Reading Reviews for The Abundance of Potters
  
330 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Strawberries202 The Flu, Jatrina or Katbus and the Return of the Ex-Girlfriend

9th November 2013:
I absolutely love the story. Except you're making it exceptionally Bloody hard, for me to pick which one I think Katrina should date. I mean Albus is awesome for her and James, is sweet, and genuinely seems to still like her; after she practically "cheated" on him.

- Man, You. Are. Good! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Haha, sorry about that ;) It'll only get more complicate yet I'm afraid... I had a lot of trouble deciding too if that makes you feel any better!

Anyways, thanks for the lovely review, glad you enjoyed it. Keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #52, by jack Hiccoughs, Apocalypses and Objectifying Girls

9th November 2013:
Read the last two chapters just now. I enjoyed the scene with Kat and her brother in the last chapter. The fight between Milla and Rose did seem like a generic fight between two girls. It did however show that Milla needs to get away from that dram, and Rose needs to grow up a lot. Kats comments on the fight, and also to Scorpius were both true. I like the differences between the two love triangles. I enjoy the fact that Milla and Rose fight like fools, while Al and James were both willing to walk away. Of course Al and James also had to worry about the relationship between each other. Not surprised that James ending things with Kat, but he was an idiot for hiding from her for so long. I enjoyed the conversation with Kat and Scorpious

Author's Response: Good, I'm glad you enjoyed the scene between Kat and Angus- a few didn't seem struck. Yep, a very generic cat fight! Kat can be completely hopeless sometimes but she's also pretty wise! I didn't want the love triangles to be exactly the same, just in reversal sexes, you know? So it's fab that you've noticed that :)

Thanks for the lovely review, I'll be updating soon. Keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #53, by EarthsTrueGreen Hiccoughs, Apocalypses and Objectifying Girls

9th November 2013:
Alright I'm going to put the ninjas on hold for a little bit longer, you sort of made my day. I know I said I had a few choice words for James, but they have sort of disappeared. I mean I still think him not showing up was crap because Kat needed support but at the same time I agree (for once) with what James said. I never thought that they loved each other in the true can't live without you kind of love. I know this doesn't mean that she will go running back to Albus, because Kat is not like that, but the door is there for her take. I love how you added in the few moments of her being mad at Albus for trying to be her friend, maybe it has something to do with the fact that she wants more, (speculating grin on my face.)
Also I'm not go to lie, (please disregard my completely bias Rose/Scor opinion in this comment, because I'm not saying it because of how badly I want them together) but I honestly think that in some weird way Milla and James would be a good match. I know that they have never had a scene together but their personalities would go good together. Even though James likes to have a control, he also needs someone who isn't scared to boss him around and tell him what to do, (ugg men) but Kat isn't like that she wants a man who can make his own decisions, and not leave them to her , like James did. Mill on the other hand wouldn't be afraid to get right up in James face and tell him whose boss. I don't know I just think that their personalities would balance each other out well. I'm sure that you probably weren't planning that, because so far their has been no scenes to suggest that you were, but if you were I would have to say I have some god physic abilities.
(Now please bring back in my totally biased Rose/Scor opinion) I LOVED IT! the cat fighting between Rose and Milla, I think both of them are finally starting to see reality a little. Milla must have had worked into her head that Scorpius wouldn't care and after the baby was born, they would still go on their happy way, she obviously doesn't know her boyfriend to well if that is what she thought. I also caught the line where Milla confronted Rose and said she saw the way that Rose looked at Scorpius, and the way Scorpius looked at Rose. YAY. I also loved how Rose didn't stake her claim on him, instead she said that he is his own person and can make his own decisions, because Rose isn't possessive.
Now i'm curious what was Rose's intentions with the revision notes, was she really trying to do a peace offering with Milla, thinking that this woman might be in her and her babies life, so she mind as well try and be civil, or was Rose doing it really for Kat. Also I hate to break it but if Milla isn't willing to accept something a little as notes from Rose, then she is never going to be able to see that child. That child is literally half of Rose and that is all Milla is going to see, she is always going to have some sort of hatred for the baby, and that is just not an environment for a kid to grow up with, having a step mother who hates you really can put a strain on the relationship of the child and father. I think Milla overreacted because she is insecure about Scorpius going back to Rose, which in my book is not a horrible thing. I mean I admit that Rose probably should have asked before she did it, but I think she was only trying to do what was right.
Also about what Kat said to the both of them, yeah I agree they had it coming, I felt bad for Kat losing her picture, and Karma does suck.
Now onto Scorpius, I'm excited that a decision has been made, I have two guesses. One it is Rose because they are meant to be together. The second is that it is neither of them and Scorpius says he just wants to focus on being a parent, meaning just like the first five years of school he will fall back in love with Rose, and they will have that unspoken tension for each other until, they finally get back together. I for some reason do not think he will choose Milla. Heck at the end when he was talking to Kat he even said he still likes Rose, when he was talking about the girls he likes being difficult.
So that's my take. I really enjoyed the chapter, and I have really grown to enjoy Kat and Scorpius friendship, with the both of them being in the middle of love triangles I think they have come to be each other's best friends.
As always please give me Rose and Scorpius, and think about the James and Milla thing, I know I probably sound CRAZY but I do think it could work. Can't wait for the next chapter, finally the plot line is moving to an end.
P.S. Are you planning on writing any other Fics after this one? Just curious I feel like it's going to be weird if I don't have a story from you to review, Kind of like i'm losing a friend. (sad face)

