Reading Reviews for In My Head
  
102 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Sugar Quills Letting Go

25th May 2013:
Ok, so reviewing this before I read chapter 9.
Back to point plot, as always.

1. Lily. Why? LILY! You've sent her into a downwards spiral of depression, and frankly, her hooking up with those strangers is weird (I'm saying no more about this point, for fear of death).

2. Jack. Waiting for explanation, although i'm pretty sure it's in the next chapter. Keep in mind though, that if it ends up all lovey-dovey, with everything completely perfecy, I will rip my hair out and force-feed it to you. And unlike your other fan people who reviews this, I can do it.

3. James. You brought him back, just in time to punch Lily back to reality. Well, as much of reality Lily can stand. But it was nice to see him appear, as well as the rest of the family.

So, I'm leaving this with 3 points. I'll be reviewing the next chapter soon, after i've read it a few times, so keep your eyes out for it.

Author's Response: Thaaank youuu. :D
1. Yes, she is on a downward spiral of depression. It does suck. But that's real life, sweetcheeks! :P
2. Ooh, are you now? Are you certain? Or is he just a bad guy who deserves throttling? Oh, that's pretty nasty. Will try to avoid perfection. Yes, you could, but it sounds painful...
3. He is a pretty rockin' brother.
Coolio. Will watch out for it, thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by 1_madeline_3 Predictable

25th May 2013:
I KNEW JACK WAS GOOD! KNEW IT! I have so much faith in Lily and Jack. :) Ugh! I need a knew chapter. You're so good. EEK! :)) Can't wait!

Author's Response: I KNOW RIGHT?! His back story is so sad though, and I absolutely fell in love with Reagan when I came up with the idea :( I really made myself sad, actually.
New chapter is awaiting validation- at best, it could be up in the next few days! Thank you for reviewing again! :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by SourGrapeSnape Predictable

25th May 2013:
Mum?
Yes?
...I dont think Im okay.
I know, love.

My feels. That is all.

Author's Response: Believe it or not, you've just quoted the exact snippet that came into my head on a bus, and I typed it into my iPod before I forgot it. Then I put it in where it felt right. :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by HarryPotterFan_1 Predictable

25th May 2013:
Great chapter, it's quite possibly my favourite in this story. Can't wait for the next chapter. :)
10/10

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! Glad you enjoyed it. The next, and last, chapter, is in the queue.

 Report Review

Review #30, by AriPotter Predictable

25th May 2013:
I think this is my favorite chapter so far!

Author's Response: One more to go, and it's in the queue! Glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Phoenix_Feather49 Letting Go

23rd May 2013:
If reviews are gold, you should be getting pretty goddamn rich ;)

Cracking chapter, I not ashamed to say I shed a tear. It was so beautifully written and very poignant in a way! I weirdly took Lily's side with the whole Roxanne thing; I was like, "YEAH! YOU TELL HER!" when she was yelling at Roxanne, but then I was a bit scared by scary Lily.

The accusing James and Albus bit was very sad actually and perfect. James' speech was "!!!" and "I'm going to cry now" worthy ;) I would've like to have seen Albus a bit more because I loved Albus in In My Blood and I miss him (obviously he's not a main character, I know) so it would've been cool if he'd been like, "Woah Lils, calm yo tits!" sort of thing.

(I'm very hyper because I just completed a couple of my exams so I'm celebrating with sweets. My history exam was diabolical too, so no worries. I hate those exams when they give you options between two lots of questions and I'm like: "EVERYTHING I'VE REVISED IS IN THESE QUESTIONS! YES- oh wait I can't answer the final one, I'm going to have to answer the other one. That happened and I nearly cried.)

Lily's definitely in "self-destruction mode" like you said- though she doesn't seem to realise that "self-destruction mode"= hurt everyone around her. It's very sad.

You will laugh at my theories ;) Do you actually know how you're going to end it completely? Is this the final one in this mini-series if you will? Any more follow-ons planned?

Me and my friends think (we have taken to reading this together and texting each other as it goes on. I don't care if we're sad.) either get Jack back on the good side or leave him on evil side and have Lily cure herself after a few years or meet someone new? Basically anything could happen with you. Hey, maybe Ellie will be miraculously cured, pulling Lily out of her depression and then Ellie'll marry Albus and the Jack thing will turn out to be a dream and Jack/Lilly will be back on.

