Reading Reviews for Daddy's Girl
  
151 Reviews Found

Review #26, by hai Enjoyment

26th August 2013:
FGAKJLGJAKSDGETVW;BODAJLGKSDAFUYOAGN ;W
omgomgomg
they are finally getting somewhere!
im glad albus got her drunk and stuff.got her to loosen up a bit
i hope she starts doing that a bit more
and her story is so sad and made me so angry
update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by what even Enjoyment

26th August 2013:
omg that was an amazing chapter! it was honestly horrible what flora had to go through; and i could tell it took her some courage to confess to albus. i'm really, really glad she did. i can't believe flora got so tipsy/drunk hahaha. and omg AL FINALLY KISSED HER ASDFGHJKL I CAN'T. I'M SO HAPPY. al's getting all protective over her and he keeps comforting her omg fiawskdjmcowieflkm. i love them. SOSOSOSO MUCH.
i'm hoping flora won't freak out next chapter (but she probably will woops) ANYWAYS THIS WAS AMAZING.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Rach Enjoyment

26th August 2013:
Ah! Update, and son! Gosh, I'm so glad I decided to stick around today.been weeding through crappy stories for the past three hours. Flora is fantastically refreshing!

 Report Review

Review #29, by loony_lovegood101 Enjoyment

26th August 2013:
AHHH IT WAS SOO GOOD.
MORE MORE MORE.
OH MY GOSH.
SO GOOD

 Report Review

Review #30, by AlexFan Enjoyment

25th August 2013:
Can anyone spell intense? Because that's what this chapter was. Holy, Flora's story though, oh my God, it just felt and sounded so horrible. I feel so bad for her and it just goes to show you that even the stiffest person out there has a story and a reason for being the way that they are and a story.

Her reaction was very real though, I can understand that she would still be traumatized after it happened and afraid. It doesn't really sound like Flora got to move on properly and come to terms with what happened.

The kiss at the end though! How could you just end a chapter like that! That's got to be cruel, there's got to be some kind of rule saying that you can't do this to your reader's! How is Flora going to react, my bet is that she's going to freak out about it (and rightly so).

I'm wondering one thing though, I get that Albus is trying to show her that not all guys are bad but does he really think that kissing Flora is going to help her get rid of her fear of what happened? I would think that it would do the exact opposite though but maybe that's just me.

Anyway, awesome chapter!

 Report Review

Review #31, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Enjoyment

25th August 2013:
OMG YES FINALLY THEY KISS! Holy hippogriffs, Flora's story though! I did not expect that at all but WOW it explains a lot.. Everything about her makes much more sense now. Poor Flora :( I absolutely loved the way Albus reacted to her story though, he is so sweet it makes my heart melt! This was a fantastic chapter, please update soon! Keep up the amazing work!
~ Jenny

 Report Review

Review #32, by Eleanor again Enjoyment

25th August 2013:
I can't get over how bad I feel for Flora though... It explains a hell of a lot though and Al was so so sweet about it. Bit creeped out by the woman as well and I hope Noah will be okay!

Anyway, sorry for the rambliness in the other review and I just forgot to add this in that review.

Again 10/10 and again I loved this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #33, by I NOW SHIP AL/FLORA aka Eleanor Enjoyment

25th August 2013:
OH MY GOD THIS IS THE BEST CHAPTER YET YOU ABSOLUTELY HAVE TO UPDATE THIS SOON EVEN BEFORE BANG WHICH PROVES HOW AMAZING THIS CHAPTER WAS BECAUSE BANG IS LIKE ONE OF MY FAVOURITE STORIES EVER AND EVER AND I LOVE FLORA AND AL AND NOW I SHIP THEM BECAUSE I DIDN'T BEFORE BECAUSE THEY WERE BEING SUCH FUCKING TWATS BUT OH MY GOD I LOVE FLORA SHE'S JUST SO SNOTTY AND SNOBBY BUT YOU CAN SEE THAT SHE IS A GENUINELY KIND AND BEAUTIFUL PERSON AND THAT ALBUS ISN'T THAT BIG OF A DICK AND HE KISSED HER AND I KNOW THAT DOESN'T MEAN THEY'RE GOING TO RUN OFF AND HAVE BEAUTIFUL BABIES BUT IT'S A FUCKING START AND HE BETTER FUCKING PROVE IT TO HER AND SHE BETTER BELIEVE IT AND OH MY GOD I CAN'T BELIEVE HOW MUCH I LOVE THEM BOTH THIS IS JUST SO SO SO SO SO SO SO SO SO SO SO SO SO BRILLIANT AND YOU ARE BRILLIANT BECAUSE YOU WRITE THESE AMAZING STORIES AND WOW THIS IS A LONG RANT!

Wow. I needed to get that out. So yeah, great chapter. I thought it was pretty good, you know. And... well... pleaseupdatesoon?