Author's Response: Phew! Thank you for putting the ninjas on hold- I muchly appreciate that. Oh yes, James was a bit of an idiot for not being around during the whole dead-brother episode, I'm with you on that. And you're right again with that and I can't comment I'm afraid on the whole Albus door thing- though I like the way you phrased that, I might use that...
Woah, I never ever thought of that... That's actually an amazing idea! I do have a future planned out for Milla and James but I do really like that idea. I'm not saying I'm going to use it but my god you're a bit of a genius- that's a brilliant theory!
I realised a while ago that both of those characters were living in their own world a bit and were becoming too two-dimensional, so I tried to make sure that this chapter gave them (and me really) a bit of a reality check. I'm glad you liked that scene- I actually found it quite hard to write in all honesty.
Revision notes were a peace offering and Rose was thinking of both of those things as she did it. She loves Kat and, let's face it, she's been a complete £?##?!$T£ to Kat recently, so she's making it up to her (even if that means that she has to become friendly with the 'slutty', foul-mouthed girl who effectively stole her man). But yeah, she was thinking that she might end up having Milla in her life if Scorpius chooses her, so is trying to be somewhat civil.
Good, I'm glad. I was worried that I made Katrina too mean then. Karma most definitely sucks.
I knew you'd be excited for that little dialogue! Well, it's definitely one of those theories but I really can't comment right now! You'll find out very soon I promise.
I love writing Katrina and Scorpius' scenes: it comes very naturally so it's a bit relaxing for me honestly!
Will you set ninjas on me again if I don't? Gulp... You don't sound crazy- it's a really good idea that I might look into, you never know. Next chapter will see the resolution of some story lines and the beginning of the final one (AKA the birth).
Thank you for the lovely and interesting review (as always). Keep reading (and reviewing)!
P.S Yes I am, hopefully! I've got several planned and toying around with several ideas. They might be a while but they will hopefully go up soonish, after this one. I'll let you know somehow, or you can stalk my page- I'm happy with that :) I'll miss your reviews too! They make my day, and I love discussing things with you. *sniff*


 Report Review

Review #54, by Courtney Hiccoughs, Apocalypses and Objectifying Girls

8th November 2013:
Well, I'm hoping that Scorpius chooses Rose as she is pregnant with his child and this chapter highlighted how terrible Milla can be and that Roses was trying to be the bigger person. I'm interested to see what happens.

Author's Response: Well we'll have to wait and see- you'll find out in the next few chapters! You'll just have to keep reading to find out ;)

Thanks for reviewing, I'll be updating within the next few days. Keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #55, by ReeBee Talks, Shouting Matches and Tales of Fathers

3rd November 2013:
Oh my god! This story is wonderful! Its so addicting! And I so agree, I procrastinate a lot too! And I hate to break it to you, but your story is one of my procrastinations! ;) But it's amazing! Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Haha, I'm glad I'm not the only one :) I'm very complimented but also horrified- don't let my story interrupt whatever you should be doing! ;)

Thanks for the lovely review, keep reading (and reviewing). The next chapter should be going up soon.