Hang on, I've just remembered who the author is ;) The heartless author who makes me die inside with her awesome writing! I'm kidding, I can't wait to see what happens!

Update soon! Love this, love you, keep writing!

Author's Response: I would be, but they never get old. :)
Aww, you cried :') I'm glad you enjoyed it. Oh, don't worry, the reason Lily was so harsh was because I was genuinely getting riled up at what Roxy was saying, even though I love how calm and logical Roxy is. And yeah, Lily did... lose it a bit.
Urgh, that was the first of this I write. My brain just sorta spewed it out and then I had to edit it into the chapter until I liked how it fitted. And James' speech was just so wonderful to write... I missed him so much. And I really wanted to write Al in, but he wouldn't speak, godd*mmit! He just didn't know what to say or do. He'd been dealing with Ellie for so long he'd forgotten that Lily might need caring for too.
(cograts on getting through them! It's hard to even just survive exams psychologically, so HAVE ALL OF THE SWEETS AND CHOCOLATE AND DELICIOUS, DELICIOUS NUTELLA (nutella is just happiness for me after exams) and :( I'm sorry your history wasn't great but remember, history is one of the most difficult exams you can do in the British education system. And that is the WORST FEELING in the middle of an exam. I hope you're okay)
That's usually how it is, though. I know that's how one of my family has been acting for a few years now, and it's really tearing us apart.
I LOVE THEORIES, AND WILL NEVER LAUGH UNLESS SURPRISED OR IMPRESSED. Of course I know how I'm ending it! I knew the end of this before I fully knew the end of IMB, actually. I just didn't know the beginning. :D This is the final story for Ellie and Lily, yes. I'm really sad about it, actually, but I will have told theirs. It's time to find other characters in me now :) BUT, having said that, two years ago I did loosely begin to plan Katie and Wood's story- how they began to date, Katie writing her books and everything in between. So that might yet be written.
(I'm not even exaggerating when I say I squealed and told my mum about this. YOU GUYS TALK ABOUT THE CHAPTERS? I WOULD ACTUALLY GIVE YOU EVERYTHING I OWN TO READ SOME OF THEM. PLEASE. JUST ONE HILARIOUS LITTLE ANECDOTE OR SOMETHING. Many apologies for my inner Caps Lock Harry showing, I'm a bit overwhelmed by 'my-writing-is-liked?' feels right now.) Now, speaking as a reader, I'd LIKE Jack to be redeemed but it'll be interesting if he isn't. And good old Lillers, cheering herself up. Ooh, someone new? That'd be cool. Ellie cured would be the best thing ever! Ellie and Al wedding for the win :) They're so sweet together. (I promise this novel doesn't end 'and then I woke up')
HEY! I'm a nice person! I like people! My characters have to live my experiences sometimes, though, to keep my writing interesting! Next chapter should be up in the next couple of days if nothing goes wrong... fingers crossed!
Thankyouverymuch also did I mention that this is the third to last chapter and the next one will be the penultimate one and then the story ends and I have to start writing a new novel?


 Report Review

Review #32, by BBWotter Letting Go

22nd May 2013:
I can't even...why do I put myself through this. In My Head nearly broke me, BUT THIS! Why? Why? Why? I am crying. It's worse than In My Head by 1000, this is too sad but I know I'll carry on reading becuse I love this and I love you. Thank you so much xx

Author's Response: I don't know. Why do you? :P Oops. I'm sorry... erm... here, have a cyber cookie and cyber tissue and cyber hug from me. I didn't mean to make you sad :( I just wanted to write a story. You're welcome :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by 1_madeline_3 Letting Go

21st May 2013:
Thanks for the fast update. Okay so here's the thing...I'm one of those ghost readers...never review..only read completed stories. But I after I read In My Blood..I had to know what happen! So far you have kept me at the edge of my seat! You're amazing. I cried for Lily. I had gone through the same thing..I have lose a best friend..I let myself go. I know this is fiction but I know what it's like. Thank you for this story.

Author's Response: You're absolutely welcome! Ooh, hello Ghostie :) Nice to hear from you again. I'm glad you're enjoying it... (I've cried a lot writing it, too. I've lost a lot of people and that's what inspired me to write this one, to help grapple with my own feelings, so I understand how hard and helpful it can be simultaneously). You're welcome. Thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by EllaShanti Letting Go

21st May 2013:
Well, this was brilliant. I actually think this is the best chapter we've had so far, or one of, coz it really gives an insight into how fully disturbed (is that the right word?) Lily has been by, well, everything. It really makes you feel and understand her so congrats, Lady Genower :D.

