Reading Reviews for Choices
  
71 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Dezire_427 Questioning

20th January 2013:
... I'm supposed to be doing my homework.

But chapter 9 was so awesome, i've found that yes, I regret nothing.

James is too awesome for mere words. End off. I like his theory about Dumbledore and McGonagall having an ilicit affair- I won't lie, I once thought that too. But Selene is right here. Dumbledore is gay. James' conspiracy theory is all wrong.

When you said you'd mention Oedipus Complex, I reseached it on Wikipedia. I'm slightly amazed by Selene's medical intelligence. Does she intend to be a Healer? I hope she is a child specialist- then all the children would be more scared of her glares than the injections.

James and Louis' conversation- Ermahgawd! It's 11 at night, i'm not supposed to laugh out so loud. But honestly, that has to be the awkardest and funniest conversation i've ever read. Kudos!

My favourite part has to be when Louis asked how was it, and James said, "It was… well, frankly it was pretty awkward, but it was good. I, er, enjoyed myself –“ Really? Enjoyed myself? Why do I talk? “It was satisfactory –“ Wow, I’m smooth. “Overall a pleasant, though odd, experience.” I burst a lung laughing. You, Laura, are amazing.

You also answered a question I left you on your blog, I greater detail. I asked how James 'deals with' Selene. I must say that his answer reveals the depths and dynamics of their friendship. But still, i'd really like to see Sel's better parts and her growth as a character.

Hoping for a quick chapter 10!

The one and only,
-Akansha.

PS. The cannibalism jokes! They remind me of that chapter in Finding Faith when Fsith talked about who she would/wouldn't eat! Happy memories.

Author's Response: Akansha. Do your homeword. Do it. I command you.

But thank you anyways :)

I put the whole Dumbledore/McGonagall thing in there because I totally thought they was something going on between them when I first read the books. But that clearly wasn't true. I'm glad I wasn't the only one!

Ooh, you learned something! Yay! Selene doesn't really have the temperament for being a Healer. That seems like a job that would require patience, something she's very short on :) She just knows about it because she likes to read a lot. More on that later :)

I was giggling the whole time during that conversation. James is so awkward and I love him so much. It's just so fun to write as him and I feel like I'm really pushing my creativity.

Yes I did! I actually added that part in after you asked me that question. James is very protective over Selene and sticks up for her adamently because he knows her so well, and he knows about her past and her parents. I do realize that I haven't expanded into Selene's depth as a character yet, but trust me it will come!

Updates will come when they can - I won't make any promises, but I do have it started! Inventing Imperfection will be updated first, and then we'll see!

-Laura

P.S. Haha, my friends and I make cannibal jokes all the time, so I can't help but add it in. One of my favorite hypothetical questions to ask is who people would eat first if we were to resort to cannibalism.


 Report Review

Review #27, by imacullenpottergirl Out in the Open

15th December 2012:
This chapter was just absolutely PERFECT!!! I just absolutely loved it!! It was very sweet and captured the love of the Potter family perfectly. Ginny, was just. wow. You wrote her rage perfectly. IT WAS JUST PERFECT OKAY.

The length was perfect, the Selene/James cuteness was just perfect, Ginny's reaction was just perfect and I JUST LOVED IT OKAY. AND YOU ARE AN AMAZING WRITER AND I LOVE THIS STORY TO PIECES AND YEAH.

- Abhi ♥

Author's Response: THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

You're always so nice to me. Your reviews make me smile :)

I'm glad you liked it. I LOVED writing this one. Heck, I loved writing them all. This story is such a joy for me to write, and I can't tell you how wonderful it is that people keep reacting positively towards it.

SELENE/JAMES CUTENESS! It's my favorite.

Thanks for the review!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #28, by imacullenpottergirl Home for the Holidays

15th December 2012:
LAURRRAAA!!

HEY!!! I'm back! Yeah, I kind of took a break from HPFF, but I'm back! And I realised that I have several more glorious chapters of Choices to review, so here I am!!

This chapter was really cute. It showed how deeply connected and loved James is with his family, his mum especially. I loved the scene with Harry and Ginny, and how they joke around, and how everyone is scared of Ginny. It was absolutely adorable, and I could not stop smiling.

I've missed this Al. I've been reading a lot of fics where Al is really distant and angsty, but I'm so happy to see this happy, full-of-life Al again!! I've missed him!! I've also missed James, this boy is so sweet that it kills me to see him sad. Can you clone him for me??!!