 Report Review

Review #56, by harrypotterluver123 Forgiving, Confessions and Back to Hogwarts

27th October 2013:
I am a complete mess and have been lacking so much on my reading on this website and I am terribly sorry. School wants me dead. But I'm here!

*ahem* Scorose. *chants* OTP OTP OTP SORRY MILLA BUT SCOROSE HAS TO HAPPEN SHE'S PREGNANT WITH HIS KID SORRY.

Thank you for fixing my wrong believeing of who Kat's father was. If you haven't already noticed, school makes me brain dead.

ANYWAY. I'm excited to see what Scorpius can pull up about Kat's dad. And it's so good that they have each other because they literally have the same family problems and ugh I LOVE THEIR FRIENDSHIP SO MUCH.

Okay. Yeah. I have like 6 hours of homework so I'm off.

GREAT CHAPTER AND I WON'T SAY UPDATE AGAIN SOON BECAUSE THE NEXT CHAPTER IS ALREADY UP AND I JUST HAVE TO GET AROUND TO READING IT!

~harrypotterluver123

Author's Response: It's alright, don't worry! Don't apologise- I completely understand. Since I've gone back, school has working me to the grindstone so I feel your pain.

Haha I have an awful lot of ScoRose fans! You all scare me a little bit- I have a feeling that if you don't get your way, you might murder me in my bed...

Haha, no problem! School makes me brain dead too so it's cool. I think that's the purpose of school.

I do love Scorpius and Kat's friendship- it's so sweet and funny! I simply adore writing their scenes together... I think I have a very clear idea of how they act around each other and how their friendship works so it's very easy to write.

Merlin, that's a lot of homework! I have five hours of revision and homework waiting for me tomorrow... *Gulps*

THANK YOU HAHA WELL I'LL JUST UPDATE THE NEXT CHAPTER AFTER THAT- THE NEXT TWO CHAPTERS ARE ALREADY WRITTEN!

Thanks for the lovely review m'dear! Don't worry about reviewing soon- school is obviously very important! I look forward to your next review, as always. Keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #57, by EarthsTrueGreen Talks, Shouting Matches and Tales of Fathers

27th October 2013:
Not my favorite chapter. If I were Kat I think I would be a bit more angry that James hasn't been around, the little jerk. Jeez he is such a baby.
Now to respond to something you said in the last response to my last review. I'm not going to lie if Rose and Scorpius don't end up together there really is no way you can make that satisfactory. I'm going to be mad and i'm going to send ninjas after you. Just being honest.
Anyways i'm glad this story is almost over, It was good story but I am ready for some final answer, such as who Scorpius ends up wit(pretty please with a cherry on top of a supper fudge swirl ice cream, complete with whip cream and sprinkles, I mean who can deny sprinkles, let it be Rose) and unfortunately I think we already know who Kat ends up with, even though I think she can do way better.
To be honest I would be perfectly content if Kat ended up with neither one of them, I seriously just do not think that James is right for her, for reasons that I have explained in the past, he is just way to into himself. I mean for crying out loud he followed her for no reason, back in chapter 21, and I'm surprised that Kat stayed with him then, but if she wants to let herself be controlled that is perfectly fine. I think she is way to independent for it but... All I hope is that she really chews him out when he finally shows up. I'm not understanding the exclamation point in your author's note for James being back because I have a few choice words for the next chapter, that I have been saving for when the bratty coward comes back. So be prepared, I may even put it in all Caps I haven't decided yet. The freaking baby.
Sorry there wasn't a lot to rant about in this chapter, so I had to resort back to previous things. I think that's our thing, you update and I get to rant. Hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Not my favourite chapter either if I'm honest. Fair point! And yeah, I think I would be too- but we'll see how she reacts next chapter!
Ninjas? Okay, okay, you've got me... Now I'm going to HAVE to write them together... Or maybe not (what if I'm a ninja too?). I can't tell you I'm afraid! But you can keep your fingers crossed, that's all I'm saying.
Yeah, I'm glad this story is coming to a close. I've loved writing it but I think I've really lost momentum recently from taking too long to get to the point. Yep, answers will be given soon. Gosh darn it you! I can't deny sprinkles! But are they chocolate sprinkles or rainbow sprinkles...? That could change my choice!
And maybe, maybe not. You never know. She might not forgive James, she might and they'll live happily ever after... They might get together but not last... Who knows? Well I do (thank Merlin- after so much debating!).
Kat is definitely a strong, independent girl of the 21st century! I think James can definitely be a little controlling but will she fall under his spell? Man I hand out lots of questions in these responses...
Oooh, tense! I'll have to update soon! I'm not sure I'm completely happy with the next chapter: I like the idea of one scene but I can't get it quite right. All caps? *gulp* You're as terrifying as Rose! Yep, the baby is coming in 2 (?) chapters, I think.
That's fine don't worry! Haha, I suppose that is how it works. But I love it all the same!

