Reading Reviews for The Art of Small Talk
  
80 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Infinityx An Interlude of Fame

8th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 review, Educational Decree #3

Hi Kiana! I can't believe I haven't caught up with this story! Audrey is as unpredictable as ever. And she was with Oliver. Wow. How did that happen? I'm a little excited since I was kind of rooting for them anyway. Aw, he asked her out on a date! How cute! Poor Audrey, she's so awkward when it comes to Quidditch.

Percy's warning is weird though. What does he know? I'm so curious.

I love how you've brought Draco into this, like I've already told you. And that reference to Gran in every chapter is awesome.

Great chapter again!

Author's Response: Hi Erin!

Haha, don't worry! Yes, Audrey and Oliver are a bit random but it will sort of make sense in the end. Yup, Quidditch and her definitely do not mix, but hopefully it won't be so bad, or will it? :P

He knows something so you should be curious! I'm really glad that you liked Draco's cameo as it was so much fun to write as he really is a babe and deserves all of this screen time and I'm going to stop before I go on a why I love Draco rant thing :P

Thanks for the fab review! :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #27, by LightLeviosa5443 April Fool's

8th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review
Hi!

I'm so excited to read this chapter and get caught up on this story!!

LOL KIANA. How do you start off a chapter so hilariously. Why is Audrey torturing Draco with taking Muggle transportation? Ooh, she's trying to broaden his horizons, so to say. That makes sense, okay. Well then that's so sweet of her to be willing to take him on a trip to show him that the muggle world isn't so bad!

Ew yeah, please don't have him throw up! You can do it, Draco! You can do it! Though I am extremely entertained at the idea of Draco in a muggle museum. :P I mean the tube was a big deal, and now a museum? He's probably never going to forgive Audrey, or he's going to end up liking it in the end. That's my guess.

HAHA Oh my gosh she pawned him off on Astoria. I really liked the way you wrote Astoria, it's interesting and fun!! LOL George logic. Starting a business that is worldwide with your brother is obviously easier than planning a party. DUH. Oh my gosh. This is going to be a disaster. George's Birthday can never be a good thing... WAIT ARE WE GOING TO GET AN AUDREY PERCY SCENE NOW?!

Well, I mean, I'm guilty of making a family tree for all of the next-gen characters. Not that I need it anymore. But once upona time I did. OH NO DON'T HURT PERCY. UGH. KIANA WHY ARE YOU MAKING THINGS DIFFICULT?!

This was a wonderful chapter, I loved it :)

xoxo Sarah ♥
(i'm throwing in another one for good measure)
House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hi Sarah! Yay I'm excited for you too :P

Bahaha, erm, I don't know, I think she just thought it would be a fab way and if anyone brought out the fact he was a Death Eater she can be like ha he went on the tube he can't be that bad.

Erm, yeah throwing up is a little disgusting so of course I could never let that happen. As for him liking his Muggle day out you will find out in the next few chapters, I can't remember which one exactly but you willl.

I'm so glad that you liked Astoria as it was really fun to write another spin of her and that's why characters with no backstories are so much fun. Yes, the party is going to be a disaster sort of, you did get a sort of scene there, but this is the beginning of the end for something or one I should say after that ends there will be a lot more Percy Audreyness so whoo!

I AM SORRY. IT WILL BE BETTER IN A BIT. DO NOT WORRY. IT WILL BE SORT OF OKAY! :D

Thanks for the great review, lovely! ♥

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #28, by MissesWeasley123 Bleak and Bleaker

8th July 2014:
OKAY LOLOL LOL I CANNOT.

OHMYGOD. I CANNOT BE THE ONLY ONE WHO WAS DYING OF LAUGHTER OVER HERE: The poor potentially existing baby. SERIOUSLY I CRY OF LAUGHTER. I know it's a serious topic lolol but it is so funny haha :P The way she says potentially omg :O best thing ever

Also, have I told you how much I love Audrey's potty mouth? i actually love it a lot. I live for her potty mouth. LOL. I cannot handle. She reminds me so much of you and especially the way you talk Kiana ahaha. ALSO I AM EVIL FOR ADDING ONTO YOUR REVIEWS AHAHA. You love me. ehehe. Oliver is also a total babe still though kinda a jerk and mysterious hm who owled and also Jemima's a good friend and Audrey and her Grandma Lucy BEST THING EVER. "She's going to kill me" thing was the best thing most likely not the exact words but you Know :P

CONGRATS ON BREAKING ZE RULES I LOVED THIS CHAPTER YO UPDATE SOON!? I really love your writing you talented mind and person.
Educational decree #3 and House cup review 2014 LET'S GO GRYFFINDORS AND BRAZIL SCREW GERMANY.

