Reading Reviews for Abandon
  
83 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Roxanne Antoine Will and Won't

11th April 2013:
. SO happy with this chappie :D

Author's Response: Hello!

Haahaha, I think alot of people liked this chapter and thanks for leaving me a quick little review! Hopefully you'll come back to this once I start writing again! ;)
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #27, by Courtney Dark Tug and Pull

7th March 2013:
You really do like your cliffhangers, don't you?? I am already super intrigued to find out what happens next! Roxanne and Benjamin's relationship is kind of...bizarre. It's like they've got this strange attraction to each other, even though they are very different people and they keep coming together in weird and unexpected ways! It's great! Especially when Benjamin starts to pull away...but then seemingly comes springing back. It's clear he has feelings for Roxanne, he just doesn't know what to do about them. And I guess Roxanne feels the same, too.

I LOVE George and Angelina. God, they are so embarrassing, but in the best way possible. I think you have written their relationship really, really well. It seems very believable and I laughed out loud at almost every single one of their comments in this chapter. And it's kinda cute how Ben has a crush on Angie.

Hmm, I found Draco and George's relationship in this chapter very interesting. It was very cordial which was odd to see, especially as they didn't get along at all at school. And I have to say, I am so happy we got to see a little glimpse of Draco in this chapter, as he is always an interesting character to read about.

I'm not quite sure why, but I really liked reading the little section at the end, about night in Diagon Alley. That first sentence, about how it was loud and noisy, really gave me vivid memories of some of my own experiences and I could almost picture Diagon Alley in my mind, which was awesome! And the detail about Fred's bedroom and the energy that lingered there was super sad and touching - a very nice detail, I thought.

Great chapter!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Hello!

I think I have a really, really bad habit of leaving cliff hangers and its pretty awful of me but I can't help myself. >:D
Roxanne and Ben's relationship is really weird, isn't it? Its a strange sort of thing, as if they really can't fight it and want one another despite whatever happens between them. It would be more romantic if Benjamin were actually the sort of guy to apologize, swoon at her feet and worship the ground she walked on.
But then again, this is Benjamin Malfoy and he is a monster. I take full blame. :D
There will be more weird moments between the couple, I promise you. Benjamin will say something about always coming back to Roxanne in the next chapter, it honestly really bothers him as much as it does Roxanne when she gives in to her own desire.
*Snickers at saying desire*
Bwhahaha, everyone says that they love George and Angie. I mean, how can you not? They're pretty hilarious! I am so used to writing them by this point that writing them is alot easier to me than some of the other characters. All of their jokes were supposed to make you laugh and I'm glad that you enjoyed reading them! I laughed while typing them out because, honestly, who doesn't love a dirty joke? Ben's always had a crush on Angie, probably a bit more than he's liked Roxanne. Hahaha.
I think so much has happened to Draco and George in between their school years that letting all the past animosity go has given them sort of a friendship. Not quite buddies but they're not enemies either. I can't say the same for Draco and the Trio, however. :D
Draco is an interesting character and he isn't the bad guy in this story either. Honestly, he's the sort of person that you feel sorry for later down the line...
I always think that Diagon Alley is a really bustling place even at night. The noise and commotion reminds me of home or places like Chicago where cars are always going down the road or people moving around.
There are some other weird details about Fred's room. I wonder if anyone caught on to the fact that Roxanne was in his room and not her brother? Strange, don't you think? ;)
Thanks for coming back! I might not have time to re-request but stop by whenever you like for the last chapter. It'll be my last one before I leave for basic. D':
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #28, by patronus_charm Will and Won't

6th March 2013:
Hey Gabbie! I’m here with your review! Haha its fine that you didn’t request any earlier, as you’re here now! I’m sorry that my hate for Benjamin is so apparent; perhaps he’ll grow on me in this chapter?

I was just like go Roxanne, at the beginning of this chapter. She was finally showing some girl power, and trying to stand up against Ben, and I felt so proud for her, as it was really lovely moment to see, as you could tell how much she’s matured, and grown as a person.

I loved her thoughts when she was getting ready to meet him though, as they made me laugh so much. The way she described what her family members would be up to, and I think even though she just mentioned that whatever George and Angelina would be up to would give her nightmares, I think it would give me nightmares too, as I now have weird images in my head! And lol, wearing a hideous bra so he wouldn’t want to kiss her, genius!

I really liked the flashback, as it was really sweet and lovely, and Mrs Malfoy just seemed so nice, and just lovely. It was strange to see her be so nice to Roxanne, but it was a pleasant surprise, as I would like to think that after the war they would past their past differences behind them. Then the mention about Draco buying too much from the shop made me laugh as well, as I can just picture him walking out with mountains of things.

I liked all the canon characters you included in this, as I noticed the mentions towards Mrs Mclaggen, Teddy and Victoire, and that made me smile! So Ben’s always been a ladies man then? He started young then! Draco always seemed like a bit of player in my mind too, so I guess it would only be natural to follow in his footsteps!

That dream! Poor Angelina, it made me nearly cry too! Though Percy being George’s second lover, surprised but hey I can see they would be like that!

Quick question, is this story interlinked with A Force of Wills? If so, is the Emily mentioned, Emily Greengrass?

I liked the heart to heart they had, as it showed a more open and more emotional Ben and that was nice to see, as I was a little worried he was becoming heartless! I did feel a little sad that they did leave home, but hey Malfoys are so pale, they do need a little sun from time to time!

Then Ben thought she was pregnant! Lol! Haha that made me laugh so much! Even though they just had a sort of argument, it made me happy to see that it left on a humorous note. Well for me, I’m not too sure about Roxanne!

I loved the last sentence more girl powerness! This chapter made me laugh so much, and I really love this new Roxanne, it’s such a nice thing to see!

-Kiana :D

Author's Response: Hello!

