Reading Reviews for Finding Faith
  
244 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Tantin A Strange Request

1st December 2012:
Sooo nice! I loved it! I loved it! I loves it!

Author's Response: Thank you! So much!

 Report Review

Review #52, by Tantin On the Platform

1st December 2012:
WOW ! Need i say anything! NEED I ! Because i am totally
flabberstegated with * wink wink * joy and faith

Author's Response: I think you've said it all :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #53, by Tantin Joy

1st December 2012:
OMG ! This is so awesome!
I had been introduced by one of my favourite authors (
dezire 427 ) but till i didnt see i was like yeah whateverand
now im like WOW

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! And, oh, I love Dezire_427! Akansha is the best! I'll have to thank her :)

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #54, by Jenny Epilogue

29th November 2012:
you've made me cry so many times with this story and im trying not to right now coz im happy that it all worked out but im sad that its over. you are such an amazing writer and im so glad i read this amazing story. i look forward to reading more of your stories :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) It was a very wonderful experience, writing this story, and I didn't want it to end either. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #55, by Fawkes394 Epilogue

25th November 2012:
I really enjoyed reading your story, in fact I've been ignoring my maths homework to finish reading it. I think the names' idea was genius. I also have two names (Luz Maria) and I feel like a complete different person when someone uses certain variation of my name.
I think this story was awesome, specially because of the growth Tina/Val/Faith goes through, an I think you managed to fully express the deepness of your character and her struggle in this novel.
BTW thanks for answering my reviews, I think the best thing of reading fanfics is that you can interact with the person who wrote the story : )

Author's Response: Thank you so much! But uh oh! Homework must be done! I know this becuase I've been putting off some of my own... oops.

Thank you :) I wavered on the name thing a bit - I thought it might seem confusing to some people - but I went with it in the end. It felt right and it showed her growth as a character, I think. I'm glad you can relate!

It's no problem answering the reviews! I figure, you took the time to write the reviews, the least I can do is respond to them! And I like being able to get to know some of my readers a bit better this way. It's wonderful.

Thanks again for reading my story!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #56, by Fawkes394 Shake It Out

25th November 2012:
I loved this chapter, it's relieving to see that Val is finally getting better and that she's going to be happy. But I don't want it to be over! : (

Author's Response: I know what you mean! This was such a lovely chapter to write - and a long time coming - but it was terrible at the same time. I didn't want it to end. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #57, by Amy Epilogue

25th November 2012:
Wow! This story has been literally indescribable! I've loved every word of it, im so attached to the characters i cant believe its over:'( This story has helped me so much in finding my own beliefs. You are such a talented writer, this story has had me laughing, frustrated, sad, happy and crying. James/Faith are so cute together, I want someone as amazing as him! I'm sad Rhiannon and Fred aren't still together but I hope they'll get back together. I was surprised at James's job choice. I thought that he would be like an Auror or him and Faith would be quidditch players hahha:) I thought the little girl Grace was the perfect ending! Is she supposed to be like a reincarnation of Joy or her spirit or something seen as this story has religious views? I can't describe how much I enjoyed it and even though the story is over I'll still carry the characters and the story with me! I look forward to reading your other stories, I love how you always reply to everyones reviews and are always thanking everyone for them:) xx Now it's my turn to thank you, your an amazing writer and thank you so much for sharing this story with me!

Amy Roantree x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very happy this story has been able to help you. I love Faith and James very dearly, and I was incredibly sad to see this story end. They feel like a part of me now.

I had Rhiannon and Fred break up because it seemed much more realistic that way, people usually don't always stay with the person they date as teenagers. I might write them getting back together in my companion story (because I love them together).

There will (eventually) be explanations on Faith and James's choices in careers in Inventing Imperfection, I think. But not for quite some time.

The purpose of Grace was kind of to show that everything happens for a reason. I believe that even though there is pain and loss in the world, God always has a plan. So, in my mind, Joy's death helped Faith learn how to be herself and be happy on her own, but she was still, in a way, given a second chance with Grace. I don't know if that made sense, but that was what I was thinking at the time.

