Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
62 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Jimmbo Chapter 32: The Double Agent

17th October 2012:
Really enjoyed catching up with the story. Can't wait to see how it ends

Author's Response: I hope you'll enjoy the end, it won't be long now!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Jimmbo Chapter 30: The Spoils of War

17th October 2012:
Very exciting chapter, can't wait for the next one

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by Jimmbo Chapter 29: January Blues

17th October 2012:
Sorry, been really busy so have fallen behind. Great chapter once again

Author's Response: You don't have to explain, I've been up to my eyeballs in work. It's just I've done this instead (which is silly) haha. Thanks for reviewing again!

 Report Review

Review #29, by GinnyPotter0116 Chapter 30: The Spoils of War

9th October 2012:
I cant wait for the next chapter! I just hope it isn't the end!!

Author's Response: You'll just have to wait and see ;) Thanks for reviewing again!

 Report Review

Review #30, by HGJALPTL Chapter 29: January Blues

8th October 2012:
this is amazing!!! please write more chapters! :D

Author's Response: No fear for that, don't worry! :) More to come very soon.

 Report Review

Review #31, by GinnyPotter0116 Chapter 29: January Blues

4th October 2012:
WOW! How many more chapters will there be after this?

Author's Response: Ah, that could spoil the next chapter ;) I'm saying nothing, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Jimmbo Chapter 28: Christmas at The Burrow Again

1st October 2012:
Lovely little chapter, good bit of a break from all the darkness.

Author's Response: Thanks, I thought it was needed since from here on in, it's pretty dark up until the end.

 Report Review

Review #33, by GinnyPotter0116 Chapter 28: Christmas at The Burrow Again

30th September 2012:
Amazing! Great chapter. But, I hope there is more of Grindelwald in there future.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you like it.
I think that this is the only Grindelwald free chapter, but I'll have to check. But don't worry, I'm sure what there is will be more than enough for your dark lord fix :) He's just that...evil. Haha


 Report Review

Review #34, by Jimmbo Chapter 27: Quidditch and Tracking

26th September 2012:
Good work as always, loved the Quidditch action (though you changed the Irish beaters to Bulgarians at one point).

Love the interplay you have going between Harry and Ron

Author's Response: So I did! I really should stop proof reading my chapters while sleep deprived shouldn't I?
I'm enjoying writing their bromance, it's easily the most fun part-there's a lot of comic potential, as well as 'awww' moments from time to time :')


 Report Review

Review #35, by Jimmbo Chapter 26: Family's important

24th September 2012:
And then you had to try and make me cry! Another good chapter, loved the last bit especially. Good work

Author's Response: Sorry! I felt I had to put this in, to show Harry's not...I don't know, as whole and as fixed as he makes out. Deep down, he's still a little broken from all the things he's been through.
Thanks for reviewing again!


 Report Review

Review #36, by LRob Chapter 26: Family's important

22nd September 2012:
Wow! For a second I thought Harry was kidnapped. This was way better than I thought it would be, I dont want this story to end! Please continue with your amazing work!

Author's Response: That was what I was aiming for ;) Had to build the suspense first. Don't worry, I plan too. I've even got a sequel planned and most likely another after that :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Jimmbo Chapter 25: Kreacher

19th September 2012:
Very good chapter again, really liked the bit in Hogwarts.

Author's Response: Thanks, I thought Ginny's career story needed a little fleshing out, so I thought I'd add it in :) Glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #38, by Lauren Chapter 24: Will You Do Me The Honour

16th September 2012:
Wow! This was sure a surprising chapter! I would of never expected Ron to ask Hermione to marry him in this chapter, it was a good surprise. I liked how Ron and Harry talked before Ron proposed, it shows the closeness between the two characters. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I always thought that because nobody would ever expect Ron to do it, he'd do it quite quickly, I reckon he'd want to get it over with to be honest haha.
As for Ron and Harry talking, it always annoys me how in a lot of fanfics Ron and Harry seem to drift apart-they're best friends and I intend to keep them that way. Yay for bromance!


 Report Review

Review #39, by Jimmbo Chapter 24: Will You Do Me The Honour

14th September 2012:
Another great chapter. Just one thing, I think when you want to write "definitely" you write "defiantly" which is a different word entirely, just thought I'd point it out.

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Ah me and my awful spelling! I'll edit it, thanks for pointing it out!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Lauren Chapter 23: Zabini

10th September 2012:
What a chapter! I am in love with this story! I cant wait for chapter 24 to come.
P.s I really love how you play out Harry and Ginny's relationship. Its exactly how I imagined it would be after the battle, but without Gellert, but he is a great villain/character in the story.

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear you're enjoying it!
The next chapter should be up tomorrow, providing it doesn't get rejected (which I don't think it will) so look out for it.
Harry and Ginny's relationship isn't the easiest thing to write, what will all thats gone before and now the distance between them, so I'm glad you like it.
As for Gellert, well I think every great story needs a villain, don't you? Especially a Potter story, although he's a little different from Voldy I think.


