Reading Reviews for A Rollercoaster Called Life
  
102 Reviews Found

Review #26, by potterfan310 Chapter Eighteen

23rd June 2013:
Oh my god!!! *Squeee* an updated :)

Aww poor Ellie.

I LOVE the whole conversation between Bella and Neville - I mean professor Longbottom. I'm glad she's still allowed at Hogwarts!!

Aww Bella, I'm so glad James and Albus turned up and put that horrible witch in her rightful place. I just wanna hug her so much. ♥ ♥

Can't wait for the next one!
10/10

-Potterfan310
Soph xx :)

Author's Response: Sorry this update took a while (: thanks for sticking with the story!
I'm glad that you liked that bit about Neville! I can always imagine him staying at Hogwarts as a professor until he finally retires. Somehow, it just seems like the perfect place for him. The Potters certainly do have a knack for being the heroes! Chapter 19 is in the works so I think it should be put in the queue later this week.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! (:


 Report Review

Review #27, by Hannah Chapter Eighteen

22nd June 2013:
YOU NEED TO UPDATE THIS STORY MORE OFTEN OMGFHAKSJDAOJKDLJAEIJFO!

Author's Response: I'm sorry, dear! I definitely will be updating more often now that I can see the ending in sight with my outlining. Thanks for reading and reviewing! (:

 Report Review

Review #28, by the one who loves rollercoasters Chapter Eighteen

22nd June 2013:
this is a great fanfic...
James is amzing and would be an amazing father...
Bella is a really beautiful character..
i just hope draco would make bella's dad understand...
and let me say this one more time.This is a great chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! As for Bella's father, we will have to see what he decides to do! After all, he does has strict plans for Bella's future. Thank you for reading and reviewing! (:

 Report Review

Review #29, by Midnightpixie98 Chapter Seventeen

14th March 2013:
Okay I love your story, please update soon.
I love the new banner, how did you get it?

Author's Response: haha of course! I'm currently working on the next update. and the new banner is courtesy of the wonderful abendrot at The Dark Arts Forums

 Report Review

Review #30, by LillyLuna Chapter Seventeen

23rd February 2013:
Amazing absolutely amazing for the whole thing! Please write more!? I love it so much! x

Author's Response: haha yes, the next update is in progress! thank you so much for the wonderful review (:

 Report Review

Review #31, by aadf Chapter Seventeen

21st February 2013:
Such a mess !! Asdfghjkl there were so many lies and problems unspoken !! Bella shut herself in a shelf, James is to freak out, Ethan... Finally Ethan!!
I liked more the other banner, but this is still cool, and YES the wait was to long!!!

Author's Response: This is a huge mess; all of them need better communication, and Bella needs to realize she needs to talk to the others! Hehe, yes, Ethan is finally coming back after him being alone for a while.
I'm glad to hear you liked the other banner (: I really liked that one too haha

Thanks for reviewing! (:


 Report Review

Review #32, by Hannah Chapter Seventeen

20th February 2013:
More more more more!

Author's Response: hehe thanks for reviewing! the next chapter is in progress (:

 Report Review

Review #33, by potterfan310 Chapter Seventeen

20th February 2013:
YES, go Lucy!

I love that she's the one who is going to get them talking again. Hopefully.

OHMYGOD! PUDDLEMERE UNITED! THEY'RE GOING TO BE QUIDDITCH FAMOUS!!! :D

I like they're plan a lot. I just hope Bella talks to James soon. She has too, they're perfect for each other.
Jella ♥ ♥

11/10
-Potterfan310
Soph xxx

P.s One sentence didn't sound right, "howlers is the least" - I'm not sure if it's just me but perhaps change 'is' to 'are'

Author's Response: haha, well, Lucy is the most dramatic. I considered Rose because she can seem far more diplomatic but it's Lucy who is more likely to have a dramatic explosion xD
YES! Puddlemere United!! I've always loved them after GoF when Oliver started playing for them loll
oohh, yes you're right. I'll change that. Thanks for pointing that out! (:

and thanks for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #34, by potterfan310 Chapter Sixteen

3rd February 2013:
Yay!! I was right for saying a girl !! ♥ ♥


"Naming his child James Potter the Third" - Haha, I'm in agreement with Lucy, I deffinetly could see James doing that :)

Hating on Sapphire for her betrayal, she's one evil cow as is Ruby.