Author's Response: YOU CAN. YOU CAN.

Bahahaha, it's cool, if she wasn't talking a load of crap in a really serious moment, I think a lot would be wrong with Audrey, so let's just all celebrate the randomness she sprouts all the time.

Bahaha, I'm so glad that you liked her pottymouth, but gah, I'm really worried I'm talking a load of crap all the time so I will be very careful with what I say in the future now :P Erm, yeah, Olvier, erm yeah, is all I can say, so you will have to wait, erm yeah, okay? Okay. (don't know why a TFiOS quote came out but it did)

Whoo, I ♥ breaking da rulez. Thank you so much for this fab review but bahaha Germany rules :P

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #29, by ravenclaw14 Bleak and Bleaker

17th June 2014:
Loving the story so far!! And when are we going to get some more Audrey/Percy?? (sorry they're pretty cute :P) Anyways, great story, update soon please!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, you will get some of them soon so don't worry at all! Thanks for a great review and I will hopefully update soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #30, by potterhead Bleak and Bleaker

6th June 2014:
This chapter felt sadder than the rest but was still good. I hope that Oliver isn't as bad as he seems to be now as I do like him, but I can't help but wonder where he left too and then what Jemima said. I think the letter's from Percy, it sounds like him and relates to him, so it must be. Perhaps those two could be together.

Author's Response: Yes, it definitely did have a much more muted tone but I'm glad that you liked nonetheless! Like usual, don't judge too early, especially with Oliver as we still have a lot more of his story to go! Yay for Percy being nice, I said he would change! Thanks again for these amazing review! :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by potterhead April Fool's

6th June 2014:
Draco and Astoria are together!1! Sort of. I liked that he's getting all Mugglefied thanks to Audrey and hopefully Astoria will make him into a better person too as I do think he is nice deep down. George and Angelina were cute together too! The party was very interesting though I can't decide if I hate Percy or not. Sometimes he's nice then he's all moody, STOP CHANGING!

Author's Response: They are, well, sort of! But still I'm so glad that you liked them being together as they are more guilty pleasure. Erm, yes, the party did show a new side to Percy but hopefully in the coming chapters you'll have a much better idea of him and he won't change so much! Thanks for a great review :D

 Report Review

Review #32, by potterhead One Bombshell, Two Bombshell, Three Bombshell, Four.

6th June 2014:
I hate Eileen too, you're very good at writing annoying characters I have to say. So James is gay? I wonder what this will mean for Audrey... Percy was quite nice here, though I feel so bad for Audrey yelling all that stuff and he was there *awkward turtle* oh well, it was funny for me. Also, I hope this means Astoria and Draco will be together soon!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! And yes he is and it definitely will mean something so pay attention! Whoo for Percy he is lovely really! Thanks for a fab review:D

 Report Review

Review #33, by potterhead Papa-Paparazzi

6th June 2014:
Ew, Rita Skeeter, I really hate her and I wish she would go and die and stop ruining people's lives. We got a lot more action in this chapter and the kissing was written well so thank you for that. The ending with Verity and the others standing up for Draco was very moving as it's sad how much people hate him though I want him and Astoria to be together now!

Author's Response: Yes, Skeeter is very ew worthy so I am with you here! Aw, I'm glad you liked the kiss as I always thought I sucked at them! But whoo people power and thanks for this fab review! :D

 Report Review

Review #34, by potterhead Quidditch Confrotations

6th June 2014:
I really like Audrey's friends now we know them a lot more as they make me a laugh a lot and are very entertaining. I think Jemima and Verity might get Draco to go out with Astoria and if that's the case it's cool you're writing about them too. The Quidditch match at the end was very exciting with the way Oliver went and kissed as we got some action ;) Though I have a feeling the flash isn't a good thing.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm lgad you like them as they are very dear to me! Haha, yes, Draco and Astoria definitely do play a part so don't worry! Whoo for action, though you are right, the flash sort of ruined it! Thanks for the great review :D

 Report Review

Review #35, by potterhead An Interlude of Fame

6th June 2014:
Ok, I think I want her and Oliver together as he was very sweet this morning even though he thought Audrey was running out on him, they need to get together now as only one date so far isn't enough for me so I hope they get some more action ;) Percy is very weird and still quite annoying, but I imagine he will change to be with Audrey.

