Reading Reviews for A Force Of Wills
  
71 Reviews Found

Review #26, by CassiePotter Loyalty

2nd February 2013:
OH MY GOSH. OH MY GOSH OH MY GOSH OH MY GOSH. SO MANY FEELS. GABBIE THIS CHAPTER. OH MY GOSH.
This chapter was brilliant. Honestly I think that was some of the best writing I have ever read. Ever. I honestly don't have enough words to tell you how amazing this chapter was, and how amazing this whole story is. It just keeps getting better and better, and you're constantly finding ways to surprise me and have me wondering where the story will go next! I'm really curious about Leo and the rest of the Greengrass family, because I still don't think we know everything that's going on... I have a feeling that this is just the surface, and even that's crazy! I just love the intrigue and mysteriousness of this story! The Greengrasses definitely have my attention, and I'm excited to find out more about them!
I really felt for Stori in this chapter. Her emotions were so pure and honest and raw, and I loved that you didn't do anything to soften them, or to make it less painful for her. It just made the whole chapter so much more poignant and beautiful. I got shivers down my spine when you talked about her nightmares. They really sound terrifying, which is sad in a way, because they're all about her family, and who she's going to wake up and see.
I thought Emily's character was really fascinating to read! She, like Stori, is so complex! We see her one way, and think we know her, and then she goes and surprises us! The way that she and Astoria argued, and how heated and passionate they both got in defending their opinions was so, so powerful. It's even harder because there really is not easy way out or even a way to compromise in this situation! I could feel Stori's anger, and you wrote it so well! It wasn't overdone at all, but still hit me really hard!
I was surprised that Emily actually took Astoria to Blaise! But I'm really glad that she could see that he was alive and able to rest, even if she could see that he's still in pain :( And the end of this chapter was so, so gorgeous! I could picture Astoria sitting by Blaise and holding his hand, and the fact that such a horrible thing happened to them just broke my heart!
This story is absolutely incredible, and I love everything about it! Your characters are so powerful and incredible, and I really learn a lot from reading your writing! Gabbie this was just SO GOOD. TFD is slowly coming along but I'll let you know my progress with it! What are you updating next? 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

*Blushes* Whenever you all leave me reviews like this, I just get so speechless. I don't know how to respond, I get all tongue-tied and my face just turns beet red. I suppose being all "grown up" doesn't mean much! Hahahah.
I am just so flattered and happy and OMYMERLINING because you just keep coming back to this and making me feel so much better about it! D':
I think there's so much mystery and so many lies around the Greengrass family that the layers might take you days to get to the end. Its actually quite sad.
Leo is one big mystery wrapped up in a lie and I've still got a long way to go with that character. He's someone that I think you all will like, if you haven't already from just getting those glimpses of his room. Zonko's junk and all that reminded me so much of Fred and George. Hahaha.
But yes, there are going to be so many surprises with the Greengrass family. I think that I can't avoid it because you all are, and Astoria, forced to be in their house. And there are so many things that happened! So many things that are going to come back onto my poor little cactus.
You know, I'd thought of making it easier on Astoria but it didn't feel right. She's the sort of character who's emotions just speak for her and her family and the situation didn't need the softness or the sweetness. It was nasty and mean and raw, like you said and very hard to write. D':
I cried. Those nightmares had me getting the chills too, very creepy stuff.
I wanted her to wake up and see her family after those dreams to make a point. The real horror is only beginning and that little thing with Emily? How many times did I edit that?! I'm SO glad that you got into her character though and that she had more depth. The sister's fighting really showed who they were as people, didn't it? I wanted to make that clear and I'm SO glad that you were able to get something from it. There are no compromises in the Greengrass family. At all. Ever. Hahahhaa. Rawr.
Emily loves Astoria too much to tell her no and like she said, she can't stand seeing her so unhappy. I had to make sure that Astoria got to see Blaise in this chapter and for you, I wrote that part specifically for you, since you've been so worried about him. :D
*Blushes* Oh, thank you so much. That ending made me question myself, I wasn't sure if it was enough, but you've made me so happy. Like, amazingly happy. I'm going to start working on the next chapter soon! D':
*Bows* I can't thank you enough, I love your work too you know! (Write more) I'm all choked up! Please update TFD for me soon!
Erm, what should I update? Merlin, I have no clue. I might just go back to Abandon, then Albus and then A Force of Wills and some one-shots in between. :p Depends on my mood. Hahahah.
Can't thank you enough!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #27, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing Traitors

30th January 2013:
Hello my dear!

Gosh - what a great chapter. Draco Malfoy in this absolutely terrifies me! He's so dark and horrible!

I love how you have the competition building between Blaise and Draco. I really really want Blaise to win. He actually seems to care about her, Draco just wants her in a twisted kind of way. And Blaise is a rebel, I love how he walked out on Lucius' speech - go him!

Ooh, so we have more details on the Greengrass family business - not great is it? Her family does seem pretty messed up. Working for the order was a nice twist to it though, although I'm not sure how far the Order would trust them? Astoria's father seems pretty set on bringing the Malfoy's down though - gah you've built up so much tension and suspense, it's great to read!

Okay, the family secret is now driving me absolutely crazy! I really really want to know what it is! Please?

Surprisingly enough, I actually quite enjoyed Emily in this chapter. I wasn't a great fan of hers to start with but she grew on me a bit in this.

Well done on another awesome chapter. I will be back soon!

Lauren

Author's Response: Hey!

Nice to see you back my dear and welcome to one of the angstiest stories I've ever written! Whoo! Hahahhhaha.
Draco Malfoy only gets creepier and creepier as you go on and he will continue to freak and gross you out. As a warning, you might not want to have anyone around when you're reading some of his future lines. ;D
Ooh, there's a bit of a competition going on with him and Blaise that just continues on from here. Draco wants Astoria in the way that say, a wolf might want a cute little bunny and Blaise is.Blaise, you can't really tell WHAT he's thinking.
But bravo for him, walking out on Lucius's disgusting speech! :D
No, the Greengrass family business is not great or pretty. Its actually quite dark. Poor Astoria. The mention of the Order I had to put in to throw you guys off but later on down the line, I think I probably should have added more information. :p
Astoria's father is a cruel man and he hates, hates, hates the Malfoy's and Blacks and anyone else pureblood and rich.
Hahha. You'll get your answers on the family secret by chapter five and six if you don't figure it out sooner for yourself. I hope it surprises you! :D
Emily might grow on you but she might not, I think Scorpius has more fans than she does. But then again, you may not like him towards the later chapters of this! ;)
Thanks for reading and I'll be looking forward to our next chat! :D
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #28, by patronus_charm Traitors

27th January 2013:
Hey it's patronus_charm with your review! Thank you for the fan kitten by the way, it was very much appreciated ;D

Hmm, Astoria's parents and their business are intriguing me more and more, I think it's great how you've been describing them so far, as it fits perfectly with the whole dark and mysterious setting of the Malfoys and pureblood society, so it was nice to see it linked together.

It was nice to see that Astoria's father did in fact like her, despite her and her brothers 'odd ball' views, as it's nice to see that even though they go against most pureblood views, and usually their parents would reject them, it's not the case this time around, which adds further to the mystery of them all. Also the fact he works with the order sometimes, I was seriously not expecting that, it was such a good twist.

And yay, Emily's still being nice, and it was funny to see them talking about whether Astoria was a good kisser, as it was a rather menial thing, which contrasted nicely, with the otherwise serious setting.