 Report Review

Review #41, by Jimmbo Chapter 23: Zabini

3rd September 2012:
Another great chapter, keep them coming. Just so you know I have nominated you for a Dobby Award because I firmly believe you deserve it. I hope someone will second it!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm so honoured! Thank you so much, I don't know what else to say. I hope you keep coming back and reviewing as long as I keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by LongBottom01 The Battle Of Hogwarts.

2nd September 2012:
Best fanfic I've ever read! I love how the plot blends with the canon in the books so that the plot isn't changed at all (most fanfics on this site aren't like that(. I also like the way you have Gellert with a good personality sometimes rather than being a complete madman (like when he felt respect for Dumbledore and then Harry).

Author's Response: Thanks for the massive compliment! I hope you keep reading and reviewing. I'm really happy you're enjoying the story :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Jimmbo Chapter 22: An interesting start.

26th August 2012:
Great chapter, thanks for giving us a nice long one before you pop off. Have a great break and hope to see the next one soon!

Author's Response: Glad to do it! I plan too, and you'll have another chapter (unless it gets rejected, fingers crossed!) to tide you over. Thanks for reviewing again, they mean a lot!

 Report Review

Review #44, by phoenix9279 Chapter 22: An interesting start.

25th August 2012:
NO!
Dont you dare kill off old Aberforth!!!
Amazing chapter though, keep it up :)
10/10

Author's Response: Ah you'll have to wait and see!
Next chapters being validated, but I'm not sure I'll be able to get another up before I leave on tuesday, so it could be the last for a couple weeks.
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #45, by NearlyHeadless_Nick Chapter 21: Old Friends.

24th August 2012:
MrAmazing story so far, one of my favorites. Maybe it's just common assumptions made in the fandom re: the post-war era, but do I sense the influence of Mrs_Granger's _Harry Potter and the Summer After the War_? Your style really sounds Rowling-esque, quite enjoyable in a fanfic.

A couple very minor things I'm wondering- 1) will Harry have the idea to get Tonks painted at some point, so Teddy can know not just the Marauders and Lily, but his Mum, as well? 2) Do James/Sirius get a painting of the Hogwarts grounds to visit/ fly/ play Quidditch in? Possibly with some of their school friends, as well? 3) when do we next see the Odd Couple (Draco/Dudley) and the undoubtsble hits to both parties' superiority complexes?

Can't wait to read more. I think yours is the fic. that has inspired me to write my own. Thanks for writing this!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I tried to base my style on Rowling's as much as possible-A Potter story in another style just isn't a Potter style.
All will be revealed in time, though I'm thinking I'll have to add to the odd couple, there's just so much comedy potential in there haha.

I'm glad I inspired you! I'll be sure to check yours out at some point :)


 Report Review

Review #46, by Jimmbo Chapter 21: Old Friends.

22nd August 2012:
Just finished reading your story up to now. Must say, its the best feeling to find a real gem of a story, hope you update as soon as possible.

Also don't worry too much about the canon error, as they go its not the biggest one that you could have made and it makes precisely no difference to how good this story is.

Author's Response: The next chapters in the queue, so it'll be up in one or two days :) I'm just ironing out the finer points at the minute, the story's almost finished. Unfortunately, I'm away on holiday on tuesday, so I won't be able to update. I'll try to get another couple of chapters up by then though :)
Thanks for reviewing again, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #47, by phoenix9279 Chapter 21: Old Friends.

22nd August 2012:
Nice battle, continued excelent storytelling, and timely updates to boot.
What more could a reader want?
Perfection yet again(excluding that lil non cannon goof but hey I forgot too). Keep up the good work.
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for coming back and reviewing!
I've actually finished drafting the story, so it's pretty much regular updates until the story's finished, apart from my upcoming holiday, so it should be done pretty soon. I have a sequel planned too.
Hope you keep reading and thank you again for your very kind words


 Report Review

Review #48, by Jimmbo Chapter 18: The Rescue.

22nd August 2012:
Again, a really well written chapter. I like how you wrote the scene in St Mungo's in particular. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks again, glad you're enjoying it and I'm loving your dedicated reviews!
I enjoyed writing that scene actually, it's a little different to most of what I've done, but I like making them do a little detective work :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by Jimmbo Chapter 15: A Race Against Time.

21st August 2012:
The last two chapters have been brilliant, I can see you're writing is getting better and better. You also have a real knack for writing the action scenes which is quite rare. Really well done!

Author's Response: Thank you very much once again for your review! Puts a smile on my face.
The action scenes are my favourite parts to write, and I'm glad I'm doing them justice. It's quite difficult, because there's so much dialogue, so I'm glad you enjoy them so much :)


 Report Review

Review #50, by Jimmbo Chapter 13: Depature

18th August 2012:
Another great chapter, good stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I appreciate the reviews! Hope you enjoy the rest.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>