Reading Reviews for Scars
271 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Dodo2002 Doubts

15th April 2015:
It really really is a fantastic story. You have a gift of narration. One thing that you're slow in writing. But that doesn't prevent your amazing words and wonderful idea of the story.

Author's Response: Aw thank you. I know it takes a while to get chapters written but I work full time and fit writing in when I can. I tend to be more productive during holidays as I have more time. I also read over each chapter a million times before I ever submit anything. I want every word to be perfect so it takes a while too. Summers coming up so hopefully I get a few more chapters up soon.
Thanks for your lovely review and thanks for reading. X

 Report Review

Review #27, by Siriusly21 Doubts

12th April 2015:
I need more!!! I love your story so much!

Author's Response: Aw thank you. That is very sweet. The new chapter is now up so let me know what you think. X

 Report Review

Review #28, by jenna Doubts

8th April 2015:
I'm loving this story so much! Its well paced and quite emotional, i'm just a little confused because it looks like a new chapter was added on 4/7, but I can't "see" it, and the title page still shows only 24 chapters? I'm kind of new to this site so maybe i've missed something?

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying it. Yes there was an update but it was just an edit to a previous chapter so not a new chapter just now. It is coming very soon.i just need to read over it and change one wee part and the. It's done. So keep checking cause you won't have to wait too much longer.
Thanks for the lovely. X

 Report Review

Review #29, by Gia Returning

7th April 2015:
I think you are making the story to dramatic as in no joy at all. Harmonie is supposed to be happy seeing everyone .

Author's Response: Well if you don't like it then don't read on. As for no joy at all, well that is the point. I can't imagine anyone would be overly excited to return to Hogwarts after everything that happened. As for the fact that Hermione is 'supposed' to be happy, well I don't think that you have understood the previous chapters or just how lonely Hermione is feeling. Also why would she be happy to see people that haven't spoken to her for an entire summer at one of the hardest times of her life. If hermione was happy and content then why on earth would she end up turning to Draco Malfoy for comfort? The title of the book is scars for a reason. All the characters are dealing with their physical and emotional scars and through this story they are trying to heal those scars and Hermione ultimately finds comfort with Draco. No it's not a happy story, but then it was never meant to be. If you're looking for a fluffier or more upbeat story then I would suggest a different book. This book is dramatic and I make no apologies for that. It's turned out pretty much the way that I wanted it to.
I respect your right to an opinion but as this is ultimately my story, the characters are acting and behaving in the way that I see them and the way I need them to for this story to actually work and make sense. I hope that clears up this chapter for you and if you do decide to read on then I hope you enjoy the later chapters better.

 Report Review

Review #30, by DeltaSkye Doubts

4th April 2015:
I adore your fanfiction! I was so excited when I saw that you had a new chapter posted, the suspense is great and I can't wait to find out who cursed hermione. My guess is on Ron!! Please keep writing, this story is amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you that is very sweet. Yeah I've been quite good with my posts lately and I have a other chapter that I'll be posting in a few days.
It's interesting hearing all the theories. Keep reading and you'll find out- well once I've written it. Anyway thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review. It means a lot. X

 Report Review

Review #31, by amanda Doubts

31st March 2015:
wow, I'm so confused! but I do have a theory, it just
doesn't seem right. I think Draco did it but I think he was
cursed with the Imperius curse by someone else, because I
don't think he'd ever do that to Hermione. Anyways, I was so
glad when I saw you had posted a new chapter, I love this
story so much. Looking forward for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much. I'm glad you are enjoying it and I'm glad that I haven't kept you waiting too long. Good theory, but I guess time will tell.
New chapter will be up hopefully the end of this week or the beginning of next week. Thanks again for taking the time to review and for still reading. x

 Report Review

Review #32, by Murishka21 Doubts

28th March 2015:
Interesting. I think it was Cormack, but I'm not sure. Just super excited to keep going. Hopefully soon?