I loved the begining, so happy and cute and then end turned slightly darkish what with the evil witches plotting. As much as I don't like the Woodley and Smith, it was great to read even if they did bash the Weasleys and Potters. :(

LOVE IT AND CANNOT WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER!!! I'm dying to see everyone's reactions, especially James' since he didn't seem to be in the hall.

I'm wondering were James and Ethan possibly making up friends considering both of them were absent or was that pure coicidence??
This may seem utterly random but my theory is that Ethan could possibly be in love with James, that's why he went mental about Bella being pregnant. And with both of them absent from the great hall, maybe they were making up or James was trying to explain things. ;D

Sending big hugs to Bella since she needs them xx

11/10
-Potterfan310
Soph xx :D

Author's Response: you're right! I wanted James and Bella's child to defy all stereotypes lol

I do feel like somewhere down the lines though, that James Potter the Third is going to happen xD

I always imagined that it would be hard for some to accept the fame that Weasleys and Potters would have in the next generation because there are always people like that. Im glad you liked it

Mm!! Good prediction; but you'll have to wait and see why James was missing in action xD Ethan is coming up though haha so watch out for that!

thanks for reviewing!! (:


 Report Review

Review #35, by aadf Chapter Sixteen

2nd February 2013:
Asdfghjkl OMG poor Bella!! This history is to good to be left hanging like this, plis update soon!! Need to see their reactions, and her parents .-. ... Ethan !! How are they gonna pass throug that ?!

Author's Response: yes, right? Bella is certainly going to have a tough time with this. her parents still love her, no matter what. but this will take on quite a strain upon everyone. Ethan... you'll see (:
thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #36, by elprincipino9 Chapter Fifteen

30th January 2013:
This was an enjoyable chapter... not much to think about but kind of relaxing to read.
After your A/N I'm quite excited and a little apprehensive about the next chapter.
Thank you for a fast update and good luck with the next one!

Author's Response: haha we definitely needed a fluffy break from what's been happening so far. im glad that you're pumped up for the next chapter! it'll be QUITE interesting (;
no problem! Thank you for reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #37, by Hannah Chapter Fifteen

28th January 2013:
LOoOoOoOVED ITtTtT! THAT WAS BLOODY HILARIOUS! GREAT! Now all you need to do is post the next chapter :D

Author's Response: LOL i'm glad that you found that funny! today and tonight has been and will be so busy but tomorrow, the new chapter will go in the queue!

 Report Review

Review #38, by potterfan310 Chapter Fifteen

28th January 2013:
Whoo another update :D

Omg, awkward. Can't believe Bella fancied Louis!!! and James' first impression of Bella, lol :)

The last little bit, cuteness overload. James is so so sweet xxx I want him.

I LOVE the valentines game, it was a great way to know more about each of them especially Jella ♥♥

11/10
-Potterfan310
Soph xxx

Author's Response: haha the queue was really fast.
YEAH!! well, Louis is quite handsome; young Bella of course was easily seduced by his good looks LOL
im glad that you liked the Valentines' game! it definitely is a good way to get to know each other. thanks for your review! (:


 Report Review

Review #39, by zipzin Chapter Fifteen

28th January 2013:
I would most defiantly want to be Louis in this chapter... This was very funny and made me laugh quite hard for a good part of it. Nice writing! Update soon!

Author's Response: LOL glad that you get a kick out of what Louis is doing. im glad that it made you laugh! Thank you so much! (:

 Report Review

Review #40, by Mysterious Chapter Fifteen

28th January 2013:
This is so cute! i thought they might have known more stuff about each other though! please make ethan be their friends again! PLEASE! and ethan and lucy are meant to be together, k?;)

Author's Response: haha well, goes to show that Bella and James still have some ways to go in learning more about each other! Oh, Ethan will come around. He just needs to get it in his head that James and Bella are an item. (:
im glad you ship Ethan and Lucy!! I ship them too! thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #41, by elprincipino9 Chapter Fourteen

27th January 2013:
Glad to finally read the update... Ethan's reaction seemed ott but its not that big a deal.

