Reading Reviews for Trying not to love you
  
703 Reviews Found

Review #26, by HarryGinnyLove88 Chapter twenty-five News

21st June 2014:
Crap.. i always knew that james eventually gonna slept with Sam.. God, i hope i was wrong, but did not i see, OH JAMes is sooo stupid MAN... i wanna scream ..
after kat he still sleeping around, arggg...

keep posting, this getting better and better.

can i ask, how many chapter are gonna be more? if you can say???
Sry my english is not so good.

Author's Response: He is stupid, isn't he? d:

About 40, I think? Might be a few less, or a few more too, We'll see how the ending plays out (:


 Report Review

Review #27, by mischiefmanageddd Chapter twenty-five News

18th June 2014:
i'm the type of human who can't read between the lines and is completely oblivious to what's going on. Did James sleep with Sam? :o I hope not but if he did can you please admit it in the next chapter somehow? Haha sorry but i need to know these things, they're vital! ;p can't wait for your next update :)

Author's Response: I will, I promise ^^

I'll try to finish the next one and update asap!


 Report Review

Review #28, by nevertickleasleepingdragon Chapter twenty-five News

18th June 2014:
IT'S SO OBVIOUS THAT THEY'RE BOTH MADLY AND STUPIDLY IN LOVE WITH EACH OTHER SO WHY DON'T THEY JUST GET TOGETHER ALREADY OH.MY.GOD
amazing, as always! And I hope you update soon cause I can't wait too long :p
And please let them get together soon! All the tension is killing me.

Author's Response: Haha, Gwen is so stuck with her belief that James can't be in love with her, so she can't see anything else (x as for James, who knows what's going on in his head (well, other than me d: )

Thank you so much. I'll try to update soon ^^


 Report Review

Review #29, by ruby_slippers Chapter twenty-five News

18th June 2014:
Oh my freaking goodness this is KILLING ME! Bloddy hell people! Shes too self defecating and he's too bloody gutless - but then again so is she. AGHHH so frustrating! And poor Josh ... he needs to cut and run coz there is no way this ends well for him and the longer you're in it the more it hurts. Poor chap.
And her dad ... that sucks. Sucks so bad. James is gonna kill himself when he sees the paper and realizes thats why she came back and he let her go through the night on her own. Poor gwen.
I so love this haha! Drama drama drama ;)

Author's Response: Ahaha, gutless is the perfect word, especially for James. I sometimes wonder why he was sorted to Gryffindor because he's one big, scaredy-cat d:

Yup, he will not feel good about that!

Thank you so much ^^


 Report Review

Review #30, by Taps_017 Chapter twenty-five News

17th June 2014:
Oh god, they're both so blind!!! They just need to be shoved into a locked room together and sort it out. They're just destined! And that's my cue to stop gushing haha. Thank you for the super speedy update and I hope there's another one on the way soon as this story is my absolute favourite! Thanks :)

Author's Response: They are!! Haha, you think that would work when the broom closet didn't?

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #31, by Soulwriter Chapter twenty-five News

16th June 2014:
Aaaargh!
How could you do this to me?
Update, update, update!
Why is James so STUPID?!
Aa! Please update ASAP!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm sorry d:

I'll try!


 Report Review

Review #32, by normanweasley Chapter twenty-four - The Broom Closet Incidence

13th June 2014:
love love love love love! such a perfect chapter (even with all the angst!!) can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you so much ^^

 Report Review

Review #33, by Addicted Reader :D Chapter twenty-four - The Broom Closet Incidence

7th June 2014:
Firstly - WOW. WOW. WOW. WOW.
You write AMAZING. I just read the hole story from Chapter 1 today, and am really freaking out for having to wait now. You truly have great talent and must keep on writing. It's the fact how you just manage to let everything happen in the right moment. I've read other FanFictions, but they are often unrealistic, because things happen to fast. Others again just keep dragging along for the hole time. I've never felt bored once while reading this story, although nothing really happened between Gwen and James all this time. I don't know how to put it, this story is just so gripping!

