Reading Reviews for Catching James Potter
  
120 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Marina Differences

13th April 2014:
I can't believe it! Finally after 15 chapters they are together! I am dancing with excitement! I would love to see some Albus/Robyn even though they technically aren't together anymore.. maybe they could get back together?

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #27, by Marina Pressure

13th April 2014:
I loved it! I knew we would hear from Alessandria again, she's so evil!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #28, by Marina Celebrations

13th April 2014:
Like! The end James/Mae action! Dom as per usual, she is hilarious! Lily Potter, she is incredible!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #29, by Marina Party

13th April 2014:
so so so good!! I loved the Parchment comments, it was hilarious!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #30, by Marina Fancy

13th April 2014:
loved it as per usual! I can't wait for the ball as James and Mae are going together!!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #31, by Marina Travels

13th April 2014:
Answers to Questions!
1. I hope that James and Mae will end up together!
2. Favourite character would have to be Dom, she's hilarious!
3. I would love to see some more of James' siblings.
4. No! Alessandria will be back for some form of revenge!

Great chapter as per usual!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #32, by Marina Nowhere

13th April 2014:
serious James/Mae action here and I loved it! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #33, by Marina Lost

13th April 2014:
love love love it! But I can't believe Freddie cheat on her with Alessandria!! What the hell!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #34, by Marina Winning

13th April 2014:
I would personally love you to write all those new fanfics as I absolutely adore your writing! can't stop reading your stories!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #35, by Marina Frustration

13th April 2014:
they are so angry no! Things were just getting good and I was hoping for some amazing James/mae action! hope it comes soon!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #36, by Marina Impossibilities

13th April 2014:
its really coming together! I am reading this so quickly to try and find out what happens!!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #37, by Marina Motivation

13th April 2014:
I seriously love your writing! You set the scene really well and I'm so hooked on this story! xx

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #38, by Marina Complications

13th April 2014:
love love love it! I hope she isn't using Freddie!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #39, by Marina Grown Up

13th April 2014:
mae is really starting to take shape and so is the story! such a great start!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #40, by Marina First Meeting

13th April 2014:
love it!! great start to the story

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #41, by Mephistopheles Finale

30th March 2014:
Thank you for the new chapter!
I think you are exaggerating a bit though towards the end. I find it highly unlikely, that Mae would continue to play, considering her pregnancy and that several people, who know about her pregnancy, would allow her to do so.
Even more unlikely seems James' reaction to the revelation in the end to me. Why would he believe Alessandria, of whom he knows that she wants to destroy the relationship, in the first place? And wouldn't he, who is deeply in love with Mae, not ask for an explanation instead of freaking out?

I hope everything will resolve in the next chapter. ;)

Author's Response: Hello and thanks for the review! yes it is a bit of an exaggeration but mae is a strong character and will do it. They all know that if she wants to do it she will do it. James was just hurt and he believed what he saw without thinking, he was feeling the worse instead of trying to find the good.
Hopefully everything shall!
xx


 Report Review

Review #42, by Mephistopheles Happiness

12th January 2014:
As you noted yourself the chapter is "a bit of a filler" - would have been better if the story would have moved actually forward. ;)

Author's Response: thank you for your advice! next chapter is going to be moving forward! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by Callum Happiness

10th January 2014:
Yes I would like you to do the other story, and I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: thank you for your review! ill keep you updated on the sequel soon :) xx

 Report Review

Review #44, by Sam Happiness

10th January 2014:
Love this story and would def love a sequel of sorts. Update
soon!

Author's Response: thank you for your review! ill keep everyone updated on how the sequel is going soon :) xx

 Report Review

Review #45, by Amelia Unbelievable

24th December 2013:
This story is amazing! I can't wait until the next chapter! I'm expecting the next one as soon as the queue reopens! So please don't disappoint me!
Ps. James and Mae are perfect together!

Author's Response: thank you for your review! it will be up ASAP!