I can sense some competiton between Blaise and Draco, over who gets Astoria, I'm hoping that Blaise does, and he does seem rather nice, and caring when she fainted, whereas Draco just wants her so he can acheive his messed up fantasies, and you should never trust a Malfoy.

I'm hoping that you'll address the reason over why Astoria is a halfblood, and reveal who her mother is, as it's bothering me not knowing :P

I think it's great how you've been portraying rich, pureblood society, during the war, as you often don't see it, but it is interesting to read it, before they've all from their graces, and shunned by most of society due to their part in the war.

Overall I thought it was a good chapter, and there aren't any CC's, so yay! And I'm loving Astoria, and Blaise more and more, so double yay! Kiana :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey, there lovely! You are most welcome for the fat kitten, I bet its adorable.
So, welcome back to this story, I hope you enjoyed this as much as I liked writing it at the time. I hint and hint at what the business is with Astoria's family and it was really important to balance it and the pureblood society/War thing going on. All of it is very dark stuff.
There is some affection with Astoria's father and all of his children. Its a tad twisted at some point but with the way she views things, he considers it a phase she and her brother will get out of. You may not like her father further down the line but that's up to you to decide. I mean, the family business is very important to him. :p
Oh, yes, they do work with the Order on occasion, but not for the right reasons. >:D
Emily can be very nice! She's a doting older sister and treats Astoria like she's her baby or something so its nice to read/write. And it was funny that they were talking about kisses and such when the table setting was at its darkest and most unpleasant.
Bwhaha, that's not all that's going on with Blaise and Draco. Blaise truly despises him and Astoria, well, she interests him and yes, you had better hope he wins her over first. Otherwise, Draco might get his wish and do all those naughty things he wants to her. Poor, poor, her.
I didn't know that you hardly see pureblood society during the War! I thought that it would be something quite common but thanks so much! Its fun to write too, I love the idea of all these horrible people moving about as if they're not doing anything wrong. Its what happens to them later that really adds salt into the wounds, so that's why I put so much emphasis on everything being so sparkly and perfect now. It won't last forever! :D
Hahah. The mystery that is Astoria Greengrass only deepens but you'll get your answers eventually. With other things. :D
Thanks for coming to review! Please continue to enjoy Astoria and Blaise and look out for Draco when you turn a corner! ;)
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #29, by patronus_charm Purebloods

26th January 2013:
Hey it's patronus_charm with your review!

I really liked the opening of this chapter, it was great to see how Astoria gradually broke down further and further, with it culimnating in her fainting. I don't think it mentioned how she was betrayed by the game in the previous chapter, so I'm eager to see how this is developed further.

It was also nice to see, someone being rather nice to her, and that they don't all fully hate her! Hmm, but Blaise did seem rather over protective, over the fact that she was ill, maybe there's something more going on there, as he did seem rather caring with her.

This line did confuse me a little - 'Draco Malfoy watched in amazement as Blaise caught Greengrass before she fell face forward onto his Persian carpet in a rather unladylike way.' If Blaise caught her, how could she fall face forward?

They seemed to refer to Astoria being a 'breed', I don't know whether it's just me being stupid, but I don't think the explanation of what a 'breed' was, was fully covered, so maybe that could be reviewed?

It was nice to see Emily being more sisterly towards Astoria, as it shows she can be nice. And the smelling salts, perfect for their family as purebloods seems to mimick Victorian society a lot, especially with the corsets! And yay for Scorpius he's just cool enough said!

I really like Astoria's spirit, how she seems to be an individual, like how she refuses to marry for money, but for love, and she seems rather innocent, which is nice, as you then have contrast with her innocence and the darkness of the rest of the world, especially the Malfoy family! Also her hate for purebloods, I'm guessing this has something to do with her 'breed'.

Draco is currently disgusting me like he's doing to Astoria, I think it's his fascination with her, and his urge to destroy her and her family so much is why, he's currently very weird. However, I do find this very dark side of him, interesting to read, as he is very different to how he's usually portrayed.

I'm wondering what her father's business could be, is death eater related, or perhaps something totally unexpected such as selling muggle gardening equipment, either way I can't wait to find out.

I thought it was a great chapter, and plenty of darkness which is fun to read, I can't wait to find out more about the Greengrass's as they are such an interesting family! Kiana x

Author's Response: Hey, doll!

Welcome back! :) I was having a pretty boring sort of day until this lovely review and you're just the best person ever. *Hands fat kitten*
You know, with her corset being so tight and the stress, I think she was bound to faint sooner or later. And poor her, right?! In her mind, she didn't think that she would get Draco for the game, therefore, it betrayed her. Its her worst nightmare, getting a kiss from him, you know. He's just so...eerie. That's the only way to put it. :3
There's alot of things going on with Blaise but you really don't find out what it is, concerning Astoria. He's rather sly and I hope you pick up on some things about him, but underneath all that, he really is just a gentleman. It would bother him, letting a woman be bullied so badly and he might talk about it later on. I think he does. In his weird little way. :3
Oh, and that is a bit of a mistake but you faint forward. I should know this, as I've fainted more than once so Astoria fainting forward makes sense. I should have put in that Blaise turned her around so that it would make more sense. I might go and change that.
Emily is actually very loving with Astoria but she's so intent on doing what their parents tell them to do that they sometimes clash. Later on, Astoria might say something about her being more of a mother to her than their mother. I think? Hm.
And yes, Scorpy! He's great, isn't he? But not later on. >:D
"Breed" is just a term I made up for this story, regarding how purebloods see half-bloods. Dirty blood mixing with pure blood is sort of how people refer to mutts. Horrible, I know but that's where I got it from! :p
Astoria's innocence is done on purpose for this story. With the way the world was going and how dark it was, its sort of like a bit of light at the end of a dark tunnel. She gradually becomes a bit darker the more you read on, as certain events sort of drive her into a position she can't get out of.
And that was not a pun. ;)
Oh, yes. Draco will continue to freak you out and make you want to punch him. He has a slight, uhm, interest in Astoria that borders on madness, its really weird. He'll go on to talk about it later. :)
Bwhahaha! The Greengrass family does not associate with muggle gardening equipment! And nor are they Death Eaters. They're something nastier, if you can think of that but it'll be nice for you to find out. :)
I'll re-request right now then, since you liked this so much. Hope you enjoy the next chapter.
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #30, by patronus_charm Half and Half

23rd January 2013:
Hey Gabbie, I'm here with your review! Ooh I'm already excited as I can't wait to see how much our Draco's match up, and I didn't even read this before, so it's kinda weird that they do ;)

Ooh interesting family set-up, as Scorpius is Astoria's brother, is that where the name for the son comes from, or is he not making an appearance? I've never really read many any Astoria stories as it's Dramione all the way! But, I like how you portrayed her parents as they seem very different, to how they usually are.

I thought it was interesting that you spilt the sibilings stance on the war and muggles, as even through the brief description Astoria gave, you could tell that there was some obvious tension, currently pondering whether this will have a volcano like eruption or not? Anyhow I would have perhaps liked more of background as to why, Astoria and her brother's views were comparativly different to those expected of her, as it would be interesting, and more believable :)

Wow I knew that the Malfoy's were dark, but you've just upped this by a whole new level. I thought it as great when Astoria, walked into the room and told stories about what she witnessed.

Emily does seem rather different to her siblings, with meetings with Draco, I would love to know why they vary so much in the way they act, as you can clearly tell Astoria's clear loathing for him, whereas her sister doesn't seem to mind him that much.