Author's Response: Wow, another review. So many reviews in one day. I'm feeling very lucky and honoured. Seriously thanks for taking the time to write so many great reviews and for reading my story so quickly. You must have flown through it.
The next chapter will hopefully not take too long. It's maybe 80% complete. Just needs a little fine tuning. Please keep reading and reviewing because it makes my day. x

 Report Review

Review #33, by Murishka21 Tired of Pretending

28th March 2015:
Finally! Yay! She finally came to her senses. Jeeze she can be a bit thick. Just like a teenage girl lol. I'm so happy they are finally getting somewhere. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah well the best things are worth waiting for and where would the fun be if they got together in the first few chapters.
So thanks again for sticking with me and still reviewing. x

 Report Review

Review #34, by Pam Doubts

28th March 2015:
Please update soon i love this story and would love to read the rest of this story.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and for the review. I'm glad that you're enjoying the story.
Update will hopefully, maybe, fingers crossed only be a week. Two at the most.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Murishka21 Changed

28th March 2015:
Oo! I squealed with delight! So much in one chapter but I LOVED it! Excellent work. The story is so lifelike. Others do not compare to this one. You have clearly cross referenced your information and planned this out. I love it!

Author's Response: Aw thank you. This review is definitely more positive that your first one. I'm glad you stuck with it and that you're enjoying it so much.
This story has been in my mind for what 3 years. I have it planned out, I've taken time to check the facts and that's why updates for chapters can take so long because I will not submit unless I am truly happy with what I've written. I love this story and just want to make it the best it can be.
I did like this chapter a lot and I'm glad you liked it too. x

 Report Review

Review #36, by Murishka21 Revelations- Part 2

27th March 2015:
Yikes! He finally opens up to her and then she slaps him in the face by getting caught hugging Ron. Ouch!

Author's Response: Yeah that did suck. Hermione was kind of torn at that point. But keep reading and see what happens. x

 Report Review

Review #37, by Elisha Doubts

27th March 2015:
I love this story so much!
I'm pretty sure McLaggen was the one who did it, but if not then maybe it was Ron trying to convince Hermione that Draco is bad.
I hope that Draco does give his memory up. I want him to do that before Hermione remembers anything but I hope she does! She also forgot that he had said that he loved her and that she had realized that she loved him, which I'm slightly mad about, hahaha.
Anyway, I can't wait for the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: I know that did suck that she forgot. Draco is not one to easily share his feelings and she didn't exactly take it well, so he won't be overly keen to do that again.
Anyway good theories and I hope you enjoy the next chapter. Thanks so much for reviewing and for still reading. x

 Report Review

Review #38, by ArtsyTigs Doubts

27th March 2015:
This is getting good..
so to put in my two cents. My theories are:
His reluctance to hand over his memories is because they would show that he did it, but they would not show why.
The why being either Lucius or Pansy used the Imperious curse on him and made him do it.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing and I'm glad that you're enjoying this.
As for your theories well obviously I don't want to say too much, but they are good theories and totally plausible. You'll just have to keep reading and find out. ; ) x

 Report Review

Review #39, by Murishka21 Revelations

27th March 2015:
Aw they both need to suck it up and comfort each other. There's no sense in fighting to release rage when they are both feeling the same thing, if only they'd admit it. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for another review. I wrote these chapters such a long time ago that I'm struggling to remember what they were actually fighting about at that point, but thanks for the review and for reading. x

 Report Review

Review #40, by Murishka21 Thank You

27th March 2015:
I like this story. At first, it was a little boring. (Please don't think I mean that in a bad way.) The story is very interesting. I hate to put it down when I have to. I especially loved this chapter. I'm a HUGE Dramione fan! I'm happy to have reached the moment when the romance begins. It makes it even more exciting.