The part when Harry and James were there - that was adorable. I love it when they go all fatherly/brotherish. R when anyone is being all comforting. Like Teddy. Or Jack.

Speaking of which...I'm hanging out for Jack-Lily confrontation/forgiveness/Tina explanation scene. We got a short one, but Gardner cut it so please, I will give you chocolate. And money. Money in chocolate. Whatever ;).

Oh, quick question: was Lily a virgin before McFarland(e?)?
I didn't think she was, but I'm not entirely sure.

But why did she say they were lies? Is she still going to be crazy-abuse-roxy-and-teachers-hook-up-with-every-male-in-hogwarts or just still a bit messed up without telling anyone?
Well, I guess you'll show me in the next chapter...soon? *bats eyelashes hopefully* . Wonderful chapter, lovely!

P.s. last review, where it said 'wish, love triangle' that was meant to say 'whoa' and my phone autocorrected it. Silly HTC thinks it's smarter than me.

P.p.s. last review reply - YES YES MULAN I'LL MAKE A MAN OUT OF YOU YES HAHAHAHA

P.p.p.s. I may overdo the compliments in reviews, I've noticed...but whatever. You deserve them. I express my feelings through adjectives. Blah. Just thought I'd randomly chuck that in there. :P

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much. I think 'disturbed' is as good as any- she's been changed by it, and certainly not for the better. Thank you very much, Duchess Ella. ;)
I think when I write them I'm basically indulging myself, because I adore how lovely they are. They're just genuinely nice people and I wanna hug them.
Yep! There's gonna be an explanation, maybe forgiveness, maybe Tina explanation. Yeah, don't worry, it's al planned out. I've got it sorted, I swear! (chocolate money like at Christmas, please and thank you :P)
Actually, she was a virgin before McFarland. I'll put a little comment in the next chapter about it so everyone else knows :)
Probably the latter. Maybe the former. :D
I'll do my best to get it up soon! Aww, thank you sweetie :)

PS. Silly, silly phone. (I kinda guessed it was a typo)
PPS. SO MUCH MAN-MAKING
PPPS. No, compliments good. Compliments keep me writing. Compliment feed me like time energy feeds Weeping Angels.



 Report Review

Review #35, by Harry and Ginny Letting Go

21st May 2013:
finally Lily snapped! it was interesting to read about it and I hope that everything gets better after this! can't wait to read the next chapter!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Took her long enough, didn't it? :) Glad you enjoyed it and my exams are on hiatus for a week so lots of writing is going to get done!
Thank you for reviewing again!
GingerGenower


 Report Review

Review #36, by EllaShanti All My Fault

20th May 2013:
NONONO JACK YOU MORON I THOUGHT YOU LOVED ME AND WHAT LILY WHAT ARE YOU DOING AND HOW COULD YOU DO THAT TO ME I NEED TO STOP STARTING REVIEWS WITH CAPITAL RANTS BUT NO.

Okay so wow. Jack...Tina? Girlfriend? I mean we knew there was something fishy about him but..! (I'm practically incoherent with horror..and this isn't even speaking.) He was supposed to turn up and be like Lily, it's okay you didn't get the apprenticeship because I love you so let's get married now and you can have my babies.

*sigh*

Well, this chapter was of course still your wonderful bundle of gorgeous exciting story, and I of course love a bit of a plot twist. It was good to have a bit of a sudden change in the plot. That bit with Roxy was adorable, only I thought it seemed a bit of a random addition in the story...I'd kinda forgotten about her and then it was like wish, love triangle happening here. Not a bad thing though, always nice to have a few side plots and it'll be interesting to see how that one turns out.

Now, back to the owlery confrontation...is she really his girlfriend? I'm getting a bit of a feeling she's not ,or there's more to that story then we know right now (well, that's obvious, but you know what I mean). He was trying to say something, after all...well, here's hoping :D

Finally...I'm sorry, but HIM? She's rebounding on a SLYTHERIN? THAT slytherin? The CREEP? That's disturbing...I maybe it's meant to be though...? But still, that freaked me out a bit. Just too weird.
...she won't get pregnant, will she?

And...oh dear, that seems to be something approaching a cliffy. Which means, I AM ON MY KNEES BEGGING YOU TO UPDATE SOON even if I am currently in the midst of the exam tornado ;).

