Reading Reviews for Scars
  
224 Reviews Found

Review #51, by TheElderGinger Rage

20th July 2014:
I think your chapters are out of order...

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know. That's happened once before, not entirely sure how I manage it, but it's all sorted now. x

 Report Review

Review #52, by Daniela Dates

20th July 2014:
Hello again :)
Finally, the chapter is up!! I have literally been checking everyday, and when I saw that the chapter was up I got so happy. Your story is truly brilliant and I look forward to the new chapters as if it were a frickin' Christmas present or something haha. Now, I don't want you thinking I am a no-life who has nothing better to do than obsessively check for updates and leave you a bunch of reviews-- that is not the case.I just truly love this fanfic and I love the fact that you reply to your reviews because that shows that you truly care, which is lovely. Just think of me as loyal fan :]

Anyway, great chapter! I really liked it. As for what Hermione can get Draco...hmm. That is a tough one simply because he is such a tough cookie. I think it should be something that symbolizes the good that she sees in him. Maybe something like a locket that has a symbol of hope or perhaps a handmade gift... OH! she can get or make him something relating to Beauty and The Beast. Like how she is the beauty and he is the beast because she sees the beauty in him? I don't know, but I do think it should have some sort of significance. I trust that you will come up with something amazing, but please do not take too long! The waiting kills me, and I am sure the rest of us feel the same.
Take care and start submitting those chapters haha. xx
P.S: What does it mean when a story is in 'validation'?

Author's Response: Don't worry, I will never judge people who leave me reviews. To be honest I probably check just as often to see if I have any reviews. It's so nerve racking writing a story so it's great to hear back what people think about it. I love hearing people's thoughts and it's a huge motivation for me to write. You guys take the time to read it and review it and I wouldn't have a story without that. I would have given up a long time ago if I thought no one was reading this, so the least I can do is to answer reviews. You're right that I really care about them and I truly love getting a review no matter how big or small.

I think I may have an idea about the gift and it's something homemade. Draco's gift is so sweet but not a large one, so I don't want Hermione to spend a fortune on him or for it to be over the top,, but I think I've got a gift in mind, that also ties up a loose end that has been previously mentioned. I just need to write it and see if it works.

Validation means that I have to submit each chapters where the website checks it over to make sure that it's appropriate for the rating I've given it and haven't copyrighted anyone. It usually takes about 2 days but this chapter was about 5 days so I'm sorry for the delay but it was out of my control.

The next chapter is written and edited, just need to write about the gift so hopefully I'll put it in for validation by the end of the week.

Thanks so much for reading and again for reviewing. I'm really glad you liked the chapter. The next chapter is pretty good so keep and eye out for it. x



 Report Review

Review #53, by Draco0797 Dates

20th July 2014:
ahhh this is so good as to your question about what she needs to get Draco she could do a thing where she makes him something so its from the heart. idk what though just an idea to help the juices turning. she could do it the muggle way or something. Also i love this story plzz come up with an idea fast so that my needs are satisfied.. thanks :)

Author's Response: Yeah it needs to be something from the heart, very thoughtful, but also something that he would want. His present to Hermione is amazing but not overly big, so it had to be in line with that. I think I may have an idea though. Just need to try and write it now and then the chapter is finished. Thanks for the review. It seriously makes my day. x

 Report Review

Review #54, by ak_47 Dates

20th July 2014:
Oh my goodness, I read this as soon as it was added! You've definitely kept me on my toes, and this lived up to my expectations:) but the gift thing...hmm. I have no idea. We haven't really learned any of Draco's interests or hobbies, or really anything about him yet. (Except the death eater stuff, haha.)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Just re- read and re- edited the next chapter and not to be too big headed, but it's pretty awesome. You'll fall in love with Draco even more I hope.
Hmm I never really thought about that, that we don't know much about Draco. He definitely is a man of mystery. Thanks again for the reading and the review. A few tweaks to make to the new chapter, but it should be up pretty soon. x


 Report Review

Review #55, by TheElderGinger Alone

19th July 2014:
I don't usually comment on a first chapter, but I saw that this is your first fic. This is really good, man. I love it. It's got enough detail to actually seem like a real book, and not just a fanfic on a website. I'm excited to read the rest. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Yeah I was so nervous about posting that first chapter. First time I'd ever written anything and I share it for everyone to read- pretty terrifying. Anyway I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter and I really hope that you enjoy the rest of the story. Let me know what you think of the rest. x