I liked the Slytherin gang all being together, as I did wonder whether they all hang out together or not, and they do seem to be quite an erm interesting bunch. Also verging on the edge of extremely weird and sadistic, but they make very interesting reading, and I'm wondering whether any of them will have a different side or not.

You have a tendency to give muggles a capital M, I'm pretty sure they don't have one :)

I do like the concept of the game, even though it is slightly scaring me, about what some of the outcomes could end up like, I'm glad that Astoria ended up with the rather tame kiss, as I would be scared if I had to be bitten or nibbled by one of them!

Overall I thought it was great chapter, as I have about 3 essays to write by Friday, I can only review this chapter, but feel free to re-request! Kiana x

Author's Response: Hello!

Welcome back and thanks for stopping by and trying out this stort of Draco/Astoria! I hadn't really expected a review from you so quickly so this was nice! :3
I think our Draco's will match up a bit more than you might think. Its actually sort of weird.
Oh-ho, Scorpius is Astoria's brother in this story but I can't say whether or not that's where the son's name comes from. This doesn't fall directly in line with canon and from the way this story is going, you may not want her to be around Malfoy anyway. For her safety and his. :D
I've only read a handful of Astoria stories myself, they're not nearly as popular as Dramione and its a shame. There's so much room to grow with this character cause we know nothing about her! And her parents have a shadier, darker side so I'm glad that you were able to seem them as different for now. You'll hate them later.
I had to split the sibling's difference on the War, I thought that, in the sort of house they lived in that they should have SOME free thinking. Its very important that I made that distinction though and I hope you're able to pick up on it more later on. Scorpius himself has a Muggle girlfriend so that might be why he doesn't really support the War and plus, given what he does for a living he isn't too keen on someone going around murdering people. :D
I hope that you might be able to figure out the why's and everything later though, but I probably should have put in more detail about it. I hadn't thought of doing that before but I might just have to.
Bwha, I made the Malfoy's even more despicable than they were before so go me! I couldn't help it, I had this idea in my mind of them and just went with it. I'd never thought of them as particularly cozy either. :D
Astoria has been around Malfoy for a long time so she was bound to have some stories to tell and none of them were good. Hahaha.
Emily is really different from her siblings but, she doesn't exactly like Draco either. She likes going to the parties and the glamour ofit all, but she'll show her feelings for him later. Its not really nice. :D
You know, I'm pretty sure Draco had other friends beside Crabbe and Goyle and plus, their families have to get together on occasion. They're some of the last pureblood lines around and old money enjoys being around old money. :3
And yes, they are a rather uhm, interesting shade of people. Oh, the people in that room don't play a major role in this story except for one but you'll figure that out if you keep on reading! :D
Cause I'm a tease.
You know, I see Muggle with both a capitalized "m" and without one and I like the way it looks capitalized. I think JK always capitalized it but that's just me! :D
Why do people continually like the concept of that game? You all are naughty! ;) But while it seems like Astoria got the easy pick, its coming from someone she hates adn well, its not going to go so well for her. :3
Mwhahahaha.
And you probably would have passed out if you'd gotten nibble and Goyle had to find you. *Shudder*
Ooh, good luck on your essays and thanks for reading! :D I'll re-request whenever, I don't want you getting swamped!
Thanks again!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #31, by CassiePotter Trapped

17th January 2013:
GABBIE. GABBIE THAT WAS SO INCREDIBLE. I DON'T EVEN KNOW WHAT TO SAY BECAUSE THAT WAS SO AMAZING.
But my poor Blaise! I want to help him and I feel so bad for him and I can't believe that Scorpious hurt him like that! I was so scared that he was going to be dead by the time Astoria got there or that she wouldn't be able to help him! They just have to be ok!
And Malfoy followed them!!! I wonder how much he knows? And now he has something to hold over Astoria because he knows where she went! Oh gosh this can't be good.
I just can't even say anything right now because that was so fantastic. I got chills reading this chapter! I'll tell you more on the forums when I can actually get my thoughts together! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hey, Cassie!

*Blushes* Oh, stop it! You know, all of your reviews just make me blush and giggle and I swear my head's swelled up twice its normal size. You're much too sweet!
Poor, poor Blaise. I had to really take my time with that one because I didn't actually want to write it, it took me so long to buckle down and get it. I love him too much. :(
Yeah, Scorpious sort of lost his mind a little and he even hurt Astoria! That would never have happened any other time, he loves her but he had just snapped. It was frightening.
If Astoria hadn't have gotten there when she did, Blaise might have been dead so she got there just in time. Thank goodness.
I'm not sure if they'll be okay since Scorpy is taking them to the Greengrass home. Its like being put into a pit of vipers. OR demons. Not quite sure which would work better for them, but I'll think of something!
And oh, yes. There is another threat. Malfoy, Malfoy, Malfoy. I can't reveal how much he knows but either way, it won't be good for Astoria down the line. Argh, I have to get started on those next few chapters! :D
*Bows down to you* You're so nice to me, I always like reading your reviews, you're the best reviewer in the world, I swear. Hopefully, we'll be able to chat more on the forums! See you then? :3
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #32, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing Purebloods

21st December 2012:
Hello.. Just dropping by with your requested review.

Wow, you really have taken creepy to a whole new level! In the books Malfoy is one of them characters I kind of love to hate, you know? The story just would not be the same with out him. Yet here in this story he just creeps me out completely! You've built his character up so well from the canon but you've just taken it so much further so really well done!!

Aww, I actually really love Zabini in this chapter. I found him really cute. He really seems to have a thing for Astoria but then so does Malfoy. I liked the way you contrasted Malfoys twisted want for her with Zabini's hero-like protection of her honour. I think that's what made me like him more.

Emily disappointed me in this chapter. I really can't believe what she's doing. I'm on Astoria and Scorpius' side all the way! Which brings me to the lovliness of Scorpius himself. Gah he's definitely my favourite character, you've done an amazing job of him!

I thought the story flowed quite well and you have built the story up fantasticly! The Greengrass family secret... I'm dying to know!!! And you've really sparked my interest with the fathers business - there's no way that's going to be good! All the twists and turns throughout, yeah just great so go you!

I haven't really got any CC on this chapter, I thought you wrote the story so well!

Well done again!
Lauren

Author's Response: Hey!

Thanks for stopping by again with this chapter, it means alot. Bwhahah, I don't really try to make my characters so creepy (Malfoy men in particular) but it just sort of flows that way. And its fun. >:D
Oh, I was never really a fan of Draco until I started reading fanfics. I thought that what I had learned about him from canon based on how I needed this story to be would be oh-too fun to tweak and add onto.
I've tried to keep his haughty arrogance and his ignorance in here as well. But that creepiness.it took me a long time to get that just right. I imagine that Draco is one of the characters that I simply LOVE/Hate. He's sort of addictive! ;)
Ah, Zabini! You'll see much more of him in this story if you had wanted to keep reading on. He is everything that Draco isn't and I think it really showed with his regard for Astoria, whom we know Draco wants for himself.
For whatever reason. :p
Emily disappointed me in this chapter as well but I wanted to play on how she and Astoria are so different. Astoria barely escaped but her sister is alot wilder than she'll ever be adn its sort of off-putting.
Hahaha, Scorpy! Its so hard not to like a big, overprotective big brother that hates purebloods, right? Hehehehe. ;)
Thanks so much for coming back! I really wasn't too sure with this story, I've never felt as confident with it as I have with some of my others. Its just so complicated!
You find out more about the Greengrass family secret and her father's work in the next few chapters. I warn you, its not pleasant. :)
:D Thanks for coming back again, if you want to check this out more, feel free! I'll be happy to hop on over to your page too, just to gush about how awesome you are. ;)
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #33, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing Half and Half

15th December 2012:
Hi, here's the review you requested...