Author's Response: Aw, you settled on one then! Haha, Audrey and Oliver are very funny together but maybe things will change making it easier for you. Poor Percy, he does get nicer, don't worry! Thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #36, by potterhead An Exit with Oliver

6th June 2014:
This chapter was very funny. I like Jemima a lot as she is unusual and I can't wait to see more of her. Audrey's thoughts were very vibrant, especially when she was getting ready which was funny. The ending was great, but now I'm not sure if I want her and Oliver to be together or her and Percy.

Author's Response: Hi again, yes, Jemima and Audrey are very different but I'm glad that you liked them! Ha, I always shipping one pair from the beginning to end, but I'm glad you liked Oliver enough to ship them together too! Thanks for the great review :D

 Report Review

Review #37, by potterhead Introductory Measures

6th June 2014:
It was a very enjoyable first chapter and Audrey made me a laugh a lot. I like that she's trying to help Draco and I hope we get to see more of him later. Percy is annoying.

Author's Response: Whoo, thanks for the great reviews, Percy does suck now, but hopefully you'll like him later on! :D

 Report Review

Review #38, by Miss Undaztood Black April Fool's

7th May 2014:
So I was reading through the rest of the chapters, looking for one to leave CC on, and I really struggled to find anything I didn't say in my first review. There are a small number of minor spelling and grammatical errors, but nothing that detracts from the story.

As you've got more confident and comfortable with the characters and story, and you know you've laid all the foundations for the reader, the story has a better flow and is easier to engage with.

There were a few specific lines/words in this chapter that I picked out that could be improved, so I'll run through those in the order they appear:
- 'Ron and Bill are looking after it. Bill wanted to get out of the house as Victoire’s in a vicious mood because Fleur wouldn’t let have some new ballet shoes or whatever, and Ron wanted to come help because Hermione was just reading at home and that was too boring for him.' This is said by George, and is more an example of something to watch out for. It's speech, but it doesn't read as a believable speech pattern, especially not a casual one. There are times in speech where your characters explain things for the sake of the reader, as the other characters already know, and while the exposition is necessary, there might be better ways of explaining things.
- 'The point is of a surprise is to be shocked.' The first 'is' needs taking out.
- 'You should have picked it up as I looked even more excited than usual.' Another example of the exposition thing. Most people aren't quite that aware of their facial expressions or body language. She's much more likely to say, "Did you not notice? Do I not look much more excited than usual?" Or something similar.
- ‘I see how it is,’ he says slowly, each word and pause being a measured one. ‘I shan’t stay here any longer is my presence is so undesirable to those around me.’ My point about this line is it's really not clear whether Percy or Oliver said it.

That's really all I picked up on in this chapter, or indeed any chapter since my first review. The flow of the story, and how the narrative interacts with the action, is something I picked up on in that, but that's much better in this chapter than in the earlier ones. I'm not sure if it's the writing that's changed or if I've just got more used to the voice the further I've read.

So, basically: great story, great characters, great writing, minor points of improvement. Good job! :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you for leaving another review, I honestly didn't expect it and now I feel so bad for taking ages to respond but exams are just taking over my life right now :P

I'm glad the characters and the flow of the story improved as it went on, but I still definitely will go back and look at earlier chapters because since you mentioned it, I thought about it more and more and I can see what you mean.

Thanks so much for pointing out those errors, it seems no matter how many times I stare at a chapter, there always seems to be mistakes :P They should be fixed now!

I didn't purposely change the narrative (I think?), but I think I've taken more care in making the voice succinct throughout rather than the rambling earlier on while editing, so it's good to know it improved!

Thanks for a great review :D


 Report Review

Review #39, by Miss Undaztood Black An Exit with Oliver

6th May 2014:
Here for the review you asked for :)

I've read the first few chapters, and honestly, this is one of the best written fan fics I've read. You've created a really unique voice and kept it consistent and believable, you have a wide array of colourful characters and while the reader knows it's a romance where she'll end up with Percy, there are so many aspects to the plot: sub-plots and character foils etc, that I, at least, was engaged and interested and don't yet feel like I know what's going to happen, which is key to keeping people coming back for more chapters.

You asked for constructive criticism, so I thought really hard about it and I've come up with a list of areas of improvement so far, with a focus on this chapter.

