70 Reviews Found

Review #51, by KxxDxx Chapter 6

13th May 2012:
Interesting chapter, it's given me more questions then answers x
Love that she used a memory of Fred to calm herself down :D x

Author's Response: Thanks, sorry it took so long >_< I was a bit noob at proper citation. But it's up now so on with the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #52, by TheWeasleyTwins4ever Chapter 5

8th May 2012:
I love your story, I love the fact that Jade can't see what's happening right in front of her (with Fred) but notices everything else!!! Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Yes, she's a bit oblivious at the moment, maybe a bit in denial too. She needs a bit of extra motivation, don't you think?
And I am sorry that the next chapter is taking so long, hopefully it will be up soon.


 Report Review

Review #53, by 000B000 Chapter 5

6th May 2012:
I loved the story!!! I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: >_< I'm hoping the next chapter will be up sometime tomorrow. It's taking a while to get validated, sorry. I'm glad you're liking the story so far though.

 Report Review

Review #54, by OctoberBlueMoon Chapter 5

28th April 2012:
Sounds like Jade's year is off to a fantastic start (note sarcasm). The incorporation of the Weasley twin's dialogue works well - comic relief and all that. I'll be curiousto see how fake Moody treats Jade - will she be his favourite because of her parents' identity? I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I don't think Crouch Jr. actually...befriended the Lestranges, it was more of a "well we all want the Dark Lord back, this is how we do it" idea. And the fact that Jade's been living with the Malfoys, who Crouch hates for abandoning Voldemort. And she's also a Gryffindor. I'm not sure, maybe if she had been a Slytherin Crouch would have liked her, he certainly wouldn't of shown it though. Well, either way they meet the next chapter and you can see how they act. I think I need to go back and add some more Moody in this story. Hmm...

 Report Review

Review #55, by KxxDxx Chapter 5

28th April 2012:
Love this chapter :D x
Love the closeness between her and Fred x
Cannot wait until the ball x
Looking forward to next chapter as always x

Author's Response: She's still in that awkward denial stage with Fred, lol. She'll wise up soon enough, with a little help. Oh, and the ball is going to be first scene not from Jade's view, it's very short though, expect more non Jade scenes later (b'-')b

 Report Review

Review #56, by lauraf68 Chapter 5

27th April 2012:
I love Jade's (well I guess it's actually your) talent for wit and banter. Often I've laughed out loud and my family thinks I'm crazy. 😃
I'm guessing that you are going to change things up a bit and have Fred ask her to the ball, and within your story I see that as being a good thing! I love how you had Narcissa tell her to go with someone Lucius would dislike!! Looking forward to more!! Happy Writing!!~Lauraf68

Author's Response: Thanks xD
And yes, things are going to be a bit different. Changing it up so George goes with Angelina wasn't that big of a deal...they must have some chemistry since they ended up married with kids lol
Narcissa is going to be quite different in this series. I've showed little glimpses of it so far, expect much more in the next story.


 Report Review

Review #57, by KxxDxx Chapter 4

25th April 2012:
Fantastic chapter :D x
Love Freds and Jades moment x
Love Tonks appearance - one of my favourite characters - looking forward to seeing more of her x
I've been on pottermore so much since I got my account :P But I was shocked I got into Slytherin, I didn't know I was destined to be a deatheater... But with my family, I should have expected it :P

Author's Response: :O! I'm a slytherin too! I prefer to think I'm more the smart but conniving enough to get away with anything slytherin and not the crabbe/goyle, can barely tie my own shoes slytherin xD
And Tonks, well if you think about it Tonks, Jade, and Draco are closely connected. Jade could have easily been sent to live with the Tonks family. I think it would be a bit awkward for her to see Tonks because Jade's suffered at Malfoy Manor and maybe she could have lived a nice happy life with Andromeda. I'm actually writing part of the next story talking about if living at Malfoy Manor was worth it for Jade so sorry if this is sort of rambling and doesn't make sense.


 Report Review

Review #58, by OctoberBlueMoon Chapter 4

24th April 2012:
Brill, brill, brill, brill, brill! I love the tete-a-tete's with Fred. No, I love the whole story full stop! :) Update soon!

p.s. a query - when is it that Harry/Ron/Hermione first meet Bellatrix? is it in the fourth or the fifth book? Because had it been earlier, they would already know that Jade was Bellatrix's daughter, wouldn't they?

Author's Response: They are going to learn about Jade's parents in this story. Harry a bit sooner than the others (Harry in Dumbledore's pensive). Actually meeting Bellatrix, that will happen near the end of fifth year.
I'm still following the timeline of the book while adding a bit here and there, changing small details. Near the end of this story will be the biggest addition so far.


 Report Review

Review #59, by Zoe Chapter 3

22nd April 2012:
NIce chapter! Love the moment between Jade and Fred. agh! I love them. I wonder what's going to happen in the 7th book :'( Of course they're going to blame poor Jade for the dark mark. Ugh. Nice chapter! please update as soon as possible :)

Author's Response: The last story, well that's going to be...very AU. I was, uh perhaps not the biggest fan of all the camping and just stumbling upon the Horcruxes. Expect something a bit different for the trio and then there's Jade's whole side of the story.