I really did forget to put this in your review thread because I was so busy lately but like you said, here I am! Hahaha.
And I suppose Benjamin will have to grow on alot of people, he's not really the easiest person to like.
But oh, how I adore him! :D
I think Roxanne was really just trying to be as strong as possible in this chapter and after what happened, she has grown. She still has some growing to do but I'm glad that you picked up on her changing a little, she doesn't want Ben to bully her anymore.
But he still does. Hahhaa.
Bwhaha, anything that George and Angie are doing in their bedroom would frighten anyone and I feel sorry for anyone who's walked in on them. Poor, Roxanne and Perce...
And yes, that ugly bra was going to be her shield against Ben! But he did say that no matter what she wore he'd still think about her naked so that might not have worked? Haha.
I wasn't so sure on this flashback at first but I'm glad that you liked it. I wanted to write Mrs. Malfoy in a way where she was kind and gentle, and she's the sort of woman that really enjoys children so she wouldn't have been rude to Roxanne.
I think Draco mostly buys things from Weasley's Wizard Wheezes for himself, I haven't written him as particularly happy. Hahhaa. And its fun picturing him in his office just playing around instead of working!
I couldn't think of the proper old lady in this story but I settled on Mrs. McLaggen for whatever reason, just because I remembered McLaggen from the books.
I didn't really like him...
Anyhoo, Teddy and Victoire are mentioned more than once but they don't really play a major role in this story.
Ben is a reluctant ladie's man! I think it was something he grew into but he probably did notice his dad being really sweet on the ladies. Hehehehe. They start young, don't they?
You know, I thought that with Angelina and Georget hat it would be good to show them in a different light. They're not always so happy, they're very damaged and so Angie's nightmare just made me so sad. What she was talking about with George smiling and on the ground comes from another story.
My warning to you is to not read that if you're afraid of angst (That's "This is Angelina").
But yes, Percy would pretty much be George's second wife. They're really close. Although Percy wouldn't really want anyone aside from Audrey but hey, they must sneak around. ;)
In answer to your quick question: Sort of. All of my stories interlink on some degree and what happens in A Force of Wills can sort of be seen in this story. But no, the Emily mentioned in this story is Benjamin's sister, Emily Malfoy. But it makes you wonder, why is she named after Emily Greengrass?
Mwhahahahahahah.
I think Ben is the sort of person that's afraid to show too much emotion, which would explain why he would come off as cold. But writing him more vulnerable is a challenge, he never does as I want him to and gives me a hard time.
Bwhahaha, Draco is pale but I can't really picture Ben that way. For some reason, I think he'd be a tad more tanned, like Charlie Weasley since he probably likes being outside.
Ben did think she was pregnant! It was funny to write Roxanne's reaction to it too! I wasn't going for it to be funny at all but it turned out to be and I was like, sorry Roxie! HAHAHA.
Roxanne is going to change. She's going to turn into a big girl soon! Glad that you enjoyed this! I might not be able to update in a while, since I'm leaving soon but this was so nice! Thanks!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #29, by Courtney Dark After the Storm

4th March 2013:
Ooooh, you're evil! Leaving us with a cliffhanger like that - I thought that was really well done, by the way and a great way to end the chapter.

So, there was a lot I liked about this chapter, so this is going to be a struggle for me, pointing out my favourite bits and pieces...hmmm...

I think my favourite part of the flashback was Roxanne and George's conversation about Fred/Perce. Roxanne's comment: '“But Benjamin's not his dad,” Roxanne said defiantly and for a moment she was quiet as her father waited for her to reply. She knew that she was touching on a shaky subject but she asked, “that's right about Perce isn't it? He's not Uncle Fred but people act like he is sometimes" was really interesting and explained the reason why Roxanne calls Fred Perce. So I think that was a great detail to include!

I lurve Roxanne's relationship with Molly. She seems like a great cousin, and I love how some characteristics of Percy seem to be coming out in her-I especially liked their conversation about prefects and the introduction of Adam (loved the piercings and dyed hair) and his girlfriend. I hope he will continue appearing in more chapters...there could be some possible tension with Benjamin there, methinks.

I like that Perce and Roxanne were getting along-ish again in this chapter, rather than outright fighting. Their conversation seemed very realistic and sibling-ish which reminded me of me and my sister, which was great. Overall, this was yet another great chapter.

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Hello!

Bwahhahahahah! I know, I'm evil. I leave alot of cliffhangers on all of my stories, I really can't help it, its such a bad habit. HAHAH. Oh, to have seen your face...
I'm glad that you really liked this chapter, it took me a long time to get right. But I think it needed the time jump and also, it was great going back into flashbacks and Roxanne's family, who I love. ;D
I had to have that conversation with Roxanne and George sooner or later. It actually comes up more than once in this story, later on and I thought it'd be a good introduction to what might happen later. There was always a reason for why Roxanne called her brother by his middle name and I'm glad that you were able to pick up on that and enjoy it! Alot of other weird things are going on in their house too but I'll get to that eventually. Eventually...
Bwha, I LOVE Roxanne and Molly too! I think they balance one another really well and there is some Percy in her, she's a very well-mannered girl. Then again, Percy isn't so much like that anymore...but that's another story. ;)
Bwhahaa, the Prefect conversation made me laugh because well, Roxanne doesn't want to be a Bloody Big Head. HAHAHA.
So you like the introduction of Adam, eh? I'll have him poking up more than once in this story and yes, there's going to be some tension between him and Ben.
And well, Ben is going to be hated by everyone even more so than usual. :p
I'm really glad that you enjoyed Perce and Roxanne's relationship. They don't fight all the time but they do clash and get on each other's nerves. :D
I took things from arguing with my own brother into that part. Oh, how he annoys me...
Hahaha.
Anyway, thanks for coming back! I shall re-request!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #30, by DancingMooncalf What the Heart Wants

4th March 2013:
Ow Roxie, she's so young and naďve and full of trust... I don't know but I bet this won't end to well for her.

You sure know how to keep up the suspence. It's driving me crazy... I almost can't stop reading.
You got to teach me how to do that, it's amazing!

x Maya

Author's Response: Hello!

Welcome back, Maya! :) I'm really glad that you're still reading. But yes, Roxanne is very full of trust and she's very naiive but then again, she's spoiled and only fifteen. She's got some growing up to do and I won't tell you what happens, you may or may not want to smack Ben. :D
Oh, thanks so much! I like playing with suspense and making you all want to read more, thanks so much! :D
Bwhahaha, you can ask me things on my MTA if you want, I guess I could give some advice? Hahahha, I don't know. I'm no expert! D':
Thanks again,
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #31, by DancingMooncalf Stealth and Lies

4th March 2013:
Hey again,
I was curous about the other stories you had written and this story has really gotten my attention and I'm really very curious how it goes on.
You are very good in building up tension, I can't tell you enough. I almost feel in tingling in the air while I'm reading.

Roxanne seems to be a bit naive, but maybe she ust wants to trust her old friend. I makes me want to reach out and protect her, really. I don't want her to get hurt you know.

I think you are an excellent writer!
Maya

Author's Response: Hello!