So yeah. Love you, your story, this chapter and Jack, too, I suppose. Possibly. Keep writing, wonderful!

Author's Response: Rants are good. They usually involve coherency immediately after. ;)
Yep. Yep. Indeed we did! Yeah... sorry about that...
Now THAT would have been an awesome way to end it early! :D
N'aww, thank you :) Ahh, you see, it was a poor attempt at foreshadowing. Roxy gets let down by a friend-boy romantically, and so does Lily. Plus it fit nicely with her previous whining about it. Coolio, glad it's not retracted too much :)
Right, let's get down to business (to defeat the huns). Yes, Tina is really his girlfriend. Isn't there always more to the story when it's me? :P
...it had to be. Yes, she is. Yes, him. Uh-huh. I didn't want a random-er, I wanted a slimy git that was already hated.
NO. NO PREGNANCIES. If there is ANY PLOT LINE YOU CAN RULE OUT, it's PREGNANCY. NO PREGNANT LILIES HERE.
*cliffhanger celebration dance*
Exam tornado? I'm stealing that. That's an awesome phrase. UPDATE SON MY LOVELY :)
Thank you, thank you, aww, poor Jack. I will! thank you for all your reviewing, sweetie :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by LilliBeaumont18 All My Fault

19th May 2013:
I would say that this is a bit depressing, but then I did kind of sign up for that, didn''t I?
Anyway, apart from the fact that it kind of makes me want to cry, alot, in a good way, it was brilliant as always.

Author's Response: I am really sorry about that- usually, though, my books reflect where my head is at when I first begin writing it, and it helps me get through my own issues. I tend to see my writing as a six month long therapy session... ;)
Oh, thank you. And thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #38, by 1_madeline_3 All My Fault

19th May 2013:
OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. You're so awesome. I just can't wait for the next chapter. You're amazing at what you do.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you :) That's really sweet. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Sugar Quills All My Fault

19th May 2013:
Ok, this is so changing from the Lily and Jack show, thank goodness. And after a 1 chapter break, here I am with my points of analysis, the one called Genower.

1. I love roxy as a character, even though she's minimal. If everyone obeyed her advice, all of the idiots in the world would be gone or quickly realise they have to change, and I agree with that. Also, the little hint she dropped about the reunion sounds interesting. Can't wait to see if that appears in the next few chapters.

2. Jack. Finally, I know what was wrong with jack. Although, you may pull a Moffat and trick us again, just as I get my head around jack as a character. I still hold counts of "I knew something wasn't right about him". Also, love that he has anger problems, really shows how imperfect he is.

3. Lily. Now, in this chapter, Lily is one thing I'm unsure about. Yes, I've always loved her character, ever since in my blood, and she remained true to form as the one we've all grown to love across both books. But the bit after jack? I know you want her to go off the hooks, but MCFARLAND? Really? That's like sending her off to fight 500 dementors with no wand. It should not happen. Relating to this point as well, loving the letters from Lily to Ellie, as well as when we see them vice versa, they always make me smile when I read them. I still wonder what Lily's next plan to save Ellie is though.

I think that's all I want to cover so far in this chapter. I don't hate you compared to the last chapter, mainly because last chapter, you tore open old wounds. The only thing I find horrific about this chapter is McFarland. I hope to read some more chapters soon though

Till next time
Sugar Quills

Author's Response: Bro. It was good as the Jack and Lily show. It was happy. ;) YES. A WHOLE CHAPTER. HOW DARE YOU.
1. She is the voice of reason a lot of the time, but she has her own problems. Erm... not necessarily. Like, how often do people rationally listen to good advice? Not often. See: Lily. Hmmm... we shall see *insert evil laugh*
2. Yes, but do you really know? Don't compare me to that monster! I'm not that bad :( You don't have to wait until November for the next chapter. Yes, you do hold counts of them! Ooh, anger problems... interesting...
3. Ooh, okay, unsure... of course. But that bit? Yep, it's what I based her character on. So it's definitely in-character. And of course off-the-wall-crazy is doing something like that with McFarland. I'm very happy everyone's grown to hate him the way I do, though :D Aww, I'm glad. They're moments of peace for me too :)
Cool. Really? I thought last chapter was better than this one, even with that... more chapters after my exam on Wednesday!
Till tomorrow :D


 Report Review

Review #40, by Phoenix_Feather49 All My Fault

19th May 2013:
WHAT WHAT WHAT WHAT? I DON'T. WHAT IS THIS?

