Reading Reviews for Scars
  
204 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Josephine85 Tired of Pretending

3rd July 2014:
Just found this story and absolutely love it. Your style is great with a lot of emotions in it. Can't wait till the next chapters. Love the tension between the characters.

Author's Response: Aww thanks! Yes lots and lots of emotions and lots more to come as well. Hopefully all the emotions and tension comes across as believable. I just feel that Hermione and Draco together needed to be credible and hopefully I've done that.
Thanks so much for the review and I'm glad that you're enjoying it. x


 Report Review

Review #52, by Alicia Parkinson Friends

3rd July 2014:
I love it! I've been waiting for this chapter since forever you know! Please update the new chapter as soon as you can. Love ya

Author's Response: I've been waiting to write this chapter forever. Never thought it would take me 19 chapters to get here, but hey, the best things are worth waiting for.
In saying that, you won't need to wait too long for the next chapter. I've actually written the next chapter and most of chapter 21 so should be with you soon.
Thanks so much for the review and please keep reading. x


 Report Review

Review #53, by Victoria Varga Tired of Pretending

30th June 2014:
This isn't a bad place to stop for a while: "That I can do." is a great line. Now please have Hermione think about her memory charm, wonder if she didn't do something wrong in her reversal of it, and go to McGonagle for help. It would be such a cool scene as McGonagle realizes why Hermione has been so weird all term, and gets her to talk to a memory charm expert to see if there wasn't a error in the charm. It will be very tricky trying to get her parents to consent to help from the magical world, but very interesting. In the meantime, she's going to have to get Harry's help to have her friends accept her relationship with Malfoy. But you know all about that!

Author's Response: And thanks for posting this review twice lol.

Extra reviews are always welcome. x


 Report Review

Review #54, by Victoria Varga Tired of Pretending

30th June 2014:
This isn't a bad place to stop for a while: "That I can do." is a great line. Now please have Hermione think about her memory charm, wonder if she didn't do something wrong in her reversal of it, and go to McGonagle for help. It would be such a cool scene as McGonagle realizes why Hermione has been so weird all term, and gets her to talk to a memory charm expert to see if there wasn't a error in the charm. It will be very tricky trying to get her parents to consent to help from the magical world, but very interesting. In the meantime, she's going to have to get Harry's help to have her friends accept her relationship with Malfoy. But you know all about that!

Author's Response: Why thank you. Yeah I kind of like that line too. Just the right amount of cheesy.

I actually hadn't though about the memory charm going wrong but you've given me something to think about. It might make an appearance later in the story. It would be a good reason instead of her parents being a little cruel. It's actually their lack of trust that's made them act the way they have been, but you never know.

Yeah her friends reactions will be interesting. It's actually the next chapter that I'll be writing, although I don't know how much help Harry will be. I guess we'll see what happens.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Hope you keep reading and enjoying. x


 Report Review

Review #55, by Tee Tired of Pretending

29th June 2014:
dude more now like now... you're great

Author's Response: Wow you are my 150st reviewer. That's so amazing. Thanks for your review. the next chapter is in for validation so hopefully you won't have to wait much longer. Please let me know what you think. x

 Report Review

Review #56, by magicalmayhem Tired of Pretending

29th June 2014:
Just found this story and can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Aww thank you. The next chapter has just been posted so should be with you in the next few days. It's so great to be getting new readers so thanks for choosing to read this and for taking the time to review. x

 Report Review

Review #57, by Dragon Dancer Tired of Pretending

27th June 2014:
oh my gosh... I absolutely loved this chapter! There was no way she could stay away from him for ever. I can't wait to see Ron's face when they finally make it public.

Author's Response: I know how could anyone resist Draco. I know Ron's reaction will be quite something. I've written the next chapter and I'm about to start working on the chapter after that which is the one where Ron will find out. I have the whole scene planned out in my head and it is going to be awesome.
Thank you so much for reviewing. I love seeing that people are liking my story and love hearing your thoughts and opinions.
Let me know what you think of Ron's reaction. x


 Report Review

Review #58, by Danae Tired of Pretending

26th June 2014:
PLEASE write more soon I love this story!!!

