Reading Reviews for No Awkwardness
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #51, by luvinpadfoot Latin For Evil

7th August 2012:
Yay! A speedy chapter! :D

Oh god, the Umbridge reincarnate makes me laugh so hard! I love how James and the others are making her as crazy as possible. I can see more hi jinks in the future for them. Will they drive her as crazy as Harry drove the real Umbridge with the centaurs? That would be hilarious.

What else are they going to be doing to here? And how is she going to punish them? I have a feeling James is going wind up with a whole lot of detentions...

And the only thing I could think about when you described her was AVPS's Umbridge. HAHA!

Gryffindor really is dominant at Quidditch! Wow! Of course James wants to be the star so Al can't catch the snitch too soon. That's so typical of his character. He really can be an arrogant bloke sometimes, can't he?

The plot here was kind of ish and a little dull as with most filler chapters, but I loved your characterization of Al. I hope there will be some more of him in the rest of the story! James was spot on about Al secretly liking playing seeker. I could definitely see that. Lily was also a bit funny, especially about why she was late and James's reaction to it.

Aw! The scene with James and Char was adorable! It's so cliche how the guy gives the girl his sweater, but it never stops being sweet! I bet it doesn't take Char much longer to see that James secretly loves her.

I still love James's inner commentary on everything that happens around him! Who knew he had such a potty mouth? Haha, it seems like the Umbridge reincarnate brings out the worst in him.

I'm really looking forward to the next chapter! Great job, as usual! You've got amazingly vivid characters and I'm looking forward to seeing more Dom/Char fights!

Author's Response: Yes this chapter was very ish, out of all the ones I've written it has been my least favourite but as you are probably aware, it was necessary to show all the characters. I hope the next chapter isn't too bad but it's also a little disjointed. However all the chapters after that really improve and, the plot gets more interesting.
I'm glad you seen to like all the characters, I wasn't so sure if I got them how other people imagined them but this was how I imagined them.
Thanks for reading and reviewing every chapter, it really means a lot!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #52, by luvinpadfoot Waste of Energy

3rd August 2012:
I feel really bad for Char. Dom too, a little, but it's easier to have sympathy for Char who really hasn't done much wrong (except snap at Dom for something minor). They seem like they would be such good friends too and that makes me sad.

I'm glad Rory's making friends. I hope she'll be even happier in the coming chapters. She's so sweet and adorable and James is cute when he worries about her.

The Quidditch try outs were very well done! I was hoping Dom wouldn't get the spot, which I know is mean but Char deserved it more. What James said about why he gave it to her was so perfect, she did want to more. It seems mean to give it to the person who wanted it out of spit.

That prank Dom played was just so cruel! I can't believe she would do that! It didn't hurt only Char, it hurt Sisi as well. No wonder James is angry at her as well. I hope they don't play many more pranks on each other. It just seems so mean of them! Although I couldn't really blame Char if she wanted to get revenge.

And James loves Char! I knew it! It's so cute how Sisi told him before he could admit it to himself! That scene was written so perfectly! And he loves her 'a little bit'. Mhmm, sure it's a only a little bit. ;)

I don't really have any constructive criticism for this chapter. Maybe slow it down a little or some more description? I love James's inner thoughts and the dialogue is brilliant! Freddie's crack about the girls PMSing made me laugh so hard!

I hope we'll have more Rory and James/Char moments in the next few chapters. I'm really looking forward to them! This is such a great chapter and story!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it, it means a lot to me that you've reviewed all the chapters so thanks a lot for that! Your right, Dom's being kind of mean, and Rory is lovely, she's not a big part but she's one of my favourites. The next few chapters have been written so hopefully they will be up very soon. Thanks again for all the positive-ness!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #53, by guest The Home of House Elves

1st August 2012:
Read it, liked it, will come back for more ;)
Good dynamics, nice descriptions of all their relationships with each other and James is great -you portray him nicely.

