Reading Reviews for The Battle of the Survivors
  
79 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Manny101 16- Damaged Goods

26th March 2014:
Another nice chapter. It's interesting to ear about other Wizarding prisons (Nice use of French btw "Hell's Gate" ;) ) And really great seeing how Legilimency works from the caster's point of view and how it can be distorted.

Well done
Manny

Author's Response: Thanks!
I must admit I don't know french, I just wanted it to translate well. I'm glad it did and I quite liked the name Enfer Vann!
:)


 Report Review

Review #27, by Manny101 15- The Mind of a Minister

26th March 2014:
Hey,
I loving how your pacing this and Kingsley's memory was great; showing how he found out about the Taboo during the war.
I know they're suspecting Lucy, I've sort of learned not to trust what I think is going to happen so I'll applaude you for that haha!

Cant wait to see what happens!
Manny

Author's Response: haha Thank you!
I always liked to speculate how Kingsley escaped as its just said that he 'fought his way out' so it was nice planning that scene out
:)


 Report Review

Review #28, by Manny101 14- Crystals and Dung

23rd March 2014:
Oooh, very interesting take on crystals and gemstones there (So is an Amythest Orb a real thing? Just curious.)
I absolutely love how you wrote Mundungus here. Spot on I think!
Great cliffhanger as well!

Can't wait to read what happens next

Manny

Author's Response: Haha, well I actually find crystals and gems quite interesting. No, there no such thing that I know of (Unless you just have a ball of Amythest).

Looking forward to your reactions!

SiriusAura92


 Report Review

Review #29, by Manny101 13- Wand Weaknesses

23rd March 2014:
Wow, things really are getting madder! Worldwide? You've got me really excited now!
My one complaint about this chapter is that you probably could've spent a little more time on Dawlish but apart from that, nicely done.


I'm glad that we get to see a bit more of Naomi as I think she could become quite a cool sidekick for Harry.

Going straight to the next one!
Manny

Author's Response: Thanks!
I did struggle with that scene a little I must be honest. I just couldn't really think of much else that needed to be said but it needed to be done.

I'm glad I peaked your interest and you'll definitely be getting more Naomi in due course.


 Report Review

Review #30, by Manny101 11- The Recruitment Process

22nd March 2014:
Even more nicely written action. It's great seeing how the Aurors would perform a capture on someone. And maybe now soem questions will be answered now they have Mr Miller!

Manny

Author's Response: Haha, glad you like it!

Thanks again for your reviews!
:)


 Report Review

Review #31, by Manny101 10- Office Life

22nd March 2014:
Another great chapter!
It's a nice for the Aurors that it wasn't Emily but I'm still trying to piece out who the traitor might be.

Manny

Author's Response: Haha well I didn't want it to be too easy for the readers to figure out :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Manny101 9- The Blast from the Past

22nd March 2014:
Ooh! Things are getting bigger!
I really like that you've brought Grindelwald's followers into this as we didn't really get much of an idea of them in the books/films.
I also like the Harry/Ginny moment at the start of this chapt. It really feels like she's there for him.

Loving so far,
Manny

Author's Response: Oh yes, things are about to get a little crazy. ;)

Thanks again for reviewing
:)


 Report Review

Review #33, by Manny101 8- An Unplanned Promotion

22nd March 2014:
Very nice! I like how close to cannon you're making this as Harry was promoted to Head in 2007!
I did like the interrogation scene with the death eater although I can't help but agree with him that that's the best that the Ministry's top Aurors could do though I couldn't think of anything more to do to him.

Great job again!
Manny

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, like I said, I try and make my stories as Canon friendly as possible. In fact the story started out as just being about Harry becoming Head of the Office but as I planned it out it sort got bigger haha.

I did actually want to do more with the interrogation scene but I couldn't think of any more tricks that the Aurors could use once they found out he was an Occlumense.

Glad you like it
:)


 Report Review

Review #34, by Manny101 7- A Memorable Event

22nd March 2014:
Oh wow!
Major madness going on now. I feel really sorry for Naomi. If she and Emily are anything like Harry and Ron then getting betrayed must take it's toll.
Also curious as to what that orb thing was that the death eater dropped.

Can't wait for the next one

Manny

Author's Response: Thank you!
Yes the madness is building... I love it haha!


 Report Review

Review #35, by Manny101 6- A Game of Two Teams

22nd March 2014:
NICE!
I love how you've done the action here! It works superbly! And you detail of the match was really well done as well!
I can't wait to see who the insider was! Naomi or Emily?

Manny

Author's Response: Haha thanks!
I do really like writing action scenes and I'm grateful that you like it :D


 Report Review

Review #36, by Manny101 5- A Dreamy Surprise

22nd March 2014:
Very nice! Luna is one of my favorite characters and the fact you've added her with Rolf really makes me happy (I really can't stand it when people ship her with Neville!).
I also really like the Auror ranks you've added in. I guess it makes sense to add Chief's and it'll make it easier to distinguish who's in charge.
Also nice to see Marietta again!

Manny

Author's Response: Yes, I'm not the biggest fan of shipping either (I try to make my stories as Canon friendly as possible).