Author's Response: I have actually just finished writing the next chapter. I keep you all waiting months for an update and then two in a month. I'm feeling very inspired at the moment.
So anyway the next chapter is written and I'll be uploading it tomorrow hopefully, once I check it over again. Then I'll be starting work on another chapter.
Thanks so much for reviewing and reading. It's these that keep me motivated to write so please keep on reviewing. Makes me feel this is all worthwhile. Thanks. x


 Report Review

Review #59, by Amanda Tired of Pretending

19th June 2014:
I started reading the story only just within the last couple of weeks and it is so awesome. It's been a while since I've read any fic and this is definitely a great one to get back into. I have never found a hermoine/draco that I have enjoyed but this one is one that I just can't stop reading. I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Aww that's lovely to hear. I know Hermione and Draco together isn't everyone's cup of tea but I really like the idea of them being together. Some fics have them get together too quickly which I don't think is realistic after their history, so I'm trying to give them a reason to be together and to build up the trust between them. That's why I'm finding the next chapter so hard to write. I feel like it's time that they got together and yet I just can't write the cuddly romantic stuff. It's just not coming very naturally but I'm working on it.
Anyway I hope the next chapter doesn't disappoint and I hope you enjoy it. Let me know what you think. X


 Report Review

Review #60, by Stellaluna Tired of Pretending

19th June 2014:
LOVE IT! absolutely love it

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and your awesome review. I love that people are loving my story. More coming soon so please keep reading and reviewing. X

 Report Review

Review #61, by Carissa Tired of Pretending

17th June 2014:
FINALLY! I've been waiting ForEver for them to get together!!
Please update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah I know. It's only taken what 19 chapters and 2 years. Hopefully it was worth the wait. So glad that they're together because that's what the main part or my story is about and I just needed a build up for them to be together. I never thought when I started it would be 19 chapters but it just seemed too soon before. There had to be a reason why they got together.
Anyway I hope you enjoyed the chapter so please keep reading and reviewing. You reviews help me to know if people are actually liking what I'm writing. Thanks. X


 Report Review

Review #62, by Rose Tired of Pretending

13th June 2014:
I absolutely love this story! I finished the whole thing in one day, can't wait until the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hey thanks so much. That is commitment! I am so glad that you are enjoying it and that I am still getting new readers. Please keep reading and reviewing. I hope you have a new chapter soon to enjoy. X

 Report Review

Review #63, by purple_skies Tired of Pretending

12th June 2014:
aww finally!!

sweet chapter! waiting for the next one!

take care

Author's Response: I know I am so sorry that it took so long. You will not have to wait the long for the next chapter. Thanks so much do taking the time to review. It means so much that people are still enjoying my story an makes me feel that it's all worthwhile. X

 Report Review

Review #64, by stellaluna Changed

2nd January 2014:
Ok you need to update this story like asap!

Author's Response: I would love to update this. I still have the whole story on my head and I know exactly what is going to happen. But life just takes over and I don't have as much free time as I used to but I hope that I will update soon. I've started to read fan fiction again so hopefully that will inspire me to write my story again. Keep looking as I have most of the next chapter written. X

 Report Review

Review #65, by Darkwingjilly Apologies

17th October 2013:
SO GOOD! I love it! like OMG

Author's Response: Thanks so much. New chapter now up so please keep reading. Enjoy! X

 Report Review

Review #66, by Deathlysnare Rescues

17th October 2013:
OHMYGOD! So good! I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you. Really makes my day to know that people are enjoying the story as much as I enjoy writing it. Please keep reading and reviewing so I know if people are enjoying. X

 Report Review

Review #67, by purple_skies Coward

11th October 2013:
hi Lorraine, hope you're doing well

how come the story says its updated but then there's no new chapters after chapter 17?

Author's Response: Em not sure. I might have done a slight edit or something and that's why it said it was newly updated. I always notice slight mistakes after I post it. No many how times you read something you always miss something. Anyway new chapter is now eventually up so I hope you enjoy. X

P.S. sorry about the wait.


