Reading Reviews for Finding Faith
  
244 Reviews Found

Review #26, by catty Tipping Point

16th February 2013:
I am officially reviewing for James. Great story, Really Really well written.

 Report Review

Review #27, by DraculoraMalfoy11 Epilogue

14th February 2013:
This story is so amazing, I don't even have words to describe it. I love the ending so much, I want to cry. Your story has sucked me in so much that I stayed up until 1 o'clock reading and I have to get up for school in 5 hours. 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,/10

Author's Response: Thank you so miuch! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I loved writing this story. Thank you for all your very lovely reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by DraculoraMalfoy11 Tipping Point

14th February 2013:
I'm not normally one to cuss or use bad language, but I started to cuss and threaten to stab Val, because, frankly, she is seriously annoying me. 10/10

Author's Response: Trust me, I was right there with you. I was not happy at the turn of events... but, well, it had to happen. I'm really not one to cuss either, so it's really weird that I'm writing characters who do.

 Report Review

Review #29, by DraculoraMalfoy11 Tension

14th February 2013:
I just want to say I can't imagine how you feel. I don't understand how you feel, I've never lost someone close to me before. The thought that Joy is mostly based off a real person makes me want to cry. This story is a genuine one with real feeling you, yourself probably experienced, which is what makes it so amazing. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you are able to see something genuine in this. It really was a very personal story to me, and the fact that you and others have responded so well to it is so touching. I'm truly grateful for it all.

 Report Review

Review #30, by DraculoraMalfoy11 Unexpected Guest

13th February 2013:
I'm dying from the adorable cuteness!

Author's Response: Haha thank you!

 Report Review

Review #31, by DraculoraMalfoy11 Talking

12th February 2013:
Oh god. At the part with Freddy, stripper, and knuts, I just lost it. Laughed so hard, I started chocking. It was hilarious! :D 10/10

Author's Response: Haha thanks. I love throwing in little bits of Fred's various exploits. He's a nutter but I love him.

 Report Review

Review #32, by -Insert Name Here- Epilogue

11th February 2013:
Aw.so sweet!

I loved it! I'm so glad I stumbled across this, I'll be looking out for other works by you for certain!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I'm glad you stumbled across it, too!

 Report Review

Review #33, by -Insert Name Here- Tipping Point

11th February 2013:
Boohoo...I"M SAD NOW!!!

Actually, that looks more angry than sad. Ah well. Val had BETTER MAKE UP FOR IT soon. Or else.

Author's Response: Sorry you're sad! It'll get better :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by anonymous Epilogue

7th February 2013:
I absolutely love this story!
GREAT JOB!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Carrie Unexpected Guest

22nd January 2013:
I can't believe you Always'ed us, you tear-induser, you!

Author's Response: Heh heh. Yeah. I'm a bad person :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Carrie Tutoring

21st January 2013:
I'm so happy that I found this fanfic. I love it!
At first I didn't like James very much, but I'm excited to see what happens in the next few chapters, as his character is further developed. I love Fred, and Albus is adorable, but I'm not a big fan of Val's other friends. They don't really have distinct personalities, I guess? As for Val, one second she scares me, but the next I just want to give her a hug-poor girl!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think my biggest regret with this story is a lack of development in Val's friends. Lessons learned, I guess. Haha, Val is kind of a complex person, isn't she? Enjoy reading! Thanks for leaving a review!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #37, by dontdiscriminate Epilogue

1st January 2013:
so amazing. so sad. so deep. so funny. so happy. So amazing! I love this story i havnt been able 2 stop reading! 100/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by kgrl Epilogue

30th December 2012:
Aw! I luv it! I love grace, she's soo cute!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Tabby Epilogue

26th December 2012:
Okay, first of all I have to say that was one of the best fan fics EVER! You managed to cover such a tough subject with the depth and detail it needed rather than just using her grief to move the story along. Secondly I love Faith (/Val/Tina), she has flaws which are relatable and human (and she watches Star Wars). You really let her and James' relationship build rather than just *BANG* and you didn't do the typical ''I hate you, no I love you, but you have a gf now and I'm sad'' story-line (not that I don't enjoy reading those - trashy stories are a guilty pleasure) and it was just really enjoyable to read! I wasn't too found of when it all fell apart, not because you didn't write it well or anything buy, as you said in your AN, I just sat there mentally screaming NO! WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU DOING! But that is really good, because I was so involved with the characters and so fond of them that the fact they were messing everything up was just TERRIBLE. Oh, and what was fantastic was that the fight didn't feel like it was just there because you felt like a fight was needed and it also didn't feel out of character for James and Faith to say those things (though James did shock me slightly). Finally, as a Christian myself, I am so pleased with how you addressed Faith's faith: not making it a BIG deal or shoving it in everyone's faces; and for how you showed that having issues with God affects (effects?) your whole life.
In summary: just brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the story so much. And you're a Star Wars fan! Yay! That's my favorite movie! Believe me, I hated the fight just as much as everyone else. But it had to be done. Faith is a big deal to me, but I know it can be a sensitive issue, so I tried to tread lightly around it. I'm glad you thought I did it well.

