Reading Reviews for Catching James Potter
  
123 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Help. Mistake

25th October 2013:
Madam Pomphrey IS ACTUALLY SPELT Madame Pomfrey, there's no H in it.

Mae should so not be doing Quidditch or even training due to harming the baby or putting it at risk.

- We need more on Mae's family so far there's be the slight mention of parents who only appeared on the platform and the mention of a brother. ALSO SHE HASN'T TOLD HER PARENTS SHES PREGNANT YET EITHER!!

How far pregnant is Mae now?

To answer Mae's question in the next chapter about the baby not being picked up in the first scan is because you wouldn't be able to see a second baby due to them being so small.

As a mother I'd like to point out You don't have scans at 15 and 18 weeks - pregnancy scans are at 12 and 20 weeks and sometimes more frequent after that if there are health issues or a multiple birth.

Unless the scan is very clear you can't normally make out fingers/toes. However you may be able to make out the shape of a hand/foot.

On a positive note (please dont be sad I don't mean to sound mean but finding out facts before writing a story is a MUST!!) I really like the parchment and the ephone, especially the whole thing after the ministers ball with Dom and Mae, Teddy and Vic all commenting on the photo album. too funny.

Author's Response: thank you for your help! i am about to work on editing the story and going back and re-writing a lot, but my main priority at the moment is trying to get next chapters out and of course my schooling. i am about to go through my final year exams (I'm from Australia) so this time is becoming stressful and I am also a high priority athlete making things harder.
I really appreciate your help and I'll be editing soon.
xx
ps, also this is set in the future so pregnancy things could be a little different then :)


 Report Review

Review #52, by Here to help. Revealing

25th October 2013:
Hate to seem mean but please be realistic!

- There's so such thing as a semester in the UK, what the hell is one?

- You don't tend to have a scan at 6/7/8 weeks and if you do the baby is very, very little and not much can be made out. 12 weeks is normally the first scan you have.

- Apart from the whole me and james slept together and I've missed a period could mean I'm pregnant. I mean has she not had any other symptoms such as bigger boobs, morning sickness, being off certain foods, putting on a bit of weight etc...

- James and Ginny's reactions - these are far from realistic from my point of view anyway. I hardly doubt some 17 year old boy is going to be jumping for joy at the thought of becoming a dad . I mean he didn't even seem to flinch or freak out he was just like 'oh I'm gonna be a dad, wow' and then he's incredibly happy.

- Ginny's reaction she is not going to be over the moon that her eldest son has knocked someone up at the tender age of 17. she'd be at least mad or angry.

- Shouty Ginny - I'm sorry Ginny is not a shouty person, why does she have to yell everything?

- Why is Mae taking NEWT's in her 6th year, it is CANON that you take OWL's in 5th year and then NEWT's in 7th year. It's not correct.

- Dom's reaction was a bit OTT although in a later chapter I'm glad she realised she was in the wrong.

- Also so many different plots i cant really keep a hold of each of them.

I'd suggest revising the chapters due to some tense changes as well as grammar issues. Also WHY DOES EVERYBODY SEEM TO TALK LIKE THIS?? ITS NOT ONLY ANNOYING BUT STUPID CONSIDERING PEOPLE DONT SHOUT ALL THE TIME!!

I'm sorry if this seems harsh but i really want to help and give advice, but changing things for the better will help it become a better story.

Author's Response: thank you for your help again!
please see my detailed reply in your other reply for your other review. :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #53, by swagrid Party

8th September 2013:
Lol this is funny I need 2 hear sum more parchement but I don't want mae 2 get pregnant tho

Author's Response: more parchment will be coming! thank you for your review x

 Report Review

Review #54, by SheWhoMustNotBeNamed Unbelievable

13th August 2013:
I just read this story in one go today - simply because I COULD NOT leave it long enough to go to sleep!

I mean, seriously, it is by far one of the best JAMES/OC I have read till now. I love the characters, especially Mae. She really is something, isn't she? I have enjoyed her a lot!

Can't wait for the next chapter to be up!

SheWhoMustNotBeNamed

Author's Response: thank you for your review! hopefully this story will be worthy for a Dobby soon enough! Thats my goal :)
next chapter up soon!


 Report Review

Review #55, by itsonlyjamespotter Unbelievable

6th August 2013:
OH MY MERLIN. HOLY HIPPOGRIFFS. BY DUMBLEDORES SAGGYIST Y-FRONTS.

This story is brilliant, absolutely superb.

I love all the characters and I love it that Sam and Mitch stood up for Mae, hopefully it will bring Mitch and Mae closer and they can become real siblings. Her parents are complete idiots and exceptionally retarded, gr. I was so pleased when nana molly piped up that she's always been a wotter. BEST LINE. ILY NANA MOLLY. and Ginny defending her too aw shucks adorable.


