Reading Reviews for Unexpected Parenthood
  
501 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Tris  Chapter Forty-Six

18th June 2014:
Ehh... I do not really feel bad for flicks mom, yes, at some ion ther reason was legitimate but if she is last that and it has been years she just needs to stop it! I think flick is right with her comment about is her mother going to abandon her new children too. I think she is acting just fine! I like the new chapter. I want to see more James/Roa... Spinoff? I LOVE Ginny. She has some serious Molly protectiveness in her. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hi Tris,

It was a legitimate reason for her leaving and it has been years, but like she said she wants to get to know her children again. Possibly have more children and get married to Patrick. Flick is right about it, if she did it them what's stopping her from doing it to any new children she has.

I have been thinking about James/Ria spinoff, perhaps... It would probably co-inside more with the sequel of this, so whilst the sequel will be Flick's POV. The spinoff would be at the same time but from James or Ria's POV. It's not for definite, but there could be. I have a whole summer to do nothing but write, so who knows!!

Ginny is great, isn't she? Certainly like her mother in more ways than you might realise.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, I love your reviews!!

-Potterfan310
Soph x


 Report Review

Review #27, by paddlewaddle Chapter Forty-Six

18th June 2014:
Now that we have the full story (sort of) of Scorpius and Dom, I'm not sure how to feel. To be cheating physically on the supposed love of your life is one thing, but to do it emotionally? I'm not sure if Scorpius deserves Rose's love and trust at all, no matter how much grovelling he is planning on doing.

First she needs to mend her relationship with Dom before anything else, if not mend, then at least acknowledge that things can never be the same, but that with time maybe they can start something new again. With Scorpius, god I don't even know where to start - Can their relationship even be saved? I think it can, but it would literally take another story to do it (and maybe another few years in which Scorpius will finally realise and sort his damn feelings out about who he wanted all along). That kind of betrayal doesn't go away in about 5 chapters, no matter how much everyone is hurting - its not healthy and its not fair. Sure Scorpius wants Rose back, but it is because he actually loves and misses her? or because all at once he lost everything and realises he is alone again? Honestly, I think Scorpius needs to grow some balls and grow up before anything else. He acts so much like a victim but I like the growth and realisation in this chapter - its a sign he is starting to realise his mistakes and own up, but honestly, its going to take a lot more for people to start rooting for him to pursue Rose again.

I'd really like to see Rose explore herself more though, what she wants in her life without thinking about Scorpius and how he fits into it. Maybe take a year off to explore the world? Get out of her comfort zone and find the real Rose Weasley. I feel as if most of her life has been defined by being so hopelessly in love with him, or the idea of him that she lost her ownself along the way. And she needs to find herself before she can even begin to forgive Scorpius, if she ever will. I feel for Dom, I really do and I hope one day Rose will forgive her, and that Dom will forgive herself too. She needs so much closure from Rose as well as Scorpius - that everything they did wasn't fake, but it was real even in that fleeting moment of utter betrayal, the feelings were there. At this point (and I can't believe I'm saying this as an obsessed Scorose shipper) that I wish Rose would take the 90210 route and choose to love herself and not Scorpius at the end of this story. At this point I feel like NOTHING will make up for what he did except time and some space. it would do Scorpius some good too - to sort out his mixed feelings and grow the hell up. I'm not saying that they never end up back together, but they need to breathe without each other before they can breathe again together and have their happy ending. Too much trust has been broken here - it would take a very long time to put the pieces back.

Sorry for the rant, this is your story and its amazing - I love it. The dynamics between the characters are wondering. I'm quite surprised Albus forgave Scorpius so easily although I suspect Albus and Flick are just staying Neutral as this is something that Scorpius, Rose and Dom need to solve themselves. And God the mother, I feel for Flick. I hope things between her and her mother will be resolved, if not civil - you can always forgive, but you can never forget.

Author's Response: Hi, paddlewaddle,

Sort of yes, hopefully you can see the full story in Dom's spinoff 'Regrets' which is currently in the works. Right now, Scorpius doesn't deserve Rose at all, or even Dom.