I would have thought James would be more upset for Lucy.

The last bit was great, James & Bella's relationship is coming along nicely.

Thank you for another good chapter (even if it is short lol) Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Ahhh Ethan is overreacting a bit, but he's a guy. they're prone to that sometimes.
being upset for Lucy would be something that James would think about but the fact that his best friend hates him sort of overlooks that a bit. and, James knows that Lucy is a big girl; she can take care of her love life.

thank you so much!! the next chapter is in the queue lol


 Report Review

Review #42, by Marauder_Weasley Chapter Fourteen

27th January 2013:
good chapter update soon

Author's Response: thank you for the review! next chapter is in the queue! (:

 Report Review

Review #43, by potterfan310 Chapter Fourteen

27th January 2013:
Oh Ethan.

"Itís not up to you what those two get up to in their spare time!" Nice one Lucy, way to make it even awkwarder. :)

Ethan being mad at Lucy is pretty stupid, it's not like she was going to betray one if her friends. He really needs to get over it.

I love the end of this chapter! ♥ It's so freakin' adorable when James says he loves her! Shipping Jella all the way!! ♥ ♥

11/10
-Potterfan310
Soph xxx

P.s Just one teeny tiny thing - Brit picking. When Louis says ".change a babyís diaper" You might want to change diaper to Nappy. :)

Author's Response: Lucy sometimes tends to lack tact and does what she wants lol
Ethan is being unreasonable towards Lucy but he has fancied her for so long; he got a lot of hope after she asked him to dance and to have to face this type of shock is huge.

awww!! What a cute name! Jella (:
and thanks for the brit pick haha
I try not to make my American-ness show but thank you!

this was a wonderful review, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #44, by qtpie6652 Chapter Fourteen

27th January 2013:
I'm not really sure what to think of Ethan's reaction. It was a bit much but at the same time I know that is how some people react to that sort of news. Very well written.

Author's Response: Ethan's a bit dramatic but I can't really blame him; it's something huge to take in. thank you so much for your wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #45, by aadf Chapter Fourteen

27th January 2013:
Oh god this is so good !!! I love it, but Ethan is being a jerk >.< but at the same time is reasonable, but still a jerk, Bella and James ... They are so cute together
Plis update faster is to good to be left hanging and wondering how it will go

Author's Response: hehe yes, Ethan's overreaction does make him a jerk but don't judge him too harsly just yet! thank you for the wonderful review! i'm putting the next chapter in the queue right now actually! thanks!

 Report Review

Review #46, by zipzin Chapter Fourteen

26th January 2013:
Oh Ethan. Ethan Ethan Ethan. I hope he recovers from the shock and eventually makes amends but he is being silly. Being mad at not being told for a little while is understandable but being mad forever is just plain silly and I hope that he gets over it. It's silly to be so foolish. Anyway, keep up the great work and keep writing. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: it is a harsh blow when you realize that this big of a news regarding your best friend and your little cousin has been hidden from you for so long, but Ethan will eventually get over it. He just needs time to process everything and realize what's more important.
thanks for your wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #47, by elprincipino9 Chapter Thirteen

20th January 2013:
So when can we see the next chapter for this... I am dying to know, please don't let it stop here, I beg of you!

Author's Response: it definitely won't stop here. sorry the updates are taking forever! school is remarkably busy. thank you for reviewing though!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Marauder_Weasley Chapter Thirteen

13th January 2013:
omg such a good chapter update soon

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing! (:

 Report Review

Review #49, by Nikki Howard Chapter Thirteen

12th January 2013:
Ah! How could you be so cruel as to use a cliffhsnger now! Please, post fast!
XOXO, Nikki

Author's Response: ahaha sorry about the cliffie!
but sometimes it has to happen xD
thanks for reviewing! (:


 Report Review

Review #50, by aadf Chapter Thirteen

10th January 2013:
I'm clearly dying here, but this history is fantastic, I'm pulling my hair here because I'M DYING TO KNOW WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN ! please UPDATE FAST >.< !!!

Author's Response: hehehe I'm glad that you are anxious! thanks so much for reading! the next update should be out soon (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>