Reading Reviews for Afterwards
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #26, by FriendofMolly Chapter 2

16th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
Another wonderful chapter. I will point out some possible typos. I noticed some names that should have been capitalized but weren't all the way through. Otherwise, I loved that Harry and Ginny got it together and felt bad that Ron, again stuck his foot in his mouth. Instead he should go with his actions instead. Hopefully they get it sorted out soon.
FoM

Author's Response: Yes, I've been meaning to go back and fix the typos - thank you for reminding me of them! Glad you liked the chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by FriendofMolly Chapter 1

16th May 2013:
UnknownHorcrux,
I saved this a while ago. I'm glad I waited as it looks like I have a big chunk to read. If the rest are as good as this, I'm going to be very happy. The way you started it was good, not over the top, or full of angst. Sure there was grief, but it was a natural flow of sadness. Fred's burial was great! The use of patronuses was incredible. I see wonderful things for this fiction.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Hermione ;) Chapter 16

15th May 2013:
This is probably my favorite fan fiction!! I love that you stick to the story line and add little things that would really happen like reg cattermole's letter or audrey and percy. You are staying true to JK rowling's story and characters, yet adding a very interesting story line. Amazing job! And please write the next chapter soon- i look this story up every time I come on this website XD

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I really appreciate that! Chapter 17 is coming very soon and I promise it's going to be a big one ;)
Thank you so much for your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #29, by Top Secret Chapter 16

15th May 2013:
Great story! Please continue! But what is wrong with Ginny?

Author's Response: Thank you! And you will be finding out very, very soon ;) - keep reading! :D

 Report Review

Review #30, by marauder5 Chapter 15

13th May 2013:
hi! I just wanted to let you know that I had some questions about this chapter that I PM'ed you on the forums! :) check it out and get back to me when you have time! ;)

Author's Response: Heading over there right now to check it out :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Hermione ;) Chapter 15

12th May 2013:
Nice job! Really realistic and fun to read! I loved how you talked about georges guilt about angelina because the fact he ends up with freds girlfriend has always bothered me. Also, i love that there are people like you that are makng sure harry potter's story never ends. Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Abij2 Chapter 15

11th May 2013:
Great story. Keep up the great writing

 Report Review

Review #33, by Aurorofthelight Chapter 15

27th April 2013:
Suggestions? Comments? Dude (or dudette), far be it from me to tamper with perfection! This is and has been a brilliant story from the start and I am really enjoying what you have done with it so far! This story has been more exciting than joyriding starkers on the back of a hippogriff after one too many firewhiskeys at the 3 Broomsticks!! Keep it coming!! :):):)

Author's Response: Arg! You are so lovely! Thank you!
I really do appreciate this - there will be more to come, I promise :)
You just totally made my day.


 Report Review

Review #34, by Katie Chapter 14

19th April 2013:
Been great reading these chapters :) hope theres more to come, x

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter 15 is coming soon - glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Hogwarts Varsity Swimmer Chapter 12

16th February 2013:
I really love this story and hope to see new chapters up soon. I love how Harry interacts with teddy. But it would be great to read more about Harry and Ginny as well.

Author's Response: Thank you! And don't worry, I have PLENTY in store for Harry and Ginny very soon ;)

 Report Review

Review #36, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Chapter 12

21st January 2013:
I really liked Teddy and the wolf. I hope that'll mean something in the future. Love how you put that part in about the reptile house.

Can't wait for your next chapters!
I love where it's going so far :)

Author's Response: All your comments are really lovely and they are so appreciated!
thank you for reviewing and being so awesome!


 Report Review

Review #37, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Chapter 9

21st January 2013:
Aww, that was the sweetest moment ever!

 Report Review

Review #38, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Chapter 7

21st January 2013:
Medea?

Too annoying.

