Reading Reviews for Scars
271 Reviews Found

Review #51, by ms simone Reactions

14th February 2015:
love the title.. think the title sum of the chapie!! great job!!

Author's Response: Yeah the chapter title kind of says it all, doesn't it. I guess I like to keep it simple. Glad you're enjoying it and thanks again for the review. X

 Report Review

Review #52, by CrimsonHeart98 Reactions

10th February 2015:
I'm a new reader of your story, but I am definitely a new fan of this story. I honestly love how you've built up the plot within the 23 chapters you have already released in this entailing story. For a person who is a bookworm and an aspiring to be English teacher, I have read many things in my life, but of all the stories that I have read of Dramione (I won't lie, I've read more than one Dramione fan fiction; I ship it so much!) this is by far my favorite. For some, people may think that it is too slow until you got to the two pairing together, but I think that is what makes it work even better. From previous stories that I can compare your marvelous work to, all the other authors rushed into it, desperate to get them together so as to get to the climatic parts in their relationship, which I personally think ruins the story, so this is one of the big reasons why I love this novel so far, because you take your time. You portray the characters perfectly, just how J K Rowling would (exception being Draco seeing as he's now the good guy and not an uptight pure blood, although I think it's brilliant how you've been able to change his personality without making him seem like a new character) and I can tell that it must have taken you so long to try and get it all right, make sure you haven't stepped out of character for any of them, having to re-write and re draft parts of / whole chapters. The only criticism that I have is punctuation and grammar. Being an A level Enlgish student, I'm always told to check my spelling so it's sort of rubbed on me to correct others work when they misspell something (it's annoyed more than one of my friends; believe me I try to not do it, but it's become as annoying a habit as biting nails). Anyway, I'm going to stop this review here, as I'm sure I've gone on way too long (sorry about that, I have a tendency to get carried away). Please keep up the amazing work and I hope for chapter 24 soon. Bye! Xx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and praise for my story. The delay in Draco and Hermione being together was a conscious one right from the start. I read a few stories and as much as I loved them I just didn't get why Hermione was willing to trust Draco after everything that had happened. She just wouldn't do that. I knew that I had to make it slow so that they almost came to an understanding of each other before anything else happened. Yes Draco's character has changed, but it had to or the story just wouldn't happen. I'm hopefully trying to explain why he's trying so hard to change and leave his old prejudices behind.
Believe me when I started planning this story I never imagined it would take to chapter 20 for them to be properly together. Yet as I was writing I just still couldn't see why Hermione would be trusting Draco and acting on any feelings that she had. I was actually reluctant for them to get together when they did, but there was only so many times I could have them come close only to pull away. Besides isn't the build up to a relationship always the best part of a story. Once they become a couple you can only have so many misunderstandings before it gets to the point of why are they actually together.
As for my grammar and punctuation, you are right when you say I re- write and re-draft sections and while chapters. I work on each individual chapter for at least a month before I post it. I tend to write the dialogue and conversation as I imagine it in my head and then go back and add in the other details and pad it out. When you write anywhere between 5 and 10 thousand words there will doubtless be errors. When you read something at least 50 times you tend to gloss right over any errors that are totally obvious to first time readers. I'm actually going back and re- editing earlier chapters and I'm noticing mistakes that I can't believe I missed.
Anyway thanks for the reviews and I hope you continue to enjoy my story. x

 Report Review

Review #53, by Shay620 Reactions

7th February 2015:
I am really enjoying your story. I can not wait until the next chapter

Author's Response: Aw thank you. I'm working on it just now so should hopefully be with you soon. Thanks for the awesome review. x

 Report Review

Review #54, by littleballoflight Reactions

5th February 2015:
I get so engulfed in your writing that I hardly pay attention to what's going on. I look forward to more of your compelling story... Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: WOW! That's very flattering. Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying reading this as much as I'm enjoying writing it. And reviews like this just make it all more worthwhile so thanks. Working hard on the next chapter so it should hopefully be with you soon. x

 Report Review

Review #55, by leahandro01 Discoveries

26th January 2015:
heyy i luv this story its so good and its great to see a story like this one which is long and i love it. draco and hermione are amazing and i am so glad that he forgived her at the end and that kiss was perfect she needs to be with draco not ron and dramione 4eva yes please update soon!!

