643 Reviews Found

Review #26, by strawberrydarhling Peace Treaty

7th June 2011:
This was a tad confusing but nevertheless I am enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Angel Epilogue

22nd April 2011:
I just finished reading your story and I LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT! You have an amazing gift for words. The visual I got from reading your story was brilliant. When I read a book I always look at it as a movie and this one was fantastic!!! The Draco/Hermione stories are my favorite. Well done! I really wish I could give you more than a 10. 40/10

 Report Review

Review #28, by Ayereiss Poetic Justice, Part Three

4th April 2011:
Great story, I'm really enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #29, by DefyingBoundries Epilogue

17th March 2011:
Lovelovelovelovelovelove.

LOVE. Its the best fanfic I've read like, ever, for this particular ship. So mysterious and convincing. I read it twice :D

 Report Review

Review #30, by dramione love Poetic Justice, Part Three

13th January 2011:
i dont get whats happening...

Author's Response: Read further and see, or read another story. :) Not everything is for everybody. And it isn't the easiest story to follow. :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Ruth Epilogue

19th December 2010:
This was a freaking amazing story, I hope you have more! I love your writing, you're very good, and you had such a unique plot line. Congrats and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Ruth. :) There are other stories on my account, but I won't be writing any more HP fanfiction. I'm so glad you love my writing and that you thought the plot line was unique. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Mirage Soul Ripper, Part One

14th December 2010:
The color of magick. But where is that color? What is that color?

I love the plot, I like how you developed the characters, I see the uncount possibilities still lurking in this story, explaining about the color of magick, Amadeus (son of Grindelwald?), learning what Ron and Harry are up to when Hermione isn't around.

But your story is lacking one important ingredient which could lead it to greatness. In my opinion of course. And that's descriptions of the backgrounds, the rooms, the persons, the drafty halls, dark rooms, white sheets on the hospital beds, and, and, and

So far your story seems to consist of scenes and only scenes. Jumping from Amadeus class to Draco's bedroom to the hallway where the deatheaters are to the blue room to the war concil to the hospital... it's all so unconnected.

The red thread which guides us through the story is there, of course. But there doesn't seem a connection between the scenes. Why did Hermione want use that separation potion, how did she manage to enter Draco's room, why did Draco even hide in his room. How did the deatheaters manage to enter Hogwarts, just what happened to Draco that he is suddenly dieing.

You do give reasons and explanations, but only always afterwards it seems. Which, in combinition with the lack of smooth transitions between the scenes, makes this story hard to read.
Which is really a pity, as the plot is good and has the potential for greatness.

But I know how difficult it is to write a novel, and how difficult it is to think of everything and to please everyone. Since I tried to write my own novel (NaNoWriMo) I look at novels as a kind of marble block, the lines and contoures are already worked out, but there are always some small details which needs a polishing.

As I said, I like this story. But I do see details which could need some polishing, to round of your masterpiece :)

Author's Response: Wow, you have no idea how much I appreciate this review. It's the best I've received in a long long while. I'm writing original fiction nowadays, and your words are extremely helpful to me. I will think about everything you said here and try to make it work. Thank you. I won't be fixing the mistakes of this story anymore, but I do see your points and I understand completely.

My only defence is that this is the first story I've ever written, and hopefully I've learned a lot since. :) I also used this story to experiment writing. I wanted to see how I could do things, how I could move scenes and if I could leave things unexplained and then explain them later. I know that requires a lot from a reader, but it was a learning process.

Thank you so much, Mirage. I appreciate every word of your wonderful review. Thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #33, by QueenQueso Epilogue

29th November 2010:
It took me a long time to get through it, between work and my preschooler and what not, but it was worth the journey! I wanted to review and let you know that people are still reading this and loving it and your hard work was worth the effort!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much, QueenQueso. I so appreciate you reading and reviewing this story. Thank you. :) It means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #34, by flawlessbutton Epilogue

28th November 2010:
Loved the story :) Especially the relationship between draco & his father (the way he still thinks about what his father would do, even though he knows that what his father does is not how he wants to live)
One tiny little thing tho; you do know that TBC is a disease? :) Not a pretty one at that ;)

Author's Response: Oooh, thank you. :) I'm glad you liked the relationship between Draco and Lucius. I don't think children ever ignore their parents completely no matter how evil they are. There's just too much between a parent and a child for us to take that relationship lightly. Thanks very much. :)

And yes, I know TBC is a disease. It's also To Be Continued. :) I've seen it a lot in fanfiction. I could remove it, but that would give too much trouble for the staff. :) Thank you again, flawlessbutton. I'm very happy that you left a review. I'm also surprised that this story still gets reads and reviews. :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by Bri Guardians of the Blue Room

28th October 2010:
So far, I feel like the story is missing a ton of things. Like gaps. Things jump from one thing to another and aren't explained well.
It's written beautifully, but the structure feels like it's bouncing around. I got extremely confused in the first 3 chapters. I went back and reread them even. So far this has been a hard read to follow mainly because it's so confusing and some things are just blurring. I can't explain it any better. I'm sorry.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, Bri. :) Yeah, it's probably a bit jumpy because I tried many things while I wrote this. It's the first thing I ever wrote and I used it as a writing exercise. Of course it's mostly just a story, but still... I played with it too.

I'm sorry that you haven't been enjoying it, but I'm glad you thought it was beautifully written. Thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by Inklid The Serpent's Son, Part Two

25th September 2010:
I LOVED THIS CHAPTER! Pure amazement. It made me cry... But in a good way.