 Report Review

Review #56, by lilyyy Friends

17th July 2014:
So good! God, we're all just eating this up. Post more! Like, now, please:)

Author's Response: Aw thanks. I'm so glad that you're enjoying it. Don't worry the next chapter is in for validation so keep looking over the next couple of days. Hope you enjoy. Please keep reading and reviewing. x

 Report Review

Review #57, by SarahKrick Thank You

17th July 2014:
This story, in general, fills in the gaps, character-wise, that Rowling herself left out. I really appreciated the mention of Teddy and Andromeda at the beginning. The plot is significantly better than most fan-fictions, so I applaud you. You're very talented, and I wish you well.
i also appreciate the character details, as mentioned before. For example, how you added to Harry's protective-ness, or Cormac's butthole-y-ness. Also, your attention to detail is stunning, like the way you can describe something, like Draco's eyes, and stick to that description.
I also think you must have spent some (loads) of time on the plot, hence there is a lack of plot holes. I'm talking about how much sense the plot makes, and how it expands on the original book, instead of being an impossible work of fiction. The way you worked them going back to Hogwarts, instead of somewhere else, makes me think that you have read all the harry Potter books, and you understood the characters, Like how (even though it's not mentioned, it's inferred) Hermione try's to act tough and strong around the others.
Again, Great job, and I wish you well

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Your compliments are really sweet and mean a lot.
I have read all the Harry Potter books more times than I can even count. I started to read them just after book 2 came out, before they got huge, so I have been into these books for 15 years- a very long time. As much as I love the films, it's the books that are the main story for me and the original plot material. I've grown up with these characters and because I've read them so many times I feel like I do know the characters. This is my interpretation of what could have happened after book 7, so it's what I think could have happened or how I think the characters will act. It really means a lot for people to think that the characters are consistent with the original material and that I'm doing something right.
As much as I would like to be, I'm not a writer, but I have listened when people say to plan your story out before you start, never wing it and always know where you're headed. I'm glad I took that advice because I always knew where this story was heading and have spent a lot of time (yes loads!) working out what would happen in each chapter. I'm glad you think it's realistic and believable. I've said in replies to other reviews that I have read a lot of fan fiction, especially about Hermione and Draco and although I loved the stories I just felt that some of the plots weren't realistic or they got together too fast. I'm trying to make this a realistic story and include as much detail as possible. My chapters are pretty long and the main focus has to be on Draco and Hermione, but I do feel that because of that Harry, Ginny and Ron aren't in it as much as they should be, considering how huge a part of Hermione's life they are. I dunno, just something that's been on my mind when I've been writing lately.
Anyway thank you so much for the very positive review. I'm so glad that you're really liking this story and please continue to let me know your thoughts.


 Report Review

Review #58, by Pkdkek Friends

16th July 2014:
Great job I enjoyed it lots.

Author's Response: Thanks. Next chapter will be with you soon. Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review. x

 Report Review

Review #59, by Kelly_Ann_Granger Friends

16th July 2014:
Write more please, inam so boed I need more Dramione

Author's Response: I have literally been writing non stop for the last three weeks. I've now written up to chapter 25, so you should have lots of updates soon. The next chapter is in for validation so hopefully should be with you soon. Please keep on reading and reviewing to let me know what you think. x

 Report Review

Review #60, by IDreamOfMalfoy Friends

15th July 2014:
OMGAHHH! you are bloody brilliant and you need to have your own website like NOW! :-]
I love your work, but I am not too happy with you. Let me tell you why: BECAUSE YOU KEEP ME CHECKING EVERYDAY FOR A NEW CHAPTER! :0 please tell me its coming soon, seeing as i am going on holiday soon and wont have access to a computer (my fam wants a no-technology holiday). Best of luck xx

Author's Response: Ha thanks so much. Very flattered. I know but I've been away on holiday as well, but you will be pleased to know that the next chapter is now in for validation. Hopefully it's with you before you go away, but if not, at least you'll have something to look forward to when you get back.
Enjoy your holiday and I hope you enjoy the new chapter. Please let me know what you think. x


 Report Review

Review #61, by Narcissamalfoy394 Friends

13th July 2014:
Hey please write the next chapter soon this is driving me crazy !

