Reading Reviews for Scars
  
211 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Daniela Goodbyes

12th July 2014:
I love this! I'm reading your story, as the last time I read it was
like 1 year and a half ago. You said you were done writing it so
I haven't checked back but today I woke up and for some
reason I wanted to read this story. I googled it and I was so
happy when I found it! And to think that you have axtually
added more part :)! Thank you . This is te best Harry potter
fanfic I have ever read

Author's Response: I know I am a horrible person. I loved this story and I had the whole thing planned out and then life got pretty bad and I barely had the time to do anything never mind write. I was so annoyed that I couldn't finish it that I abandoned the story which was probably a very rash thing to do.
Yet the story was always there in the back of my mind and like you, I don't know why, but one day about a month ago I came back to it and I started to write again. Now I've written six more chapters and I'm not planning on stopping anytime soon. I will finish this story one way or another.
Anyway thank you so much for your review- I welled up there at the end. It's people like you and reviews like this that make me know that it was all worthwhile coming back to this and it's my motivation for continuing writing. Thank you for coming back to the story. I really hope you keep reading and reviewing. It really means a lot. x


 Report Review

Review #52, by Amanda Friends

11th July 2014:
I seriously love reading this story. You are one of the few writers who can really write this pairing. Most make them too lovey too quickly and the writing really just isnt good. But you are truly awesome and I can't wait to read the next chapter. I have been checking pretty much everyday for updates. Please keep it up!

Author's Response: Wow that is so kind. Thanks. Not to sound too egotistical but I love reading reviews like this. It's what inspires me to write and lets me know that it's worthwhile as well. I've never written anything before so it's a huge confidence boost.
I agree that there are some great Draco and Hermione stories out there and as much as I like the ways that the characters were written or the storyline, I agree that many of the stories have Hermione and Draco together within the first five chapters. The fun in the story is the build up and for Hermione and Draco, there had to be a really good reason for them to get together. It really needs to be slow and built up properly. This entire story is about learning to trust someone and that comes with time.
I read a lot of the stories on this site and never quite found one story that I thought was perfect and I was never quite satisfied. There was always a part of the story that I didn't agree with. I started to imagine how I would do it and then eventually came up with an idea and I started writing.
two and a half years later and here we are. I never thought it would take me this long but 2013 was pretty rubbish for me and I didn't update, but I have recently found new found enthusiasm for the story and in the last two weeks or so I have written six new chapters. So expect lots of updates in the coming months. I don't want to update them too fast because I want to build the suspense and I won't lie, I want the reviews and the number of reads. It totally inspires me and keeps me motivated to keep writing.
Anyway thanks for the wonderful comment (it will fuel my ego for a while) and please keep reading and reviewing. x


 Report Review

Review #53, by Apatu Friends

9th July 2014:
This is actually amazing! The way you wrote this story is excellent with how you got their reactions and emotions perfectly, and didnt just rush to all of the lovey mushy stuff! Great job, can't wait for more! And I also have a question for you. Since J.K Rowling recently said that she regrets having Hermione and Ron end up together and marrying, do you think that if she had gone back to rewrite it, she could've ended up with Draco? Or Harry, like she said? Just curious to see what your opinion is!