Why. Would. You. Do. This. I was right though, wasn't I? I SAID they would crash and burn. Oh you, I do love you and your heartbreaking story arcs.

Not McFarland! Oh Merlin, that was brilliant twist but horrible. I want to march into that room and pull Lily off him and give her a good talking to. I'm looking forward to seeing what happens next- I'm guessing Jack won't be happy. Or will he see through it and realise she's just doing it to annoy him? Don't tell me! I want a surprise.

Another cracking chapter, so excited for the next one! Can't wait! You always keep me guessing, though I've got some predictions for how it'll end (I KNOW ALREADY)- probably in some heartfelt terrible way that will make me cry knowing you. Or you'll make me laugh.

Keep writing and update soon! Hope your exams went well. Mine certainly didn't :D

P.S Thanks for the piece of mind about Ellie's care. It actually really gave me some relief and I've changed my mind about a lot of it now. It meant a lot to hear that! Also, I'll never give up on this story. The beauty of it is that it is triggering and makes me think- that's why I love it so much. I promise if I did stop reading this, I'd always let you know and explain why.

Author's Response: AHH OKAY SO THERE'S SOME STUFF CALLED WRITING I DID AND NOW YOUR BRAIN SCRAMBLED A BIT IS.
Erm, because this was the first scene I thought of/wrote in the story and sparked the whole book...? :D Indeed, you did. Congratulations. I think it's safe to simply assume I will destroy your heart. :) Love you too.
YAY PLOT TWISTS. I'm not going to lie, McFarland did have a several more scenes that I cut out because I wanted it to be surprising but inevitable. Yup, me too. But it had to be him. Ooh, interesting guessing... a bit more than 'annoy', though, I think. She's on 'destruct' mode and doesn't realize that that mode only comes in 'self destruct' form.
Oh yeahhh, cracking so much I need cheese. (sorry, history revision is getting to me. Slowly losing my mind.) It's GONNA BE SO GOOD lol I'm gonna make it up as I go along YOLO. NO, post your predictions, I wanna know, please post them I wanna know please please please! :) (Let's be cautiously optimistic and hope for laughter?)
I pretty much have the other chapter sorted, so soon ish- check within the next five days certainly :P Oh, I completely messed up my first History and am already figuring out how to pay for the resit whilst English went better than expected! Oh no... I hope you're okay. :(
PS. you're absolutely welcome! It's not going to fit into the story arc, so I really don't mind. It's not like a spoiler or anything! Well, thank you for having so much faith in it, despite my continued torture of my characters and by extension, you. I hope I do it justice.



 Report Review

Review #41, by Phoenix_Feather49 Freedom

19th May 2013:
LILYYY! NO! YOU COULDN'T HAVE GIVEN HER A BREAK?

Anyways, sorry for the late review! I see you've posted the next chapter as well D: I have not abandoned you or this story, I just didn't notice it was up.

Quick review as I'm moving straight onto the next one where I shall leave a satisfactory one.

Where's Jack at bro? I have a ominous feeling about him and their relationship. Why? BECAUSE IT'S YOU AND WITH EVERY CHAPTER YOU BREAK MY HEART. That's why.

Love you, love this, keep writing! (Even though I know you've put up the next chapter...)

Author's Response: I know, it sucks. Sorry :(
Eh, it's fine. No worries- I've been a lot busy recently, so the dip in reviews due to pretty rubbish updates is sorta expected. Indeed, I have.
...speedyspeedyspeedyreview...
Bro, Jack is in the next chapter! He snuck outta this one... it's like he's avoiding Lily :( Sorry about that!
N'aww :') thank you for reviewing! I'm working on it!


 Report Review

Review #42, by Fawkes394 Freedom

13th May 2013:
I also find those muggle games quite weird... I just needed to say that :)

'The same Hot Ravenclaw Jack who I wasn't actually sure was genetically possible, due to perfection'< My exact thoughts on Jack! And she FINALLY admitted he's perfect (yay!)

Lily's awkwardness while praying! I can't believe she actually searched on 'how to pray in the library' haha. Please don't think I'm heartless because I laughed at it! It kind of made me really sad, because she's saying such sad things, but it also made me laugh, she was so awkward.
I loved the scene with Lily furious at the midgets. I really have no patience for those either, they are so arrogant and annoying. I'd love to be able to scare them with detention threats... Instead I just yell at them, when they annoy me, and they laugh at me : (

Why are people in the Ministry so horrible?! She was so happy and cheery and they just had to ruin her mood. I hate them too. And I wonder what's going on with Jack, I hope he's alright. Actually, I NEED to know!