I wonder what he is going to tell Ginny now that Selene's back. And poor Selene, I can't imagine what she is going through.

Another great chapter, and I'm really enjoying catching up on Choices!!
- Abhi

Author's Response: You're back! Hooray!

I just can't help but see the Potter family as being super close and wonderful. I get so sad when I see people write them with, like, an estranged Harry, or just not at all close. I mean, Harry didn't grow up with a family, wouldn't he really cherish one of his own now? Just a pet peeve of mine. Which is why I don't write that!

Ginny is one of my favorite characters. I know that she has a lot of haters, but I always really identified with her - probably because I'm the youngest of several boys. I love writing her and I love writing her with James. It makes me happy :)

I like my Potters happy. All of them. Don't get me wrong, I've read some really good ones with them being angsty, but I just love them happy. So that's who I'll write them!

I think we all want a clone of James. Heck, I think I want three.

Thank you for the fabulous review!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #29, by LittleLionGirl Reality Check

12th December 2012:
Wow. I just read all of that Ms. sgs and I have to say it is amazing. I hope to see more of your writing in the near future!
XOXOXOX,
LLG

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #30, by PotterUnited Reality Check

12th December 2012:
Omg omg omg. I love this story SO much! I may have just read the whole thing through twice in two days... I love the drama, the characterisations, the humour... The, well, everything. You are truly an amazing writing! I'm so looking forward to future chapters! This story is beyond epic, one of my favourites. I'm going to go and read this chapter through again but I'll leave you with this: 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! You're wonderful, I'm glad you like the story so much. I'll try to get the next chapter up as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Dezire_427 Reality Check

12th December 2012:
Like I said, it always amazes me how you're able to write a male POV so well, even though you're a girl. It's rather baffling.
Also, I don't like this. I don't like this at all. Selene should not be judged, especially by people who do not know anything about her. Percy and his self-centered nature, I understand. I evenget Audrey'sreaction. But Hermione seemed really out of character. Any special reasons for that?

The line that really struck me in this chapter was how James said that babies are not mistakes and don't ruin lives. That, my dear, was excellently put. Commendable, really.

And one last thing- don't ever let a muzzle be put on James' mouth. His words are what lighten the entire scene. And his random facts reming me of Tea and her goldfish phase. I just love James!

Best of luck for your exams,
-Akansha.
PS. I'm curious. Whose looking after Mr. sprinkles when everyone is at the burrow?
PPS. I'm sorry. This has to be one of my worse and least eloquent reviews. >:(

Author's Response: Well, thank you so much. I blame it on my brothers. I grew up around boys, so I'm sure that's a huge factor. And really, when writing James, I don't think of it so much as "you have to make him sound like a boy." It's more like "you have to make him sound like James." Because, really, the fact that I'm writing a male perspective doesn't matter. It's more that I'm writing James's persepctive. In the end, he's just another character. Does that make sense? It's actually the technique my favorite author for when he writes in a female POV (which he does often and extremely well).

As for Hermione, I always imagined her as having rather traditional values, when it comes to marriage and sex and all that. So therefore, she really wouldn't approve all that much of a teen pregnancy. Also, for reasons that have yet to be addressed, she doesn't particularly like Selene. Selene is a very difficult person to get along with, it's just difficult for the readers to pick up on because we're constantly in James's head and he does get along with her. So Hermione doesn't approve of the situation and doesn't approve of the person. But she also, being the very intelligent person she was, suspected that James was the father. She was just pushing for confirmation. It's not that she was trying to be mean or anything, she just wasn't happy. And, of course, there will be more of that explained in later chapters. I hope that kind of clears things up.

Yes, well, that subject got to be rather touchy with James because of Selene. And, of course, it's also my own opinion.

Thank you very much for everything, dear. You're the best!

-Laura

P.S. He's alone for a few hours. They won't be at the Burrow all day, so he's just by himself for a few hours. It's like when Nick is away at class or something. Lily will be back to take care of him, don't you worry!

P.P.S. That's okay :) I still love it all the same!


 Report Review

Review #32, by Hannah Reality Check

11th December 2012:
James Potter II is a stud.I love him.I hope these pull their heads out of their asses and figure out that they like each other soon cause this is ridiculous.

Author's Response: Ah, teenage ignorance. Perhaps it really isn't bliss. We'll just have to see how it goes!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Hannah Reality Check

11th December 2012:
Ginny should have hexed Percy and Audrey to Mars.