Why, hello there! This is such a nice surprise, I didn't think that I would be seeing you again so soon but thanks for reading this other angsty story for me. :)
I'm glad that it was able to catch your attention, I wasn't really sure if people would notice it but this makes me feel better. :D
Ooh, the tingling may just be your nerves about to be stretched and shattered! I love building up suspense and making you all squirm because its fun and I'm evil. >:D
Roxanne is very naiive, I'd wanted to make that a point in the first few chapters of this but really, she's only fifteen. And yes, she just wants to reconnect with her old friend but I can't say if she gets hurt or not, I don't want to ruin anything for you! ;)
Pshaw, thank you!
My Audrey/Percy has another chapter, have fun reading that whenever you can.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #32, by Courtney Dark Torn Apart

1st March 2013:
Greetings (That's me trying out one of my new favourite ways of saying hello, FYI. Yes? No?) Okay, sorry. Onto the chapter...

First I want to say that so far the flow of this whole story is excellent. Your plot is flowing smoothly and at an even, steady pace. You are not rushing things but each chapter is not ridiculously slow and boring either-so congrats for that!

I really liked some of the newer characters that were introduced/reappeared in this chapter, especially Molly. In a lot of fanfiction stories she is stuffy and boring, but she actually seems really awesome in this. I have to admit, I laughed a quite a bit when you described the way she was dancing in her underwear and singing that extremely, erm...interesting song. That was definitely a nice, humorous touch to the chapter.

The flashback in this chapter was really sweet, and I think it really suited the mood of the story. It was nice to see a vulnerable side of Benjamin-to show that he did have real, human emotions, and reasons for doing the things that he does. I actually felt a little sorry for him-Perce was pretty horrible, and the idea of he and Teddy shooting hexes and jinxes at him increased my sympathy even more-although I still want a reason for why he acted so horribly to Roxanne!

I love your Audrey and Percy! They are a hilariously hilarious and slightly quirky couple which I love. I particularly liked the line: '"He took a day off today and I told him to go buy me some more panties at this Muggle place I like in London." And Roxanne and Perce's reactions were great.

Overall, I thought this was a great chapter. I was a little worried I was going to get bored, after reading 9000 words, but I certainly didn't, and you should definitely be commended for that. Nice job.

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Greetings to you as well! :D

Its really nice seeing you back of course and I really enjoyed reading this review, it made me very happy to see you back again. :3
Oh, goodness, thank you for saying that the flow of this was all right. I had to slow myself down alot for this to get certain scenes and bits in place but I think I flubbed on the current chapter. I dunno? Hahhaa. I try not to rush myself with any of my stories, because it usually turns out pretty darn awful.
I think alot of people might have been really surprised by Molly in this chapter. I mean, I never wanted her to be stuffy and boring just because Percy/Audrey were portrayed that way. Come on, people, have some fun! ;)
I like imagining this particular Weasley home to be a bit more lively, and Percy in this story and in my others isn't really much of a stiff.
And yes, uhm, that was an interesting song Molly was dancing to, wasn't it? :p
I made up those horrid lyrics myself...
I'm glad that you laughed though, that was my intention! Just a dash of humor in an angst story really relaxes me and hopefully you all!
Gives you a break from the tears...
FOR NOW.
Anyhoo, I actually liked this flashback the most so far. It did show alot of emotion from Benjamin and made you really see him as just another little boy. Also, I never want to paint any of the Weasley grandchildren as being perfect, I wanted all of them to be flawed.
Teddy and Perce picking on Ben was just the perfect thing I could have used for that moment. :p
Ben may or may not talk about why he acted the way he did with Roxanne. Later on...
People really like Audrey and Percy! Hahaha. It stuns me, it really, really does. I mean, I guess that they really are pretty hilarious together, even though Percy didn't make an appearance like I'd originally wanted. :(
They're actually pretty quirky, like you said and a tad odd. If you wanted, you could check out "This is Audrey Tang: The Bad Taste" and "That Night" on my author's page, if you wanted to know more about them.
I warn you though, its very...uhm, mature.
That quote from Audrey you like had me dying when I wrote it! :D
Thank you SO much, I don't know why this chapter was so long. I honestly don't. Thank god you didn't get bored...
Much love and thanks again,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #33, by CassiePotter Will and Won't

28th February 2013:
Hi Gabbie!
Oh, I absolutely ADORED this chapter! It was fantastic! There were just SO. MANY. FEELS. You really captured the whole emotional spectrum in just this chapter, and did it so well! The emotions from Roxie were so strong and powerful, and I loved that even though they changed a lot throughout the chapter, they flowed really well and felt very natural. You just write her so well! I feel like I know her and we're really good friends already just from reading this! :)
I LOVED the flashback! You do such a wonderful job of weaving them throughout the story, so we get bits and pieces of how Roxanne and Benjamin's relationship got to where it is now. I can just picture the two of them together as kids! And Pansy is Ben's mother? SO DOES THAT MEAN BLASTORIA HAPPENS??? I hope so! But back to this story, the part where Roxie gave Ben her wilting daisies was so cute! She's such a sweet little girl, but has that feisty side that I love!
AND THE END OF THIS CHAPTER. GABBIE IT WAS PHENOMENAL. I can't even... GAH. Ben just gives me chills! The way he messes with Roxie's emotions while still being confused about how he feels is perfect! But he still seems a little dangerous, even if he has moments of being sweet to Roxanne! I can't wait to see how this develops! And the very end... Poor Roxie. You're definitely not done with Benjamin Malfoy!
This chapter was just so incredible! I loved is! ASOS is up, and TFD is next, with Holding On after that. I think. We'll see. Haha. See you on the forums! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Cassie, its always so lovely to see you back! :3 I truly look forward to your reviews you know. When I was writing this chapter, I wasn't sure what I was doing to be honest but I'm glad that I was able to get the feels just right. Roxanne's emotions tumble and flop alot so capturing them all is really fun, while difficult at times. I mean, honestly, she and George are just alike...D':
Ooooh, I am SO happy that you love Roxanne so much and that she feels so real to you! I honestly can't even begin to go on about how good that just made me feel! Like, gah! *Blushes*
I try to weave the flashbacks in with the story as much as possible, to not only show how different Roxie and Ben are in the present but to hint at later things to come in the story. Mwhahahaha.
Well, technically, Ben is adopted but yes, Pansy is his mum and did you notice how spoiled HE was in that flashback?! Hahhaha.
And he talks about Roxanne.
Bwhaha, Blastoria? I shall not tell! >:D
I actually have the image of Roxanne giving Ben her wilting daisies in my mind and it just makes me feel all fuzzy. :) And she's a fiesty, sweet little girl and I'm absolutely in love with her, she's really fun to write. :D
Ooh, Ben! He's so.I don't even know how to describe him. He's just too much! I got the shivers writing his lines because well, he's so mean and crude and...delicious. ;)
So you picked up on how confused he was about her, did you?! Good job! :D That's just what I was going for too. He can manipulate all he likes but he can't deny how he feels forever you know.
Not if I have anything to do with it.
Mwhahahahhhahaha. >:D
Yes, poor Roxie but she won't stay down for long, she'll pull through. But, will she give in to Ben in the end?!! That's the mystery for you all, right? :D
I know I would, just cause I'm weak for a man with long hair. Hehehehe. ;)
Ooh, ASOS! My darling Louis, I'll be there as soon as possible! I promise! :D *Smothers him in kisses*
Can't wait for your next update! I'm going to really work on getting A Force of Blaise up there for you. :)
See you on the forums!
Thanks again!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #34, by Courtney Dark Then and Now

27th February 2013:
Hello again. I am SO SO SO SO sorry that this review took so long! Real life has been a right pain in the ass at the moment. Sometimes I wish I could just skip school and read and write fan fiction all day. Anyway. Onto this AMAZING chapter.

