Reading Reviews for The Problem With Potter
  
71 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Michelle Chapter 4: The Breaking and The Dress

29th May 2012:
Lily's dress sounds sooo aweeesome!!! i love that she snuck some gallons into the fabric as payment!!

Author's Response: Her dress is based off my Homecoming dress, only floor legnth instead of mid-thigh. Lily couldn't stand not to pay for such a kick butt dress! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Michelle Chapter 5: The Ball and the Letter

29th May 2012:
awe!!! poor lily!! her father's dead now and she is almost homeless! im so glad that james could figure out which girl she was and that lily didn't figure out that the gold-masked boy she felt safe in his arms with was james until after they danced. and that they finally had a moment!! i am kind of disappointed lily didnt get her revenge on amos before the letter though. AND WHAT DID I TELL YOU!! JAMES WOULD BE FIRST TO FIND OUT THE TRUTH ABOUT LILYS MOM!!! GO ME!!

Author's Response: Lily's life is a crapload of suck. :,( Sorry, but I had to make it that way, or there'd be no plot.
I love that little bit of perfection too! She's just like 'Aww, this guys is so nice... WAIT, IT'S POTTER?!?!?'
Lily had a bit more on her mind and kind of realized that revenge was rather pointless by now. It would have still been extremely gratifying though, yes. :D
Go you, good job!
Thanks, as always.


 Report Review

Review #28, by Michelle Chapter 3: The Announcement and The Planning

29th May 2012:
i stand by my last review. james will be first to know about lily's moms' death

Author's Response: I'm glad, it's a good guess! :D Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Michelle Chapter 2: The Nightmare and The Date

29th May 2012:
I have a prediction: James is going to be the first person to wiggle out the death of lily's mother from her, of course after repeated nights of lily waking up screaming in the middle of the night.
and poor james, lily has a boyfriend

Author's Response: You are a very good predictor. Maybe you should consider Divination?
Yeah, James isn't the luckiest guy in the world at the moment. XD Thanks for reviewing and reading!


 Report Review

Review #30, by Michelle Chapter 1: The Trip and The First Day

29th May 2012:
Poor Lily!! her mother died from a fatal car accident, she didn't get the chance to say good bye, Potter is head boy and she they have to share a dorm

Author's Response: Yeah, her life kinda sucks right now, doesn't it? Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Jazz14 Chapter 6: THe Train and The Furious Packing

27th May 2012:
So I heard about your lack of comments :P I am really enjoying your story so far, absolutely love James and Lily :D Please update soon, I look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you liked it! I'll get on the writing right now.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Mischief_managed18 Chapter 7: The Funeral and The Birthday

26th May 2012:
Gah... this chapter was so sad...
I think you did a wonderful job. The whole part with Remus and the whole funeral scene was done brilliantly. Not over the top sad, just right. And her routine afterwards seemed fitting. I know I would be acting the same way if I were in her shoes. Poor thing. I couldn't even imagine. GAHHH
Thank god Sirius wasn't in charge of planning her outfit. Yay for Marly.
Her telling Alice must've taken a lot of courage, especially after it'd been so long. :/
And Sirius! Oh my bloody god, locking them in what I'm assuming is a closet or something along those lines?! WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN!? AH I CAN'T WAIT!
I love you. You're brilliant and you did a wonderful job with this chapter. Keep up the good work.
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: :D Thank you very much. Your review made me happy!
I was hoping that was going to seem alright because I've never been to a funeral except when I was about 7, and I wasn't paying uch attemtion because I didn't know the person.
I know, I would be acting that way too. D'X
Yeah, but you have to admit, that's totally something Sirius would do. Both the outfit, and the closet.
YOU'LL JUST HAVE TO WAIT AND SEE! MWAHAHAHAHA!!!


 Report Review

Review #33, by Bella Bug Chapter 7: The Funeral and The Birthday

25th May 2012:
OMG I LOVE THIS CHAPTER!!! It is so well written I don't know what you were talking about when you said you didn't know how to write a funeral scene it was soo well done!!! I am so sad for Lily I almost started crying and I would have if it wasn't for being at work while I was reading this... yeah slap on my hand hahaha I love that she told Alice and Mary and Marly are going to know now too. I wish she had told them differently, somehow it seemed a bit rushed :P and all a little fake...sorry haha I still love it :D

The party scene was well written from Lily's POV I would normally say needs more detail but the fact there really isn't too much just a lot of big things mentioned shows that she doesn't particularly want to be there that her head is back at home with her deceased parents.

