Reading Reviews for Unintended Consequences
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #26, by iluvharry60 Chapter 13 - York

3rd February 2012:
Wow great chapter...Update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! Next chapter is in validation :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Jsez444 Chapter 12 - Departures

1st February 2012:
It seems a bit strange to me that a betrothal would constitute an act that would lift the trace. Especially since you mentioned that betrothals were most commonly used for arranged marriages in the past since most arranged marriages are done by the parents when the subjects are young.

Another thing about arranged marriages was that since they were often not left to the subjects to decide they often did not love each other at first if at all. You'd think with the dangerous side effects of these betrothal rituals it would have had disastrous results more often than not when they were prevalent.

Besides that I am liking where the story is headed. I'm sure a trip to Lestrange manner won't come without some action.

Happy Writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! It is their magic and love that fuels the betrothal of that accounts for the different outcomes. The disastrous side effects are the reason the rituals were discontinued. I hope you continue to enjoy the story :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Miss_potter Chapter 12 - Departures

30th January 2012:
I can't wait until next chapter :)
mwa

Author's Response: Thanks! It is on it's way :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by hptrump Chapter 11 - Christmas

29th January 2012:
Outstanding story. I just finished reading the whole story to this point. I love it. Hope to see more soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am updating as soon as allowed :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Janner Chapter 11 - Christmas

28th January 2012:
It's great that you are bringing Ginny into more prominence. No disrespect intended but I wish JKR had done that.

Keep the chapters coming. I know the frustration of waiting for validation when the next chapters are ready to post. Looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks! I love Harry and Ginny's relationship and that is one thing I wish had been featured in DH.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Janner Recovering

28th January 2012:
Yippee! You broke up Hermione and Ron. Well done you! I know you'll probably get them back together but for now it's great.

Liking the story a lot. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Don't look for them to reconcile anytime soon, I'm not a huge Ron/Hermione fan :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Chris Dougherty Chapter 11 - Christmas

25th January 2012:
This story gets better and better!! It's so emotional and happy and sad! I'm happy 4 Harry. He deserves happiness in his life with Ginny. I can't wait 4 Ginny to find Ron. Keep up the great work. Until next time take care! I can't wait!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree that Harry deserves some happiness. Yes, Ginny will definitely have words for Ron once they get back together :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Chris Dougherty Prolouge

25th January 2012:
This is a very emotional way to start a story and grab a reader's attention. Guess what? IT WORKED! I can't stop reading this story. Ginny gets more attention and she deserves it. THANK GOD SOMEONE FINALLY SEES IT MY WAY! Keep up the excellent work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree. I think Ginny deserved a lot more attention in DH.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Miss_potter Chapter 11 - Christmas

25th January 2012:
this was agreat chapter :)
Update fast and keep writing
Mwa

Author's Response: Thanks! This story is finished so I'm updating as quickly as allowed :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Jsez444 Chapter 11 - Christmas

25th January 2012:
It's been a while since I read. I've been attempting to write my own story while helping another friend edit their's as well so I just did the last 4 chapters in one shot. I've liked your premise from the beginning but it seems like things are going far too easy for Harry now. The fact that completely removing Ron and Hermione from the picture has led to everything being solved so quickly is a bit backwards. It was also unrealistic how easily he recognized and found the diadem after one look at the statue.

Now Ron and Hermione are completely out of the country and far away so it's unlikely they get back involved in the plot. The story just keeps getting less believable as it goes on.

I do like your writing style still though and I rarely find mistakes. Maybe you have something unexpected in mind that will bring them all back together again. I'll just have to wait and see.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I have moved Ron and Hermione out of the story somewhat, but I wanted to primarily focus on Harry and Ginny and their relationship. There are troubles up ahead, I hope you continue to read :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Chris Dougherty Chapter 10 - Ravenclaw's Diadem

23rd January 2012:
What can I ssay? EXCELLENT! I love how how Harry and Ginny are doing things so far. Can't wait for the next chapter! Keep up the great work. Take care!

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you continue to enjoy it :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Chris Dougherty Chapter 9 - Missing

23rd January 2012:
This story gets better and better! Ginny destroyed a horcrux! AWESOME!!! She couldn't be safer anywhere else in the world than with Harry. Keep up the good work. Until the next chapter take care and I can't wait!

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought of everyone, Ginny really deserved to destroy a Horcrux. I agree, she is safest with Harry :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by homerHarris Ginny

9th January 2012:
Please upload the next chapters I'm dying to know what happens next

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter is on it's way :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Chris Dougherty Ginny

9th January 2012:
Your story gets better and better with each chapter. Can't wait for next one, the 1 was so emotional. Molly obviously knows who saved her daughter. I hope you put her reaction to that letter in great detail. That is a big cliffhanger to end the chapter on. Until then keep on writing and enjoy it as much I do reading it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you are enjoying the story! Next chapter is in validation :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by Chris Dougherty Chapter 7 - Return to Hogwarts

28th December 2011:
This story is so well done and has so much more potential because it gets better with every chapter. Ron is a dead man when Ginny finds out! Personally I would rather facer voldy then piss her off. That I think is a safe bet. Keep up the fantastic writing. Hope u have the next 1 up asap. Until then take care

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you are enjoying it. I will be submitting the next chapter tomorrow, so hopefully it will be up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by homerHarris Chapter 7 - Return to Hogwarts

27th December 2011:
I want the next chapter as son as possible please as I am in suspence you are a brilliant writer and you deserve all grattitude you get

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you are enjoying it.


 Report Review

Review #42, by homerHarris Chapter 6 - The Deathly Hallows

10th December 2011:
this is a new take on the story but I like it and would like to read more if it is coming

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you are enjoying it. The story is actually finished so I'm updating as quickly as I can.

 Report Review

Review #43, by itsallinthespelling Chapter 5 - Godric's Hollow

30th November 2011:
Another great update! Hopefully Fawkes can get Harry to some safety quickly. Can't wait for the nest update!

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter is on it's way :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by itsallinthespelling Chapter 4 - The Magical Library

27th November 2011:
Just found this story, and I really like it so far. Interesting twist having them all split up. I hope nothing too bad happens to harry in Godric's Hollow, I can definitely see him getting himself in trouble going back there if he isn't careful. Look forward to more!

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you continue to enjoy. Harry getting himself into trouble? I can't see that happening :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Jsez444 Chapter 3 - Return to the Burrow

21st November 2011:
Interesting that now they're all split up. The discussion between the Weasley's was a bit confusing but maybe it was meant to be. I'm still very curious to see how you'll tie this all back together so good job. You've hooked me ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope you like the decisions I've made for our characters.

 Report Review

Review #46, by The teacher Recovering

15th November 2011:
Great story, I agree, one of the best I ever read but unless you are Potterfan2008 from SIYE, this is not yours. Hopefully, it is you and you just changed your pen name and decided to post here as well???

Author's Response: I am the same person. I post as Potterfan2008 on SIYE and sbmcneil on several other sites. Thanks for checking!

 Report Review

Review #47, by 19 whitehorse Recovering

14th November 2011:
I love your story especially the fact that it is really believable and seems like JK Rowling wrote it herself and as you know, she is a genius, so well done :) I love the quote from the Harry potter book and I really hope you update soon :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it. The story is complete so I will be posting as fast as they are validated :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by APotterGirl The Fight

8th November 2011:
Wow this is quite good!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Jsez444 The Fight

7th November 2011:
This puts an interesting wrinkle in the plot but it's hard to see where it's going in the end. I like your writing style and I'm looking forward to seeing what you do with this storyline.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you are enjoying it - hope you continue to do so :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>