Reading Reviews for Scars
  
141 Reviews Found

Review #51, by noori Partying

19th October 2012:
LOVE IT!though,it is a bit gross,sorry!

Author's Response: Em thanks I think. Not sure which bit is gross, the Cormac bit maybe. If that's it then yes I totally agree, but then it's meant to be disgusting. Thanks for reading and reviewing and I'm glad you're liking it. x

 Report Review

Review #52, by Sarah Smith Intuition

18th October 2012:
Such a good story, when's the next chapter coming?

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. As for the next chapter, it is totally getting the better if me. I have most of a chapter written, I just don't know if it will be chapter 15 or if it will be 16. I just need to get my ideas sorted. I don't want to take forever and keep everyone waiting, but I'm a bit of a perfectionist as well and I want it to be good. Please stay with me, but I promise it will shouldn't be too long. x

 Report Review

Review #53, by kelly Intuition

15th October 2012:
is there going to be more?

Author's Response: Yes there is definetely going to be more. I would say I am probably not even half way through yet. Maybe 40% or something. Lots more exciting things still to come.
Please keep on reading and reviewing. I promise their is lots of good stuff to come. x


 Report Review

Review #54, by Janelle Belcher Goodbyes

15th October 2012:
I honestly think highly of this. Your wording and grammar are superb. If you were to get this published, even if it is a fan. fic. I'd love to buy it.

Author's Response: Ok wow. Very high praise. I will make a confession though, I am a primary school teacher so I would hope that my grammar is ok. It's good to know that all my teaching about using good adjectives and descriptive phrases are paying off.
I do always go through my chapters a million times before I post them because I am obsessed with the spelling and grammar being right. It can be quite annoying when the grammar is bad in a story and it can put you off, although I know that I totally overuse commas. I tend to go by if in doubt chuck one in, which I do not teach to my kids by the way.
Thanks so much for reading and please keep on reviewing. I love to know what people think. x


 Report Review

Review #55, by mgmve Intuition

14th October 2012:
Found this story today and had to read it from the beginning straight through. I love it!!! Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I can't wait to write more and I am so glad that people are loving it. Really gives me the motivation to keep on writing.
Hope you keep on reading and please keep reviewing. x


 Report Review

Review #56, by noori Partners

13th October 2012:
awesome!though,isnt lavender dead?

Author's Response: Yeah to be honest I'm not entirely sure. The film implies that yes she is, but the book is a bit more vague. We know she was attacked by Fenrir and it says that after Hermione fires a curse at him, Lavender was still moving and I don't think it actually says one way or the other that she did die.
In this story I like to think she survived and will be in a similar situation to Bill. I do plan to go back and edit earlier chapters so will add in an explanation about Lavender.
Thanks for reviewing and glad you like it. x


 Report Review

Review #57, by MkOne Intuition

13th October 2012:
Brilliant characterisation! I think Draco and Hermione are written so well :) The exploration of the effects of war is also very realistic and the reactions of the characters and wizarding society in the aftermath of war is wonderfully handled in this story. :) I haven't seen these issues explored so sensitively and in-character in any other fanfiction before. Bravo!

Author's Response: Wow. Amazing review. Yeah I've said before that I love the idea of Draco and Hermione together and I have read a fair few fanfictions about them, but I always felt that everyone was just too forgiving. I didn't think that they would just see each other again and suddenly realise that they liked each other. I felt it had to be slower and they had to get to know each other first. I also didn't think that life would just return to normal only a few months after the war ended and everyone would still have a lot to deal with, which hopefully I'm covering properly.
I'm seriously glad you like it and thanks for reviewing. x


 Report Review

Review #58, by Keikokeiko999 Rescues

12th October 2012:
I love this chapter! You're a really good writer. :D

Author's Response: Yeah I loved writing this chapter. It was fun to write and I'm glad you enjoyed reading it too.
Thanks for reviewing. x


 Report Review

Review #59, by Kajsa Intuition

12th October 2012:
Hello! I think you're a great author, and I really hope that it won't be too long before the next chapter is ready ;)
I can't wait to see what happens next time!

Author's Response: Yeah I hope it's not going to be too long either. I know what I want to happen, I'm just having a bit of a hard time putting it into words. As for the story, the next few chapters will be very exiting I hope. I can't wait to write them. I just need to get this one done first. x
P.S thanks for reviewing and for reading and also for your lovely comments.


 Report Review

Review #60, by Lilly Intuition

11th October 2012:
This is so good I can't wait for the next chapter. I just read the whole thing in one night and now that it's 12.30am i think i should go to bed
Please update soon I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Oh my god that's amazing!!! I have been hooked by so many stories on here where I stay up till ungodly hours becuase I just have to know what happens next so it's pretty amazing that someone is doing the same to me. Not that I encourage staying up late of course. I am seriously trying my best to get an update soon. Hopefully it won't be too long. Thanks so much for reading and even more so for reviewing. I love hearing these comments. x

 Report Review

Review #61, by Jo Intuition

10th October 2012:
Great Job! This is pretty awesome.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks so much for reviewing and as always please keep reading. x

 Report Review

Review #62, by Lilly Alone

10th October 2012:
First chapter and I'm already hooked :D

Author's Response: Well hopefully I'm keeping you hooked with the rest of it. Just wait for Draco to come into it. Thanks so much for reviewing and please keep on reading. x