 Report Review

Review #60, by Silver Cat 777 Chapter 3

22nd April 2012:
Uh-oh... Where-in it diverges from canon just that much more... Seemed slightly rushed, though that might just be me being rushed when reading it... Good, none-the-less.
Update soon!

Author's Response: Fred, as I'm sure you can tell, is attracted to Jade. (Even if she's oblivious and unwilling to see it) He also spent enough time around her to know she isn't like the Malfoys. Well his view of the Malfoys, there's a bit more to them in my stories. I think he'd be more inclined to quickly move past her being related to them.

 Report Review

Review #61, by OctoberBlueMoon Chapter 3

20th April 2012:
Ah! Cliffhanger! I really want to read the next chapter.
The blossoming romance is really cute (Jade is so oblivious!) and you've managed to work her into the story line well.
Two thumbs up.

Author's Response: Thanks xD
I imagine growing up at Malfoy Manor would make Jade and even Draco oblivious to romantic/loving feelings. Lucius certainly didn't shower them in affection and Narcissa wasn't much better. I think she would have been more concerned about keeping them safely away from Lucius.


 Report Review

Review #62, by KxxDxx Chapter 3

20th April 2012:
Oooh, interesting chapter :D Love it x
Wonder who was the people approching? x
Love Freds and Jades moment :D x
Post soon x

Author's Response: There's a lot more Fred and Jade moments throughout this story. I'll keep posting as soon as I can, unless I get consumed by Pottermore xD

 Report Review

Review #63, by Silver Cat 777 Chapter 2

17th April 2012:
Another great chapter, I think. I liked the way you showed Jade and Victor's relationship. Will Lucius tell Jade as well as Draco about the Triwizard Tournament, or will Draco pass the information on? You never really showed too much of Draco and Jade's interactions...

Author's Response: Jade and Draco haven't spoken since they were 8. You'll find out why during 5th year. Actually you'll find out a lot about Draco and Jade 5th year.
For this story however, it's building the relationship between Jade and Fred, and a bit among the other Weasleys, Hermione, and the start of Jade and Harry, who haven't exactly talked to each other much.
And as for when Jade finds out about the Triwizard Tournament, it comes up in chapter 5, so within 2 weeks unless the validation time jumps up.


 Report Review

Review #64, by KxxDxx Chapter 2

17th April 2012:
Awesome chapter :D x
Love it :D x
Cannot wait to see everything unfold :D x
Please Post soon :D x

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, shortening the World Cup was annoying >_<
Just submitted next chapter, about 4 days to get validated then it will be up lol


 Report Review

Review #65, by 000B000 Chapter 1

16th April 2012:
OK i just got done finnishing your last story. It was amazing!!! I really hope you will update and post as fast as you can!!!

I would really like to see more of the Twins and see how the react when they find out shes really good friends with Victor. I think there would be some aww and jealously from fred or maybe even Victor?

Please keep writing!!

Author's Response: It is taking a bit longer to post, sorry about that but the validation period is 4 days. I have the rest of the story ready to submit as soon as I'm able to lol.
There is definitely more Fred in this story, no jealousy though. Victor and Jade met when she was 11 and he was 14, I don't think he'd be attracted to her like he was Hermione.


 Report Review

Review #66, by KxxDxx Chapter 1

14th April 2012:
Oh cliff-hanger!
Please post soon x
Who saw here... was it a certain Weasley?

Author's Response: among other people...yes ;)

 Report Review

Review #67, by Zoe Chapter 1

14th April 2012:
Love what you've done with this chapter. I also like the backstory with krum. Still curious about who Dimitri is. I know Jade doesnt like Draco, but could you put a little bit of interaction between them? and maybe with the other characters as well? You're off to a great start. I loved your first story btw. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Who ever said Jade didn't like Draco?
Dimitri, like Tsukino and Kuniye are going to be more important later. Later as in when the story takes a hard turn into Alternate Universe. (The end of 5th year)


 Report Review

Review #68, by Silver Cat 777 Chapter 1

14th April 2012:
Interesting start, I'm assuming Hermione saw her. I look forward to what you have planned for this.
Update soon!

Author's Response: Chapter 2 will be up soon, within a few days certainly (b'-')b

 Report Review

Review #69, by elena Chapter 1

14th April 2012:
I've just recently found your stories but I absolutly love them! Jade is such an interesting character and I love her interactions with Snape and everyone else. Awsome Job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. There won't be any Snape for a while here, end of chapter 7 is where he starts popping up again.
Thanks for the review (b'-')b


 Report Review

Review #70, by OctoberBlueMoon Chapter 1

13th April 2012:
Oh dear, is that Fred? Is it Fred? Suspense!
Victor sounds like a nice guy. I'm liking the extra information about Jade's past, how she met Dimitri etc. This sounds like it's going to be a great sequel. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I always thought Victor would have to be nice. He's at Durmstrang, a school with no muggle borns, getting fawned over by Karkaroff, and yet he still ask Hermione to the Yule Ball, despite the fact that Karkaroff would hate her. I thought he deserved a little extra time.
Also there's going to be little bits of information about Jade throughout this story, but for the full picture, third story in the series which I'm currently working on. (b'-')b


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>