67 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Jimmbo Chapter 21: Old Friends.

22nd August 2012:
Just finished reading your story up to now. Must say, its the best feeling to find a real gem of a story, hope you update as soon as possible.

Also don't worry too much about the canon error, as they go its not the biggest one that you could have made and it makes precisely no difference to how good this story is.

Author's Response: The next chapters in the queue, so it'll be up in one or two days :) I'm just ironing out the finer points at the minute, the story's almost finished. Unfortunately, I'm away on holiday on tuesday, so I won't be able to update. I'll try to get another couple of chapters up by then though :)
Thanks for reviewing again, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #52, by phoenix9279 Chapter 21: Old Friends.

22nd August 2012:
Nice battle, continued excelent storytelling, and timely updates to boot.
What more could a reader want?
Perfection yet again(excluding that lil non cannon goof but hey I forgot too). Keep up the good work.
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for coming back and reviewing!
I've actually finished drafting the story, so it's pretty much regular updates until the story's finished, apart from my upcoming holiday, so it should be done pretty soon. I have a sequel planned too.
Hope you keep reading and thank you again for your very kind words


 Report Review

Review #53, by Jimmbo Chapter 18: The Rescue.

22nd August 2012:
Again, a really well written chapter. I like how you wrote the scene in St Mungo's in particular. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks again, glad you're enjoying it and I'm loving your dedicated reviews!
I enjoyed writing that scene actually, it's a little different to most of what I've done, but I like making them do a little detective work :)


 Report Review

Review #54, by Jimmbo Chapter 15: A Race Against Time.

21st August 2012:
The last two chapters have been brilliant, I can see you're writing is getting better and better. You also have a real knack for writing the action scenes which is quite rare. Really well done!

Author's Response: Thank you very much once again for your review! Puts a smile on my face.
The action scenes are my favourite parts to write, and I'm glad I'm doing them justice. It's quite difficult, because there's so much dialogue, so I'm glad you enjoy them so much :)


 Report Review

Review #55, by Jimmbo Chapter 13: Depature

18th August 2012:
Another great chapter, good stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I appreciate the reviews! Hope you enjoy the rest.

 Report Review

Review #56, by Jimmbo Prologue

16th August 2012:
Really enjoying the story so far, hope it all is of this standard. Great writing

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I hope I do keep it up, and I hope you keep reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #57, by angel_speaks Prologue

21st July 2012:
Hiya!
Emesias here with your requested review!

I think that this was a brilliant prologue. The dialogue as well as the description was perfectly balanced. The imagery was definitely well described. As for the characters, this was a good way to show your readers the history between Gellert and Albus. Good job! I can't wait to see how the characters develop and how the plot unfolds itself.

Overall, good job!

Please feel free to drop in another request on my thread ^_^

Happy Writing!

Author's Response: Thanks, great review :D I'm glad I'm doing it right :')

 Report Review

Review #58, by phoenix9279 Chapter 12: Final Farewells

14th July 2012:
A flawless 10/10. Beautifully written chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, I really appreciate that :)

 Report Review

Review #59, by phoenix9279 Chapter 11: The Order Reassembles

12th July 2012:
Intresting story so far. One question though, why did none of the "golden trio" tell the aurors about her animagus form? All in all a solid 9/10

Author's Response: Probably should've added that in, really. Thanks for reminding me, I'll edit it :) Thanks for the review, keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #60, by Deepak Chapter 11: The Order Reassembles

10th July 2012:
Like your plot and story line, feels like it's going somewhere. A few inaccuracies like Rita working at the Quibbler as per your early chapters?
Look forward to your next posts.

Author's Response: Was she not writing for the Prophet again in Deathly Hallows? My mistake if not.
Thanks, hope you keep reading :)


 Report Review

Review #61, by yashasvini Chapter 3: The Leaky Cauldron

28th June 2012:
really nice chapter,

Author's Response: Again, thanks for the kind words :)

 Report Review

Review #62, by yashasvini Chapter 2: Escape!

28th June 2012:
A very good chapter, really!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it :) keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #63, by readsalot2002 Aftermath

20th June 2012:
this has been good so far. i hope that you keep writing this story.

i am wondering if you will get the trio some training before they have to face grendwald.

thanks

readsalot2002

ps. you can get back to me at fanficton . net at the name above.

Author's Response: I've actually got a lot written so far, it's a good way of not doing revision haha.
Maybe not before they have to face him, but before they defeat him I'd think so.


 Report Review

Review #64, by WR10 The Battle Of Hogwarts.

13th June 2012:
wow awesome story! This is really intresting, i found it today and read all the way through.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it :) The next chapter will be up in a few days, look out for it!

 Report Review

Review #65, by Icy2466 Chapter 2: Escape!

2nd June 2012:
So clever, how you stayed true to the books in every detail, with Gellert's escape not contradicting the story. I love reading things like this, where you're in the mind of, well, a phsyho. Keep writing, and I'll keep reading ;)

Author's Response: Thanks alot! I plan to keep as close to what I know is canon is possible. There's alot more of Gellert's crazy genius to come :D

 Report Review

Review #66, by ScorpiusRose17 Prologue

27th May 2012:
Hi there!

I really like this first chapter! Even though it is short it is jam packed with a ton of intriguing moments. I really like the way you described the duel between Albus and Gellert. You brought to life this lost moment so well in a short amount of words.

I also really like your writing style. I will be adding this to my favorites list to come back and read. I just love it!

Keep up the awesome writing! =)

-SR17

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: Thanks again for your great review! The third chapters up and being validated so it shouldn't be too long, keep reading and I'm glad you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #67, by ScorpiusRose17 Chapter 2: Escape!

21st May 2012:
Hi there!

I really like this story! It was so clever to use the poly juice potion to change the guard into Gellert. I really like the way that you describe the scene that is taking place. I felt like I was standing there with them throught the entire exchange. I thought that the plot was wonderful.

I am really interested in finding out what Gellert does next. Voldemort should be worried. One dark lord is one thing, but when you have two...whoa it should be something!

Overall, I think you're awesome! I really loved the story and the plot line. I loved the descriptions and I really think that this is a very original story.

Keep up the awesome writing! =)

-SR17

Recenseo 2012

I am adding this to my favorites!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for this! Due to a mess up by me regarding validations, this isn't the first chapter, but the first one is just a brief prologue describing the duel, it'll be up soon then i can post the next chapter. Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>