Reading Reviews for Scars
268 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jasmine Proof

30th September 2015:
This is by far my favourite fanfic so far. I have been hooked for two days, I haven't got any work done and my partner is feeling very unloved right now because I couldnt put my phone down.I haven't left a review on this story yet as I thought it was complete and done a couple years ago like quite a lot of the fanfics I read on this site but I just seen a recent review that you replied to and I am so happy you haven't dropped the story. I'm devastated that I don't know what is going to happen next! Your writing technique is fantastic and I think you have portrayed all the characters brilliantly following the deathly hallows especially draco/hermione. I never really liked Ron in the original books and I think that has followed through into your story quite well considering what an A S S he is being. I'm trying to take a guess at who hermiones attacker is, obviously cormack and pansy are top of the list but im thinking is that too obvious? Maybe Ron tried to break them up? Who knows. I wish I could get notifications when you post a new chapter. Do you tend to put a new chapter up every month or so? :) I don't know if I can wait that Long!! Thank you for an amazing read so far. Look forward to reading your next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Aleine Proof

10th September 2015:
Hey. I followed this story once, but you dropped it in the middle. Had to re-read it all the way. Please don't stop now.

Get this story beta'd. There are a lot of errors but they're all typos. It happens when you're just focused on typing when the story is flowing. Even if you read it again, you won't see these mistakes because you have the story in your head.

Get this beta'd :)

Author's Response: I had a issues with my family and felt that they were more important at the time than writing. Apologies for making you re- read my story again.
As I work full time my time to write is limited. I write when I can and I can assure you that I spend time checking my own spelling and grammar. Typos are not an issue I have. Sometimes my grammar or punctuation needs work but I would challenge anyone to write thousands of words at a time and not have some errors. I would rather spend my time focusing on the story and making sure that I have made it as good as it can be as to me that is what is important. If you have some constructive criticism in regards to my story then I am more than happy to listen but I do not want nor do I need a beta.
If the typos bother you that much then the answer is simple. Don't read it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anon Proof

14th August 2015:

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review. Don't worry I am planning to finish this story no matter how long it takes. Honestly I haven't worked on this much in the last few weeks but I've written half of it, so I'll get busy and start writing the second half.
Keep checking and hopefully it'll be with you soon. x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Natalia Proof

14th August 2015:
I've read all 26 chapters in 3 days and I'm so in love with it omfg. It's my favorite Dramione Fanfiction.
I love how you describe the feelings of the characters and make them seem so real.
You're such a talented writer! It feels so official and I can picture everything that's happening.
I can feel their emotions and I think it's so wonderful how you describe every single thing that's going through Hermiones mind.
I just can't wait for you to continue this story. It's honestly the best I've ever read and trust me I've read a lot. Just amazing.
Much love x

Author's Response: Wow that is commitment. I'm so glad that this story has captivated you so much. I really just try to imagine the characters and kind of live it all in my head which hopefully helps with the descriptions and emotions. I've always been told I have quite the imagination, just not always meant in the best way, lol!
Anyway I'm working in the next chapter, it's just taking a while, but hopefully it will be with you soon.
Anyway thanks so much for your review. It really means a lot to me that people honestly like my writing and that you think so highly of my story. It honestly makes me very happy. x

 Report Review

Review #5, by MeeshsWand Proof

13th August 2015:
So excited for the next chapter! I'm not one to comment every chapter. This one is spellbinding! Keep it coming! :)

Author's Response: Thanks you so much. That means a lot. I've written about half the chapter so a little bit still to go. I've been pretty busy lately but I'll try and get it up as soon as I can. Thanks again for the review. X

 Report Review

Review #6, by lisamalfoy Changed

9th August 2015:
Loved this chapter so much! The build up throughout the whole story has been so good. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Aw thanks. Yeah I liked writing this chapter too so I'm glad you enjoyed it. Hope you liked the rest. Let me know what you think and thanks for the review. x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Willow Flame Proof

8th August 2015:
I'm so happy that the new chapter is out!! It's so good. I understand why it took you so long, I've had the same thing happen to me with stories I've written (though on other sites for other fandoms), and it is the most frustrating thing ever!

