Reading Reviews for A Green Rose
  
167 Reviews Found

Review #51, by may Easter

13th April 2013:
i have just read all your chapters i have enjoyed them

Author's Response: I am glad. :)
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #52, by Sam Absence

24th March 2013:
Great, try to make te chapters longer because you could fit chapters 1, 2 and 3 on one page! so try add more!!

Author's Response: I hear you, but I did want to keep chapters 1-3 separate because they don't link well together. At least now you can read them as if they are one chapter because you can just click the forwards arrow at the bottom of the page. The chapters have got longer as the story progresses though.
Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #53, by Suzanne Scorpius' Decision

24th March 2013:
hey its good but it would be better if you made longer chapters for serious stories!

Author's Response: Thanks! The chapters have got longer as the story progresses, so if you want to read ahead then I'm sure you won't be disappointed!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #54, by MadiMalfoy Scose, Stew & Albus Too

13th March 2013:
I totally understand the writers block thing--I'm at that point right now in one of my stories and it's bugging me so much :( It makes more sense why this chapter was shorter too. Portraying a relationship in writing when you may not be in one is difficult, I must agree! But you seem to have it down pretty well. :) My OTP is Draco/Hermione! But I also like Neville/Luna as well, and of course Rose/Scorpius. Great job so far, keep it up! xx

Author's Response: Yeah, it really sucks! I hope you get over yours faster than I got over mine! :) And don't worry, longer chapters are definitely coming up soon! I'll keep that in mind, as I really like Dramione too! :)
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #55, by AriesGirl40 Scose, Stew & Albus Too

9th March 2013:
missed your story. Glad to see you writing on it again. it was just getting really good, then poof! Now your back. :)

Author's Response: I know, I really missed writing it too! :) Glad that you are happy it's returned- I won't leave it so long next time!
Thanks for reading and reviewing (and bearing with me...)!

Alexis
:-)

P.S. Poof? What did you expect from a wizard? ;)


 Report Review

Review #56, by MadiMalfoy So... Good Talk

24th January 2013:
I really like the "mourning" period you had Rose go through at the beginning--it's very realistic and seems like something I might do after a really long relationship ended! The fight between Tabitha and Rose was very smoothly written and I loved it! So far so good! I'm excited to see how Scorpius and Toby are dealing with all of this and what will happen between them, Tabitha included! Update this again quickly! :) xx

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry that it took me a while to respond to this review, I've been suffering from a wild case of writer's block. Anyway, I tried really hard to make this as realistic as possible and I'm so glad you think I succeeded. There will be more from Scorpius in the next chapter (once I finally get it finished- don't worry, it should be put up for validation in a few days). I don't have any immediate plans to go back to Toby in the next few chapters but I promise that I won't leave that part unresolved.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-) xx


 Report Review

Review #57, by AriesGirl40 So... Good Talk

24th January 2013:
That wasn't so bad. I reached the end and yelled BONUS! Tabitha nedded to be knocked down a few pegs. She's a one man army, but she does need to be watched.
Great chapter

Author's Response: Haha! I'm glad to have provided you with such triumph! ;) She definitely does need to be watched, as you will find out... At some point...
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #58, by Shinebright96 So... Good Talk

24th January 2013:
Love this! The memories were really cute but would love to see fore scorpius soon! Love your writing and can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Welcome! Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! Don't worry, there will be plenty of Scorpius in the next chapter! Which hopefully you won't have to wait too long for...
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #59, by CATTY Toby and Trouble

20th January 2013:
I definitely want Toby to go away. it's definitive.