Author's Response: Well, who knows what might have happened after James left? ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #34, by PotterUnited Out in the Open

11th December 2012:
The chapter did not drag on at all! It was such a good scene. Okay: THIS was the funniest scene in the story. I may have been shaking with laughter.
I am so glad the chapter went the way it did. James didn't get off it lightly- Ginny will probably be speaking to him later, but he didn't get screamed at and chucked out either. Best of both :)
And I love all the cute little James-Selene sections. Loving this coupling :')
Again, a truly terrific chapter, again I'm going to give you 10/10 for your amazing writing and whitty dialogue!

Author's Response: Ah, thank you again! This was a fun chapter. Ah, who am I kidding, all of these chapters are fun. I just love writing this story in general. Thanks for the very lovely review!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #35, by PotterUnited Home for the Holidays

11th December 2012:
Firstly, LOVE A Very Potter Musical. Nice reference ;)
Secondly, OMG THIS IS FANTASTIC
I love James and Ginny's relationship. I've never seen it interpretted like this. Very nice :)
I like that the drama is building up. That's fab :)
And the end where James sat on the sofa with Selene in his arms... AHHH. SO CUTE.
In fact, your whole story is adorable.
Also, I'm not a guy, but the way you write James... I can so imagine a guy thinking like this. Pretty awesome. IT'S GONNA BE TOTALLY AWESOME. Another AVPM reference there ;)
Again: 10/10. Well done!

Author's Response: Yes! Starkid fan! AVPM FTW!

Haha thank you very much. Like I've said, I love the mother-son relationship with James and Ginny, it's wonderful.

And I'm glad you feel like James seems like a guy. That's a bit of an interesting thing for me, being a girl and writing as a guy. I just kind of think of him more as a character, rather than focusing on "make his sound like a guy." Plus, I have a lot of brother's and guy friends, so that helps.

Thank you so much!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #36, by potterfan310 Reality Check

11th December 2012:
"Tell my mum I love her because I’m about to die for real this time." - I honestly LOVE the fact that James is such a mummy's boy.

I LOVE James and if I could make him real and apparate him to me right now I would because he is simply amazing. He is just awesome!!!

What a way for the Weasley's to find out and poor Selene. But I love that James conforts her!! Maybe with the hormones they might have a cheeky snog ;) and get together *hint hint*

If this is updated again because xmas I will love you forever more x and if not then it's great New Year's present to me and I wil still love you forever more :D

11/10
-Potterfan310
Soph xx
P.s Have a great Christmas and New Year xxx

Author's Response: James is a complete mummy's boy. Heck, he's said numerous times that Selene - the girl he likes - is kind of similar to his mother. Which is actually a very common thing, just in general in society. But that's not important right now, so I'll just move along.

James is my favorite character I've ever written. Ever. He's delightful.

That part was not so much fun to write. It made me sad. But it was important because not only is it a sadly common thing to happen with regards to teen pregnancy, but there does need to be something to interrupt all the silliness and humor. As for James making Selene feel better... I've got to say, it's much more likely that he'll say something stupid that'll make her laugh. But you never know ;)

Unfortunately, it will be a negatory on the Christmas update. The queue is closing on the 15th, and I won't have the next chapter done by then. New Year's, however, can definitely happen.

Thanks for the review! And did you just give me 11/10? Woo hoo! Extra credit! Thank you so much :)

-Laura

P.S. Thanks! You as well!


 Report Review

Review #37, by PotterUnited Complicated

11th December 2012:
I love this story. So much. So much. So so so- okay, I'll get on with the review. (I'd be going on forever).
1) The letter was one of the funniest things I have ever read. My family probably thought I had gone insane. I was almost crying with laughter.
2) Your characters are so real! They are so 3D and realistic- they could be real people.
3) The way you write is AMAZING. Gosh, I wish I could write like you!
4) Even though this is just the typical 'pregnancy story', you have put your own original spin on it. It is very rare that anybody writes in the boy's POV. Which I like =)
I read the part of the chapter about the platypus... then Phineas and Ferb came on on TV. Freaky! So high five for incorporating that.
Anyway, I'm giving you 10/10 because your story is quite simply awesome :)

Author's Response: Well thank you very much! Anything involving James and Ginny interaction is incredibly fun for me to write. I love their relationship so much.

Characterization is a big deal for me. It's something I noticed from my first story that it wasn't super strong for everyone, so I wanted to really try and improve that for everyone. So I'm glad you like all of the characters. They're like my babies :)

I'm glad you think I've put a spin on the story! That's what I was going for. I wanted to take your typical, cliched teen pregnancy story and twist it to make it different and interesting. All I can hope is that I've been successful! So thank you!

