Reading Reviews for Finding Faith
  
244 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Always2061 Epilogue

15th April 2014:
That was so beautiful! It made me cry! And I never cry over books or movies, ever! (Okay, well maybe a little bit after Tris from Divergent, but...)
You should definitely keep on writing! This story has to be one of the best ones on this site!
Absolutely Brilliant!

Author's Response: Oh goodness, that's so sweet! Thank you so much, I really appreciate it.

Ugh, don't even get me started on Tris. What was that? My heart is still broken.

Thanks for the review and for being wonderful!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #2, by Spyci Epilogue

25th January 2014:
Albeit this story being very stressful in many of its aspects, I fell for it head-on, in a way that could rival James himself. I cried and laughed in all the right places.

It was brilliant. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the story - it really means a lot to me :)

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #3, by Kira-Jane Dustins Epilogue

3rd January 2014:
This was the most amazing story i have ever read, i cried multiply times it was so heart wrenching, it felt as if i could relate to faith/val/tina by the incredible way you described and wrote this story. I beleive this was one of a kind i could not stop reading. You are a very talented writer i hope you carry on writing as i would be a fan and read. It was truely remarkable i was so emotionally moved.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness. Thank you so much :) I'm still shocked every time someone tells me something like this. I'm glad my story was so meaningful to you and that you enjoyed my writing. Thanks again!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #4, by SwiftPotterhead Visit

26th July 2013:
I'm re reading this story for the millionth time and some how it still makes me cry! This time was different however as I saw while reading that it says on her gravestone that Joy died on the 23-07-13, which means that technically Joy died three days ago. When I realised this I was a complete wreck you have no idea. Anyways, I just wanted to say that I love this and I love you for writing it- thank you so much!

Author's Response: Oh my... wow. Thanks for pointing that out to me, I had no idea! Wow.

Aw, thanks for continuing to read the story, that really means a lot to me. Much love to you as well :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by kristyhes Memories

23rd June 2013:
That was a very sad chapter... I actually cried when I read the funeral part and it kind of made me think of one of my friends who lost his twin last year.. I absolutely LOVE this story I wanted to read it straight and then review on the last chapter but it was kind if hard to remain quiet throughout it all..

So THAT'S what happened between James and Faith.. I really like this name Faith.. I must tell you that I'm quite religious and that kind of irked me the way she was talking about God but then you explained why and Im very grateful that you did and I understand why because with my friend's death and all I was kind of like that too.. but now I'm better

I think that I'll make my friend read this story and I hope that it will help him a bit coz you know, he's still not himself after losing his twin.. thank you for this beautiful story!!

~ Christie

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm sorry for your friend. I know death and loss is hard, so I hope things improve for him.

Trust me, even though Faith's situation is based on something that happened in my life, I myself and not really that much like her. My thoughts and opinions may sometimes coincide with hers, but they won't always. I do hope you weren't offended in any way.

Thanks for reviewing! And sorry for the late response - I haven't been on my account for a while.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Claire Nothing

8th June 2013:
Wow. I feel so pathetic. I'm getting emotional over a book. Like, really. I'm sitting here, hunched over thi iPad, crying, because this book is the best freaking thing EVER.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're enjoying it. Well, I suppose if you're crying then you might not really be "enjoying" it, if you know what I mean. Nonetheless, I'm glad you like it. And no need to feel pathetic. You have not been the only one.

Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by MalfoyTheNinja Visit

22nd May 2013:
Ahh you made me cry! like actual tears!

Author's Response: Ah, well, you're not alone there. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by xMsFiggx Epilogue

27th April 2013:
Ok I've finally finished the whole thing now! It's so beautiful. It's a wonderful story and of course, found myself crying. I'm so glad she and James got a happy ending. I just felt like I could completely relate to Faith. You just drew me in to her pain and her hurt and then to her happiness. I feel attached to her, which might be a little weird, but I think it's what makes you an incredible author. Even though I haven't experienced exactly what Faith experienced, I could feel what she felt every step of the way. The story is pretty intense. Losing someone is huge, and the difficulty of that came through so well.

