Reading Reviews for The Battle of the Survivors
  
73 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Manny101 6- A Game of Two Teams

22nd March 2014:
NICE!
I love how you've done the action here! It works superbly! And you detail of the match was really well done as well!
I can't wait to see who the insider was! Naomi or Emily?

Manny

Author's Response: Haha thanks!
I do really like writing action scenes and I'm grateful that you like it :D


 Report Review

Review #27, by Manny101 5- A Dreamy Surprise

22nd March 2014:
Very nice! Luna is one of my favorite characters and the fact you've added her with Rolf really makes me happy (I really can't stand it when people ship her with Neville!).
I also really like the Auror ranks you've added in. I guess it makes sense to add Chief's and it'll make it easier to distinguish who's in charge.
Also nice to see Marietta again!

Manny

Author's Response: Yes, I'm not the biggest fan of shipping either (I try to make my stories as Canon friendly as possible).

I'm glad you're enjoying it!
:)


 Report Review

Review #28, by Manny101 4- A List of the Damned

22nd March 2014:
Teddy!!! Ah you wrote him so nicely and the way you incorporated that into Harry's not killing anyone was really well done.
It really got to me when Ron said that Selwyn can't have anything to do with it as, of course, we know he does.
Looking forward to what happens next

Manny

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!
It's the curse of the all knowing reader I'm afraid ;)


 Report Review

Review #29, by Manny101 3- A Life for a Love

22nd March 2014:
Hey,
Although this chapter's a little bit shorter and not as detailed as the others, I still like how your moving the story along and not dragging anything along.
I also think you did Narcissa very well and I love that you've brought in the life debt the Harry owes her. I never even thought of that before!

Looking forward to what happens,
Manny

Author's Response: Yes, I've been working on this story's sequel for a while but I do have an extended version of this chapter that just needs a proof read before I send it off.

Glad you liked it! :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by Manny101 2- Home, Work and Kidnap

22nd March 2014:
Another nice chapter. It's nice to see what would be a regular day for Harry in the Auror Office and the professional attitude he takes on when something's going on.
Again, I like the way you've introduced the characters and I like the idea of Ron and Harry have apprentices.

Can't wait for the next one
Manny

Author's Response: Thank you!
Yes, well both Harry and Ron are higher ranking Aurors and I thought it would be a nice touch. Gad you agree!

SiriusAuror92 :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by Manny101 1. The Survivors

22nd March 2014:
Hey,
I know this story's finished but I'd thought I'd review anyway as this chapter already has my attention!
I really like the way you've introduced these new Death Eaters to us and it sounds like Selwyn's got some big plans prepared.

I'm definitely going to carry on with this one!
I know this story's finished but I thought I'd review anyway. Hope you don't mind!

Manny

Author's Response: Hey,
No, I don't mind at all. I love when people want to comment on my work.

Thanks so much for your reviews (I'll answer them at a time so my 'Unanswered Review count stays low) and I look forward to your later reactions!

SirusAura92 :)


 Report Review

Review #32, by santosh 35- The Eye of the Storm

5th January 2014:
when is the new story going to come out The Fight of the Fallen? approximate date please I just cant wait.

Author's Response: Umm, well it's in validation so some time this week most like.

 Report Review

Review #33, by santosh 35- The Eye of the Storm

16th December 2013:
when is the sequel The Fight of the Fallen going to be put up?

Author's Response: It'll be coming out after New Year when the HPFF Staff are back. Glad you enjoyed it!
:)


 Report Review

Review #34, by santosh 35- The Eye of the Storm

16th December 2013:
i lovit ! write some more soon!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Cicero_daredevil 34- Register of the Fallen

15th December 2013:
Arghhh. Just to stop here at 34. I hope new parts come online soon

Author's Response: Haha! Glad you're enjoying it.
The next (and final) chapter is in validation as we speak
:)


 Report Review

Review #36, by santosh 34- Register of the Fallen

13th December 2013:
please write some more! i love it so far!

