Reading Reviews for Scars
  
306 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Dani Offers

21st January 2016:
I like this story so much I'm going to make an account just to favorite it now oh my

Author's Response: Oh wow, that is awesome. Thanks so much. Hopefully now you can leave me a review for every chapter.
I'm so glad you like it and took the time to leave me a review. It really means a lot. keep looking for the next chapter. x


 Report Review

Review #27, by Murishka21 Offers

19th January 2016:
It was a good chapter. I understand where you are coming from with trying to make it follow the story. I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: I just admire JK Rowling so much and I don't want to stray from her work and ideas otherwise there's no point to what I'm writing. I guess I just want to use all the information that I have and make it as realistic as possible. Anyway thanks for reviewing and please keep reading and letting me know what you think. I really appreciate it. X

 Report Review

Review #28, by Anonomyus Offers

19th January 2016:
I love your story you are a great descriptive writer I thought
that this was a mature story but nothing has happened in that
area with hermione and Draco maybe they should sleep
toghter 😍😍😍 anyway tnx a mill love your story

Author's Response: Aw thanks for your review. You're very kind. It has to be rated mature because of the swearing in it. However that being said that doesn't mean to say there won't be some sexual content coming up. I have previously thought about having them sleep together and it always felt too soon. I will say, keep a very close eye on the next few chapters. I was planning on things happening in the next few chapters but let's just say you've inspired me and I've already started jotting a few things down. I've never written this sort of scene though so I'm a little nervous about it just being completely ridiculous.
I'll also let you into a wee secret that I might be going back to edit a previous chapter, one set over the Christmas holidays where they come close.
So thanks for reading and giving me inspiration. : ) x


 Report Review

Review #29, by DaFossil Offers

18th January 2016:
Awesome story, can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Hey thanks so much. I would say I'm 70% done with the next chapter so hopefully it should be with you in s week or two. Thanks for the review and keep on reading. X

 Report Review

Review #30, by courage14 Thank You

9th January 2016:
SO glad I found this completed! I could never have waited for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Hey thanks for the review. So glad you enjoyed it. Yeah this chapter was definitely one of my favourites.
Hope you enjoyed the rest of the story and please keep reading and reviewing. x


 Report Review

Review #31, by anony Offers

7th January 2016:
Aw.That interaction between harry and hermione was sweet!. That was a really good chapter.
Plz update faster!

Author's Response: I know. I'm trying to write as much as I can but everytime I sit down to write nothing happens. I've written maybe 1500 of the next chapter I just need to figure what else I want to happen. I feel like I Hermione and Draco need a bit of a break for a few chapters and actually be happy for a little while which I seem to struggle writing. Clearly I'm more comfortable with drama. I'll get it up as soon as I can.
Yeah it was sweet and borderline cheesy but they have been through so much together. I'll work as hard as I can and hopefully get you a new chapter soon. Thanks again for the review. x


 Report Review

Review #32, by ghanima77 Offers

1st January 2016:
What a lovely Christmas present. I love this story. I've already read it through twice, and it was an absolute pleasure each time. While I eagerly await your next chapter, I will endeavor to be patient. Your work is definitely worth the wait. Thank you!

Author's Response: Yeah I was determined to have this chapter up before Christmas almost as an apology for being so slow.I am trying my hardest but I just need to really work out what I want to happen. I guess I had up to this point planned right from the start and I always knew that was going to happen. I know what will ultimately happen, I just need to get there first.
Hopefully I don't keep you waiting for too long and I am trying my best to write. I am always thinking about what to write, it's just the actual writing that I'm finding hard. Anyway thanks for being patient. I really appreciate it. x


 Report Review

Review #33, by jenna Offers

25th December 2015:
Oh i've been waiting so long for an update, I love this story. I do hope Herimone can really open up to her friends about all the emotional turmoil she's gone through, maybe given them a better context about how she got close to Draco.