I love how the story came full circle. There were times that were heartbreaking, full of tears, then it would be happy for a bit then go back into sadness again, but ended with her being able to open up to her friends and family, and most importantly James. I'm glad he was able to be there for her - wish it could've been sooner so she didn't have to go through all those years of masking the pain alone. All the times that James cried because of Faith's story made sense. She was dealing with so much, and it seemed at times he was overwhelmed by what she'd been through, but it only made him more determined to be there for her.

I can't say enough about the emotion in this story. Sometimes I found it overwhelming, but in a good way. I'm so glad I came upon this because I feel like, in a way, I can understand loss a little better now. Faith's story felt so real. I really appreciate the perspective this story was told from. I don't even think I'm explaining myself properly in this review, and perhaps I'm rambling incoherently!

So, to wrap this up, I would like to say thank you. I have really enjoyed and been touched by this story. I can't wait to read more by you. Thank you again, and please, keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so very very much. I feel like I keep repeating myself in the reviews you and others have left me. I'm totally blown away by how people responded to this story. It was something that was originally intended to be therapeutic for me and turned into so much more. Thank you once again for reading and for reviewing. You have no idea how much it means to me.

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #9, by xMsFiggx Tension

27th April 2013:
As I've been reading this, the emotions that come through feel so real and heavy that I was wondering if it was related to or inspired by something that may have happened to you personally. I wanted to take a moment to thank you for sharing about your friend - I can't imagine how difficult that must have been for you.

I have a twin sister, and I don't know what would happen if I lost her. I think I'll start crying if I even think about it. I find this story really incredibly touching. I just love how James is there for her the way she needs him. I want them to kiss and get together, but in this story she needs time, and it makes sense for them to come together slowly. I can't wait to read more. This is so deep and the emotions are complex and you're bringing those feelings through brilliantly. I won't be surprised if I end up crying before finishing it. Really great job. I will probably review again when I get to the end of the story, but I had to say something about this chapter.

Thank you for this chapter. I hope knowing that you've touched people by writing this helps you feel supported :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I've been unbelievably touched by all the kind things you and other readers have had to say. Everyone has been wonderful and supportive and I'm glad that I've been able to transfer my experiences into this story in a way people can relate to.

Thank you very much for your kind words and your lovely review.

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #10, by xMsFiggx Turning Tables

27th April 2013:
I loved this chapter from James' point of view. I am liking this story a lot. I hope Val can open up soon - she seems to have so many great people who care about her. And I must say, one of my favorite parts of this chapter was "Just look at Hugo. He's thirteen right now and is a complete freak when it comes to the opposite gender. The kid stole the socks of a girl he fancies and smells them every night. He smells her socks. That definitely has to be Uncle Ron's influence. Aunt Hermione's way too hygienic for a sock fetish." So funny, I love when little things about Harry/Ginny or Ron/Hermione are slid into stories that focus on the next generation. I can't wait to keep reading - I think this is what I'll spend most of today doing!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're liking it. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TroubleFindsMe Memories

19th April 2013:
shit got real up in that astronomy tower

Author's Response: Haha it sure did!

 Report Review

Review #12, by iatevoldysnose Epilogue

17th April 2013:
I'm so sorry for not reviewing the other chapters, but I just couldn't stop reading it once I started.

This story is one of the best I've read, as it is so realistic. It made me smile, laugh, cry and go into shock. I'm so glad that my friend (riddikulus11) told me to check it out and that I did, as its just so inspiring. I'm going to write about this story for my project if you don't mind. If you do, then please say so and I won't. But I truly believe that others should read it and that they would benefit from doing so.

I'm sorry for the loss that you mentioned, but I'm so glad that you decided to share how you feel or felt with us through this story. This story is written so realistically, and to me is relatable. I think that the characters and their personalities and the relationships that they have with one another is well portrayed. You showed how Faith feels and perceives the world so well, and I can relate to it, not through personal experience, but because a friend of mine is depressed. The way that she sees the world is so like how Faith did.