Back to some other characters I love scorose and draco seems proper lovely and all offering to help out with the baby and everything - babe and a half. I was really mad at freddy for ages after the cheating catastrophe but now I have returned to loving the crazy idiot. The rest of the wotters are fab too!

GAH THIS IS JUST AMAZINGLY WRITTEN AND I'M GUTTED THAT I HAVE NO INTERNET FOR 2 WEEKS SO I CAN'T READ UNTIL AFTER THEN BUT I EXPECT UPDATES KK.

Anyhooow you talented author, until next time. ~ Hannah xx

Author's Response: thank you for your review! next chapter will probably be out around 3 weeks! x

 Report Review

Review #56, by xMsFiggx Mistake

26th May 2013:
Wow twins!! How sweet. It's nice that everyone has reacted well to her pregnancy. I think my favorite reaction was Lily's. She is so funny and seems like a lovely younger sister. I am sad Ryan dumped Dom but glad she and Mae are back being friends. I think this has been a cool story so far. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I've been trying to make Lily now more one of the main characters as she's become so involved with Mae's life, especially when she lost Dom. Dom and Mae's reunion was one of the best things for me to write, it was so hard writing without Dom as I always wanted to add Dom in but I couldn't! Next chapter being written now! xx

 Report Review

Review #57, by Sian.M.I.K Mistake

6th May 2013:
Need more. Please update this story is just too awesome also if don't get many reviews it is probably because no one wants to interfere with you writing because it perfect the way it is and they don't want to destroy the plot line also I have a question, I've been thinking of writing a fanfiction but I don't know how to start it have you got any tips? Or suggestions on how I could start its not for harry potter but if I were to describe who it would be about the relationship I think is closest to my idea would be a dramione how it's a forbidden love kinda thing anyway if you have any tips or suggestions on how to start it I would be so very grateful :) a fan since the beginning XD

Author's Response: thank you! next chapter will be ASAP but im trying to get everything done and im about to go in to my mid year exams!!!
to start a story I would suggest writing down the plot line and even writing parts of the story that you know you want and go from there. I found starting my stories extremely hard to start but they do work once you've got a solid story line and some of your main parts of the story it will come to you! I've already wrote my epilogue but not from now on!! But i do have a story line. Did I help?? I hope so :)
Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #58, by sapphire25 Mistake

22nd April 2013:
Oh my god oh my god oh my god EXCITEMENT! It would be perfect it was a boy and a girl so both Mae and James got what they wanted and awww! Just so much awwwing in that chapter! But then there's that luncheon thing- can't wait for that! So update, because that cliffhanger is practically choking me!

Author's Response: thank you for your review! next chapter is coming along slowly as I have to write both new chapters for my two other stories, Passion and Revenge, then the next Catching James Potter chapter! Good thing is I know whats going to happen and some chapters are almost finished! xx

 Report Review

Review #59, by Jane Mistake

30th March 2013:
WHY? Must you do this I'm a big fan of this story and although I love the suspense it is killing me not knowing what's going to happen or read it. I have read this story around 5 times and I need to know what happens. Also how often do you post usually because if its about once or twice every 2 months ill check once a month because right now i check once to twice a week so please tell me?? Also in how many chapters will there friends be told (the ones that aren't apart of the wotters??)???
A big fan keep up the work and if you ever get a bit concious because no one reviews don't get worried because they are probably like me and are waiting for the next chapter and see no point in telling you how amazing this story is (but I felt the need to tell you (: ) so please post soon :)

Author's Response: thank you for your review! i really appreciated it! I actually dont know how often I update as I am just trying to get it written as quickly as possible along with my other stories. School is also quite crazy at the moment, but its holidays so I'll try to speed it up! :) I'm thinking in about 2-3 chapter times the other friends will be told! Next chapter to come soon! xx

 Report Review

Review #60, by Jane Mistake

22nd March 2013:
Omg I can just imagine on twin being a bit and the other a girl :) anyway can you please continue with catching James potter it is my FAVORITE next generation story :) can't wait for next chapter :) love ya work xoxo

Author's Response: thank you for your review! i am definetly continuing with this story, i have written the rest of the story in my head and it about to go down on paper! next chapter up soon!
x


 Report Review

Review #61, by Midnightpixie98 Rage

14th March 2013:
Hey, I love your story!! It was one of the first fan fictions I read so please update soon!:)

Author's Response: thank you so much for your review! i am so happy that I was one of your first fan fics and that you loved it! Next chapter is waiting validation :)

 Report Review

Review #62, by sapphire25 Rage

8th February 2013:
Epic story, seriously. Love it.