Author's Response: I know and I really do apologise for taking so long, but I really just couldn't make this chapter work for some reason. I'm so glad it's done though. It was such a good feeling to finally have it submitted.
I know I hope she gets that chance and I'm sure she will, but with Harry and Ron leaving it'll become harder for her to have that conversation. I think on some level Harry understands but I'll definitely try and work that conversation in to the rest of the story. I doubt Ron will ever understand though.
Anyway thanks for reading and I really will try not to be as long with the next chapter. I'm working on it now and I've maybe done about 1500 words, so not too bad. x


 Report Review

Review #34, by mlmrl Offers

24th December 2015:
Thanks for the update. It's good to see Hermione being decisive.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I know she took forever to make a decision, but we all knew she was going to stay. I just didn't see that she could turn an offer like that down easily, nor could she leave Harry and Ron that easily either when they've barely been apart in 8 years.
Anyway thanks for reviewing and I hope you keep reading. x


 Report Review

Review #35, by BookWorm2015 Apologies

12th December 2015:
love it, very well written cannot stop reading this book i am obbsessed

Author's Response: Aw thank you, that is very sweet. I hope you enjoyed reading the rest of my story. I'm working hard on the next chapter and I'm very close to having it finished so keep checking.
Thanks for the review. x


 Report Review

Review #36, by Anna Proof

22nd November 2015:
Omg I think this story is amazing! Been following your story for
months now and to be honest I really thought that I would give
up on it because I am not one to wait for ...anything really! But
I've been so caught up in this story it's brilliant! I can't wait for
the next chapter but please don't rush something this good is
worth waiting for and for the same high quality as the rest of
the fanfic it must take up a lot of time. X

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much. Thanks for staying with me. I know just how annoying it is when you are so into a story and people don't update. I've been having a few problems with this chapter but I am getting there with it and I feel like I'm getting close to finally completing it. So I hope it will be with you soon. I would say I'm maybe 80% of the way there.
Thanks again for your review. It's reviews that honestly keep me motivated to write and thinking about my story. x


 Report Review

Review #37, by Fred Proof

26th October 2015:
Hermione is being a little nave. Harry and Ron aren't going to forgive her nor should they really. Draco isn't a good person, in fact he's a bad person. He is nice to her because he gets something out of it, that's a distinctly Draco trait along with cowardice and cruelty. Draco hasn't changed because people don't change. They can however do what Draco is doing which is hiding their true nature because they know how negatively perceived their true nature is. Sometimes in fanfic we are lead to believe that because Draco cares for Hermione he's somehow magically changed by the love of a good woman. Those of us older than twelve though know that doesn't happen.

Draco is who he always was and everyone knows it but Hermione because love is blind, and maybe its supposed to be.

Author's Response: So as much I respect your right your own opinion, I do think it is quite a harsh and maybe narrow perspective of the character. I think to say that a person can't change is an extremely pessimistic view to have on the world. In my opinion and from my experiences people change all of the time whether for good or bad. I think that Draco is a very misunderstood character and although he has done a lot of horrible things I wouldn't put him in the same category as Voldemort. His upbringing dictated his views of the world as he tries to please his parents. If you think of James Potter he was a spoiled only child who enjoyed making fun of others which is very similar to Draco. James managed to mature and change completely, because he didn’t like the way Lily viewed him i.e. he changed for the woman he loved. In this story I am trying to say that perhaps with everything that's happened Draco’s matured and is thinking of things in a different way.
I have also never said (and if I have it was definitely not what I intended) that Draco is a new man because of his relationship with Hermione. We started to see changes in Draco from the early chapters in my story and he was not in love with Hermione then. Draco sees that Hermione is not ok after the war, he's feeling guilty about what he did and he can relate to her feelings. That initial curiosity turns to empathy and ultimately more. Although I do believe that love changes a person and in my twenties I am certainly not child. Perhaps I am just not as cynical as you are at the moment.
I also tried to keep Hermione as realistic and similar to the books as possible. I think it's completely unfair to say that she's naive. I am on chapter 26 of this story and she still doesn't completely trust him. Hermione knows exactly who Draco is and what he's done. Draco and Hermione had a conversation where they discussed what makes a person evil. She said that a persons actions make them evil. Are we really saying that Draco's actions although often selfish and cruel, are as evil as Voldemort’s? Although for selfish reasons, Draco did many death eater acts to protect himself and his family, not through the enjoyment of hurting other people. Hermione also had a conversation with Harry or Ron where she said what was the point of the war if the same attitudes and prejudices still stand. That unless we allow people the opportunity to change then they will never be able to.
Hermione is a very strong minded person but she is also very empathetic towards others. I know that this is just a fanfiction and just my interpretation of the characters and the books but I don't think Draco is a truly evil character. He's a far more complex person than that. We know that Dumbledore, one of the wisest wizards to ever live believed in Draco and gave him the opportunity for redemption. I also think that if Draco was truly evil then she J.K Rowling wouldn't have given him such a happy ending. I'm not trying to make people see Draco through rose- tinted glasses. I know he has flaws and I hope they have come through in this story. Old habits die hard and he still has a temper and flashes of his prejudices will appear but the point is that he is trying. What's more is that Hermione knows his flaws and I'll just say that the story isn't over yet.
I'm also not sure what you mean when you said that Draco is only with Hermione because of what he gets out of it. He's been nearly sent to Azkaban, punched a few times by Ron and is taking just as much hassle from other students as Hermione is. This will also be explored in coming chapters and Draco's life is not going to be simple.
Anyway thanks for comments. I wanted to say more but was over the allowed response length. You've given me lots to think about. I'd be interested what you think and your thoughts.