You're absolutely right! I don't want to say too much because spoilers, but for now the two cousins are very much ignoring one another and are only civil to one another at family gatherings. As for Scorpius and their relationship who knows. As you said it could with another story (*cough* There's a sequel *cough*) and a few years (in which the sequel is set) but for now you shall just have to guess m'dear. While Scorp does want Rose back it's a mixture of both love and missing her, he does love her. She was his first love and he, hers, they always say you'll never forget your first love and well right now Scorpius doesn't want to. He and Rose have been together just over four and a half years so really they are all they have ever known, this bit covers both him missing her and his love. He does love her, yes he cheated on her but despite everything he does love her. Scorpius does need to grow some, ha! And of course he does need to grow up, he is still only eighteen after all. While in previous chapters he was a bit all woe is me sort of thing but he does realise he shouldn't have done what he did, especially even more considering Rose and Dom are cousins which makes it about ten times worse. As for the rest of the story (all four chapters ) Scorpius does pine for Rose and he tries to talk to her but she is having none of it.

Again I can't say too much because spoilers but you are sort of right, Rose does need to because she has been practically attached to Scorp for just over four and a half years. Perhaps she does, hint hint ;) Rose is lost for a while but she soon realises the way of life is to not mope over Scorpius and she turns herself around. Rose sort of plays a large-ish part in the sequel, so stay tuned.

I think if it had just been a girl in their year things wouldn't have been as catastrophic but considering it was Dom, who is Rose's cousin it became ten times worse. You'll have to wait and see for that one day but for now the two are just civil at family gatherings, otherwise they are ignoring one another.
I am a huge ScoRose shipper so for me to add the whole Scorpius/Dom thing felt liek a betrayal but then again I am partial to bit of Scorp/Dom on occasions. There is a lot coming up in the next few chapters, some defining things and shocking ones too! Hopefully once they are up, they will answer some of your burning questions, if not then I'm always here either via review, the forums or even my tumblr blog. A very long time indeed, for them if they were to ever get back together.

Oh my god, please don't apologize, I honestly don't see this as a rant! I love how much thought you've put into the review you left.

Al hasn't exactly forgiven him, he just apologised for breaking his nose, but they've made up at least. And as you said both Flick and Al are both on the fence. Poor Flick indeed, is it any wonder she doesn't want Bentley and Aubri around her. All will be revealed.

Thank you so, so much for reading and giving me this huge detailed review!!

Much love,
-Potterfan310
Soph x


 Report Review

Review #28, by BetterThanFirewhiskey Chapter Forty-Six

17th June 2014:
Great chapter, like usual. I think Flick was absolutely justified to yell at her mum like that, to be honest I would do the exact same thing, probably worse.

Author's Response: Hi,

Thank you m'dear! Flick definitely did, as a mother herself she still doesn't understand how her mother could have left them.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #29, by Leebees85 Chapter Forty-Six

17th June 2014:
If my mom did that I think I'd punch her. And Hattie needs to get a grip, she's not going to get him back! Awesome chapter, can't wait for the next.

Author's Response: Hi!

Haha, Flick's mum loves to cause some trouble, doesn't she. Hattie does, because as far as I'm concerned she isn't getting Albus back either :p

Thank you m'dear for reading and reviewing! I'm doing edits at the moment and then I hope to update something else. So it may be a while.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #30, by Court Chapter Forty-Six