I was really excited when it came to the kiss, because I've been waiting for James to do something uncontrolled like that for a few chapters. I mean, it seems pretty clear to me that James loves Gwenn and wanted to tell her a few times, but he just never got to it, because Gwenn seems to be happy with Joshua. I mean... It's not like Joshua is a bad guy, but I hate him for stopping Gwenn and James from getting together! He's just not ... well, James! Allthough I'm sure they won't be able to keep their feelings from each other much longer!

Please update soon!! I'm desperate to know what it's going to be like between Gwenn and James when she returns! Pleaaase!

PS: I apologize for grammatical errors, I'm from germany and half australian, but my english is not perfect!

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you so much ^^ I'm glad you haven't been bored at any point even though nothing has really happened between them d:

There is a new chapter already, but I'll try to update again soon ^^


 Report Review

Review #34, by Keanna Chapter twenty-four - The Broom Closet Incidence

1st June 2014:
NO :( BE TOGETHER!!! I want fluff please :) some more hope? KEEP WRITING AND POSTING PLEASE!!! I hate waiting!!! SO GOOD!

 Report Review

Review #35, by CambAngst Chapter twenty-four - The Broom Closet Incidence

30th May 2014:
Hi! I could not resist the urge to take a quick peek at the other reviews for this chapter before I sat down to write mine. The first thing I'd like to say is

I TOLD YOU SO!

I told you readers were going to be gathering in the streets, lighting torches and sharpening pitch forks. I mean, sure, they were going to be happy that there was a new chapter, but oh, once they read it... Chaos, I say!

Anyhow, you've once again done a brilliant job of twisting us around your little finger and yanking the rug out from underneath us. Calling Gwen and James "impossible" is probably giving them too much credit, because if it was truly impossible then we'd stop agonizing over the two of them. It is possible, we all know it's possible. It just never happens! Grrr...

The kissing scene in the closet felt like an absolute triumph. Yes. Yes! YES! This is the moment we've been eagerly awaiting for the past 24 chapters. You captured "their" moment beautifully. All of the feelings and sensations and little sounds... just amazing writing.

AND THEN YOU DID IT TO US AGAIN!!!

It all gets awkward when Gwen can't quite forget about Joshua for long enough to lose herself in James. Did you read what I just wrote, Hanna? Do you really appreciate what it means for a guy who loathes romance novels and romantic movies to write a sentence like that? You're turning me into a soppy fool here!

Gwen does an impressive job of reeling herself back in. It felt like she and James were going down a path with no return for a while. But she's been down that path -- to a lesser extent -- before. Joshua is the future. He's good for her, right? So why does this feel so wrong?

James Sirius Potter is a big, wishy-washy scaredy cat. I think I can state that without hesitation at this point. I think he knew very well what he was doing and at the moment he should have spilled all of his feelings for her, he chickened out. Isn't there somebody in your story who can smack some sense into that boy? Again, grrr...

I really, really loved the little plot thread with the paintings. It cracked me up. They lead such a boring existence, I could easily see them being very nosy and gossipy.

Of course, Gwen does her own share of damage to James's confidence, which is apparently somewhere between plate glass and balsa wood in terms of its breakability. "About that that didn't really that didn't mean anything, did it?" Smooth, Gwen. Very smooth.

And then real life intrudes on what was meant to be the private discussion where these two finally confess their true feelings for one another. At least that was what I meant it to be. Apparently somebody else had different ideas. Yes, I'm talking about you. :p

Alex is rapidly becoming the most annoying human being in this story. He always seems to pop up at the worst possible moment.

At least they get a brief respite from the awkwardness, hanging out with the kids. Viola was really cute. Gwen had some pretty good advice for her.

Wow. I think the conversation between Gwen, Joshua and James was one of the most awkward you've written. Definitely from the reader's standpoint, and from Gwen's. Probably from James's, and very possibly from Joshua's, too.

"No, of course not," he interrupted and pulled me into a hug. But even that felt a bit forced. "I meant it, let's just forget that whole stupid thing, no need to make a bigger deal out of it when it didn't mean anything." -- I highlight this line mostly because I don't want to imply that Gwen has a monopoly on "smooth".