Author's Response: Okay settle in because this could be a fairly long reply. So first of all thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm glad that you think so highly of my writing. I felt that Hermione and Draco needed a build up. They needed a reason to be together and to actually get to know each other which is why it took me to chapter 19 to actually get them together properly.
That actually leads to the next part of your review which I don't think will be as straightforward to answer. From reading the books when I was younger I kind of just accepted Ron and Hermione and Harry and Ginny. Now that I'm older I really don't like that all. Ron and Hermione just don't seem like a good couple to me. I know opposites attract but there just doesn't seem to be a reason for it. Harry was always both Hermione and Ron's best friends, but they never seemed like best friends themselves. They never seemed like they had a huge amount in common or even seemed that close. I guess I just don't see Hermione with someone like Ron and I guess I'm not the only one who thinks so.
Like J.K Rowling said Harry and Hermione seem like the logical choice and to be honest I don't know why Hermione would choose Ron if Harry was there. I also didn't like Harry and Ginny. I get that it's primarily a kids book but there's just no build up and no romance. It just seemed too convenient. Like a nice way to tie up a loose end.
That being said I'm not actually sure that I like Harry and Hermione together either. I like that a girl and boy can be friends with each other without it having to be romantic.
So onto Draco. I really like the idea of hermione and Draco together. Every girl likes the idea of taming a bad boy or a hate to love story. The 'Mr Darcy' type character if you like. I like the idea of Draco being fully redeemed, of him actually changing and becoming good. The ending where he marries the trophy wife and has one son that is very reminiscent of his own parents just makes it seem like he hasn't changed. The final chapter shows Harry and Draco have a mutual understanding of each other, but still don't get on. After all the glimmers of good in Draco throughout the books (he can't kill Dumbledore, doesn't turn Harry in, is very uncomfortable when Professor Burbage dies and after the battle in the great hall with his family) it just doesn't seem like that is fully explored or resolved. I don't know how J.K Rowling would feel about Draco and Hermione being together, although I unfortunately get the feeling that she wouldn't like it, but I can see why she wouldn't have put that in her books. It would be too sudden a change for the readers to suddenly accept Draco . She would have needed to have put in a lot more subtle hints throughout the book to make the readers accept and the books are big enough as it is. Can you imagine reading the final chapter and reading that Hermione and Draco are married. You would be in total shock wondering how on earth that happened.
And that is where this story comes in. It's a story of how they could have been together. I actually haven't decided the ultimate ending of this story. I have a rough idea but it's not definite. I haven't fully decided whether or not to go with J.K Rowling's final chapter. So yeah you've given me a lot to think about. I however am a sucker for bad boys being redeemed and love/ hate stories so the idea of Draco and Hermione together is just too tempting. I just hope it's credible and I'm doing the story justice as I know a lot of people hate the Dramione fan fiction.

So yeah thanks for the review and please keep reading and enjoying the story. There are lots of twists and turns along the way. x


 Report Review

Review #54, by ak47 Friends

8th July 2014:
Wow, that's really good. Can't wait for the next chapter:)

Author's Response: Thanks. I have actually been pretty good and totally motivated to write. I've pretty much done the next 3 end a half chapters (go me) so expect lots of updates soon. I'm on holiday at the moment but I'm going to load the next chapter next week so keep looking for it. Thanks for readings and please keep reviewing. X

 Report Review

Review #55, by londonpn Friends

8th July 2014:
I can't wait for more! I'm hooked, you got me daydreaming about Draco!

Author's Response: Ha, welcome to my world. I literally have to daydream all the time. I run through what Draco and Hermione will say to each other and how they will act. But the fact that you're daydreaming too just means that I'm doing my job properly and that makes me pretty happy. I totally love Draco (always had a thing for the bad, or misunderstood, boy) and I'm trying to convert as many people as I can. Thanks so much for the review and please keep on reading and reviewing. X

 Report Review

Review #56, by Draco0797 Friends

4th July 2014:
ah! so good, it makes me happy that Draco was disappointed and showed it. please keep updating this is amazing!

Author's Response: I know I feel really bad for him because I think Hermione is being a bit unfair to him, but all of this will be resolved soon. I wasn't sure if Draco should show his disappointment or whether he should be angry and I've actually been toying with adding another line to the end of the chapter, just so it seems more in keeping with Draco's character.
But anyway the next two chapters are just about finished and I'm about to start on chapter 22, but I'm going on holiday tomorrow so the next update should be with you in just over a week. Please keep reading and I hope you enjoy. x


 Report Review

Review #57, by Dragon Dancer Friends

3rd July 2014:
Don't stress! I think you did great with this chapter. I think you gave it the perfect balance of romance and trustingness. The only thing I disagree with is "Hermione not allowing herself to be with Draco but that would be boring..." I agree it would be a waste of good story plotting, but it would just be infuriating for the reader because we desperately want them together, not boring. With your talent for writing, I am very sure that it would be anything but boring. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you. It took forever. It was way to cheesy and romantic and then went too far the other way with Hermione still not wanting to be with Draco.
Thank you for your wonderful comment. I just meant that there are only so many ways that I can write the same scene with Hermione not wanting to let herself be with Draco and although I think that those scenes can sometimes be the best part of a story, I have a whole plot worked out that requires them to be together. I've had 19 chapters so far and it is really time that they got together. not that it will be plain sailing of course. Where would be the fun in that!
So anyway thanks so much for your review and seriously thank you so much for the comment about my writing. It means a lot. So please keep reading and let me know what you think of future chapters. x


 Report Review

Review #58, by Josephine85 Tired of Pretending

3rd July 2014:
Just found this story and absolutely love it. Your style is great with a lot of emotions in it. Can't wait till the next chapters. Love the tension between the characters.

