Reading Reviews for Abandon
92 Reviews Found

Review #26, by crestwood Strangers and Fireworks

20th September 2014:
It's been a ridiculously long time since you requested for this. I can't even believe I've taken so long. But, I'm here now!

I am really loving your version of the Next-Gen Wotter family. I've read quite a bit of your stories, so I have a pretty solid wealth of information to work off of when it comes to some of these characters. I'm really interested in a story about Roxanne, as she's someone I've only met briefly during other characters' stories.

I found it believable that Percy would still feel some level of guilt about abandoning his family all those years ago and want to throw them these awesome parties and throw around his influence a bit in order to prove that he's sorry for it; even if they forgave him a long time ago.

It's actually really sad that George still goes into moods about Fred, but of course he does. I can't imagine him ever really getting over that honestly.

Loved the little details you slipped in about Oliver Wood and his daughters. And you have George telling Rose to slip a spider down Ron's shirt! You give these one off things that pack so much information or recall things from canon and it's just really, really good.

Percy and George seem to be actually quite close now in your world, which I always appreciate. I think your Audrey has loosened him up a bit.

And I finally get to meet Benjamin Malfoy! I've heard talk of him in a lot of your other stories, but I've always wondered who exactly he is. All I know now is that he is the son (possibly adopted) of Draco and has some strong ties with Roxanne. It's a little creepy that he was hiding out in Arthur's shed though. I wonder what he was doing there and I wonder if Roxanne is happy to see him or not. She called him her dearest friend, but also said that she knew everything was about to go wrong, so I'm not entirely sure. It might be that she likes him, but knows that he's a troublemaker. As if she doesn't have enough of those in her own family. This world is as intriguing and detailed as ever. I really liked this! I will be coming back to this story eventually when I'm a little less busy. I want to make my way through this one!

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by and don't worry about being so late, I can totally understand that you were busy. I really like writing the Weasley/Potter clan and I'm glad that you're able to get a feel for each of them. Roxanne I hope, you'll enjoy since there aren't that many stories of her on the archives and you haven't gotten a chance to really meet her yet.

I don't think Percy would ever really be able to forgive himself for what he's done in the past. It kind of makes me sad but his family still loves him so I guess that's all that matters.

George would probably still be thinking about Fred for a long time, I think. I didn't want it to be really heavy on that note just yet but I wanted to hint that the pain was still there.

Bwhah, I think the old Quidditch team would still be friends after the War. Hahah, George is naughty and I try to weave in canon as easily as I can!

Hahaha, Percy is kind of an odd ball himself though but he's loosened up a lot. I can't imagine him and George not getting along after writing them for so long.

Hahaha, I'm glad that you're excited to finally meet Benjamin. He's been talked about but never seen, I'm thinking of having him show up in "Transparent" for a brief cameo. Yes, it's creepy that he was in Arthur's shed. Roxanne is happy to see him but there are a lot of issues between them right now so you'll have to read on. :D

I hope you come back soon, it's been good swapping and reviewing with you!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #27, by maraudertimes Strangers and Fireworks

19th September 2014:
Hi! Review swap!

Okay this was kind of strange, but good. There was a lot of Weasleys to talk about and at some points it was a little disorienting, but all in all it flowed well.

I liked the little points about how each of the Weasleys grew up, although some of them were a bit of a shock, such as the information about Audrey, and the fact that Fred (Perce) likes bullying his younger cousins, while it does seem realistic, seems a bit exaggerated. Although Hermione's reaction was golden!

One thing I noticed was that the losers of the dance battle had to house the kids all summer, and apparently George lost, but then Roxie says she doesn't mind living with her aunt and uncle, so perhaps just looking over that part.

The end was really scary and I'm so frightened for Roxie. I hope she's okay. You did a very good job setting up the scene and keeping the tone of the scene dark and scary, so great job there.

Overall, this was quite good, a few of the sentences were kind of run on sentences, but other than that it was really cool. Great concept.

Lo :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for coming by with the swap, I really enjoyed your story as well. I hope we see more of each other, I'm always lurking around the forums. :D

I've been meaning to clean this chapter up a bit since there's a bit of confusion with all the Weasley children. Hahahha. If you're shocked by how Audrey is, you should really read "This is Audrey Tang: The Bad Taste" to get a better understanding of her. I'm glad that you were shocked though! Hahahah. Perce is a bully but if you ever get a chance to continue reading, you'll see that he's nothing compared to Teddy.

I think that Roxanne meant that she wouldn't mind staying with her aunt and uncle if they lost but I see what you mean. Hahaha.

Oh, there's no need to be scared for her yet! If you read on, you'll see what I mean but as for right now...hold your breath.

Thanks a lot!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #28, by AdinaPuff Strangers and Fireworks

29th July 2014:
Hi, hi, hi!

Super sorry for the wait--I feel terrible. But i'm here now!