 Report Review

Review #38, by Anonymous Proof

11th October 2015:
Amazing chapter as always, can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm working on the next chapter but it's not going well. : (
I'm hoping I can get it all sorted and that the new chapter will be with you soon. Hopefully I find some inspiration soon.
x


 Report Review

Review #39, by Jasmine Proof

30th September 2015:
This is by far my favourite fanfic so far. I have been hooked for two days, I haven't got any work done and my partner is feeling very unloved right now because I couldnt put my phone down.I haven't left a review on this story yet as I thought it was complete and done a couple years ago like quite a lot of the fanfics I read on this site but I just seen a recent review that you replied to and I am so happy you haven't dropped the story. I'm devastated that I don't know what is going to happen next! Your writing technique is fantastic and I think you have portrayed all the characters brilliantly following the deathly hallows especially draco/hermione. I never really liked Ron in the original books and I think that has followed through into your story quite well considering what an A S S he is being. I'm trying to take a guess at who hermiones attacker is, obviously cormack and pansy are top of the list but im thinking is that too obvious? Maybe Ron tried to break them up? Who knows. I wish I could get notifications when you post a new chapter. Do you tend to put a new chapter up every month or so? :) I don't know if I can wait that Long!! Thank you for an amazing read so far. Look forward to reading your next chapter :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you that is very sweet. You'll find everything out soon. I think I know who it was at the moment, but so many things change once you start to write.
I tend to be on a roll with writing and I update a few chapters quite close together, but I am struggling with this current chapter big time. Stuff in it needs to happen, but I'm finding it incredibly boring so I'm not being motivated to write it. I have tried this chapter about 5 different times and then I just seem to be going no where with it so I give up. I'm still trying so hopefully I get it all sorted out soon.
Thank you so much for your lovely review and I hope I don't keep you waiting too much longer. x


 Report Review

Review #40, by Aleine Proof

10th September 2015:
Hey. I followed this story once, but you dropped it in the middle. Had to re-read it all the way. Please don't stop now.

Get this story beta'd. There are a lot of errors but they're all typos. It happens when you're just focused on typing when the story is flowing. Even if you read it again, you won't see these mistakes because you have the story in your head.

Get this beta'd :)

Author's Response: I had a issues with my family and felt that they were more important at the time than writing. Apologies for making you re- read my story again.
As I work full time my time to write is limited. I write when I can and I can assure you that I spend time checking my own spelling and grammar. Typos are not an issue I have. Sometimes my grammar or punctuation needs work but I would challenge anyone to write thousands of words at a time and not have some errors. I would rather spend my time focusing on the story and making sure that I have made it as good as it can be as to me that is what is important. If you have some constructive criticism in regards to my story then I am more than happy to listen but I do not want nor do I need a beta.
If the typos bother you that much then the answer is simple. Don't read it!


 Report Review

Review #41, by Anon Proof

14th August 2015:
I AM LOSING SLEEP BECAUSE OF YOUR AWESOME STORY! CANT WAIT 'TILL THE NEXT CHAPTER COMES. THIS IS LITERALLY SO AWESOME PLZ NEVER STOP!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review. Don't worry I am planning to finish this story no matter how long it takes. Honestly I haven't worked on this much in the last few weeks but I've written half of it, so I'll get busy and start writing the second half.
Keep checking and hopefully it'll be with you soon. x


 Report Review

Review #42, by Natalia Proof

14th August 2015:
I've read all 26 chapters in 3 days and I'm so in love with it omfg. It's my favorite Dramione Fanfiction.
I love how you describe the feelings of the characters and make them seem so real.
You're such a talented writer! It feels so official and I can picture everything that's happening.
I can feel their emotions and I think it's so wonderful how you describe every single thing that's going through Hermiones mind.
I just can't wait for you to continue this story. It's honestly the best I've ever read and trust me I've read a lot. Just amazing.
Much love x