Anyway, looking forward for the next chapter, and I can't wait to see what you have in store for your readers!

Also, can I just say, your portrayal of Dumbledore is incredibly spot on! :)

Author's Response: Yeah it took a while but I have 3000 words of the next chapter written so hopefully I won't keep you waiting too much. I know the feeling and I hate keep people waiting. I've started so many fanfics that I was really enjoying that people have just abandoned. I don't start any now unless there complete. So I am very grateful that people are sticking with me. I'm not a patient person so I know how hard it is to wait.
I have some exciting things coming up in the next few chapters and I feel like we're well into the last section of the story. Still a lot of chapters to come, but I'm beginning to see the end.
And thanks for the Dumbledore comment. I hadn't actually intended for him to appear at all but I couldn't resist. It's so hard trying to tap into Dumbledore's mind set and I felt I had to dig deep on the morality and philosophy. I hope I did him justice anyway.
Anyway thanks again for the review and thanks again for sticking with me. x

 Report Review

Review #8, by Race Decisions

3rd July 2015:
I can't wait for the next chapter. The suspense is killing me (hypothetically :-)). Love the story so far. I couldn't stop reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. The next chapter will be with you in a few days, so please keep reading and reviewing. x

 Report Review

Review #9, by EmmaShae Decisions

29th June 2015:
Honestly one of my favorite fan fictions of all time. My friend and I searched for an hour trying to find it again. Very well written.

Author's Response: I hate when that happens and you can't find a story again. I'm glad that you found this again and even took the time to review. Reviews like this make me very happy and totally honoured. I love this story, so I'm really happy that others like it too. Please keep reading and reviewing. x

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sarah Decisions

18th June 2015:
Please update soon!!! You have spun such a great depth to the characters that is usually not touched by other ff authors

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I guess I tend to overthink things and I try to put myself in Hermione's shoes and really try to think how she or other characters would react in certain situations. It's not easy when we all know these characters so well. They've been through a lot, so there is a lot of emotion and drama to explore.
So the next chapter will be with you in a few days as it has been submitted, so keep an eye out for it and please keep reading and reviewing. x

 Report Review

Review #11, by CrimsonCharmRose Decisions

11th June 2015:
Oh please keep writing... this is one of my favorite stories. I really love it!

Author's Response: Oh thank you. That is really nice to hear. Don't worry I am still writing, just struggling a little to find the time, but that doesn't mean I've forgotten or stopped. Hopefully the new chapter won't be too much longer. Please keep reading, reviewing and hopefully enjoying. x

 Report Review

Review #12, by Anna Decisions

25th May 2015:
Please hurry and write a new chapter cannot wait !! Been following this story from the start and love every bit of it

Author's Response: Don't worry I am working on it, but life is majorly hectic at the moment and I'm struggling to find a moment to myself never mind writing. I would say I'm about 75% done with the next chapter and I want to have it with you within the next week or so.
So please keep reading and reviewing. x

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dodo2002 Decisions

20th May 2015:
W O N D E R F U L story!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Thanks for taking the time to review and please keep reading. I hope you enjoy what's to come. x

