Reading Reviews for A Spoonful of Sugar
  
73 Reviews Found

Review #26, by AlexFan Ten

29th March 2013:
Well, this was more of a filler chapter than anything since nothing much happened but it was still nice. I was expecting drama so I was all intense (which wasn't good for my injured leg) and then as I kept reading I just relaxed because that felt like the tone of the story.

Anyway, I'll stop my rambling now.

Author's Response: Hello!
This chapter didn't have as much drama, but it definitely got into Darcy's inner turmoil with how she feels about Louis! Haha. Thank you for continuing to come back to this story! It means so much!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Ten

29th March 2013:
Aunt Pavarti? Is Darcy a Patil? Ten chapters in and I'm still learning new things... :P

Ah, Louis. He gets more and more awesome with every chapter. Taking her bacon and the teasing was just adorable. And I think Lucy is definitely right; they could totally be good together if Darcy weren't so stubborn and they got along. Despite my weird 'I can't believe Louis isn't gay' voice in my head, which I ignore gladly for this story, I love Louis/Darcy and can't wait for the moment she realises he loves him. I mean, who wouldn't? ;)

Great chapter, Cassie.

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi Sam!
Yes, Darcy is a Patil! Her mother is Padma Patil and her father is Seamus Finnigan (which you probably guessed). My one-shot The Boy With The Blue Hair is about Darcy, so that's where you first learn who her parents are :) I'm so thrilled that you like Louis! I'm really trying to balance his annoying side with the side that really likes Darcy! Thank you so much for the lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by AlexFan Nine

21st March 2013:
Even if Darcy's parents did find out about the Towel Incident, she could just claim that it was a rumor and that it didn't happen. She could just tell her dad that some guy had made it up to get under her skin and I'm sure he'd believe her.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to the scene where Darcy and Louis snog (so sue me for liking romance okay!)

Author's Response: Darcy is really close to her family, which I'll get into more later in the story, so the thought of doing anything to that relationship is really hard for her. I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by AlexFan Eight

21st March 2013:
I'll just get this out of the way now and get to the squealing and freaking out. You had a couple of grammatical errors at the beginning of the chapter.

And now onto the fangirl squealing.

WNDNFHEKNSHRUCJDNDNNFJD OH MY GOD I CAN'T BSLIEVE HAT JUST HAPPENED! Oh Louis, you sly dog, you cunning cunning fox. He's smart, he's smart, he's using this to his advantage. I did NOT see that coming at all. That was an awesome plot twist. Louis should be in Slytherin, I swear, he's clever enough to belong in that house.

Author's Response: Fangirl squealing? Really? I'm flattered!!! Louis is a Ravenclaw, so he's bound to be clever, especially when he wants something! And he does have a little Slytherin in him... Haha. Thank you so much for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by AlexFan Seven

21st March 2013:
I'm happy to see that the date wasn't perfect and that Darcy didn't suddenly realize that she was in love with Louis as some fanfictions seem to do it.

Again, I would've loved it if you'd gone into more detail and slowed down a bit, it would've made the chapter loads better but it's great as it is and I love Darcy's come backs.

Author's Response: Writing Darcy and Louis together is definitely a recipe for anything but perfection! They just tease each other too much!!! Darcy is quite the firecracker, so I'm glad you like her!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by AlexFan Six

21st March 2013:
Darcy's feelings are sure coming out of nowhere. At first she's angry at Louis and practically cussing his name and e everything and suddenly she's denying feelings about him. And it's not a crime to think that your enemy had nice eyes. It doesn't really mean anything if their eyes are actually really nice.

Still enjoyed the chapter though!

Author's Response: Darcy is fun for me to write simply because her feelings come from nowhere. Or they come from somewhere and she does everything she can to ignore them... Thank you so much for all of these wonderful reviews!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #32, by AlexFan Five

21st March 2013:
I KNEW IT! I GUESSED IT! I absolutely knew that Louis was going to blackmail Lucy into that date! Alright, I'll keep reading until the actual date and then if I have any time left, I'll do some writing of my own.

