Reading Reviews for This changes everything
  
63 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Aether Finding out

8th July 2012:
Great start to this story! I'm so happy to be reading a Ron/Hermione story. I haven't read very many, and I'm excited to see how you portray this relationship.

I love the premise of your story. Nineteen is really young to be having a baby, especially for Hermione, who I've always imagined as being very ambitious/career-driven. I can see all sorts of issues she'll have to face and personal changes she might experience in future chapters.

I really like how Hermione reacted to the news that she was going to have a baby, too. I thought it was realistic for someone her age to just bury themselves in their room. I can't imagine how scared she must be, especially since, knowing Hermione from the books, she probably had a whole career planned out. Also, Ron can be a bit temperamental, so I can see why she might be afraid that he'd be really upset about it. I was surprised, though, when she thought that he'd break up with her. I've always thought that Hermione was more intelligent/astute than that, but maybe she's just really emotional/scared because of the pregnancy. Those are just impressions from the books, anyway, and she could easily have changed as in the few years since DH.

You did a great job of describing parts of this scene. I really like when she was staring at the ceiling, and "she thought the blue would be therapeutic but now she just felt like she was drowning." I could really feel like I was in the same position as Hermione, staring in despair at the nauseating ceiling that on any other day might seem peaceful.

I think I would have really loved it if you could have added a bit more information about Ron and Hermione through dialogue or description. I feel like I could have learned more about Hermione and Ron in general. Do they have jobs? How do they feel about their jobs? How long have they been dating? How does Hermione feel about dating Ron? Do they have have things about each other that they love/hate? Do they have an equal relationship, or does Hermione/Ron seem to take the reigns on a lot of things? If their relationship is equal, what is Ron bring to their relationship, and what does Hermione bring to their relationship? There's time in the next chapters to figure that out, but I feel like knowing more about the characters, from the first chapter, can pull a person into the story more from a the beginning.

These are just some questions I could think of. Overall, this is an excellent first chapter! I really excited to read on...

Aether

Author's Response: Thank you! :D
I'm glad you like the start :)
I'll go back and try to add in some more detail/answering some of your questions!
Thanks again for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #52, by sara Gone but people are looking

23rd June 2012:
this amazing story I love it.

Author's Response: Thanks you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #53, by Seran Cerelanda The caterwauling charm

22nd May 2012:
ahhgh! i love this ending.i hope there's another chapter :)!

Author's Response: Thank you :) There will be another chapter up soon so keep a look out!

 Report Review

Review #54, by Hazzamat Jazite Warnings and the grangers

22nd May 2012:
cool! now this is more what i would think parents would act like if their children had a baby out of boyfriend/girlfriend-lock.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #55, by Theodora Jacqueline Jarrel Angry tales

22nd May 2012:
good chapter two. i like the reaction, but I thought that the way ron told them wasn't exactly.well, ron-ish. good job though!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll see if i can make it more like Ron :)

 Report Review

Review #56, by Jamie Potter Finding out

22nd May 2012:
interesting. I like the idea of her using a muggle test, but since she is a wizard, wouldn't it have been more practical for her to use a spell? great writing!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing :) I thought about it but then i thought that since she was muggle born and she might not have know the spell. Good point though!

 Report Review

Review #57, by qqqq Finding out

22nd May 2012:
WOW. Im a huge HP fan and I have my whole life, but this was a great fanfiction. Im only a kid but I reconize good writing when i see it.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #58, by magicmuggle01 The caterwauling charm

21st May 2012:
Ah, cliffie. Oh well I'm pretty much as bad for them myself.
I love how you show the love between both Ron and Hermione. And I think Hermie's dad will come round soon enough.
Watch your spacing though, you've got some big gaps.
Anyway lovely chapter and 9/10.

Author's Response: :) Thank you and I'll keep that in mind :)

 Report Review

Review #59, by Avanell 2 Warnings and the grangers

5th May 2012:
Cute...thank goodness for her mum. :D

Author's Response: Ahh thanks :)
Glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #60, by magicmuggle01 Warnings and the grangers

1st May 2012:
Hi again.

Well I suppose the reaction of Hermione's dad would be typical of an angry father, well I suppose I would have done the same thing. And the mother being calm and cool about the whole thing was a nice touch.
Overall another nice chapter and I can't wait to read the next one. 10/10 and please update soon.

Author's Response: hey, thank you :) I'm in the middle of writing the next chapter so i'll try to finish it by the time my one-hot is finished from validating so i can get it up sraight away :)

 Report Review

Review #61, by TeddyLupinPotter Warnings and the grangers

1st May 2012:
I love this story so far!!
I think everyones' reactions are perfect! Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Ahh thank you :) I'm in the middle of writing the next chapter (i'll try to be quick :)) but i've put in a one-shot so there will still be something to read.

 Report Review

Review #62, by magicmuggle01 Angry tales

26th April 2012:
Another lovely chapter.
I could feel the tension in the air when Ron and Hermione made their annoucement. Though I was surprised to see Molly's response, but I suppose she'll always see Ron as her little boy.
Can't wait to see what you have planned for the Grangers hearing the news.
10/10 and plz update soon.

Author's Response: Ah thanks again :) and the next chapter will be up for checking today :)

 Report Review

Review #63, by magicmuggle01 Finding out

23rd April 2012:
Hi, and welcome to your first story.

What can I say but I love the start of this story. You did surprise me when Ron refused food, I was like WHAT that's a first (since Ron loves his food).
When Hermione jumped up and went into the toilet to throw up, I thought right away, she's pregnant. And in a way I knew Ron would stand by her, I think his mum would have given him what for if he'd done any different.
A great start and apart from one or two grammar errors, such as i on it's own is always a capital letter I. and I in i'll is also a capital letter. If you write on word 2003 or 2010 and set your spell check to English (uk) that should correct those small errors automatically.
Any way, excellent start and 9/10 and adding to fav story. And please update soon.
**AND ENJOY YOUR TIME WITH HPFF**

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know what you thought and about the errors too :) I'll watch out for them.
Next chapter is in for validating now :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>