Author's Response: Thank you, Inklid. :) It made you cry? Awww... *hugs* Thank you for the lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #37, by MusicLife2288 Epilogue

19th September 2010:
So awesome best perspective on draco i think :)

Author's Response: Yay, thank you for liking my Draco. He's my favourite HP character to write. :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Efryll Epilogue

21st August 2010:
*sigh*... this is such a wonderful and sweet story even if some scenes are quite violent... tnx for sharing us this... your really good...

Author's Response: Thank you, Efryll. :) I'm really glad you enjoyed this. :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Lexie~ Epilogue

15th July 2010:
Really really good Funny I probably wouldnt have read this is the reviewers said to read it!!! :D

Author's Response: Yay for being funny. ^_^ I'm glad you read it. Thank you for the lovely review, Lexie~.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Dawn-Breaker97 Epilogue

7th July 2010:
This story is amazing. You are amazing. I seriously have never been so glued to my computer before. Utterly Brilliant :)
Now, I must go read some more of your stories.

By the way, if you are just viewing these reviews to see if the story is any good, you better go read it. NOW >:D

xD THANK YOU for sticking with it and creating such a masterpiece, Rebekka. :)

Author's Response: Oh, I'm speechless. What a wonderful review. Thank you so much for the kind words, and it's just so cool that it kept you glued to your computer. ^_^ Thank you. I appreciate it a lot.

 Report Review

Review #41, by june Epilogue

29th June 2010:
i love your story. I love the way how Draco and mione din fell in love immediately...it was realistic and truly intriguing. Will there be a sequel? I hope there is. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful fanfic =)

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much for the lovely review. Unfortunatly there won't be a sequel. I'm not the sequel kind of writer, and this story is at it's end. But I'm very very happy that you would like to read one. Thank you, june. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #42, by sinwillys822 Tied Up

18th May 2010:
i like the chapter and i can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by hungirl Epilogue

23rd April 2010:
a truly well-written story. perfect structure, long chapters, the only things i missed were the details of the more spicy scenes :D
keep writing, i enjoyed this one a lot.. and it's a big thing, i'm pretty picky. i liked that they didnt fall in love w one another on like the 10th page; way too unrealistic. (not that this universe is realistic at all :D)
so.. thanks a lot for putting so much energy in this. no sequel? :P:D

Author's Response: Hahah, unfortunately this site does not allow more details on the spicy scenes. ^_^ I'm very very happy that you liked it and thought it was realistic (in a very non-realistic world). There will be no sequel, though. I'm kind of finished writing HP fiction. ^_^ But I'm very happy that this story still gets new readers. Thank you, hungirl.

 Report Review

Review #44, by littlemissmb Epilogue

16th April 2010:
wow. lol. it is now 430 in the morning, ive been reading your story straight through since 4pm (what i guess is yesterday now) arvo. [with the exception of going to the movies]

your story is brillant! i love it so much. i have read alot of stories were they would compact all that into 10 chapters, its horrible, too much in one chappy and becomes awkward, but yours is amazing, interesting plotline, i enjoyed your additional characters. hilarious in earlier chapters..z... must sleep now but keep up the good work! it was great! look forward to reading your other stories.

xxx LMMB

Author's Response: Oh dear, you read it through in one day. ^_^ It's wonderful to know that it you kept on your seat and didn't let you go. Thank you for your lovely words. I appreciate it a lot. Thank you. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #45, by littlemissmb The Light in Darkness

16th April 2010:
lol! your always saying its the last chapter, its funny cause i know there is still 7 to go! lol!!! have read it all the way through so far, probably not good, cause its like 3 in the morning here in NZ but i love it, anyway next chapter!

Author's Response: Heheh, at the time I thought it would just be a few chapters long. And what monster it turned into. ^_^ And yay for reading it until 3 in the morning. ^_^ Thank you, littlemissmb.

 Report Review

Review #46, by melluky Epilogue

17th February 2010:
wonderfull, simply amazing. Would have liked to see a more complete ending ( war, after war, happily aver after) but it was your story and you still did a fantastic job.
Congrats!

Author's Response: Ah, I'm not good with established relationships so a more complete ending would have been a bad option for me (and for my readers too since I wouldn't have been enjoying writing them anymore). Thank you so much, melluky. It makes me happy to know that people enjoy the story.

 Report Review

Review #47, by charliesdragon88 Epilogue

11th February 2010:
very lovely story. AND hermione wasnt even a mary-sue! i applaud your rich vocabulary and descriptive sentences that would just make j.k.rowling proud. great job -

Author's Response: Heheh, I'm glad Hermione wasn't a Mary-Sue. :) I don't really want to make my characters perfect and I don't want to live some kind of an exciting life through them. I just want to tell stories that move people somehow. *blushes* I'm happy that my vocabulary is rich. That means a lot to me. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #48, by BrookAlexandria Epilogue

24th January 2010:
Oh and because I'm nosy and enjoy reading others reviews I found out this isn't your first language. I'm amazed. You write better than I will ever. It was really gorgeously written.
Thanks for sharing your journey with us 8)

Author's Response: Yes, it's not my mother tongue. I'm Finnish. But I've been writing in English for a while, and I adore the language so it's a bit easier now than it was before. ^_^ Thank you so much, BrookAlexandria.

 Report Review

Review #49, by BrookAlexandria Epilogue

24th January 2010:
It was absolutely wonderful. One of the few stories that I think stayed true to every character every step of the way. I was amazed at your ending. It fit. I'm curious to know how the battle went of course but I think you stopped it at the perfect time. I'll say it again, that was a beautiful story.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm very happy that you thought the characters stayed in character. ^_^ And I'm glad the ending fit. I'm a bit iffy about it myself, but I'm glad that it was good enough to you. ^_^ Thank you so much for the lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Lala320 Epilogue

16th January 2010:
Aw i love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you, dear. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>