Thanks for the brilliant review (and always).Keep reading, (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #58, by jack Forgiving, Confessions and Back to Hogwarts

23rd October 2013:
I like this chapter, but i got to say i dont see where the drama of Kats father is going to come from. Now that she knows who he is, which more or less finishes that mystery and the fact that everyone accepts Scorpius shouldnt cause any friction unless contrived. Way to just thrust that second love triangle into this chapter. I got to say that Roses immaturity has caused a lot of damage so far during this story. She really has a lot to learn and make up for. I wouldnt be against Scorpius and Rose getting together in time, in a time frame that would be outside the time frame of the story. Milla is a bit of a jerk, but I would prefer her as a friend over Rose form what I have read of them in the story. Saying that, unless that person is the love of my life, and they are 16-17 years old so odds are no, I wouldnt wish the drama that would be involved with her relationship with Scorpious on anyone. This one I really do hopes ends with neither pairing. Now onto the other triangle. Unless for some noble idiotic brotherly reason, James is a complete fool. I mean at best he is as much of an idiot as Al, which is the reason i wouldnt mind a neither ending. I loved the awkwardness between Al and Kat

Author's Response: Ah, see there is drama about Kat's father- he's the son of a mass-murdering Death Eater! I can't say I'd be too happy if my dad was that. Plus, further drama will be explained next chapter...

No problem ;) Got to love a good love triangle. I can't comment on any of your points I'm afraid as that might give the game away. Excellent point- they are only 16-17, so in reality, these relationships probably aren't going to last anyway. But, as a similarly aged teen, I can say that these sort of dramas really do seem the be all and end all at this time! Maybe you're right- maybe it will be neither...

Thanks for the lovely and intriguing review, keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #59, by EarthsTrueGreen Forgiving, Confessions and Back to Hogwarts

23rd October 2013:
I don't have a lot to say but thank God Rose. Also seriously milla he's having a freaking baby, I know Scorpius wants a normal relationship but he really needs to get over that, Rose's life will never be normal again why does he think that he can. Also the way Scorpius reacted when he told Kat sounded like he wasn't so sure about it, it almost came across as he didn't know how to react, meaning I don't think he is in love with milla. Scorpius and Rose belong together and I have a feeling that even if they don't end up together in Hogwarts that they will end up together eventually. That's what I have to believe because I can't stand the thought of him ending up with milla or anyone else for that matter. And now that Rose is fighting for him he will no longer have an excuse why he isn't with the mother of his child, because she loves him for him not just because she is pregnant and she has loved him for years just like he had, which is how they had sex. Sorry for the rant, I just really want Rose and Scorpius together and for Milla to get a brain. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Haha, I was actually thinking of you as I wrote this chapter! I thinking 'well, EarthsTrueGreen will thank me for this' so that was something especially for you ;) Very true about Rose's life never being the same again, at the moment, she seems to think it will be back to normal but in reality, it really won't be.

You have a keen eye, don't you? Well, I can't say anything- SPOILERS!- but this will be looked into soon... I'm a huge ScoRose shipper, but I do love Milla as my own creation, so I can safely say that you might get your wishes, but if you didn't, it would be satisfactory... Maybe they will, maybe they won't! I can't say :D But it's definite now.

