Reading Reviews for Just A Game
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #26, by CassiePotter I'm feeling sorrow but there's nothing I can do.

15th December 2012:
This chapter was fabulous! I love Gisela, and Lola is so cute! I'm happy that Gisela got back to Hogwarts, and am nervous to see what happens when the others see her again! Now I'm going to read the next chapter! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! (and i'm so glad you're still reading it, seeing as it's been months so thank you for sticking with it!)

Lola is absolutely adorable, i love writing her. she is the little sister everyone wants! And Gisela will meet the others soon so keep reading!

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by red vines Please teach me gently how to breathe.

15th December 2012:
Love it!! Keep procrastinating your school work!! :p I can't wait to see how griffindor will react to their new housemate! And what happened on the third floor (hopefully the snakes didn't get Lola!!) Update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you! And i have been doing believe me, the next chapters are ready for when the queue is back open!

The next chapter should reveal all (i can't actually remember seeing as i have been writing none stop at the moment!) And don't worry, Lola is fine. The third floor incident had nothing to do with any of them, it was more a reference to Fluffy, since i figured Fluffy might have been there since The Marauders were at Hogwarts and a way for Dumbledore to leave the Hospital Wing.

I will, as soon as the 29th arrives, expect many, many chapters! Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #28, by naflower05 See these people they lie and I dont know who to believe anymore

11th December 2012:
yay, finally!! =] this was so good! I hope we get to see more about how she was hurt! and I wonder what's gonna happen with her and bas now. update again soon please! =] ~

Author's Response: Haha, sorry to keep you waiting, the next few should be up without much of a break in between.

But thank you, i'm glad you liked it! Well the next chapter goes into a little bit but there will hopefully be a chapter where she will have a heart to heart with someone and then she'll discuss it more!

And as for her and Bas, it's going to be complicated from here on out.

But i will, hopefully! thank you so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #29, by CassiePotter I still want to drown whenever you leave.

22nd July 2012:
WHEN IS THE NEXT CHAPTER COMING? This one was so amazing, I need to know what happens next! Please tell me it's coming soon! Please please please! I love Gisela's character kore and more with each chapter, and I'm starting to get a little nervous about Bas and Evan... 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I am so sorry for not responding, i haven't been on in such a long time!

Forgive me? For i have good new...THE NEXT CHAPTER IS WAITING VALIDATION!

I know i have kept you waiting and i for that, i a truly sorry and i hope you still read the new chapter, if you still want to read my story, that is.

And you have a right to be worried, at least about Evan, he's about to get nastier then ever and it's all aimed at Gisela.

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by blackangelwings I still want to drown whenever you leave.

14th June 2012:
OOH. MAJOR PANIC.


Remus! I like how you added him in, you know? And how he gave his opinion, 'cause it wasn't abrupt and he didn't just appear, so that was good.

I'm glad she doesn't believe her brother! That was good. But she still doesn't believe Sirius! Argh. Silly chap.

Oh! I loved the last line, and I can't wait for the next chapter! UPDATE SOON.

Author's Response:
Haha, :)

Well, i didn't want to leave him out because i love remus and he will be important to Gisela in the future once she escapes! and thanks, i couldn't just randomly add him because i hadn't talked about him much so i thought that was the best way to bring him into the story but i promise you, Remus will be featured more.

Well with that explanation he gave her, i don't blame her! and i think she secretly does, she just doesn't want to admit it to herself because she's scared.

ah, thank you! and it will be up soon so keep checking back! and thank you for reviewing!

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by naflower05 I still want to drown whenever you leave.

12th June 2012:
Awesome chapter! I love the stuff between her and Bas!! I can't wait to see what's going to happen between them once she splits with the Slytherins. Update again soon, I wanna see her escape!!! =]

Author's Response:
Aww, thank you! I'm gad, i love them too! The next chapter will be up soon so keep checking back!

vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #32, by naflower05 I'm staring at the asphalt wondering, what's buried underneath.

8th June 2012:
Good chapter!! Oh snap!! I can't believe her brother didn't do anything the first time Lucius cursed her! Update again soon PLEASE! I can't wait for the next chapter!!! =] ~

Author's Response:
Thank you! I know! He's a coward. The next chapter is up for a validation so keep checking back :)



 Report Review

Review #33, by miluv I'm staring at the asphalt wondering, what's buried underneath.

28th May 2012:
I like longness:) btw ur amazingnggg

Author's Response:
Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #34, by CassiePotter I'm staring at the asphalt wondering, what's buried underneath.