Author's Response: Aww thanks! Yes lots and lots of emotions and lots more to come as well. Hopefully all the emotions and tension comes across as believable. I just feel that Hermione and Draco together needed to be credible and hopefully I've done that.
Thanks so much for the review and I'm glad that you're enjoying it. x


 Report Review

Review #59, by Alicia Parkinson Friends

3rd July 2014:
I love it! I've been waiting for this chapter since forever you know! Please update the new chapter as soon as you can. Love ya

Author's Response: I've been waiting to write this chapter forever. Never thought it would take me 19 chapters to get here, but hey, the best things are worth waiting for.
In saying that, you won't need to wait too long for the next chapter. I've actually written the next chapter and most of chapter 21 so should be with you soon.
Thanks so much for the review and please keep reading. x


 Report Review

Review #60, by Victoria Varga Tired of Pretending

30th June 2014:
This isn't a bad place to stop for a while: "That I can do." is a great line. Now please have Hermione think about her memory charm, wonder if she didn't do something wrong in her reversal of it, and go to McGonagle for help. It would be such a cool scene as McGonagle realizes why Hermione has been so weird all term, and gets her to talk to a memory charm expert to see if there wasn't a error in the charm. It will be very tricky trying to get her parents to consent to help from the magical world, but very interesting. In the meantime, she's going to have to get Harry's help to have her friends accept her relationship with Malfoy. But you know all about that!

Author's Response: And thanks for posting this review twice lol.

Extra reviews are always welcome. x


 Report Review

Review #61, by Victoria Varga Tired of Pretending

30th June 2014:
This isn't a bad place to stop for a while: "That I can do." is a great line. Now please have Hermione think about her memory charm, wonder if she didn't do something wrong in her reversal of it, and go to McGonagle for help. It would be such a cool scene as McGonagle realizes why Hermione has been so weird all term, and gets her to talk to a memory charm expert to see if there wasn't a error in the charm. It will be very tricky trying to get her parents to consent to help from the magical world, but very interesting. In the meantime, she's going to have to get Harry's help to have her friends accept her relationship with Malfoy. But you know all about that!

Author's Response: Why thank you. Yeah I kind of like that line too. Just the right amount of cheesy.

I actually hadn't though about the memory charm going wrong but you've given me something to think about. It might make an appearance later in the story. It would be a good reason instead of her parents being a little cruel. It's actually their lack of trust that's made them act the way they have been, but you never know.

Yeah her friends reactions will be interesting. It's actually the next chapter that I'll be writing, although I don't know how much help Harry will be. I guess we'll see what happens.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Hope you keep reading and enjoying. x


 Report Review

Review #62, by Tee Tired of Pretending

29th June 2014:
dude more now like now... you're great

Author's Response: Wow you are my 150st reviewer. That's so amazing. Thanks for your review. the next chapter is in for validation so hopefully you won't have to wait much longer. Please let me know what you think. x

 Report Review

Review #63, by magicalmayhem Tired of Pretending

29th June 2014:
Just found this story and can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Aww thank you. The next chapter has just been posted so should be with you in the next few days. It's so great to be getting new readers so thanks for choosing to read this and for taking the time to review. x

 Report Review

Review #64, by Dragon Dancer Tired of Pretending

27th June 2014:
oh my gosh... I absolutely loved this chapter! There was no way she could stay away from him for ever. I can't wait to see Ron's face when they finally make it public.

Author's Response: I know how could anyone resist Draco. I know Ron's reaction will be quite something. I've written the next chapter and I'm about to start working on the chapter after that which is the one where Ron will find out. I have the whole scene planned out in my head and it is going to be awesome.
Thank you so much for reviewing. I love seeing that people are liking my story and love hearing your thoughts and opinions.
Let me know what you think of Ron's reaction. x


 Report Review

Review #65, by Danae Tired of Pretending

26th June 2014:
PLEASE write more soon I love this story!!!

