Reading Reviews for Lily's Daughter?
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Slygrifflepuffclaw One Fateful Halloween

29th June 2012:
tghe quote is from THE PHILSOSIPHERS/SORCERERS STONE ! AH HEADDESK

Author's Response: Oh my god!! I feel so stupid, I'll change it immediately. Sorry I don't beta my work, clearly I need to.

 Report Review

Review #27, by she-who-must-not-be-named A Summer Choice

23rd June 2012:
After reading your latest chapter, i am even more eager to read MORE!
The only 2 suggestions about improvements are that it is rather like J.K.Rowling's book, maybe it could be a little more different. also, because Ashley is the main charecter, could she be involved in protecting the stone? And the last thing that i have in mind is that could she find out about the mirror of Erised??
please write more!

Author's Response: I am so glad you are enjoying it, and in regards to your questions...
I am trying to keep it somewhat close to the original books, but I am also trying to make it different, although I'm finding the marriage of the two a bit difficult.
She may or may not be involved in protecting the Stone, but remember she doesn't suspect Snape but Quirrell so she's unlikely to convince the trio of this. (HINT, HINT, NUDGE, NUDGE, WINK, WINK, ELBOW, ELBOW - this question is highly likely to be at least partially answered in the next chapter which I am writing at the moment)
And as for the mirror of Erised I have absolutely no idea, hadn't thought about it in the least.
Thanks for the suggestions, and the review.


 Report Review

Review #28, by MagicHex1709 A Summer Choice

20th June 2012:
Really good :) Keep writing!

Author's Response: So glad you're liking it!

 Report Review

Review #29, by gray A Summer Choice

17th June 2012:
Good story. Thank you for writing.

Author's Response: Thank you, and you are most welcome.

 Report Review

Review #30, by me A Summer Choice

16th June 2012:
pleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleasepleassepleasepleasepleasepleaseplease write more. its really good

Author's Response: Love the enthusiasm (I think that's how you spell it, whaterer) And thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #31, by mimi You've Got to be Kidding Me

16th June 2012:
was that a 'the sound of music' refrence?
i learned that song for a recital peice. btw, your funny.

Author's Response: Yes, yes it was. And thank you, I quite enjoy my sarcastic, and if I say so myself, funny self.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Starkidgleek A Summer Choice

16th June 2012:
I like how you are tying things and events together from your story to the regular one, it is very creative!
I can't wait for you to write more, and trust me, I get what you mean about finals. I had to stop writing completely for about a month in order to be prepared for mine. I felt like Hermione with all the studying I did (because I usually don't study, and end up doing great, lol)
But anyways, I'm still in love with your story, and can't wait to hear more!!

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad you liked it, and I'm glad you understand about my lack of posting ability. ;)

 Report Review

Review #33, by ilovethis:) An Easter Surprise

25th May 2012:
your such an amazing writer!!! this is the best fan fiction i have ever read
please keep on writing because i love it! :D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it. Reviews like this just make me so happy and help me keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Anonymous Hidding from Everyone and Midnight Wanderings

19th May 2012:
This is one of my favourite stories, but as I have said before, when will they find out about being siblings?

Author's Response: Not for a good while I'm planning on taking her through her years at Hogwarts...the time frame is partially descibed in an earlier chapter

 Report Review

Review #35, by james girl Hidding from Everyone and Midnight Wanderings

13th May 2012:
I was so afraid she wouldn't tell anyone or that she would do something really stupid... Please please please update soon, hun!

Author's Response: Glad I had you hanging on my words...and I'll do my best! Promise, cross my heart and hope to die!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Courteney Hidding from Everyone and Midnight Wanderings

10th May 2012:
This is really good. I love how you have kept true to the activities in the book

Author's Response: Thanks and glad you enjoyed it. Yeah I'm not trying to change the story too much, mostly just insert Ashley into Rowling's already genius events, but alas some things will definately be different.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Starkidgleek Hidding from Everyone and Midnight Wanderings

8th May 2012:
Yay! shes closer with Harry and Neville! I cant wait until she finds out about her real family! (she doesnt know yet right? i didnt miss somethin? lol) great chapter, cant wait for more

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the chapter. And no you didn't miss anything as of now she is not aware that her and Harry are related, nor that she had blood related family still alive. Although her friends have in a way become her family.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Anonimous Hidding from Everyone and Midnight Wanderings

8th May 2012:
Best story ever :D
PLEASE Write again soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much and I'll do my best.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Anonimous You've Got to be Kidding Me

4th May 2012:
This is really great, I love the main character.
(She is a bit like me, except for the magic)
This is by far my favorite piece of writing from this website!
You have real talent, so good luck :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, and don't you just love it when you can connect to the characters like that? I know I do. Glad you're liking it and thanks for the good luck wishes.