The first thing I'm going to say I know has been said before in other reviews, but you do need to be careful that the narration doesn't detract from the story being told. There are times, though they're few and far between, where the narration is so engaging and unique that as a reader, you lose track of the plot. For instance, the narration about her getting ready for the networking event at the ministry. While it's a funny passage that gives us insight into Audrey's home life, I wonder if it's a little too much description without action/dialogue.

Secondly, your characters are great: they're vibrant and rich and interesting, but at the moment, many of them are a little two dimensional. I don't know if that changes in later chapters as you develop them more, but it's perhaps worth spending time thinking about what makes each of them human, what drives them, what they're afraid of.

I did notice, when reading through, the odd spelling/grammatical error. Examples from this chapter are:
- After she meets Lee Jordan, she says she will do her "fellow Hufflpuffs proud" - missing 'e'.
- Be careful of an overuse of commas. When she first enters the ministry, there are three sentences where the commas are unnecessary: "When I enter... I want to join", "There's the... information from", and "As a large... shaking from me". There are other times when you use a comma, but another punctuation mark like a colon, semi-colon or dash would be preferable. For example, a little above the sentences mentioned in my last point, at the end of her step four, "For once, nothing has appeared to have gone wrong, perhaps tonight is my night." The second comma would be better as a dash or colon. Another note about this sentence is the mixed tenses in the middle clause, the 'was' is not needed.

Really, the points I've mentioned above are just things to be aware of as you write and suggestions for fine-tuning. If you have any questions about anything, feel free to contact me :) I'll read the rest and leave a couple more reviews later on. I'm really enjoying reading this story, it's so lively and engaging, and very different to a lot of stuff I've read before.

Author's Response: Hi, thank you so much for these great reviews and I'm so sorry for how long it took for me to reply to them, exams just had to go and get in the way so it took a lot longer than I usually take!

Oh wow! Thank you so much, I had to go and read that line a couple of times over because that is seriously one of the best compliments I've ever gotten! I'm so glad you liked the characters because there are so many of them I often feel lost at times and wonder what's really going on in the story :P Hahaha, yes, you're definitely right about the sub-plots and there are quite a few twists and turns before Audrey and Percy get together.

Thank you so much for the tip on the narration. I do find that I do over do it from time to time, and I've planned to edit all the chapters in the coming weeks, so that will definitely be a thing to watch over. Thank you so much for mentioning that though, as it's something I often forget to look out for!

Yes, I think that's one of the problems of having a two large a cast because later on we do have time to develop them, but right now it's a little tricky, but I'll definitely work on that too.

Ooh thanks again for pointing out those spelling and grammar errors, this was all written during NaNo so I'm not very surprised that there are some still lurking away there :P

Thank you for this review, it was really useful because I haven't had much CC on this story, so I was glad to get some because I always want to improve the story as much as possible!

Thanks for such a great review :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #40, by MissesWeasley123 April Fool's

27th April 2014:
(bighead) Percy - GOLDEN KIANA GOLDEN!

lol seriously, whenever Audrey talks it's like listening (reading?) to you talk bahaha because both you and her are so funny and brackets are the best things EVEERRR. ♥

Aw, and poor Awko Taco Percy poor thing :( ♥

AND YES DRACO AND ASTORIA WOOHOO!

I also loved that small talk bit it's like ahhh yes small talk indeed! Also, I love your summary, have I told you that? Well yes, I lurve it.

Why is this story so goood.

Also, I think there was a random square bracket back in the scene with Draco and Astoria like near the beginningish of the chapter. I don't think it was supposed to be there :P

GREAT CHAPTER YO.

Author's Response: Wah, thank you so much Nadia, you are too fabulous! Lol, you know when you spend too much time writing FF when you and your character are the same...OH WELL. SHe is quite cool and gets to date Oliver so I'm not complaining.

Hehehe, so much awkwardness but we will catch up on poor Percy and Drastoria asap!

Aw, yay, thank you as I hate summaries and no the random square thing wasn't met to be there, but it should be gone now. Thanks for pointing it out!

Thanks for a fab review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #41, by magicalmayhem April Fool's

27th April 2014:
Living this story! Can't wait to see what happens next

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! ♥ The next chapter should be up soonish!

 Report Review

Review #42, by LightLeviosa5443 One Bombshell, Two Bombshell, Three Bombshell, Four.