Ok, first off I just wanted to say well done for the dark atmosphere you really built up in this chapter... you did it really well. From her parents being very strict and quite cruel with their old-fashioned views, wanting to marry her off etc and then to the Malfoys where it got no better. I liked the comparison that the whole thing is like romances she reads in muggle stories as I've always thought that too!

I loved Scorpius! He was definitely my favourite character in this. Very cleverly named too as we know this is the name of Draco and Astoria's boy and I loved the thought that he's named after his uncle who is mum obviously looks up too. The one thing I worry about is the fact he is going to annoy his mum and dad off a lot and I hope that doesn't end badly for him! I'm becoming slightly attached!

You've really got me curious as to what this secret is. The fact that she's half blood obviously means we have a big story to come out and you've really ignited my curiousity with your subtle hints.

Ooh the game. It's rather sinister, especially playing with people you don't like. Astoria seems to have gotten herself in over her head so I'm really interested in where you're going to take the story next!

A couple of sentences I didn't think quite made sense...

'But if only her mother hadnít insisted on her corset being so unbearably tight, she seemed to think that if she passed out over supper that she would land a mate.' I don't think you need the 'But'. The but gives the impression you are going to say something else but don't.

The other is 'My son Draco has never mentioned you very often.' The never and 'very often' contradict each other. Either he's mentioned her a few times, or not at all if you see what I mean.

All in all though I thought this was a great start to your story and it certainly had me wanting to read more. I have a few other stories to review but if you wanted to re-request another chapter I would be more than happy to read more!

Oh... I was also dying to know what Pansy's unladylike comment was but I'm guessing that won't be revealed?

Well done again!
Lauren

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey, thanks so much for coming to this for me, it means alot! *hands fat kitten* I hadn't thought this story was very popular at all so I wasn't expecting many reviews for it at all.
Yep, I wanted to point out that this story was no fluffy romance in the first few scenes and I'm glad that I was able to do that well. Astoria's family are very old fashioned for their own reasons, which come up later on and not in the way you might think.
Oooh, a Scorpy fan are you? Please forgive the way I have his name written by the way. I honestly think it looks better than "Scorpius" but that's just me.
He may be a bit more tied to the family than you think but that's for you to find out later. Hehehehe.
This, by the way is a SORT OF Draco/Astoria so it might not fall ino canon. Just as a warning. >:D
I hope you enjoy figuring out the Greegrass Family Secret, as one of my reviewers dubbed it. Its not at all pleasant. Hahaaha. But it become clearer and clearer as we go on and I hope you stick around.
Ah, the game. I made it up right on the spot and I've been stunned by the responses! Really, people? Hahaha. It was meant to be sinister and unpleasant, especially for Astoria, who just doesnt want to stand out. She'll regret it. :p
As for her being half-blood, it does play a great role for this story. You'll just have to wait and see. Hehehehe. >:D
I know those sentences! I was meaning to change them but hadn't gotten around to it! But thanks for pointing them out to me! :D
Let me say this though, Draco mentions Astoria more than once at home. His mum just won't admit it. Hahaha.
Oh, sure, if you want to read more, I'm more than happy to re-request! This was a lovely review and I'm happy that you enjoyed the story! :D
You might not want to know what Pansy had said because its actually pretty disgusting. And yet, just wait until you read some of Draco's lines...he gives "creepy" a whole new meaning. Hahahh.
Thanks again for coming!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #34, by CassiePotter Prey

14th December 2012:
GABBIE THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE. I LOVED EVERY SINGLE SECOND OF IT SO MUCH! I just love this story, and these characters, and the pacing is so amazing, and I'm on the edge of me seat the whole time, and now I just want to know what happens next! Hopefully it doesn't take too long for you to get back around to this story (after the break when the queue is closed of course)! Although, I can't really talk because I didn't update LMT for so long!
I absolutely love Astoria Greengrass. She's feisty and quick on her feet, and she's also very passionate, which I love. She's willing to go really far for the people that she loves, and I think this chapter really showed that, and really showed how much she cares for Blaise. Who we still don't have any answers about! I want to know if he's ok!!! If you kill him off, I might have to threaten you Astoria-style, with a Transfiguration textbook! Haha.
And DRACO'S BACK! Yay! I loved getting to read his side of things, and I didn't expect him to catch up with Astoria when she was in Knockturn Alley! I'm interested to see how much he finds out! And I'm nervous too... I hope he can't catch her before she gets to Blaise... I have a feeling this isn't going to go well, especially because Draco is so determined to find her, and is so angry with her! That's not a good combination!
The next chapter of LMT is up, and I'll write as much as I can during the break so when the queue opens up again, I can have some chapters lined up to update! ASOS is next, so get excited for that! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

You're back and its good to see you being so excited for this story! I had such a harder time getting exactly what I wanted for it and I think I did pretty well, considering that I've been busy and have two other WIPs to do. Or three? Albus, Audrey and Roxanne...so three. Yeah. :D
Anyhoo, we're back with the story and I don't know how to thank you for the compliment. This is a story that I didn't think anyone would like at all and I had such a hard time getting these characters right, wondering about why I like using the term "Stalk" instead of "follow" and so on and so forth. Hehehe. ;)
Hopefully, I'll have about four or five more chapters ready for this and my other stories. By the time the queue opens up again from break, I'd want Albus finished and ready to be completed. :D
As for this..well, it'll take a minute. Hahha.
(You've updated for LMT finally?! Yay!)
Astoria is one of my FAVORITE characters to write for and her depth is something I really love about her. She seems almost real, like you might talk to her in person and she'd answer you with either a curious frown or a suspicious glare. Hahaha.
She'd glare at me for sure for the things I'm putting her through. Hahah. >:D
I think for certain you find out how she feels about Blaise and I really wanted to play around with that. She's not the sort to really delve into her feelings but I managed to show them in a way that you all would understand. At least I hope. She's so complicated!
Hahaha. You'll find out what happens to Blaise in the next chapter! I promise!!! :D
And don't hit me with a Transfiguration textbook! I like my face! D':
And yes, Draco Malfoy is back. Did you miss him as much as I did? Yeah, he caught back up with her pretty quickly, he couldn't hold his vile need in check. Scary bloke, right? :D
Draco, Astoria, Blaise and her brother meet in a way that I hope you'll forgive me for. It won't be pretty and it won't be anything that you'll expect. Hopefully. D':
LMT is up you say? Well. I'm going to get right on that! :D Been waiting FOREVER.
But once the queue is up and running again, I'll be updating like crazy. So stay on the lookout for my stories!
Much love and thanks so much!
Gabbie!