I HATE WHERE YOU ENDED IT!!! Can I say major cliffhanger *salute* (How I met your Mother moment) Holy bagebus!!! I want to know what happens!!! She's already emotionally unstable because of her confession to Alice but now here's Potter thrown casually into the mix! I wish he was more present in this chapter but again understand why and the need for this bugger of a cliffhanger grrr *growl*

I love Remus in this chapter, I love how he became the fatherly image in her life so easily. He's such a sweet heart and I love him.

All in all I love this chapter :D and before you start yelling at me for not updating I'm going to say one thing ok maybe two... WRITER'S BLOCK SUCKS and LIFE IS A BUTT hahaha so please forgive me *.* I'll give you cookies :D Haha WRITE ON!!! :D

10/10
XOXO
Bella Bug

Author's Response: :D thanks! Yeah I know that the confession thing was kind of unrealistic, but I was having trouble fitting it in and I knew that the girls had to know or all Hell would break loose, so it just kind of burst out during the party. Meh. Whatevs.

BAD BELLA BUG, BAD! Actually, I don't care. Please continue to read my stories durin work. :D IRRESPONSIBLE TEENAGER, OH YEAH!

Yah, Lily doesn't care much for anything right now. She wants time to grieve, but she's never really alone, so she's just kind of retreated into this shell where she doesn't really care abut anything.

I am a sadistic child, haven't you figured that out yet? MWAHAHAHAHAHA! Yeah, actually I just have writer's block too. IT SUCKS SO MUCH. Lily's emotions are going to be SO screwed up!

PS, you owe me cookies now. I'm holding you to that.


 Report Review

Review #34, by JustPhoenix Chapter 7: The Funeral and The Birthday

22nd May 2012:
First off, I love this story. I thoroughly enjoy Lily's sarcasm and Black's "I don't take no for an answer" catchphrase. However, this cliffhanger is going to drive me insane! Update soon or I just might heave over and die! That's an order! Ha... I'm an awkward person... Anyway, I love the story so don't stop writing! (:

Author's Response: :D Yeah, I thoroughly enjoy writing this story! I've kind of got writer's block though, so I hope you can make it another week at least. DON'T DIE ON ME PLEEEASE!!! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Twiggy33 Chapter 7: The Funeral and The Birthday

22nd May 2012:
Oh no, what a cliffhanger! The funeral scene was just so sad, and the whole time I was hoping that somehow James will show up but it would be too sweet and predictable. I can't wait till the next chapter, I am so curious what will happen between James and Lily:)

Author's Response: Sorry, I am a sadistic child and enjoy giant cliffhangers at least once a story. I regret nothing! I almost had James show up, but I decided that I would go somewhere else with this instead. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #36, by AlexFan Chapter 7: The Funeral and The Birthday

20th May 2012:
I'm not sad for Lily at all (okay well the end bit when she got shoved at James). That part made me go "HEHEHEHEHE! ROMANCE TIME! Yes, so clearly I'm a romantic. When is the next chapter happening so that I can know what's going to happen and then squee with joy when I see that this story has been updated.

Author's Response: :D I get like that too! I love those little 'Aw, romantic moment!' times!

I don't know when the next chapter is happening. I need to figure out exactly where I want to go with this story.


 Report Review

Review #37, by Elizamac Chapter 7: The Funeral and The Birthday

20th May 2012:
Wow this was really good! Please finish the story!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm trying! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #38, by starchickpotter Chapter 3: The Announcement and The Planning

20th May 2012:
Sirius is hilarious! I love it! The story is awesome, the grammar is great. I think it's fine that Lily's not sharing, yet, as long as she does eventually.
The only thing I would change is the crazy amount of spaces between the lines. I realize that sometimes this is inescapable - the formatting here is weird sometimes.

Author's Response: :D Thanks, I'm glad you like him! And the story in general.

Yeah, I try for good grammar. I want to be an English major, so it's kind of essential!

Lily has... issues.

