Reading Reviews for The Truth About the Marauders
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Secret Santa One

24th December 2012:
Ho ho ho, it's you Secret Santa here!

Hi :) I love this chapter! And Jennifer is awesome. I've read so many James Potter sister/cousin/some-sort-of-relation stories, and it's always the relation and Lily being instant BFF's- even though Lily hates James and is always badmouthing him. I don't see how that would work! I'm so glad that you did something different, and Jennifer stood up for herself and her cousin!

This looks like a promising story so far, and I'm definitely gonna keep reading this :)

The last line- " I dreaded to think what other sorts of trouble would follow us in our seven years at Hogwarts if this was what our first day had been like. "- Can I just say how perfect this line is?

Jennifer seems very perceptive for an 11 year old- then again, we've seen how smart 11 year olds can be, haven't we. I can't really even find much to critique about this! I love this story so far :) Great job!

Merry Christmas!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!
I'm glad that you found this intersting and promising! I won't let you down with future updates! Thanks for this awesome review! (:


 Report Review

Review #27, by zipzin Five

24th October 2012:
This is quite excellent! Love how you had James realize that he fancies Lily. Your inclusion of the attack is good and makes it realistic and also shows that you are not getting caught up with your plot so much you forget to mention the small stuff. I am guilty of this. :) Keep up the writing and good work! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: awww thank you so much (:
im glad that you like how I made James fancy Lily. yeah, I'm trying to keep everything realistic; the war is a big part of their lives and I didn't think it'd be right to forget about it.
thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #28, by TheHeirOfSlytherin One

13th October 2012:
Hey, it's SamMalfoy93 with your challenge review prize. I'm sorry it's taken so long, free time kind of left me.

This is a really great start to this story. I'm already loving Jennifer; the way she holds her own with Lily in the dorm and is honest, the way she is loyal to James but recognizes that he can be an idiot. She seems like a very loyal character and I look forward to reading more of her.

I enjoyed reading the points of view from both Jennifer and Sirus, giving different insights into situations. And I'm not sure I like Lily's character at the moment. I love Lily in general, but she was rude in defending Severus, when it seemed he started it.

I'll be back here soon. I enjoyed reading this and I look forward to knowing more about the characters. :)

Sam.

Author's Response: awww thanks for this review! (:
im glad that you like Jennifer! She's going to have very interesting character development.
I'm glad that the different points of view is good becuase I was worried that it would be too much.
awww Lily~ I feel like Lily deserves to be a far more complicated character than the Mary Sue that a lot of people portray her to be so I want to write her as more of an actual person, and we do know that Lily is very loyal as well.
Thanks so much for everything! (:


 Report Review

Review #29, by ValWitch21 Four

24th September 2012:
I really like this story! Please update soon? :)

By the way, you do know that robinet means the tap of a sink or a bathtub in french, right? Because it makes me laugh every single time...

Author's Response: yes sorry about the late updates! school is so busy! haha really?
i never knew that! thanks for telling me xD


 Report Review

Review #30, by zipzin Four

19th September 2012:
Quite excellent! I'm not sure about the animagus process, if I was writing a Marauder fic it would be much much slower, but I'm not writing one so, yeah. I can't wait to see all those tricky conversations and such about Snape and stuff because I would be hopeless at writing them. So er, yeah excellent job!

Author's Response: awww thank you so much!
yeah, the Animagus process O.O i racked my brains for the longest time to try to figure out how that would work but all I could work out was the Patronus because that makes sense to me xD
ah tricky conversations are going to come up! thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #31, by zipzin Three

8th September 2012:
Excellent story! Really liking where you are going with this and I am really excited to see where it all goes. I like how you are going through the chapter so we can see important things but not have to read about the little things, so excellent job!

Author's Response: im so glad that you like it!
i hope you wont be too upset when i go through fifth-seventh year in detail! i just feel like there are a lot of stuff that happened, but rest assured! i definitely wont make you guys go through the pain of reading chapters with nothing in them xD
thanks so much for your awesome and amazing review! thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #32, by zipzin Two

3rd September 2012:
I love your idea for this story and I can't wait to continue to read and read. It is slightly confusing but I think that's just because I kept forgetting what date it was, so keep writing! This is excellent.

Author's Response: haha sorry for confusing you! i'll get better at it xD thanks so much for reading and review! im so glad that you like it!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Sundowner Two

1st September 2012:
Aww, poor Jen. I think we all can relate to her. I think Jen and I will get along just fine - if she was, you know, a real human being - cause we're both kind of dramatic. I love your writing style and I love how you didn't make Jen absolutely abhor Sirius. It's something fresh. The formating is good but it'll get better when you don't have to skip so many things.

I like how you made Lily and Jen friends. It's really realistic. Girl power! I can list all of the things I love in this story, but I think it will take less space if I just told you that I love your story as a whole. Keep up the good work and I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: yay! im so glad that Jen is relatable!
i figured that it was time that there is a change from a girl who "hates" sirius like how lily "hates" and then they get together.
that storyline is a little old for me, and considering Jen is James's cousin, I didn't think that would quite fit in so well.

im so glad that you like it!
the next update is in the process of being editted, which shld be in the queue very soon!

thanks so much for R+R! (:


 Report Review

Review #34, by ginnympotter Two

29th August 2012:
i love it! i think the formatting is fine like that! It will get better later on when there isn't any bits being skipped :) x

Author's Response: awww yay! thanks (:
yeah, im writing third year right right now and im already finding less things to skip!
thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #35, by ginnympotter One

29th August 2012:
I love how you have portrayed all the characters, can't wait for more chapters!! x

Author's Response: awww thanks so much! im glad you like my portrayal of the characters because its the most important to me (aside from the actual writing itself). thanks for R+R! (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>