 Report Review

Review #35, by CassiePotter Consequences

1st December 2012:
OH MY GOODNESS GRACIOUS. GABBIE HOW CAN YOU END IT HERE? I need to know if she finds Blaise! And he has to be ok! Astoria needs to get there in time and stop Scorpious from killing him! She just has to! Oh my gosh I can't even think straight. SO MANY FEELINGS.
Of course Blaise and Astoria are brilliant, and their banter is amazing! I loved Blaise's teasing, and how he'll say something similar to Malfoy to get under her skin. But you know that he doesn't really mean it, and that he really does care about her. And I want them to end up together, please please please! Although Draco isn't going to be very happy about that! Haha.
Please update soon! I'm nit sure what my next update is going to be... I mint give LMT a shot, just for you, but I've been thinking about rereading the whole story and editing to make sure the plot flows. I've been struggling with it, and so maybe that will help me get the rest of the story back in track. I had some stuff written earlier, that wouldn't happen until almost the end of the story, but now I dnt think it's going to work, so I really just want to look at the whole thing now that I've taken a break from it for a while. And of course there is TFD as well! So I'm going to be a very busy woman! Haha. This chapter was PHENOMENAL and I loved it! I'll talk to you on forums! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Cassie, its good to see you again! How could I NOT end it there? To be honest, I thought it was going to be a little too long but I cut it down at the last minute. And what a cliffhanger, huh?! :3 I'm such a tease.
I have half the next chapter finished and I can't tell you if Astoria finds Blaise and if he'll be all right if she does! Will Scorpious kill him and when she meets up with her brother again, what is going to happen between them? ;)
Blaise's teasing of Astoria is gettin a little more naughty, isn't it? With him, you can't say if he's being serious or not and I thik that's what really confuses Astoria. I can say that he's not like Draco at all, at least not yet where she's concerned. Hehehehe.
Mwhaha, what I do to Astoria and Blaise is just something you'll have to wait on! Will they even end up together? Who knows? :3
Draco wouldn't be happy about it though. Actually, you might find out exactly he feels about alot of things if the next chapter does what I want it to! >:D
I'll try to update really soon! I've got alot of stuff to get out of the way before we come back to this though! D':
You're going to reread and edit for LMT? Hm. If you're going to do that, I can wait a little while for the next update, I don't want you putting more on your head.
Well, good luck with going through it! I'm wishing you the best and I can't wait until your able to start updating for it again! I'll love it either way! :D
And TFD! Waiting for that too! Get busy woman, go write more wonderful fanfiction for me! Hahahha.
Thanks for always coming back, its much appreciated! Your reviews always cheer me up!
I'll see you on the forums! :D
Much love of course,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #36, by CassiePotter The Dark

6th November 2012:
Hello Gabbie!
I'm so happy to get back to this story! I love it so much!!! And seeing Blaise acting all pureblood-ish and arrogant was strange, but he played the part well! And, of course you know I loved it when he acted like Astoria was his fiancee and they were eloping! Haha. He's good at making that stuff up on the spot! I thought it was cute when Stori was telling him about her dream guy, and that qualities that Blaise has kept seeping into her thoughts. Which brings me to my next point. Can you please just have them date already! They're so adorable together, and I just love them!
I felt really bad for poor Blaise when he told Astoria about the snake incident. It was so mean of his sister to do that! And Astoria's memory of the client that got buried alive... That gives me the shivers! Ahhh. Are we going to see more of dear Draco soon? And I also had a question for you- what year are they at Hogwarts? Then I'll know when this is happening relative to JKR's story and the rest of the wizarding world.
This chapter was honestly FANTASTIC. I think they get better and better with each chapter! Wonderful, wonderful job! I'm not sure what I'm going to update next... Anything you'd like to request? 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

This was a really fast review! I wasn't expecting this at all to be honest, I thought you'd been busy being awesome elsewhere! Hahaha.
But thanks for always coming back, you've been reading this from the beginning and its been a pleasure and it means so much!
I didn't think anyone even LIKED this story to be honest when I first posted it. It took ages for me to even get one read on it, I was wondering if I should have just started over! D':
Yes, seeing Blaise acting all pureblood-like is very odd but considering that he grew up in that world its all part of his character. He no longer needs it really but while they're on the run, he has to keep up appearances. ;)
Hhaha, I thought I overdid it when he was going on about Astoria being his fiance. It sort of unsettled me because I couldn't help but wonder if he was laughing at them all while he was opening his big fat mouth. Hahahaha.
He is really good at making stuff up, I'd say he were a writer if I didn't know any better. :p
I really liked that scene with Stori and him as well. It was sort of awkward though, her telling him about her dream-guy when she obviously just wants the bloke in front of her. I suppose that was the point? Hahahaha.
HAHAHAH! I can't just have them getting together! I just can't! It would ruin what I have planned for them later, you'll just have to pine and whine about it my dear! And plus, we're not quite sure how Blaise feels about Astoria, are we? He never quite says. >:D
That whole snake incident was pretty hard for me to write because I wasn't sure if it would be all that great. It was delving a bit more into Blaise's character and it was a side of him that I wasn't sure would be conveyed properly. I think I did all right! D':
I did some editing!
Yeah, Sabina Zabini is pretty awful.
But you find that out later.
Mwhahahahaha.
Astoria actually has alot of memories about various clients but that was one that really bothered her. That poor, poor bloke.
Oh, don't worry, you'll be seeing our dearly beloved Draco soon enough. And not at a good time either. >:D I haven't forgotten about him!
And I think I mentioned this but they are in their final year at Hogwarts but I should have been a bit clearer about it. And plus, I don't mention things as often as I should so my fault! HAHAHA.
Thanks so much for liking this chapter!!! I thought I'd made it too long to be honest! D':
I just couldn't stop typing!
Haha, I'd say my chapters get more confusing as I go along but that's just me! You're too sweet and speaking of sweet, update for ASOS!
Much love and OH! Albus will be up so expect that and Abandon in the next few days!
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #37, by CassiePotter Risks

27th October 2012:
Gabbie this was PHENOMENAL. I adored it! And I think I might be in love with Blaise Zabini... Sorry, Benjamin! Haha. Honestly, though, your writing is fantastic, and this chapter was probably my favorite so far for this story. Gah. I can't even properly express how good this was. I can't believe Blaise said that Astoria was his fiance! But she kept her cool relatively well, considering. And then she hugged him! And he HUGGED HER BACK?!?! That's new. But I like it! And oh my gosh when Blaise called her darling I nearly died. It was amazing. I don't care if he was doing it to make them look like they were engaged, it should happen again at some point (*hint hint*)haha
I promise that I'll get to your other updates soon, but soon means probably not until tomorrow... Heeheehee. But I'll have a lot more free time starting next week, so that means more time to read and review (and write for you, of course)!
This was incredible and I LOVED it! Wonderful job! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Cassie, you're back! And this was the first thing you attacked! I shouldn't have been so surprised but thanks so much, as always! Yeah, Blaise is just fantastic isn't he? How can you not fall in love with him at some point? (By the way, Benjamin isn't pleased about this) Its the way he acts, such a gentleman! *Swoons*
I wasn't sure if I'd really done a good job with this chapter, I thought I could have changed a few things but it turned out better than I would have thought! It flowed alot easier than some of the other chapters and at the end of it I went, "This is just what I hoped!" D':
Hahah. Blaise calling Astoria his fiance? The nerve of him, not even proposing first! Hahah. He had to keep up a good front though in front of Tom and the other guests and he did apologize for it. I wonder if he meant it though? Probably not. Hahha.
YES! Blaise hugged her back! Can you believe that? I think under the circumstances, they've grown alot closer in their own way. I think its been building between them for a while now, that hug at least and I'm sure he'll hug her again. Hopefully under a happier circumstance.
Maybe.
Hehehe.
Blaise calling Astoria his darling? I sort of blushed and said to myself, "I'll be your darling, Blaise. If only..." hahaha.
Anyway, whenever you get a chance to check my other updates out I'll be happy to chat with you again! :D
Thanks so much for coming back and I can't wait for more of your stories! I think its Audrey after this and I decided not to update for "Memories" just yet so expect Abandon after I get through with Audrey and her Weasley.
You're far too nice to me! :D
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #38, by GirlOnTheSidelines Fear

14th October 2012:
Hello!