Anyllamas, how can you not love Louis, I mean, come on now. He's awesome!

Author's Response: You did guess it! Good job! And people do seem to really love Louis, even if Darcy thinks he's a prat! Haha. Thanks again! These reviews really mean a lot to me!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #33, by AlexFan Four

21st March 2013:
I should really be going to sleep but there's reading to be done and reviews to be left! Anyway, the only CC that I have for you is that you might want to slow down. The Charms class went by really fast, one minute they were starting and after casting only one spell and a few lines of dialogue it was over!

I bet you Louis is going to blackmail Darcy into goin on a date with him!

Author's Response: Sometimes when I get excited for a story I do tend to go a bit fast, so thank you for pointing that out! And oh Louis... What are we going to do with him? Thank you for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #34, by AlexFan Three

21st March 2013:
The only CC I have is that you spelled Riddikulus wrong but other than that I really enjoyed the chapter. I couldn't help but giggle at the end though, that was one lame comeback if I do say so myself.

If I had to pick a favourite character it would be Louis (as you might've guessed based on the fact that I keep going on about him).

Author's Response: I'll have to go back and fix the spelling! I think it was an autocorrect thing... haha. And Louis is really fun to write, because he gets under Darcy's skin so much, so I'm glad you like him!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by AlexFan Two

21st March 2013:
I've never read a story where Louis Weasley was one of the main characters love interest but there's a first time for everything and this is definitely a good first!

I'm really enjoying the story even though it's the second chapter and I've absolutely fallen in love with Louis. Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Hello!
I'm glad you're enjoying Louis! Thank you so much for the lovely review!!!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by AlexFan One

20th March 2013:
I absolutely loved it! I'm definitely planning on reading the rest of it (and like the annoying person that I am, I might leave a review for every chapter because I'm cool like that).

Even though Louis is supposed to be a butthead I absolutely love him to pieces. I've got no idea why but its probably the arrogant part of him that I adore. Anyway, I can definitely see some of the Fleur's Delacour in him. Anyway, I'm excited to read the rest of this!

Author's Response: Hello!
I'm so, so happy that you enjoyed this, because I have so much fun writing this story! And leaving a review for every chapter isn't annoying at all! I'm incredibly flattered that you would even consider it! I'm so happy you like Louis. He's so annoying, but there's something about him that lets you know he's really harmless. Thank you so much for your sweet review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by TimeSeer Nine

6th March 2013:
Goodness... Now they are dating. She sure does not want anyone to know about the Towel Incident. She is going to pretty far lengths to prevent it from being told and Louis is milking it for all it is worth. I am really enjoying this story and all the characters in it. So please update soon!

Author's Response: Yes, they are! And Louis is really happy with himself for getting Darcy to say yes, even if she's starting to regret it! Thank you so much for reading and leaving a review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by Gabriella Hunter Nine

2nd March 2013:
Hello!