This was, no doubt, my favourite chapter so far. The flashback was perfect, the present moment was also perfect. I loved it! Benjamin and Roxanne were absolutely perfect in the flashback and I think my favourite line had to be: “He’s a bloke! I don’t hug other blokes—and especially ones that aren’t good-looking enough!” That was such a Malfoy thing to say-such a Benjamin thing to say, too. I also love how spoilt and how much of a daddy's girl you made Roxanne out to be when she was younger, and how Ben noticed it. And I LOVE George and Angelina's relationship-I think I've already said that, but it's so true! I loved this little section: ' “I thought you could handle this on your own, Georgia but apparently not.”

“So I owe you a Galleon?” was her father’s reluctant reply.

“And you’re doing the dishes and painting my toes for a month.” Perfection!

I loved and hated the present day section at the same time. The writing was impeccable (he he that word is so weird!) and I love the new dynamics it brought to their relationship and the plot but HOW COULD BEN DO THAT TO ROXIE?? You have no idea how bad I feel for her right now! I just wanted give Ben a good punch in the face for her...but this section also brought up a lot of new questions, mainly: why was Ben acting that way?

Hmmm.I guess I'll just have to find out!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey there, no bigge on being late with this review, I know that real life can get in the way like its no one's business. Trust me. T-T
Thank you so much for liking this chapter, it wasn't easy to write and I tried my hardest to get it the way I wanted to. I really enjoy writing Ben and Roxanne's relationship in the flashbacks, they're very important to the story actually. I sort of feel bad when I can tell people arent' reading them through all the way...:p
Bwhah, Benjamin has a smart mouth but it was something he would say, wasn't it? Hahah.
Oh, yes, Roxanne is really spoiled! I wanted to show that as much as possible and its actually something that hasn't changed much from when she grows up. Sadly. Hahahha.
Ben comments all the time about how spoiled she is but you know, you take what you can get. Hahahhaa.
Why thank you, I'm a HUGE Georgelina shipper, as you may know! :) They're very fun to write, and very funny too but I've grown so comfortable with them since I've writte them in other fanfics before so their banters comes across really well.
I love those quotes you picked out too, they're my favorites as well. :)
Bwhahah, I think everyone sort of loved/hated the present day chapter. Oh, thank you so much! I tried so hard to make this sound good, I really did.
How could Ben, eh? I think I'll play around with all that later on. Just keep reading! :)
Oh, Roxie punched him for you, no worries there! ;)
Hahahahahhhaha.
Ben is confusing but hopefully, you'll keep reading! :D
Thank you so much darling!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #35, by aquabluez17 Will and Won't

26th February 2013:
Ooo!! Benji was jealouss!!

I was a little upset that Roxy did go to see him but I guess it made sense since they were friends before.

One thing I would like to mention is that the George and Angie scene, although cute, didn't seem relevant to the whole chapter. It felt like it was stuck in there for the sake of it since it wasn't even mentioned.

maybe when Benji is talking bout his parents and how they dont' get along we could see Roxy remembering how her parents were always there for each other just like a few minutes ago?

Okay so Benji thought she was pregnant?! clearly he's just trying to find reasons to talk to her. How could she possibly know that soon if she was pregnant?? Silly Benji. Needs to work on lying man.

HE ADMITTED HE LIKED HER! Or well, you know, in Benji talk said he wants to sleep with her. Same thingg :P I wonder how this is going to turn out.

Great update Gabbi! Can't wait to read moree!

Author's Response: Hello!

Wow, thanks for being the first person to literally attack this for me. That means alot! :3
Like, really. Hahaha.
So, on to the review! Ben was indeeed jealous but he didn't exactly like that he was, did he? Hahaha. He's so strange that way.
I wanted Roxanne in this chapter to face off with Benjamin, both to show that she was trying to be more "mature" and to get away from what was happening in her house.
The thing with Angie and George wasn't meant to be cute at all, it was more like a sense of realism to this. With the pair of them, people always say how funny they are but underneath it all, they're very damaged. I wanted to show a different side of them and to Roxanne, she feels like she can't help them.
I mention the pair of them having issues in other chapters though. Right? :p
That scene though put into perspective how different her home life is from Ben's, which was also something I'd wanted to play with.
Bwhaha, Ben thought she was pregnant but you're right, he was just looking for an excuse to talk to her and figure some things out for himself. Hahhaaha. He's silly.
And weird.
And my secret dream lover...
Nah, he's a nightmare.
Anyhoo, he SORT of said that he liked Roxanne but not really! Hahaha. That's the thing with Ben, you're never sure what he's going to say or what he really means. He's quite awful for that. :D
I shall update eventually...I have a stripper love story to get through, a violent, violent, crazy love story to get through and THEN my other NG! Whoo!
T-T Whoo.
Thanks for reading!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #36, by aquabluez17 Tug and Pull

24th February 2013:
Whoaa!! Loved this! Adam being such a great jealous toy :P poor thing has no idea whats really going on :P

OH GOD! George and Angie are sooo embarrassing!! AHH! It was soo funny though ahah. Poor Draco was like ah god save me!

Sister?? Benji has a sister?? I mean i know about Scorpy but Sissy? Noppee.

I really want to know the relationship between the three kids. I wanna know if Benji is a good older brother =)

So someone looked completely jealous! And now hes at her window! Wow :P

Well lets see what happens next! Hope you update soon!

And noww I hav reviewed every chp :P

Author's Response: HELLO!

