Reading Reviews for Never Fade
  
172 Reviews Found

Review #26, by padmoonyfoot7 Chapter 11

2nd July 2012:
I do really like Louise, I don't know why. And I really like Rosie, maybe it's because she's so quiet and there isn't much drama with her.
The Red Notice, I think it's called, is a good one and another Living with/at the Potters (I'm not sure about with or at, or even if the title is right)
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: wo! she's sweet:)
and Rosie's different, both her and Louise are in my plans for later chapters, i'm really excited about writing them:D!
thank you! have to have a look!
thanks for the reviews! you're so nice:)


 Report Review

Review #27, by hpg Chapter 7

1st July 2012:
Thank God I'm a Gryffindor then, at least, the good kind...

I'm so like Lily :)

Author's Response: wo! go go Gryffindor:D
and i am, (pottermore sorted)
aw that's sweet, i think i'm more like Alex:')
thanks for the review:D!


 Report Review

Review #28, by padmoonyfoot7 Chapter 6

1st July 2012:
Oooh!
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: as you continue throughout the story the writing style may change, don't let it put you off it's just because it's more simplistic and i haven't had chance to re-edit them yet!
glad you like it:)!


 Report Review

Review #29, by padmoonyfoot7 Chapter 5

1st July 2012:
Love this chapter. Everyone is pretty moody though. Poor Lily, she hasn't actually done anything wrong, though she could cut James some slack.
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: yay:D!
yeah i know, it gets better, the first half of chapters are slightly angsty!
glad you're enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #30, by padmoonyfoot7 Chapter 4

1st July 2012:
Poor Alex :(

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: she has a slightly sad storyline:/

 Report Review

Review #31, by padmoonyfoot7 Chapter 1

30th June 2012:
Can't wait to read more.
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: thankyou! it's nice to have new reviewers:)!


 Report Review

Review #32, by hogwartslivy Chapter 39

30th June 2012:
love it and still addicted to your story :) i rekon a separate story because if the writing style will change its better it wil be separate :) also i dont mind about the wedding!
keep up the amazing story lineee! xo

Author's Response: wo! yay:) glad you're still enjoying it!
yeah i agree, i think i will! thanks for the help!
i'm still trying to decide about the wedding it's a tough one, both Alex and Sirius would still come down for the campout but i'm kind of thinking maybe just Lily and James for the wedding because they always seem to be with Alex and Sirius, i don't know:(!
thanks for your help and reviewing!:)


 Report Review

Review #33, by harrypotterfan12345 Chapter 39

30th June 2012:
this was such a good chapter :) where was alex though? What was she doing in the castle? And I know it's cliche of me, but I loved the scene where James was able to save Lily, and it had such a good ending. Thank you so much for updating :) Can't wait til the next chapter!

-Also, it doesn't really matter either way about whether or not you make the story super long or make an epilogue. I think the story is going just fine how it is so if you want to make it super long thats cool with me, but I can also see how you would want to split it up.

Author's Response: yay yay yay yay you liked it?:D i was a bit wary of this chapter, because of the cliche but i thought why not:')
Alex was up at the castle and you will find out that in the next chapter too:D
wo! i'm so happy you liked it! thank you so much for the review!
thanks for the feedback with the epilogue too, it's much appreciated, hopefully you won't have to wait too long for the next chapter:)!


 Report Review

Review #34, by Lily_Evans Chapter 3

30th June 2012:
Oh look, an enchanted moment.

Author's Response: enchanting:)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Lily_Evans Chapter 2

30th June 2012:
Seriously there are better synonyms for interesting you people in the story!

Author's Response: sorry, i don't really understand. would you mind elaborating:)? thank you:D

 Report Review

Review #36, by Lily_Evans Chapter 1

30th June 2012:
Interesting is an understatement.