I told you that I would stop by with your review and here I am. I thought that I would be laughing alot and its true, I was because poor Darcy is being pulled in all these directions. What's funny is that she sort of fell into her own trap by wanting to compromise with Louis and I have a feeling that its going to get kind of messy. And he's of course, taking this to his advantage and going to use it against her and make her squirm. Hehehe.
But oh, how funny is it that she kept tossing him into broom closets? Louis was killing me, nothing seems to let him down, does it? I wonder what he's really thinking sometimes and if the Towel Incident is really that much of a deal. To Darcy of course it is but I wonder what's going to happen if someone DOES find out? Hahahhaa.
Or is something going to happen thats worse than that?! Ah, I would like to know.
But anyway, I really loved this! I'm wondering,with all the Darcy/Louis action if Lys and Lucy are going to somehow be together. I'm rooting for that! :D
As for that ending, well, I'm getting the feeling its not going to go well for Darcy in the next chapter. Hahaha.
I really can't wait!
I loved it to bits of course! :) On my end, expect A Force of Blaise and then, perhaps Albus, Abandon and then Audrey. Triple A's! Hahahhaa.
Anyhoo, thanks for the great read!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi Gabbie! It's so lovely to see you back again!
Poor Darcy, indeed! She really doesn't know when to stop herself sometimes, and is so stubborn that she can't see that sacrificing a little bit of her integrity might actually pay off in the end! Instead she decides to date the boy that gets on her nerves more than anyone in the world! Haha.
Louis is more complicated than meets the eye, and I'm really going to delve into his character more now that he and Darcy are going to be spending a lot more time together, and she's going to get to know him better.
And as for Lys and Lucy... You'll just have to wait and see! Haha.
I can't wait for more updates from you, and I promise to keep you in the loop with Holding On! Thank you so much for the awesome review!!!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by Serendipity1234 Nine

1st March 2013:
This chapter did clear a lot up. Though I don't think I'd feel the same way as Darcy, I can see her point of view much better now and I understand why the Towel Incident upsets her so much.
I don't think Darcy and Louis's relationship could get much less romantic...but that does make it kind of funny and I like that. And maybe through some trial and error Louis will figure out what charms Darcy. And learn not to constantly annoy her for his own personal entertainment...I do like Louis, though, even if he is a bit impish and obnoxious :)
Update soon!

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you so much for returning to this story and leaving another review!
I'm so glad that you can see Darcy's point of view better now, which is what I was really aiming to do with this chapter in particular. There is reason behind her madness, even if it's not obvious! Haha. I'm also really pleased you like Louis! He's really fun for me to write. Thank you so much for the lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Nine

1st March 2013:
Haha. A broom closet and no kissing? I never thought I'd see the day... Or read the fanfic. :P

This was amazing, Cassie. I loved every second of it. Louis just makes my day, every thing he says just makes me laugh. He's such a bad boy without out actually reaching bad boy status. I swear, he's almost there, though. :D

Darcy's friends are so supportive, even if they think she shouldn't agree, I love that. I wouldn't want my parents to know either. I can't wait to see more Louis/Darcy action, and personally I think she should give in. :P

Any chapter now you'll be seeing me shout JUST KISS HIM!

Great chapter.

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi Sam! I'm so pleased to see you back here again!
Mwahaha, TWICE in a broom closet and no kissing! I'm evil, I know ;) But Darcy is most definitely not ready for that to happen. She's still wrapping her head around the dating part! I love writing Louis, just because he gets under Darcy's skin so easily! And Lucy and Lysander just make me smile :) They're such good friends to Darcy!
You'll just have to keep reading and see what happens with Louis and Darcy... heeheehee.
Thanks so much for the amazing review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #41, by Serendipity1234 Eight

3rd February 2013:
But wait...I thought the deal was that he would give up the Towel Incident blackmail if she went on a date with him?? And...wouldn't it be worse for her to be his girlfriend than for people to find out about that? It's not really that bad...like someone seeing her in a bathing suit...rather than dating and kissing someone she dislikes. Because wont she have to act like his girlfriend in public?
I don't mean to be really critical, but I'm just...not following her reasoning.

Author's Response: Hello!
That's what the deal originally was, but Louis decided to keep using the Towel Incident to his benfit, which just infuriates Darcy! And her reasons for saying yes will all be explained in the next chapter, so hopefully that will clear everything up! Thank you so much for the review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by Gabriella Hunter Eight

31st January 2013:
Hello!