Roxanne seems like such a wonderful main character. She has a strong personality, which is very important for the character you write your story through, so there isn't a single thing to critique about that. :D You also gave me, as a reader, a great grasp on the family dynamics, and you've already managed to introduce a fair few of the family friends, as well as part of the family, though I know it's not nearly all of them. You explained everything wonderfully, and set the stage! You don't have the readers confused about anything, which is good. Though, except for Benjamin Malfoy being in the shed. That threw me off, but I suppose it was supposed to.

Great start you've got here! I'm sure the other sixteen chapters were just as amazing. I'll read on in my free time! :D


Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for the awesome review and I'm sorry that its taken me so long to get back to you, real life is such a pain. Hahaha.

Roxanne is a very interesting character to write for me, she's very girly and very sweet compared to the others that I've written. I'm glad that you were able to grasp the family dynamics well, I think that was the main thing that I didn't want to change for this first chapter. I wanted you guys to be able to see how close Roxanne was to her family because it might not be the same towards the middle but I won't spoil that for you.

Benjamin Malfoy will continue to throw you off. Muauahahahhahaha.

Thanks so much for the review and I hope to see you again soon!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #29, by Ray The Ultimate Quidditch Royale

25th July 2014:
I love the update, and the fact that Teddy is taking a greater role in Hogwarts. The Teddy/Ben dynamic so interesting, and I'd love to see how it plays into Roxanne's future decisions concerning Adam and Ben. Anyways, I'm really glad you updated = I look forward to the next chapter!:)

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm glad to see that you're back, its always lovely to hear from you. Teddy is going to be hanging around Hogwarts for a while and I think that you might like how his character develops later on too. :3

Roxanne is going to have a lot on her plate now too now that she has Adam, Ben and Teddy to deal with and I hope you stick around for that! It might take a while for me to get the next chapter up but I hope to see you again!

Much love,


 Report Review

Review #30, by ms simone Past and Present

18th April 2014:
love every minutes of the chapie!

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey there, thanks for stopping by! I hope you can hold on until I manage to get the next chapter up there! :D

Much love,

 Report Review

Review #31, by Roxanne Antoine Past and Present

10th April 2014:
Wow... I really loved that you brought past tensions of Roxy, Benjamin, Perce and Teddy into this chapter... I thought that by doing this you really gave the characters present negative emotions real authenticity. As a reader, you could really start to understand Benjamin's tensions with Roxy's family better. The foreshadowing was also awesome!!! Dom-Dom has got a boyfriend and Teddy ain't liking it... What could happen?... AND from just a few words, you could TOTALLY tell that Georgia has some feelings for Perce. The only constructive critisim I can give is that this chapter did make me feel a tad deprived of Ben and his smart mouth!(Though, you did have Roxy day dream at him, so I guess I can forgive you!) I am very interested to find out if their will be future conflicts in this story. What can I say? Brilliant chapter (as always) I shall stay tuned for the next chapter to this fabulous fanfic! :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Its always so lovely getting one of your reviews and I'm glad to see you back again for more of this story! I had the idea of making the past seem a little more important in this chapter because I was introducing so many new characters and Roxie's tension with her family had to be made a bit more clear.
Teddy is like her older brother so the flashback clearly showed how much it hurt her when he picked on Ben for no reason at all and you can understand his dislike of them so much better.
Oh, the foreshadowing...I've got some great things planned and I hope you stay tuned. Its about to get wild! :D
Teddy and Dom-Dom have an interesting relationship or had at some point (You can try reading my fanfic Transparent to get used to the pair of them) and what will happen, indeed? I can hardly wait to type out those future chapters! :D
Georgia and Perce have something that might blossom as well but for now, we need a bit more Ben in our lives, don't we?
It was the only thing that I didn't like about this chapter as well, I had originally intended for Ben to show up but didn't have the time to put it in. SO, I'm saving it for later. Hahaha.
I'll update as soon as I can!
Thanks again!
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #32, by GJ Past and Present

7th April 2014:
Just found this story and wow, it's amazing! Roxi and Ben are so addicting to read about! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Hi, its nice to meet you newbie, I'm Gabbie and thanks for checking this out! This story is one of my most popular stories and I'm glad that you liked it! Have you read the entire thing? My goodness...hahahaha.
I'll try to update soon and thanks so much for the review, it means a lot! :D
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #33, by Ray After Shock

18th February 2014:
Ahhh this is so good:) FInally got a chance to read the last chapter, and it was so good! Cannot wait until you get a chance to update this! Looking forward to seeing what happens next.