17th June 2014:
Personally I think that Scorpius only had fire with Dom because she wax experienced when Rose was not and there was an excitement to the secretness and forbidness of their relationship. But after hearing him admit that he had said he loved her and that they worked, I don't really get why we are supposed to be convinced that he really loves Rose and wants to be with her. Is he totally over Dom? Because from what he said, it seems like he is implying that he's still into Dom, and if given the chance, would hook up with her again? Would he have ever ended it if she hadn't? I almost wish you would have Scorpius and Dom date and be unhappy and realize they both totally romanticized their supposed feelings for each other based on lust and forbidden desire. But I'm glad he finally seems to really comprehend what he did to Rose and is suffering himself. If Rose is going to take him back (which is a big if in my book at this point still), I hope you have him being 100% honest about what he and Dom did and how he supposedly felt about her; although after knowing the whole story and that is was emotional and not just physical, I'm not sure how Rose would ever trust him again. It's horrible that it was her cousin, as Rose will constantly be reminded of it and probably never be able to feel comfortable with the two of them around each other but will be forced to always interact with them together for the rest of her life if she gets back with Scorpius.
I personally think that Hattie gets a bad wrap, as I think what Scorpius, Dom and Flick have done in this story to people they supposedly love is just as bad. And Flick did get Albus to cheat on Hattie, so she understandably has a reason to be pissed and hurt with both of them. So while she is obviously malicious, I don't really see her as the indisputable villain and think she deserves the slack that is given to all the other characters. Anyway, thanks for sharing another interesting chapter.

Author's Response:
Hey, Court,

I always love reading your reviews since they are so thought out.

That is the best way of describing it, Dom was experienced and Rose wasn't. He only said he loved her in the heat of the moment, a part of him believed that it should have been Rose he was doing certain things with. It slipped out in the moment as he truly believed for that split second he was with Rose. They only worked because of the sex essentially, that they are fire and ice. Polar opposites.

That was a slip up on my part as I used does rather than did. If given the chance Scorpius wouldn't go back or hook up with Dom, far too much has gone down and he's lost Rose. Dom is just his friend now, even if there are bad feelings between them. I'm not saying a lot because there are still four more chapters left so just wait and see.

Oh he's suffering all right. But he has to deal with it, it is partly his fault too. It's definitely a big if right now. I'm unsure yet that and I don't want to say too much, but if they did get back together everything would need to be on the table before they agree to date again. Whilst Rose wouldn't necessarily want to know the dirty she would want to know everything. In chapter 48 Flick admits if it had been any girl it wouldn't have exploded as bad as it did but because it wad Dom, everything erupted.

Hattie is bad but it's mainly because she's a mean person who is selfish. Flick did essentially cheat but she broke it off with Aaron long before Al and Hattie split. Whilst its not justifying things, Albus was the one to cheat on Hattie more as their relationship was longer.

Thank you once again m'dear!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #31, by Anon_Anon Chapter Twenty-Seven

16th June 2014:
poor bentley, being ill.

madame pomfrey's leaving?? well she has been there forever.

haha, yes! flick put her foot in it, lol. saying albus' name, she totally wants him and not aaron, it's obvious.

poor flick, that sounds horrible. at least her and aaron broke up thought and decided to be friends.

please let dom be okay, i love her so much. you're not going to kill her off somehow are you??

AA

Author's Response: Hi,

Ahh yes, she's leaving. I felt she was a bit old and so it's her last year there.

Flick is into Al a lot more than Aaron and well both their names begin with A after all.

Hahaha, I don't think I'll kill her off, lol.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #32, by Anon_Anon Chapter Twenty-Six

16th June 2014:
new years, oh what fun.

its cute scorp cares about the twins.

james and ria, i have fallen in love with them. they are so good together form what i can see.

oh my god! flick and al, oh my god. they kissed, please say this is start of their relationship, who cares about hattie??

it makes me happy when albus calls flick, fliss it gives me butterflies.

ew why does hattie have ruin everything.

albus' point of view is really cool, you write him so well.

albus potter you stupid child, how could he be so bloody reckless, sleeping with hattie after kissing flick!! oh my god he is not my favourite any more

AA

Author's Response: Hi,

I was a bit wary of James/Ria at first as it was going to be Ria/Fred so yay! I'm glad you like.

I know they kissed. But for now read on is all I can say.

There are only two people who call her it often, her dad and Al. I love it too!

Haha,thanks for reading and reviewing.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #33, by Erinn1197 Chapter Forty-Five

14th June 2014:
So I'm too lazy to sign in but I just want to tell you how proud I am of you. I remember when you asked me if you could write this story cause you thought it would be too much like my story. But this story is amazing. You have improved into an amazing writer. I can't wait for the last five chapters and I'll be heartbroken when this story is over. I hope there will be sequel. I hope you'll be able to help me with my story when I finish and start posting. Darling, you are the best. Great job and congradulations.
Xoxo
Erinn

Author's Response: Oh my god, hi hun!!!