28th May 2012:
That was crazy! I can't believe that Lucius would do that! And she didn't even scream... Oh my god. Gisela is fabulous. I love her character, and how she still wants to do the right thing, and not become a Death Eater, even if she is going against all of her family, friends, and house. Can't wait for the next chapter! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response:
Well, Lucius is a terrible guy, to put it nicely! and I'm glad you like her, she is definitely a tough one ha! Next chapter is awaiting validation so check back soon! and thank you!

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by blackangelwings I'm staring at the asphalt wondering, what's buried underneath.

28th May 2012:
Argh. Lucius is a right tosser. What a twat.

I can't believe she doesn't believe Sirius! I mean, surely she realises how horrid they are?! Bleugh. But, I really liked how she got her memory wiped, because it adds depth and a twist! Well, not really a twist, but whatever. Also! Is the prologue coming up soon?

UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response:
I know, i really hate him.

I think she does deep down but she's scared of leaving the only life and friends she has ever known. i know what you mean. i didn't plan on the memory loss but i had that part of the story wrote for ages and i needed to fit in somewhere but i didn't want the story to develop too fast so that's how i came up with it.

and yes it is, it will appear the chapter after next. i am so excited to get started on it!

next chapter is ready to be vaildated!

vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by CassiePotter Stand there and look into my eyes and tell me that all we had were lies.

27th May 2012:
That was a really great chapter! I can't wait to see what happens next! I think that Evan's isn't going to be too happy with Gisela and he's going to make sure she knows that... Just my thoughts :) and I like that Pedro was fine with Gisela's relationship with Rastaban! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response:
Thank you! well the next chapter should be validated today so you'll be able to see it soon! I am not going to spoil anything so you'll just have to wait ha! well, i didn't want him to be the clich√ɬÉ√ā¬© over protective brother, well too much anyway so i thought it would be a good idea for him to cool with it. and thanks again.

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by naflower05 Stand there and look into my eyes and tell me that all we had were lies.

23rd May 2012:
Good chapter!! Interesting thing with her and Rabastan. I can't wait for more, update again soon please! =] ~

Author's Response:
Why thank you! I always think Rabastan is under used in the marauder era stories so i thought i would give him a part in my story. A chapter is waiting for validation so keep checking back :D

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by blackangelwings Stand there and look into my eyes and tell me that all we had were lies.

17th May 2012:
oh.. wayhey! gi and sirius action!

i really liked this chapter. i love the whole background story between gi, evan and bas, because it shows why evan would want to get 'revenge'..

oh! the last line is great.

great chapter. update soon!

Author's Response: Well, i thought i would treat you guys haha ;)

Well, i knew had to include it because in the first chapter i included a little Gi and Bas moment so i thought i would expand on that and why Evan gets like he does...one minute being nice to her the next trying to cause trouble...its just because he has feelings for her that she doesn't reciprocate.

Why, thank you!

The next one is already written so i am about to add it. Hopefully it should be up in a few days!

Thank you for reviewing!

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by CassiePotter The mood it changes like the wind, hard to control when it begins.

2nd May 2012:
Oh my gosh! That was a really packed chapter! And I love how we see the darker side of James and especially Sirius. I wonder what's going to happen between him and Gisela. And Evan's character is fabulous. I love how innocent Lola is, especially considering her surroundings. Great chap term hope to see more soon! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Well i wanted to show a different side to Sirius because everyone portrays him as a womaniser (which he is) but after all he has been through with his family, he must have some anger issues and darkness in him so i thought i would show that side of him! Gisela and Sirius have a rather strange relationship...so who knows what will happen! I'm glad you love Evan, i love him too, definitely my favourite character apart from Gisela. And i wanted to keep someone outside of all the bad things happening, someone that could keep Gisela feeling..human, if that makes sense , so that's where Lola steps in. Thank you so much and i'm really glad you reviewed...reviews are always nice. Next chapter should be up soon!

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by naflower05 The mood it changes like the wind, hard to control when it begins.

1st May 2012:
Hmmm, I wonder what she's gonna do. how long can she pretend? Well, update again soon please, I really wanna know what happens next! =]

Author's Response: Ah, all these answers you will find out soon ;) The next chapter should be up soon!

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #41, by blackangelwings The mood it changes like the wind, hard to control when it begins.

30th April 2012:
wayhey! great chapter, i really liked it. i quite like how sirius hasn't told james what she said to him. is that because he doesn't believe it, or he's not too sure..

OH. does sirius actually believe her and tries to get her to join the order, but she won't because she wants to protect them! or she does, and she's like, a spy.


good god, ignore me. i'm quite hyper.