Haha, thank you for that. I always try to respond to everyone's reviews, and in a reasonable amount of time. I figure, if they've taken the time to read and review my stories, I should respond to their reviews. So, you are welcome, and thank you again!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #58, by Fawkes394 Memories

24th November 2012:
This chapter was really moving. I cannot even imagine the pain that losing a twin sister would caused, and I think you portrayed it very well.
Oh, and I think you have a really good taste in music, I totally love 'By the Way' and 'Fix You'.

Author's Response: Thank you, on both counts! I'm glad you like my taste in music, it shows up a lot throughout the story. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #59, by Fawkes394 Joy

24th November 2012:
This is the first chapter and you are already making my eyes water! Anyway, I liked it and I think I'll like the rest of the story : )

Author's Response: Thank you! If you're already getting watery eyes, you may want to get tissues ready. It gets pretty intense at times. A lot of people say they cry. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #60, by Pinkylittlepig Epilogue

19th November 2012:
This story really takes you on a journey! It was AMAZING!!! I love how with all of her different names you can see her progress and where she's at in life. I think it was absolutely brilliant how you brought everything full circle, and I LOVE the Grace part and how she told her she could call her Tina! :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad you liked the name thing - I was worried people might be sort of confused by it all. I really like full circle endings, as you could tell. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #61, by lilyandscorpius Epilogue

17th November 2012:
This story is actually amazing. You are a truly incredible and insanley talented writer. I am so deeply sorry that you had to go through something like this, but I think that is great that you have turned the experience into a positive thing. I love Finding Faith, and you are now going to become one of my favourite authors.
Thank you so much for writing this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. It means a lot to me, the love and support that has been given to me. Writing this story has been a wonderful experience. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #62, by Darby P. Epilogue

16th November 2012:
Absolutely adored this story! There were moments that I wanted to yell at Val...but when she comes to terms with Joy's passing, it was as if I was a part of that.
Your writing is brilliant. You honestly made me feel like part of the story, and that takes a great deal of talent. For that I would like to congratulate you.
I commend you for your amazing technique. All the best luck in the future.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Yeah, Val could be very frustrating at times, but in the end she goes through an amazing journey that I think a lot of people can identify with, at least in part. Thank you for your kind words and thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #63, by I Heart Fictoinal people Happy

15th November 2012:
Oh my goodness that was adorable! I was aweing the entire time. And I nearly cried near the end there. But not sad tears, happy tears. I honestly can't believe it took me this long to read the last couple of chapters. I'm so amazingly glad that I finally had time to read this. On to the epilogue!

Author's Response: Thank you! A lot of peope have said they cried - happy tears. Because it's happy - finally. Thank you for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #64, by EscapingExpectations Epilogue

14th November 2012:
Truly amazing. You're a brilliant writer.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #65, by SwiftPotterhead Epilogue

13th November 2012:
Wow. I actually started crying when she said that Grace could call her Tina. I can't really grasp why fully, but I just think it's because of how amazing it is that Faith has come so far. I am definitely going to re-read this over an over again, I can already tell. Thank you for your story x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Your continued support really means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #66, by Akansha Epilogue

