Reading Reviews for Sectioned
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ugh {listen}

28th September 2012:
i don't like harry in this at all. like, he'd never say that to his daughter?

 Report Review

Review #27, by boom {listen}

28th September 2012:
bloody hell she's really, really crazy. you can tell the rest of the story's going to be interesting!

 Report Review

Review #28, by ~ {listen}

28th September 2012:
wow this is haunting, i love it.

 Report Review

Review #29, by dmhg {listen}

27th September 2012:
OMG.
I love this story.
Keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #30, by PhoenixPulse {listen}

30th July 2012:
Wow, this was...haunting. The arms on my hair is standing up, and I highly doubt it's because of the air-condition.

And again, another well written chapter. So many emotions, so many feelings. This story is like a little diary to me, because I feel as if I'm reading back to my own past. I admire you for that. I know this story isn't meant to be touching, but to me it is.

I'm anxious to see if Lily will get any better someday. In the back of my head, as I read, I kept silently telling myself that she will get better, that she had to, and that she had to fight it and stay strong.

I used to think like her. I really did. And I should hate this story for bringing back so many bitter memories, but I don't. I appreciate it and love it more than any other feeling right now.

I hope you update soon. I'm eager for another chapter, and this story all ready means so much to me.

(I apologize if I sound really weird)

 Report Review

Review #31, by PhoenixPulse {sectioned}

30th July 2012:
I read your author's note, and I can't complain.

This is very different and original, and I love it. I can see my self as Lily here, I really do. Not too long ago, a few years back, I was going through the same thing, so I can relate to Lils. I honestly found myself crying because Lily reminded me so much of myself. Bless you for writing such a strong piece of writing!

This is by far the most emotionally wrecking story I've read, possibly because I can relate so much to it. It's like walking through memory lane.

Anyway, this was really good, and it's a change from a lot of the fic I've read. I'll just move on to chapter two now, and I've favorited, just to let you know. :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Dezire_427 {listen}

24th June 2012:
I cant believe it...a SECOND CHAPTER?! HURRAH! for that. I waited so longgg for this...but the chapter was definitely worth it. My favourite part was Hailey's intro...finally Lily gets some sort of a friend, and we all know, friends are the best people to help us in these situations.
I also liked how, towards the end, Lily gets all those voices in her head, telling her of all the things they've 'Heard'. At first I thought it was the other sectionees, but it it became clear that it was Lily's own mind, taunting her...but the last line, It confuses me. Did Harry really say that (because I don't think he ever could've) or was it in her head as well?
Waiting for the next chapter, as well as your response...
Love,
-Dizzy.

 Report Review

Review #33, by blue_splash {listen}

23rd June 2012:
Hello!
Well that was a pretty good chapter. I'm curious to know what Lily has, it seems like she's hearing voices? Interesting and I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Shindig {listen}

23rd June 2012:
Wow. Great chapter! I really could see her insanity here. It was intense.
Shindig :D

 Report Review

Review #35, by Dezire_427 {sectioned}

20th June 2012:
I am reading thus for what feels like the millionth time, and I still can't get over how absolutely, amazingly authentic it is. You have done a God-awesome job.
Just one thing, sonewhere in the chapter, necessary is spelt as 'nicessary'.
And one more thing, every time I see that this story has been updated, but there are no new chapters, I die a little. It is starting to get on my nerves, so please, add the next chapter. Fast.
When you say, not a Lily/OC fic, are you referring to a Lily/Scorpius pairing? Honestly speaking, I hate that ship, but I guess I could make an exeption for this story. It's too good to not read.
If you mean anything else, well, I might just have to kill you. It depends in what happens next. So once again, next time you update, give us Chapter Two.
Love,
-Dizzy.

 Report Review

Review #36, by blue_splash {sectioned}

20th June 2012:
What a greaat begining! I'm honestly excited to see where you take this story. I love the dark plot just because its so different and there seems to be something special about it. I'm definitley going to keep reading and I think you've got a fantastic writing style. Brilliant(:

 Report Review

Review #37, by lea_ {sectioned}

7th June 2012:
I really like your story so far!
It's a new take on everything and I thought your description of her thoughts was excellent. Lilly's thoughts are warped and very self-influenced right now because of her state of mind, so I thought it was great how everyone seems to be against her but that may not be the case.
Post soon!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Shindig {sectioned}

7th June 2012:
Wow. That is an amazing start to the story. It's so, so realistic. I hope you never had to experience that. It's not nice. I had tears in my eyes. Just wow.
Shindig :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by rebecca_riddle_ {sectioned}

4th June 2012:
If try to deny that I came looking for a story that reminds me of me id be lying. If I said that i have not found a story that takes me back to all the times I had tried to end my life and remember how I had never been good enough Ide be lying. This first chapter is a window to how my world has been at times in my life
10

 Report Review

Review #40, by Miss Muggle {sectioned}

31st May 2012:
I have tears in my eyes. Your descriptions are all perfect. I can follow Lily's train of thought and see how she feels. I can see how she thinks she isn't anything and her family aren't doing anything to help.

I'm surprised Harry didn't talk to her though. He seems like the kind of person to do something.

I'm interested to see what happens when Lily is put in St. Mungo's and who this boy will be. Please update soon so I can find out!

 Report Review

Review #41, by CooperTowne {sectioned}

31st May 2012:
Awesome. Amazing. You can actually feel her emotion and pain. As someone who suffers from depression, I can really connect with this story.

I absolutely love it and I look forward to more!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Phoenix_Feather49 {sectioned}

31st May 2012:
Argh! I really want to like this story- it's very well written and quite poignant. But I just can't help thinking how Harry wouldn't ignore Lily like she says he has done. Just quite out of character of him for me.

It's a great idea though- very different. I'll keep reading. I'm just quite sad and skeptical of Harry and Lily's relationship- I just imagine him doting on her.

Just my opininion :) But hey ho, enjoying it. Will read on!

Author's Response: The fact that she see's Harry that way is a major part of the plot and it will be adressed later on in the story, don't worry. I hope you continue reading to find out what it's all about.

Thank you for reviewing, and thank you for the comments about the writing and the idea, they're much appreciated!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>