Reading Reviews for Blossoming
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #26, by AmeliaQ seven

9th October 2012:
A very good ff, for once it wasn't about Albus or times at hogwarts. Maybe a bit too crazy?? But I loved the story all the way.

Author's Response: At first I thought you said, "A very good ff for once."
And I wanted to be like 'EX-CUUUSE ME!"
But then I saw what you REALLY wrote and I smiled! :D
Yeah, Albus Potter stories and stories at Hogwarts are very popular, so I thought I'd write something a bit different. :)
Pfft, there is never a limit on the amount of crazyness a story has! :p Ahaha, nahh I intended it to be crazy and so unrealistic - that's why I loved writing it! :p
Anyway, thanks for the review and I'm glad you liked it! :D


 Report Review

Review #27, by LilyLunaPotter17 seven

6th October 2012:
ILHBGXOLIS BYHJBDVGNMG
That was like sooo awesome!!! Poor Phoebe having to put up with McBitchyFace and crabby old women!! But she is a good samaritan and doesn't pour soup over old lady's heads. ;)
It was really sweet that Phoebe and Louis got their own apartment and they got a little puppy and they called it Jack and ... and ... and ... and ...
IT WAS JUST PERFECT!!!
If you wrote a sequel then I would love you like, so much and I would like, cry because I'd be so happy. So yeah. PLEASE WRITE A SEQUEL! Or I COULD WRITE IT FOR YOU!!
We could be like, co-writers or something
OMG THAT WOULD BE SO COOL!
I LOVE YOU!!!
(but not like that because I'm not like that O_O)
10/10 KEEP IT UP
LILYLUNA
XOXOXOXOXOX

Author's Response: udhfvngskjdfnkdjfv
Aww thank you! She is a good samaritan, isn't she? ;)
I'm glad you think that they're perfect! :3
I don't think I will write a sequel, sorry! I don't have enough time or motivation! D:
Maybe one day, though! If I ever do, I'll let you know. :)
Thank you so much for leaving me this lovely review! :D


 Report Review

Review #28, by apartyineurope six

5th October 2012:
All I felt missing from this chapter was a comment on the fact that little Burrito would mean little little donkey. Other than that, swell story!

Author's Response: Er... I guess it would - but his name is Burrito, not 'little donkey' that was just the meaning...
Maybe I'm misunderstanding you, but yeah... they don't call him little donkey, they call him Burrito...
I'm sorry - I'm just really confused... :/
I'm glad you liked the story though! Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #29, by imacullenpottergirl seven

1st October 2012:
BOOM.
& then complete chaos ensued.

I am now completely utterly freaking out because this story is finished, and there is not going to be any more of Louis to keep me company here in this lonely world, where every second I wish I was a fictional character in every novel I read.

I just found out through desperate means, that one of my favourite authors on this site, is sadly not going to continue writing ff anymore. I nearly cried. Right then and there, where my dad is currently researching travel destinations and terminally asking me how to use the ipad, and where my mum is watching cheesy and funny soap operas on the tele. Thank god I didn't, otherwise they probably would send me to a doctor, and ask what is wrong with me.

Just a few days previously, I read the last chapters of several stories that have made my heart melt. I dissolved into a puddle.

Along with this information, 8 other stories I have favourited (and I only favourite stories that are worth favouriting) and are obsessed with are ending, and are in their last chapters before completion.
After dissolving to the puddle, my existence is now asking to be buried deep deep deep into the ground.

Im just so sad, it's.sad.

But I thank you for such a captivating and gorgeous story. You've made me laugh hysterically, giggle, and nearly wet myself in aws in nearly every chapter that you've written.

And I will end by saying that every great thing has an end, though we don't want it to, it will, and that is what makes us appreciate it more.

Thank you.