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey, there its great to see you back again, you know how I love getting your reviews! Hopefully I'll be able to post a new chapter in the next few weeks but we'll have to see, real life is being a major jerk! Hahaha.
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #34, by Roxanne Antoine After Shock

13th January 2014:
Yay :) SO HAPPY YOU'VE UPDATED!! Sorry for the sudden burst of excitement it's just I am so happy! Everyday I've been pacing waiting for the next chapter. It amazes me that you can write such detailed fanfics at the same time and not get writers block... Have you ever thought of publishing on fanfiction. net?- (I couldn't put a link) You would have hundreds of views, faves and reviews if you did! I love your writing and I LOVE Benjamin Malfoy. He is one of the sexiest OC's ever! This chapter was perfect. I loved the way you explored Roxy's families opinions of Ben and her. I wonder what her brother will say... I can't wait to find out the changes in store for Hogwarts!
I'll stay tuned and...
I hope you have a very happy new year! :)
Roxy xx

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm happy to see you here again and thanks for the really lovely review. Sorry that its taken me a minute to get back to you but I've had a lot of big girl stuff to do lately and it really sucks. Anyway, I hope to have the next chapter up in the next few weeks if things go right!
In regards to me writing so many fanfics at the same time: I usually take breaks in between to give myself some peace and sometimes work on two different chapters for completely different stories. I don't take notes most of the time since most of what I need is in my head. Or something like that, right?
I haven't posted anything on any other sites but I've been thinking about it. Check out that stuff if I ever pop up around there! Hahaha.
Benjamin Malfoy IS one of the most delicious OC's that I've ever written and don't worry, he'll only get worse. I mean better. HAHAHAH.
Roxie's family will have a lot to say about their relationship in the next few chapters so I hope you'll stay tuned! Please? D':
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #35, by Ray Crash and Burn

1st December 2013:
Ahhh why did you stop? This is so good - for a moment, I though Roxanne was going give in to Benjamin! But she didn't, thank god. I love this dynamic so much - can't wait for the next chapter!:)

Author's Response: Hello, again!

If I'd continued with this chapter it would have been way too long, you know. So I had to stop it and I'm sure you'll be wondering what I'll do with the pair of them later so be warned. Heehehehehee.
Roxanne did seem like she was going to give in to Benjamin, did she? But I couldn't let that happen you know, not yet! I'll try to get another chapter up eventually but I'm not sure when that will be so stay tuned!
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #36, by Roxanne Crash and Burn

1st December 2013:
So happy you've updated! :) On one hand a think Ben is an a*se but I still love him! Poor Roxy. :( I really love the way you made them talk it out. While reading this you could feel the sexual tension in the air... I cannot wait for the next chapter maybe you could post it as an extra Christmas present? ;) I'm really in love with this fanfic. I'm dying to know if tragedy is going to penetrate Roxy and Ben's bubble anytime soon...

Author's Response: Hello!

Its nice to see you again! I'm glad that you keep coming back but this has been a reasonably fast update in comparison to some of my others. I had to really think about what I wanted to do for this one but it all worked out pretty well in the end.
Yes, Ben is sort of a jerk but then again...its Ben and he's sort of addictive. I think that in this chapter a lot needed to be said and a lot needed to be realized and poor Roxie indeed. Hahahaha.
I don't think that I could have held off on them not talking it out eventually. It had been building up between them for weeks and all that tension sort of exploded!!
Ah, the sexual tension only gets worse as we go along but I have other things to do for this story so we may not get to it as soon as you think! ;)
I wouldn't say tragedy gets in the way of Ben and Roxie but something does. And its not going to be pretty...
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #37, by Casper Bits and Pieces

15th November 2013:
Glad to see the update! Why is Victoire so nasty?! I love the subtle things you write that show Ben still cares, even if he buries it faaarrr below his c-c-c-old exterior. I really do want Roxanne and Ben together because it's clear there's lots of history and genuine care there. I definitely am okay with the slow-burn though, they both have some things to figure out and Ben is quite disrespectful at the moment! I really want Roxanne to give Adam a chance and go through Hogwarts and all those growing up things without Ben for a little while, but I feel bad for Adam if the affection is all one-sided. You do such a good job writing these characters that as soon as I finish a chapter I cannot wait for the next!

Author's Response: Hello!

Casper, my dear, its lovely to see you again, as usual. I'm really glad that you're back and junk!
Why is Victoire so...Victoire you mean?! Hahahaha. I don't know why I made her so nasty but I got tired of the "Little Fleur" impression so I made her as far from the usual Next Gen canon as possible.
If you want to see how REALLY nasty she can be, try reading my other story, "Transparent", it will really make you wonder about her.
But anyway!
I think Ben still cares about a lot of things but he may come off cold but its his own way of defending himself. Actually, he's a very sensitive person but I haven't had the time to show that side of him yet.
Ah, so many people are shipping Ben and Roxie together right now! You guys have such high hopes for them and well, I hope you keep them after what I do to Roxie in the next chapter.
The things with Adam will develop slowly but its going to be interesting to see the balance between the three of them. Ben isn't going to be happy but then again, will Roxie? That's the main question here!
The next few chapters will be a tad different from the usual Roxie/Ben thing but I hope you'll stick around! Thanks SO much for the compliments dear!
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #38, by meowcowpow Bits and Pieces

7th November 2013:
i totally change my mind. at first i didn't want ben and roxy to end up together. but now, even though their relationship is currently unhealthy...I want them to end up together ahhh the dilemma of unhealthy relationships! ben just sounds really confused and i feel like he could work hard to win roxy's heart for good and remain by her side. not very feminist of me. BUT BEN!