 Report Review

Review #14, by weasleymama Decisions

28th April 2015:
Wow. I started reading this last night. I didn't stop to review by chapters because I couldn't stop reading. I read last night until I fell asleep, I read all day on my phone at work today...not the best choice I've ever made haha worth the risk, it's brilliant.
I get very sceptical when it comes to Dramione, so often it's just awful I grew so tired of seeing the characters that JKR created being butchered, doing things not realistic in any sense. But yours goes above and beyond any I have ever read. I tend to decide one chapter in if it's going to push my limits for believability (especially with Draco changing) often it's done too fast, real topics like PTSD from the war don't ever get addressed. I noticed that you kept apologising in the beginning that there wasn't any Draco and it was 2 chapters of Hermione whining...but honestly it was the beginning that made me even want to continue, not the hope for Draco. I love that you gave them real back story, I love that you gave them a reason to return. And I honestly LOVE that you addressed her family. I love the realism, the fact that they aren’t 'hooked up' by chapter 3 and in love right away. I love that she doesn’t trust him for a very long time, because why should she. I even like how you managed to find a way to go from her in the book talking of being proud of being a mudblood and showing her cuts to Griphook to being so embarrassed and ashamed…it wasn’t just a plot point, it made sense the way you did it. I felt emotion at the writing, not just reading to see the end. I teared up some, I smiled and laughed. Brilliant. Just brilliant.
As an honest reviewer, I like to give the good and the bad, but honestly as far as bad goes, the only thing it needs is a good spell/grammar check to cure some typo's and punctuation issues. I legitimately cannot find anything negative at all about the premise, the story, or the characters. I have read anywhere from 50-100 HP fics...only a handful are remembered and stick out. Yours is definitely on that list. I’d say the only thing I almost want to see is him talking to her about how it felt to see/hear Auntie Bella cutting ‘mudblood’ into her skin, that’s always been one of those moments in HP when I want to know what’s in his head.
I cannot wait for more, cannot wait to see if I’m right about who I think attacked her and what will happen next. But I understand 100% about real life getting in the way, I’m a single mum myself so hobbies and things that are mine never rank first. With that said, I also volunteer any time to proof-read anything for you and/or co-write with you any time. I think you're brilliant.

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much for your awesome review. It's lovely to hear such positive comments. I'm glad you feel that way about the story because that was my intent right from the start. I have read a few Dramione fanfics and as much as I loved some of them I agree that the realism just wasn't there. I just couldn't see why Hermione would suddenly wake up one day and realise that she liked Draco and hadn't realised for 8 years that she loved the guy who was bullying her. Or else there was usually some circumstance where they had to pretend to be together and realised that they actually liked each other. I'm not meaning to discredit those stories (as I actually loved quite a few) but I just couldn't see it as realistic. I always thought of this story as novel 8 of you like, or a continuation of the story. I wanted to keep it real to the characters and the situations realistic. I wanted them to get to know each other and slowly build up tolerance, understanding, friendship and then love. I hope I've done that realistically enough.
As for apologising about my story, I wish I did have the confidence to say this is my story, take it or leave it. Yet I did have a few comments about the first few chapters being boring, but I was taking the time to set up just how bad Hermione's life had become and how alone she was feeling. Again most people read this sort of story for Hermione and Draco to be together and as much as I wanted it to happen to, like I said before I didn't want it to be too rushed.
As for a conversation about Auntie Bella, well you hopefully won't have to wait too long.
I know my spelling/ grammar has been a bit iffy at times and I have tried to go back to edit, but it takes so long and I would rather work on new chapters. When I finish this story I will go back and do edits.
Anyway thank you so much for your lovely review and comments. It really does mean a lot and I do value everyone's comments. It really motivates to keep going and continue with this story.
Anyway I am working on the next chapter, so hopefully I won't keep you waiting too much longer. x

 Report Review

Review #15, by Daniela Decisions

28th April 2015:
I love the sincerity of this chapter. It's two people falling in love and betting the odds against it all. Like I've said time and time again, I have been sticking with this story since 2012 and I am not disappointed. I wish it could go on and on forever haha. How much longer do we have and what journey can we expect hermione to go on? I am dying to know!

Daniela :)

Author's Response: Thank you, that is very sweet. I can't believe it's been that long. I'm impressed that I'm actually still writing and that I've stuck with this story. It takes a lot of work and there was definitely a time when I never thought I was going to finish it.
As for how long is left, I'm really not sure. If you'd asked me at the beginning of the story then I would have said that what is happening now would have taken place around chapter 15, yet it's chapter 25, so it is difficult to say. When you write and add in the detail, things take a lot longer than you expect. I would say in terms of story we are nearly 60- 70% of the way through, so definitely heading towards the ending now.
As for Hermione's journey, again I couldn't say. I don't want to give spoilers or ruin the ending. All I can say is that Hermione ends the book in a better place than she was at the start and it's down to Draco. But as for the rest, well you'll have to keep reading. And please keep reviewing. x

 Report Review

Review #16, by Blablubb Decisions

25th April 2015:
Love it. And I'm eager to learn how actually did curse Hermione.

