Reading Reviews for The Art of Being Bad
  
94 Reviews Found

Review #26, by eclipse The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

16th August 2013:
I love Malfoy. I enjoyed his sarcasm and love how he mostly acknowledges her by saying "love" or "little red". I am really looking forward to reading their interactions during their art of being bad lessons.

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I'm elated about the positive feedback on Malfoy. And, just so you know, the official badness lessons are going to be pretty insane. So prepare... ;)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Albus Potter's Woman The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

16th August 2013:
UPDATE WOMAN OR I WILL GO MAD!!! Excellent chapter btw, I probably looked like Rose because of my excessive laughter. I really like this potrayal of Rose and the exaggeration of her innocence. BUT I'd like it even more if you updated ygm? Wink wink, nudge nudge. Great work! :)
-Albus Potter's Woman

Author's Response: I'M SORRY! DON'T PUNCH ME! Actually, that would probably be good reinforcement for updating, so proceed (with caution.) :) Thank you! I'm also sorry about the long wait. :( Next chapter is in the queue as of today though!

... Yeah a three month wait isn't very good is it? At least its half the time it usually takes, eh? CUE THE CELEBRATION! :D


 Report Review

Review #28, by Anna The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

15th August 2013:
Malfoy is perfect.
Lysander is perfect.
Rose makes me double over in laughter.
Please. Please. Please. Please Update.

Author's Response: You, Anna, are perfect.
Your review is perfect.
You make me smile.

Oh my Gosh I feel like that sounded really creepy but I meant it though and I hope you're not scared. Anyway, the next chappie is in the queue! :) Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #29, by Midnight Spark The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

15th August 2013:
I LOVE SCORPIUS MALFOY! HE'S SUCH A BADASS! Oh, I wish I could write stories like you! Mine has 2 chaps and people just read and don't find it important to review.. :(

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! Aww that's so nice! I'm sure if you keep writing, you'll build up a fanbase someday. Captivating banners and popular pairings attract a lot of readers and potential reviewers. As far as banners are concerned, everyone at The Dark Arts is EXTREMELY talented. If you don't have a banner already I would check it out. :) Also, I'm not sure if links are allowed, but if you provided a link -- or if you reviewed from your logged in hpff account -- I'd love to check out your story! :)

Thank you for the sweet review, love. :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by eatmycupcakes The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

14th August 2013:
I absolutely fucking love this. I was in stiches the entire time I was reading this. Please, please,please write more. I want to see what she does next.

Author's Response: Well I absolutely effing love you, eatmycupcakes. Haha that's awesome! I consider a day I made a person laugh a successful day. Of course, the day I made you laugh was about three months ago. And I'm probably not that funny in real life -- I use puns a lot -- so I haven't spent a day well in awhile. Anyway, the next chappie is in the queue!

Thanks for the review!! :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by AgentGalini The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

11th August 2013:
I think I'm going to fucking cry if you don't update this SOON! Rose is so goodamne crazy, I just end up in tears while laughing at her actions or/and thoughts. Scorpious, well frankly, is awesome. They both have a very.strange kind of relationship. Probably better than with the nutter she went on a date with. I'm still laughing at this tragic moment. God, you have SO FUCKIN' GOOD writig skills, I can't even describe it.
Please update soon. I'm dying here.

Author's Response: ... I hope three months classifies as soon?

Probably not. I'm sorry. :( I hope you didn't cry. :( I'm just a terrible updater. I'm glad you're fond of the story and my characters though.

Haha thank you so much! You have literally broughteth a smile uponeth my faceth. (Sorry I've been watching too many movies with Shakespeare roots lately, namely 10 things I hate about you which is pretty much the most adorable film.)

But anyway, thank you again for your amazesauce review! :)

Also your reviewer name is cool.