Hahah, Adam is being used as a ploy to get Ben jealous, though not by Roxanne herself. She actually doesn't care about him that way and doesn't appreciate that everyone else is sort of pressuring her into him. :p
George and Angie are HILARIOUS. And they're the worst parents to have your friends around, I would just DIE. HAHAHA.
Draco is far too polite to actually say he's uncomfortable you could tell, couldn't you?
Ben DOES have a sister. He mentions it in the flashbacks more than once but I think that was an error on my part. I didn't really make much emphasis on that...
But, erm, he's an INTERESTING big brother, let's just say that. HAHAHA. Actually in my other fanfic (Albus Potter and the Dark Lord's Prince), you meet him there. You'll uhm, have to judge how good of a brother he is by that. HAHAHA.
Ben was jealous but he'll never admit it. And yes, he's a creeper and is at her window! ;)
Actually, this should be updated tomorrow at the latest so look out for that!
Please come back when it does and thanks so much for your reviews, they've made my day.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #37, by aquabluez17 After the Storm

24th February 2013:
Molly is such a great cousin! Her love for Teddy... thts so sad

How old are Teddy, Victorie, Molly and James again? Respective to Roxy?

Adam!! Well I can surely see something about this in the future!! :P At least a way to make Benji jealous for sure

Oh god he walked in!! Oh this is going to be a blast. HOpefully Freddie won't find out about Benji just yet. tht would end very badly!

Author's Response: HELLO!

Hahah. Molly is a really great cousin! And that thing with her and Teddy is pretty sad but I don't go into more detail about it until later I'm afraid.
Okay, here you are my dear: Perce (Fred the Second) is seventeen, Teddy is nineteen, Victoire is currently sixteen in this story and James is only eleven. Molly and Victoire are the same age, Dom-Dom and Lucy are thirteen, Louis Weasley is a year younger than Roxanne so he's fourteen. Albus is ten and Lily is nine so that's everyone...right? Phew, I hope that's everyone...
HAHAHA. Yeah, Ben just walked in! It would be too funny if Perce found out what happened but he doesn't. Not yet anyway.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #38, by aquabluez17 Torn Apart

24th February 2013:
aww poor Roxy. She's trying her hardest to keep it together.

I wonder if Freddie guessed where she was but just didn't question her.

The memory blast was interesting to read. I wonder how they stayed friends after that :P and it showed how close Freddie and Roxy really are.

Molly!! Im glad you kinda hav her as a main character here since she's usually side lined for Rose or Lily. I hope she can help Roxy get through this!

Author's Response: Hello!

Roxanne has no choice but to keep things together as much as seh can. It would hurt her so much if her family found out about what happened and her brother did sort of guess what happened.
He's very observant. ;)
You actually get more flashbacks that talk about what happened after that one. The way they stayed friends is actually pretty sweet in my mind. And of course Perce and Roxanne are close! :D
There aren't enough Molly fics around for some reason and I love her for this story, she and Roxanne are best friends. :D
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #39, by aquabluez17 Then and Now

24th February 2013:
okay Benji is the worst! tht was terrible! poor Roxy!! I hope she is mad at him for this and tries to stay away. I mean srsly?? that was just a cheap shot.

Horrible Benji! I wonder why he feels the need to push everyone away. And I can't really tell if he even likes Roxy or just uses her. I mean I'm pretty sure he lusts after her but an actual like, I can't tell.

Maybe I'll find out soon =)

Author's Response: Hello!

This is the chapter I know that alot of you stopped loving me. Hahha. It was pretty awful that he did that to her, wasn't it? Roxanne might not see him for a while but their interactions will be...uhm, intense.
Ben might go into detail on why he needs to push everyone away but good for pointing that out! ;) You can't really tell if he loves, hates or wants Roxanne and I love making you all confused and such.
Mwhahahahha.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #40, by aquabluez17 What the Heart Wants

24th February 2013:
and yet again w the kisses! wow Benji!!! DO YOU LIKE HER OR NOT?!?!?! god tell me what you want Benji!

Lol I loved the part about George and Angie haha :P thts just so like George. Poor kids though! I would like die of embarrassment!

Roxy is such a die hard lover while Benji is just a pessimistic! I really wonder how this story will end. With them together or leaving each forever... ahh!

we'll see then I guess

Author's Response: Hello!

Oh, yes, the kisses. You're never sure what Ben wants are you? I enjoyed making you all wonder though. I mean, honestly, Ben, make up your mind!
George and Angie are actually pretty fun to write for. They're just the sort of parents that would embarrass and love you so much that you can never stay mad at them long.
This story isn't close to being finished, its not even halfway through but Roxie is more romantic towards Ben than he is towards her. Or is he? Mwhahahha.
Well...they don't have a hard time getting together, let me tell you!
HAHAHAH.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #41, by aquabluez17 Benjamin Fredrick Malfoy

24th February 2013:
oh my!! he kissed her!! WHOAA.

well we got to see Draco in this (love my Draco) and learned a bit more about Benji! He's still such a creeper haha :p

poor Roxy though she really does like him. I think the thrill of this fic is really that you can't exactly pinpoint what Roxy x Benji relationship is like. You can't really label it and that is the best part for me =)

Great update~!

Author's Response: Hello again!

People always comment on that kiss. I mean, it was a bit of a shock! And so fun to write.
Draco does show up in this story more than a few times and I'm glad that you enjoyed learning a bit more about Ben. :D
Poor Roxie indeed. She really does have some feelings for Ben adn the fact that you really can't tell whats going on between them is what draws you back to this. ;)
Hehehe.
Thanks for the review!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #42, by aquabluez17 Stealth and Lies

24th February 2013:
Wow Benji just gets creepier. Was he a little jealous with Roxy having boyfriends? I think so :P Good for him lol. He needs to get his life in check.

I wonder why exactly Roxy is going w him if hes so creepy and has not been around for so long. He was also really rude to her before leaving. I wonder why he was like that... why did he yell at her be4 leaving?

Dommie still being cute while Benji hating on the Weasley family :P

Great update!

Author's Response: Hello!

Hahaha, Ben is really creepy isn't he? Honestly, you wouldn't want him coming up on you in the dark, right? I mean, on some level i think I would because lets face it, he's hot but on the other hand, he's creepy and sort of weird.
I think he was a little jealous that Roxie had boyfriends while he was away. I don't think he'll ever admit to it though, he considers himself above that sort of thing.
Roxanne at the moment is very confused on her feelings for Ben. She keeps thinking he's the same person that he was when he's changed quite a bit and I don't think she can tell the difference. Why Ben was really rude to her before he left will be answered actually...I just have to write it. :D
Dom-Dom! Adorable, yes? And Ben? Well, he'll forever hate the Weasley family for his own reasons. >:D
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #43, by aquabluez17 Yes and No

24th February 2013:
Okay this is where Benji is introduced and my eternal love begins :P

He is such a creeper though. Poor Roxy has no idea what hit her.