I'm happy that you didn't make the characters have a "I just met you, let's be best friends." sort of relationship and instead that they build on it and learn to trust each other. This is more realistic than the first. I'm also glad that you made Lessie do what she did and when Faith told her dorm mates about herself that they didn't just understand and accept it straight away. I'm not saying this because I want Faith to have more pain and anger or that I'm a sadistic person, because I'm not. I just mean that it's more believable than everyone just understanding. They wouldn't be able to just understand, because they haven't gone through what she has and they don't fully understand how Faith feels. I'm so happy that Faith found a great friend in Rhiannon and i think it was good that you didn't make her friendships with Lessie and the others just go back to how it was before. Lessie and the rest were best friends with Val, and now that she's Faith, she has started a new life almost.

I was so attached to the characters and I felt so close to them, that it was like I was in the story myself and that I was there next to Faith, crying "oh no! What are you doing?" Or " Argh. Just accept her apology James!"
The story was so intense, and the plot was just so great!

The flashbacks and memories of Faith's time with Joy were so sweet and at the part of Joy's death, it was so sad. This story is so beautiful and I just love it so much!

I loved the epilogue, and how you wrote about Grace! It was wonderful!

I hope you enjoyed writing this story as much as I enjoyed reading it. I just want to say that you are an amazayn author and that this story is mind-blowingly beautiful.

Thank you so much for writing this and I hope to read more of your stories.

-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Okay. Wow. Thank you so very much! This was such a sweet and wonderful review. Of course I don't mind if you write about it! I'm very flattered that you think it's good enough. This story is certainly flawed, and there are parts of it that need work, but I'm very proud of what I've done here, so I don't mind you sharing it with others in the slightest!

Thank you so much for this. I really wanted to show a story that portrayed a realistic way in which someone goes through pain. Bad things happen all the time that we try to get over, but sometimes we can't. At least, not right away.

I'm glad you were able to connect with the story and sympathize. I think that people need to have more understanding for other people's hardships, so I'm glad this story seems to be doing that.

Once again, thank you for reading and reviewing. You're so very kind and wonderful :)

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #13, by FearNoOne_ Epilogue

16th April 2013:
❤❤❤ I fell on love your the first time I read it and I just keep falling I love with it more and more. It's insperational and so emotional (trust me you have no idea how many times my mom walked in on my bawling my eyes out and then having to explain it was a Harry potter story) I have no idea what I would do if I lost my best friend right now because we're so close that she's practically my 'Joy', except her name is Hope, how ironic. I have no idea what you went through to write this story but, but I really appciate you in doing so. Reading this has changed many views in my life and as weird as it sounds, I can only hope for a relationship like Faith and James had in this story. I find it kind of cool/ironic that you mention a Mr. Patrick Sheehan I your story whose Irish because I have a Ap World History teacher with that exact name who is Irish! I hope you keep writing more and maybe even write a story and publish it. Show the would they're not alone in the loss of someone, especially with all these deaths happening lately in the world. Anyway, my point of this review is that you did amazing job writing this and even though I don't know you, I respect you. ❤❤❤ -FearNoOne-

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so, so much. This review was so touching. I'm glad you liked the story so much. I'll admit, I've gone through some things in life that weren't easy, and this story really helped me let it out. I think everyone can identify with Faith, at least a little bit. I'm glad that you think I could write and publish a novel someday - what a compliment! Thank you, thank you, thank you for such a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Tia Epilogue

12th April 2013:
Your story is bloody brilliant. I'm going to pull a Val and be frank with you; I resented her in the beginning. Despite losing her sister, she was absolutely perfect. Athletic, beautiful, smart, setting records left and right. And yet; as the story progressed, I learned to understand and love her. I built a connection with her dark side as well as who she used to be. I found a little faith, as cheesy as it seems. Your story has really helped me with obstacles in my own life, and I thank you for that. Really; thank you. Thank you for the laughs, the tears, the hope, and the newly discovered James feels. :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I will admit that Val was rather Mary Sue-ish, which I'm not super proud of. But I do like the idea of that girl who everyone thinks is perfect but is extremely haunted and flawed underneath. It shows that there's a lot more depth to people than others think. Still, I definitely could have made her more outwardly flawed.

I'm glad you grew to like her, though. And that this story was able to help you with things in your own life. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by iatevoldysnose A Strange Request

11th April 2013:
NAW! Freddy and Rhiannon would be so cute! I can't wait to find out what happened between James and Faith/Val. James was a bit of a git here.does he really have to talk about Joy and stuff like that? He should learn to respect people's privacy...