Author's Response: thank you! next chapter is almost finished and going to be posted soon.
x


 Report Review

Review #63, by Mrs James Potter Rage

31st January 2013:
hey! when are you going to pput up i chapter?!?! i need this story its really good!!

Author's Response: next chapter to come almost straight after the next chapter of Passion, so very soon!
x


 Report Review

Review #64, by Hermione and George Rage

25th January 2013:
heyy,
was I the only one to enter the comp?? Wow
Great chapter and i hope you update soon.
Lyss xxoo
10/10

Author's Response: yes you were! i've got so many ideas for your fabulous quote already! update coming soon and thank you for your review! x


 Report Review

Review #65, by ilovecookies Rage

24th January 2013:
hury up and write 10 more chapters and theeen i'll give you a proper review ;)

Author's Response: theres atleast ten more chapters to this story so keep reading and i can't wait to read this review! thank you for your review! x


 Report Review

Review #66, by Harry and Ginny Rage

23rd January 2013:
yay Dom and Mae made up finally! and now James' cousins and siblings know about Mae being pregnant. can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I was so happy to write this chapter! I was planning to have mae and dom make up a lot later, but this seemed to work! next chapter coming soon and thank you for your review!
x


 Report Review

Review #67, by Hermione and George Love

15th January 2013:
Quote competition
Mae (or anyone else who will fit)
"Calm your farm...sheesh"

Heyy Griffindorlion15,
purlease update soon!!
i really like this story!!
update revenge soon!!
read my story and review please!!
Yours Truly,
Lyss xoxo
10/10

Author's Response: thank you for your entry!! both to updated soon! almost finished writing Catching James Potter and then Revenge to come! xx

 Report Review

Review #68, by Harry and Ginny Love

29th December 2012:
wow! this is turning into something very interesting! Rose and Scorpius now know about Mae's pregnancy, Ryan broke up with Dom and I'm loving reading the bits of James/Mae! they're a great pairing and I can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: thank you! next chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #69, by Zyii First Meeting

7th December 2012:
Good start, was looking for another next generation fic to read and with this promising start I know I'm going to have a lot of fun reading your story ~Zyii

Author's Response: thank you for your review!
xx


 Report Review

Review #70, by Sian Gone

26th November 2012:
Its really good and I need more

Author's Response: more to come!

 Report Review

Review #71, by hollysmith Gone

15th November 2012:
I just read this whole story in one go. I really like it. At first it was a little too similar to Mean Girls, but then Freddie cheated and everything changed for me. I got really into it and excited about the plot.

A couple of inconsistencies that I noticed or maybe just misread. Did Mae have auburn hair in the beginning and then all of a sudden, her hair was blonde? Also, I think during the press conference, James said that he was taking the basic NEWTs to be a Auror, but every other time he says he wants to be a Healer if quiddich didn't work out.

I'm excited for the next update.

Author's Response: she dyed her hair blonde, and the press conference was a mistake! I am about to go through some editing!
next chapter awaiting validation.
x


 Report Review

Review #72, by Sian080298 Gone

14th November 2012:
i have a question why was it called gone and please post next chapter im a huge fan xoxo :) ily your stories :)

Author's Response: this chapter was called gone meaning tired as when you are tired you are gone, if you get what I mean. It is kind of like a matter of speech. next chapter awaiting validation!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #73, by Sian080298 Celebrations

14th November 2012:
Have you considered finishing this as a book or novella and sending it to J.K.Rowling and asking for her permission to publish this as a book because this is really good and if she said yes i would buy this book and read it over and over because you are an amazing writer and one day you will be famous also i love the plot :)

Author's Response: thank you! I have never thought of that! I actually do plan on becoming an author one day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #74, by Failed_and_Forgotten Gone

11th November 2012:
Oh Lol, tell me about it. I was like, so dang focused on every single chapter that I decided to write up on the final one. And wow, just, wow. Didn`t think they would go as far as that, but I just so so so LOVE this story! It`s sweet and cute, and all passionate. I hope Dom and Mae would be bestfriends again, SO VERY SOON.. I missed them having girl time.
Oh, and there`s a part that I coun`t really get myself to stop laughing. It was when Lily blurted out that mini-James and James had the same head size. LOL. That was just SO random and hilarious to come out of Lily Potter. I love that girl!


Anyways, please update soon! i would like to read more of this! :)


-Failed_and_Forgotten

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! Next chapter up ASAP, almost finished writing it, but I do have exams soon!
I love Lily as well!
xx


 Report Review

Review #75, by TimeSeer Gone

6th November 2012:
This is a great chapter! I love this story! Please update soon!

Author's Response: updating soon!
thank you for your review!
xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>