 Report Review

Review #63, by noori Goodbyes

10th October 2012:
not bad as you say it is

Author's Response: Yeah I just thought it was a little dull and kind of slow, but it set the scene nicely. Before I edited and made changes it was just over 2000 words so it's a bit longer now with a bit more detail so improved a bit. Still not a favourite of mine, but thanks for making me feel a bit better about it. x

 Report Review

Review #64, by noori Alone

10th October 2012:
great!you should write a book:pjust a suggestion
;D

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I would love to write a book some day. It's always been a dream of mine, I just need to come up with an original idea first. But in the mean time, this is keeping me more than occupied. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. x

 Report Review

Review #65, by It is Simply Magical  Intuition

6th October 2012:
What an awesome turn of events! I can not wait for what you have planned with Draco and Hermione! Great writing , keep it up!

Author's Response: Me neither. I have been planning this since January and I can't wait to just get what's in my head written and posted. So glad you like the story and hope you like what's to come even more. x

 Report Review

Review #66, by Meg :) Intuition

2nd October 2012:
I love this story! I know you just updated, but please write more! :D

Author's Response: Working on it! Just trying to iron a few things out in the early chapters but I'm working on new chapters as well. I am so happy you like it and please keep reading. x

 Report Review

Review #67, by aguyonnet Intuition

1st October 2012:
This is amazing! You're a fantastic writer and you HAVE to put more up soon!! I'm dying to know what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Trust me I am working on it. I have so many ideas popping into my head I just need to work out an order for everything. More will definitely be coming shortly. Thanks for reviewing and please keep reading. It's going to get even more interesting very soon. x

 Report Review

Review #68, by Anonymous Intuition

30th September 2012:
OH. MY. GOD. Your writing truly does not disappoint and it really isn't worth the wait. It was gloriously wonderful as always and the chapters just keep getting better and better. Usually when I read any fanfiction the first two chapters are really good and then the author just gets lazy and the rest goes downhill eventually, but that did not happen here. They just got better and better and I swear my face is redder than a tomato, xP . Take your time writing the next one, it's no rush. Keep smiling :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Trust me I am defintely smiling. Loving your review so much and I am so glad that you like the story. Personally I agree that the story is getting better. The first few chapters were setting the scene but the story has well and truly started. Please keep reading and thank you so much for reviewing. x

 Report Review

Review #69, by Theresa Apologies

18th September 2012:
I hope you write the next chapter REALLY REALLY soon because I'm obsessed with this fic. Love it!

Author's Response: In the process of writing it and it's maybe 80% done. Hopefully it will be with everyone really soon because I know I have kept everyone waiting a very long time and I am so, so sorry, but I am back with everyone and working hard to get it written.
Thanks so much for your great review. x


 Report Review

Review #70, by griffindorechicky101 Apologies

9th August 2012:
it was awwsssommmee! i cant wait to read more! i cant wait for hermione and draco to get together! i hope you have fun in florida

Author's Response: Thanks. Yeah I know I am desperate for them to be together. I just want to write some of them together. But hopefully it will be very soon. x

 Report Review

Review #71, by granger_ Apologies

17th July 2012:
Good story things are getting quite intreasting please update soon

Author's Response: Yep they are getting interesting and the next chapter is even more so. I'm about half way there with the chapter but I write in a really strange way so I have the dialogue in the middle part of the chapter written and now I need to go back and add in the detail and the start and the end of the chapter. I'm not an overly logical person but hey it seems to have worked so far.
please keep and eye out for chapter 14 and plese review again to let me know what you think. x


 Report Review

Review #72, by Meg Apologies

16th July 2012:
I really enjoyed this story, looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you. More will be coming up as soon as I can get it written.
I'm glad you're enjoying it, so please keep reading and reviewing. x


 Report Review

Review #73, by tragicYETmagic Apologies

16th July 2012:
I am loving this book more and more. It's amazing. Hey it's Tragic, i just wanted to say how well this book is written and how exact you have gotten the personalities of the characters, hit that right on the nail if i do say so myself. Well done and hope you write more soon.

May the magic be with you.

Author's Response: Thank you that is very sweet. Makes me know that I'm doing a good job and gives me the confidence to keep going. I have never done anything like this before and it feels really good to know people like what I'm doing. I love the characters that I'm writing and from reading the orginal books so much I think I know how would they would act and I'm trying to put that across.

Taking a quick break from writing as we speak, but chapter 14 is being written.

Oh and the magic is always with me ; ) x


 Report Review

Review #74, by DwellonErised Alone

16th July 2012:
This is amazing! How is this your first ever story? Its so well written!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. That is very high praise.
Yeah it's my first ever story and I was so nervous about posting it, but I took a shot and it paid off. I read a lot so I guess some of it has rubbed off. I know it's far from perfect and I will go back and edit at some point, particularly the early chapters, but for now I will keep going.
Thanks so much for choosing to read this story and please keep reviewing. x


 Report Review

Review #75, by Ravenclaws Princess Rage

16th July 2012:
This is so good! I love hermione's outburst it was just so different!!!

Can't wait to find out what happens next!!! Keep writing

- Ravenclaws Princess

Author's Response: Thanks again for reviewing. Yeah that chapter was so much fun to write. Seems ages ago now that I wrote it but there will be lots more outbursts from Hermione to come.
Really glad you like it so please keep reading and I will keep on writing. x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>