PS: I really hope you do well on your exams! Chocolate is good for stress, I eat tons of it during exam weeks (and normal weeks too).

Author's Response: That comment was actually a vent about some of my guy-mates. I JUST DON'T UNDERSTAND. It has no purpose just- what? I can't even...
I had so much fun creating variations of that phrase, 'Hot Ravenclaw Jack', but it eventually got far too explicit so I reverted to the original. And anyway, it was mostly my inner fangirl saying it all anyway.
She is adorable. I think she just wanted to get it right, though, because she thinks she only really has one shot at it. Oh, I don't! I intended it to be awkward because she IS awkward about the whole thing.
Ahh. Fury at the midgets. Similiar to my own anger at small people at high school. They just seemed to get smaller and more arrogant each year. Don't worry, I got laughed at too :(
I don't think they were unreasonable, actually... they were pretty astute, and she offered no evidence that she did do outside activities, and what with the Ministry crackdown on theorists...
You'll find out a bit next chapter, actually! Thank you so much for both your lovely reviews :)
PS. Aww, thank you so much! I have discovered this... I really need to work out after my exams are done now, though. ;)


 Report Review

Review #43, by Fawkes394 Escape

13th May 2013:
Hello! I'm sorry, this has taken me far too long! In my defence, school has been exploiting me.

I'm so sad for Ellie! I really thought she was getting better... Ginny's speech was really inspiring and she's right, Lily needs to start living again. I hope Jack makes her see that.
The letters with Jack! They are so cute and awkward! I wonder why Lily doesn't tell Ginny about him, she'd certainly be happy for her.

James is back! He's awesome and such a contrast with Lily's mood... I didn't remember Chelsea, though. I never thought they'd get married.

'HAVE FUN AND EAT CAKE' Only Teddy, I wish I had teachers like him.

I'm probably not making much sense, but I just finished a long essay, so sorry...

PS: Thanks! I'm really not that special, you know. Your life sounds a lot interesting, I'd much rather be English than Colombian...
I visited England once and I really liked it, people are really nice. Plus many of my teachers are English and they are really cool. I'll have that in mind, thanks, I would also love to meet you!

Author's Response: It's absolutely fine! I completely understand, I do feel like I'm about to fall apart at any moment thanks to school. And don't feel obligated to review- I appreciate any and all: it's flattering to get one (although, when a regular name pops up, I do get a little fuzz of happy in my head, so don't think I don't want you to :) ).
I know, I'm sorry. It really sucks. I love book-Ginny so she's pretty rocking in here, or at least I think so :D She really does.
Always cute and awkward! I love Lily's communication through letters, it's just a great measure of her honest feelings. Because... reasons. Explained later.
I'm Team James, personally. Oh really? That's actually very interesting... she was only in the story a little bit, but there's a reason I kept her. Again, reasons later explained.
Teacher or brother or step/half/sort-of brother. I would take any of them. Although this was actually inspired by my high school Religious Studies teacher, who before the Christmas told us to get our planners out (where we record homework). Naturally, we groan and whine and say 'BUT IT'S CHRISTMAS' but ya know, we had to write it. And he dictated to us 'Now, I want you to write down, 'have loads of fun and enjoy yourself'. And we did a class-hug to honour him, after cheering loudly.
Aww, bless you...
PS. I've never met anyone that isn't special. My life is as equally monotonous and painful as yours, I can assure you. :)
I don't really know that much about Columbia, so I can't tell you either way. I do like England, though. Our emotional repression makes everything quite pleasant. And that would be insanely cool for me!


 Report Review

Review #44, by EllaShanti Freedom

10th May 2013:
YES YOU FINALLY ADMITTED IT TO THE WORLD YES HE IS FANTASTIC AND YES HE IS PERFECTION BUT WHY IS HE NOT IN THIS CHAPTER BUT I FORGIVE YOU AND I WILL NOW REVERT TO LOWER CASE!!!

Sorry, had to get that out of my system ;) and of course this was a gorgeouslywonderfulfantabulous chapter :D:D. But that Ellie-farewell part was awful (in a GOOD way! it was very touching...nothing about his story is awful. I mean, it has Jack in it, come on).