Author's Response: Don't worry the next chapter is written. Actually the next 5 chapters are written and not to sound big headed but I think they are pretty awesome. Some very exciting stuff coming up.
Thanks for reading and for reviewing. Hope you enjoy the next chapter. Let me know what you think. x


 Report Review

Review #62, by Daniela Friends

13th July 2014:
ITS SUPER AWESOME! I love your style of writing :) I'm
So excited for the next one so please don't take long !!

Author's Response: The next chapter is written and will be updated soon. With validation should hopefully be the end of the week or start of next week. Thanks again for the review. 3 in one day! I'm feeling very loved. x

 Report Review

Review #63, by Daniela Rescues

13th July 2014:
I love this ! This is the best HP fanfic I have ever read :)

Author's Response: Thanks. That is a huge compliment. I do love this chapter.
Thanks again for the review and hope you enjoy the rest of the story. x


 Report Review

Review #64, by Daniela Goodbyes

12th July 2014:
I love this! I'm reading your story, as the last time I read it was
like 1 year and a half ago. You said you were done writing it so
I haven't checked back but today I woke up and for some
reason I wanted to read this story. I googled it and I was so
happy when I found it! And to think that you have axtually
added more part :)! Thank you . This is te best Harry potter
fanfic I have ever read

Author's Response: I know I am a horrible person. I loved this story and I had the whole thing planned out and then life got pretty bad and I barely had the time to do anything never mind write. I was so annoyed that I couldn't finish it that I abandoned the story which was probably a very rash thing to do.
Yet the story was always there in the back of my mind and like you, I don't know why, but one day about a month ago I came back to it and I started to write again. Now I've written six more chapters and I'm not planning on stopping anytime soon. I will finish this story one way or another.
Anyway thank you so much for your review- I welled up there at the end. It's people like you and reviews like this that make me know that it was all worthwhile coming back to this and it's my motivation for continuing writing. Thank you for coming back to the story. I really hope you keep reading and reviewing. It really means a lot. x


 Report Review

Review #65, by Amanda Friends

11th July 2014:
I seriously love reading this story. You are one of the few writers who can really write this pairing. Most make them too lovey too quickly and the writing really just isnt good. But you are truly awesome and I can't wait to read the next chapter. I have been checking pretty much everyday for updates. Please keep it up!

Author's Response: Wow that is so kind. Thanks. Not to sound too egotistical but I love reading reviews like this. It's what inspires me to write and lets me know that it's worthwhile as well. I've never written anything before so it's a huge confidence boost.
I agree that there are some great Draco and Hermione stories out there and as much as I like the ways that the characters were written or the storyline, I agree that many of the stories have Hermione and Draco together within the first five chapters. The fun in the story is the build up and for Hermione and Draco, there had to be a really good reason for them to get together. It really needs to be slow and built up properly. This entire story is about learning to trust someone and that comes with time.
I read a lot of the stories on this site and never quite found one story that I thought was perfect and I was never quite satisfied. There was always a part of the story that I didn't agree with. I started to imagine how I would do it and then eventually came up with an idea and I started writing.
two and a half years later and here we are. I never thought it would take me this long but 2013 was pretty rubbish for me and I didn't update, but I have recently found new found enthusiasm for the story and in the last two weeks or so I have written six new chapters. So expect lots of updates in the coming months. I don't want to update them too fast because I want to build the suspense and I won't lie, I want the reviews and the number of reads. It totally inspires me and keeps me motivated to keep writing.
Anyway thanks for the wonderful comment (it will fuel my ego for a while) and please keep reading and reviewing. x


 Report Review

Review #66, by Apatu Friends

9th July 2014:
This is actually amazing! The way you wrote this story is excellent with how you got their reactions and emotions perfectly, and didnt just rush to all of the lovey mushy stuff! Great job, can't wait for more! And I also have a question for you. Since J.K Rowling recently said that she regrets having Hermione and Ron end up together and marrying, do you think that if she had gone back to rewrite it, she could've ended up with Draco? Or Harry, like she said? Just curious to see what your opinion is!

