Reading Reviews for No Awkwardness
  
57 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Failed_and_Forgotten The Millionth First Date

1st November 2012:
*happy dance* Yes I got into chapter 13 in just three hours!! hooray for me and for you too author! This story sure is cute! I just hope Char would realize her feelings soon so they'd both have a happy ever after..:))

Author's Response: Aw, I know, there are loads of chapters so I hope they'll find their happy ever after in the story somewhere! Thanks for reading and reviewing!!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #27, by Remembrall The Downfall

28th October 2012:
I kinda want Jessica to go die in a hole, because I just know that she is going to try to split up James and Char. And I'm really curious about Sisi, and how much better she is, and how she reacted to James being in the hospital. I'm also having trouble understanding why no one else can see through Jessica. How would she have a British accent if she was in Africa, and has only been in England for a year?

Author's Response: I know she's horrible isn't she, why oh why did she have to turn up? Let's hope that some clever soul sees through her!
Thanks for the review!
~char


 Report Review

Review #28, by Remembrall Torn

23rd October 2012:
Your story has always been one that I constantly check to find out what has happened, and if you have updated yet. I think that you are a really good writer.
Also, you have no idea how amazing it is that you update so much more quickly than any other author of the other stories that I have been impatiently been waiting for an update for for months.
I love how you are constantly thickening your plot, and adding more and more elements. Let me tell you- I did not see Laurel or Van Blair coming!
Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading the chapters and the support! It really means a lot to me and to know people are reading my story inspires me to write more! I'm glad you've been enjoying my story and I hope the Van Blair and Laurel surprise was good, not bad! Keep reading!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #29, by Nikki Howard Of Summer Spells

11th October 2012:
I think Rory was cutting herself again, or something like that. Anyway, loved it!
XOXO, Nikki

Author's Response: Well well, the next chapter, is All is Revealed! I wonder if you were right :) thanks for the support!! xxx

 Report Review

Review #30, by Sonia The Hogwarts Express, and Other Minor Details

10th October 2012:
woah. shocker with the knife bit. that was unexpected

Author's Response: It fit with Rory, she has a backstory and all shall be explained! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Sonia Those People

10th October 2012:
omigod lol. so funny! i love the sarcasm and bluntness that can so easily crop up in guys... i love the part when he was like "i didn't need a jacket" haha can't wait to keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #32, by GrangerDanger76 Fixing

3rd October 2012:
Do you want to know my favourite part of this story? How much your writing has improved through the course of 18 chapters. Well done.

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I know my writing has definitely improved, I've done loads of exersices and stuff to make it better but thanks for noticing!!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #33, by Mia Broken

27th September 2012:
This is for your whole book but it needs more james and
charla that's what it is about right? But I am a bi fan keep
writing

Author's Response: It's mostly about James and all but Charla is a big part of it, thanks for the tip, I'll see if I have time soon to do some editing, and make it more Char/James. Thanks for the review!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #34, by Remembrall The Lions and the Snakes

22nd September 2012:
NO! YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO END ON A CLIFFHANGER! YOU CAN'T MAIM OR SERIOUSLY INJURE LILY!!!
Other than that, I love this story! It's really funny and interesting and good!
The only thing that I would say is that when Charla started dating James, she started showing up less, and lost some of the personality that she had at the beginning.
Other than that, I think that this story is really good. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Aww nice to know your as worried about Lily as everyone else was!! Thanks for the tip about Char showing up less, I'll read over and see what I can change, bring back her personality!! Thanks for the review!!!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #35, by Jess The Millionth First Date

10th September 2012:
Finally.*sigh* its about time.

Author's Response: I know, they took their time didnt they! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Nikki Howard The Millionth First Date

9th September 2012:
I absolutely loved it! I'm currently dancing around in my room chanting "They are together! They are together!" I mean, not right now, but you get the spirit.It was amazing!
XOXO, Nikki

Author's Response: Yes, I know, finally right! It's about time, but there's still a lot more drama to come. Thanks for reviewing. and for reading.
~Char


 Report Review

Review #37, by Amy Roantree 101 Reasons

8th September 2012:
Ahhh, aww finally, im so happy great story:D
please update soon cant wait for the date:) x

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm so glad you liked it, and thanks so much for reviewing. Hopefully the next chapter wont be such a long wait!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #38, by Cookie 101 Reasons

29th August 2012:
This was a real cute chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #39, by Nikki Howard 101 Reasons

28th August 2012:
"101.I think I'm in love with him." I just loved this. And the date, it keeps getting better and better. Loved it!