But why is Jack missing?? If anything happens to him I WILL FIND YOU (joking...maybe). And he CAN'T NOT like Lily that would be more tragic than WW1!!!

And NOOO she didn't get it! D: Poor Lily - I can definitely relate to that feeling - you know that horrible throb you get in your stomach? Yeah. And then I was like...Lily, Lily, please chill, calm down, somebody give her a hug, oh yay for Teddy :D. Will Jack appear to comfort her?? That would be the cutest thing since...I don't know, sliced bread. (What is with that saying? I mean, sliced bread is cool, I guess, but it's not exactly cute, or funny, or whatever...I guess it's just something to say when there's nothing else to compare it to...but anyway back on track).

So of course, brilliantly fabulous *insert more adjectives here* chapter, I love Jack and pretty please with a cherry and icing sugar and whatever else you like on top update soon!

EllaShanti

p.s. and WOO! Yes! PARTAAY because JKR wrote HP, without which there would be no fanfiction, without which there would be no IMB/H!

p.p.s. I should also mention Harry is pretty adorabubble too as a daddy :P

Author's Response: I KNOW, RIGHT?! IT TOOK HER SO LONG AND THEN HOGWARTS AND BOOM- HAPPINESS- EXCEPT OH NOES HE'S MISSING WHY IS HE MISSING I'LL STOP NOW BECAUSE I KNOW THE ANSWER.
It's absolutely okay. Excitement is good for the soul ;) n'aww, thank you :) Oh, gawd, sorry. I've been a bit all-over-the-place and my writing sorta shows that, but at least it works...? Good ol' Jack, making everything better.
ALL IS EXPLAINED BY- like, the end of the story. You know what I'm like for not explaining everything until the verylastpossiblesecond. :/ scared now. YOU'LL NEVER TAKE ME ALIVE.
I know, poor Lilster. I love her to pieces, but she really can't catch a break. I *hate* that feeling, it sorta hangs around with you for a long time afterwards. Maybe Jack'll help, maybe he won't. We'll just have to keep reading... ;) (it is a weird saying. I always say 'coolest thing since polar bears/penguins/arctic foxes' though, to keep things interesting)
Aww, thank you very muchly :) I'll do my best, I've just got major life-determining exams atm so my updates are slow. Three weeks until they're completely done, though, so yay!
GingerGenower
PS. I'm going to the cafe where she wrote them in Aug. Planning on taking HP&TPS to read in there. So happy!
PPS. He did raise James, after all.


 Report Review

Review #45, by rez Freedom

9th May 2013:
this story is beautifully devastating. love your writingstyle, love how this is going, always looking forward to more :))

Author's Response: Aww, thank you :) You're really sweet. More as soon as I get my butt into gear with my exams! >.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Younger Wand Freedom

8th May 2013:
new chapter PLEASE! so good! i am seriouly addicted to your writing!

Author's Response: I'll do my best! All my life-defining exams are on right now, so I'm a bit tied up, but I'll try :) thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #47, by MilkShakespere Escape

20th April 2013:
I really, really enjoyed this story. Good drama. Especially the letters between Jack and Lily. They were so adorable. When Lily made that joke I was really happy. It is nice to see her "bright" side coming through. Oh, and I SO want to find out if Lily will get better(HOPE!!). Please, Please update soon!
xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you have :) I've worked hard on it. Aww, yeah, they are pretty great together. Yeah, she sorta lights up, doesn't she? The whole story is about that, so there won't be any shortage on that plotline :P I'll do my best, but I have a lot of exams and revision at the moment that decide my future, so writing's taken a back seat at the moment. I'll do my best! xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by TabithaRose Escape

14th April 2013:
I love it! I read Ellie's fanfic first and have been captivated for the past few hours reading. Please update soon! I can't wait to see where this is going.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you weren't up too late... ;) I'll do my best, but I have exams and stuff at the moment, so it's slightly more difficult. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Younger Wand Escape

13th April 2013:
this is so amazing. i have read both stories now and am so excited for the next chapter! i love all the characters, and im honestly considering naming my future children jack and ellie. your imagination is amazing. im so glad i came across your stories!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! Hope you enjoyed both of them- the next few chapters are gonna be slow, but I'll get there. That's so sweet! I have to say, though, I only tend to use names I truly love, so same... :D thank you so much for reviewing, I'm so glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Phoenix_Feather49 Escape

11th April 2013:
Hmm.
Hm...