Dommie was soo cute! Didn't imagine her to be stuttering. Thought that the Veela would crush that out maybe.. haha :P

I really loved the flashback you gave so we could get a feel for Ben without really knowing what kind of a person he is right now.

Great work!

Author's Response: Hello!

Bwhahaha, why do you all love Ben so much and what a cute nickname too! Benji, it makes him seem almost human! HAHAHA. So cute...
I'm going to use that at some point.
Yeah, he is really creepy though and Roxie really had no idea what to expect! Dom has some real fans doesn't she? I keep getting told how adorable she is and I'm glad that people like her character, I enjoy writing her.
Bwhaa, I don't think the Veela blood would have made her pretty or all that special, really, Fleur herself wasn't even half and plus, no one wants to read about a perfectly beautiful Weasley girl without flaws. At least, I don't. ;)
The flashbacks will continue but you all should pay attention to them because they sort of hint at things to come in the actual story. OR just hint that Ben really isn't as nice as he was then. :D
Hehehe.
Thanks again!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #44, by aquabluez17 Strangers and Fireworks

24th February 2013:
Heyy! I just realized this is one of my favorite stories and I have never reviewed it! How rude :P SO here I go to rectify my mistake!

Okay I really love Roxy. I liked the introduction you gave us about the whole Weasley family and how we really got to know Roxy as a character.

I was a bit surprised with the ages of the kids since Roxy is actually younger than pretty much everyone but it was a nice change.

Roxy's nickname for Fred is also surprising mostly since there already is a Percy in the family who's nickname would probably be Perce as well :P

However, I still really loved this!

Author's Response: Hello!

How dare you not leave me a review for this! Shame on you! Hahhaa. Nah, its okay, quite a few people favorite my stories and never leave me reviews for them. I don't get mad. I just rock in a corner for a while and eat candy, hahahhaaha. :D
I'm glad that you love Roxie! I really do, I tried to make her very likeable and I'm glad that you were able to get into her character. And honestly, it was nice writing the entire Weasley clan, I always have SO much fun doing it.
I am not really sure how old Roxie would be, since I never read anything with the kid's ages at all. But having her older fits my purposes better! :D
Mwhahahahaha.
I actually got told the thing about her brother's nickname before. But I sort of made sure to say "Uncle Perce/Percy" if I was talking about their uncle.
I think?
Anyway, thanks for reading!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #45, by Courtney Dark What the Heart Wants

23rd February 2013:
Wow, this was an extremely intense and intriguing chapter-and it was certainly very well written. I loved it!

I actually love Benjamin and Roxanne's relationship, mainly because it has so many levels-so many ups and downs and so many mysteries. I think you wrote this kisses at the start really well. You somehow managed to, through Roxanne's very confused thoughts, make them dark and dangerous, just like Roxanne described. I also liked the bits of Roxanne's personality you were able to bring through in that scene-that she is clearly strong-willed and strong-minded and doesn't like to be pushed around.

I really loved the family background you gave us to both Roxanne and Benjamin in this chapter. I enjoyed reading the back story about Angelina not joining the Holyhead Harpies because she married George and also what she did when he was annoying her-that was a very nice little touch. And the fact that Benjamin uses a silencing charm on his bedroom so he doesn't have to hear his parents somehow makes him a little more human, which I think is essential in developing a great character.

Oooh, now I'm intrigued about what this surprise when Roxanne gets back to Hogwarts is! Is it going to play a main part in the story, I wonder? Are there students from the school in Italy coming to Hogwarts for some reason? I guess I'll just have to wait and find out!

Very nice cliffie at the end-a lot of things that could happen next are flying through my head right now. I am looking forward to seeing where Ben and Roxanne's relationship goes next.

Courtney:)

Author's Response: HellO!

Welcome back and thanks for reading this so soon! :) I thought that you would really like this chapter and I'm glad that you enjoyed it so much. :3
I think that's why I like writing Roxanne and Ben's relationship, you're never sure what you're going to get with the two of them. There's so many different things that I could say and have them do! Ah, that little thing with the kisses just made me blush so much, I'm not sure how I got through it! D':
I'm so not mature, obviously. HAHAHA.
But yes, Roxanne is a pretty strong willed girl and I think it came across really well. She needed it to deal with Ben in this chapter you know! ;)
Kissing Benjamin Malfoy is risky business. But oh, so much fun, right? Hehehe.
Yep, I did give more details on both of their lives at home! I had to, actually, as the scene wouldn't have worked without it. The thing with Angelina not joining the Holyheads in favor of marrying my dear Georgie is from "This is Angelina", another fanfic of mine.
This story is sort of like a spin off I guess but anyway I love writing George and Angie so I had to include that little bit with them. :D
Their relationship is alot different from Ben and Roxie's. :D
Oh, yes, the Malfoy home is not pleasant, which is why Ben has the silencing charm up. He's having a tough time! And I think Benjamin is human most of the time, I try to make him more human but he's this big engima and gives me a tough time. :p
Heheeh, I can't tell you what happens at Hogwarts! It'll spoil everything! ;) You'll just have to keep reading!
Oh, so many things happen in the next chapter, be wary of it though. You might not love me anymore after you read it! HAHAHA.
Thanks for reading!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #46, by Courtney Dark Benjamin Fredrick Malfoy

22nd February 2013:
I really liked this chapter-especially the flashback which was super, super sweet. Both Benjamin and Roxanne seemed so innocent...and Ben was much kinder and sweeter than I've ever seen him in the present day.

This relationship you've created between Roxanne and Ben is amazing. They are-or perhaps, were-very close friends and they have these moments when this friendship shines through. But the rest of the time, it almost seems to be a battle of the wits, and there are all these mysteries and questions that surround their relationship that I want answered!

The scene in the Malfoy Manor was great, and a lot of fun to read. Your use of imagery was great int his chapter-you made the manor feel dark and slightly sinister, which completely matched the tone of this chapter and Roxanne's feelings. I also loved the fact that you mentioned how Harry, Ron and Hermione were brought to the manor and how Hermione was tortured-how Roxanne felt like she was betraying them by going there. It was a nice touch, and reminds you that Roxanne is part of the Weasley clan and a Weasley at heart.

So we finally got to see Benjamin interacting with his father in the present say! Their relationship is certainly a very interesting one and I am curious to know more about the event that has got them both so worked up. You do a great job leaving the audience with questions-I am completely hooked and want to read more!

I think the way you ended this chapter was perfect. The line: “Liar,” he whispered with gentle venom before Roxanne felt the devastating pressure of his mouth against her own' was devilishly brilliant. I really enjoyed reading this!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Hello!