Author's Response: My favourite line in the whole story, haha, glad you liked it and thanks for the review. Hope you enjoy the next few chapters!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #40, by GrangerDanger76 Valentines is For Pansies

24th August 2012:
God, I adore James. Great chapter, can't wait for the next one! :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Bron Tis Not Really the Season to be Jolly

20th August 2012:
You should have Charla rescue James from some horrific close call with death...

Author's Response: Um, ok, interesting idea... Actually quite a good one but not entirely sure it works with the story.
~Char


 Report Review

Review #42, by Nikki Howard Tis Not Really the Season to be Jolly

20th August 2012:
What I really wanted was Jim Jam and Char! Post fast!
XOXO, Nikki

Author's Response: Haha, well the next ten or so chapters are written and only need validating, hopefully they will be up very soon. And I'm not kidding about so many chapters being ready!! Haha, hope you're enjoying the story though!!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #43, by Nikki Howard Ella the Deformed Umbrella

20th August 2012:
I love the fact that they kiss, but the ending... IT'S TOO SAD! You'd better post the next chapter fast, missy!
XOXO, Nikki

 Report Review

Review #44, by luvinpadfoot Ella the Deformed Umbrella

20th August 2012:
I did like the way it turned out! Sometimes the girl running away from the kiss can be a bit cliche, but it fit so well in here. I can just imagine all she's thinking, with the drama between her parents and her sister and Sisi, and now she has to deal with James drama too. I feel kind of bad for her, but at least things are starting to look up.

I was a little surprised about Sisi's eating disorder, but I can't wait to see what develops with it. James is a great guy, but he's not exactly the sensitive type. It'll be interesting to see how he deals with it.

The teasing of Charlie at the beginning made me laugh. That's a great description of him. That whole scene was hilarious!

I can't wait to see where you take James and Charla's relationship! They're so cute together, but I don't want to see their great friendship ruined either! Another fantastic chapter!

(And sorry this review is shorter. I've been a bit busy and didn't want to neglect your story entirely!)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing again, it's nice to hear what people think and edit with advice! I wasn't happy with how Sisi's eating disorder was put in the story but I needed to fit it in with this chapter, but I've edited slightly and hope it improves a little. I hope you enjoy the next few chapters which will be released very soon!
~Char


 Report Review

Review #45, by GrangerDanger76 Ella the Deformed Umbrella

17th August 2012:
Aw! No! They're so adorable, it's not even funny. I really like your characters, however I wish you would have aluded to SiSi's eating dissorder a bit more, because it seemed rather sudden. I like James, and adore Charla. It's a very pretty name, by the way. Hoping you update soon... I'll keep my eyes peeled for this story! Well done :)

Author's Response: Sisi's eating disorder becomes a main part later on in the story, I wasn't happy either with how it came up, I'm still working on trying to improve it but for now I just wanted the chapter up and viewable.
~Char


 Report Review

Review #46, by GrangerDanger76 Latin For Evil

17th August 2012:
Okay, so this has kind of been bothering me. You have a GREAT plot, REALISTIC characters, but you just use exclamation points far too much. I know this is beyond nit-pickey but it just takes me out of the story because I can't see James doing that, you know? They're good every once and a while, but you are sorta over using them.

However that's just a personal thing, you continue if you see fit :))

Author's Response: Sorry, I know I do, it's a very bad habit and I've tried to prevent it happening too much, thanks for pointing it out and I will make sure to try and not use them so much when I write.
~Char


 Report Review

Review #47, by luvinpadfoot Romania Maybe?

15th August 2012:
I wonder what else is happening with the Wood family. It sounds like more than just a nasty divorce, especially if Char's getting upset about it. What's the deal with Oliver at the Ministry? The curiosity is killing me, I can't wait for more!

And I'm glad Charla isn't hurting herself like Rory is. That would be too sad for words, although I'm not quite sure she really can handle it better. I'm glad she has James to lean on.

I love that their relationship seems to be progressing! It's so slow and natural, nothing at all seemed forced. I could see this happening in real life. For all the drama surrounding their lives, the relationship itself seems so sweet and perfect.

James's jealousy and reaction to his father was great. I believed every moment of it and it really makes his character deeper. It's obvious he loves his family, but when Al doesn't even care about Quidditch the jealousy is perfect. It adds a whole new dynamic to James and his relationship with his family that I'm eager to see played out. Especially more with Harry.

A few misspellings that I noticed, but nothing major. The other thing that bothered me just a little was the bedroom situation. I can't see parents letting them share a bedroom, no matter how mature they are. But that's just me.

I only really have one suggestion for this chapter and that's to work on the adults. Especially in the letter Ginny sent James, she didn't sound very much like an adult. Just listen to how adults talk and try to emulate that in your writing. It might be more noticeable because your voices for the teenagers are so perfect and hers isn't quite there. The dialogue between the adults seems better, but the letter just read like a teenager.