Long time no speak, I think the last time you reviewed was chapter 20! There's definitely so much that has happened between then and now.

Aww thank you so much. It seems like so long ago now, that I actually came up with this and got writing. I read this at nearly midnight last night and it made me smile so much before I went to sleep :D

The last five chapters, boy oh boy there is so much to come! There's yet more drama, shocks and plots twists. And the good news is that chapter forty-six is currently in the queue.

Yes! There is definitely going to be a sequel. There are also other stories which link/connect from this. Rose's is currently up.

Of course I will, hun. Let me know any time, I am soon going to be free for the summer!

Much love,
Sophie xx


 Report Review

Review #34, by Anon_Anon Chapter Twenty-Five

14th June 2014:
omg i cant believe the twins are 1! crazy times. albus really needs to know!!

so glad lily turned up and her present was so cute, very thoughtful.

i feel bad at the end of this, mainly because what flick says. shes sorry that albus isn't there and that she didnt tell him. i think she knows its partly her fault.

AA

Author's Response: Crazy I know. He does eventually. You'll have to read on to find out.

I loved coming up with the idea of Lily's present.

Flick knows it is and she hates herself for it.

Thanks again.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #35, by Anon_Anon Chapter Twenty-Four

14th June 2014:
aww lily with the twins is such, glad she sort of took the news well after the shock. at least they know their aunt lily now.

her dad is right though, flick has to tell al.

AA

Author's Response: Lily is good with them. But she took it well and yes they now know her.

He is and Flick does.

Thanks again.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #36, by Anon_Anon Chapter Twenty-Three

14th June 2014:
who is the girl as lily on the ci? shes so pretty!

all of flicks siblings are great, the bonds between them seem so strong.

OMG LILY KNOWS BEFORE ALBUS! OMG I CANT BELIEVE IT. NO, FIRST SCORPIUS NOW LILY, DOES ALBUS EVER FIND OUT??

AA

Author's Response: Hi,

That would be Bella Thorne, who is my eyes is the perfect Lily!

Flick, Ria, Tessa and Oscar certainly have a strong bond, especially since they all raised one another in a way after their mum left.

Lily knows, I KNOW! Yes he does!! Read on to see!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #37, by Anon_Anon Chapter Twenty-Two

14th June 2014:
eee flick went to see al, this makes me happy.

padfoot is cute, love that lily named her after sirius. i cant believe how close al and flick were getting, there was definitely heat in that room. so happy.

hattie is spoilt and annoying and just ew. i dont like her. at least al told her to go, just hope he tells her to go for good.

AA

Author's Response: She did indeed.

Yep, Lily did and she's cute. Oh yeah there was a lot of heat in there. I have a feeling if Hattie hadn't off arrived things may have gotten very steamy.

Haha, not a Hattie fan I take it then?

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #38, by Anon_Anon Chapter Twenty-One

14th June 2014:
the twins are adorable!

this chapter is so much fluff and i love it.

is it weird that i like flick's ex boyfriend theo? its a bit ironic he turned out gay i think, considering flick has kids.

chistmas at flick's house sounds so fun. as for the twins and their mini brooms, could they get any cuter.

AA

Author's Response: They certainly are and I love writing them.

Yes, pure fluff.

Haha, I like him too. He was young and naive when Flick told him she was a mum. But he is a good lad. Haha, it could be.

Fun, fun. They are so cute.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #39, by Anon_Anon Chapter Twenty

14th June 2014:
aww its cute how her family already knew that al was the twins dad. her family could rival the wealey's and i love the dynamics between them all.

cant wait for christmas, my fave time of year.!

AA

Author's Response: Hi,

It was bit obvious to them with who Bentley look like! They certainly could.

Thanks for R+R'ing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #40, by Anon_Anon Chapter Nineteen

14th June 2014:
cant belive the twins will be 1! i almost forget that flick is still 16? 17? with kids because she acts so grown up.

her friends are pretty awesome, i bet its nice for her to have people who understand what she's going through.