-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by iatevoldysnose Encounter by the Lake

11th April 2013:
Woah! That was so intense...James is a jerk...I know you said he had reasons and all...but still at the moment I think he's a jerk.
And I feel sorry for Lessie, but I understand that Val/Faith has reasons to not open up.
Nice chapter:)

-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Jerk James is a jerk. For now :)
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by iatevoldysnose The End of Avoidance

11th April 2013:
OMGG I want to know so badly what happened! Blake is hilarious haha and Lessie and the rest are awesome!

Thankgod the next chapter is available:)

-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by iatevoldysnose On the Platform

11th April 2013:
Aww! This is such a cute chapter:) It's nice how everybody loves her...even if she thinks she doesn't deserve it...
Wow. She fainted...What does this mean? *winkwink*
Love Mike haha. Oh and Freddy's awesome too lol

I'm really enjoying reading this chapter and I think you are a really talented author.

Onto the next chapter then.

-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Thank you! I, personally, am a very big fan of Fred. He's awesome. Thanks for reviewing!

Also, awesome username.


 Report Review

Review #19, by iatevoldysnose Joy

11th April 2013:
I'm doing this project at school on fanfiction and what makes an inspirational story, so my friend told me to read Finding Faith...I read this chapter and I was just blown away by how good it was! It's such a good start and its so sad, yet beautiful. The scene is set so well and Faith has been shown so perfectly. I'm able to see and understand what she's been through as you have expressed it so well! The story flowed and the words you have used are so appropriate. I like how you ended the chapter:)

I love this story so far(:

-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Wait just one second here. You're doing a project on fanfiction and inspirational stories... and you chose to read my story?!?! Oh my gosh, thank you so so so so much! Wow, that is honestly just... I don't have words for this Thank you to you, and thanks to your friend!

I'm glad you liked the chapter. I have to say, even after it all, this first chapter is one of my favorite things I've written. Enjoy the story and thank you again!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #20, by dreamwormwood2327 Memories

31st March 2013:
If ypu wanted to get a reaction to your writting then you got it! Congrats. I'm crying so much it took me almost half an hour to read this chapter and I am still crying. I geuss it was just a little much the idea of loosing a twin as I lost mine before I could even meet her.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wouldn't necessarily say that I was trying to get a reaction as much as tell the story but I am glad I portrayed it realistically enough to get a reaction, if you get what I mean. I am sorry about your twin, though. I hope that maybe this story will help you.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Genia Epilogue

31st March 2013:
Your story was... amazing. Heartbreaking, and funny, and cute and... everything! And I really like the ending. It's touching and... somehow wizard-y, if that makes sense :)
I'm sorry, I didn't commented before. I just couldn't stop reading long enogh to make a comment!
You're a brilliant writer, so keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Shay_Gryff Epilogue

7th March 2013:
BWAH!!! I absolutely love this story!! Sorry I haven't reviewed before but I literally started this story today, so I sped through the chapters as quickly as possible! (I really should have been doing homework, but oh well)

I have now decided that I'm going to see if I can read more of your fantastic stories, though I really wish I could put into words how much this story has made me laugh and cry and smile and sing and such. LOVE IT!!!

KEEP RITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it so much :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by free elf 25 Epilogue

20th February 2013:
Oh my god. I think that was the most heart-breaking yet amazing story I have read so far on this site. I've lost count of how many times you made me cry. You are seriously amazing, just...wow. I am totally in love with you for writing this, it is so eye opening. I'm also really sorry for the loss you mentioned a few chapters back. It's amazing that you could write something so beautiful from that kind of experience. I applaud you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it. Writing this story was such a wonderful and emotional experience for me and I can't tell you how touching it is that people have responded so well to it. Thank you for reading and thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by catty Epilogue

16th February 2013:
Ah happy ending time! Great story really good and
well written story!!! Looking forward to more stuff
from you!!!

P.s I'm pleased Val goes by Faith now. It's a nice
final touch. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it and thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by catty Tipping Point

16th February 2013:
I am officially reviewing for James. Great story, Really Really well written.

Author's Response: Well, James says thanks! And so do I :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>