Author's Response: i'm not sure if this is a compliment, i think it is if you're talking about the story meaning that it is more than interesting, i think that's what you mean. If so thank you:) but the first lot of chapters aren't that great, i've only gotten to edit them recently!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Lizzy H Chapter 38

25th June 2012:
Great chapter! I love the mystery. Keep it coming

Author's Response: aw thank you:D!
that's sweet, update will up soon!
thanks for the review:)


 Report Review

Review #38, by Lizzy H Chapter 38

25th June 2012:
Great chapter! I love the mystery. Keep it coming

Author's Response: aw thank you:D!
that's sweet, update will up soon!
thanks for the review:)


 Report Review

Review #39, by DK00X Chapter 38

21st June 2012:
Okay As I said
You are practically killing us!
Can you update like once a week.
And just because people don't inspire you doesn't mean you will stop.
You have to continue because there will be haters and lovers.
I like it and some others do too.
P.S.Don't forget what I wrote about the uploading once a week.
P.S.S. 10/10
P.S.S.S *cough*

Author's Response: i'm not, not updating because people aren't inspiring me, i'm not updating because i have no inspiration within myself. I need to come up with a good idea before i write a chapter, i don't want to write a load of rubbish chapters just because they'll update quickly. I'm trying the best i can but i'm in the middle of a lot of exams and it's really tough! i promise i'm trying as hard as possible, but i promise it has nothing to do with other people.
sorry for the late update
and thanks for reviewing:)


 Report Review

Review #40, by ~Ginny Evans <3 Chapter 38

21st June 2012:
My absolute pleasure!!

I really really really really loved this chapter! It was brilliant! And why?! Why did you have to keep us waiting? :'(

I love the way this is going... Your writing skills have become much better as the story goes along!!

I shall give you more quotes next chapter if you want!

Please please please update quickly!

Author's Response: WO! this is such a lovely review, thank you!
i'm really really really sorry, i should be faster as the summer holidays draw near and exams come to a close! inspirtation is what i need:) and i've got quite a bit at the moment!
aw thank you, i'm glad you think i'm improving!
yes please, i'd love some, you'll be seeing some more of your quotes in the next chapter!
thank you again, i'll be as quick as possible, i promise!


 Report Review

Review #41, by demie Chapter 38

19th June 2012:
it was good & I love your plot line, but I felt that in this chapter you used way too many unspecific names, such as the beater, the quidditch captain, the blonde, the former, the latter, the Gryffindor, the seventh year, and so on.

Author's Response: thank you:)
okay sorry about that, thanks for the feedback i was trying a different style of writing, but i won't use it too much in the next chapter!
thanks for the feedback.


 Report Review

Review #42, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 38

19th June 2012:
I loved this chapter!!! I loved reading the moments between James and Lily and Sirius and Alex! now I'm curious as to what deal does Jasmine want to make with Alex... and Regulus warned Sirius about the danger that he and his friends are... is he going to let James or Dumbledore know? update soon please!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: YAY:D
awww good:')
oooh you'll have to see in the net chapter, for both of those queries;)
of course of course:)
thank for the review!


 Report Review

Review #43, by harrypotterfan12345 Chapter 38

19th June 2012:
such a good chapter thank you so much for updating :) I'm so glad sirius and alex got better finally. I'm concerned about Jasmine though :/ Is she going to ruin everything? But it was cool that Regulus warned Sirius even though they don't get along. Will Sirius take it seriously though? Can't wait until the next chapter :)

Author's Response: wo! thank you:D!
yeah sorry for the long wait, it's just everything is so bleugh with exams at the moment, but i finished my last external exam today! so i should hopefully be updating more regularly
yes yes yes alex and sirius, together at long last:)
i'm sure she'll have a good go, but she might just push herself too far this time. idk i haven't wrote it yet:') but i have an idea
that will be revealed in the next chapter:)
im trying to finish it as soon as possible!
thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #44, by ~Ginny Evans <3 Chapter 37

15th June 2012:
Hey hey hey hey!!! I'm back! Sorry for not reviewing! But guess what?? I have HEAPS of quotes! I've been slowly and surely adding them up! I love where this story is going, but it's starting to slow down a bit, like not much action :'( can't wait for petunias wedding though! :D

And now for my 3 pages of quotes:

*NOTE: some do contain swearing*

Sometimes the best way to get someone's attention is to stop giving them yours.

A girl can be your best friend, worst enemy, a real sweetheart or a real bitch. It all depends on how you treat her.

If you didn't hear it with your own ears or see it with your own eyes, dont invent it with your small mind and share it with your big mouth.

Have you ever wanted to ask a question and didn't because you knew your heart wouldn't be able to handle the answer?

I don't hate you. I'm just disappointed that you turned into everything that you said you'd never be.

You know that girl? The one who always forgives you? The one that always loves you? The one that always takes you back? Pretty soon she'll give up and find someone better.

I love that sound you make when you shut the fuck up.

Don't say you miss me when it's your fault I'm gone.

You deserve a guy who'se good and doesn't lie to you. And you shouldn't settle for anything less then that.