Author's Response: Hello!

Wow, so many people are currently reading this story and it just really surprises me! Thanks so much for stopping by, by the way, that means a lot.
I think a lot of people were really intent on Roxie and Ben not being together because of what happened. And yes, I suppose their relationship is a bit unhealthy...I wouldn't think of it as a bad thing really, just something that has a tendency to get out of control. Or something? Hm...
Ben is really confused at the moment and there's a lot going on with him that I haven't even begun to show. I hope that I get the chance soon, he's such a great character to write for, even if he's a demon sometimes. HAHAHA.
If there's one thing that Ben knows, its how to push Roxie's buttons and trust me, if he ever decides to win her over, he'll dedicate a lot of time to it. Like, a lot. HAHAH.
I know, Ben tempts all of your feminist values...he's just so yummy sometimes. I understand your pain! :D
But anyhoo, thanks for the review!
I'll try updating again soon, I promise!
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #39, by Ray Bits and Pieces

29th October 2013:
Best characterization of Roxanne I've seen in a long long time! I absolutely love this fic - hope to see an update soon!:)

Author's Response: Hello!

Its a pleasure to meet you, I'm Gabbie! Thanks so much for leaving such a nice review for this story, I really wasn't expecting it! D':
I think Roxanne is one of the hardest characters to write for, to be honest. There's just something so complex about her and I'm never certain if I'm doing her justice but thanks so much for your support, you're awesome! :D
I offer you candy!!!
I'll update as soon as I can but I have alot of other stories that need my love too and I don't have internet at home. T-T
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #40, by Roxanne Bits and Pieces

27th October 2013:
I was so happy when I saw that you'd updated. This is my favorite Roxanne Weasley fanfic ever. I love the tension between Ben and Roxy right now (I am totally shipping these chaacters!) Can't wait for the next chapter. Update asap! xx

Author's Response: Hello!

Its good to see you again, I was beginning to miss your reviews you know. But anyway, thanks so much for liking this story so much, that means alot to me! Gosh. I don't know how to thank you! D':
The tension between Ben and Roxie will only get'll see. Hehehehe. I already have the next chapter done, I just have to get through alot of other stories before I can get back to it. Until then, yes?
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #41, by BookDinosaur Strangers and Fireworks

8th July 2013:
Hello Gabbie! -BookDinosaur- finally here with your requested review. I'm so sorry for the length of time it took me to get to you, but I was travelling. :-/

Anyway. I loved this first chapter, it served really well as an introduction. I haven't read many next-gen stories that have Roxanne as a main charater, so this was really interesting to me, and I think you've done a great job giving her a voice and personality of her own, and this is only the first chapter, so well done to you there and I can't wait to see where you go with her. ;D

I absolutely loved reading about Roxy's relationship with her dad, they were just so sweet together and I loved reading their interactions, it was so sweet and lovely and had me full of feels. :)

I liked the way you've portrayed the Weasley family, they're just a big bunch of nutters here, and I adore your take on the family. :) I also loved that you threw in the Quidditch team, because it's completely realistic to assume they wouldn't just disappear from Harry's life, so I loved reading about them again. Lee and George still spending time together was a nice touch as well, I appreciated that. :)

And the end! Now I just want to read on to find all about this mysterious Mr. Benjamin Malfoy. All in all, a wonderful first chapter that I really enjoyed reading. :)

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm really sorry that its taken me so long to actually respond to your lovely review. Real life is really messy right now and I haven't had alot of time lately to do much so my apologies.
I think that its a shame that we don't see much of Roxanne in the fanfic world, there's all sorts of things you can do with her character and its been a fun challenge. I tried to make her different from some of my other female leads because she's technically still just a girl and its fun getting into her mind.
Everyone loves that bit with Roxanne and her dad and I can't blame them! Its one of my the sweetest moments and I honestly love George to death so I like making him a very loving father. And Roxanne's so spoiled that it just makes for really tender moments!
The Weasley family was really hard to get right, I hadn't been able to balance them properly at first. Eventually I took a bit of a weird turn with them but its worked out better than I thought! :D
I never assumed that the old Quidditch gang had split up after the War, I sort of don't understand why they would. But its always great seeing Lee again, right? He and George are best friends so they're together alot, much to everyone's horror. Hahahah.
Oh, you'll get more of Benjamin Malfoy, if you can handle it. Heheheheh. I'll have to re-request again sometime! But feel free to read the story on your own, I really don't mind, I'd like to know what you think. :D
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #42, by Casper The Painful Truth

17th June 2013:
Hi! So glad you updated!
This was a great chapter :) I like reading the flashbacks- it really gives a different insight into Ben and Roxanne's relationship and the effect it had on their family and friends. We also get to see a less guarded side of Ben!

Aw poor Adam, seems like a nice guy but Roxanne just isn't interested! I love the way you write the relationship between the adults, Angelina and George are such great characters- I like their train of thought and the way they treat Malfoy and his family- very cool :)

I can't believe you left it on a cliffhanger! haha! Tension is definitely mounting and I can't wait for the next update!