Author's Response: BOOM.
Naw, don't freak out! I always have other stories! :p (Shameless self-promoting). I'm quite sad that I'm not going to be able to write Louis any more, he was so much fun! :( But I had a good run with him. :p
I hope everything goes better for you! I think I know the author you're talking about. I freaked out about it as well - I was like NO THERE'S TOO MANY WIPS!
Ah well, it was their choice. *shrugs* what are we going to do about it?
I'm so glad I made you laugh, that's so happy to hear! :)
*Starts singing 'All Good things Come to an End'*.
I'll miss your lovely reviews too. ♥
Thank you for reviewing (for the last time *sniff*). ♥


 Report Review

Review #30, by PhoenixPulse seven

24th September 2012:
Oh! It's over!!! Why does it have to end?! I want to read more! It's so nice to see that they're together like they should be though, and Jack seems like an adorable little crup!

This was by far one of my favorite romances I've read, and I liked the pacing throughout the whole story. It wasn't too drawn out, but there wasn't any gaping holes to it. It was perfect! And as much as I wish there was more to the ending, I guess I can suck it up and deal with it, because it was awesome anyways! I guess I'm just dissapointed that its over and there's no more chapters to swoon over.

Anyways, thank you for the spifftacular read! I don't know if I mentioned it already, but I have this favorite'd, and it's one that I would definately come back to read time to time, especially on my dreary days. You have no clue how much this story has put a smile on my face. Pure excellence!

Author's Response: It is over. :( It had to end eventually and this was the only way I could have ended this. Jack is adorable, I based him on my cousins' mini-foxie cross jack russel! Although their dog is a girl and isn't magical... sadly. :p
I'm so happy that this was one of your favourite romances! :D Occasionally I thought the pacing was too fast but to hear that I pulled it off, makes me happy! :) I kinda wanted more to the ending but I didn't want to do the cliche have kids/have a wedding/etc. ending, so this was really the only choice! :/
I'm glad you thought it was awesome, though! :D
Spifftacular? I LOVE that word! I shall be using it from now on! :D
Hearing that this story puts a smile on your face makes me go all warm and fuzzy on the inside! All your lovely reviews have put a ridiculously big smile on my own face! :D
Thank you so much for reviewing and reading, I'm so glad you liked it! :D


 Report Review

Review #31, by PhoenixPulse six

24th September 2012:
Okay, I changed my mind. This was by far my favorite chapter!

I love Phoebe's dad! He's so awkward when it comes to him and his donkeys. Why can't my dad be like that? Honestly, you killed me here with this:


Mum was bouncing excitedly and it made me wonder what they were up to. Matt looked at me confusedly and Dad announced proudly,
Id like to show you my ass.
DAD! I said, outraged. Louis and Ellie both paled and Mum started shaking with laughter.
He chuckled heartily and then pulled the door of his shed to reveal a donkey.


That was honestly pure brilliance! And Burrito is such a cute little name as well! Doh', is it weird I have this urgency to pinch Phoebe's father's cheeks?

Anywho, I just can't put into words how much I loved this story so far, and honestly my originality in my reviews are coming to a drying halt. I just have nothing more to say. Everything is just so wonderfully written!

Author's Response: This was probably my favourite chapter, even just thinking about it I'm laughing. The whole time I was writing it, I was giggling like mad. Many of my family members asked what I was laughing about! :p
Oh Phoebe's dad, he's just hilarious. He was SO much fun to write!
I had actually never planned to write that but that day I'd read a donkey fact an I was just typing and that scene popped up. :p It makes me laugh like crazy - which is quite sad actually... :p
Burrito is a cute name, isn't it? Naw, I just want to pinch her dad's cheeks as well - he's just an adorable old man! :p
Don't worry about the lack or originality in your reviews, my responses are exactly the same as well! I'm just happy that you read and reviewed! :D


 Report Review

Review #32, by PhoenixPulse four

24th September 2012:
he-he-he. This was by far my most favorite chapter in this story so far! It's so cute and honestly I started squealing like a mad woman when Louis and Phoebe finally snogged! They need to be together, no exceptions! They're so perfect together, it's criminal! This is probably one of my favorite written pairings on this site, which is saying something because I have very few favorite pairings. :)

And Ellie. What a killjoy! She's horrible walking in on them like that. I am going to plead guilty in admitting I wanted to see some more Phlouis (Phoebe + Louis). I really did. >:)

And Cameron, that boy just doesn't know when to let go! He needs to, because he's not doing the Phlouis ship any favours. He just needs ta go! He deserved to be pawned!