Oh, goodness, I didn't expect another review from you so soon. This is such a lovely surprise of course and welcome back to the world of confusion, Malfoy men and poor little Roxanne caught in the middle. :D
So, I wanted to finally show that there is some connection between Roxanne and Benjamin, especially with that flashback. I had to make sure that you all got a sense of how much things had changed between them, hence why they were so innocent in the past.
I think that so many things have changed between them that is more of a battle of wits, sexual tension and irritation. I loved playing with those emotions and how they dealt with them all! :D
I love writing the Malfoy's home. I had always found it such an interesting place to set up a story or a scene and I do it in one of my other stories too (Ahem: "A Force of Wills" in case you want to read it). I really don't like stories where the Malfoy's past is hushed up like it never happened, which is why it came off as so dark and unpleasant for Roxanne. There's this sense of the past and present and that underlying sense that not all is at it appears.
Roxanne is truly a Weasley at heart, I'm glad that it showed and Benjamin? Well, he showed his Malfoy traits didn't he?! :D
I think Ben and his dad have this weird, tense relationship. I want to play around with it alot more but haven't had the time but I'll get to it but thanks so much for liking this! I'm really glad that you do. :3
Ooh, just wait until you read the next chapter! ;) So much angst and girl-emotions.
Hehehe. And Ben's kisses are just so...terrific and embarrassing to write! :D
Thanks so much for coming back!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #47, by Courtney Dark Stealth and Lies

20th February 2013:
Eek! This story is just getting more and more intriguing and mysterious and I can't wait to find out more!

I am (almost creepily) fascinated by this relationship between Roxanne and Ben. It is very dark and almost slightly sinister, which I actually love, and I find myself more and more curious by the minute to know what happened between them...and also the whole reason behind Ben leaving.

In some ways, I want to say that I really dislike Ben, but in other ways I want to say that I think he is awesome! He is clearly a very strong willed character, rather like Roxanne in that respect, which is probably why they seem to clash quite a bit. I would also like to learn more about Ben's family life, to see if this has anything to do with why he behaves the way he does...what is his relationship with Draco like?

Dom-Dom is just so adorably sweet and perfect! I just want to protect her and give her a big smooshy hug-and I love the way she tries to look out for Roxanne and how Roxanne tries to look out for her. I always love reading about the relationships of the members of the Weasley family!

Oh god, what's going to happen between Ben and Roxanne next chapter?? I can't wait to find out...or maybe I'm dreading to find out-I'm not quite sure which!

Anyway, great, amazing, perfect chapter!
Courtney:)

Author's Response: Hello!

Wow, thank you so much for this lovely review, it has made my day! I was just considering writing more for this story, actually when I saw this review. :D
Oh, the inspiration!
I think the relationship with Roxanne and Benjamin is really interesting and keeps people coming back to this story. It actually changed quite a bit from an earlier draft that I had and is more dark, more sexual on some things and yes, perhaps a tad sinister. Ooh, I like that word. I'm going to use it in the next chapter...
You actually find out hints of what made Ben leave but I haven't given the whole reason just yet. ;)
Bwha, you're not the first! My pal PatronusCharm (Kiana of course) can't STAND Ben. Its so funny to read her little rants, they always make me laugh, even though I can understand why she feels that way.
Anyhoo, he's a hard character to like but I'm glad that you think he's awesome! I patterned his physical appearance off of Bill Weasley, thinking that if he had been raised by the Malfoy's, he'd look alot like Ben. :D
But he is a strong willed guy, which probably is a reason why he and Roxanne don't get along all the time.
You will find out what his relationship with Draco is like in the next chapter? I think? Yes?
I dunno. HAHA.
Dom-Dom! I love her too, she's just pretty sweet all around. But she and Roxanne get along pretty well and I like writing all of the grandchildren's relationships. :D
So many things happen with Ben and Roxie next chapter. I shall re-request! By chapter six if you still want to read this story, you'll want to strangle Ben. And me. Hehehehe.
Thanks so much!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #48, by Courtney Dark Yes and No

19th February 2013:
Oooh, interesting second chapter!

I am super intrigued with this strange relationship between Roxie and Benjamin and I would love to learn more about their past together-I liked the way you incorporated the flashback into this chapter. It flowed super nicely, and was a good way to give insight into the way the two of them met. Ben seemed super nasty in that flashback, and I find myself wondering what it is that drew he and Roxie together. Even now, he doesn't seem like a particularly nice character, but he must have a redeeming quality for someone as nice as Roxie to be friends with him.

I am eager to learn more about Benjamin's adoption, and maybe if he had some sort of horrible past that has made him the way he is today? I don't really know, that's just my guess. Also, will Scorpius appear in this story? Or is Benjamin an only child?

I'm really glad that Roxie stood up for herself against Ben and that she refused to let herself be treated badly. She seems to a strong, independent character, which I love, and I can't wait to see how her relationship with Ben develops. I also love the fact that you mentioned Percy saying that a handshake was always a good way to make friends, because that is just so Percy, and really brought me back to the books...sigh.

Your characters continue to be interesting, unique and different from each other. Your depiction of Dom I find especially interesting, mainly because I've never seen her written like that before. She seems very shy, and I find myself wondering if there is a reason behind the stutter.

Oooh, what's going to happen at Ben's place? I'm super anxious to find out...I really hope Roxie doesn't do anything stupid! Then again, bad decisions always make for very interesting plots, so maybe I do...

I can't wait to find out what happens next.
Courtney:)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks so much for stopping by, its nice to see you back again of course. :3
I think alot of people are interested in Roxanne's relationship with Benjamin, there's a sense of attraction, hate and confusion thrown into the mix. Its very fun to write and here's a thing, the flashbacks continue on throughout this story so pay attention to them! They actually give more depth to the two of them and more reasons as to why they're friends. It might actually surprise you! Well, I hope so anyway.
I think Ben has some redeeming qualities but you might have to dig deep to find them just now. There's so much that he never says to Roxanne and so much that's changed and I think you might be able to see the difference between him in the past and how he is to Roxie now. But...you might not like him. Hahaha.
You know, I have had questions about Benjamin's adoption. I have it all worked out in my mind of course but it is sort of shady and mostly sad because, well, I write angst and I'm depressing like that. Oh, Scorpius is in this story briefly (Someone else has asked) but he's only ten and is in another story of mine.
You would hope that Benjamin was an only child but he isn't. Sadly. Hahahaha.
Roxanne can handle Ben better than anyone else sometimes. It might be why he likes her, actually and their relationship actually takes an interesting turn later on. :D
Hahah, Percy. I love him, I truly do. He's the polite, stuffy git but in this universe, he's not as straight-laced or anything. I think he believes in manners more than George does, which would make sense, considering that George is like the most annoying person ever.
^ I love him though. :3
Oh, thank you! I have all the grandchildren's quirks and differences in my head and I didn't want to portray them as really perfect. Dom gets alot of attention, doesn't she? I actually have a reason for her stutter, and its more funny than sad but I haven't gotten around to talking about it. Someone might later. :D
Ah, Ben's place...well, you'll have to wait and find out! Lots of things happen and you might just hate me towards the sixth chapter. Hahhahaa.
Eep!
Roxanne makes horrible decisions but she's very emotional. And Ben is.well, he's Ben and there aren't enough words to describe him. :D
I will re-request then! :)
Much love and thanks!
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #49, by Courtney Dark Strangers and Fireworks

16th February 2013:
Hey! Thanks so much for requesting a review as I really, really, really enjoyed this first chapter-it was such a fun read and now I'm super intrigued to find out what happens next.

