Reading Reviews for Scars
  
141 Reviews Found

Review #1, by stellaluna Changed

2nd January 2014:
Ok you need to update this story like asap!

Author's Response: I would love to update this. I still have the whole story on my head and I know exactly what is going to happen. But life just takes over and I don't have as much free time as I used to but I hope that I will update soon. I've started to read fan fiction again so hopefully that will inspire me to write my story again. Keep looking as I have most of the next chapter written. X

 Report Review

Review #2, by Darkwingjilly Apologies

17th October 2013:
SO GOOD! I love it! like OMG

 Report Review

Review #3, by Deathlysnare Rescues

17th October 2013:
OHMYGOD! So good! I love it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by purple_skies Coward

11th October 2013:
hi Lorraine, hope you're doing well

how come the story says its updated but then there's no new chapters after chapter 17?

 Report Review

Review #5, by angela Coward

14th September 2013:
please tell me you are going to finish this story?!?!

 Report Review

Review #6, by natajess Coward

13th September 2013:
Thank you for coming back to write your story!

I have to say I am surprised that McGonagall will be seperating them. But look forward to seeing the results.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mexicancheekhugs Coward

11th September 2013:
I can't believe you separated them??!! Nno!! It kinda broke my heart a little. Can't wait for next chapter

 Report Review

Review #8, by SakinaM Coward

7th September 2013:
Lorraine, I hope things go well with you and that
life gets easier for you, stay strong.
I'm really enjoying reading this story...can't
wait for the following chapters!
x
SakinaM

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Life is getting better and I'm slowly finding time for writing and getting motivation back. I'm so glad that you're enjoying the story and I will do my best to make sure that the next chapters come as quickly as I can get them up.
Thanks so much for leaving me not one, but two reviews. Please keep reading. x


 Report Review

Review #9, by SakinaM Thank You

6th September 2013:
hi... :) I'm really liking the way this story is
going! its great! :) though I think you've
switched chapters eight and nine.chapter 9
hiding should've been chapter eight..
can't wait to read more of your story!
x
SM

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing that out. That was a mistake and I have no idea how that happened. It's all sorted now and everything is back to normal and in the right order. Keep reading and please keep reviewing.x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Shortie Changed

30th August 2013:
Naaw they made up! I was waiting for her to erase her memory of the days in the library from Malfoy's head...

Hehe yeah but I'm glad it happened this way. CanNOT wait to read the rest :)

Author's Response: Thanks. You won't need to wait much longer. Next chapter is in for validation (finally!!!) although it is just a short one, but the one after that is 95% done and it should make up for it. Thanks for the review. x

 Report Review

Review #11, by Quinn Changed

23rd August 2013:
Dear Lorraine, I can relate and understand to your brief author's note. Sometimes a break is what we all need, really. It helps put things in perspective.
To be honest, I lose myself in the fan fiction world as an escape. Hmm, that sounds a tad troubling, doesn't it?
Don't mind me, anyway, I am pleased to hear that you are making progress. Cheers!

Author's Response: Thanks. I've had a break from writing and life is back to a place where I can find some time for writing. It's not completely back to normal so updating will be quite slow for a while but I have got back a bit of motivation for my story.
And no that's not troubling at all. I am a huge reader, whether it's fan fiction or other stories which is why when I get into a story I love everything else gets dropped, even if it's writing my own story.
Thanks for reading and reviewing and the next 2 chapters are on their way. x


 Report Review

Review #12, by noori Changed

31st July 2013:
i really loved it!although i have been waiting 1 year for the next part ! :D

Author's Response: I know and I am really sorry but since Christmas things in my life have just changed drastically. It has seriously been one thing after another and just when you think things are getting okay again something else comes and knocks you right back down again. I really haven't had any time for writing and to be honest this story was one of the very last things on my mind. However I have been working on a new chapter recently so hopefully I will have it up soon. I can't promise quick updates but I will try the best I can. I still love reading fan fiction and I love the story I'm writing and I would really love to finish it. Thank you for sticking with me and I really hope that I have an update for you soon. X

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nina Changed

27th June 2013:
I definitely enjoy reading your tale. It's actually quite good. I hope you can reconsider and finish this story. You got talent, because the story moves in a moderate pace; the scenes are not slow, nor are they fast. Believe me on this, for I have read some that went a bit too fast. Keep on writing! You sure made me wonder "what happens next" after reading this chapter. I do hope you continue. Best of luck, a great admirer on fanfiction, Nina :)

Author's Response: Thank you. Things just got really bad for a while there and it was just one thing after another. I have started writing again and there is another chapter on the way. Thanks for reviewing and reading and I hope you stick with me. Thanks. X

 Report Review

Review #14, by Littlegreenanon Changed

14th April 2013:
LOVE this! you write really well, and the story is so captivating :) i hope you update soon, though i do prefer quality and length. Your story is so sweet, i really love it and now the tension is rising and dwbhyudeswhyjudewyyudu jimexcitedjgcdshgfyrghjg! so awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review. I am back writing and the next chapter is about 90% done so I hope that it will be updated soon. And if you think that there is tension in the last chapter then expect a lot more in this chapter. Just taken a break from writing a particularly exciting moment that I hope you will really like. I know it's taken a while but I hope you enjoy the new chapter. x

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dramionluvver02 Changed

30th March 2013:
What?? Seriously!! Cliff-hanger!! Why are you guys doing this to me? Make an awesome story, get to the good part (Which is usually in chapter 16), then stop?? You are just cruel, cruel peoples! You should be punished! But with your computer so you can write more! Lol!! I can't wait until you write more!! And you better!