Author's Response: No it's fine. I said straight away in the author's note for chapter 1 that I knew it was a bit slow and to stick with it. I needed a bit of time to set up just how bad Hermione's life was at that moment to really explain why she would find herself turning to Draco Malfoy of all people for help.
Anyway I'm glad that you like this chapter. I did really enjoy writing the chapters where the romance builds up. x

 Report Review

Review #41, by Aya Doubts

21st March 2015:
Well it's a good chapter :D and i think it would be awesome to turn the evidences towards ron and he turns out to be the one who cast the spell on hermione.. It would be awesome really. Keep up the good work !!

Author's Response: Thank you. Yeah there are a lot of possibilities which makes it interesting. I guess we'll just need to wait and see.
Glad you're enjoying it and I hope you like the coming chapters. Please keep reading and reviewing. x

 Report Review

Review #42, by Daniela Doubts

19th March 2015:
Hey! It's Daniela, yet again.

Ok so this chapter had me like what the eff. I was so confused because I don't think Draco could ever do that to hermione, but he's acting very suspicious by not allowing them to see his memories. Therefore, I came up with 2 theories:
1. It could be Lucius malfoy. Perhaps he went tithe school because he didn't want his son with a muggle-born (this theory is the one I'm not too crazy about).
2. It's McLaggen. He found out that hermione was with someone else and got into a jealous rage and wants to revenge so he frames Draco.

.that's it. I read what someone said about it being Ron, & although that'll make for a good read, I just don't think Ron would go that far to seperate them. He just can't be that bad of a friend or person. But who the land of fanfic a, anything could happen. PLEASE DO NOT KEEP US WAITING!! Thank you :)
Daniela :)

Author's Response: Hey Daniela, thanks for still sticking with me and reviewing again.
Yeah I think we all want it to not be Draco, but I guess you'll have to keep reading to find out.
I'm trying not to be too long with the next chapter but I don't think you'll get any answers soon (sorry x)
Anyway keep reading and reviewing cause I love hearing the theories. x

 Report Review

Review #43, by Moonwillow Doubts

16th March 2015:
Wow! I absolutely felt sorry for Draco at the beginning , great cliff hanger , definitely leaving me wondering what happened and who did it . Loved it

Author's Response: I know I want to give him a big hug.
Thanks for your awesome review and thanks for reading.
I hope you enjoy the chapters that are coming. x

 Report Review

Review #44, by Apatu Doubts

15th March 2015:
Amazing, as always. This leaves me speechless, as usual for your awesome chapters. :)

As for my theory - Ron lovers dont be offended, but

I think it was Ron that had framed Draco somehow. He showed signs of not being mentally sound ever since Hermione had rejected his feelings, and him finding out about her and Draco's relationship had only launched that mental unsoundness into full blast, causing him to go over the edge. And I think Ron will do anything to try and separate Hermione and Draco, because he just hates it that much. His hate for Draco knows no bounds.

That is my theory. And I'm personally I kind of hope its true.. (I never really liked Ron throughout the books to begin with. cx )

Keep up the excellent work! Have a wonderful day. xoxo

Author's Response: Aw thank you, that is very sweet.
As for your theory, interesting, but I couldn't possibly comment.
Reading reviews and the wonderful comments always makes my day a little better, so thanks.
Thanks for reading and reviewing. x

 Report Review

Review #45, by amanda t Reactions

14th March 2015:
hello, i absolutely love your story. keep up the good work and please dont stop writing!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much. The next chapter has been uploaded so keep checking for updates. Thanks for reviewing. x

 Report Review

Review #46, by Aya Reactions

10th March 2015:
I just love your story it's just describing things i imagined without the skill to type them.. Don't leave us hanging like that !! I finished the 23 chapters in like 5 hours :$ i just hope everything turns out perfectly to hermione and draco because i can't imagine them but together right now :) i hope you'll post soon !! Xx