And don't apologize for the rants: I love reading them! And like, I said, they inspire me to write scenes. I wrote the scene you're ranting about because of a previous rant.

Thanks for the lovely and interesting review, as always! Keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #60, by willow1 Dresses, Potions Whizzes and Surprising Kisses

23rd October 2013:
It's funny, in the end of this chapter, she seems so mature, but so imature at the same time! Kinda like Huck Fin

Author's Response: Yeah, I think it's true that everyone, even incredibly mature people, can be childlike sometimes!

Thanks for the lovely review! Keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #61, by TheElderGinger Black dresses, Reconciliations and the Kitchen of Confrontations.

6th October 2013:
I love this story! I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it so far! I'm currently writing the next chapter, hoping to write at least another chapter after that before updating so I have more clarity. I'll be updated reasonably soon!

Thanks for reviewing, keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #62, by $wagrid Midnight Chats, Hairbrushes and Absolute Genius'

6th October 2013:
Omg I couldn't stop freakin laughing and da last part where he high-fives nevielle an I can imagine cho tryin not 2 laught lol

Author's Response: Haha thank you, glad you found it funny! I can't stop laughing at your name- $wagrid ;) I like it!

Thanks for reviewing, keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #63, by ssooph Black dresses, Reconciliations and the Kitchen of Confrontations.

5th October 2013:
omg!!! please update! Bring albus back please i ship kat with albus! and I love milla

Author's Response: I'll be updating ASAP; I want a couple of chapters written before the next update so I have more clarity. But then think: fast updates galore! Another Albus fan? Can't say anything, I'm afraid yet. Milla will be back soon :)

Thanks for reviewing, keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #64, by TheElderGinger Midnight Chats, Hairbrushes and Absolute Genius'

3rd October 2013:
Babe. Scorpius isnt the f**king genious... YOU ARE!

Author's Response: Ooh thank you ;) I like to think I am, but you know- I've gotta be modest! I'm guessing you enjoyed the chapter?

Thanks for the lovely review, keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #65, by TheElderGinger Flashbacks, Death Missions and Awkward Moments

3rd October 2013:
I think Albus and Katrina would be a sexy relationship!

Author's Response: Haha so you're more of an Albus fan, eh?

Thanks for reviewing, keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #66, by jack Black dresses, Reconciliations and the Kitchen of Confrontations.

3rd October 2013:
This was a good chapter. I enjoyed the new twist in the love triangle. I love how I change my opinion on the relationships in this story. Originally i thought that Al was just an idiot when he started going out with Sarah, and because of that I didn't care about the fact that James asked Kat out. I did think it was a low thing as a brother to do when Al obviously liked her. I did originally have issues with how long James liked Kat as that was more told than shown, but after Al acted like a jerk because of jealousy, I became team James. After Al kissed Kat I was no longer against James as a brother. and after learning why Al went out with Sarah i still thought Al was an idiot, but I understood why he did that. Now after Al was able to save Kat last chapter and saying that he is quitting because she needs a best friend instead of a part time boyfriend has now made me team Albus. I actually think it would be for the best if Kat end up with neither of them, but if not i am not for James winning. He seams to care less about how it will impact Al than Al cares about how it will impact James

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you liked it! I try to do that throughout the story- I want to show that my characters grow (so yes Al was a bit of an idiot at first) and relationships change, especially between characters and the readers. Haha I really have mixed you up, I've got confused reading that! But I understand now; funnily enough, even though I know who she's going to end up with (perhaps you're right, it might be neither...), my mood towards the triangle changes. All good points made there by you.

Thanks for the lovely review, keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #67, by EarthsTrueGreen Black dresses, Reconciliations and the Kitchen of Confrontations.