8th April 2014:
Yay chapter 7!!!

I'm so excited this is posted!! And you're updating the CI's too? Ooh, I can't wait to see them!!! Look at you go, making graphics for your own stories. Oh, and you're welcome ;)

Okay, to the story. I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS STORY. Ugh, Audrey is so funny, the way she thinks, the way she acts. It's just all so natural and ridiculous and hilarious and sometimes she makes me feel like I'm kind of normal. Kind of. I think I'm on a higher level than her. Anyways.

This was so awesome, and can I just predict that I think James and Oliver are going to be a thing and that's how we edge into the Audrey/Percy area? Because you mentioned a couple, and James made a comment about being jealous of Audrey being with Oliver, and you have to have a good reason to break them up. Oh and that would totes hurt her self esteem. Which would definitely push her towards Percy.

Just a theory though. I can't wait for the next chapter!! Great job girlfriend!!

xoxo Sarah ♥

Author's Response: Sarah! I'm sorry so I took ages to respond to this but as you know I was away :P

Whoo, I am, hopefully they'll turn out ok as bright graphics seem to hate me a lot.

Whoo again, thank you so much, I just want to give you a virtual hug for that! I'm so glad you like Audrey though, I can definitely see similarities between the two of you from what you told me so whoo for that.

We do edge into Percy/Audery era soonish I will say that, but how is another question resulting from a series of multiple things though one of them is naturally the end of her and Oliver but how is another thing :p Whoo, for theories though, you've gotta love them!

Thanks for the fab review lovely!

♥ Kiana


 Report Review

Review #43, by MissesWeasley123 One Bombshell, Two Bombshell, Three Bombshell, Four.

8th April 2014:
ohmygod you updated yay.

OHHH SNAP. James. Wooh. What if he and Oliver get together actually lolol.

Percy is so awkward lol and Penelope is a hag. She should go break an arm or something. Hmph.

Great chapter! Audrey's just developed so well, it's so much fun to read her.

ALSO, HOT CROSS BUNS IS LIKE THE ONLY THING I CAN PLAY ON THE FRENCH HORN!
woohoo.

UPDATE SOON DEAR ♥

Author's Response: ohmygod, i know, i'm so lazy it took me an age :P

OOOH. I KNOW. Haha, I can't say anything more but more will be revealed in the coming chapters so whoo.

I know, you just want to hug Percy as he tries so hard but fails, and Penelope will get what's coming for her. Eventually...

Whoo go Audrey! Haha, I know, I learnt the recorder for like 3 years and that's all I came out with :P

I WILL AS I'M ON HOLIDAY RIGHT NOW.

THANK YOU LOVELY. ♥


 Report Review

Review #44, by LightLeviosa5443 Papa-Paparazzi

25th March 2014:
Woo! This chapter was so great!

I really love the way you've characterized Audrey. She's so funny and her actions are so honest and just bold. I really love the way she felt that she HAD to say something to Percy, very cute! Oliver seemed like such a terrible person when he was insulting Percy. First time this whole story I've disliked Oliver! Now I really can't wait for Percy to step onto the scene!

Can I just say that when Verity stood up for Draco, it was so cute, and perfect. I really loved how Audrey didn't like Hannah, and how she wanted to say something but just couldn't. I also thought the old man was a great touch to throw in there. Super cute and that Draco thanked him was just perfect.

I TOTALLY CALLED IT ON ASTORIA. I. CALLED. IT. Sorry, I got excited :P I LOVE how you set that one up too, that was brilliant!!! I can't wait to see how you pan out the rest of this story cause ooh girl it's a winner.

Update soon lady!

xoxo Sarah

P.S. This is my 500th review!!!

Author's Response: Whoo, congrats on your 500th review, and thank you so much for giving it to me it means a lot :D

Haha, I think it was the first time I started hating on Oliver but there is more to the story which comes along later so just wait and see, but it makes me insanely happy to hear you like Audrey :D

Aw, I know I was gushing throughout and was sort of yelling girl power and stuff :P Haha, I never really liked Hannah so I couldn't but throw in anti-Hannah moments (sorry Neville!) so whoo for taking a stand. YOU DID AND YOU WERE THE ONLY ONE. I'm so glad that you liked this story, it honestly means so much to me and there will be more Draco and Astoria moments to come :D

Thank you so much Sarah and I will try!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #45, by LightLeviosa5443 Quidditch Confrotations

25th March 2014:
Kiana this is so lovely!! I love this chapter!!!