I'm a complete kid at heart. I love Phineas and Ferb and Perry the Platypus is my favorite part. Plus, I just love platypuses. They're awesome.

Thank you so much for the very lovely review!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #38, by Dezire_427 Like A Spy

7th December 2012:
I AM SO SORRY. Like, sorry a million times over. This has to be the longest time I have gone without reading or reviewing your chapters. Blame it on preponed exams and paranoid mothers who are worse tha Hermione and think you're going to fail everything even though you're a consistent class topper and an impromtu tab confiscation. Sigh... Life burns.

It has been the longest time since I last read Choices, but the story' not lost any of its charm. I love, love, LOVE James. Honestly, he is so... Lkke gah, he leaves me speechless and wondering how the hell you are the writer of such a serious story like Finding Faith?! Your comments and remarks are so witty and I'm feeling like asking you "will you let me borrow some of your creativity and ingenuity? Like that Akwardness line (omg, that was so freaking hilarious! Hi James, yes it's good to see you too and yes, this haircut's called upside-down bowl) and that elbow sharpening one." The thing is, you don't write the clichéd male POV, where every other line's punctuated by a "i'm manly" or "i sound like a girl". Yet, there are phrases and sentences that are so characteristically masculine, I wonder if you're a boy in disguise. Really, it's refreshing to see aboy who emotional quotient expands beyond being manly.

The return of Mr. Sprinkles! Yay! And yes, let that be Nick and Lily flirting! I feel like I don't get to see the brotherly, overprotective side of James often enough.

Warm hugs and a slice of gooey chocolate cake (because, you know, tomorrow, 8th December is MY BIRTHDAY! I'M SO EXITED!)
-Akankshya.

Author's Response: First of all... HAPPY BIRTHDAY TOMORROW! YAY!

Urg. I have exams in a little over a week. Am I excited? No I am not. I'm trying to get as much of my stories written as I can before I really have to put my nose to the grindstone - and before the Holiday Queue Closure.

Thank you thank you thank you, my dear! I really love writing as James. Basically, I take the more... whimsical side of my personality and exaggerate it.

Writing from a male perspective is surprising easy for me. I think it's because I grew up with three older brother, most of my cousins are boys, and I've always had a lot of guy friends. Heck, I didn't have any female friends until I was six or seven. And yet, now I'm attending an all women's college. Go figure.

At the moment, I think James was too baffled to spring into overprotective brother mode. But that will show up, don't you worry!

Once again, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!(tomorrow)

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #39, by AriPotter Like A Spy

6th December 2012:
I just read this entire story in one sitting. It's is fantastic and hilarious and if you don't update soon then I don't know what I will do with myself. Don't let yourself be the cause of my eternal suffering.

Author's Response: Well, I'd have for you to suffer...

Chapter 8 is currently in the works and should hopefully be posted pretty soon! Patience, young grasshopper.

And thank you very much :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by Anonymous Unexpectedly Expecting

2nd December 2012:
Great writing, especially in the first few paragraphs. You do a great job of establishing the relationship between the two main characters, and you let James's voice speak so well.

My only criticism is that at times, the story does feel a bit cliche. I would like to see more interaction between the two characters before Lee tells James she's pregnant. Maybe a little less swearing?

Other than that, this is seriously a well-written story. =)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! James's voice and characterization are some of the most fun I've had writing.

Thank you for the criticism. I can understand how you feel that it was cliche at times, as the basis of the story is, indeed, very cliche. However, as time goes on, I would very much like to get away from that and add a new perspective on the teen pregnancy issue. As for the swearing, there should be a bit less as time goes on (though there will be some, as that's more realistic).

Once again, thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #41, by potterfan310 Like A Spy

2nd December 2012:
"I even rolled like a ninja or secret agent or something. People should call me James Bond instead of James Potter." - And this is why I LOVE James!!!

Lily and Nick do I see a little romance developing over the love of Mr. Sprinkles

I love this chapter, especially because James and Selene are bonding and of course you've got the mad Potter's.

can't wait for the next one!!
10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph xx

Author's Response: James is a nutter. An adorable one, but a nutter all the same. But that's why we all love him.

There will definitely be quite a bit more James and Selene to come. I'm a really big fan of their dynamic.