Author's Response: Hello!

I'm so happy that people keep coming back to this story, it really makes me feel good about my writing. Also, my apologies for taking so long with the update, I was really busy and had been havign a bad writers block. Hahaha.
I will keep including the flashback, perhaps not every single chapter but you'll be seeing them again. I think I really love them because you can see how different both Ben and Roxanne were when they were little and what happened as they grew up.
Ben I think was more innocent as a child so he wouldn't be as guarded adn he really does like having Roxanne as a friend. :)
Yeah, its really going to get awkward for Roxanne and Adam. I think there might be a slight chance that she could like him but I'll play around with that later. ;)
Hahah, I like writing Angelina and George! I've written them before in my other stories, "This is Angelina" and "Memories" and my one-shot "Again", they're just so loveable.
I think they've been through so much that they can't really hold too many grudges against Ben and the Malfoy family. I mean, its been twenty years!
Yes, I left you guys on a cliffie yet again! I really can't help myself...I have an idea for the next chapter, hope you'll come back to check it out! :D
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #43, by Roxanne Antoine The Painful Truth

16th June 2013:
AMAZING I cried tears of joy when i realized you'd posted another chapter.
Kindest Regards,
Roxanne Antoine x

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey there! Oh, my goodness I'm so happy that you've been waiting this long for another chapter and thanks so much for coming back! I'm sorry that it took so long! D':
Hopefully I'll be updating for this rather quickly so no worries and hopefully no more tears! Hahahaha.
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #44, by GirlOnTheSidelines Will and Won't

6th May 2013:

I can never decide if I hate Ben or if I am really just in love with him. Honestly, the things you do to me.

So this was another fantastic chapter. This is such a unique story and so complicated. I wish Ben would just stop being so hard to understand, in most stories you have some sense of what the other person is thinking but with Ben, I just don't have a clue. I can never tell if he actually likes Roxanne or not. And then he spews out things like he did at the end about always giving into her and I'm just like... huh? I do not understand what is going through your mind Benjamin Fredrick Malfoy? Also, on that note, does his middle name have anything to do with Fred Weasley, or is that just my wishful thinking?

Firstly, how old is Roxanne exactly? Is she going into her Fifth or Sixth Year at Hogwarts? And also, is it really bad that a part of me really, really wants her to be pregnant? I don't know why, I think she's too young (although that didn't stop me from making Vivian pregnant) but she is also not emotionally mature in the slightest sometimes but a part of me just really wants her to have that connection with Ben that actually cannot be broken. I know, it's weird and probably doesn't go into this story at all, but a part of me just really wishes she was. Maybe its just that I love babies.

On that maturity note though, I was quite impressed with how she behaved in this chapter, I think that while she has a lot of maturing still to do, she is definitely more mature that she was at the start of this story which in some ways is nice to see but also a little sad. It was interesting watching her hold her ground against Ben in a way that she hadn't previously been able to do.

Okay, so there was something I always get a little confused about: the Malfoy family. So, is the Draco in this story the same as the one in Force of Wills? And in this one he is married to Pansy Parkinson and has Scorpius and Emily with her but also adopted Ben who is older than them? Right? I'm still curious to know who Ben's parents actually are? If I remember correctly )I read a couple of chapters of your story with Albus, Rose and Scorpius) do Pansy and Draco later get divorced (if they are even the same couple as they are in this story)? Sorry I'm so confused.

Anyway, amazing chapter as always and I look forward to more. Even though I sometimes just want to shake Ben and tell him to just speak whatever is on his mind and stop being such a confusing jerk!

GirlOnTheSidelines xxx

P.S. I'm really sorry, I just realised I left a review from my friend's account, IrishMyth, who was still logged on. Sorry that one on The Bad Taste was from me!