Author's Response: Thank you, hopefully the next few chapters will be up soon because they're all written. Thanks for the review!!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #54, by luvinpadfoot The Home of House Elves

24th July 2012:
Hahaha! Freddie makes me laugh so hard! He's got to be one of the greatest supporting characters ever! He's only been with Claire for like a day and he's already on to Sisi! It's hilarious to read.

I like the introduction of the new characters, especially Sisi and her sister. They seem really interesting and like they'll add more to the plot. I wonder if Sisi and Freddie really are meant to be, or if she's just another crush...

Every new detail of Aurora and Char's lives is so fascinating! I can't believe Rory got expelled from Beauxbatons, she's such a sweet kid! It does make a lot of sense, though. I feel so bad for her with all that bullying! I hope Hogwarts does turn out to be better for her.

James and Char's relationship is so adorable! I love how obvious it is, yet it doesn't seem at all cliche. I can't wait to see more! They're going to make the cutest couple, I just know it.

And oh, the Umbridge Reincarnate! That's a great idea! It's so clever I can't wait to see what else you do with her.

The only suggestion I have is to keep an eye on your verb tenses. You slipped from past to present and back again in this chapter.

Another great update! I love this story so much and I'm really looking forward to more! =D

Author's Response: Yup I realised the tenses thing after I posted, so hopefully I will be able to change it very soon! I'm glad you're enjoying the story and your updates have been really encouraging, so thanks for that! Enjoy the next chapter when it comes out!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #55, by luvinpadfoot Hufflepuff of the Bumblebees?

17th July 2012:
The end kind of surprised me there. I guess Charla's a little overprotective too, although not without good reason. I hope she and Dom make up soon. I'd feel so bad for them to be fighting for long!

I think Hufflepuff is a great House for Rory, even if she's not with her older sister. Being so quiet and shy she's sure to make a lot of friends there. I really hope she starts feeling better about herself soon. =(

James's reaction at the beginning was so sweet. I'm glad he thinks of Rory as a little sister. With so many Wotters at Hogwarts, she's got to have plenty of built in family/friends!

There were a few grammatical errors. Nothing major, but you might want to have someone look over them or edit them yourself. (And it's spelled Hufflepuff)

Your characterization is lovely! I absolutely adore all of the characters. James is great- hilarious with a bit of an ego, but he can really be so sweet! And all the supporting characters are great as well!

I really can't wait for more of this story! It's so good!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all the lovely reviews and support!! It really means a lot for me. I'm glad you like my characters and hope you keep reading!! The next chapter should be up really soon. Also I'll check over my stuff and edit all the grammar and spelling mistakes, sorry about them!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #56, by luvinpadfoot The Hogwarts Express, and Other Minor Details

17th July 2012:
Aw poor Rory! I hope she's better now. Is that why Charlie moved to France? I feel so bad for her that she does that! (trying to keep my review 12+)

James is still as funny as ever, although I hope we'll get to see a more serious side to him soon. The comment about Rory at the end makes me think that we will. (=

I'm also excited to see more of his relationship with Charla. They haven't been close in a year, so them rekindling a friendship/relationship ought to be pretty funny!

Another great chapter! Off to the next one! =D

 Report Review

Review #57, by luvinpadfoot Those People

17th July 2012:
I love James's character! He's so funny and down to earth. The way he talked about his relationship with Claire made me laugh. And I really couldn't picture him ever babysitting Lolly. That cracked me up.

He's so protective over Lily, not wanting her to go to the part or date the Davies guy. I could totally see where he was coming from. I look forward to more of his relationship with his family!

I love Charlie! What James needs is a girl who can beat him at his own game. =)

Great first chapter! Now I'm off to read the others.

 Report Review

Review #58, by my love for teddy lupin Those People

4th July 2012:
wait i don't get the ages at all and is albus in this too?

Author's Response: Ok well the Potter/Weasley family are all how the book tells us, Charla is the same age as James (currently 16) and her sister is the same age as Lily (13). Millie is fourteen and her sister is 5. I realised that isn't so clear so as soon as I can edit again I will!! And yes Albus will be in the story, just not that chapter!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>