I'm glad you're enjoying it!
:)


 Report Review

Review #37, by Manny101 4- A List of the Damned

22nd March 2014:
Teddy!!! Ah you wrote him so nicely and the way you incorporated that into Harry's not killing anyone was really well done.
It really got to me when Ron said that Selwyn can't have anything to do with it as, of course, we know he does.
Looking forward to what happens next

Manny

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!
It's the curse of the all knowing reader I'm afraid ;)


 Report Review

Review #38, by Manny101 3- A Life for a Love

22nd March 2014:
Hey,
Although this chapter's a little bit shorter and not as detailed as the others, I still like how your moving the story along and not dragging anything along.
I also think you did Narcissa very well and I love that you've brought in the life debt the Harry owes her. I never even thought of that before!

Looking forward to what happens,
Manny

Author's Response: Yes, I've been working on this story's sequel for a while but I do have an extended version of this chapter that just needs a proof read before I send it off.

Glad you liked it! :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by Manny101 2- Home, Work and Kidnap

22nd March 2014:
Another nice chapter. It's nice to see what would be a regular day for Harry in the Auror Office and the professional attitude he takes on when something's going on.
Again, I like the way you've introduced the characters and I like the idea of Ron and Harry have apprentices.

Can't wait for the next one
Manny

Author's Response: Thank you!
Yes, well both Harry and Ron are higher ranking Aurors and I thought it would be a nice touch. Gad you agree!

SiriusAuror92 :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by Manny101 1. The Survivors

22nd March 2014:
Hey,
I know this story's finished but I'd thought I'd review anyway as this chapter already has my attention!
I really like the way you've introduced these new Death Eaters to us and it sounds like Selwyn's got some big plans prepared.

I'm definitely going to carry on with this one!
I know this story's finished but I thought I'd review anyway. Hope you don't mind!

Manny

Author's Response: Hey,
No, I don't mind at all. I love when people want to comment on my work.

Thanks so much for your reviews (I'll answer them at a time so my 'Unanswered Review count stays low) and I look forward to your later reactions!

SirusAura92 :)


 Report Review

Review #41, by santosh 35- The Eye of the Storm

5th January 2014:
when is the new story going to come out The Fight of the Fallen? approximate date please I just cant wait.

Author's Response: Umm, well it's in validation so some time this week most like.

 Report Review

Review #42, by santosh 35- The Eye of the Storm

16th December 2013:
when is the sequel The Fight of the Fallen going to be put up?

Author's Response: It'll be coming out after New Year when the HPFF Staff are back. Glad you enjoyed it!
:)


 Report Review

Review #43, by santosh 35- The Eye of the Storm

16th December 2013:
i lovit ! write some more soon!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Cicero_daredevil 34- Register of the Fallen

15th December 2013:
Arghhh. Just to stop here at 34. I hope new parts come online soon

Author's Response: Haha! Glad you're enjoying it.
The next (and final) chapter is in validation as we speak
:)


 Report Review

Review #45, by santosh 34- Register of the Fallen

13th December 2013:
please write some more! i love it so far!

Author's Response: Great! The next (and last) chapter is in validation so not long now!
:)


 Report Review

Review #46, by Cicero_daredevil 25- The International Confederation of Wizards

13th December 2013:
I usually review at the end but with your request I will now. So far it has been a lot of bad you might shingle a little good for the other Sid now an then so it not such a socket in the end the total out come. It is a exceptionally well planed idea so far. I would hope the is some explanation of why no German or Spanish since you have done the other parts of the European Union. Also a few more Arabic nations and a few Asian should haven been mentioned to balance the idea of a world wide thing unless the was supposed to be Europe centric.

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for your review! Don't worry, while the good side do get a real beating (keep in mind Selwyn's been planning this for two years) the good guys do get their own small victories.

As for the Confederation, there are 40 members in total (i have them all written down) but, while i did try and include as many as possible, I didn't want to introduce a 'cast of thousands' into one chapter.
In fact the very countries you've mentioned are referenced in later chapters and even more so will be introduced later on.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to your reactions to the later chapters. :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by santosh 33- The Last Death Eater

10th December 2013:
please post some more

i love it so far so good

why would Narcissa stun harry?

Author's Response: She did it to stop him returning to the battle.
Well, as you know, it was my original intention to release the last few chapters together but the staff are only allowing one chapter per story ATM.
Anyhow, the next chapt is up for validating so this story should be done by next week.

Glad you're enjoying it
:)


 Report Review

Review #48, by santosh 32- The Nine Year Battle

5th December 2013:
yes please put the final three chapters up at once!

by the way is there going to be a sequal?

Author's Response: Great, expect them soon
:)


 Report Review

Review #49, by santosh 32- The Nine Year Battle

2nd December 2013:
please do update soon i love this chapter!

Author's Response: Glad you like it, could you let me know if you wanted the final 3 chapts up at once to finish it off.
:)


 Report Review

Review #50, by santosh 32- The Nine Year Battle

1st December 2013:
please write some more! i love it so far it is very good!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>