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey there you! Its so great getting this really massive review and I've missed you bunches and all that junk. Anyway, on to this!
Okay, so I'm not quite sure if I hate or love Ben myself most of the time but he is a hard guy to get straight isn't he? You're never quite sure what he wants and that's done on purpose, he's a more difficult character for me and I'm having my fill. ;)
I think that with his feelings for Roxanne, you should really re-read "Restraint" to get a good clue on it. He has feelings for her but right now, they're really complicated due to various reasons that I haven't written yet and that you'll just have to guess at. ;)
I suppose I should make his feelings more obvious sometimes but then...where's the fun in that?! >:D
The thing with his middle name being Frederick is none of your business either. ;)
Okay, my love, Roxanne is fifteen, she's going into her Fifth year at Hogwarts. She is also, sadly, a Prefect so there you go. HAHAHAH.
I had actually thought of making Roxanne get pregnant from Benjamin but with the way I needed this story to go I didn't go through with it. And also, I just can't see Roxie having a baby, she's not nearly emotionally ready and it would only cause more uneccessary drama between her and Ben. And well, there are alot of those stories around and I love yours so much and I can't compete with that.T-T
I think Roxanne handled herself really well in this chatper with Ben. I mean, she had to or else fall prey to his various tricks and his fantastic bum and well, you know what I mean. I think that she'll switch between being really mature and being really childish, which makes her more difficult but fun to write. I mean, honestly, she is only fifteen, she's not like Astoria who HAS to be grown up for the sake of her life and she isn't street smart like my gal Audrey. Roxanne is just a girl and I need to keep that in mind. :D
And to be honest, who says Roxanne is going to be able to hold her ground against Ben later? Oh, the thinggs he'll do.
OKAY. As for your question about the Malfoy's, I get alot of questions about them for some reason, I think I was too vague in my chapters previously.
Yes, the Draco in this story IS the same Draco from A Force of Wills but since that story happens in the past technically you don't find out WHY he's so different in this story until I finish A Force of Wills. *Inhale*
This story takes place one year before my story with Albus and the rest so yes, he is still married to Pansy. Ben is waaay older than Scorpy and Emily and he is adopted and I won't go into who his real parents are until...well, when I get to it! >:D
Trust me, the things Ben thinks about are not for the faint of heart. You may regret wanting to know what? I might make another short story with him just for you...
You'll be sorry.
Thanks for the review!
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #45, by Roxanne Antoine Will and Won't

11th April 2013:
. SO happy with this chappie :D

Author's Response: Hello!

Haahaha, I think alot of people liked this chapter and thanks for leaving me a quick little review! Hopefully you'll come back to this once I start writing again! ;)
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #46, by Courtney Dark Tug and Pull

7th March 2013:
You really do like your cliffhangers, don't you?? I am already super intrigued to find out what happens next! Roxanne and Benjamin's relationship is kind of...bizarre. It's like they've got this strange attraction to each other, even though they are very different people and they keep coming together in weird and unexpected ways! It's great! Especially when Benjamin starts to pull away...but then seemingly comes springing back. It's clear he has feelings for Roxanne, he just doesn't know what to do about them. And I guess Roxanne feels the same, too.

I LOVE George and Angelina. God, they are so embarrassing, but in the best way possible. I think you have written their relationship really, really well. It seems very believable and I laughed out loud at almost every single one of their comments in this chapter. And it's kinda cute how Ben has a crush on Angie.

Hmm, I found Draco and George's relationship in this chapter very interesting. It was very cordial which was odd to see, especially as they didn't get along at all at school. And I have to say, I am so happy we got to see a little glimpse of Draco in this chapter, as he is always an interesting character to read about.

I'm not quite sure why, but I really liked reading the little section at the end, about night in Diagon Alley. That first sentence, about how it was loud and noisy, really gave me vivid memories of some of my own experiences and I could almost picture Diagon Alley in my mind, which was awesome! And the detail about Fred's bedroom and the energy that lingered there was super sad and touching - a very nice detail, I thought.

Great chapter!


Author's Response: Hello!

I think I have a really, really bad habit of leaving cliff hangers and its pretty awful of me but I can't help myself. >:D
Roxanne and Ben's relationship is really weird, isn't it? Its a strange sort of thing, as if they really can't fight it and want one another despite whatever happens between them. It would be more romantic if Benjamin were actually the sort of guy to apologize, swoon at her feet and worship the ground she walked on.
But then again, this is Benjamin Malfoy and he is a monster. I take full blame. :D
There will be more weird moments between the couple, I promise you. Benjamin will say something about always coming back to Roxanne in the next chapter, it honestly really bothers him as much as it does Roxanne when she gives in to her own desire.
*Snickers at saying desire*
Bwhahaha, everyone says that they love George and Angie. I mean, how can you not? They're pretty hilarious! I am so used to writing them by this point that writing them is alot easier to me than some of the other characters. All of their jokes were supposed to make you laugh and I'm glad that you enjoyed reading them! I laughed while typing them out because, honestly, who doesn't love a dirty joke? Ben's always had a crush on Angie, probably a bit more than he's liked Roxanne. Hahaha.
I think so much has happened to Draco and George in between their school years that letting all the past animosity go has given them sort of a friendship. Not quite buddies but they're not enemies either. I can't say the same for Draco and the Trio, however. :D
Draco is an interesting character and he isn't the bad guy in this story either. Honestly, he's the sort of person that you feel sorry for later down the line...
I always think that Diagon Alley is a really bustling place even at night. The noise and commotion reminds me of home or places like Chicago where cars are always going down the road or people moving around.
There are some other weird details about Fred's room. I wonder if anyone caught on to the fact that Roxanne was in his room and not her brother? Strange, don't you think? ;)
Thanks for coming back! I might not have time to re-request but stop by whenever you like for the last chapter. It'll be my last one before I leave for basic. D':
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #47, by patronus_charm Will and Won't

6th March 2013:
Hey Gabbie! Iím here with your review! Haha its fine that you didnít request any earlier, as youíre here now! Iím sorry that my hate for Benjamin is so apparent; perhaps heíll grow on me in this chapter?