Author's Response: Great! The next (and last) chapter is in validation so not long now!
:)


 Report Review

Review #37, by Cicero_daredevil 25- The International Confederation of Wizards

13th December 2013:
I usually review at the end but with your request I will now. So far it has been a lot of bad you might shingle a little good for the other Sid now an then so it not such a socket in the end the total out come. It is a exceptionally well planed idea so far. I would hope the is some explanation of why no German or Spanish since you have done the other parts of the European Union. Also a few more Arabic nations and a few Asian should haven been mentioned to balance the idea of a world wide thing unless the was supposed to be Europe centric.

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for your review! Don't worry, while the good side do get a real beating (keep in mind Selwyn's been planning this for two years) the good guys do get their own small victories.

As for the Confederation, there are 40 members in total (i have them all written down) but, while i did try and include as many as possible, I didn't want to introduce a 'cast of thousands' into one chapter.
In fact the very countries you've mentioned are referenced in later chapters and even more so will be introduced later on.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to your reactions to the later chapters. :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by santosh 33- The Last Death Eater

10th December 2013:
please post some more

i love it so far so good

why would Narcissa stun harry?

Author's Response: She did it to stop him returning to the battle.
Well, as you know, it was my original intention to release the last few chapters together but the staff are only allowing one chapter per story ATM.
Anyhow, the next chapt is up for validating so this story should be done by next week.

Glad you're enjoying it
:)


 Report Review

Review #39, by santosh 32- The Nine Year Battle

5th December 2013:
yes please put the final three chapters up at once!

by the way is there going to be a sequal?

Author's Response: Great, expect them soon
:)


 Report Review

Review #40, by santosh 32- The Nine Year Battle

2nd December 2013:
please do update soon i love this chapter!

Author's Response: Glad you like it, could you let me know if you wanted the final 3 chapts up at once to finish it off.
:)


 Report Review

Review #41, by santosh 32- The Nine Year Battle

1st December 2013:
please write some more! i love it so far it is very good!

 Report Review

Review #42, by santosh 31- Murder Most Wanted

27th November 2013:
how long till the next chapter #32 ? i cant wair!

Author's Response: thnx for your patience but it just got rejected due to an overuse of underscores. Shouldn't be too long now
:)


 Report Review

Review #43, by santosh 31- Murder Most Wanted

25th November 2013:
what day did you send out chapter 32?

 Report Review

Review #44, by santosh 31- Murder Most Wanted

19th November 2013:
no i ment for you to write what happened to ron and his team of aurors in chapter 32

Author's Response: Sorry for the late reply.
I've just sent off 32 so it should be up in a few days. And don't worry, everything will be revealed.


 Report Review

Review #45, by santosh 31- Murder Most Wanted

19th November 2013:
when is the earliest you can get the next chapter up and running? Iím really anxious to read the next chapter as you left us of on another cliff hanger with slewin about to burst into the ministry. if you can tell us about what happened to Ron and his team of aruorors i would like it

santosh

Author's Response: haha sorry mate, no spoilers here ;)
it'll probably be up some time next week.


 Report Review

Review #46, by FawkesFelicis 7- A Memorable Event

17th November 2013:
Wow, really impressed with the end of this chapter! Really good way to segue into what happened at the match. My hat is off to you!

-FawkesFelicis

Author's Response: Haha, I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter.
I literally sent off its update the other day (I noticed some spacing problems in some of the chapters and so am waiting for them to be posted)
Glad you liked it nevertheless!
:)


 Report Review

Review #47, by FawkesFelicis 6- A Game of Two Teams

16th November 2013:
This is a really good chapter. I can see that you thought it out and laid a foundation for other plot points. The one recommendation I have would be to ham it up a little, make your reader feel the terror of the attack, or the excitement of the game. Exited to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Okay, I'll be sure to look into it.
:)


 Report Review

Review #48, by santosh 31- Murder Most Wanted

15th November 2013:
when can you get the next chapter up and running?

Author's Response: It probably won't be up until next week. Things are getting kinda busy down my end and, as we're nearing the end of this story, I want to make sure its sequel is good to go when I finish this story.
:)


 Report Review

Review #49, by santosh 31- Murder Most Wanted

15th November 2013:
great chapter please write some more i realy cant wait. im dying to know what happens next!

Author's Response: Greta! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #50, by santosh 30- Prison Broken

14th November 2013:
when can you post the next chapter?

please do it soon I am really anxious to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Haha! It should be soon! I sent it off for validation a few days ago so expect it later today/tomorrow perhaps.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>