You gotta love the Weasley family, right? I always love stories when the whole Weasley family comes together and your portrayal of this slightly dysfunctional family was brilliant. I loved the way you wrote the party and how you introduced each character-your characterizations of the Weasley's that appeared in this chapter were all spot on. I think my personal favourites were George, Audrey and of course, Roxanne.

I read quite a lot of nex generation, but I'm not sure I've ever read one where the main character is Roxanne, and I think you've done a great job with her character. I love the fact that she's a bit of a daddy's girl-her relationship with George is just so sweet and adorable and perfect, and I was smiling the whole time I read their interactions.

You described the relationship between Angelina and George really, really well. I particularly liked the idea of Angelina not really caring too much about what her husband got up to as long as he and Lee didn't kill each other. I also really liked your portrayal of Audrey. Usually in fanfiction she's seen as stuffy and uptight so it was awesome to see that you put your own unique spin on her.

I really liked the little details you added into this chapter-like the fact that George still looked back on the wizarding war and thought of Fred (sob) and also how you mentioned some of the other characters, such as Oliver and Katie, and it turned out they were married with kids! That was a nice touch, I thought.

Overall, I thought this was a very good first chpter-and that was a very nice cliffie at the end, too. I'm eager to find out more about this Benjamin Malfoy.

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey, there, thanks for stopping by. :) I'm so glad that you enjoyed this, I was thinking of going through and doing some little editing here and there.
Oh, thank you so much for liking the Weasley clan. I actually have alot of fun writing them all, though it can be a bit hard to keep track of all of them. My favorite characters were all in the same chapter and it was really great to show all of them for a little while.
Its a shame that Roxanne never gets featured all the time in Next Gen. I'm not sure why but she's really interesting to write for, and if you like George/Angelina, it just makes it easier.
But anyway, Roxanne of course is a daddy's girl and I always love writing her and George's interactions, they sort of make me all fuzzy.
George and Angelina have a really good relationship! I've written them before so I have a good idea of their relationship already and Angelina is pretty laid back. I mean, she doesn't really care what George will do so long as he's alive in the end. Hahahaha.
Audrey has her own fanfic if you want to check that out! I never wanted her to be so stiff and uptight just because Percy is portrayed that way. I think he'd actually appreciate a woman completely different from him, and plus, its more fun. :D
Oh, I had to have George still upset about the battle and dear Freddie. Its something that I really wanted to put in this story and I'm glad you liked it! And plus, I like detail. Oliver and Katie and everyone are just great to put in this story. :)
Hahah, you might not like Benjamin Malfoy too much but you'd just have to wait and see. ;)
Much love and thanks so much,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #50, by GirlOnTheSidelines Tug and Pull

9th February 2013:
Are you kidding me?

You're cliffhangers are going to be the death of me. How could you be so mean? I just... I don't know what to say. Please, please, please update soon! This was awesome and I just can't wait for more!

Perce and Ben need to get over themselves and just get along. It makes me sad that they hate each other so much and what Ben has done to Roxanne is hardly going to make them get along, is it?

George and Angelina are hopelessly adorable and at point, grossly inappropriate... in a good way. It is rather amusing to read. And the fact that Ben has a crush on Angie is just hysterical.

The mystery surrounding the scandal has me very curious and I hope we find out what it is at some point. Also why they came back. And Draco has a daughter as well? It would be nice to catch a glimpse of them as well.

The fact that Perce is practically forcing Roxie and Adam together is slightly amusing and while part of me wants Roxie to use Adam shamelessly to get revenge on Ben, because he is clearly jealous, a bigger part of me doesn't want him to get between Ben and Rox sorting things out. I guess I'll just have to wait and see.

But that ending. Meanie. I cannot wait for the next update! You are just so amazing, seriously.

Lots of love,
GirlOnTheSidelines x

Author's Response: Hello!

Mwhahaha. My cliffhangers are so much fun, I can't stop using them! Hahhaah. And especially for this story, its juts too much fun imagining what your face looks like as you foam at the mouth and mentally strange me.
Hehehehe. ;)
I think it would take alot for Perce and Ben to get along. Perce used to bully Ben and many others and Ben doesn't see that as something he can ever really let go. And Perce? Well, he doesn't like Bens' attitude (Who does?) and finds his attraction to Roxanne unsettling. You know, like a wolf stalking a bunny or a cute, plump deer. Guess who's the wolf? :3
When Perce finds out what happened between his sister and Ben, it won't be pretty but just wait until their parents find out. :D
Oh, the feels!
HAHAH! George and Angie! Everyone's commentted on them! Aren't they cute? Would you want them as YOUR parents? Hm...not so much cause their jokes are just a little, uhm too much. But imagine dealing with them and their silliness ALL DAY EVERY DAY.
*shudders*
Oh, yes, Ben's crush on Angie is adorable! She doesn't make it any better cause she flirts with him. Hahhaah.
The scandal bits will come up in the next chapter, not the complete mystery but most of the reasons I think. I just have to write it and it depends on Ben, really, he doesn't like me most of the time and doesn't cooperate.
T-T
Yes, Draco has a daughter and little Scorpius, who we know from Albus Potter and the Dark Lord's Prince, my other story. I might introduce them soon too, just cause you and antoher reviewer asked about it. :D
Roxanne will make some shady choices regarding her and Ben. And Adam might not be as squeaky clean as he acts either but you'll just have to wait and see what happens. :D
And that ending! HAHAHAHA. Yeah.I thought you wouldn't like that. >:D
Btw, update your stories. There's plenty of stuff on my page to read, A Force of Wills has like, six new chapters that you haven't read. That's right, I'm sort of hinting that i want you to review them.
NOW.
HAHAHA. JK.
BUT SERIOUSLY.
Anyway, thanks!
Much love as always,
Gabbie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>