1st October 2013:
I'm sorry I don't even have words. I'm not happy, but that's because Albus didn't fight for her, he chickened out, and she let him. I know that she needs a friend right now, but I feel like James needs to prove himself a little bit, if that is who you are going with. I get that she kissed Albus and that hurt James' feelings but she is going through a hard time and right now I feel like James is seriously cowering out like a baby. I mean it's her brothers funeral and he's not there? Albus had stood up for her the entire time, and he has been there for her through everything and she seriously is going to let Albus go like that. No offence this girl is blind. If she wants to know which one loves her more, well it's Albus. I feel like James just pops into the situation whenever it is convenient for him, and he walks away when times get tough. She doesn't need a part time boyfriend.
As for Albus, uggg. Can I please slap him, this whole thing about fighting for her was his idea, if he is letting her go it better be because he has something bigger planned or because he sees that she is going through a hard time right now, and knows that she doesn't need the added pressure of the love triangle between him and James, and if that is the case, then Kat should see how far Albus is willing to go for her, he loves her so much that he isn't willing to lose her from his life, so he will stand by and just be her friend, come on what more does she need to see that Albus is the one. Not to mention Albus will go through the rest of his life in love with his best friend, they will never be able to return back to normal friends again, there will always be those unspoken feelings for each other, and if they do return back to the friend they were, well that's just not realistic. I mean I feel that Albus will try and be the friend he always was for her sake, but that's kind of heartbreaking for him as a character. I don't know I'm rambling. I read this chapter like 3 days ago but I was to mad to review until now. I rreally hope that Kat sees the love that Albus has for her even if she doesn't end up with him, it would be wrong for her to not acknowledge it.
Sorry for hating on James, it's just that when I was reading the story I always get the feeling that James is trying to control her in a way, he comes across a little bit possessive and I feel that Kat is too independent for that. I honestly think that spark that she feels every time she kisses him is just pure attraction, but attraction and love are not the same thing. Once again sorry, in case you haven't noticed I tend to rout for the underdog, I was Team Jacob all the way, and I feel that Albus is getting the cheap end of the stick in this story.
Anyways liked the scene with Rose, and please if you aren't going to give me Kat and Albus please at least give me Rose and Scorpius back together.
Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Haha, considering you don't have words, you still manage to write a lovely long review! You are making some very good points, ones that I've tried to make obvious throughout the chapters (a lot of fans of James don't notice his faults, so it's nice to see someone is!). But will James prove himself and make an appearance...? I don't know :D
Haha, shall I write you in as a character and have you slap him? ;) I can assure you that he's letting her go because he can see she's going through a hard time and doesn't want to add the pressure of a love triangle between brothers, yes. He loves James a lot too so that's part of the reason- he'll sacrifice anything for the family. James does too, normally too. And I'll be looking into the awkward friendship in the next few chapters!
No don't worry about the hating- we get a lot of hating on a variety of characters :D Gotta love the underdog! Team Jacob, eh? I was Team Both :D
I can't say anything I'm afraid, but you hopefully you won't be too disappointed, one way or another.
Thanks for the lovely review (as always), sorry for taking YEARS to reply- I haven't been able to check the story! I'll be updating soon, though I'm hoping to write a couple of chapters before I update. Not long left! Keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #68, by HermioneeeGrangerrr Black dresses, Reconciliations and the Kitchen of Confrontations.

29th September 2013:
Oh my gosh!!! Wow I hope the next update is really soon. Great writing. I still can't believe that Tyrique is dead. : (

Author's Response: Haha, I hope I didn't shock you too much! I'll be trying to update soon, just got a lot of exams and work to do right now, but it'll be in the next few weeks. Thank you, and I'm sorry! It had to be done.

Thank you for reviewing! Keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #69, by free elf 25 Black dresses, Reconciliations and the Kitchen of Confrontations.

28th September 2013:
Oh. My. Merlin. You are the evil mastermind of this place. So it's Jatrina all the way, right? Or is there going to be another twist? And what the...? Anthony Dolohov Jr? Please tell me what hinted that her father was a freaking maniac! Update soon! :D

Author's Response: That's me, the Evil Mastermind! ;) I can't say I'm afraid. It might be, it might not be- but I never say until it's written and set in stone :) Yep! She is the daughter of a maniac. Or is she...? Well yeah, he's definitely the dad. And the hint will be explained next update!

Thanks for the lovely review- I'll try and update soon, once I'm on top of all my work. Keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #70, by Lizzy Black dresses, Reconciliations and the Kitchen of Confrontations.