Author's Response: I have actually just finished writing the next chapter. I keep you all waiting months for an update and then two in a month. I'm feeling very inspired at the moment.
So anyway the next chapter is written and I'll be uploading it tomorrow hopefully, once I check it over again. Then I'll be starting work on another chapter.
Thanks so much for reviewing and reading. It's these that keep me motivated to write so please keep on reviewing. Makes me feel this is all worthwhile. Thanks. x


 Report Review

Review #66, by Amanda Tired of Pretending

19th June 2014:
I started reading the story only just within the last couple of weeks and it is so awesome. It's been a while since I've read any fic and this is definitely a great one to get back into. I have never found a hermoine/draco that I have enjoyed but this one is one that I just can't stop reading. I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Aww that's lovely to hear. I know Hermione and Draco together isn't everyone's cup of tea but I really like the idea of them being together. Some fics have them get together too quickly which I don't think is realistic after their history, so I'm trying to give them a reason to be together and to build up the trust between them. That's why I'm finding the next chapter so hard to write. I feel like it's time that they got together and yet I just can't write the cuddly romantic stuff. It's just not coming very naturally but I'm working on it.
Anyway I hope the next chapter doesn't disappoint and I hope you enjoy it. Let me know what you think. X


 Report Review

Review #67, by Stellaluna Tired of Pretending

19th June 2014:
LOVE IT! absolutely love it

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and your awesome review. I love that people are loving my story. More coming soon so please keep reading and reviewing. X

 Report Review

Review #68, by Carissa Tired of Pretending

17th June 2014:
FINALLY! I've been waiting ForEver for them to get together!!
Please update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah I know. It's only taken what 19 chapters and 2 years. Hopefully it was worth the wait. So glad that they're together because that's what the main part or my story is about and I just needed a build up for them to be together. I never thought when I started it would be 19 chapters but it just seemed too soon before. There had to be a reason why they got together.
Anyway I hope you enjoyed the chapter so please keep reading and reviewing. You reviews help me to know if people are actually liking what I'm writing. Thanks. X


 Report Review

Review #69, by Rose Tired of Pretending

13th June 2014:
I absolutely love this story! I finished the whole thing in one day, can't wait until the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hey thanks so much. That is commitment! I am so glad that you are enjoying it and that I am still getting new readers. Please keep reading and reviewing. I hope you have a new chapter soon to enjoy. X

 Report Review

Review #70, by purple_skies Tired of Pretending

12th June 2014:
aww finally!!

sweet chapter! waiting for the next one!

take care

Author's Response: I know I am so sorry that it took so long. You will not have to wait the long for the next chapter. Thanks so much do taking the time to review. It means so much that people are still enjoying my story an makes me feel that it's all worthwhile. X

 Report Review

Review #71, by stellaluna Changed

2nd January 2014:
Ok you need to update this story like asap!

Author's Response: I would love to update this. I still have the whole story on my head and I know exactly what is going to happen. But life just takes over and I don't have as much free time as I used to but I hope that I will update soon. I've started to read fan fiction again so hopefully that will inspire me to write my story again. Keep looking as I have most of the next chapter written. X

 Report Review

Review #72, by Darkwingjilly Apologies

17th October 2013:
SO GOOD! I love it! like OMG

Author's Response: Thanks so much. New chapter now up so please keep reading. Enjoy! X

 Report Review

Review #73, by Deathlysnare Rescues

17th October 2013:
OHMYGOD! So good! I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you. Really makes my day to know that people are enjoying the story as much as I enjoy writing it. Please keep reading and reviewing so I know if people are enjoying. X

 Report Review

Review #74, by purple_skies Coward

11th October 2013:
hi Lorraine, hope you're doing well

how come the story says its updated but then there's no new chapters after chapter 17?

Author's Response: Em not sure. I might have done a slight edit or something and that's why it said it was newly updated. I always notice slight mistakes after I post it. No many how times you read something you always miss something. Anyway new chapter is now eventually up so I hope you enjoy. X

P.S. sorry about the wait.


 Report Review

Review #75, by angela Coward

14th September 2013:
please tell me you are going to finish this story?!?!

Author's Response: I really hope so. Eventually anyway. Don't have a huge amount of time for writing at the moment but I still have the plan in my head and I know where it's all headed. Lots more twists and turns along the way. Anyway thanks for reading and please stick with me. X

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>