You never fail until you stop trying.

One of the most amazing things in the world is have someone falling in love with you who thought you never had a chance with.

Chin up kid. They'd kill to see you fall.

If I didn't care about you, I wouldn't get so mad at the things you do.

Get your ass of the sink, smile, put your middle finger down, respect yourself and then see how many guys respect you.

Treat her like a queen and she'll treat you like a king. Treat her like a game and she'll show you how it's played.

Be the type of guy you would want your daughter to be with.

Learn to appreciate what you have before time forces you to appreciate what you had.

She might hug other guys, laugh with other guys or hang ou with other guys, but none of them will ever mean to her as much as you do!



Enough for you? ;)

And just another thing that I see as a graduation speak, it's called 'An Ode To Can'. I advise everyone to look it up, it's very inspirational.

Author's Response: AH YOU CANNOT UNDERSTAND HOW MUCH I LOVE YOU RIGHT NOW:')
i needed so much inspirtation it's unreal, i'm writing it at the very moment and some of these are perfect for Sirius/Alex and Jasmine/Girls.
Because of the long wait the next chapter will be jam packed of stuff, Petunia's wedding will be in 2 or 3 chapters
sorry for the less of drama but after Petunia's wedding i have a story line planned that is quite dramatic, i hope not to disapoint!
thank you so so so so so so much for giving me loads of quotes, i am forever in your debt:D
thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #45, by DK00X Chapter 37

5th June 2012:
finally.
I like the story what do you mean you are planning to re write?

Author's Response: i assume the finally was too James and Lily?
that was the general reaction:')
faaank you:D
um what i mean is i had the whole story wrote then read through it the other day and hated it, i hated my writing style, there was little detail, i hated the plotlines and wasn't happy with it and there was no way i could put those chapters up for validation so i have new ideas:-) i'm not changing the stuff already on here:)


 Report Review

Review #46, by rekindledHP Chapter 15

2nd June 2012:
I need to know who harry is??

Author's Response: it's meant to be Daniel.
i changed the name.
sorry for the annoyance


 Report Review

Review #47, by harrypotterfan12345 Chapter 37

1st June 2012:
Loved this chapter :) It was really cute. I thought James apologizing and them making up was really quick though. I feel like in real life they wouldv'e talked more. But overall I really enjoyed the chapter and I really wish I had been there for the picnic at the end, it sounded wonderful and picturesque. I loved the addition of the fireworks and the lanterns, seemed really romantic :) Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: aw thank you:D
yeah i understand, it probably wasn't the best part:/ may have to re-edit that in the future:S
i'm glad you got so into it!
thank you for reviewing:)


 Report Review

Review #48, by Potterlove1997 Chapter 37

1st June 2012:
is it.is it...is it finished? No no no no no no no no! :( im sad now, i love this story! I check every day to see if it has been updated! All i have to say about this story is wow! Amazing story written by an amazing author! I love you! Please check out my stories! I really could use some feed back from you! 10/10!

Author's Response: WHAT? no no no no no no no no no
sorry sorry sorry sorry sorry sorry did i make you think that? no still like 22 chapters to go;D
the next chapter may be a while, because i have exams and stuff:(
YAY thank you, that's so lovely:)
feeling the love, I LOVE YOU TOO:D
of course i will, i'd love too:D
thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #49, by kellyjelly Chapter 37

1st June 2012:
This was a good chapter, I liked that james and lilly finally made up. And how come alex and sirius didn't talk yet??

Author's Response: thank you:)
because i haven't got round to posting that chapter yet, it'll be in the next one. that wasn't the last chapter so it's not like they'll never talk!
thanks for reviewing:)


 Report Review

Review #50, by Harry and Ginny Chapter 37

31st May 2012:
I hope this wasn't the last chapter because I loved reading the moment between James and Lily where they made up! I can't wait to read another chapter and this one was awesome as always hun! I always wait to read another fantastic chapter of this fic and when this fic ends, I can't wait to read the sequel!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: NO NO NO NO NO NO it wasn't:)
everyone thinks that, i pinky promise it wasn't
UNBREAKABLE VOW IT.
aww yay:D
and i thank you;)
wo! yay, the first person to talk about the sequel, i have ideas in my brain. It won't be as angsty as this one, until obviously the hardcore stuff comes, they'll be like normal eighteen year olds, just with wands and stuff;)
thank you again.
can't wait to read your fic again:O


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>