28th September 2013:
Holy...omg. I cannot believe that you just did that. First Ty dies and now Albus lets her go. Just wow. I have to say though what al said was kind of true. He should have went for her if he really loved her that much in the first place. James did that and he got Kat. And now they love each other a lot.
So this is the infamous Lottie. It sounds like she loved him a ton. She obviously still does too. I don't think that you should have put 'loved' in there because she still does too.
Even though this was a depressing chapter I still love the story. See you soon (hopefully) with a new chapter and update!

~Lizzy

Author's Response: I'm sorry but it had to be done! Good point to be honest- perhaps he should have stepped forward first.
Yep, that's Lottie! She really did; I was going to develop their story further but I never really had chance :( And excuse Lottie there, slip of the tongue. But it's true! I know someone who's partner died and they said that they 'lovED' them a lot for a while which I thought was really poignant. Funnily enough, once they stopped grieving as badly, they went back to saying that they 'love' them once they accepted the death. Strange, huh?
I do apologize for the depressing chapter, but it can't all be happy! And I'll try and update soon- just a lot on at the moment.
Thanks for the lovely review, keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #71, by hanna Black dresses, Reconciliations and the Kitchen of Confrontations.

28th September 2013:
She has to end up with Albus, she just has to.
Wasnt dolohov the name of a death-eater? i might be completly mistaken but i seem to remember it was.
Please update soon I cant wait for the next chapter:)

Author's Response: I can't make a comment on that I'm afraid, but you'll get more information soon, I promise.

Yes, Dolohov was a Death Eater (he was the one who killed Remus Lupin and Ron wanted to kill in the cafe). But will Dolohov Jr. be one too...?

I'll try to update ASAP- work, school stuff and family has really been spinning out of control, plus I've been working on a couple more projects. I haven't even started the next chapter so it'll probably be about 2 weeks before the next one- please bare with!

Thanks for the lovely review, keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #72, by harrietm Black dresses, Reconciliations and the Kitchen of Confrontations.

27th September 2013:
Hubble bubble. *mumbles more incoherent words and wipes a tear away* Even fictional funerals make me sad...

At least the part with Rose was happy, I'm glad they're friends again.

Albus albus albus. I really want what he said to be true because I am team James (because yes, Albus came in an ruined everything) but somehow I don't think this is the end for Katbus. Ever since the beginning Kat seems to have been more hung up on Albus, and the fact that James seems to have been pretty absent despite the death of Ty isn't doing him many favours. But maybe he'll return in the next chapter and things can go back to how they should be haha!

Great writing again though, all the feels :'(

Author's Response: Haha, they make me upset too- I got quite sad writing this chapter actually! It was quite a depressing chapter, so I do apologize.

Yeah, it's been coming on for a while now. I'm was really relieved when I finally wrote that they'd made up!

Another team James person, eh? We've had a few converts fro this chapter actually. Hm, you are very perceptive- it might not be... Or for once it could be really uncomplicated and yes, Katbus is done. Who knows? James will definitely be appearing again soon, so don't worry! Haha, well we'll soon find out- especially with Rose's incoming birth...

Thank you- I'm glad you enjoyed it and I'm sorry about the feels! Thank you for the lovely review, keep reading (and reviewing)! I'll try and update ASAP, once I've caught up with all my work... *sigh*


 Report Review

Review #73, by harrypotterluver123 Black dresses, Reconciliations and the Kitchen of Confrontations.

27th September 2013:
SO I'M STILL SHAKING FROM READING THE PREVIOUS CHAPTER BUT OH MY FREAKING LORD ALBUS IS LETTING HER GO AND NOW I'M OFFICIALLY TEAM JAMES I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT CHANGED MY OPINION I JUST WANT ALBUS TO ONLY BE HER BEST FRIEND BUT ARE YOU FREAKING SERIOUS HER FATHER IS DOLOHOV AS IN DEATH EATER THAT RON WANTED TO KILL IN THAT CAFE IN THE DEATHLY HALLOWS AND I LITERALLY HAVE NO WORDS TO DESCRIBE HOW I AM FEELING RIGHT NOW BESIDES CONFUSED MY LORD I'VE NEVER FELT THIS WAY ABOUT FICTIONAL CHARACTERS AND I'M STILL SO UPSET THAT TY DIED UGH I NEED HOT CHOCOLATE BYE.