Author's Response: Wow that is commitment. I'm so glad that this story has captivated you so much. I really just try to imagine the characters and kind of live it all in my head which hopefully helps with the descriptions and emotions. I've always been told I have quite the imagination, just not always meant in the best way, lol!
Anyway I'm working in the next chapter, it's just taking a while, but hopefully it will be with you soon.
Anyway thanks so much for your review. It really means a lot to me that people honestly like my writing and that you think so highly of my story. It honestly makes me very happy. x


 Report Review

Review #43, by MeeshsWand Proof

13th August 2015:
So excited for the next chapter! I'm not one to comment every chapter. This one is spellbinding! Keep it coming! :)

Author's Response: Thanks you so much. That means a lot. I've written about half the chapter so a little bit still to go. I've been pretty busy lately but I'll try and get it up as soon as I can. Thanks again for the review. X

 Report Review

Review #44, by lisamalfoy Changed

9th August 2015:
Loved this chapter so much! The build up throughout the whole story has been so good. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Aw thanks. Yeah I liked writing this chapter too so I'm glad you enjoyed it. Hope you liked the rest. Let me know what you think and thanks for the review. x

 Report Review

Review #45, by Willow Flame Proof

8th August 2015:
I'm so happy that the new chapter is out!! It's so good. I understand why it took you so long, I've had the same thing happen to me with stories I've written (though on other sites for other fandoms), and it is the most frustrating thing ever!

Anyway, looking forward for the next chapter, and I can't wait to see what you have in store for your readers!

Also, can I just say, your portrayal of Dumbledore is incredibly spot on! :)

Author's Response: Yeah it took a while but I have 3000 words of the next chapter written so hopefully I won't keep you waiting too much. I know the feeling and I hate keep people waiting. I've started so many fanfics that I was really enjoying that people have just abandoned. I don't start any now unless there complete. So I am very grateful that people are sticking with me. I'm not a patient person so I know how hard it is to wait.
I have some exciting things coming up in the next few chapters and I feel like we're well into the last section of the story. Still a lot of chapters to come, but I'm beginning to see the end.
And thanks for the Dumbledore comment. I hadn't actually intended for him to appear at all but I couldn't resist. It's so hard trying to tap into Dumbledore's mind set and I felt I had to dig deep on the morality and philosophy. I hope I did him justice anyway.
Anyway thanks again for the review and thanks again for sticking with me. x


 Report Review

Review #46, by Race Decisions

3rd July 2015:
I can't wait for the next chapter. The suspense is killing me (hypothetically :-)). Love the story so far. I couldn't stop reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. The next chapter will be with you in a few days, so please keep reading and reviewing. x

 Report Review

Review #47, by EmmaShae Decisions

29th June 2015:
Honestly one of my favorite fan fictions of all time. My friend and I searched for an hour trying to find it again. Very well written.

Author's Response: I hate when that happens and you can't find a story again. I'm glad that you found this again and even took the time to review. Reviews like this make me very happy and totally honoured. I love this story, so I'm really happy that others like it too. Please keep reading and reviewing. x

 Report Review

Review #48, by Sarah Decisions

18th June 2015:
Please update soon!!! You have spun such a great depth to the characters that is usually not touched by other ff authors

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I guess I tend to overthink things and I try to put myself in Hermione's shoes and really try to think how she or other characters would react in certain situations. It's not easy when we all know these characters so well. They've been through a lot, so there is a lot of emotion and drama to explore.
So the next chapter will be with you in a few days as it has been submitted, so keep an eye out for it and please keep reading and reviewing. x


 Report Review

Review #49, by CrimsonCharmRose Decisions

11th June 2015:
Oh please keep writing... this is one of my favorite stories. I really love it!

Author's Response: Oh thank you. That is really nice to hear. Don't worry I am still writing, just struggling a little to find the time, but that doesn't mean I've forgotten or stopped. Hopefully the new chapter won't be too much longer. Please keep reading, reviewing and hopefully enjoying. x

 Report Review

Review #50, by Anna Decisions

25th May 2015:
Please hurry and write a new chapter cannot wait !! Been following this story from the start and love every bit of it

Author's Response: Don't worry I am working on it, but life is majorly hectic at the moment and I'm struggling to find a moment to myself never mind writing. I would say I'm about 75% done with the next chapter and I want to have it with you within the next week or so.
So please keep reading and reviewing. x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>