AA

Author's Response: Yep they'll be one year old. Flick is most certainly 17 but you're right she does act grown up because she has to be, she is a mother after all.

There'll be more of them to come, do;t you worry.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #41, by Anon_Anon Chapter Eighteen

14th June 2014:
flick and al are so cute, what's their ship name? i want them together so bad.

even dream hattie is awful, she needs to go.

at least flick gets to be with her babies over christmas.
AA

Author's Response: I don't know, I hadn't thought of it? Maybe Flibus or Alick?

Hattie does need to go!

She gets to be a mum again, I know :D

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #42, by Anon_Anon Chapter Seventeen

14th June 2014:
aww the twins are cuties. so glad flick got to see them.

oh crap, scorpius knows!!! shocker. i wonder if her tells al, and i wonder why his father wanted to speak to him, hmmm

AA

Author's Response: They are, aren't they. I love writing them.

He does indeed. Hmm wait and see...

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #43, by Anon_Anon Chapter Sixteen

14th June 2014:
haha, love that hattie got annoyed over ginny favouring flick. i mean anyone would, flick is so much nicer and real. hattie is just fake.

is dom in love with frankie?? they are so cute, i want them to be together that would be awesome.

AA

Author's Response: There's more Ginny favouring Flick to come! Flick is nicer.

Not exactly, they're just friends with benefits for now. It would be awesome though.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #44, by Anon_Anon Chapter Fifteen

14th June 2014:
quidditch sounds so fun. i think i'd be a beater. you?

poor flick, it cant be easy being away from the twins for so long. but i'm glad she got back on the team.

AA

Author's Response: It does, I think I'd be a seeker or beater personally.

It can't, but now she has Quidditch to distract her too!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #45, by Anon_Anon Chapter Fourteen

14th June 2014:
ooo sexy professor longbottom. would love to be in his herbology lesson.

noo whats up with dom, i love her character, dont let her be sad as well

AA

Author's Response: Sexy Longbottom, I think I would too!

I know Dom's down right now. I'm afraid it's a bumpy ride here on in for her.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #46, by Anon_Anon Chapter Thirteen

14th June 2014:
sooo good.

cant believe that al doesnt really like hattie and he want flick. please say he and flick get back together.

drunk hattie is not funny, she thinks she is but shes not. nothing but a horrible girl.

AA

Author's Response: Thanks :)

I know, shocker right? Flick is awesome though.

Ha, she's not is she, more annoying really.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #47, by Anon_Anon Chapter Twelve

14th June 2014:
dom and frankie are cute.

hattie is still a cow, no matter what. i'm kinda liking aaron more now though.

flick still has al on the mind, i cant help but wish they were together instead.

AA

Author's Response: There's going to be a one-shot about them coming soon, so look out!

She is and like I said, just because Hattie is his sister, doesn't mean Aaron is bad.

She does indeed.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #48, by Anon_Anon Chapter Eleven

14th June 2014:
scorose! love them!

is hattie thick or what? al better break up with her soon.

love that flick got to go home. funny how both bentley and al are vampires. the twins are so cute!!

AA

Author's Response: Gotta love ScoRose.

Nope she isn't and yes Albus should.

Coincidence? I think not, lol. They definitely are!

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #49, by Anon_Anon Chapter Ten

14th June 2014:
i thought he was a creep but now aaron seems ok. i dunno whether i like him or not.

as for flick and al, damn they should have just kissed!!

the twins are super cute! i want them!

AA

Author's Response: Aaron is okay once you know him. He is a good guy at heart, just because he has Hattie for a sister doesn't make him bad.

They should have!

Why, yes they are.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #50, by Anon_Anon Chapter Nine

14th June 2014:
love j-law, she makes a good rory. rose, scorp and doms plan was good.

al and definitely needed to talk but i;m sad they didnt make up and that they are no longer friends :(

AA

Author's Response: I love her too! It was, but it's a shame they didn't talk so good.

They do need to make up indeed.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>