I was just like go Roxanne, at the beginning of this chapter. She was finally showing some girl power, and trying to stand up against Ben, and I felt so proud for her, as it was really lovely moment to see, as you could tell how much sheís matured, and grown as a person.

I loved her thoughts when she was getting ready to meet him though, as they made me laugh so much. The way she described what her family members would be up to, and I think even though she just mentioned that whatever George and Angelina would be up to would give her nightmares, I think it would give me nightmares too, as I now have weird images in my head! And lol, wearing a hideous bra so he wouldnít want to kiss her, genius!

I really liked the flashback, as it was really sweet and lovely, and Mrs Malfoy just seemed so nice, and just lovely. It was strange to see her be so nice to Roxanne, but it was a pleasant surprise, as I would like to think that after the war they would past their past differences behind them. Then the mention about Draco buying too much from the shop made me laugh as well, as I can just picture him walking out with mountains of things.

I liked all the canon characters you included in this, as I noticed the mentions towards Mrs Mclaggen, Teddy and Victoire, and that made me smile! So Benís always been a ladies man then? He started young then! Draco always seemed like a bit of player in my mind too, so I guess it would only be natural to follow in his footsteps!

That dream! Poor Angelina, it made me nearly cry too! Though Percy being Georgeís second lover, surprised but hey I can see they would be like that!

Quick question, is this story interlinked with A Force of Wills? If so, is the Emily mentioned, Emily Greengrass?

I liked the heart to heart they had, as it showed a more open and more emotional Ben and that was nice to see, as I was a little worried he was becoming heartless! I did feel a little sad that they did leave home, but hey Malfoys are so pale, they do need a little sun from time to time!

Then Ben thought she was pregnant! Lol! Haha that made me laugh so much! Even though they just had a sort of argument, it made me happy to see that it left on a humorous note. Well for me, Iím not too sure about Roxanne!

I loved the last sentence more girl powerness! This chapter made me laugh so much, and I really love this new Roxanne, itís such a nice thing to see!

-Kiana :D

Author's Response: Hello!

I really did forget to put this in your review thread because I was so busy lately but like you said, here I am! Hahaha.
And I suppose Benjamin will have to grow on alot of people, he's not really the easiest person to like.
But oh, how I adore him! :D
I think Roxanne was really just trying to be as strong as possible in this chapter and after what happened, she has grown. She still has some growing to do but I'm glad that you picked up on her changing a little, she doesn't want Ben to bully her anymore.
But he still does. Hahhaa.
Bwhaha, anything that George and Angie are doing in their bedroom would frighten anyone and I feel sorry for anyone who's walked in on them. Poor, Roxanne and Perce...
And yes, that ugly bra was going to be her shield against Ben! But he did say that no matter what she wore he'd still think about her naked so that might not have worked? Haha.
I wasn't so sure on this flashback at first but I'm glad that you liked it. I wanted to write Mrs. Malfoy in a way where she was kind and gentle, and she's the sort of woman that really enjoys children so she wouldn't have been rude to Roxanne.
I think Draco mostly buys things from Weasley's Wizard Wheezes for himself, I haven't written him as particularly happy. Hahhaa. And its fun picturing him in his office just playing around instead of working!
I couldn't think of the proper old lady in this story but I settled on Mrs. McLaggen for whatever reason, just because I remembered McLaggen from the books.
I didn't really like him...
Anyhoo, Teddy and Victoire are mentioned more than once but they don't really play a major role in this story.
Ben is a reluctant ladie's man! I think it was something he grew into but he probably did notice his dad being really sweet on the ladies. Hehehehe. They start young, don't they?
You know, I thought that with Angelina and Georget hat it would be good to show them in a different light. They're not always so happy, they're very damaged and so Angie's nightmare just made me so sad. What she was talking about with George smiling and on the ground comes from another story.
My warning to you is to not read that if you're afraid of angst (That's "This is Angelina").
But yes, Percy would pretty much be George's second wife. They're really close. Although Percy wouldn't really want anyone aside from Audrey but hey, they must sneak around. ;)
In answer to your quick question: Sort of. All of my stories interlink on some degree and what happens in A Force of Wills can sort of be seen in this story. But no, the Emily mentioned in this story is Benjamin's sister, Emily Malfoy. But it makes you wonder, why is she named after Emily Greengrass?
I think Ben is the sort of person that's afraid to show too much emotion, which would explain why he would come off as cold. But writing him more vulnerable is a challenge, he never does as I want him to and gives me a hard time.
Bwhahaha, Draco is pale but I can't really picture Ben that way. For some reason, I think he'd be a tad more tanned, like Charlie Weasley since he probably likes being outside.
Ben did think she was pregnant! It was funny to write Roxanne's reaction to it too! I wasn't going for it to be funny at all but it turned out to be and I was like, sorry Roxie! HAHAHA.
Roxanne is going to change. She's going to turn into a big girl soon! Glad that you enjoyed this! I might not be able to update in a while, since I'm leaving soon but this was so nice! Thanks!
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #48, by Courtney Dark After the Storm

4th March 2013:
Ooooh, you're evil! Leaving us with a cliffhanger like that - I thought that was really well done, by the way and a great way to end the chapter.