Author's Response: Okay settle in because this could be a fairly long reply. So first of all thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm glad that you think so highly of my writing. I felt that Hermione and Draco needed a build up. They needed a reason to be together and to actually get to know each other which is why it took me to chapter 19 to actually get them together properly.
That actually leads to the next part of your review which I don't think will be as straightforward to answer. From reading the books when I was younger I kind of just accepted Ron and Hermione and Harry and Ginny. Now that I'm older I really don't like that all. Ron and Hermione just don't seem like a good couple to me. I know opposites attract but there just doesn't seem to be a reason for it. Harry was always both Hermione and Ron's best friends, but they never seemed like best friends themselves. They never seemed like they had a huge amount in common or even seemed that close. I guess I just don't see Hermione with someone like Ron and I guess I'm not the only one who thinks so.
Like J.K Rowling said Harry and Hermione seem like the logical choice and to be honest I don't know why Hermione would choose Ron if Harry was there. I also didn't like Harry and Ginny. I get that it's primarily a kids book but there's just no build up and no romance. It just seemed too convenient. Like a nice way to tie up a loose end.
That being said I'm not actually sure that I like Harry and Hermione together either. I like that a girl and boy can be friends with each other without it having to be romantic.
So onto Draco. I really like the idea of hermione and Draco together. Every girl likes the idea of taming a bad boy or a hate to love story. The 'Mr Darcy' type character if you like. I like the idea of Draco being fully redeemed, of him actually changing and becoming good. The ending where he marries the trophy wife and has one son that is very reminiscent of his own parents just makes it seem like he hasn't changed. The final chapter shows Harry and Draco have a mutual understanding of each other, but still don't get on. After all the glimmers of good in Draco throughout the books (he can't kill Dumbledore, doesn't turn Harry in, is very uncomfortable when Professor Burbage dies and after the battle in the great hall with his family) it just doesn't seem like that is fully explored or resolved. I don't know how J.K Rowling would feel about Draco and Hermione being together, although I unfortunately get the feeling that she wouldn't like it, but I can see why she wouldn't have put that in her books. It would be too sudden a change for the readers to suddenly accept Draco . She would have needed to have put in a lot more subtle hints throughout the book to make the readers accept and the books are big enough as it is. Can you imagine reading the final chapter and reading that Hermione and Draco are married. You would be in total shock wondering how on earth that happened.
And that is where this story comes in. It's a story of how they could have been together. I actually haven't decided the ultimate ending of this story. I have a rough idea but it's not definite. I haven't fully decided whether or not to go with J.K Rowling's final chapter. So yeah you've given me a lot to think about. I however am a sucker for bad boys being redeemed and love/ hate stories so the idea of Draco and Hermione together is just too tempting. I just hope it's credible and I'm doing the story justice as I know a lot of people hate the Dramione fan fiction.

So yeah thanks for the review and please keep reading and enjoying the story. There are lots of twists and turns along the way. x


 Report Review

Review #67, by ak47 Friends

8th July 2014:
Wow, that's really good. Can't wait for the next chapter:)

Author's Response: Thanks. I have actually been pretty good and totally motivated to write. I've pretty much done the next 3 end a half chapters (go me) so expect lots of updates soon. I'm on holiday at the moment but I'm going to load the next chapter next week so keep looking for it. Thanks for readings and please keep reviewing. X

 Report Review

Review #68, by londonpn Friends

8th July 2014:
I can't wait for more! I'm hooked, you got me daydreaming about Draco!

Author's Response: Ha, welcome to my world. I literally have to daydream all the time. I run through what Draco and Hermione will say to each other and how they will act. But the fact that you're daydreaming too just means that I'm doing my job properly and that makes me pretty happy. I totally love Draco (always had a thing for the bad, or misunderstood, boy) and I'm trying to convert as many people as I can. Thanks so much for the review and please keep on reading and reviewing. X

 Report Review

Review #69, by Draco0797 Friends

4th July 2014:
ah! so good, it makes me happy that Draco was disappointed and showed it. please keep updating this is amazing!