 Report Review

Review #32, by Laura The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

5th August 2013:
OMG! I absolutely love your fanfic! I am so glad that you FINALLY wrote your next chapter :) I love how horribly awkward Rose is... sort of like me, or any antisocial teenage girl for that matter! I'm sorry you were sick and stressed, but you definitely made up for lost time with this chapter! Cheers, and I can't wait for your next chapter.

Author's Response: Hi! :) I am glad I finally wrote my next chapter as well. Sorry about the long wait. Yeah... half a year. Oops. :/ Thank you for your concern about my health though, you're so sweet! Rose is sort of like me also so we should be awkward, antisocial teenage girls together! haha :) Thank you so much for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #33, by Rose Routh The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

5th August 2013:
I LOVE MALFOY!
And Rose.
And your story.
I wish I could have Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Malfoy all to myself.
I hope you update soon, I'm really excited to know what happens.
Kissus

Author's Response: YAY! You have no idea how excited I am about the positive response to Malfoy!
I wish that as well bahaha
Thank you for the review and hugs to you! :)


 Report Review

Review #34, by Serendipity1234 The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

5th August 2013:
THIS MAKES ME SO HAPPY. I loved all of it! Your chapters are always hilarious and original and well worth the wait :) In most stories when the author doesn't update frequently, you kind of forget the particular traits of the characters because most hpff are sort of similar, but your Rose is one of a few I never forget because she's so fabulously unique and awesome. She's also one of my all-time favorite characters.

When I saw that you updated I just freaked out. I was so excited and you didn't disappoint! I adore Malfoy already. He seems like kind of a bad boy but he's also sweet. I get the feeling that he doesn't really want other people to know that though. I think he has a crush on Rose and that's why he's helping her (which makes sense because that's sort of the plot you've been hinting at this whole time haha). I could tell because of all the winking, brushing her hair out of her face, teasing, and getting jealous over her crush on Lysander. I like that you didn't make it too obvious right away though. I mean there were a lot of hints, but it's not like slapping-you-in-the-face obvious. It's the first interaction between the two of them and an excellent introduction of Scorpius.

What I'm wondering now is why Scorpius doesn't like Lysander -if it's just because he's jealous or if he has some other reasoning for that. Also how long Scorpius has liked Rose -whether it's completely new and he hasn't quite figured it out himself yet or if he's liked her for a long time...or I suppose I could be wrong about his crush and maybe he just finds her endearing right now and is acting like a friend but will fall for her later...there are lots of possibilities...I kinda think he likes her though.

Anyway, I'm rambling, but I like Malfoy. I like him for Rose and I like how he seems to care about her well-being and what she has to say. And I like that he gives her good advice -to stand up for herself. I'm looking forward to seeing her do that :)

Update soon!! (Please...if you can...you did make my day!!)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your fabulous review! You have no idea how much I look forward to your reviews and how smiley they make me. :) Also the fact that Rose is one of your all-time favorites makes me so happy since Rose is basically me... well her internal personality. I'm definitely not as much as a pushover. I also like to think I'm a little less mental but I know I'm equally as haha. :p

I'm also so sorry that my updates are so infrequent. I'm awful about updating, which is really unfair to all my readers. :( But thank you for sticking around and supplying me with such magically wonderful feedback when I don't deserve it. This sounds kind of weird but I always think of you as an ally, Serendipity1234. Which probably doesn't make any sense and also sounds kind of creepy, but I just feel like I can count on you... in my darkest moments when I haven't updated in 5 years... in my victories when I FINALLY have the courage to press the submit button... you're just so loyal through all of it. hahaha I apologize if that sounded really weird but I meant in in the most complimentary way. :)

I can't answer to a large part of your thoughts pertaining to the story because I don't want to give anything away, but I thoroughly enjoyed reading them. :) I wish I could respond to all of it because you're so perceptive and I absolutely love how deep you looked into all the character's actions. You're the type of person I would adore discussing literature with. ;)

Yay! I'm so relieved that you like Malfoy. Part of the reason for the lengthy wait was because I had trouble portraying Malfoy in the precise light I wanted to. I think I have him how I want him now, but I'm always figuring things out. :)

I'll try to update soon; I actually have a large part of chapter 6 done! SQUEE! Cross your fingers I won't let my perfectionist tendencies hinder my writing haha.

