Reading Reviews for Exceptional Circumstances
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #26, by mary Inexplicable Instant Dislikes

2nd May 2014:
the start of the chapter was so intense omg. And haha loved the part where she blurts out about James' jeans. I LOVED the chapter xx

Author's Response: Heehee, thanks so much! And I loved writing that part as well :D

-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #27, by loony_lovegood101 Inexplicable Instant Dislikes

2nd May 2014:
Hey!
This was an awesome chapter and I can't wait for more James!
Keep going and I love Jasper :)

Author's Response: Ah, thank you, love :D And can anyone?
Jasper was inspired by my own pet Labrador, so I'm so happy you love him :)

-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #28, by Han Inexplicable Instant Dislikes

1st May 2014:
I didn't get a chance to read the first copy but I am loving this rewritten version! Highly intrigued and can't wait to see how it turns out :)

Author's Response: I'm absolutely flattered to know that. Thank you, love. And I promise I won't make you wait too long :)

-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #29, by Sofia Inexplicable Instant Dislikes

1st May 2014:
Hello! I think this story has started out really well. However, you make a few spelling mistakes which are noticeable and it takes away the credibility of the story. So maybe look through it again and correct it?
Also, you change verb tenses a lot (present to past and past to present) so I think you should choose one of them because it's a bit confusing.
One last thing! You say Allison is wearing a skirt when she's in the elevator going up to James' house, and then when she arrives you say she's wearing skinny jeans. So I think you should correct that.
I think the corrected version is coming along well. I don't remember the other one but I do think Allison is pretty relatable.

That's all! I like it!
Please update soon!

Author's Response: Hi! First and foremost, thanks for pointing all that stuuf out. I'm kinda lazy, so I don't like going through the chapters too many times, but specific comments like that help me sort out the problems quickly :)
Second, I think you maybe misread- the chapter definitely said she tugged the hem of her 'shirt' not 'skirt'. Also, it's Addison :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #30, by sour_grapes_snape Inexplicable Instant Dislikes

1st May 2014:
Hi lovely! Very happy to see the second chapter posted!

I'm sure I've mentioned this before, but I love that Addison is friends with Hugo. He is a seriously underused next gen character and I really hope we get to see more of him in your story!

Addison's dream is certainly very interesting. I can't wait to read more about her past and about why she's been unemployed for a while. Very exciting things!

Oh, James. Gotta love him, even though he doesn't always act lovable, am I right?

Lovely to read your work, as usual, and I eagerly anticipate the next installment of Addison's adventures!

Much love and cake,

-Laura

P.S. Choices 11 is currently in the queue - try not to have a heart attack from the shock. I think I might update Inventing Imperfection next, but no promises on when. But I'm starting to feel inspired again :)

Author's Response: Hi, Laura! :)

A lot of next-gen characters are seriously under-used. I sometimes daydream about writing a story where Hugo, Roxanne and Lucy share a flat and get into all kind of crazy shenanigans!

Ooh, Addison's dream.there's a lot more where that came from. And boys that are lovable even when they're not (Jace, Will, Alec, to name a few)...they're just such a treat, right? :p

Thanks so much for the lovely words and your enthusiasm, love.

Much love and sweet mangoes (because it's the season for them here) to you too,
-Akansha.

PS. Your warning was too late- i've already gasped hard enough to lose my lungs. I'm beyond excited. I must go and read Choices right now-God knows I've missed James and Selene beyond anything :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by Spyci Curiosity Killed the Kneazle

28th April 2014:
I like it. Whilst I have reservations due to the sudden lack of chapters, I do have to say that the story feels more structured somewhat. Please update as soon as possible! I really loved this story!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I am doing everything I can to update quickly and bring back the chapter count. I'm glad you think so and hope you love it now, too.
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #32, by marieluz Curiosity Killed the Kneazle

24th April 2014:
I'm excited to see what happens! Great job so far!

Author's Response: Ah, thanks so much! :)
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #33, by loony_lovegood101 Curiosity Killed the Kneazle

24th April 2014:
It's great !
Keep going

Author's Response: Thank you, love! And yes, I will :D
-Akansha


 Report Review

Review #34, by dadoune Curiosity Killed the Kneazle

22nd April 2014:
I'm really happy that you reposted it! =) I like this version better and can't wait for more! Can't wait for the update!! =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm really happy to have done so as well! And don't worry, I have the next few chapters all written-updates will come soon :)
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #35, by sour_grapes_snape Curiosity Killed the Kneazle

21st April 2014:
Hello, Akansha, dearest!

Let me tell you, I was surprised to find this at the top of my favorites, with only one chapter. But I read it and I have to tell you, I love your revised chapter! I like the start of your re-creation of Addie and I look forward to seeing how the story moves forward.

As usual, your descriptions and details are wonderful.

Just as a side note, please don't give up on this story. Even if you don't like it, or it frustrates you, just try to finish and then move on to something else. To quote one of my favorite authors, Neil Gaiman "You will learn more from a glorious failure than you will from something you never finish." Just something to think about :)

(And yes, I realize this is coming from the girl who hasn't updated in over a year. But I'm working on the next chapter of Choices and it's almost done, I promise.)

Goodbye for now, lovely!

-Laura

Author's Response: Hi, Laura! Lovely to hear from after /so/ long :)

I think one of the best decisions of my life thus far has been to rewrite this story, especially Addison's character. I'm much more at peace with it now-I used to spend sleepless nights fussing over moving the plot earlier. So, it's really encouraging to hear you guys like it as well.

That's a really nice quote-and inspiring too. And don't worry-I'm much more determined than earlier to give a befitting end to this story.

And yay! I missed James and Choices like you can't even imagine :D (the only reason I didn't flood your ask box with tearful requests to update is because that would probably have been counter-productive >p).

Lots of love,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #36, by MarieBlack Curiosity Killed the Kneazle

21st April 2014:
I knew this seemed awfully familiar! I do like this Addison a bit more, while I am a fan of fieriness, I like her curiosity I think it's well placed in an auror. I'm interested to see her interactions with James, I feel like she will kind of set him off balance. I'm eagerly awaiting the next chapter!

Also, I like how she's friends with Hugo. You don't see that in a lot of next Gen's. Hugo, sadly, is usually forgotten.

Happy writing! xx

Author's Response: Haha, I thought it would :) And you're not alone, love. But let me tell you, Addie has lost none of her fierceness when it comes to James ;p And if James is set 'off-balance' by her, I assure you he'll do his level-best not to show it.

Ah, Hugo is my absolute favourite. And thanks so much for reviewing-you made my day!

Much happiness to you too,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #37, by suzie Curiosity Killed the Kneazle

21st April 2014:
I'm so excited for the next chapter! The plot is great to be honest. Love the chapter! :) x

Author's Response: Thanks so much, love! I'm glad you think so. And I love your review :D
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #38, by Dirigible_Plums Curiosity Killed the Kneazle

21st April 2014:
So I've seen this quite a few times before I clicked on it today. I don't regret the decision; you've grabbed my attention. Yes, I am definitely interested

Author's Response: First and foremost, thanks so much for taking the time to review. Also, thanks so much for reading- I've managed to grab your attention, you say? I only hope I'll manage to keep it. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>