That made me giggle. (Please tell me you were thinking of Tyler Perry's "Medea" when you wrote that hehe)

 Report Review

Review #39, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Chapter 6

21st January 2013:
omigod harry is a BEAST

 Report Review

Review #40, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Chapter 5

21st January 2013:
Yayyy Ron got a job :) I always wanted Harry to be defense against the dark arts teacher though >_

 Report Review

Review #41, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Chapter 3

21st January 2013:
10/10 good job,love it :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Chapter 2

21st January 2013:
lol I think it's great how your keeping Ron pretty stupid about this love thing.I didn't think about it till now but I just thought they automatically got married. God I love when the holes are filled

 Report Review

Review #43, by YouHadMeAtHogwarts Chapter 1

21st January 2013:
Love it,i was even tearing up a bit. I'm gonna keep on and read on :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by patronus_charm Chapter 2

5th January 2013:
Hey here's part 2 :D

I liked how you showed that grief doesn't just fade away immediatly after the event that it continues to affect you for ages. This perfectly carried on the mood and tone you set in the previous chapter :)

I loved Ron, normally I don't ship Ron/Hermione as I'm more of a Dramione but I really wanted Ron to get his act together and profess his love for her in this chapter. I could really believe it was Ron from his worrying over Hermione and his lack of nerves. Even though he'd hate to be described like this - he was adorable!

I noticed a few more grammar issues and these could be easily be resolved by just proof reading in detail. I know it's boring but just doing that really improves the flow of the story. If you don't want to do that you could consider a proof reader as they're great to have ;D

I really like this story especially the mention of the giant squid I think that alone made my day:D Well done, Kiana x

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked the Ron/Hermione part. I always see them as so perfect together apart from the fact that neither of them are good at just saying how they feel, so they might get bogged down in misunderstandings.
Thank you so much for these reviews - I'll be sure to check everything over again :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by patronus_charm Chapter 1

5th January 2013:
Hey it's patronus_charm with your review :)

I was immediatly interested in reading this straight from the summary as I feel the time period after the war is often one over looked so I was glad to read this:)

I thought your story captured the post-war feeling perfectly the sense of melancholy was great and you almost wanted to start crying and grieving with them!

I thought you captured Harry's mindset brilliantly. The fact that he was feeling guilty over the others deaths when really it wasn't his fault as exactly what you imagined him to be thinking.

The whole idea of them doing their patronuses in memory of Fred was great as I thought it was a pefect way of remembering him. You almost wanted to join and just say 'expecto patronum' as well!

Sometimes you forget to capitalize things once with Harry and when you said The Burrow as it was capitalized in the book :)

Overall I thought it was a great start and you did retain my interest ;D As I have time on my hands I'll do the next chapter as well :)

Kiana x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for going into so much depth! I'll have a proof read of all of the chapters just to smooth out any more errors that I can find.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #46, by maheen Chapter 12

27th December 2012:
awesome...this could be a bestseller novel!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #47, by DracoGal Chapter 12

14th December 2012:
I wonder what the wolf/Teddy reaction was. Could it be something to do with Remus? Of course it's expected that Harry lose his Parseltongue abilities, but it's sad how he came to that realization. Update soon!(well soon after the queue opens again i guess)

Author's Response: I wanted to show that Teddy may have found a sort-of family with Harry and his grandmother, but he's still aware of the fact that he's not quite complete; that there's something missing. I didn't want him to forget Remus and Tonks, even though he can't remember them.
Thank you for reviewing, the next chapter will come soon!
-unknownhorcrux


 Report Review

Review #48, by DracoGal Chapter 11

13th December 2012:
Awe cute little Teddy! Update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Avanell 2 Chapter 10

8th December 2012:
Great update! Liked the last one, too.

 Report Review

Review #50, by FoundHerRon Chapter 1

27th November 2012:
Oh, that was just beautiful. I cried at the patronus moment, so sweet and sad. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you! Well, there are quite a few other chapters up at the moment, and I have some one-shots, so read on!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>