Thanks for the wonderful review!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #40, by JULIA POTTER Epilogue

24th December 2012:
this, i cant even describe to you, is one of the best fanfics i have ever read. this story has literally made me cry at least 6 times, and made me smile and hyperventilate like 100 times. i absolutely love it!! it has a totally different plot and i love that! it is now one of my favorites(:(:

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by riddikulus11 Epilogue

19th December 2012:
I finished this story a few days ago but I just had to tell you how awesome it was. Although it is sad in some parts, it is reality. Loss is a sensitive topic but I loved the way you incorporated it into the story. All the characters were very real, especially how they interacted with each other. I loved james and Rhiannon, and faith's interactions with everyone else in the story. I loved the ending especially Grace. You are an amazing writing! KEEP WRITING! WELL DONE!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. This was such an amazing experience for me and I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you for reading and reveiwing!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #42, by GingerRose Epilogue

18th December 2012:
Hello Sour Grapes Snape,
I know that this story was posted ages ago, but I just found it and read it all in one night. This story was absolutely incredible. You are truly one of the best authors that I have ever read, fanfiction or not. I have not experienced a loss, but this story made it very real to me. Your portrayal of Faith was very realistic, and I know her so well. I had tears in my eyes throughout this entire story. I love the Joy/Tina relationship, and all the little memories that you included that made their story real. I also enjoyed the James/Faith fluff. The song that James wrote for Faith made me cry, thank you so much for including it. I understand that it was very personal to you, and I appreciate that you gave it to your readers. I also appreciate all of the raw emotion that you put into this story. It was emotionally very hard to read, but it really did change my perspective of people. Finding Faith was an amazing story. I just wanted to review to tell you how much I enjoyed it, and thank you for writing it.
Hope that you have a wonderful holiday break!
GingerRose

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I appreciate all the feedback, and I'm glad my story was able to make an impact. Yes, it was a very personal story to tell, but it was also liberating and overall, just a great experience. Thank you for reading and reviewing, and I hope you have a wonderful holiday as well!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #43, by Hannah Epilogue

16th December 2012:
LOVED IT! I couldn't stop reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by riddikulus11 Joy

10th December 2012:
WOW!!! That is a really good beginning for what looks like a really good story! You set the scene so well and I love all the irony (is that the right word?) of their names. :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much! And yes, irony would be the right word :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Dezire_427 Joy

8th December 2012:
For some unfathomable reason (i kid, it's because you're my most favourite author on this planet) I decided to start reading this again. And you know what, having already read the ending and the entire story and everything that Faith goes through, this just managed to bring tears to my eyes. It's like, an hour before my birthday ends and you're responsible for making me cry. I've just re-realised why this story is one of my favourite in my whole life- it strikes a chord with the first few lines. As my neighbour, who i'd practically pestered to death raving about your stories, said, "You truly are a remarkable person, Laura", and i'm glad I know Faith's story.

Love,
-Akansha.
PS. Completely co-incidentally, i'm your 200th reviewer. Excellent birthday gift.

Author's Response: You know, someone once told me that you never meet good, nice people on the internet and can't make friends that way. You, my dear, are proof that they are wrong. Akansha, you are seriously just so delightful. Everytime I see a review from you, I just smile. Thank you for this review and for every other one you've ever left me. You're the best.

Love,
-Laura

P.S. I saw that. You're wonderful. And happy birthday (sorry for making you cry).


 Report Review

Review #46, by AriPotter Epilogue

7th December 2012:
That entire story was amazing. It's a good thing I didn't have homework tonight because I never would have been able to stop to get it done. I don't think that I've ever cried so much in a fanfiction, but I was constantly happy and sad as you captured the emotions perfectly. I look forward to reading much more of your writing. Thank you for such a wonderful tale!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed the story - even if it was an emotional rollercoaster for you! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #47, by AriPotter Visit

6th December 2012:
You have no idea how much this chapter made me cry. I had to go get a new box of tissues and my mom was asking if I was okay. You're an amazing writer. I can really feel the emotions as I go through and I'm starting to understand her better now.

Author's Response: Oh, dear. I hope you had plenty more tissues. Er, sorry about that? But thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #48, by AriPotter Memories

6th December 2012:
That funeral = tears streaming down my cheeks. Oh my gosh. I can't even imagine.

Author's Response: Believe me, that was one of the hardest parts to write. But thank you for leaving a review.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Tantin Epilogue

3rd December 2012:
Its - its over . Ended . She's happy . Finally happy . You
know Laura , yiu have the powerof mqking someone laugh
and making someone cry . I have NEVER met a better
author than you and truthfully I think you should win a
Dobby award coz, you are worth it . Infact I actually loved
the last part . I mean james finally has faith , and WHOOP
WHOOP faith finally has JOY . I love this story and you
know I actually coudn't rewiew for the other chapters
becausemy main aim was read more . I am sooo glad u
put a sequel to this story . THANKS!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! Your kind words really mean a lot to me. It's touching that you think I should get a Dobby - who knows, maybe there will be one next year! There are a lot of other wonderful, deserving stories though. Thank you for this review, and the others!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Tantin Confrontation in the Library

3rd December 2012:
Actually i was sortta waiting for a steamy meeting *wink
wink* god im doing that a lot , anyways i loved it . I loved
it . I mean all that and then that and then that . I am so
excited ( sorry she gets a bit mad sometimes ) (no one
even asked you brain so shut up !) and i could just
SQUEAL with excitement right now ( told u so ) ( shut up
brain !)

Author's Response: Haha, no steamy meetings here. Just angry Roxy. Thank you so much for the review - I'm glad you're enjoying the story :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>