Wow, what a roller coaster of a chapter! The highs and lows were crazy. Someday when you look back at this completed story, I think you'll find that this was one of the most memorable chapters in the whole thing. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Zqad Chapter twenty-four - The Broom Closet Incidence

26th May 2014:
Lord!
GET TOGETHER ALREADY! GUH!!

 Report Review

Review #37, by apocalypse Chapter twenty-four - The Broom Closet Incidence

26th May 2014:
Hey!
I have been waiting for months for you to update this! Even though I started reading this story back when I offered reviews, I've still followed it through despite deleting my review thread. I LOVE THIS STORY. I know you say that its your baby but for me too, its not anything less than that, trust me. I love Gwen and I love James too much to see something bad happen too him. You are an amazing writer and your words aren't just words, they are colours which paint the perfect picture on a canvas. Seriously, it is not easy for a writer to make their readers visualise everything they write but you do it so flawlessly, it's beautiful.

This chapter was one of the most well-written pieces of writing I've read in a long long time. The awkwardness, the hesitation, dude, it was absolute perfection. I've waited too long for this and you did it more than just justice. I hope you don't take as long as this one for the upcoming chapters because really, this was enough torture. :P

I think it's fair of you to make James go through somewhat the same feelings that Gwen went through. However, I do not know WHY he did it. I don't know why he kissed her and I think I'm just as confused as Gwen is. I don't think I saw it coming either. :P

Anyway. UPDATE SOON! :D I have missed this story more than I thought I had. I've written a review after SO long, I really hope I was of SOME help even when it wasn't really a critique but just random excited babbling. :P

-Cal

 Report Review

Review #38, by The Blunt Phoenix  Chapter twenty-four - The Broom Closet Incidence

25th May 2014:
I was so excited when I saw this had updated! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #39, by padfootspatronus Chapter twenty-four - The Broom Closet Incidence

24th May 2014:
Wow, I wish I could give this 11/10! I have absolutely loved your story so far, it's amazing!!! I seriously want James and Gwen to get together, but at the same time I love Joshua! So much inner conflict :P I also loved Viola, so cute! Can't wait for the next chapter, keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Anya Chapter twenty-four - The Broom Closet Incidence

24th May 2014:
FINNALY YAY thank you soo much. I have waited for monts to see what happens... soo greate.. please update soon again...
;)

 Report Review

Review #41, by ohmymerlin Chapter twenty-four - The Broom Closet Incidence

23rd May 2014:
GAH.

I THOUGHT THEY WERE GOING TO FINALLY BE TOGETHER!

SO. CLOSE.

But you write it so amazingly! I just hope Gwen and James get their heads on straight and realise that they need to properly talk and I think Gwen is being a bit unfair to Joshua. I think the nicest thing to do for him (in Gwen's POV) would be to break up with him and not go on this holiday thingo.

But mostly James and Gwen need to talk!

Anyway, this was a wonderful chapter! I can't wait to read the next one!

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by Taps_017 Chapter twenty-four - The Broom Closet Incidence

22nd May 2014:
I have been waiting so long for this chapter and it didn't disappoint!! The kiss was perfect and the awkwardness was really well written. I hope that Gwen and James sort it out. Joshua is ok but he's certainly no James!!
Thanks for updating and please don't leave it so long again! Favourite story!! :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Lydia Chapter twenty-four - The Broom Closet Incidence

22nd May 2014:
Ah!!! I can't believe you'd do this to us!! I don't want the story to be over, but I really wish they'd just talk properly! I get that you're going somewhere with this, and I'm glad that you're doing it properly, rather than just giving into your readers, but I'm so darn impatient! Anyway, this is really well written, as always. I'm looking forward to the next one (hope it doesn't take 6 months!) :]

Author's Response: Thank you ^^

Haha, I know what you mean! I'm really impatient too when I read stories and wish stuff would just happen immediately (x

Next one will not take six months (x I can promise that, because it's already done, and I'm very happy with it. Although my readers might disagree... d:

But yeah, I'll update it probably after the weekend. I'm trying to get chapter 26 done before I put 25 in the queue, and hopefully avoid the long gaps between the chapters ^^


 Report Review

Review #44, by AIP Alexander Chapter twenty-four - The Broom Closet Incidence

21st May 2014:
Come on, you can't do this to us! You're tearing our hearts apart and dancing all over what's left of it! YOU MAKE VOLDEMORT LOOK LIKE A PUPPY LOVING SAINT ;O!!! We waited for 6 months :'( and you crushed our dreams about their relationship! Since I'm supposed to be paying attention to class I could only skim through the chapter but from what I could read i know things will get extremely awkward between them and that isn't right! James was finally admitting his feeling to her and she pretty much got him to think she was appalled of thinking him in a romantic way when she is head of heals in love with him! Joshua is such a nice guy and i can't help but hate him because he's unknowingly keeping them apart. Don't get me wrong, it's a brilliant chapter, but the long hiatus every other chapter is killing us with the cliffhangers you leave.
I once compared James and Gwen's relationship to Mistress's James and Avery's relationship in Breaking the Quidditch Code saying Gwen and James are as good, if not better than James and Avery, and i've had the firm belief Javery is the best James/OC relationship in this site. I reiterate my previous belief, but please don't keep killing us with the breaks! I can't help but cringe at the expected shouting match between them sometime in the future because we all know there will be some kind of argument because of the kiss. But i still want to kill them; their love for each other is just so obvious! Everyone else knows so, why can't they admit it to themselves!
I can't wait for the next chapter! Take care and KEEP. ON. WRITING!

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I knew the readers might not react to this twist in a positive way d: ((and they will hate me even more after the next chapter)) but sadly they are things that need to happen (: Gwen needs to grow up and realise that she needs to let other people in her life too and not just depend on James. Making this all rosy and cute now would quite certainly prevent that (x

I'm so, so sorry for the long wait though! Hopefully there won't be anymore delays as long as that. Can't promise that for certain though, I never know what my muse decides to concentrate on and I don't want to post anything I'm not completely happy with. But I CAN promise that the next update won't take five months! Because the next chapter is already done ^^ AND chapter 26 is shaping along quite well too!

That is such a huge compliment! I absolutely love Javery and adore Mistress's work! I hope I won't let you down ^^

Thank you so much for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #45, by hp101 Chapter twenty-three - Heaven. Or Hell.

5th May 2014:
Ok you really need to update the waiting is killing me! I thought you would be updating regularly now.Please update! Can't believe what just happenend there!:)Can't wait what you planning next :D!

Author's Response: Thank you!! The next chapter is up (;

 Report Review

Review #46, by Taps_017 Chapter twenty-three - Heaven. Or Hell.

5th May 2014:
PLEASE UPDATE SOON!! I absolutely adore this story & just can't wait any longer!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Next chapter is up!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Me Chapter twenty-three - Heaven. Or Hell.

30th March 2014:
I needz the morez please I need to know what happens next and what happens to josh and what happens to games please for the sake of the readers write more

Author's Response: Thank you ^^ I have! Next chapter is up, and the one after that is already done (:

 Report Review

Review #48, by MischiefManaged Chapter twenty-three - Heaven. Or Hell.

23rd March 2014:
oh my effing god. WHEN IS THE NEXT UPDATE.
update soon or my life might just end. Yes, I'm dramatic, but frankly who cares.
I just love Gwen and James so so much :3

Author's Response: Haha, it's up already ^^ Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #49, by maraudette Chapter twenty-three - Heaven. Or Hell.

22nd March 2014:
Hello,
you story is really addciting and I am really waiting for the next chapter. Please, do not abandon the story!

Author's Response: I never will ^^ sometimes updates might be slow, but I will finish it! That's a promise!

 Report Review

Review #50, by JSp0884 Chapter twenty-three - Heaven. Or Hell.

2nd March 2014:
You're leaving it THERE?! Seriously?! Nonono! Please update soon. PLEASE.

Author's Response: Haha, sorry d: just updated (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>