So, there was a lot I liked about this chapter, so this is going to be a struggle for me, pointing out my favourite bits and pieces...hmmm...

I think my favourite part of the flashback was Roxanne and George's conversation about Fred/Perce. Roxanne's comment: 'ďBut Benjamin's not his dad,Ē Roxanne said defiantly and for a moment she was quiet as her father waited for her to reply. She knew that she was touching on a shaky subject but she asked, ďthat's right about Perce isn't it? He's not Uncle Fred but people act like he is sometimes" was really interesting and explained the reason why Roxanne calls Fred Perce. So I think that was a great detail to include!

I lurve Roxanne's relationship with Molly. She seems like a great cousin, and I love how some characteristics of Percy seem to be coming out in her-I especially liked their conversation about prefects and the introduction of Adam (loved the piercings and dyed hair) and his girlfriend. I hope he will continue appearing in more chapters...there could be some possible tension with Benjamin there, methinks.

I like that Perce and Roxanne were getting along-ish again in this chapter, rather than outright fighting. Their conversation seemed very realistic and sibling-ish which reminded me of me and my sister, which was great. Overall, this was yet another great chapter.


Author's Response: Hello!

Bwahhahahahah! I know, I'm evil. I leave alot of cliffhangers on all of my stories, I really can't help it, its such a bad habit. HAHAH. Oh, to have seen your face...
I'm glad that you really liked this chapter, it took me a long time to get right. But I think it needed the time jump and also, it was great going back into flashbacks and Roxanne's family, who I love. ;D
I had to have that conversation with Roxanne and George sooner or later. It actually comes up more than once in this story, later on and I thought it'd be a good introduction to what might happen later. There was always a reason for why Roxanne called her brother by his middle name and I'm glad that you were able to pick up on that and enjoy it! Alot of other weird things are going on in their house too but I'll get to that eventually. Eventually...
Bwha, I LOVE Roxanne and Molly too! I think they balance one another really well and there is some Percy in her, she's a very well-mannered girl. Then again, Percy isn't so much like that anymore...but that's another story. ;)
Bwhahaa, the Prefect conversation made me laugh because well, Roxanne doesn't want to be a Bloody Big Head. HAHAHA.
So you like the introduction of Adam, eh? I'll have him poking up more than once in this story and yes, there's going to be some tension between him and Ben.
And well, Ben is going to be hated by everyone even more so than usual. :p
I'm really glad that you enjoyed Perce and Roxanne's relationship. They don't fight all the time but they do clash and get on each other's nerves. :D
I took things from arguing with my own brother into that part. Oh, how he annoys me...
Anyway, thanks for coming back! I shall re-request!
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #49, by DancingMooncalf What the Heart Wants

4th March 2013:
Ow Roxie, she's so young and naÔve and full of trust... I don't know but I bet this won't end to well for her.

You sure know how to keep up the suspence. It's driving me crazy... I almost can't stop reading.
You got to teach me how to do that, it's amazing!

x Maya

Author's Response: Hello!

Welcome back, Maya! :) I'm really glad that you're still reading. But yes, Roxanne is very full of trust and she's very naiive but then again, she's spoiled and only fifteen. She's got some growing up to do and I won't tell you what happens, you may or may not want to smack Ben. :D
Oh, thanks so much! I like playing with suspense and making you all want to read more, thanks so much! :D
Bwhahaha, you can ask me things on my MTA if you want, I guess I could give some advice? Hahahha, I don't know. I'm no expert! D':
Thanks again,
Much love,

 Report Review

Review #50, by DancingMooncalf Stealth and Lies

4th March 2013:
Hey again,
I was curous about the other stories you had written and this story has really gotten my attention and I'm really very curious how it goes on.
You are very good in building up tension, I can't tell you enough. I almost feel in tingling in the air while I'm reading.

Roxanne seems to be a bit naive, but maybe she ust wants to trust her old friend. I makes me want to reach out and protect her, really. I don't want her to get hurt you know.

I think you are an excellent writer!

Author's Response: Hello!

Why, hello there! This is such a nice surprise, I didn't think that I would be seeing you again so soon but thanks for reading this other angsty story for me. :)
I'm glad that it was able to catch your attention, I wasn't really sure if people would notice it but this makes me feel better. :D
Ooh, the tingling may just be your nerves about to be stretched and shattered! I love building up suspense and making you all squirm because its fun and I'm evil. >:D
Roxanne is very naiive, I'd wanted to make that a point in the first few chapters of this but really, she's only fifteen. And yes, she just wants to reconnect with her old friend but I can't say if she gets hurt or not, I don't want to ruin anything for you! ;)
Pshaw, thank you!
My Audrey/Percy has another chapter, have fun reading that whenever you can.
Much love,

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>