Author's Response: Aw, everyone seems to think that! Poor Toby- he just wants to be loved... ;)
Don't worry though, he does... :)
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #60, by Grace3 Valentine's Day

12th January 2013:
Ada is a big time freak she has stacker writed all over her. Poor Toby he knew already but was holding on hope oh well now he knows the truth and he can find someone else. So happy for Scorpius and Rose :) awesome chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yep, Ada is majorly insane! Hopefully I can write a happy ending for Toby- any ideas? Things will get better for Scorpius and Rose, but it won't be immediate- I hope you like the direction I take!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #61, by Oxy moron Valentine's Day

6th January 2013:
Very good! I'm so happy 'Tose' is over, even if i feel a bit sorry for Toby. But I'm sure he'll be fine, I mean he must have seen it coming. Liked the smiths reference, i knew that you would refer to them at least once. Liked the length of the chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! :) I thought you'd never feel sorry for Toby! I think he did see it coming, he just didn't want to admit it. And of course I'd put in a Smiths reference. Because I am that cool... ;)
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #62, by AriesGirl40 Valentine's Day

3rd January 2013:
awesome offering. I could see Rose breaking it off with Toby, I just didn't see him doing it first. I can see Toby strutting around all noble in the beginning, standing aside for true love to happen is a noble thing, but I can also see him slowly becoming bitter because he doesn't have a Scorpius and Rose relationship of his own. Hecould resort to throwing a few sticks and stones in their path. Or maybe he isn't bypolor and lets them be. Wizards are a funny breed.You never know how things are going to go in the end :)

Merry Christmas and hope you has a wonderful New Year!

Author's Response: Thanks! It may have been a bit unconventional to let Toby end it first, but I really felt bad that I had to end his relationship! I had to give him something to hold onto! ;) I'm not entirely sure yet what reaction he'll have towards Rose and Scorpius, because I'll focus more on the two main people involved and how they deal with it. Perhaps in two more chapters I'll revisit him and maybe I'll give him a happy ending... ;)
Thanks for reading and reviewing (and the same to you)!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #63, by Marauder_Weasley Valentine's Day

2nd January 2013:
finally they're together

Author's Response: Not so fast, I have to drag it out a little longer... Muahahaha...
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #64, by MadiMalfoy Valentine's Day

2nd January 2013:
Happy holidays to you as well! I knew Tose had to end, since Rose couldn't bear it and neither could Toby. I think she knows that she's going to get hell for being with Scorpius so soon after her and Toby's breakup, but in the end I think she'll know it was worth it. Absolutely amazing! Update this again soon so I can devour it again! :)

Author's Response: Haha! I'm glad you liked it! As much as I love Toby, they wouldn't have lasted for much longer. I think that the possibility of hurting Toby so soon after their break up could be a worry for her, and it might delay how serious her relationship with Scorpius becomes. However, even if they have to keep it hidden for a while, I guarantee a few more Scorpius-Rose moments in the next few chapters. I hope you enjoy them!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #65, by MadiMalfoy The Curse of Ada Plum

10th December 2012:
Drama drama drama!!! Absolutely loving it! That Ada girl's a stupid one, yeah? I feel so bad for Toby, because he knows Rose doesn't love him anymore and that their relationship's going down the drain. Rose just needs to get over it and break it off with him so she can lessen the pain she will cause both of them. The archway scene was touching (: Update again quickly, you write impeccably! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, and welcome! ;) I'm glad you like it so far, and yes, yes she is! Poor Toby. I'm completely in love with him, and I think deep down so is Rose. I think that if she could, she would end it, but she has loved him for so long and its scary for her to think that someone else could be with Toby. It's sort of a 'if I can't have him no one else can' kind of mindset but she also feels that way about Scorpius so it's ten times worse! I hope you enjoy the chapters to come (which I'll try and get out a bit quicker) and thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #66, by Violet Bailey The Curse of Ada Plum

7th December 2012:
Awesome chapter and awesome story! Please make heaps of more chapters! Keep up the fanntastic work :)

Author's Response: Welcome! Thanks so much, I'm glad you seem to like reading it as much as I like writing it! Don't worry, there will be more chapters in the future that I hope you'll like just as much!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #67, by Grace3 The Curse of Ada Plum

4th December 2012:
Why Rose!! Why couldnt you dump Toby!!! Ugh I cant stand that Ada Plum, how dare she kiss him. I felt sorry for Scorpious nobody should go threw a kiss like that, that sounde discusting ewww. I liked how Scorpious explained to Rose why he loved her. All i have to say is thanks to that fat cow Ada, Rose and Scorpious are back to square one!!! WHY do u torument me Alex :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry, there is a direction I promise! ;)
Yes, I was frustrated too when I wrote this chapter, and I must admit that I took that out on Ada Plum! At least they had that moment behind the archway! I'm glad you liked the chapter and I hope you enjoy what is to come!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #68, by Oxy Moron The Curse of Ada Plum

4th December 2012:
I hate Ada Plum! I can't imagine what a person would be like if they were like her. I actually didn't want this chapter to end it was so good. Yet again Toby is being as clingy as possible! I hope she finally breaks up with him.