Author's Response: Thanks I know it is a rubbish place to stop, but I was having a bit of writers block, then life got pretty sucky and I just can't write just now and I didn't want to leave people looking for another chapter when it wasn't coming. I've been waiting ages for some of the stories I'm reading and I know how frustrating it can be, but I literally have no time for writing. I'm really glad that you've enjoyed my story and thanks for taking the time to read it. x

 Report Review

Review #16, by Brigitte Nons Changed

28th March 2013:
I don't know if it's been a long time since you posted this chapter, but... Did you really intent to not going on with it? I know, sometimes real life really makes impossible to go on with, but It makes me so sad... :(
You've shown such talent, your chapters are so well balanced, with an amount of words that makes any reader realley happy!
I really, really hope you'll get the opportunity to complete this!

Author's Response: I had started the next chapter and got about half way through it, but couldn't make my mind up about what to put in it and I just wasn't happy with it and like I said life is pretty rubbish just now. When I started this story I worked 3 days a week and had loads of time for writing. Now I'm a full time teacher which means working way beyond 9 to 5 hours and now my mum is in hospital and life is just mega busy and writing just can't be a priority now. I had the whole story mapped out and who knows maybe one day I can finish it.
Thanks for taking the time to read what I have managed to write. x


 Report Review

Review #17, by Yayy im a Hufflepuff Changed

24th March 2013:
This story is seriously good. you've had me up till 2 am with this, im hooked... please update soon this is really good :D

Author's Response: Thank you. I know I've taken a while to update but I a writing again and a new chapter should be with you soon. Thanks for your lovely comments. X

 Report Review

Review #18, by Tiger Lilly Changed

24th March 2013:
Please, please, please continue writing! Your story is written in such a great way and the end of this chapter just blew my mind. It makes me crazy that of all times you have to stop writing right now!
I'm really keen on reading the next chapter.
Really nice story.

Author's Response: I know and I am so sorry. I was gutted to have to stop but real life takes over. I have started writing again and the next chapter is on its way so I hope you enjoy and keep on reading. Thanks again for your review. X

 Report Review

Review #19, by noori Changed

21st January 2013:
hello,its me again,noori,i read this chapter for the third time,and just luv it,i am still waiting for the next chapters,an would love to open the website up and find maximum 2 new chapters on this,like i said before,this is my favorite story,so who wouldn't want to complete it,regards,noori

Author's Response: Thanks for review and for reading the story so many times. Wow! Sorry to keep you waiting but the next chapter is coming. X

 Report Review

Review #20, by DB4 Changed

14th January 2013:
OH MY GOD!!! PLEASE UPDATE! I have been waiting for the longest time for your update, and I am literally going insane waiting for it. This last chapter was seriously amazing and I want to know what happens, so PLEASE UPDATE!

Author's Response: I know and I am so sorry or the wait. I promise that I am or king on the next chapter and I wil try to have it with you in the the next week. Please stick with me. Life has just been crazy recently but I hope the new chapter will make it up to you. X

 Report Review

Review #21, by CrimsonCharmRose Changed

11th December 2012:
I thought this was great... I have liked this story from the beginning.

Author's Response: Thank you and thanks for reviewing. X

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lozenger Changed

10th December 2012:
This is a really good story, i really enjoyed it, please post up the next chapter soon or i will scream :)

Author's Response: Thank you. Sorry I know there has been a wait for the next chapter but I promise it is on its way. Thanks for reading. X

 Report Review

Review #23, by owlsrule Changed

9th December 2012:
OMG this is my favorite chapter so far!

Author's Response: Thanks. I know things are getting interesting. Please keep reading for the next chapter. X

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dex Mendel Changed

8th December 2012:
Gah... need more.. please
now that i have returned to sanity. I love your story so far great writing. Please continue, can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you. Hopefully another chapter coming soon. X

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sarah Changed

8th December 2012:
I have not been able to stop reading this story since I started it two days ago. It's really great so far, I like it a lot. I've been noticing a few areas where you're sentence structure gets confusing and where there are extra words that shouldn't be there, however, these are pretty easily overlooked. I am absolutely taken away by your writing. It is so wonderful. I just recommend taking a little more time to edit your work to make sure everything makes sense. Keep writing! I'm excited to read what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and I'm glad you like the story. Sorry you didn't like some of my writing. I always take a lot of time to edit my work, but when you work solidly on something for a month, sometimes you can't see the errors right infront of you. I tend to write it as it comes into my head or as I think Hermione will be thinking it, so it may seem like I'm rambling, which I know some of the time I am, but Hermione is pretty confused at parts in the story and so it may come out pretty confusing on the page. I always read and re- read my work so many times before I edit and I am currently going back and re- editing earlier chapters, so hopefully any mistakes you've noticed will be fixed.
Thanks for reading and hopefully you will like what it to come.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>