 Report Review

Review #68, by angela Coward

14th September 2013:
please tell me you are going to finish this story?!?!

Author's Response: I really hope so. Eventually anyway. Don't have a huge amount of time for writing at the moment but I still have the plan in my head and I know where it's all headed. Lots more twists and turns along the way. Anyway thanks for reading and please stick with me. X

 Report Review

Review #69, by natajess Coward

13th September 2013:
Thank you for coming back to write your story!

I have to say I am surprised that McGonagall will be seperating them. But look forward to seeing the results.

Author's Response: You are very welcome. Life is chaotic at the moment and to top it all my laptop broke so had to start this chapter again from scratch. I will keep on writing as long as people keep on reading although I am determined to finish this story. Please keep reading and I hope you are happy with what happens. X

 Report Review

Review #70, by Mexicancheekhugs Coward

11th September 2013:
I can't believe you separated them??!! Nno!! It kinda broke my heart a little. Can't wait for next chapter

Author's Response: Ahh but we both know that they won't stay apart otherwise there would be no story. New chapter is now up so please keep reading and reviewing. Thanks. X

 Report Review

Review #71, by SakinaM Coward

7th September 2013:
Lorraine, I hope things go well with you and that
life gets easier for you, stay strong.
I'm really enjoying reading this story...can't
wait for the following chapters!
x
SakinaM

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Life is getting better and I'm slowly finding time for writing and getting motivation back. I'm so glad that you're enjoying the story and I will do my best to make sure that the next chapters come as quickly as I can get them up.
Thanks so much for leaving me not one, but two reviews. Please keep reading. x


 Report Review

Review #72, by SakinaM Thank You

6th September 2013:
hi... :) I'm really liking the way this story is
going! its great! :) though I think you've
switched chapters eight and nine.chapter 9
hiding should've been chapter eight..
can't wait to read more of your story!
x
SM

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing that out. That was a mistake and I have no idea how that happened. It's all sorted now and everything is back to normal and in the right order. Keep reading and please keep reviewing.x


 Report Review

Review #73, by Shortie Changed

30th August 2013:
Naaw they made up! I was waiting for her to erase her memory of the days in the library from Malfoy's head...

Hehe yeah but I'm glad it happened this way. CanNOT wait to read the rest :)

Author's Response: Thanks. You won't need to wait much longer. Next chapter is in for validation (finally!!!) although it is just a short one, but the one after that is 95% done and it should make up for it. Thanks for the review. x

 Report Review

Review #74, by Quinn Changed

23rd August 2013:
Dear Lorraine, I can relate and understand to your brief author's note. Sometimes a break is what we all need, really. It helps put things in perspective.
To be honest, I lose myself in the fan fiction world as an escape. Hmm, that sounds a tad troubling, doesn't it?
Don't mind me, anyway, I am pleased to hear that you are making progress. Cheers!

Author's Response: Thanks. I've had a break from writing and life is back to a place where I can find some time for writing. It's not completely back to normal so updating will be quite slow for a while but I have got back a bit of motivation for my story.
And no that's not troubling at all. I am a huge reader, whether it's fan fiction or other stories which is why when I get into a story I love everything else gets dropped, even if it's writing my own story.
Thanks for reading and reviewing and the next 2 chapters are on their way. x


 Report Review

Review #75, by noori Changed

31st July 2013:
i really loved it!although i have been waiting 1 year for the next part ! :D

Author's Response: I know and I am really sorry but since Christmas things in my life have just changed drastically. It has seriously been one thing after another and just when you think things are getting okay again something else comes and knocks you right back down again. I really haven't had any time for writing and to be honest this story was one of the very last things on my mind. However I have been working on a new chapter recently so hopefully I will have it up soon. I can't promise quick updates but I will try the best I can. I still love reading fan fiction and I love the story I'm writing and I would really love to finish it. Thank you for sticking with me and I really hope that I have an update for you soon. X

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>