I really liked how you started it with Audrey telling her friends, and then how she turned it from a story about her to getting Jemima to help her set up Draco with someone. Are you going to set him up with Astoria? Or is he already with her? Because you mentioned a Greengrass, I saw that!

I thought the way that the match went was so cute. I really loved the way that you had Audrey talking to Penelope, and then recovering from that with George and Angelina. BUILDING FAMILY RELATIONSHIPS I SEE WHAT YOU'RE DOING THERE!

OMG. That Olivrey kiss (audriver?) was so cute. I'm assuming the flash of white is the newspaper cameras. I mean, as much as I love some Oliver action, I'm totes anxious for Percy to step onto the scene as another romantic option.

Okay, onto the next chapter. Wee!!!

xoxo Sarah

Author's Response: Sarah!! Sorry for taking ages, graphics and school have sucked up a thing called time and they've only just returned it :P

Haha, you are very good at predicting things which may happen and in this case I can give a little away which is Jemima may be friends with Astoria and there may be a little match making later on :P

I KNOW I COULDN'T HELP BUT BE SNEAKY BECAUSE FORESHADOWING AND STUFF. Haha, poor Audrey she's so innocent thinking she'll never marry percy :P I'm thinking more Olivrey as it flows better, but I'm glad you liked it. There will be moar Percy, don't worry :p

Thanks for such an amazing review, and sorry for taking ages to respond to it!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #46, by MissesWeasley123 Papa-Paparazzi

18th March 2014:
LOLOL.
"Is the world ending?"

I die dude. :P

Great chapter! I'm struggling because my mind says, "short review please Nadia" but I can't do that :(

ANYWAYS LOVED THE ENDING!

Okay sorry short review but wow you're good at writing lol Kiana. So good tbh. Your characters are so fabulous and unique and hilarious haha.

SO UPDATE SOON LOVELY ♥

Author's Response: Hehe, the world is ending because Benedict doesn't know of my existence :P Lol, I love short reviews (this is said in whispers not to hurt long reviewers) because they require less concentration for both people :P


Thank you for such a fab review and I'm so glad you like it because it means so much to me! I will update soonish!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #47, by LightLeviosa5443 An Interlude of Fame

14th March 2014:
Hi! I'm here for the BvB review battle!

Kiannna!!! Stop writing such lovely stories!! I love this story, I'm mad at myself for not keeping up with it, but I'm not too far behind, so. :)

Um, I love the voice you've given Audrey. She's so funny, and her thoughts are so real, and honest and just kind of blunt. I think it's fantastic. She's so fantastic. I literally love her. She's ridiculous, and hilarious, and ugh. Just perfect. Like the lol's and the way you didn't put I's in certain spots. It just all worked so well.

I really really loved the scene with Percy, because I was all THE PERCY AND AUDREY BEGINS. I SEE IT. And then she thought it, and I kind of squee'd. I love Oliver, but obviously he's going to marry me, so he can't focus on Audrey. Kidding, kind of. Though, since Percy warned her against him not I'm kind of worried that he's really a big meanie. (Wow, it's hard leaving reviews in 12+, I should work on that).

I really just love Audrey. She's so so so genuine. I think it's adorable the way that she panicked she did something with Oliver, the way she relishes in the attention she got, and how she has no idea how to talk to Harry and Ginny. I mean, I would probably break down in tears because that would kind of be a culture shock. But that's mean, obviously Audrey has a little more self control. I also love how she's kind-hearted enough to want to help Draco, and back him up. And the moment when she told her dad not to talk about her mom broke my heart.

You're just a really lovely writer.

Cute CI, btw, what font is that? Sorry, I can't help myself.

xoxo Sarah

Author's Response: Ah, I've taken an age to reply to this please accept my apologies I am so sorry!

I'm so glad that you like, haha, yeah she's kind of mad like that so I'm sort of channelling my weird side here and it's somewhat acceptable as it's fiction :P

I know, they're so cute and yay for squeeing I think I did this throughout. Haha, well we may have to fight over Oliver so I'll leave it to we'll see for now because you never know. I know about the 12+ issue, I generally say 15+ word here and leave it to the person' imagination on what it could be.

I guess the fact she went to the school with them and knows George helps a lot but I was so tempted to go for rolling on the floor crying with shock but I was worried people would think that was a little extreme :P Yay for Draco, I'm glad you liked that as he should appear a lot more now!