I don't know how to change it, every time I try, validation won't accept my chapter. Soory, you'll just have to live with it.


 Report Review

Review #39, by ginnyrulz Chapter 3: The Announcement and The Planning

20th May 2012:
i think sirius is NUTS!!!

Author's Response: Why thank you. That's kind of what I was going for!

 Report Review

Review #40, by 75 Chapter 6: THe Train and The Furious Packing

6th May 2012:
you have to keep going! more lily and james to

Author's Response: :D Thanks. I'm trying, but the funeral scene is hard to write. I'm trying! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Bella Bug Chapter 6: THe Train and The Furious Packing

3rd May 2012:
OMG YOU UPDATED!!! :D seeing this made my bad day good!!! even if it was short and sad but ti was still amazing!!! I wish she had told her friends!!! No one should have to deal with this alone and I wish James had tried to talk to her instead of moping. I love how Remus offered to go to the funeral though :D I love Remus he's my favorite Marauder :D Thank you so much for the update and the AWESOME mention in your authors note *heart*

WRITE!!! I'm dying over here!!! And I know I have no room to talk since my stories haven't been updated either but with good reason this past month has been the worst of my entire life!!! (I'm not exaggerating...) But this made it a little bit better :)

Keep writing or I will find you ;) haha
10/10
XOXO
Bella Bug

Author's Response: I'm glad I made your day better. It makes MY day better to see you review! Yeah, James is tired of trying and being rejected. It's gotta be hard.
James is personally my favorite Marauder, but James AFTER his head deflates.
I'm stuck on the funeral scene. :( It's hard for me to write. But I might be putting up other stories.
I hope your life gets better. :( I want you to be happy!
If you come to find me, I will yell at you for not updating. SO HA!


 Report Review

Review #42, by Twiggy33 Chapter 6: THe Train and The Furious Packing

1st May 2012:
Even if it is so sad and sometimes I am on the verge of crying I love it and I am totally hooked on that story. I check every single day if there is a new chapter and when there finally was I was almost jumping on my chair:D But I hope it will get a bit better and there will be some James/Lily moment again.

Author's Response: :D thanks! I actually like writing the sad scenes as much as I like writing the happy ones. They give me a chance to just... pour emotion onto the page I guess. I get to let all the frustrations and little sad things of the day just run off into my story. I think there's going to be more Lily/ Jamesness in a few chapters, so hang in there! Thanks for the read and review!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Mischief_managed18 Chapter 6: THe Train and The Furious Packing

30th April 2012:
Poor Lily... I couldn't even imagine being in that situation though I think I would act a lot like her. I don't think I would be able to ruin my friends' happy moods with my news and I would act the same way towards Petunia. Gah I understand why Petunia is so upset, but kicking out your own sister? And your younger one at that?! Petunia's going to be in for a nasty shock later when dealing with the whole house on her own.
Another wonderfully well written chapter. You can't help but feel as Lily is and it really draws you into the story. Good job on that! I can't wait for the next chapter, you're doing a fantastic job. :)
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Thank you, that review was awesome! I really felt like this chapter developed her and changed her into her new self, the one who has to survive.
I would react the same too, I think. Which is why Lily reacts this way. She is me!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #44, by rose miller Chapter 3: The Announcement and The Planning

30th April 2012:
I DOWN RIGHT LOVE IT MAKE ME PROUD:) BY THE WAY IF YOU ANSWER THIS DO NOT CALL ME ROSIE. MY SISTER MARNIE DOES, IT IS JUST PLAIN IRRITATING BUT. SHE IS ONLY 10 I'M 9 YRS OLDER SHE CAN BE SWEET BUT SHE IS NEVER INNOCENT LOVE YOUR STORY :D

Author's Response: All right, ROSE, thank you for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked it. And I AM the youngest, so I'm the annoying one. :D I really hope you continue to like it, thanks for the read and review!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Mischief_managed18 Chapter 5: The Ball and the Letter

