I hope you enjoy that final chapter of the Chaser and the Keeper

 Report Review

Review #11, by Pretty girl The Quidditch Cup

2nd December 2012:
I'm kinda mad that Ravenclaw won AGAIN! It kind of makes it seem like Gryffindor has to cheat to beat them (so they really aren't that good. I would've preferred Gryffindor winning then Kristen coming and kissing James or he still could've kissed her. I just thought it would've been better if Gryffindor got to beat them by talent this time.

Author's Response: I see. That makes sense

 Report Review

Review #12, by Harry and Ginny The Quidditch Cup

1st December 2012:
aww I think that Gryffindor should have won because they played fair and for James' last year at Hogwarts, he deserved to win, though I'm glad that Kristen won too! though in the end they both won because James finally kissed her! can't wait to read next chapter! and I know that the next chapter is the last one but will you make a sequel with their lifes post-Hogwarts? like their lives at the quidditch teams and maybe parenthood? just an idea though... anyway great chapter as always!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Well, I'm making this into a trilogy. However, the next two are going to be a lot darker and aren't going to be all about Kristen and James. You will be seeing a lot of the same characters though! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and I hope you read, review, and love the final chapter of the chaser and the keeper

 Report Review

Review #13, by Failed_and_Forgotten Permission

28th November 2012:
*fist in the air*
F I N A L L Y !!

Yey for James! Yey for Kristen! and Yey for Andrew!
Now all James have to do is work his way in front of her and ask her out! Oh how exciting this story turned out so. I`m really excited for the next more chapters and what they would all turn out, now that James can finally make his move, things would get more interesting (despite the fact that it`s already friggin` interesting from the very start) *grins*.

You rock girl! Kepp it up!


xox;
Failed_and_Forgotten

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm so thrilled that you're enjoying it this much! It makes me sad to believe that this story is almost over. Hopefully you'll enjoy the other ones as much as this one. Anyway, I hope you continue to read, review, and enjoy :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Harry and Ginny Permission

26th November 2012:
another great chapter as always! it was funny to see James acting surprised when he heard that Andrew gave him permission to go after Kristen and date her. can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad you're enjoying it. I hope you continue to read, review, and enjoy :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Conor2694 A Sibling Conversation

23rd November 2012:
Hey there, I've just finished chapter 35 and can I just say, what an awesome story you've written so far, I love all the little unexpected twists in the plot that completely caught me by surprise. I also really enjoyed the length of the chapters, they were fairly short in comparison to others I've read but they were also long enough to maintain my interest throughout. I hope to read more of this soon.
My best
Conor :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it :) That makes me feel very happy and accomplished. I hope you continue to read, review, and enjoy the last few chapters :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by zipzin A Sibling Conversation

23rd November 2012:
It's a bit short if I say so myself but the whole way you have formated your chapters has done that in the story. You mention that you are hopefully going to write a trilogy with this and I suggest in the future you combine some of the chapters into a single chapter. Just a suggestion and keep writing, I can't wait to see the end of this.

Author's Response: Thanks for the suggestion; I'll keep that in mind. I am making this into a trilogy (I'm actually working on the second one now). I hope you enjoy how this ends :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Harry and Ginny A Sibling Conversation

21st November 2012:
this was an interesting chapter! Kristen managed to talk to Andrew and convinced him to talk to James so he could give the ok to James so that James could ask Kristen out? wow! I can't wait to read the next chapter! please tell me if the next chapter will have both Andrew's conversation with James and James asking Kristen out, or just the conversation? because I can't wait to read the chapter where James and Kristen talk to each other and get together!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I'm glad that you're enjoying this :) I'm sure you're definitely going to enjoy the chapters ahead... anyway, I hope you continue to read, review, and enjoy :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Harry and Ginny Giving Love a Shot

17th November 2012:
aww I'm really happy for Louis and Alyssa! this story is great and very interesting and I can't wait to see the conversation between James and Andrew!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad you find it great and interesting; I must be doing something right. I hope you continue to read, review, and enjoy :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Failed_and_Forgotten Giving Love a Shot

17th November 2012:
Uwah!!!
Louis and Alyssa, Finally!! They`re such a cute couple!! Oh man, only James is left... *laughs*


*sigh* I`m so so so happy. Hey! I just got back from conference and I wanted to read this immediately, and you never fail to amaze me with your stories! This is really worth the wait. I`m looking forward in reading more!


-Failed_and_Forgotten

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad I amaze you; that means so much to me. I really hope I continue to amaze you, and I hope you continue to read and review :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by TimeSeer Giving Love a Shot

17th November 2012:
I love this chapter and story!

That was a really cute way to get those two together.

I am glad that most of the next chapters will focus on Kristen and James because I really want to see more of him.

Please update soon!

Author's Response: Oh thanks :) That makes me so very happy that you're loving this story. i hope you continue to love it, along with reading it and reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Harry and Ginny Intervention

16th November 2012:
wow! this is an interesting fic! I can't wait to see James talking with Andrew and especially with Kristen so they can get together! update soon please!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks for the 10/10 :) I really appreciate it. I'm glad you find it interesting and hopefully you will continue to do so. I hope you continue to read and review :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by TimeSeer Intervention

14th November 2012:
An intervention! That is absolutely hilarious! It was great though! I loved it! It was funny to have all those people just tell James how much of an idiot he has been and be like, fix it. So funny! There wasn't like any Kristen though :( which I sad but hopefully there will be more soon! I really want to see how Andrew reacts to all of this! Please update soon, I really want to read more!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're this into it :) As for the Kristen and Andrew, there scene is coming (in a couple of chapters) so don't worry. I really would love it if you continued to read, review, and love this story :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Failed_and_Forgotten Returning

13th November 2012:
*chuckles* Oh Andrew would surely have a beating of words from Kristen. It would be a feast to read!
Tsk. tsk. tsk. James Potter got it bad too. Suck an idiot for rampaging out on Kristen in the chamber, but that one was a bit of hilarious too. (I dunno why I think about it though) XD

All in all, I still enjoyed the chapter and can`t wait for more to come. I hope all ends well with all of them.
:)


-Failed_and_Forgotten

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it :) Yeah, these next few chapters are going to be interesting... I really hope you continue to read, review, and enjoy :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by xxx Admitting the Truth

13th November 2012:
I like the plot of this chapter but not your style of writing, it just seems unrealistic

Author's Response: Thanks for being honest. I would however like to know what exactly about my writing seems unrealistic

 Report Review

Review #25, by TimeSeer Returning

12th November 2012:
Amazing chapter per usual. I love Kristen and her attitude about everything that just happened because she was just very calm. She was not even that upset that James ran off after kissing her. Plus she is forcing James to come talk to her because she is keeping the cloak. And she is talking to Andrew so that should be interesting. Anyway please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you find it amazing :) Oh yes, there are definitely some interesting scenes coming up soon. I hope you continue to read, review, and enjoy this story :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>