I think it's admiration pains, I'm not entirely sure though! Thanks for an amazing review, Sarah and sorry for this late response!

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #48, by Valency Introductory Measures

14th March 2014:
Great story so far! Keep writing! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I have five more chapters up, so it should be ok :D

 Report Review

Review #49, by LilyLou Quidditch Confrotations

7th March 2014:
Hi here for our review swap!

Oh goshhh I can't imagine why I haven't gotten to this yet! It's one of my favorites but I didn't get to it. Oh well, I'm here now!

Great, once again, all around. Your characterization is marvelous, as well as your word choice, plot, and how you managed to incorporate, like, all of your characters in this one! You added on to each part of her life in this chapter, rather than focusing on one part, and I loved that!

George and staying neutral :'D I loved that, because it was so true that Ginny would throw a fit, and Oliver wouldn't be too pleased either! That was a great humorous add-on.

OH MY GOSH HE KISSED HER AND OH MY GOSH DID SHE FAINT?! No she didn't. I don't believe it. It was a camera! Wow that actually sounds like a convincing back up.. Yeah those are my two guesses. Are they right?;D

Lovely chapter!

-Janelle

Author's Response: Hi Janelle!

Haha, don't worry, I have a habit of doing that as updates can just slip past so easily! (Also, thank you for the SOTM nom, it made me smile so much :D). I'm so glad that you liked the characterisation because I've never had such a large cast before but it's surprisingly fun to see how I can make sure they all make somewhat regular appearances.

Haha, yeah, I thought it would be fun to throw in some Weasley family drama because who doesn't love that? Haha, the next chapter is now up so you can find out what the bright white light is, but yay for them kissing!

Thanks for such a fab review :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #50, by Pixileanin An Interlude of Fame

4th February 2014:
So, um, you asked for thoughts. I have those occasionally, and just your luck, I wish to share them with you. Right now.

Ahem.

"...because hanging out with a corpse wouldn't be that much fun..."

Only a Potioneer (and perhaps a medical examiner) would have lines as great as this one. Tell me, what were you eating when you did NaNo? Because I want some of that. Seriously. Audrey is perpetually high on funny lines. She is positively delightful!

Merlin's saggy pants, indeed! If he still wants to see her for lunch, then whatever it was couldn't have been that bad. Good for her. Er... I think. I don't know. Let's see if she survives work and then re-evaluate.

And she wants to save Draco. Who doesn't think he's worth saving. Who's practically given up on having a life and is resigned to failure. This could be an adventure.

So, I find it interesting that Audrey's all about rubbing shoulders with her friends in high places, but now that she's ACTUALLY rubbing shoulders with people in high places, she doesn't know how to deal. Frankly, I wouldn't be able to deal with it either. I love it when she realizes the connection between Ginny and Percy, and the fact that she's even still thinking about Percy when she's at lunch with Oliver... well, there's that.

Audrey's conversation with her dad was interesting. He brought up Percy again, not that it wouldn't come up, I mean, it's in the paper and all, so even though Audrey is doing a fine job of forgetting about it, no one else is. Which is kind of funny. And poor Percy has to show up with his irritatingly clean shoes (yes, I got a big kick out of his shoes!) and tell her to be careful about Oliver.

And she's still thinking about Percy. Oh dear!

Another entertaining chapter!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks Pix, and sorry my thoughts on this review took a while to appear!

Haha, I know that's why it's rather fun to explore the scientific field of things because their darkish humour just makes writing them all the more fun. I don't really know what went on in NaNo, I don't think I really want to either because I just think of me going on sleep deprived writing sprees which isn't so good!

Hahah, waiting and seeing was probably the best approach!

Yes, I had to include a save Draco thing because I've always felt so sorry for him throughout the series I needed one person to just believe in him and possibly carry him through life rather than flounder around and do nothing.

Hahaha, I think it's because she's known Verity and Jemima since her Hogwarts days she almost doesn't realise that they're in high places so they're just normal people too. Yeah, Percy does have a habit of cropping up in every place she seems to go to, I almost wish I did more of her life before meeting him to see if he appeared there or not.

Yup, your definitely right about Audrey trying to forget but everyone else just getting in the way and refusing to let that happen. I know, I'm starting to feel rather sorry for Percy because all he's trying to do is be nice and then that happens.

Thanks for such a great review, Pix, it's always interesting to read your thoughts!

-Kiana


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>