Thank you so much for the LOVELY LOVELY LOVELY review! It means so much to receive such thoughtful feedback. :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by fizzingwizzbies The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

4th August 2013:
Oh my gosh, love this story! Rose is adorable, Dom is mean but funny, and Scorpius is just lovely! Can't wait to see where you take this story, its already having me in stitches! Haahaaha also looking forward to Rose's being bad lessons! Your characterisation is fab also!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm so ecstatic you like Rose and Scorpius... and found a good quality in Dom haha. I can promise you that the badness lessons will be... interesting. ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #36, by potterwife124 The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

1st August 2013:
i am in love with this story!!!

Author's Response: I'm in love with you, 60th reviewer! :D

 Report Review

Review #37, by Lucinda The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

1st August 2013:
Hilarious, as usual. Hope you update again soon! Actually, I don't mind how soon it is, as long as you eventually finish this story because I love it so much! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) Also, thank you for the no-pressure on the next update haha. I'm really going to try to make it snappier this time. And I realize I say that everytime, but still! :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #38, by K_Bear The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

31st July 2013:
I loved this chapter! I laughed so hard and Malfoy is awesome and hysterical and attractive and- ah! I can't wait for the next chapter! Update soon? :)

Author's Response: Aww shmanks! I absolutely love when people tell me I made them laugh and when they like my characters. It makes me so excited. :D And about the update... as you wish. Hopefully. Given I don't fall into my lazy/perfectionist tendencies. bahaha Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Sun Lovegood The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

31st July 2013:
omg! OMG! I laughed so much, this made my day. Please continue and update soon. I love this Rose, It was very refreshing, escpesially after Reading a story where she acted like a blonde bimbo. I love that you didn`t make her like that, sometimes I feel like People forget that shes the daughter of hermione and ron, if something coming from them ever turned out to a bimbo its somethins seriously wrong With the world! (Sorry for bad English...)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so ecstatic I made someone's day and that you like my Rose. :) I think my version of Rose is quite different than her stereotype, which is generally a sassy, sharp-tongued, feisty redhead. So, although my take on Rose is somewhat unusual, seeing as she's a dorky pushover, it was still important to me to make her intelligent. Well, I mean she's completely socially inept haha. But, like you said, no matter the circumstance, there's no way the spawn of Ron and HERMIONE Weasley could have turned out stupid. I mean this is HERMIONE's daughter we're talking about. :) Anyway, thank you so much for the review and I'm so happy you enjoyed the chapter! :D

 Report Review

Review #40, by Hester The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

31st July 2013:
I love this fic more than I can say! Scorpius is wonderful. Please update very soon!

Author's Response: Aww thank you! So glad you like him. :) And I really will try haha

 Report Review

Review #41, by alexandria The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

30th July 2013:
WHAT I THINK OF MALFOY: he's actually pretty great! He seems to understand Rose, but he still is kinda confused about her. So I'm pretty excited for your next chapter!

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so happy about the positive feedback on Malfoy! Thanks for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by navyfail The Art of Fraternizing with Puppy-Kicking, Child-Punting, Owl-Punching Ruffians

30th July 2013:
So what do I think of Malfoy? I love him to be quite honest. Like your characterization of Malfoy is the best possible. He is funny, sarcastic, and straight forward. And I really liked how he listened to Rose. The way he approached her was cute and sweet. I do agree with him that Scamander is a prat. I know he isn't exactly mean but I don't like him at all. Does that make sense?

So what I am trying to say is that this was an entertaining and long chapter. Hope you update soon.
~Sama

P.S. Exactly how did Rose consume that much ice-cream?