So, I wasn't lying when I said that I was going to read this right away. And here I am! So, Darcy was going to spill the beans on Lys's feelings for Lucy! I kept cringing and twitching at the thought because I had a feeling thta it wasn't going to end well. But she kept getting interrupted, which was hilarious by the way. I wonder when that will happen though? Perhaps Lucy will figure out Lys's feelings for herself OR she already knows and doesn't feel the same way?! Argh, the questions! But Lucy did bring up a funny thing to Darcy about Louis actually liking her. She sort of freaked out though so I'm wondering if that denial is going to bite her in the bum later.
And I didn't have to wait long for it either! Oh, Louis, you are just the most annoying git ever! Hahah, I love him. He seems so comfortable with himself and annoyingly confident! Darcy was just suffering far too much for her own good and then, how dare he blackmail her! Slytherin traits! He and Benjamin would get along just fine!! Hahahaha. And Darcy said yes? What is she thinking?! I have to know! She's going to regret this...she's going to pound him into the ground! Hahahhaha. Can't wait for the next chapter, I really, really loved this!
On my end, expect your precious Blaise soon and after that, I'm going back to Audrey and her Weasley. And then Merlin help me, I'll update for something else. :D
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi Gabbie! It's great to see you back with Louis, Darcy and the rest of the gang! Haha.
Darcy REALLY wanted to tell Lucy about Lys, and wasn't happy to be interrupted! I think it will continue to aggrivate Darcy until Lucy knows about Lysander's feelings for her, even though Lysander is too scared to say anything! But you'll just have to wait and see what happens with those two :)
I think Darcy is totally shocked because she would never expected Louis to actually like her after he annoys her so much. So the fact that Lucy brings it up and then persists with it just drives Darcy crazy! And then in comes Louis to seal the deal! haha. Louis is no stranger when it comes to blackmail, and clearly isn't afraid to use it when he wants something. And I think that is one reason he and Ben would be such good friends! Maybe Ben gave Louis some tips on how to get girls... There's a scary thought! ;) And Darcy's reasoning will all be explained in the next chapter so don't you worry!
I might write a one-shot before starting a new story, because I finally decided which plot bunny to continue with! Haha. Thank you so much for the amazing review! See you on the forums!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #43, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Eight

30th January 2013:
I almost laughed out loud! Such a fun chapter. Louis is good and sneaky and manipulative and... You just make me love him more than I already do. Darcy will one day be proud and grateful she said yes. True story (I can imagine :P).

Shame she didn't get a chance to tell Lucy about Lysander, it's good that she meddles for her friends. :D

I think one of the things I love most about this story is that you make me forget I'm a slash shipper, especially when it comes to Louis. I'm seriously supporting Louis/Darcy. :D

Great chapter, Cassie. :)

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi Sam! It's great to see you back here again!
I'm so glad that you enjoyed this chapter, and thought that it was funny! I had a great time writing it, but Darcy on the other hand wasn't so happy with me! Haha. I love that she wanted to meddle with Lucy and Lys, and she was really disappointed when she got interrupted. The fact that you support Louis/Darcy so much really makes me smile! Especially because you write him as well.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Seven

18th January 2013:
Yes, Darcy, take matters into your own hands. I was a little confused, though - you put this, "Now that Lucy knew about it, I could tell she was picking up on how obvious it was," then said she didn't know about Lysander's feelings? So, did the line mean that she just knew he was nervous about something?

Other than that, I really enjoyed reading this chapter, and the whole story so far. I love Louis, Darcy and the rest of your characters and I can't wait to read more. :D

Sam.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for commenting on that line! I'll go and clarify that it means Lucy's picked up on Lysander's nervousness, not that he likes her. But Darcy letting her know has to be interesting and less than subtle! Haha. I'm so happy you decided to read this story, and hope you continue to enjoy it!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Six

18th January 2013:
Blackmailing someone for a date *shakes head* Blackmailing in general *shakes head some more* Bad Louis... But it's so much fun to write. :P

I swear I saw him admit he liked her. I know the smirking and the talking and the date all kinda shows that, but I don't remember reading it yet. It was a big thing in my head. And I definitely disagree with Darcy, their relationship, whether talking or arguing, seems very natural. Like banter. She just doesn't know it yet. :P

Sam.