How dare Helena Zabini interupt their little moment? Urgh. And then she was so mean to poor Astoria. Your description and the way you write Astoria's emotions is so beautiful. The way Blaise (who appears ever the gentleman when he talk to Astoria) talks to his mother makes me wonder just how vile his mother must be for him to care so little about her. Loved Astoria's little thought about Blaise being a Potions teacher... But naught Blaise, bring girl back to his house, I somehow didn't expect that from him. And I'm curious to see if we ever get to meet the infamous Sabina?

Poor Astoria, she just wants to do what is right for Blaise's sake even though she really doesn't want to leave. And he doesn't want her to leave either. Sigh. I could almost feel the tension between them when he pressed her palm against his cheek and kissed her wrist... That was done so perfectly and left me wanting more. And he said he actually said he wanted her to stay, even if it was in a slighty round about way. But Blaise is so mean, teasing her like he does, calling her his cactus and talking about her panties.

I was so cross with Astoria for trying to leave. I still think she is safer with Blaise than anywhere else. And Blaise was willing to stay up all night just to make sure she didn't leave. I almost melted. And he confessed how much he would worry. And the bit at the end where she said she would ony agree if he stayed with her the whole time... You're truly amazing and I cannot WAIT to see where this goes next. Please update soon,

GirlOnTheSidelines x

P.S. Second Choice has another chapter up and I am half way through the next chapter of Twist of Fate, so enjoy.

Author's Response: Hello!

What a nice surprise getting such a lovely review from you again about this story! Yes, how dare Helena Zabini interrupt what was of course a very nice moment from the two of them! The nerve of some people, huh? >:D
Yes, Helena is the type of person that will always be stuck in her views and her way of life and finding Astoria in her home? That's like, to her, finding a roach in her tea. She's just plain nasty that way.
Helena will become a central part in the story a while down the line and Blaise will go into a bit more detail about why he hates her so badly. If you hadn't noticed, she's sort of hard to love regardless so I don't blame him for being a little, erm, impolite.
I didn't expect Blaise to not bring her back to her family either. While I was writing it, I sort of thought about that and realized that he would rather see her happy than risk losing her. Sweet of him, right? ;)
You'll meet Sabina, trust me. Just not right now. Mwhahahaha. >:D
Ah, the moments between Astoria and Blaise just keeps getting a bit more intense! Originally, he doesn't kiss her wrist, he actually kisses her throat but I thought that was a bit much. He'd find that awfully rude and he's not like our dearly beloved Draco, who would have taken advantage of Astoria a LONG time ago. :p
My Blaise is such a gentleman.
For now.
Isn't he just amazing though? He did say he wanted her to stay, in his own strange way and she admitted that she didn't want to leave him either. That was a milestone for them!
Blaise will continue to call Astoria his cactus and well, panties will eventually be discussed at some point but not in the way you think. Hehehe.
I think, underneath it all Astoria didn't want to but she thought she was doing the right thing. You know, there might be a time when she's not so safe with Blaise either but then again, that's my little secret. ;) For now though, he's her best option.
These two are going around in a dangerous circle and of course, I'll do something really interesting in the next chapter! :D Hope you won't get too mad at me. >:D
I'll update pretty soon!
Abandon is next after Albus and then...something, something. I gotta think, actually. :p
Anyway! SC is up? Well. I'll be reading that then! :D
Twist of Fate too?! Ooh, goody! You just made my day!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #39, by CassiePotter Fear

10th October 2012:
Gabbie, this was phenomenal! Oh my goodness, I loved every second of it, and I cant even form coherent thoughts right now. Ah that was amazing. And the writing was gorgeous, and the imagery was fantastic, and I could picture every little thing that happened in this chapter.
Woo. Now that my thoughts are a bit more together, I'll tell you something useful, shall I? :) I think right away we get a really good, strong sense of how Astoria's decision to leave home is really catching up to her, now that she's been caught by Helena. She's realizing the enormity of what she's done, especially because she's with Blaise, and because her family will do nasty things to get her back.
Also, the chemistry between Blaise and Astoria is almost tangible. It's so, so incredibly strong, and I love how we're just hit with it! And so are they, but they aren't really sure how to react.
I loved the little line about Blaise being a potions teacher in the future! Haha, if Astoria only knew!
This was honestly fabulous, and I will definitely give you much more love and praise for this on forums! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Its always great to hear from you! You always leave me such nice reviews and you make me blush, saying all these things! How do I react to this?!
Anyway, I had so many different things in store for this chapter and I just couldn't get it right until the last minute. I was going to post the chapter I had done but reread it and didn't like it so I decided on this one. :D
I'm so glad that you liked it and could picture what was going on! I never think I do that good of a job on that aspect of my writing.
Astoria's decision means everything and carried this entire chapter, which is why its called "Fear", not only because she has to go back to her family but because she obviously doesn't want to leave Blaise. Its not over though, she's made a terrible mistake and her family will not be understanding. Just as a warning. >:D
Ah, the chemistry between Astoria and Blaise...
I try my hardest to get it just right because there are things Blaise will say and do that Draco of course would never even consider. And that makes a huge difference on his interaction with his prickly little cactus. Hehehe.
I'm not sure if they're the type of couple to react to such strong attraction and there's so much that they're not telling each other. Hm. I'll have to get on to revealing some of those things! >:D
What? I don't need anymore praise and such on the forums, I'm quite fine with all the lovely reviews you give me here! :D And I'm incredibly shy...its a flaw of mine when it comes to my writing. :p
But thanks so much for coming back! This chapter bumped up quite a bit from yesterday too, you guys are gobbling this stuff up! ;)
Can't wait for TFD and more of Darcy and my dear Louis! Don't be a tease and not update immediately!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #40, by Jaded94 Exposed

28th July 2012:
I have added this to my favorites and am obsessed with it. I know Draco and Astoria end up together according to JK's universe but i'm really hoping you make Astoria and Blaise into a thing! Even if it temporary. The end part where he says 'Now, what would I know about your kisses' is one of my favorite quotes ever from hpff. Damn Helena Zabini for interrupting what would have been great.
Please Update Soon?!

Author's Response: Hello!

We have never spoken before so its very nice to meet you and everything and thanks for reading! Have you read all of this from beginning to end? I'm always so flattered with the people that take the time to read my work. Makes me blush!
I know that Astoria and Draco totally wind up being married in JKR's amazing world but I'm not exactly following her process. Things are so complicated for all of my characters in this story so I doubt that you'll see her falling in love with Malfoy. Ick.
Not so sure about Blaise and Astoria either, they have alot of growing up to do and even though they get along now, things don't exactly go right for them either. Mwhahhahaha. I'm very evil, aren't I? :D
That line you enjoyed so much had to be my favorite as well, simply perfection! Not to brag but I thought I'd done a really good job on it as well, I had so many doubts when I was typing it.
There is some obvious heat growing between Blaise and Astoria...and its delicious to write! ;)
I'll try to update as soon as possible, my laptop is currently down but I'm hoping to get it fixed by the end of the month? Maybe this week? I'm not sure but I'll update you and thanks so much! :D
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #41, by Loopy456 Exposed

21st July 2012:
Hi again :) Now, I am so, so sorry for taking almost a month to get back to this, but my life turned upside down and got incredibly complicated, so reading anything has been the last thing on my mind. I'm back now though :)
There was a lot to take in in this chapter. I liked finding out a bit more about Leo, but that really only posed more questions than it answered. Blaise is right, there is a lot that Astoria's not saying. I hope we get to find out more soon.
I'll be interested to see where this goes once they get to Hogwarts. I can't imagine that Astoria is going to be terribly popular with Draco et al...
Oh, and your very last line was brilliant, I have to say! Lovely writing :D Now that I've caught up with your updates on this, I shall have to start pestering you for more :P Will you be updating soon?