 Report Review

Review #46, by mrsscorpmalfoy13 Truths

7th December 2013:
Aw bogs

Author's Response: naww thanks RAWWSUOCCD

 Report Review

Review #47, by Yasmineee(: Unbelievable

26th October 2013:
I love this story! It's one of my favourites for sure :) please please please update!! I can't wait to read what happens!!

Author's Response: thank you so much! next chapter up shortly x

 Report Review

Review #48, by Help. Mistake

25th October 2013:
Madam Pomphrey IS ACTUALLY SPELT Madame Pomfrey, there's no H in it.

Mae should so not be doing Quidditch or even training due to harming the baby or putting it at risk.

- We need more on Mae's family so far there's be the slight mention of parents who only appeared on the platform and the mention of a brother. ALSO SHE HASN'T TOLD HER PARENTS SHES PREGNANT YET EITHER!!

How far pregnant is Mae now?

To answer Mae's question in the next chapter about the baby not being picked up in the first scan is because you wouldn't be able to see a second baby due to them being so small.

As a mother I'd like to point out You don't have scans at 15 and 18 weeks - pregnancy scans are at 12 and 20 weeks and sometimes more frequent after that if there are health issues or a multiple birth.

Unless the scan is very clear you can't normally make out fingers/toes. However you may be able to make out the shape of a hand/foot.

On a positive note (please dont be sad I don't mean to sound mean but finding out facts before writing a story is a MUST!!) I really like the parchment and the ephone, especially the whole thing after the ministers ball with Dom and Mae, Teddy and Vic all commenting on the photo album. too funny.

Author's Response: thank you for your help! i am about to work on editing the story and going back and re-writing a lot, but my main priority at the moment is trying to get next chapters out and of course my schooling. i am about to go through my final year exams (I'm from Australia) so this time is becoming stressful and I am also a high priority athlete making things harder.
I really appreciate your help and I'll be editing soon.
xx
ps, also this is set in the future so pregnancy things could be a little different then :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by Here to help. Revealing

25th October 2013:
Hate to seem mean but please be realistic!

- There's so such thing as a semester in the UK, what the hell is one?

- You don't tend to have a scan at 6/7/8 weeks and if you do the baby is very, very little and not much can be made out. 12 weeks is normally the first scan you have.

- Apart from the whole me and james slept together and I've missed a period could mean I'm pregnant. I mean has she not had any other symptoms such as bigger boobs, morning sickness, being off certain foods, putting on a bit of weight etc...

- James and Ginny's reactions - these are far from realistic from my point of view anyway. I hardly doubt some 17 year old boy is going to be jumping for joy at the thought of becoming a dad . I mean he didn't even seem to flinch or freak out he was just like 'oh I'm gonna be a dad, wow' and then he's incredibly happy.

- Ginny's reaction she is not going to be over the moon that her eldest son has knocked someone up at the tender age of 17. she'd be at least mad or angry.

- Shouty Ginny - I'm sorry Ginny is not a shouty person, why does she have to yell everything?

- Why is Mae taking NEWT's in her 6th year, it is CANON that you take OWL's in 5th year and then NEWT's in 7th year. It's not correct.

- Dom's reaction was a bit OTT although in a later chapter I'm glad she realised she was in the wrong.

- Also so many different plots i cant really keep a hold of each of them.

I'd suggest revising the chapters due to some tense changes as well as grammar issues. Also WHY DOES EVERYBODY SEEM TO TALK LIKE THIS?? ITS NOT ONLY ANNOYING BUT STUPID CONSIDERING PEOPLE DONT SHOUT ALL THE TIME!!

I'm sorry if this seems harsh but i really want to help and give advice, but changing things for the better will help it become a better story.

Author's Response: thank you for your help again!
please see my detailed reply in your other reply for your other review. :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #50, by swagrid Party

8th September 2013:
Lol this is funny I need 2 hear sum more parchement but I don't want mae 2 get pregnant tho

Author's Response: more parchment will be coming! thank you for your review x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>