Author's Response: I know I feel really bad for him because I think Hermione is being a bit unfair to him, but all of this will be resolved soon. I wasn't sure if Draco should show his disappointment or whether he should be angry and I've actually been toying with adding another line to the end of the chapter, just so it seems more in keeping with Draco's character.
But anyway the next two chapters are just about finished and I'm about to start on chapter 22, but I'm going on holiday tomorrow so the next update should be with you in just over a week. Please keep reading and I hope you enjoy. x


 Report Review

Review #70, by Dragon Dancer Friends

3rd July 2014:
Don't stress! I think you did great with this chapter. I think you gave it the perfect balance of romance and trustingness. The only thing I disagree with is "Hermione not allowing herself to be with Draco but that would be boring..." I agree it would be a waste of good story plotting, but it would just be infuriating for the reader because we desperately want them together, not boring. With your talent for writing, I am very sure that it would be anything but boring. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you. It took forever. It was way to cheesy and romantic and then went too far the other way with Hermione still not wanting to be with Draco.
Thank you for your wonderful comment. I just meant that there are only so many ways that I can write the same scene with Hermione not wanting to let herself be with Draco and although I think that those scenes can sometimes be the best part of a story, I have a whole plot worked out that requires them to be together. I've had 19 chapters so far and it is really time that they got together. not that it will be plain sailing of course. Where would be the fun in that!
So anyway thanks so much for your review and seriously thank you so much for the comment about my writing. It means a lot. So please keep reading and let me know what you think of future chapters. x


 Report Review

Review #71, by Josephine85 Tired of Pretending

3rd July 2014:
Just found this story and absolutely love it. Your style is great with a lot of emotions in it. Can't wait till the next chapters. Love the tension between the characters.

Author's Response: Aww thanks! Yes lots and lots of emotions and lots more to come as well. Hopefully all the emotions and tension comes across as believable. I just feel that Hermione and Draco together needed to be credible and hopefully I've done that.
Thanks so much for the review and I'm glad that you're enjoying it. x


 Report Review

Review #72, by Alicia Parkinson Friends

3rd July 2014:
I love it! I've been waiting for this chapter since forever you know! Please update the new chapter as soon as you can. Love ya

Author's Response: I've been waiting to write this chapter forever. Never thought it would take me 19 chapters to get here, but hey, the best things are worth waiting for.
In saying that, you won't need to wait too long for the next chapter. I've actually written the next chapter and most of chapter 21 so should be with you soon.
Thanks so much for the review and please keep reading. x


 Report Review

Review #73, by Victoria Varga Tired of Pretending

30th June 2014:
This isn't a bad place to stop for a while: "That I can do." is a great line. Now please have Hermione think about her memory charm, wonder if she didn't do something wrong in her reversal of it, and go to McGonagle for help. It would be such a cool scene as McGonagle realizes why Hermione has been so weird all term, and gets her to talk to a memory charm expert to see if there wasn't a error in the charm. It will be very tricky trying to get her parents to consent to help from the magical world, but very interesting. In the meantime, she's going to have to get Harry's help to have her friends accept her relationship with Malfoy. But you know all about that!

Author's Response: And thanks for posting this review twice lol.

Extra reviews are always welcome. x


 Report Review

Review #74, by Victoria Varga Tired of Pretending

30th June 2014:
This isn't a bad place to stop for a while: "That I can do." is a great line. Now please have Hermione think about her memory charm, wonder if she didn't do something wrong in her reversal of it, and go to McGonagle for help. It would be such a cool scene as McGonagle realizes why Hermione has been so weird all term, and gets her to talk to a memory charm expert to see if there wasn't a error in the charm. It will be very tricky trying to get her parents to consent to help from the magical world, but very interesting. In the meantime, she's going to have to get Harry's help to have her friends accept her relationship with Malfoy. But you know all about that!

Author's Response: Why thank you. Yeah I kind of like that line too. Just the right amount of cheesy.

I actually hadn't though about the memory charm going wrong but you've given me something to think about. It might make an appearance later in the story. It would be a good reason instead of her parents being a little cruel. It's actually their lack of trust that's made them act the way they have been, but you never know.

Yeah her friends reactions will be interesting. It's actually the next chapter that I'll be writing, although I don't know how much help Harry will be. I guess we'll see what happens.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Hope you keep reading and enjoying. x


 Report Review

Review #75, by Tee Tired of Pretending

29th June 2014:
dude more now like now... you're great

Author's Response: Wow you are my 150st reviewer. That's so amazing. Thanks for your review. the next chapter is in for validation so hopefully you won't have to wait much longer. Please let me know what you think. x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>