 Report Review

Review #40, by 227743Weasley The Potter's Daughter

29th April 2012:
I like the whole idea of the book. Good Job

Author's Response: Thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Starkidgleek Collateral Damage

26th April 2012:
I really enjoyed this chapter, even if it was about a funeral. I can't wait for you to post more, and good luck on your exam!

Author's Response: You liked it good? That means it wasn't creepy that I liked writing it. Thanks so much for the good luck wishes. :D

 Report Review

Review #42, by james girl Collateral Damage

26th April 2012:
Please please Please write more i absoulutely love this story!

Author's Response: Glad you like it, and you can bet your life on it.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Anonymous I Guess It's Not Happily Ever After...Not Even Close

25th April 2012:
This story is cool, you should definately finish it, you should go on to third year when Remus teaches at Hogwarts

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I can't believe how great the response to my story is. And it will be finished, oh thrid year is going to be a good year... *insert evil plotting grin*

 Report Review

Review #44, by Michael Flying is nothing more than falling...with style

24th April 2012:
Could I just say, this is REALLY good! I liked the way you didn't make her friends with Harry straight away :)

But, aren't her and Harry twins? So, her birthday would be July 31st?

Author's Response: Thanks...and their birthdays aren't the same because Dumbledore made her look a year older when he left her in America and in the letter said her birthday was November 29 vs. July 31. He did this to totally throw off anyone who managed to figure out the fact that the Potters had twins .

 Report Review

Review #45, by james girl I Guess It's Not Happily Ever After...Not Even Close

24th April 2012:
Im crying rite now. Please update soon

Author's Response: Oh I'm so sorry that you're sad...I'm trying to get it up, keep getting rejected but I think I've fixed all the problems now so it should be up in two/three days.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Anonymous I Guess It's Not Happily Ever After...Not Even Close

22nd April 2012:
This is really good, so full of emotion, almost as good as the original story! You should keep on writing, we will keep on reading!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you like it, and I will keep on writing my insanity needs some outlet ;)

 Report Review

Review #47, by JohannaMarie I Guess It's Not Happily Ever After...Not Even Close

14th April 2012:
That is. . . so sad. I mean, at least she has people there for her, but really, this is the second set of parents she has lost (and on a holiday too - not that she knows/remembers that about her birth parents just yet)

Author's Response: Yeah I know, I hate that I had to write such a sad chapter. And it was really hard to make Ashley lose two sets of parents, but I feel like it will let me make her character stronger.

 Report Review

Review #48, by unknown I Guess It's Not Happily Ever After...Not Even Close

12th April 2012:
I have to say I don't understand why they had to die. Isn't it bad enough that her birth parents died? Why do her adopted parents have to die too? Now don't think I'm trying to criticize your writing. It is outstanding; I just don't understand the plot twist.

Author's Response: Yeah I was kind of mad at myself for writing it at all, but I feel like it's necessary. The "plot twist" is going to allow for some character development I want to happen and it just sort of happened. When I originally thought of this story Harry and Ashley both lived with the Dursleys, but that got cut. And a quote I saw pretty much sums this up "It bothers me when people confess that 'such and such a character didn't deserve to die'. The message of the Harry Potter book is that death is real, cruel, and unbiased. No one dies just because they "deserve" it or is spared because they don't. Death is coming for everyone, no matter how scared we are to die."

 Report Review

Review #49, by thehpyears The Potter's Daughter

3rd April 2012:
I invite you to read "The Potter Years", keep writing..

Author's Response: Hey I read it and I love the idea! But it's a little hard to follow. And you can bet I'll keep writing, not even a raging Hippogriff could keep Ashley and I at bay, especially since she would just tell it to chill out.

 Report Review

Review #50, by plo I Guess It's Not Happily Ever After...Not Even Close

3rd April 2012:
i guess she definitely won't allow malfoy to say anything about her parents now :(
i thought the blue glow might of been some protection spell on her, but now i'm thinking it's her magic being strong enough to see and cast without a wand or incantation?
so will she tell anyone what's happened or hide it from them? would she be able to hide it with her emotionless voice? where will she live? (i suppose i'll have to keep reading to find out right?)
anyway i still liked the chapter even though its sad, and thanks for not leaving the cliffhanger for ages ;) are you planning on taking Ashley through all the years then or just seeing how it goes? i'd probably read it still if you did as i like it, so keep going until you don't want to i guess is what i'm saying :)

Author's Response: Oh yeah I'm pretty sure if Malfoy said a single word about her parents she'd probably hex him into next tuesday. Good guess on the bluish glow and the way I see it now (and nothing's set in stone, Ashley is definately in charge of this story) it's a little bit of both, mostly the latter though. As for telling anyone and where she'll be living--keep reading. Glad you liked it, and I am planning on taking Ashley through her years at Hogwarts and likely after, because I have all these crazy half-formed schemes and things that will happen. And besides how could I leave this story knowing none of you know what happened when the world finds out who she really is?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>