Thanks for the review!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #42, by Hannah Complicated

1st December 2012:
AW JAMES'S LITTLE LETTER IS SO CUTE! AND SWEET!! ITS THE CUTEST LITTLE THING EVERRR!!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Dezire_427 Out in the Open

2nd November 2012:
And... My hundredth review goes to... Laura!
I hate you with a burning passion.

...Okay, I don't. Just kidding. As if could actually. I just love you as non-creepily as possible.

The thing is, I was so lost in the chapter, so caught up in it's action, that I kept biting my nails, till James made that orangutan comment. And now my dad's gonna say m nauils look diseased. So indirectly, you and your awesome writing skills are responsible for the murder of my poor nails.

James, boy, get any funnier and you'll be sent to Azkaban for killing peole though uncontrollable laughter. I mean, really, orangutans belch to declare their territory? That is a piece of information that i'm never going to forget. And your rant afterwards was epic.

Ginny's awesome. She's so cool! I loved her reaction, unexpected, bu characteristic of her, really. And often, when I read about Harry, I feel he's so different from J.K's. But you didgreat job. Well done!

Yes, Al, you're gonna be an uncle. Took you long enogh to figure that one out. And your fourteen year-old sister is going to be an aunt. But that's not so strange, compared to some other
things...like, I learnt this summer, a six year old kid is my cousinly grandfather. Go figure!

I wait eagerly for your next update, for, Choices as well as Finding Fait (That extra long review needs to be given, now that i'm hale and hearty again!)

Love,
-Akansha.

Author's Response: Hooray! 100th review! I'm honored.

Hee hee, I did that on purpose, you see. I tried to get in a bunch of build up, waiting for the moment... but of course, James would mess it up. He's James!

I'm glad you think Harry seems in character. That's honestly the most nerve-wracking part, trying to get Harry right. Since all of us readers know and love him so well, we have a very clear image of him in his mind. So trying to create my own stories with him just freaks me out.

Interesting. Cousinly grandfather. Weird how things turn out sometimes, eh?

Finding Faith is in queue! Should be up soon. And I'm very very glad you're feeling better. And I hope your nails get better as well.

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #44, by Corleone Home for the Holidays

1st November 2012:
ok first off great story! I love the Potter family dynamic throughout the whole story and I love the relationship between ginny and James! This is exactly how I pictured her as a mother...I ABSOLUTELY loved the banter between Harry and Ginny and I'd love to see more of it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really liked writing the Potter family, especially Ginny. And James, of course. He's just a bunch of fun to write. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Corleone Family Bonding

1st November 2012:
AWeSOMe! Love the Sibling love!

Author's Response: Thanks :) That was very fun to write!

 Report Review

Review #46, by potterfan310 Out in the Open

30th October 2012:
YAYAYAY!
I LOVE JAMES RIGHT NOW! He's so sweet!

"Did you know that orangutans warn people to stay out of their territory by belching?" - Oh James, you complete and utter idiot.

Oh my god screaming like the fangirl I am!

Well I was partly right, Ginny does mother Selene but James doesn't get killed :)

"I’m so confused. Why aren’t I dead?" - How can you not Love James.

"If you don’t know how to use protection then for Merlin’s sake, keep it in your pants!" - I can honestly say Ginny is one of my favourite characters with James coming a close second. She has to be the awesome mother ever!

"Holy crap, I’m going to be an uncle." - Al is just cutest ♥ ♥

I LOVE IT ♥ ♥
Can't wait for the next one x
11/10
-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. Your reviews make me so happy. And this chapter was just fun.

Ginny, James, and Al. What's not to love? I'm really excited to write next chapter because now I can really start to develop Selene's character. And I'm going to work a bit more with adding plotlines in that don't have to do with the pregnancy. So be excited for all that!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #47, by potterfan310 Home for the Holidays

16th October 2012:
YAYAYAYYAY!

They spoke! even if it was for a minute or two but they spoke, hooray! :D

"James Sirius Potter, you better hug me this instant or I swear to Merlin, boy, I will shave your head." - I seriously love Ginny Potter, she totally awesome!!!

I LOVE the Potter family gatherings and their random moments, I think their brilliant and I LOVE the Potter family so much. ♥ ♥

"I'm about to be murdered by my own mother. Goodbye cruel world!" - Bless him, I LOVE JAMES he's witty, funny and charming. *swoon* He's so unlike other James' I've read and I LOVE HIM! ♥ and of course you since you created his personality ♥

Selene and James just HAVE to talk now, she's been kicked out. Please, please, please say Ginny suggest she lives with them, maybe she hears her being sick or something and voila Ginny realises that Selene is pregnant!!