Author's Response: Aw thank you. I don't want to disappoint, but you won't get an answer for a while. I guess you'll just have to keep reading. And of course leaving me lovely reviews which I really appreciate. x

 Report Review

Review #17, by anony Decisions

20th April 2015:
Thank you for your advise. You are right when you say that you should have your story planned out.I will definitely follow your advice. A friend of mine who read my story said that it was extremely boring and nothing fun is happening. My idea is pretty exciting one. I know that and she also agrees but my writing doesn't matches it. I like my story a lot but when i put it up i feel it has lost its spark.
No one actually replies when i ask them for advise. I thank you once again for that. I really would like you to read my story though only two chapters are up, but i'm scared. That's why i haven't given the name of my story. I know that i sound like a 7th grader though I will be finishing my high school soon. Moreover i have never been too good in writing, so i also lack confidence
And plz update your story soon!

Author's Response: Hi again. Don't be disheartened. It took me a while to get my story started. I have gone back and edited those first few chapters so many times. I have had a few reviews saying that my first few chapters are boring and it does hurt a lot when you get negative reviews. It takes time to build a story and lay the foundations. I guess they say you have to a hook to keep people reading. Not that I think that I did that. It did take a while for people to start reading and following this story. You just need to keep going and trust that people will read it. I don't know if you have a banner with your story but that always helps to grab people's attention. Also maybe try to re word your summary to really sell it and let people know a little of what's to come. I have tried to find your story but when I search for your authors name nothing comes up. I understand if you want to keep it private, but if you let me know the name of it, I'll have a read.
I was never a great writer in high school either. Even in uni, I hated writing essays. I just read a lot and I just try to write what's in my head and describe what I imagine in my head. I have a pretty active imagination and literally picture them in my head and try to imagine how they would look or what they would say.
I will try my best to update soon, but life is just pretty hectic right now. Hopefully I don't keep you all waiting too long.
Anyway good luck with your story. x

 Report Review

Review #18, by jenna Decisions

19th April 2015:
Thank you my appetite has been satiated!! I've been waiting for this update, and it didn't disappoint. I knew that the rose was enchanted for that reason, I was wondering when he was going to tell her that.Very sweet ending to the chapter,now the question is, who hurt her? I can't wait for everything to continue to unfold, again great story!

Author's Response: I wondered if anyone would guess about the rose. I'm so glad that you did. I dithered for ages about whether or not to put the rose in this chapter or leave it till later. I wrote and re- wrote the ending so many times but I felt that Hermione needed to know what he said to her that got her mad or she would never have listened or trusted him.
Anyway, I'm glad you're enjoying it and please keep reviewing and let me know you're thoughts. x

 Report Review

Review #19, by Helengrace Decisions

18th April 2015:
I am thoroughly enjoying following your story, I often find myself thinking over what has happened so far and what could happening in the coming chapters, much to my lecturers annoyance I assure you. I look forward to discovering who cursed hermione (though I have a sneaking suspicion as to who it might be) and can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Aw thanks. That is really awesome that you're thinking about this story so much. I guess I must be doing something right.
I hope I don't keep you waiting and that you get answers soon.
Please keep reading and reviewing. x

 Report Review

Review #20, by Stellaluna Decisions

17th April 2015:
God I really wish I could punch Ron in his stupid face! Can't wait to read whats next.

Author's Response: Ha, yes Ron is a bit annoying at the moment, but wouldn't it be boring if it was all plain sailing.
I hope you enjoy what's coming. Please let me know what you think. x

 Report Review

Review #21, by The Peruvian Vipertooth Goodbyes

17th April 2015:
Greetings Mortal,

I was flying by the archives and I happened upon your creation here. It is most intriguing and I am interested in reading on.