Great chapter as always hun!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! They're one of your favourite ships?!?!?!?! I feel so honoured that you thought that! Thank you so much! ♥
Ellie didn't know they were snogging, can you really blame her? But she did regret it, so if that counts towards anything! ;)
Yes, ew Cameron. He was trying to put holes in the Phlouis (they don't really have a great ship name - it's quite difficult to say!) ship but they're just smart and bring extra rafts. :p
Thank you for reviewing and reading, I'm glad you like my story!
Oh and by the way, your previous review was review number fifty! I was so happy but I forgot to mention it in the response before! So thanks for getting me to fifty reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #33, by PhoenixPulse three

24th September 2012:
Awh! This was such a majorly cute chapter! I loved it! And Louis is a tad creepy, a bit stalkerish, but he has good intentions, so its cool. I wouldn't mind it if boys were like him -- stalkery with good intentions, if that makes sense at all.

And his family! I loved the whole idea/thought to it. Of Louis being a creep and bringing his whole family. That must've been an awkward encounter. A lot of blushing I see, but they seemed purtty chill with it. I swear, the Weasley/Potter/Lupin family seems like the best family in the world.

Anywho, I'm gonna go skip off to chapter four now. I should be ashamed, I should be studying, but who needs studying when you're reading an awesome fanfiction?!?

Author's Response: *sigh* I have to respond to these. :( I like having them sitting here - I just feel so popular. *hair flicks*.
Okay, now to the actual response! :p
Yes, Louis is a tad creepy but he's just so adorable that you can't fault him! :p I wish boys were like this, I'm generally a very creepy person so if they were just as creepy, I'd probably feel a lot more comfortable around them! :p
Ahh yes, the Weasley/Potter/Lupin family would be the best family in the world. I just love the idea of such a close-knit family - even though there's about a million of them. :p
Yes, pfft... studying isn't that important - it only helps you in exams which then gives you a base for EVERYTHING IN LIFE! :p
I'll go respond to your next review! ;)


 Report Review

Review #34, by PhoenixPulse two

23rd September 2012:
This chapter was just filled with awesomeness, I am left with nothing much to say. Phoebe and Louis are meant to be with each other! I know they are! The fates have decided it! They have, they have!

Oh God, aren't I weird?

And I loved their conversation at the beginning of this chapter. It isn't everyday you start a conversation with a guy you don't know and talk about rapists then all of a sudden become best pals. It just doesn't work that way, even though I wish it did!

Oh, how I envy your style! Your work is always so light hearted and fun loving.

Author's Response: Hellooo!
Hahaha they are meant to be together, aren't they? They're just so adorable! :p
I'll let you in on a little secret, the best of people are the weirdest ones. ;)
I know it doesn't work that way, but I so wish it did! Life would be so much more fun!
I'm so glad you like the way I write, I just do it for fun! :D
Thanks for reviewing again! :D


 Report Review

Review #35, by PhoenixPulse one

23rd September 2012:
Okay, so after reading "Naive", I had the burning urge to start reading this. I. Do. Not. Regret!

I love Phoebe. She seems so awesome already. And the last part just had me cracking up. Oh Louis! He's a beautiful being, so of course he'd have all the girls wrapped around his fingers. Poor Phoebe, rambling in French. :)

Okay, so my favorite part:


"Did the usual chef make this?" Sniff.
"Yes."
"Did he mistreat it in anyway?" Sniff.
"No."
"Did he cook it at perfect 180 degrees?" Sniff.
I HAVE NO IDEA! WHY DON'T YOU GO CHECK FOR YOUR SELF?! AND WHILE YOU'RE AT IT, GET A BLEEDING TISSUE!
"...Yes."
"Are you sure?"
"Yes."
"Good. Now leave,"


I can honestly say that I actually read this out loud and sniffed to add in affect. Poor Phoebe, having to deal with such an insufferable old woman. It's the typical sterotype though. Aren't crabby old women the best?