Author's Response: Yeah my chapters are quite long which is why my updates can be quite far apart, but hopefully they are worth waiting for. I know I really like Hermione and Draco together and I really feel like J.K. Rowling missed something here, especially when she's admitted that she doesn't think Hermione would have ended up with Ron.
But as for this story, well I guess you will just have to wait and see. x

 Report Review

Review #56, by Sarah Discoveries

20th January 2015:
Hi! Fabulous story! I love it so much, it is one of the best stories I have ever read!! Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. That is very high praise and makes me feel very happy. Thanks so much for taking the time to review and I really hope you enjoy the coming chapters. Updates are always on the way. x

 Report Review

Review #57, by Alexandra Discoveries

12th January 2015:
You have no idea how much I squirmed and squealed of excitement at the end of this chapter!!! Love it!

Author's Response: I know. Drama! Hope you like the next chapter. It should be with you soon. Thanks so much for another review. It really is appreciated. x

 Report Review

Review #58, by Alexandra Rescues

12th January 2015:
This chapter made me squirm, and I LOVED it!!!

Author's Response: Aw thanks. Yeah I think that was my favourite chapter. So hard to write but so much fun.
Thanks again for the review. x

 Report Review

Review #59, by Heather Discoveries

11th January 2015:
I love this chapter how everything unfolds. You miss are a goddam genius.

Author's Response: Aw thank you. That's very sweet. I'm actually not a huge fan of this chapter at the moment. Doing some edits at the moment and I re- read that chapter. I think I must have been half asleep when I wrote than one because there are so many mistakes. I'm actually working on that chapter just now and it's already over 1000 words longer. It will be up soon and hopefully you'll notice an improvement. The new chapter should be with you soon.
Thanks for the lovely review and please keep reading. x

 Report Review

Review #60, by CrimsonCharmRose Discoveries

11th January 2015:
I love this story... I've read it multiple times, especially when another chapter or 2 is added.
awesome, please keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review. I can't believe you've read it so many times. That really means a lot. I am working on the next chapter and it is pretty much finished but I'm working on a bit of editing at the moment so the new chapter will be with you soon.
Thanks again for the review and please keep reading. x

 Report Review

Review #61, by afink89 Discoveries

25th October 2014:
I'm so happy that the new chapter is finally out! It's amazing! I've been checking back and forth to see when the next chapter is out. Can't wait to see the next one.

Author's Response: I know it took a while and I've taken even longer with this new chapter. It's got quite of a lot of stuff happening in it and I'm still editing it to make sure I'm happy with it. Should be with you very soon though. Thanks again for the review. X

 Report Review

Review #62, by talia Discoveries

19th October 2014:
Im obsessed with this story, please keep writing it's amazing x

Author's Response: Aw thank you thats very sweet. New chapter should be up soon. Sorry for keeping you waiting so long. Thanks again for reviewing. X

 Report Review

Review #63, by peachgirlxo Discoveries

16th October 2014:
ah this chapter was so good!! this whole story is amazing, thanks for posting up another chapter! i hope you post another one up soon :) keep up the awesome work!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. New chapter will be up soon. Hope you enjoy it and please keep reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #64, by Emily Goodbyes

13th October 2014:
So I feel like this should be chapter two and not chapter three. Those two chapters just seem very out of order and I was a little confused when I started this chapter. Just thought I would let you know, otherwise it was great!

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know. Should be all sorted now. I keep hitting a button when I'm editing that's making things jump about a bit. Thanks for the review and I hope you're enjoying the story. X

 Report Review

Review #65, by HollyHogwarts Discoveries

7th October 2014:
Oh My Gosh!!
I absolutely loved it!
You have to update soon. I need to know what everyones reactions are going to be like.
Keep writing, i adore this story. xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Sorry I haven't updated sooner, but it is on the way. Yeah everyone's reactions will be interesting. Just doing some last minute edits to make sure I get it right.
Thanks for the great review and please keep reviewing. I love hearing what people think of my writing. x

 Report Review

Review #66, by Draco0797 Discoveries

6th October 2014:
It was soo good i expect an update faster this time missy!

Author's Response: Yeah sorry so that didn't happen. Work just got in the way again but the new chapter is nearly done and should be with you soon. All good things are worth waiting for. Right?
Thanks for the review and I hope the new chapter makes up for the wait. X

 Report Review

Review #67, by Draco_Severus_Ginny Discoveries

6th October 2014:
This is so amazing. I love how you show this other side of Draco, I love his personality and everything!
You are seriously a very talented writer and I really hope you create continuing chapters!
Love the Draco and Hermione combo must admit they are my favourite combo!