~The Peruvian Vipertooth

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I hope you enjoyed the rest of the story. Please let me know what you think. x

 Report Review

Review #22, by anony Decisions

17th April 2015:
a-m-a-z-i-n-g! i actually stopped reading your story when you made Draco look like a villain. i was actually disturbed by it. but when i saw ch 25 i couldn't hold my self and THANK GOD i read it. i love you style of writing. actually i have put up dramoine fan-fiction of my own recently. but its horrible. can you plz give me pointers on how to actually write a fanfiction??? plz

Author's Response: Aw thank you. Yeah I know it was cruel making Draco seem like a bad person again but I needed something for Hermione to show that she really does trust Draco and believe that he's changed. But things aren't over yet so keep reading and see what happens.
As for advice I'm very flattered but I'm not sure that I'm the best person to ask. This is the first and only thing I have written but I'll offer what advice I can.
I think for me it was trying to write something different than what had been done before. I read a lot of novels and I'd read a fair bit of Dramione fanfiction. As awesome as they were I just couldn't believe that Hermione and Draco would suddenly become friends or start a romantic relationship within the first few chapters. There was never any hint at that in the actual novels so what was their reason for being together. That's why I've tried to lay the foundations for a relationship in this story. I also think you should plan your story out. Not just a rough idea in your head but on paper lay out each chapter and what's going to happen. That really helps me when I'm writing to know what my end goal is. I know exactly how my story is going to end and what's going to happen. It had changed since the beginning which is why I've needed to go back and edit things. Just map out your story and think about what your story is trying to say. Also take your time. I know I can be slow to update but I would rather take an extra week or month even to put out something that I'm proud of and people will ultimately enjoy more than to rush and not be happy with what I've done. Finally just know your characters. We all have our own ideas of the characters that we all like to think we know so well so you have to be true to the original characters that J.K Rowling wrote. If Hermione or Draco or Harry are going to do something it has to be true to the character that they are and if they are doing something that is out of character ( like Hermione and Draco together or Hermione doing quidditch or even Draco being nice) then why are they doing that. What's the reason?
I also research a lot of things. Just silly things like spell names, ingredients, what floor classrooms are on, etc. it just makes things more believable and believe me if you get it wrong someone notice and tell you.
I know I've gone on for a while here but I would also say to just enjoy it. I'm writing this because I enjoy it. I don't mean to sound big headed but I'm excited by this story and I'm writing it because it's a story that I would want to read. It's what I would want to happen. Make sure that you enjoy your story. I'm writing my story for me and as much as I'm glad that other people like it , it's ultimately something that I enjoy. If you lose passion for your story then you won't end up finishing it.
Anyway I hope some of that makes sense to you. I'm. Not really sure if there was anything that's of use to you there but it's just things that got me writing this in the first place. Good luck with your story and I hope it turns out the way you want it to. I'll make sure to take a look at it.
Thanks for reviewing and reading. Hopefully the next chapter should be with you soon. X

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dodo2002 Doubts

15th April 2015:
It really really is a fantastic story. You have a gift of narration. One thing that you're slow in writing. But that doesn't prevent your amazing words and wonderful idea of the story.

Author's Response: Aw thank you. I know it takes a while to get chapters written but I work full time and fit writing in when I can. I tend to be more productive during holidays as I have more time. I also read over each chapter a million times before I ever submit anything. I want every word to be perfect so it takes a while too. Summers coming up so hopefully I get a few more chapters up soon.
Thanks for your lovely review and thanks for reading. X

 Report Review

Review #24, by Siriusly21 Doubts

12th April 2015:
I need more!!! I love your story so much!

Author's Response: Aw thank you. That is very sweet. The new chapter is now up so let me know what you think. X

 Report Review

Review #25, by jenna Doubts

8th April 2015:
I'm loving this story so much! Its well paced and quite emotional, i'm just a little confused because it looks like a new chapter was added on 4/7, but I can't "see" it, and the title page still shows only 24 chapters? I'm kind of new to this site so maybe i've missed something?

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying it. Yes there was an update but it was just an edit to a previous chapter so not a new chapter just now. It is coming very soon.i just need to read over it and change one wee part and the. It's done. So keep checking cause you won't have to wait too much longer.
Thanks for the lovely. X

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>