~harrypotterluver123

p.s. again sorry for this jumble of words I just have a lot of feelings

Author's Response: Haha oh dear! I'm so sorry I shocked you so much :D eh, eh you've swapped sides have you? But will just best friends be possible...? AND I KNOW I SHOCKED MYSELF, I HAD SO MANY DIFFERENT BLOKES THAT COULD BE HER FATHER AND I PICKED HIM (although it's been him pretty much from the first chapter- I just knew it had to be a wizard and someone odd: hey a Death Eater!) And well no, it's Kat's father's FATHER (her grandad) who Ron tried to kill. Hey ho, he was also the one who killed Remus Lupin so there you go. Just saying.

I love confusing you- you do make me laugh! WOW I can't believe you care about my characters so much :D YOU GO HAVE LOADS OF HOT CHOCOLATE, YOU DESERVE IT (nom hot chocolate...)

Thanks again for the lovely review- they really do make my day (something I always say I know, but it's true)! I love your reviews so much :D I'm trying to update soon but I'm juggling a huge workload with work and family stuff and other projects so it's getting harder... BUT I SHALL CONTINUE! Not long left... Keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #74, by harrypotterluver123 Dreams, Shock and Mourning

27th September 2013:
SO I JUST FRICKIN REALIZED THAT I NEVER READ THIS CHAPTER BECAUSE I'VE BEEN DOING TERRIBLE IN SCHOOL AND I'VE HAD SO MUCH WORK BUT NOW I'M LITERALLY CRYING I CAN'T BELIEVE YOU DID THAT I CAN'T STOP CRYING I WAS TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHO WAS GUNNA DIE BECAUSE EVERY GOOD STORY HAS SOMEONE DIE BUT I FORGOT TY WAS IN THE ARMY OR WHATEVER IT WAS AND HE JUST LDFKAJSKLFVCLDJLASDFKJLFGLDAFSJLDSKLCDFDSKLDFKJLFDSKLFDKSFMDSKLFMDKLFADSKLFJDSL I DON'T EVEN KNOW WHAT TO SAY EXCEPT THAT MY MIND IS A PILE OF MUSH DEAR LORD I CAN'T EVEN THINK WHY WOULD YOU DO THAT I'M SORRY FOR THIS JUMBLE OF A REVIEW I JUST CANNOT FORM COHERENT THOUGHTS RIGHT NOW AND I'M GOING TO GO READ THE NEXT CHAPTER AND I STILL CANNOT BELIEVE YOU WOULD DO THAT BYE.

~harrypotterluver123

Author's Response: I was wondering where you were! I thought you'd forgotten me :( BUT YOU'RE BACK AND AS CRAZY AS EVER! And school sucks, I hope it gets better soon and I'm sure you're not doing as nearly as badly as you think you are.

I'm so sorry, don't cry!! It was always planned and he was always going to die, sorry sorry :( I'm sorry a mushed up your brain- I hope recover soon! Don't apologize for the jumble review, it's brilliant! It has to happen!

Thank for the lovely (cough, mental, cough) review- as always! They always make my day.


 Report Review

Review #75, by free elf 25 Dreams, Shock and Mourning

26th September 2013:
For someone who usually rewards themselves with chocolate whenever they guess a plot in a story correct, I'm feeling fairly depressed. This chapter made me cry, so job well done! The bit between her and Angus was super good, and that was a clever sneaky little snippet of Katbus! I shall be anxiously awaiting an update. ;)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry that you're feeling depressed... Well do just eat more chocolate- come on, it's what Lupin would say ;) Oh no, did it really? I'm sorry I made you cry (but also secretly glad- not because I'm evil but because I'm glad i wrote it quite well!) The Angus bit was really hard to write so I'm pleased you enjoyed it! Sneaky, aren't I? ;)

Thanks for the lovely review- I'll try and update soon as next chapter is done. Keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>