Author's Response: Aw, you're my 100th review! :)
Yeah, Ada Plum is annoying, she's the kind of person who would irritate to the point of violence... It's as Morrissey and Marr say: 'the pain was enough to make a shy, bald Buddhist reflect and plan a mass murder'...
And poor Toby, he's just in love! You just wait...
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)

P.S. Happy it was you ;)


 Report Review

Review #69, by AriesGirl40 The Curse of Ada Plum

4th December 2012:
Eah. I think I got the gist of it. Rose doesnt want to feel bad about breaking up with Toby, even if she knows she has more feelings for Scorpius, in her mind Toby got there first. Weird girl, but seems that way.

Ada kissing Scorpius without his permission, I don't think he took that as a compliment, I think he hates that girl for sure.

Good chapter, see you next time :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I know Rose seems really weird! In essence, she's stuck with someone she doesn't really love, but he's always been nice to her and now she doesn't know what to do. After all, he was her first love and she can't just forget that. As for Scorpius, she's confused because she's getting used to the fact that she doesn't hate him anymore and that the hate has been overtaken by plain attraction. But she doesn't want to hurt Toby, and she comes full circle.
Poor Ada, just one Bertha Jorkins away from being completely insane...
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #70, by Serendipity1234 The Welcoming Feast

2nd December 2012:
I like this a lot so far! The sorting hat song was really good and not a lot of people try to make their own, so good on you! I do wish you would make your chapters longer, though. I'm looking forward to the rest. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, welcome to A Green Rose as well! I spent FOREVER on that song, but I was moderately pleased with it when I finished! I'm glad you liked it! Don't worry, the next few chapters are quite long! Particularly the one about to be validated which is about 3000 words...
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #71, by Serendipity1234 The Welcoming Feast

2nd December 2012:
I like this a lot so far! The sorting hat song was really good and not a lot of people try to make their own, so good on you! I do wish you would make your chapters longer, though. I'm looking forward to the rest. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, welcome to A Green Rose as well! I spent FOREVER on that song, but I was moderately pleased with it when I finished! I'm glad you liked it! Don't worry, the next few chapters are quite long! Particularly the one about to be validated which is about 3000 words...
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #72, by Katie Toby and Trouble

26th November 2012:
Toby needs to take a hike. I mean, he should know that Rose doesn't like him anymore. But maybe if he tried to get Rose back somehow. Some intense, violent-stand-off way. I don't know. You seem to be doing an EXCELLENT job on your own, don't pay any attention to me. :)

Author's Response: Aw, I love Toby! And maybe he has something like that planned for Valentine's Day... Thanks, but I do love hearing what you think so DON'T STOP! ;)
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #73, by Katie First Impressions

25th November 2012:
WOAH!!! HEY! NOT COOL!!! I was expecting to see a Weasley kicking the arse of a Malfoy!! WHAT HAPPENED??? (lol, just kidding, this was cool to have - but I waiting so long!!!)

Author's Response: Haha, sorry! I just love teasing you all! I hope you liked what happened next though!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #74, by Katie Working With Miss Weasley

25th November 2012:
ERMAHGARD that was a great ending. Still really good quality with words and spellings and grammar and all of that unfun stuff so YAY!!!

Author's Response: You wouldn't happen to be a fan of danisnotonfire would you? :) And I'm happy the quality of written communication impressed you!
YAY back for reading and reviewing! ;)

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review

Review #75, by Katie Jealous

25th November 2012:
Ho.ly.shit. Please excuse my language, but I WAS NOT EXPECTING THAT!

Author's Response: Haha! That's cool, exactly the reaction I was aiming for! ;)
Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Alexis
:-)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>