12th November 2012:
I KNEW 6000 CHARACTERS WOULD NOT BE ENOUGH! GRRR...
Okay, continuing...
Lastly, Laura, I have long waited to say this to you, and now that I have the chance, here goes : at the present moment, if there's one author I admire the most in the entire world, it's you. I'll never forget your encouragingreview about JK Rowling in Serendipity, or the way you always, always respond to each and every single on of your reviews, or how you've, despite your own busy life, completed this story, and by doing so, allowed us to be a part of this great journey. You always thank us for our reviews. Today, I wanna thank you for sharing this beautiful story with all of us readers. I have always admired you as a writer, for your amazing skill (i never got to say it, but the paragraph in ch 24 where you compared pain to a drug was exceptional) but then, one day, I stumbled across your blog, and saw your views on how Harry Potter is not just a book series, but a way of life, and, after reading your work for so long, I feel I really do know you, and I have come to admire you as a person. I wish we could meet one day, Laura, but even if we don't, I hope you accept it when I ask you to be my friend. It would be one of the most cherished relationships in my life.
I'll end my winding rant now. This is my last review for Finding Faith, but definitely not the last time you'll be hearing fron me.
Stay platinum.
All my love,
-Akansha.
PS. I wait for more of James and Faith in the companion one-shots. I kinda hope Rihannon and Fred get back together. And I have a thing for Albus/OC, so YIPEE!

Author's Response: Okay so it's official. You're my favorite. Ever.

I am so glad you decided to read my story one day, Akansha. I literally await your reviews every time I post a new chapter of something, because they are always thoughtful and wonderful and just beautiful. Believe me, I think it would be absolutely amazing to meet you and of course I will gladly accept your friendship - but only if you accept mine! Internet friends are the best! (When they aren't creepy stalkers, but that's a whole different story)

Your friend,

-Laura

P.S. The first chapter of the companion is the end of Chapter 25 from James's POV. I thought you might like that!


 Report Review

Review #67, by Dezire_427 Epilogue

12th November 2012:
No! I can't- You don't- I won't... Finding Faith has ended, and it feels like i've just shut the most amazingly interesting book in my life, having read the last page. It comes with a relief, that, yes, I completed the story, and with it, there comes a huge, void-like strangeness, that I won't ever get to wait for updates, for the shiny, golden, most beautiful and my favourite banner of this story. I have tears in my eyes, even though, after such a long time, it was such a sweet, happy chapter. But, it was also the last. *cue gut-wrenching feelings and more tears*

Finding Faith has been a part of my life now, from the minute I started reading it, attracted by the lovely, praise-worthy banner, till now, when i'm reviewing the last chapter, and it seems that 6000 characters just won't be enough to express everything I feel. I had the honour of being the 100th reviewer for this story, and silly as it may seem, I was as proud that moment, as I was when I was chosen a Prefect at school, or received a Scholarship.

Ok, back to this chapter : I simply loved, adored, adulated, etc. the beginning... I love it how James and Faith's relationship has grown. I can certainly draw a contrast between how she was before and how she is now, the changes are so drastic, but ,man, you, having written this story, make it all seem so easy to write about. I'm absolutely sure it wasn't, but... I guess you're one of those people whom I will call my idol. Faith has gone through so much, and I'm so, so glad to see she's happy at last. I always knew she would research Lukemia one day, I know she would do it for her sister, but the bit in the end? That was totally unexpected, but adorable all the same. For some reason talking about Grace really does bring tears to my eyes. Faith has gone on a long time without any faith, but God gave her the best co-incidence. Just goes on to show that He never loses faith in us. Gah! Grace you're so adorable.

James. :) I was saving this up... Whoop-di-do, my boy, you got Faith! I jump with joy for you. She's your girlfriend, you're snogging on a regular basis, you're being sickeningly adorable, you're teasing and light-bantering with her, you're going to marry her, then shag like rabbit, then have tons of children and grandchildren... And just. Wow. I'm so happy for you. You deserve every bit of happiness you're getting, and you and Faith deserve each other. Though I can't help but agree when you say she's got Multiple Personality Disorder. I'm still not very clear what to call her; i'll stick with Faith though, it's by far my favourite.
Now, before my nonsense turns you mad, these last words : Best of luck, Faith and James. May you get all the happiness in the world, and always, forever be together.

Author's Response: Believe me, I understand what you're saying. Every time I look at the story and see the word "complete" I feel so incredibly sad for a moment. This story was my baby. I put so much of myself into it and it was the first story I'd ever finished. But at the same time I am so proud of myself and I'm eager to move on to new projects.

