Reading Reviews for Catching James Potter
  
137 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Mephistopheles Vanish

3rd July 2014:
James is still not over it from the first shock?

Thanks for the new chapter!

Author's Response: thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to me! yes he still isn't over it, and James is quite a stubborn character so it may take a while! next chapter in the queue now xxx

 Report Review

Review #27, by anononon Vanish

1st July 2014:
You have to update. I am dying and i need to know.. omg you're giving me aneurysm. Pls pls pls update.. it's such a beautiful story and i can feel Mae's hurt through the writing. Most times in thisast chapter i had to stop reading cause it makes me too frustrated. And woman this cliffie iz too cruel! Good job pls update soon love.

Author's Response: Hahah thank you darl! The next chapter has been sent into the queue so it hopefully should be up shortly! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! xxx

 Report Review

Review #28, by Sanne Vanish

16th June 2014:
Love this story!!

I think the Wotters are being very cruel, though. I understand James might be a bit hurt, but he is just abandoning the mother of his children whom he had just promised to marry and love forever because of something she worte in her dairy when she was twelve... And the rest of the family refuses to talk to her knowing she doesn't have her own family to fall back on, even making her best friend not talk to her. Very harsh... If anyone should be mad it is Mae at this point.

I do hope everything will turn out okay with the babies.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! Yes they are being harsh! Hopefully all will be better soon, will update ASAP! xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by lilyflower99 Vanish

28th May 2014:
Awesome chapter! Update soon please :)

Author's Response: thank you for your review! i sure will, I'm hoping to have more regular updates from now on :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by AIP Alexander Vanish

25th May 2014:
Great Chapter (as always)!!! I feel so bad for Mae, it brings tears to my eyes! :'( I can't wait for the next chapter though, how could you leave us with such a terrible cliffhanger! I'll have nightmares thinking about what could have happened! Did someone attack her; was it only a dream; Did her water break early; did she have some complications with the twins due to her depression/bad eating habits/sleep deprivation?!?!?

On another note, don't worry about the few review last chapter. You are a brilliant writer. You created a very original character (Mae, duhhh) and you've showed her development as a person along each chapter. It's really something special to see how she changed bit by bit to the point she's at now. I feel like i know Mae personally and can't help but hope she doesn't come to any harm. I know she was a horrid person in the first couple chapters but the fact she changed really says something big about her, doesn't it?

PS. Don't worry about the few reviews you got last chapter, you are a really good writer. You've also past the 100 mark which while i know it as much as some stories like "Delicate" and "Breaking the Quidditch Code," it's a start. You got to give your story time to develop and attract more readers. The only reason i can think of that may be a factor in the amount of reviews you get is the fact of your irregular posts. While i know not getting many reviews may discourage anyone, the fact that while you do update and haven't dropped the story so far is something to admire and your readers (like me) appreciate it immensely. Try setting a goal where you post each chapter every two weeks or if you can, even sooner! When more and more people see you posting at a quicker or more regular speed you'll attract readers and gain reviews to the point it will be hassle to answer them.

Can't wait for the next chapter on any of your stories (preferably this one or Revenge).

Yours sincerely,
AIP Alexander

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy to have one :) I'm trying to update regularly but with four HPFF stories, going through VCE (Australian year 11 and 12), one original story that I am hoping to get published and then my athletics training (I run for my state) its a lot to handle! Bare with me though, I'm starting to write more often! I'll hopefully update soon!
Thank you again for your review! These make my writing worth while and make me feel like people like my stories!
xx


 Report Review

Review #31, by Marina Finale

13th April 2014:
... no! please please no! this can't happen!!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #32, by Marina Happiness

13th April 2014:
I love this chapter! So funny and gives a break from the drama, it shows who the characters truly are! And please do the little moments!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #33, by Marina Unbelievable

13th April 2014:
... oh my merlin! her parents are so rude! lovely writing by the way!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #34, by Marina Mistake

13th April 2014:
Twins?!? I am speechless.. I did not expect that!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #35, by Marina Rage

13th April 2014:
Good as! I loved the whole rage part on Ryan, pregnancy hormones? so great

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #36, by Marina Love

13th April 2014:
"Seriously? I was hoping to keep myself a nun until I was eighty five," Lily

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #37, by Marina Gone

13th April 2014:
Captain Nazi is crazy hahah! Loved it as usual, you are a fantastic writer!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #38, by Marina Falling

13th April 2014:
Dom and Mae are becoming friends again! wo

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #39, by Marina Screwed

13th April 2014:
she is so funny! loved it and such amazing james/mae here again

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #40, by Marina Revealing

13th April 2014:
Dom and Mae?!? No! And now Alessandria is back in the game! No no no!!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #41, by Marina Returning

13th April 2014:
Happy Birthday Mae! I can't believe she could be pregnant! And I'm also so happy she forgave Freddie, I was missing him!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #42, by Marina Truths

13th April 2014:
so good! I loved couple action here! I also love Ginny, she is actually incredible!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #43, by Marina Differences

13th April 2014:
I can't believe it! Finally after 15 chapters they are together! I am dancing with excitement! I would love to see some Albus/Robyn even though they technically aren't together anymore.. maybe they could get back together?

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #44, by Marina Pressure

13th April 2014:
I loved it! I knew we would hear from Alessandria again, she's so evil!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #45, by Marina Celebrations

13th April 2014:
Like! The end James/Mae action! Dom as per usual, she is hilarious! Lily Potter, she is incredible!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #46, by Marina Party

13th April 2014:
so so so good!! I loved the Parchment comments, it was hilarious!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #47, by Marina Fancy

13th April 2014:
loved it as per usual! I can't wait for the ball as James and Mae are going together!!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #48, by Marina Travels

13th April 2014:
Answers to Questions!
1. I hope that James and Mae will end up together!
2. Favourite character would have to be Dom, she's hilarious!
3. I would love to see some more of James' siblings.
4. No! Alessandria will be back for some form of revenge!

Great chapter as per usual!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #49, by Marina Nowhere

13th April 2014:
serious James/Mae action here and I loved it! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #50, by Marina Lost

13th April 2014:
love love love it! But I can't believe Freddie cheat on her with Alessandria!! What the hell!

Author's Response: thank you! x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>