Alex :D

Author's Response: Hello!

Hey, don't sweat not reviewing in a while! I totally know how you feel with life being turned upside down, I'm still going through the same thing myself! You have my full support! :D
Yeah, there was a bit more to take in with this chapter, I realized almost too late that I had alot of plotholes that needed to be filled in just a little. Especially with Leo, whom I'd had the thought of not introducing at all but it was too late by this time since I'd mentioned him back in the sixth chapter. He is no longer a part of the Greengrass family for whatever reason (I can't tell you...sigh.) and his entire description did pose alot of questions. I didn't want to reveal too much though since it comes up again later and Blaise is far too perceptive for his own good! Astoria isn't saying alot to him because she isn't quite sure how and her life is on the line and his as well. When I write them all going to Hogwarts, its going to be drama left and right and more nasty retorts from all sides! Astoria won't be popular with Draco, her family or the other purebloods by the time they're all together again. Things don't exactly turn out right for her...I just love torturing my females. :D
Thanks for the compliment~! I think I did okay, this was my favorite chapter to write for this story in a long time and I tried my hardest! Pester all you please, I will give you more updates! Its been ages since I've typed anything but my computer shall be fixed by the end of this month and I'll be updating all of my stories by at least three chapters to make up for my absence. So look out for it and more reviews from me!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #42, by MadamePuddifoot Half and Half

25th June 2012:
Oh how fun a party at Malfoy Manor must be.not! This is a really interesting first chapter; very intriguing and really encouraging to read on! I don't think I've ever actually read a fanfic with Draco ( I never could bring myself to like him) and Astoria, but this looked interesting and I was in the mood for something different!

The style is brilliant, and the dry, sarcastic narration reallys gives an indication of Astoria's character. The descriptions are vivid and I love the little details, like calling Pansy Ms Pug! All in all, something very different to what I usually read but I thought if check it out while I eagerly await your other updates!

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for reading this too, it was my third ever fanfic! I'm not even close to finishing this so I still have a ways to go. Sigh. A party at Malfoy Manor is like the grossest, most unpleasant thing I could have imagined and I am like you and could never find myself liking his character. I do think he's fun to write for though and adding little tweaks to his personality was fun! :D
Bwhaha, you'll get more of Astoria's charming personality if you continue on. She's really fun to write for too, she's never quite relaxed and she finds nothing about purebloods charming or enjoyable. Thanks again for checking this out, I might get my computer fixed soon so keep on the look out for my next updates! I'll be anticipating more from you, as well! :D
Much love and thanks again!
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #43, by Loopy456 Blaise

23rd June 2012:
Hello! Erm, what's this? I am back to review more of your work? Yes, I do believe I am. So, here goes...
Astoria and Blaise are finally on first name terms! I had been wondering when that would happen. It was nice to learn about more about Blaise and his family. It sounds as if his family is almost as messed up as Astoria's. Does no-one in the wizarding world ever just have a normal family? No? Thought not... Sabina sounds like a lovely piece of work though.
Actually, using the word 'piece' reminds me: I think, somewhere, you used 'piece' instead of 'peace'. Although I don't remember exactly and I may be wrong. Apart from that, all of your spelling and grammar and everything else like that is pretty darn good, I must say.
Farewell for now, I shall return!

Alex :D

Author's Response: Hello!

Well, I do believe I am about to respond to the review that you have left on my work! I do believe so! Hahha. Yes, they finally are on first name terms but it took a minute for them to get there and it wasn't exactly pretty. I think there is a bit more to be learned about Blaise and his family, I just sort of dabbled at it a little in this chapter. I still have so much more to do. Sigh.
Mwhahaha! I don't think his family is as messed up as Astoria's...but I may be wrong, to be honest. Well, hey, the Weasley family is normal! I just sort of like making horrible people, I suppose but that's just how I am. I also like torturing small children and you know this because you've read "Albus Potter and the Dark Lord's Prince"! Mwhahahahah.
Sabina is terrible but she doesn't show up for quite a while. I have other things that I need to do first before I introduce this horribly wicked sister that Blaise hates so much. :D
Oh! I know what you mean by that mistake I'd made with "piece" and "peace" and I also made a mistake with "him" instead of saying "her" somewhere as well. Thanks for pointing it out to me though, I just haven't had the time to edit as much as I would have liked. Sigh. I try to go through my work to be sure that I haven't made TOO many mistakes but, alas, I make plenty of them.
Thanks for sticking with this story so far! Yay for me! :D Looking forward to our next chat!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #44, by Loopy456 The Zabini Estate

22nd June 2012:
Hello! Well, this was a lovely long chapter. It must have taken you ages to write! I was going to read it yesterday but I was quite busy and I didn't really have the concentration to devote to a 9000 word chapter, so I came back today.
Another excellent chapter, I must say. Blaise is becoming more and more intriguing. I hope we will find out much more about him eventually. And his mysterious sibling. And I really hope that Astoria's father doesn't take it upon himself to kill Blaise. That would be a bit rubbish. I enjoyed your descriptions of the Zabini house, and also Blaise's dry sense of humour. I like him.
Like I said, good work. I'll be back soon, and I'm looking forward to reading more reviews from you!

Alex :D

Author's Response: Hello!

I had no idea that this chapter was so long but it did take a minute. I revised and edited alot and by the time I got to something I liked, it was massive! Its strange, but the others are relatively short compared to this one, but I had to put alot of information into this.
Ah, Blaise...what is there to say about that bloke other than he's simply amazing? And an oddity, which makes him very difficult to write for. You find out more about him in the chapter after this and you won't like his sister, who doesn't show up until the later half of this story. Right? God, I hope so...:p
Well, if you read the last chapter that I posted up, you may or may not rule Astoria's father killing him off as the only terror awaiting him. But he probably would though, to keep their secrets safe but he's a very calculating man and has alot of horrible tricks up his sleeves.
The Zabini Estate hadn't really been thought on, but I settled on something as different from the Malfoy's home as I could. Its like a fancy museum or something but I'm relieved that you liked it! I can never describe homes correctly...sigh.
I think I should start calling this story "A Force of Blaise" because the ladies are loving him and this story gets read more often than I would have ever thought. D: Shocking!
Will be back soon myself to read your own stories and it'd be great hearing from you again!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #45, by Loopy456 Greengrass

20th June 2012:
Hello! Yes, I am back. And wow, poor Astoria. Her father really doesn't care about her much, does he? I think that having Draco look up the Greengrass family like that was a clever way of laying their family history out nice and simply. But it does make me wonder more about where Astoria came from, if you know what I mean.
I enjoyed the bit with Draco. I can see how angry it would make him if Blaise was to get invovled with Astoria, now that Draco has marked her as 'his'. Boys and their territories...
I wonder what will happen at the Zabinis' house? Nice little cliffhanger there. I love writing cliffhangers but I hate reading them, so I am getting a little taste of my own medicine here! I'll be back!

Alex :D

Author's Response: Hello!

