Reading Reviews for Trying not to love you
728 Reviews Found

Review #26, by BlueElephant Chapter twenty-six - An Apology

2nd November 2015:
I was so insanely excited to see this update! Absolutely loving that Gwen finally opened up to Joshua and ended things, i hope she can work things out with James in the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Owlpost68 Chapter twenty-six - An Apology

2nd November 2015:
I'm happy to say I've been reading this since the beginning, or at least close to it. It's funny that it seems like this chapter both was a huge step forward and not at the same time... But mostly it really was a BIG step forward. She's finally acknowledging her feelings to herself and everyone else. It hasn't quite gotten to James yet, but soon. Very soon. I admire how well you're able to describe her surroundings and use it as a reflection of her feelings. I definitely need to work on that myself and with Nano this month, it's a good time to realize that :)
Good luck writing the next chapter, and thanks for this one, it was really touching and was in character for everyone.

 Report Review

Review #28, by MalfoyMannor Chapter six - Erase Those Thoughts

2nd November 2015:
I love the way that you've written Kat to be such an infuriating character

Gwen if only you weren't so nice and let James have the party for his birthday and just instead taken him to his birthday movie surprise, then he would never met Kat.

I gave in and skipped ahead to ch 18 and reading what lead to it is the best and worst.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Beeezie Chapter twenty-six - An Apology

1st November 2015:
So I don't have a lot of time to review, but I just read this for the queue and I had to come say something, because I loved the chapter. ♥

It's been awhile since I read TNTLY, but I fell back into it really easily, and I loved the way you moved everything forward here. The relationship with Joshua had definitely started to become concerning for me, because I felt like while Gwen thought it was good for her and while Joshua is clearly a really great guy, she was feeling so guilty and conflicted that being in the relationship was starting to be a constant source of self-loathing and guilt, which is never a good thing.

I don't feel like I got much new out of her relationship with James this chapter, other than a little more sexual tension and jealousy (because James, don't give me "You just looked so peaceful" - you were doing a little sabotage, and I think you probably even know it on some level), but that was good IMO - all of the revelations that came out of her conversation with Joshua were more than enough, and the familiar stability and closeness she got from James were a nice counter to all of the stresses in her life, particularly after a long hiatus.

So yeah. Great job, write more, ♥ ♥ , etc. :P

 Report Review

Review #30, by face19171 Chapter twenty-five News

21st October 2015:
So I just read your entire story in two days and when I reached the end my heart literally broke when I realized you haven't updated in over a year. Is there any chance you'll continue this wonderful story? I just feel so attached to the characters that I'm not sure what to do with myself now :( please please please consider updating. There's a hole in my heart where the rest of this story needs to be!!!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Celeste Chapter twenty-five News

27th August 2015:
I've re read this twice now and I love this still so much. I really hope your planning to update soon. I want to know what happens oh so badly.

 Report Review

Review #32, by petunia Chapter twenty-five News

6th August 2015:
I love this story so much! i check every week to see if it has been updated, and already read it through a second time... PLEASE UPDATE!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Janner Chapter twenty-four - The Broom Closet Incidence

27th June 2015:
Is it too late to say please, please finish this story?

 Report Review

Review #34, by Heiros Chapter twenty-five News

23rd June 2015:
It's been a year now since the most recent chapter and I'm still waiting patiently. Please, please tell me that you're still keeping up this story. It's so good that it would be a shame if you abandoned it.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Cassie MacDonald Chapter twenty-five News

22nd June 2015:
This story is absolutely killing my soul, I've become so invested it's sad. Are you updating any time soon or are you abandoning? I just need to know so I can stop coming back to it over and over again. SO GOOD THOUGH, GO YOU x5000

 Report Review

Review #36, by Taps Chapter twenty-five News

13th June 2015:

 Report Review

Review #37, by harrypotter310 Chapter twenty-five News

24th April 2015:
It was just getting so interesting, don't stop now! Please update soon, it's obvious James loves her too, I can't wait for the confrontation!

 Report Review

Review #38, by charmfelicis Chapter twenty-five News

6th March 2015:
If you see these reviews. PLEASE UPDATE D: I have to know what happens D:

 Report Review

Review #39, by KLB1234 Chapter twenty-five News

2nd February 2015:
This story is perfect. I have loved every minute of it!!! Please don't stop writing!!! it may kill me to not know how it ends.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Nani101 Chapter twenty-five News

29th January 2015:
Please! Please! Please! For the love of all that is holy in this world, update! Like now.
I love this story SO MUCH!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Hogwarts.Is.My.Home Chapter twenty-five News

26th January 2015:
If by any chance you see this at all just please finish this story for me.. even one more chapter and then finish it, I would be delighted.. I read this over about two days and it was so so so good. I don't normally review but I NEED to know what happens so please please please please update! Thank you, it is an amazing story :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by pensieve_illusions Chapter twenty-five News

26th January 2015:
This is my second time reading this story and it's even better than the first time, if that's possible! I love everything about this, the plot, James and Gwen's friendship, Joshua's amazing personality, and the fact that there's constantly something going on that leaves you wanting more. I really hope there's an update for this story soon because I'm dying to read more chapters. Awesome job and I can't wait to keep reading and see what happens between James and Gwen!


 Report Review

Review #43, by m Chapter twenty-five News

5th January 2015:
Please please please please finish!! I have to know what's going to happen next :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by m Chapter twenty-three - Heaven. Or Hell.

5th January 2015:

 Report Review

Review #45, by Janner Chapter twenty-five News

31st December 2014:
Please finish this wonderful story.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Keanna Chapter twenty-five News

24th December 2014:
Write more please :( I've been checking weekly and it's killing me :(

 Report Review

Review #47, by Nephritis Chapter twenty-five News

16th December 2014:
I'm asking santa for a Christmas miracle this year... A chapter update. I'll even settle for an author update, just so I know you are alive and well and this story will continue at some point. 9 more days to prove Santa is real!

 Report Review

Review #48, by EeshaPotter Chapter twenty-five News

28th October 2014:
I love this story !!! When will you update ??? I think a James POV would be really col, we get to see what's in his head. What he thinks about the kiss and Gwen and Joshua .

 Report Review

Review #49, by IceMermaid Chapter twenty-five News

11th October 2014:
AHHH I LOVE THIS STORYYY! Please please please continue the story i would LOVE to keep reading on and on!!! Please update soon...I will be patiently waiting here now.:)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Thank you for the best story ever! Chapter twenty-five News

24th September 2014:
Hello! I just wanted to let you know I adore this story. It is by far my favorite on the site. I check it almost daily for an update and have re-read it now for a third time. I know life can get busy, but I really hope you are able to find time to continue updating. It would be a travesty for Gwen's story not to have a conclusion. Thank you for creating these wonderful characters, I hope to be able to read more from them very soon! Also my birthday is on the 5th, and an update would be an amazing present, just sayin'. ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>