Author's Response: Blackmailing her into a date was so much fun to write! I'm being awful to Darcy, though! Haha. And yes, their relationship is natural, and could be nice if Darcy didn't fight it so much! But she won't admit to the fact that Louis might actually be a human being! Thank you so much for all of these awesome reviews!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #46, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Five

18th January 2013:
"Trust me when I say that I don't think there's anything Louis Weasley wouldn't do."

I fully support this line, it was my favorite in the whole chapter. :D It just sums him up, I think. I love how you write him.

A date with Darcy. I can't wait to read that, I just knew he'd plan something. :)

Sam.

Author's Response: I loved writing that line! It really does sum up Louis, and it just made me laugh to write it! And he just had to go and blackmail her into a date! Lucy's right, this won't turn out well!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Four

18th January 2013:
Dun, dun, dun...

Sorry. I can just imagine Louis planning something and I couldn't help myself. :P

Lysander needs to tell her and Darcy needs to love Louis, so they can all be together and happy and double date and stuff. I bet that would be fun... :P

Loved this chapter.

Sam.

Author's Response: Oh, Louis. It's a little creepy that he was standing there while she's in a towel, isn't it? But I couldn't resist! Poor Darcy just can't win with him! Haha. I'm so glad you like the chapter!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Three

18th January 2013:
Hey.

So... *warns you to cover your ears* ...TEDDY! Such love for the man who is able to run in late with bright blue hair (I'm not allowed, it's so unfair :P). Like father like son, it reminded me a little of PoA - it seems like a fun lesson, even though the boggart becomes your fears. It's awesome to see Teddy as a teacher, I'd imagine he'd be a great one - knows how to be serious when he needs to be, but is fair and can also be fun. I'm glad you've included him in this story.

I can't wait to read about Louis and Darcy in class. Interesting. :D

Sam.

Author's Response: Yay for Teddy! I loved writing him, and can't wait for him to come back into the story!!! Haha. I think he'd be a great teacher, and had to have him do something fun for his first lesson! Haha. Thanks again!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by TheHeirOfSlytherin Two

18th January 2013:
Hey.

Rumors always get you in trouble in Hogwarts, they're fun to write. ;) I love your Louis more and more as I read, he seems like such fun to be around (this may just be me and my love for him in general, but I don't care :P). I can totally see him starting a rumor. Just to have a reason to talk to her? Aw! :D

I wonder why the last girl, Tessa, is mean - there's always one - and I already love the other girls. They seem nice, I look forward to reading more of them. :)

Lysander is still adorable.

Sam.

Author's Response: Oh, the rumors! Louis is so devious, and he has a plan to get Darcy's attention! And she doesn't even realize that by getting mad at him she's just giving him a reaction, which is exactly what he wants! And I'm so, so excited that you like Lysander!!! He's really fun for me to write!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #50, by TheHeirOfSlytherin One

18th January 2013:
Hey, Cassie. :)

So, I wanted to review and I saw your name and I decided, yeah, I'd read this. I'm very glad I did. I love how you write Louis, I can totally see him acting like he's king of the world. It just feels like that is him. :D

I also love Darcy, that she's not easily swayed by him and doesn't apologize for bumping into him, even if it is only on principle. :P It's awesome that she's in Hufflepuff - because Hufflepuff are awesome - as are Lucy and Lysander, I gather? It's odd for me that Lysander is there, in my mind he's much younger, but I enjoy reading Lysander stories and I think it's adorable that he has a crush on Lucy. I hope he does tell her. :)

Sam.

Author's Response: Hi Sam! I'm so happy that you decided to stop by and read this story! And I'm so exctied that you like Louis! Especially because you write him with such a strong personality, and pull it off so well!
Darcy is my little firecracker, and I really love her! She gets herself into some sticky situations because she doesn't always think through what she says or does!
Thank you so much for leaving this great review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>