Well, I gots to go scamper off and read the next chapter :)

Author's Response: HELLO AGAIN!
I'm glad you don't regret reading this story! :D
I love Phoebe too, she's just so - I don't really know the word to put here but she was a lot of fun writing!
Louis is a beautiful being, I just wish he was real. :'(
Phoebe rambling in French was so cringey to write for me. I was like, 'NOOO WHAT ARE YOU DOING?!'
Is it weird that I get so involved with my characters? Meh.
Hahaha, that was fun to write! I actually sniff whenever I read it as well!
Old women, ugh. I used to work at a chemist and they are always so rude and crabby so I decided to channel my frustration through the crazy lady. :p
Thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #36, by yerawizard27 seven

22nd September 2012:
Aww it's over! :( Please tell me there will be a sequel!

Author's Response: Yes, it's over. :(
Sorry, there will be no sequel! I have no inspiration for a sequel and I have no time! :(
I'm glad you liked the story though!
Plus, I love your penname! Who'd you kill to get that? :p
Thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #37, by Emily seven

22nd September 2012:
That was a really cute story! :) Loved it

Author's Response: Aww thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Lunylovegoodlover seven

18th September 2012:
Awww.I only started reading this story a little while ago, but I'm sorry to see it end. Louis and Phoebe are just so cute together!! Great story!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry to hear that but I'm glad you still read it!
They are adorable together, aren't they? :p
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #39, by starkid4evah seven

18th September 2012:
aw no epilogue? I'd love to see what happens to them. Great story though

Author's Response: Nope sorry! No epilogue. :(
I wrote it so you can make your own endings about what happens to them. Personally I believe that they end up being together forever with gorgeous babies and they grow old and wrinkly together and make inappropriate jokes to their grandchildren, but that's just me. :p
Thank you so much for reading this and thank you for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #40, by blackzero six

13th September 2012:
awesome again. superb

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by lol six

5th September 2012:
I love this story, Bee and Louis are so adorable and funny! and Bee's parents are really funny too, though if my parents were trying to show anyone my baby pictures, I would have hide somewhere until that disaster was over!
please update as soon as possible! (:

Author's Response: Aww thanks :)
I'll update as soon as I can, I just have a lot on my plate right now (both RL and FF) so I'll get to it as soon as I can!
It's third on my checklist, so hopefully it will be soon :D
Thank you for reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #42, by HARRYPOTTERISEPIC!!!!!! six

1st September 2012:
OMG this story is epic!!! Please please please
keep writing more I really want to read more!!!
XD

Author's Response: Oh, stawwp it! You're making me blush! :p
Ahahaha, I have exams so I shouldn't even be on this right now (woops :p) and I need to actually write the chapter for it to be updated!
I'm sorry!
But I'll write it as soon as I get a chance!
Thanks for reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #43, by imacullenpottergirl six

1st September 2012:
OMGOSH! That was seriously the cutest chapter i've ever read! I was laughing and giggling the entire time! Louis is perfect. ♥ Bee is a very very VERY lucky girl. I absolutely loved the humour in this chapter, I could not stop laughing! Please update soon! I need another feel good chapter like this again!