Welcome back! Poor Astoria indeed! Her father doesn't care much for her and it was pretty darn obvious with this chapter and I was like, "Man, this family is terrible." And they are. :D
Phew! I wasn't sure if you or anyone else would like this chapter very much, it wasn't my favorite to write at all. Originally, I went in a completely different direction that would have gotten this story NOWHERE. So this chapter was such a stretch and I thought, "No one is going to get this..." but yay, you liked it! :p
Astoria is a mystery, wrapped in an enigma and cloaked in lies. Hahaha. You find out more and more about her towards the later half of the story (Which isn't typed...sadly.)
Oh, Draco and his ego! Its so massive that I barely got to fit it all in on my laptop! There's something rather childish and sinister about that boy and its fun to write.
Ooh, you shall have to see then! There are three more chapters after this and you'll get your fill of Blaise! I love leaving cliffhangers, I think they're fun! :D But not fun to read when you're really liking a story...sigh. How I have fallen prey to them on many nights...:D
Thanks for reviewing again!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #46, by GirlOnTheSidelines Exposed

17th June 2012:
AH! Why are you doing this to me? That was so cruel! How dare Helena walk in then? You are so mean, teasing me like that!
Another awesome chapter of course, you just keep giving me awesome stuff to read and I cannot wait for more... of all your stories! Especially Mr Weasly and Mr Benjamin.
I love how you've explained things like why she has her own dorm and how curious Blaise is about her. He is awesome by the way, have I mentioned that?
Anyway, I'm just going to reply to you reviews, sorry its taken a while, I've been a bit busy,

GirlOnTheSidelines x

P.S. I just love that Transfiguration textbook incident!

Author's Response: Hello!

Its been a while! Good to hear from you again, of course. Hahaha, I had to do it! I couldn't resist torturing you all, you know how I am! :D
My computer totally died on me so I haven't been able to update as often as I would have liked! Sorry! But "Growth" is still up next after this and then I guess "Memories" if I can remember. :p
Yep, the mystery that is Astoria Greengrass has been talked about. You know a bit more about her and isn't Blaise just amazing? And he's so yummy! :D
I'll try to keep updating, I have horrible things in mind for this story that I hope you'll love! Thanks for reviewing, as always!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #47, by Loopy456 Revenge

17th June 2012:
Hello! I shall bestow upon you my one hundredth review *cue the triumphant trumpet fanfare*!
First of all, hahahahaha. I would've just loved to have seen Draco's face when Blaise made that little announcement. It's not something you really want people telling your parents, it it? A lot more quick thinking and smooth talking in this chapter, which was good.
It stills feels like typical 19th century sort of time, where a child could bring shame on the whole family and lead to them being ostracised from society. It's kind of funny how desperate Astoria's father gets. And speaking of her father, what a pleasant job it is that does, I see. I was right! He sounds simply charming.
I wasn't at all sure what to expect from this story when I started reading, but I am really enjoying it so far. It's very clever and well thought out.

Alex :D

Author's Response: Hello!

Gasp! One hundred? That explains all the trumpets and the dancing girls with balloons! They're getting confetti everywhere! :o
Draco got what he deserved and it was just too hilarious because it was Blaise who did it and there was no way he could deny it! Mwhahah.
I did base alot of this world on that sort of history, I wanted it to feel like something not of our understanding. At least, not anymore anyway. Astoria's father is not charming! I'm not sure if you were being sarcastic or not (Which is hilarious btw) but he is not a pleasant person. Actually, no one in that family is...
I hope you continue on with this, I tried my hardest and got stuck a few times! You can totally tell me what you think, I'll try not to cry if you hate it...hahahaha. Anyway, thanks for stopping by with this amazing review!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #48, by Loopy456 A Force of Wills

16th June 2012:
Astoria and Blaise! Astoria and Blaise! I am really rooting for them to get together. I think Blaise would protect her nicely.
As for Draco, urgh what a git. A smooth-talking git though, you have to give him credit for that at least. But yuck, if any guy started coming onto me like that and I didn't like them, I would probably do exactly the same as Astoria!
The whole 'family business' thing is slowly becoming darker and darker in my mind. I have some ideas...
I'll be back soon to (hopefully!) find out!

Alex :D

Author's Response: Hello!

Mwhahaha, another convert! I think alot of you ladies are rooting for Blaise, and how can you not? He's just...I don't think there's a word for how amazing he is. Hahaha.
Yes, Draco is a git. And he is rather smooth, isn't he? Its that ego of his! He thinks he can do (No pun intended here) whatever he wants without the consequences. That's not the sort of attitude to be having with a hellcat like Astoria though, she's quite vicious. It gets worse, my little Astoria is feisty! :D
The whole family business thing is rather dark (Chopping off fingers and what not) and will continue to be so. The Greengrass family is not filled with good people, though I'm pretty sure you were able to guess as much. You'll get your answers in the coming chapters! :D
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #49, by Loopy456 Traitors

16th June 2012:
Go Blaise! I kind of thought I saw that coming but I kept on thinking 'surely not...' Apparently I was right in the first place! Astoria and Blaise..? Hmm... I do not envy Astoria, having Draco lusting after her like that.
The whole tone of this story so far reminds me of upper middle-class England in maybe the mid 19th century. From what you said in the first chapter about historical romances and the wizarding world moving slowly, I would guess that this is intentional. If so, then you've done a good job of it!
Onwards...

Alex :D

Author's Response: Hello!

Well, well! You kept your word and have read even more of this! Thanks a bunch, you're amazing. But yes, go Blaise! Isn't he just the greatest? Such an oddity...but I adore him! Blegh, who would want Draco lusting after them the way he does with that poor girl? Its eerie, actually, which was the point. It reminds you of upper-class England? Whoa, I was sort of going for that, since I love those historical romances but I didn't know if it came across or not. Thanks alot for the compliment! I feel like I didn't quite do it well enough, but I wanted that to be obvious, at least for the tone of Malfoy Manor.
Continue on!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #50, by Loopy456 Purebloods

15th June 2012:
Well, I wonder what it is that Astoria's father does... I am willing to bet that, whatever it is, it's not pleasant.
This chapter was excellent too. I loved Astoria's reaction to Emily's little 'confession' there. And Draco's smooth-talking ickiness. I would probably have punched him, if I could work up the nerve. He certainly deserves it!
Nice work, and I'll definitely be back soon to read more.

Alex :D

Author's Response: Hello!

You will find out what Astoria's father does in the next few chapters. You'll probably figure it out sooner than you might think and you're right, it isn't anything remotely pleasant. But you should have guessed that when Scorpy was talking about "disposing" of Malfoy! Eep! :D
Thanks for liking this chapter too, it was my favorite to write and it was so hard to come up with something to follow up on. I get my moments where I don't think I can do the previous chapter justice for some reason.
Or maybe this chapter had such a perverse aura around it that it may be hinting at the ickiness of the author. Tee~hee.
Emily is alot more openminded than Astoria is, which will, later on, prove to be more of a weakness when it comes to those foul purebloods.
Isn't Draco just the grossest? And he's so handsome...its actually very ironic that he looks so great and is actually so nasty underneath it all.
Deliberate...? Perhaps. Haha.
He gets what's coming to him eventually, you read what happened to him with the Transfiguration textbook! :D
Would love to chat with you again! Don't feel shy to read all my other angsty stuff, hahaha. I'll be stopping by with more reviews for you as well!
P.S.: Updates will STILL be slow, my computer is dead and I'm having family issues right now that might take a while to resolve. I'll try to keep things going as best as I can!
Much love,
Gabbie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>