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much for the lovely, thoughtful review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed Scorpius. It took so long for me to capture the dynamic between him and Rose that I wanted. (:

And by the way, Rose was able to consume so much ice-cream because sadness literally creates a hole in your stomach and that hole turns into an abyss. So, essentially you can eat an abundant amount because you can never fill your stomach since the food simply travels down the abyss. At this point, it is possible to eat an infinite amount of food. :) This knowledge comes from personal experience bahaha. :) Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #43, by Relapsody The Art of Attracting Perverts with Ketchup-Stained Parkas

19th May 2013:
This chapter made me laugh so hard.

Author's Response: Yay! I love making people laugh! Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by Zahrah :) The Art of Gormandizing Rejection Ice Cream On Your Knees At Night

9th May 2013:
Woah! Hiya! :)
I love this story so much. Rosie, too. She shouldn't be so worried about the ice-cream she's stuffing herself with--I do it all the time!!

Please update soon, I can't wait!
10/10
Oh, and even though you didn't describe him much, I already love Scorpius. ;P

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you! I know, I eat about 500x more than what's socially acceptable and I'm proud of it haha!

Thanks for the review! Sorry for the long wait, but the next chapter is submitted and its all Scorpius. :) I hope you still love him!


 Report Review

Review #45, by HPW The Art of Gormandizing Rejection Ice Cream On Your Knees At Night

26th February 2013:
Hey. Great story so far. Pl. update soon

Author's Response: Aww thanks! Chapter 5 is waiting for validation. Sorry for the long wait. :(

 Report Review

Review #46, by mum_weasley The Art of Attracting Perverts with Ketchup-Stained Parkas

20th February 2013:
Favorite quote "You know what? That is extremely nice of you, but no thanks. Bahahahahaaa!! Such a snoot!! Can't wait for next chapter.

Author's Response: haha thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by abbynormalluvsluna The Art of Gormandizing Rejection Ice Cream On Your Knees At Night

19th February 2013:
This chapter has a very excellent name, which almost makes up for it's blatant lack of significant Scorpius interaction. BUT... Sander craziness and "The Incident" make up for that!! I really really super super want to know what her next big mistake is (but I sort of have a hunch *waggles eyebrows suggestively*)! Write! Write! Write! Even when life sucks! (sorry for this disgustingly large number of exclamation points grouped closely together... I swear, comedy fics have a strange effect on my brain)
~Abby :)

Author's Response: Bahaha thanks! I'm sorry for the blatant lack of significant Scorpius interaction. It just took a lot longer to fit him in than I thought. Fortunately the next chapter is waiting to be validated - FINALLY - and its 100% Malfoy.

Thank you for your review! :D


 Report Review

Review #48, by theothertwin The Art of Eluding the Scooching Game

19th February 2013:
ohmygod Harold has to be one of the most disturbingly absolutaly shockingly gross fictional characters I've ever read about...
I LOVE IT
please do make Rose stand up for herself more, character development during the next chapters and so on... that'd be awesome.
Like, totally awesome.
After this chapter I just want Rose to bitch-slap Harold xd that'd be mean though...
*sigh*
Anyway,Upload soon. :)

Author's Response: I know, right! Believe it or not he is based off of real people. *shivers*

And thank you so much! Rose is definitely going to be undergoing some character development in the next chapter which is in the process of being validated. :) Sorry for the wait and thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Hannahfan123 The Art of Gormandizing Rejection Ice Cream On Your Knees At Night

18th February 2013:
It's great. Please keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you! And will do. :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by AriesGirl40 The Art of Gormandizing Rejection Ice Cream On Your Knees At Night

18th February 2013:
Poor girl, caught in the act. I had a thing for cookie dough ice cream for awhile, now I'm onto cherry panda paws, or Ben & Jerry's Pish food with fudge fish, yum!

Author's Response: I know, I do enjoy torturing poor Rose though. And cherry panda paws is my second favorite... first is oregon blackberry cheesecake. :) Except I've had the flu for the past few days and my pallet basically consists of saltines and gingerale, so ice cream sounds awful right now haha. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>