Another AMAZING chapter, absolutely loved it :)



Donkey.
hehe.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D
I'm so glad to hear that I made you laugh! Louis is perfect, isn't he? I just wish he was real! :p
The update may be quite a while because I have exams and I haven't even written one word yet! :s
I'll try to write it as soon as I can, though, just for all you lovely readers :D
Thanks for reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #44, by Julia six

30th August 2012:
I adore this story, I'm almost sorry to see it updated because then I know I'll have to wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Aww thank you! Glad to know that you love it!
Update may take a while because I have exams, and I actually haven't even written one word...
Oops...
But I'll try as hard as I can!
Thanks for reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #45, by harrypotter4ever six

30th August 2012:
I just wanted to say AWESOMEST STORY EVER! I fricking love this thing!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #46, by BBWotter six

29th August 2012:
AWWW that was simply the cutest thing EVER at the end. I FRICKING LOVE LOUIS! And bee is so cute and Ellie is so funny and matt and her dad so is Susan!M hahahahahahah I love burrito! I basically love your story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
I love them all too ;)
Glad you liked Burrito! :D
Thanks for reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #47, by harrypotter4ever five

8th August 2012:
I love this story! I especially love the way you've portrayed the characters. They're both unusual but in a way that goes together. Your characters also have a lot of depth, so you feel like you know them. Good job! I'm always so excited when I see you've uploaded another chapter :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)
I tried extra hard in making them not cliche so that's probably why they're unusual :p
Thank you for reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #48, by Skyler315 five

5th August 2012:
Oh my good golly gosh!!! This is now my new favorite story on this website!!! I absolutely fell in love with it, and it has been making me laugh hysterically the entire time I've been reading so yeah. I thought I would let you know that;) So you should update again soon, yeah??? Ok!!! I'm excited now:)

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH! :D
I just need to actually write the next chapter, but as soon as I do, I'll post it :)
Thanks for reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #49, by imacullenpottergirl five

5th August 2012:
awww! I loved this chapter! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #50, by LunarLuna one

4th August 2012:
Hello! I'm here from the review tag ;) So first off I'd like to say I like the concept, and how this is going!^^ You have cool characters, that seem realistic and the humor's pretty good. I'd only suggest working on some more description because the chapter is a little fast-paced and it's hard to follow with all the dialogue and hardly any description.

I know it's hard, I do the same thing, description's kinda dull to write when you're trying to fill in with humor and a lot of action, but it really helps the chapter flow and overall feel. It makes the chapter seem a little less charged and the humor's even funnier because it's more... hum.. "surprising" if you know what I mean? Since there are softer, more informal parts, the silly internal rants of characters sound even better ;)

Other than that the french was okay but with a few tiny grammatical errors. Don't worry, it's still pretty good, it's just because I did most of my schooling up until now in french ;) So basically it should be:

"Je suis desolee. Je ne parle pas anglais!"

You add an "e" because the speaker is feminine. I know, french is weird and complicated xD

and:

"Pas de probleme. Comment tu t'appelle? Moi c'est Louis et je suis francais, en fait... ma mere est francaise... Mais elle m'a appris la langue."

Here it's the same thing for the mon/ma. since her mother is (obviously) a woman, it's "ma" instead of "mon" as for the rest it's not important, just me twiddling so that's it's a slightly more realistic and less robotic french speech ;) the translation changes a bit though, it'd be:

"No problem. What's your name? I'm Louis and I'm French, well... my mother's french... but she taught me the language"

So now that I've finished my french grammar class xD (sorry about that by the way! I just can't help myself when I see french text ;) ) I just wanted to say this is really good!^^ I love Louis/OC and I really like where this is going! :D

xxx

-June

PS: The accents in the french quotes came out as weird symbols in the review so I had to replace them by the regular no-accent letters, you had the accents right though, just saying in case you were worrying :P

Author's Response: Thank you!
Yeah, it seems pretty fast paced to me as well but when I have more time, I'll probably add more details :)
I can't believe I forgot the extra 'e'! That was the only bit I used to be good at! Argh! But thank you for pointing it out :D
Hm... I may change it to your way, it does make more sense. I only learnt the robotic way in school ;)
It's alright, French grammar lessons are always welcomed :D
Thank you so much again! I love Louis/OC stories too ;)
Thanks for reviewing :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>