The characters are all so thought out and well developed. I know I say this almost every chapter, but it's true! They're the best parts of this story. I love reading about everything they're going through because they seem so real!

Such a splendid chapter! I love the way all the different elements are heating up! Obviously I'm excited for the next chapter. :) Still loving it, just like always!

 Report Review

Review #48, by luvinpadfoot Girl Troubles

12th August 2012:
This is one of my favorite chapters so far. I love how you threaded all of their lives in together. Sisi, Dom, Char, Rory, Fred, and James. And the Umbridge/Devil reincarnate. It didn't feel like there were that many different plots jammed in together and it flowed really well!

The ending shocked me. Well, shocked may be a little strong, but I didn't expect Sisi to be upset. It's really made me wonder why she was crying, what happened. Is it something to do with her little sister? Or Fred? Or something else entirely? I'm looking forward to hearing more about her.

That line at the end about their lives falling apart- let me find it. "It wasn't just Charlie's life that was falling apart this year. It was everyone's." I love that line. It's definitely my favorite so far. I think it captured what's going on in the story perfectly.

The little part with Rory made me so happy. I like that she seems to be doing well which I know isn't as dramatic or exciting, but it's hard to hope for anything different when she's involved.

This chapter has made me feel sorry for Dom in a way that the others haven't. It's done a great job in capturing that she feels hurt and betrayed, even though she's the one playing most of the pranks thus far. She's a really great antagonist because she is so complex.

The Char/James relationship continues to be cute. I agree with the other reviewer, she's going to have to be the one to say something because James is acting way too scared! Haha! It's so funny that he acts all tough, but he can't admit feelings for one girl. I love reading about their interactions.

You continue to write James's voice wonderfully! His character shines through so well, as do the others. The characters are the best thing about this story. I'm so invested in their lives and stories because you write them so well!

As always I can't wait to read more! Another wonderful chapter! :D

Author's Response: Wow I'm glad you like the chapter, I really wasn't that happy with it, but if you think it flowed well that was really my main worry. Yes, the other reviewer seemed pretty intruiged by Sisi's problems, hmm. I love Rory and James, they are such lovely people to write about because they both have easy characters to portray. Thanks again for the review, hopefully the next few will be updated just as quickly because they are all ready and written and only need to be Validated.
~Char


 Report Review

Review #49, by guest Girl Troubles

10th August 2012:
I hope James decided to be the bigger person and actually talks to Dominique about what's going on. I wonder about Roisia -Fred problems? Glad that Rory's fine (or so it seems). Great to see that they're not succumbing to the hag. I hope to see McGonagall squish her. Figuratively, of course.
James is a scared idiot. Will Char have to be the one to tell him first? Wonder what it'll take.
I like it!

 Report Review

Review #50, by luvinpadfoot Latin For Evil

7th August 2012:
Yay! A speedy chapter! :D

Oh god, the Umbridge reincarnate makes me laugh so hard! I love how James and the others are making her as crazy as possible. I can see more hi jinks in the future for them. Will they drive her as crazy as Harry drove the real Umbridge with the centaurs? That would be hilarious.

What else are they going to be doing to here? And how is she going to punish them? I have a feeling James is going wind up with a whole lot of detentions...

And the only thing I could think about when you described her was AVPS's Umbridge. HAHA!

Gryffindor really is dominant at Quidditch! Wow! Of course James wants to be the star so Al can't catch the snitch too soon. That's so typical of his character. He really can be an arrogant bloke sometimes, can't he?

The plot here was kind of ish and a little dull as with most filler chapters, but I loved your characterization of Al. I hope there will be some more of him in the rest of the story! James was spot on about Al secretly liking playing seeker. I could definitely see that. Lily was also a bit funny, especially about why she was late and James's reaction to it.

Aw! The scene with James and Char was adorable! It's so cliche how the guy gives the girl his sweater, but it never stops being sweet! I bet it doesn't take Char much longer to see that James secretly loves her.

I still love James's inner commentary on everything that happens around him! Who knew he had such a potty mouth? Haha, it seems like the Umbridge reincarnate brings out the worst in him.

I'm really looking forward to the next chapter! Great job, as usual! You've got amazingly vivid characters and I'm looking forward to seeing more Dom/Char fights!

Author's Response: Yes this chapter was very ish, out of all the ones I've written it has been my least favourite but as you are probably aware, it was necessary to show all the characters. I hope the next chapter isn't too bad but it's also a little disjointed. However all the chapters after that really improve and, the plot gets more interesting.
I'm glad you seen to like all the characters, I wasn't so sure if I got them how other people imagined them but this was how I imagined them.
Thanks for reading and reviewing every chapter, it really means a lot!
~Char


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>