I honestly really can't wait for Ginny and Harry's reactions and I'm kinda sure Ginny is going to be all motherly to Selene after she's finished killing James of course.

10/10
Can't wait for the next chapter :D
-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Brief conversation FTW! It's a step in the right direction. Selene just needs to give up her stubbornness and THEN we'll really be getting somewhere.

Ginny is the best. Her parts are my absolute favorite. Closely followed by James' randomness. I think writing his characterizations and all the things from his perspective is some of the most fun I've had.

I have the next chapter loosely planned out - though I have yet to actually write anything. So you'll just have to wait and see what I have happen!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #48, by Dezire_427 Home for the Holidays

15th October 2012:
You and your random Potter family scenes just rock! :)

James is just so different...i've got so used to reading about too-cool-for-my-shoes, bad-attitude, arrogant, obnoxious The James Potter, that this all new personality you've created seems just like a breath of fresh spring air. Well done.

I love Ginny. She's every bit as awesome as I imagined. And Harry! Really, Harry freaking Potter indeed. I also thought much of Selene's and James conversation and James freakout. All in all, this chapter left me LOLing. :D

You've done a wonderful job. Though the story's idea is kinda old, your execution and extreme writing skills make it fresh and unpredictable. Not to mention the intensive work you've put into the characterization of every character, especially James (yes, I realise I praised it already, but I can't help it). This is an awesome story, and you've done a great job with it.

Stay fantastic,
-Akansha.

P.S. Selene WAS disappointed James, very disappointed. Just pick up on that fact and ask her out already.

P.P.S. I was reading Songbird again last night. Can I, once again, say that its the most freaking awetastic James/Lily story i've ever laid my eyes on? Reading it again allowed me to grasp the emotions better, and I now say that it can even surpass Saval's work (i kid you not). I love it like I love chocolate, books and my parents. The story is just so GODDAMN beautiful, it leaves me spechless. It's a classic, really. A story i'd definitely read to my daughter one day, as her bedtime story. She'll love the story of Princess Lily and Prince James, I can already tell.

:)xoxo

Author's Response: I honestly don't know where they come from! My fingers just become possessed and then all of that pops out! But you know, I'd really like to think that they end up like that. Now that the world's happier and the pressure's off, I like to think Harry would have gotten much more whimsical.

Ginny is so much fun to write. I have plans for upcoming scenes with her that I'm just so excited to write! You have no idea.

You know, sometimes I really hate the obnoxious arrogant James that everyone seems to portray. I mean, yeah, I can somewhat see the rational behind it, but c'mon. He's the son of HARRY AND GINNY. I like to think he'd inherit Harry's awkwardness and Ginny's awesomeness to make a strange mixture of dorky and cool. But maybe that's just me.

-Laura

P.S. Was Selene disappointed? Was she really? Perhaps it was just wishful thinking or an overactive imagination on James' part. Or maybe she really was disappointed because she's in love with James, too. I'll never say which one!

P.P.S. You shut your face. Shut it right now. You - I can't even - you are SO NICE TO ME. Better than Saval? Seriously? No. I refuse to believe this. Really? D'aw, you're just so sweet! Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you!

I kind of love you.

(But in a non-creepy way)


 Report Review

Review #49, by hushpuppy Home for the Holidays

15th October 2012:
This chapter was a little bit exciting because we finally have hope that Selena will actually be around in future chapters. Maybe she'll actually hold entire conversations with James?

Now, I know that he's scared of losing her as a friend but it seems like their relationship is in such a bad place that he wouldn't be risking much to tell her his feelings. Yes, it would mess up the plot but she has spent the last four months ignoring James and yet he has done nothing. With the way he's acted so far, it's hard to believe that he's in Gryffindor, much less that he's a Wotter... Not that he isn't completely loveable! He's just afraid of rejection and it's a bit pathetic when she's rejecting him every day.

Author's Response: Things definitely might be looking up!

Yeah, James is a little bit afraid of Selene. But he also knows how best to deal with her. Yes, he probably should be trying to do more, but he also knows that the best way to get Selene to forgive you is to leave her alone. But yes, he can be a bit pathetic - something that he himself acknowledges!

Thank you for the review!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #50, by Dizzy73 Home for the Holidays

14th October 2012:
I love James and his relationship with Ginny! It warms my heart!

Author's Response: It's really fun to write! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>