UPDATE SOON, YEAH?!

Author's Response: Why thank you, gad you liked it! I think he hasn't told him because he wants to handle it on his own, Gisela was his friend once upon a time so i think he believes he can get through to her...and also i do think he is a slightly weary of what she is saying because her father's commitment to Voldemort is very strong and he's worried she has been influenced by him.

Well, i'm not quite up to that part of the story yet and i don't want to spoil it so you'll just have to find out, although both ideas are very plausible

haha, i don't mind at all!

i will definitely try to, the next chapter has been started so keep an eye out for it!

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by naflower05 God knows what is hiding in this world of little consequence

28th April 2012:
really great chapters! I can't believe pedro is going behind her back, I actually liked him! Well update again soon, I can't wait to see what going to happen! =] ~

Author's Response: Why thank you! Haha, you're not the only to say that you liked him and that you can't believe what he is doing to Gisela! Well, the next chapter should be up shortly, i'm just waiting for it to be validated

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #43, by CassiePotter Past and present they donít matter now

27th April 2012:
That chapter was great! I LOVE Evan's character. He's so charming, yet almost condescending at the same time. It's reallyintriguing, and I hope you write a lot more of him! Gisela is a fascinating character as well. She's so torn between her family and what she thinks is right, its hard to tell who she feels more loyal towards. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you like him, i definitely have a soft spot for him so he should be showing up in a couple of more chapters, in fact, he is the next one! I'm glad you like Gisela, i really tried to make her a character that is pretty much like all of us - human. And yes, her loyalty is really torn, i'm having fun writing what she should do next!

Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by blackangelwings God knows what is hiding in this world of little consequence

18th April 2012:
oh, i don't like pedro right now.


still, i like how she listens in to the conversation, you know? it adds depth. well, i think so, anyways. i'm really looking forward to the next chapter, UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Haha, me niether!!

Well, i wanted her to hear it so that she would come up with a plan to get them off her back...and something that would lead her to the night of the first chapter! I couldn't just have her run away from them straight away! And thank you, i really value your opinion!

I'm glad you are and it should be up soon!!


 Report Review

Review #45, by blackangelwings Past and present they donít matter now

14th April 2012:
oh, i liked this. i like how she knows she doesn't really want to be a death eater; that's always good. i also like the relationship between her and her brother and sister, since they all get along- most times they don't, so it's a nice change!

i really liked the end:D.

UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Thank you! I wasn't too sure about this chapter because it has so much dialogue and i am not good with dialogue in stories! I'm glad you like that she doesn't want to be a death eater, at first i thought it was far too cliche but i went along with it anyway. And yeah, well i get along with my family so i wanted to reflect that in the story!

Thank you so much for reviewing, it means a lot :)

and i will...the next chapter is waiting to be validated!


 Report Review

Review #46, by CassiePotter I tell my love to wreck it all

10th April 2012:
I really like this story so far! Gisela is a really fun character to read, and I love how smoothly you transition between her emotions. It makes her realistic. I love her exchanges with Sirius and with Evan, who I picture as charming and devilishly handsome, but with the darker Slytherin aura about him. I can't wait for more of this, it's awesome! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! it really means a lot that you like the story so far. I also picture Evan like that, and i think that's what makes him fun to write. And i am glad you find Gisela realistic, that's how i wanted her to be, seeing as i love her character and wanted to do her justice! And there will be more soon, a chapter is waiting to be validation so keep checking back!!!
Vicki :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by blackangelwings I tell my love to wreck it all

10th April 2012:
yes! you update quickly!


i really liked this, it was good. i like how you show all the characters! can't wait for the next chapter, UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) And the next chapter should hopefully be on its way! I'm just waiting for it to be validated!

 Report Review

Review #48, by MERLINEXISTSWITHINMEFOREVER I tell my love to wreck it all

10th April 2012:
aha! this is awesome xD please write more :D for me??? ;) i love her character and i think the start was pretty awesome

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It means a lot :) Haha, i will definitely try and write more. As we speak, i have another chapter waiting for validation but the queue is 3 days so it may take a while! I'm glad you like Gisela, I'm beginning to like her more and more as i write!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Lunaforever3379 It's not a miracle we needed

9th April 2012:
That was an awesome first chapter! Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you liked it. :) And i hope i do!

 Report Review

Review #50, by naflower05 It's not a miracle we needed

6th April 2012:
Interesting! I can't wait to see what's happening and where this story will go. Update again soon please!! =] ~

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I'm glad you find it interesting :). And there will be a new chapter up hopefully later on today, i'm just waiting for it to be validated!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>