Author's Response: Wow that's impressive and makes me really happy that my story and writing can hook someone like that.
The next chapter is on its way and should be with you in the next few days. Based on your review, I'm guessing you may not love the next chapter, but keep reading and you'll find out if they end up together.
So please keep leaving me reviews and let me know what you think of what's happening. Thanks for reading and taking the time to review. x

 Report Review

Review #47, by Keriannesheree Holidays

10th March 2015:
I love this this chapter! I burst into tears laughing hahahaha ! At the detention part. and it was so thrilling it makes me react to it ,like a book should I love it love it love it . I don't know if you still are present on this account as its 2015 , and I think you began writing this in 2012 . But I love this sending you love from New Zealand :)

Author's Response: Yep I'm still here and working on this story. It's scary when you say it's been over three years that I've been working on this story and I've still got so much to go. That's amazing that you like my story that much. I get really insecure about my writing and this is the first and only thing I have ever written. It's reviews like this that have kept me going for three years.
I hope you keep reading my story and please keep reviewing.
Thanks for the lovely review. Much love from Scotland. x

 Report Review

Review #48, by Daniela Reactions

26th February 2015:
Hey there! It's me again. I'm really and truly your loyal fan haha.

Anywho...I LOVE this chapter. This story is super realistic to me. Maybe this is kinda morbid, but I would feel and do the same exact things hermione does. I'm so thrilled you didn't rush them into their happily ever after. But listen, why did I have to wait so Long for this new chapter? Could you please upload the new chapter before Christmas? Thanks haha. You're awesome so please finish this story. It is one of its kind.

Waiting for chapter 24,
Daniela :)

P.S. I thought you said you had already written the next 5 chapters? Did you change your mind about them?

Author's Response: Ha thanks. I really appreciate it and love all the reviews. It's good to know people are sticking with me even though I'm being a slow coach. yeah I had written 5 chapters and I've posted one of those. I have the next one ready to go but it's after that when it my original plan. Something was going to happen and I wrote the next few chapters around that but then thinking things through and where my story is going I decided that it had to come later and that totally changes chat will happen in those chapters, so yeah they have to be majorly changed which is annoying cause I felt I had been on a bit of a roll with writing.
As for the rest of your review, it doesn't sound morbid to me that you would feel and so the same as Hermione. It makes me feel like I'm getting her character more right. It's hard to write a person that everyone knows so well and get it right. That's why it was important for me that Hermione and Draco didn't get together straight away because Hermione just wouldn't forgive someone she's hated for years and instantly want to be that close to them. It didn't make sense. It has to be tough for them both to learn to like, trust and ultimately love one another.
As for the next chapter, it will be posted soon. Like I said in the authors note on this chapter, I'm going back and doing a little work and editing on previous chapters but this new one is nearly done. The first half is done and the second half just needs a little bit of tweaking. Hopefully you won't have to wait too long for it and I promise you will have it before Christmas. x

 Report Review

Review #49, by Janner Reactions

24th February 2015:
A great story so far. Don't let it become one of the unfinished stories on this site. Please finish it!!

Author's Response: Aw thanks very much. Don't worry I will try my best to finish this. I have it all planned out in my head it's just the writing that's the problem. Hopefully the next chapter should be with you soon. Thanks again for reading and reviewing. X

 Report Review

Review #50, by barthm Reactions

18th February 2015:
POST MORE! IM LOSING MY MIND TO FIND OUT WHAT MCLAGGEN(?) IS DOING>... And i also need hermione to get the heck over herself and be happy for more than 10 second...

BTW LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE the story, keep writing!

Author's Response: Ha thanks for the lovely comments and reviews. As for McLaggen ? Well I couldn't possibly comment either way. You should find out soon enough.
Yeah I get what you're saying about Hermione but you have to remember what she's been through and how big a deal it is to actually trust Malfoy. She doesn't want to get hurt or be made to look silly.
Anyway thanks for reading and I promise not to keep you waiting for too long. X

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>