25th April 2012:
Agh!!
I mean... her plan worked... ish.
But oh goodness the whole part with her and James dancing was beyond amazing, it made me incredibly happy.
Then the letter. Poor Lily. I can't even imagine how that must feel. Losing both parents in the matter of a few months can't exactly be the easiest of things.
I think you captured all of her emotions quite well throughout this whole chapter. Her sadness, anger, everything was very well written and I applaud you for that. Great job my dear.
And I love that she fell asleep in his arms. Gahh so adorable... Can't wait for the next chapter! Keep up the good work.
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: That's basically the reaction I was going for. Does that make me sadistic. Why yes, yes it does.
Yeah, that was one of those scenes that just flowed from my fingers as I typed. I like it too!
Yes. I was going to have Amos attack her, but I also didn't want that abuse. Also, I figured I should really encourage sadistic b-wordy revenge, so I changed it.
I love that too, it's just SOOO CUUUTE!!!


 Report Review

Review #46, by Mischief_managed18 Chapter 4: The Breaking and The Dress

25th April 2012:
Mwuahaha!! :D I'm so flippin' excited now!
Oh gosh, that stupid git. I knew it from the beginning, can't wait to see how her plan plays out though, that should be quite interesting to say the least. I'm so glad her dress is blue, and silver accessories for a blue dress are always incredible looking. I actually did that for my senior prom, so maybe I'm a bit biased. :P I can't wait to see how the whole ball scene looks and how everyone takes to her dress and his whole plan of hers. Gahh
Keep it up, off to read the next chapter! (Which is sadly the last as of now. :/)
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Yeah, Amos is just SO TERRIBLE! You'll probably be surprised at how it plays out, but you'll just have to wait and see.
That dress is based off my Homecoming dress from this year, except mine was much shorter.
Yeah, I'll try to get on that. Unfortunately, I also hve an essyay and an English project and a History term sheet to do. :(


 Report Review

Review #47, by Mischief_managed18 Chapter 3: The Announcement and The Planning

25th April 2012:
Argh!! Okay seriously, why doesn't she just drop Amos already? He's bothering me and it's chapter 3. I love Sirius. And Remus of course. :P And James at the end of the chapter, bloody brilliant and such a sweetheart. I mean come on, Lily. He's singing you to sleep and rubbing your back. MARRY HIM ALREADY! *calms down*
Okay... it was a brilliant chapter and you've officially got me hooked. OFF TO THE NEXT ONE! :D
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Yeah, Amos is just a twat. I love Sirius too, he's just so much fun!!! And Remus is awesome, and James is just perfect. (That reaction, the 'just marry him' part made me laugh. Thank you! :D)
See you next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #48, by Mischief_managed18 Chapter 2: The Nightmare and The Date

25th April 2012:
Urghhh why Lily, why?! I mean come on, he's kissing you that soon into the first date and then immediately asking you to be his girlfriend? Something fishy about that. *sigh*
I love that James is jealous, but isn't insistent on breaking them apart. At least, not yet. :P I can't wait to see where you go with this! Goodness.
OH! And I just wanted to say I have the same taste in colors as miss Lily. Just about everything I own is blue, it's a bit ridiculous but it makes me so flippin' happy. RANDOM FACTS, YAY! :D
Anyways, yet another brilliant chapter and now I'm off to read the next (I'm sure equally brilliant) one. :P
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Yeah, Lily's not exactly an expert on boys. Poor Lily...
I figured that mature James wouldn't try to break them up because he doesn't want to hurt Lily and right now her makes her happy.
Yeah, so do I, though my stuff isn't all blue. I just WITH it was.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Mischief_managed18 Chapter 1: The Trip and The First Day

25th April 2012:
Well, I must say, I'm quite intrigued already.
I'm not normally one for Jily stories, but I figured I'd give yours a shot because you're an awesome author. :)
Glad I gave it a shot. Really sad with her mum dying from the car crash and all that, and with Petunia being a brat at the beginning, but I loved this whole chapter. You've done a brilliant job so far and I can't wait to read the next chapter, so I'm off!
Keep up the good work,
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Thanks! That's one of the greatest compliments from someont, when you write so that they like a pairing they normally wouldn't like. It makes me all warm and fuzzy inside. :D I'm really glad you liked it, it's different to write and I like it.

 Report Review

Review #50, by bluestar Chapter 5: The Ball and the Letter

17th April 2012:
Thnx for updating, loved it

Author's Response: You're welcome and thank you for loving it and for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>