I loved being able to finally - FINALLY - write Faith and James in a relationship where they are both secure, comfortable, and happy with how things are. Like seriously, they deserves after everything I put them through.

I'm glad you liked Grace. I had that idea a long long long time ago and I almost wondered if it be like... I don't know, too much or something. But the girl was so adorable, I couldn't cut her out. I just have to hope people like her.

James is amazing. Enough said.

Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you for being such a wonderful, amazing, and down right spectacular reader and reviewer. You have no idea how truly happy your reviews make me. You are fabulous, my dear.

With much love,

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #68, by Hedwig_forever Epilogue

12th November 2012:
Can't believe it's over but this was a fitting end to an amazing story. I love the idea of companion pieces to Findnig Faith and also the Albus/Oc sounds good especially if it's set in the same world because hey I bet Albus still needs advice from James and Faith sometimes!

Author's Response: Thanks. I can't believe it's over either. I'm goad your excited to read my other stories, but I think you may have misread. Or maybe I miswrote. Something. Anyways the Albus story isn't in the same world, but the Rose story will be. Hope you still want to read it! And thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #69, by PrincessGoose Epilogue

11th November 2012:
I abso-freaking-lutely love your story! Every time I see it at the top of the newly added to list, I immediately click on it to read it. It makes me really sad that it's only 26 chapters, but I hope that you write more and more with them, because they are just so cute. Thank you for writing this story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It's been an amazing journey writing this and I can't wait to do more. You'll definitely be seeing more stories from me! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #70, by Mabel Mathew Happy

11th November 2012:
i can't believe how awesome this story is !
i can't even find the words to describe it!it's that
good !'ve never read a better fanfiction.i was soo
oo interested that i spent the WHOLE day finishing this!YOU'RE AWESOME!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #71, by Alvin Happy

10th November 2012:
A wonderful ending to a beautiful story of finding yourself and loving someone. I hope that the epilogue to this beautiful story will keep me wanting for more.

Author's Response: Thank you! You know, I think that's actually a really beautiful description of the story. "A story of finding yourself and loving someone." I really like that. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #72, by SwiftPotterhead Happy

10th November 2012:
I am too in love with this story. As soon as that epilogue is posted you had better march right up to any movie production company that will listen, heck even ones that won't, and demand that this be made into a movie. And that it is shown in Australia. Because I can handle this story being over if I can distract myself with a movie to look forward too. That's all... for now

Author's Response: Haha, well thank you so much! I'd have to do quite a bit of editing before I felt comfortable going to a movie production company. And I very much doubt I'd actually get it filmed, but I'm flattered either way! Also, greetings in Australia! It must be so cool to live there. I've always wanted to go there... walk the paths of Middle Earth. (Huge LotR fan over here...) Also, if, by some miracle, Finding Faith were to be made into a movie, who would play Val?

 Report Review

Review #73, by Butterfalicious Happy

9th November 2012:
Omg! This chapter was just...just..so perfect and beautiful!! I loved it so much!! I love how Faith grabbed James' tie and then kissed him That's super cuuute :3 *-* I think you did a fabulous job of writing this!! Love you!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The kiss scene was fun to write - heck, the whole chapter was fun to write! Thanks for the review! I love YOU!

 Report Review

Review #74, by WildCat Happy

8th November 2012:
Wow! I had know idea this was the end! Anyway, great last chapter! Hope you right more stories like this one!

WildCat

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, the ending really snuck up on us, didn't it? But dont' forget to come back and read the epilogue! It should go up pretty soon.

 Report Review

Review #75, by Shindig who can't be bothered to sign in Happy

7th November 2012:
I love you and faith and James so much right now that ending was perfect and I love you. Right. That's about it.
Shindig :D who can't be bothered to sign in

Author's Response: I love you too. Thank you so much!

-Laura - who WAS bothered to sign in. Because, you know... otherwise I wouldn't be able to reply to your very nice review...


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>