(I'm going to stop now, I'm tired)

I can't work out whether I enjoyed this or not. Actually, that's a lie. I KNOW I enjoyed it. I'm just annoyed (this is a misguided compliment, trust me. The reason I'm annoyed is good, I promise.)

You see, I am annoyed with the characters, which shows how talented you are at writing good characters that I connect to. Anyways, they're annoying me a little.

I want to stab Lily repeatedly and hug her at the same time because honestly she needs to buck up. I think it's because she reminds me of my friend (well not anymore) who had stuff happen to her (which ya know turned out to be fake, but that's not the point) and she just let it get the better of her. I want Lily to get on with things but at the same time I want to help her because I feel for her. I feel like she's taking it out on her family and Jack (at first) too much when they're just trying to help; she's wallowing in it and making it even worse for herself, inflicting it on herself instead of trying to cure herself.

I'm torn. Ouch.

I'm also annoyed at Jack for being perfect and flawed and stuff. (Again, a good thing).

I'm worried about Albie because I worry about Albie a lot. I want him to move on and get a new girlfriend and stuff (don't tell me he's already got one and I've missed that chapter, because that's so me). But I'm still clutching onto this vain hope that Ellie's going to make a miraculous recovery (I know she won't, I weirdly like that she won't) and they're going to get married and have babies. It's so sad :(

I'm also annoyed at the Potter family for some reason. I feel like they're not doing enough for Lily and for Ellie, even though I know they are (if you get what I mean). Part of me feels like they're almost being cruel by keeping Ellie with them, instead of putting her in St Mungo's (which I know sounds awful, but hear me out) where she can get proper care from trained people and it'd be better for them too, as well as Ellie. Again, I'm torn.

I'm just tired of their suffering. Please give them a break. For me.

Anyways, please don't take this in any way a downer chapter (slightly more serious than my usual one). It's a nod to your writing ability to make me care so much. I think it's just affected me because they're topics close to me. I saw in another review of yours (I sound like a creeper :L) that you are terrified of dementia and I can say you're not alone. I'm not terrified of getting it exactly, just watching someone I love get it. My namesake got it and I will never forget seeing her a couple of days before she died, honestly it's my worst memory. I think your writing of Ellie reminds me of her so even though it's horrible, it's sort of beautiful. Having seen it from a personal point of view, you're writing it perfectly.

Over and out, see you next time. Love this, love you, keep writing.

Author's Response: (that's okay)
Maybe it's more working out WHY you liked it, because you don't have to agree with/feel happy about something to like it. (Misguided compliments often turn out to be the best, and I trust you not to be cruel. So of course I'm going to keep reading.)
I'm not quite sure how to respond to this honestly, because I love the characters immensely (probably because they're all little mutations of my own head and I understand them) so I'll just say thank you for the compliment.
She really does- but, slightly spoiler alert, it's going to take something big for her to do so. And it isn't going to be easy. Oh jeez, I hate it when people manipulate like that- but yes, sometimes, when you're hopeless, it's easy to give up on everything because all efforts seem useless. Yeah, just... everything you've said there is my train of thought.
Oh, thank you.
There's not that much on Al, to be quite honest, because he's not the focus seeing as he doesn't allow himself to be. (He doesn't and you didn't.) I think everyone, in the story and the readership, is hoping for that. I'm sorry :(
I can't help you much with that, because I understand but I've got a totally different perspective because I'm the writer, so I'm bearing in mind a lot of other stuff that's never going to be mentioned. Speaking of, I feel no guilt in telling you that Ellie was in St Mungo's for the first four months of her condition, at which point it was deemed that being in a recognizable environment may be beneficial to her condition, and surrounded by the people she loves. The only people it's really detrimentally affecting is Lily, Ginny, Al, Harry and James. She gets visited every week by the trained professionals you've talked about- I promise you, Ellie's in the best care she can possibly be in.
-I think I just promised you the safety of a fictional character. Anyway-
Erm... get a Tardis, travel into the future, read the last chapter and smile. Because I love happy endings.
Oh, gosh, no. It's all very sincere and wonderful in a different way to your usual reviews. Thank you, again. Not at all creepy- flattering. I think for me, forgetting good things is more scary than just death- my grandma had it, and she suffered so much. It is horrible, seeing them like that, too. I only saw her once. I hope it's not too triggering for you, but if it is just leave a little review telling me you can't continue, that's fine. Thank you.
See you soon- thank you so much for this humbling review. Love this, love you, will do.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>