Author's Response: Aw thank you. Yeah I was never sure about Draco and Hermione relationship but after reading a few fanfics I fell in love with them.
I'm glad you like the way I'm writing Draco because I find it really hard. He causes me so many problems. We never really get to see the real Draco in the book, only glimpses, so it's just my interpretation. I don't want to make him too nice cause then it's like he had a personality transplant but then if he's too mean I keep thinking why would Hermione like him. Ahhh he's a tricky one. But to cut a long rant short, I'm glad you like him. I get to spend a lot of time with him in my imagination, so it's good to know people like him too. x

 Report Review

Review #68, by Lily Holidays

29th September 2014:
Oh my god you need to update asap. It's so rare to find a decent Dramione fanfic and when you do, it's never complete. You have kept the story almost completely accurate and the characters almost to themselves. I feel as though Draco's getting a bit too cheesy but this is still one of the best fics I've ever read.

Also when are you gonna bring up Hermione's 'mudblood' scar like Draco's Dark Mark? That would be interesting.

Keep up the good work! xx

Author's Response: The update is on it's way. Should be a few days.

Hermione's scar is actually coming up in the next few chapters. Don't worry I hadn't forgotten about it.

I did say that the chapter was a bit cheesy, but it's so hard to write Draco. I want him to still be the mean Draco we know but with a softer side that Hermione gets to see. But if they're in a relationship he can't be mean all the time, Hermione wouldn't stay with him if he was. I agree he was a little cheesy but he was being romantic and it was Christmas. It had to be cheesy. He'll be back to moody in the next chapter though.
Hope you enjoy it and please keep reviewing. x

 Report Review

Review #69, by afink89 Holidays

19th September 2014:
Ahhh! So great. Can't wait till the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you're enjoying it. Please keep reading and reviewing. x

 Report Review

Review #70, by Alicia Parkinson Holidays

14th August 2014:
Omg omg omg!! The ending makes me so so curious and so so excited to read the next chapter!! What will happen??

Author's Response: What will happen?
Keep reading to find out. It's on the way. x

 Report Review

Review #71, by ak_47 Holidays

13th August 2014:
Seriously LOVE this chapter. It's so precious! But that cliffhanger...the next chapter better be up soon!

Author's Response: Yeah I know I am a horrible person. I did not mean to leave it so long to update but life once again takes over. However it's on the way, so please keep looking and I hope you enjoy it. x

 Report Review

Review #72, by Anonymous Holidays

13th August 2014:
AH WHEN THIS CHAPTER CAME OUT I WAS SO EXCITED YOU DONT EVEN KNO- ahem.. sorry, had a little something stuck in my throat. Lol but seriously, great chapter! Keep updating!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much lol! The next chapter is on the way. Enjoy. x

 Report Review

Review #73, by Draco0797 Holidays

13th August 2014:
ah I've been waiting FOREVEr for this update and I'm thrilled to say it was worth the wait! this is so good hurry back from your Holiday so i can read more. you are a great writer and i can't wait to read what happens next. Maybe now they can finally be public??? Have fun in Mexico

Author's Response: You'll just have to wait and see, although not too much longer because the next chapter is on the way.
P.S. so sorry it took so long. I had an amazing time in Mexico which in unfortunately why I haven't updated. Jet lag took forever to get over. x

 Report Review

Review #74, by Apatu Holidays

12th August 2014:
I LOVE THIS !! I love their interactions! I especially loved the part when Hermione sarcastically asked to go to Pudifoots and Draco was like 'OVER MY DEAD BODY!' I, no joke, laughed out loud at that. You're a brilliant writer, keep up the updates! Have fun in Mexico!

Author's Response: Aw that's brilliant. I am glad you are enjoying it.
I had way too much fun in Mexico and I'm afraid my updates have suffered. But I am officially back and the next chapter is on its way. Enjoy! x

 Report Review

Review #75, by Anna Holidays

10th August 2014:
Is it over ! Omg please dont let it be what happens !

Author's Response: I can officially confirm that it is not over. Don't worry the next chapter is on it's way. Enjoy! x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>