10/10

P.S. You're amazing btw - two updates in like one week? I actually think you deserve a medal or something!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Solo Enjoyment

25th August 2013:
Ee. Yes! Sweet Albus and kissing. And Flora swearing (-le gasp-) and drunk. Poor Flora though, and that woman wanting to find her is very creepy...

 Report Review

Review #35, by FleurDelacourAndEverybodyElse Enjoyment

25th August 2013:
GAH, I loved this chapter! :D It explained so much, and it was really written so well. .< Keep updating! :D

 Report Review

Review #36, by Albus Potter's Woman Enjoyment

25th August 2013:
YES, OMFG I LOVE YOU!! They finally kissed & I'm so glad. Obviously hearing about Flora being raped was horrible & I think you wrote that part perfectly. I still can't get over the fact that he kissed her though- I hope that doesn't make me sound horrible. Great chapter, update soon!
-Albus Potter's Woman

 Report Review

Review #37, by FleurDelacourAndEverybodyElse Affection

24th August 2013:
I really love this story so much! :D It actually has a real, hard-core problem, and I find that really creative and unique.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Penelope Inkwell Affection

22nd July 2013:
Oh my gosh! So, I really loved Wallis and the gang. In some ways, they created a useful foil for us to really, *really* see how different Flora is from other people her age, but it seemed like her snobbery sort of diminished a bit in her time there. I appreciated Ellisí choosing to look out for her so much--itís nice to see the male leadís ďexĒ (well, at least one of them) not be some ridiculous harpy, as is the case in so many stories, but actually a nice, down-to-earth person with a remarkable ability to see the good in people.

I saw so much character development in this chapter and the one before, and I *loved* it. Albus and Flora were just approaching my last nerve--something just HAD to give--and it did, and I was delighted. Iím glad that they arenít perfect (thereís nothing so boring as a perfect character), but Iím also really happy to see a little growth from both of them.

Your descriptions are really lovely. Even when Flora and Al were driving me crazy, I HAD to keep reading, because I just loved the pictures you paint with your words.

Itís funny, because so often when the characters slip up and say something offensive to someone in this story, I can really see where theyíre coming from, and I can also see why the other person would be offended. So often that sort of thing is portrayed in a very one-sided way, but your characters make slip-ups that are much closer to life. I like that and, consequently, I like them ever the more.

And WHAT was that ending?! Oh. My. Gracious! I donít even know! I hope you update soon, because I am waiting on tenterhooks to find out whatís going to happen!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Albus Potter's Woman Affection

21st July 2013:
I have been reading this over and over again. Will you EVER update???
-Albus Potter's Woman

 Report Review

Review #40, by Penelope Inkwell Betrayal

20th July 2013:
Iím really liking the premise to this, and you write with a striking amount of detail. Just enough--itís never distracting, but it really adds a lot to the story. I keep finding little mentions of things that I can relate to, because I totally know about the kinds of houses that have the bathrooms with the french labels and the shell-shaped soap, and I know that exact moment when you need sunglasses even though itís not at all sunny. I suppose most people recognize these things, but the way you wrote it really just made it click for me, and I could see and relate to it all.

Canít wait to see whatís in store on this road trip! Iíve a feeling Iím going to enjoy it :D



 Report Review

Review #41, by NoMeaning Terror

19th July 2013:
Oh god, Flora annoys me so bloody much.

Al's hot though.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Zqad Affection

5th July 2013:
MAN that cliffie!
Now I want my update..
Btw - great story :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Serendipity1234 Affection

3rd July 2013:
I LOVED seeing Flora, Albus, and Noah together! They were so sweet! And it was nice to see that Flora gets along well with kids. They were cute and playful at the end of this chapter and I really liked that and I hope we see more :)
The fight was sad, but it was maybe good for Flora to hear a couple of those things...not that was necessarily the best way for her to hear them. At first I was sort of surprised that she seemed to get over their fight so quickly, until she broke the window. I like how you have her sort of suppress her emotions until she explodes -it fits her character. And I like seeing her explode ;) It's fun to see a little bit of another side to Flora -a more wild side. She was acting crazy, yeah, but she was also being a little impulsive and reckless like teenagers are. She just did what she felt like doing at the time. And I think that shows how she might open up in the future and become more independent and have fun...hopefully.
And I like the nice side of Albus. I want to see more of him like that :)
Update soon!! I love the mystery ❤

 Report Review

Review #44, by Potter Affection

27th June 2013:
What can we expect by regularly Ellie? ;P

Beaut chapter. Loved all the Flora/Albus. Love love loved Noah. He's such a cutie >.

 Report Review

Review #45, by loony_lovegood101 Affection

26th June 2013:
ERRR MY GOSH. So many albus and flora moments!!!
This chapter was aaamazing. SO MANY MOMENTS.
And the letter. And Noah. And the anger. And THE MOMENTS.
PLEASE WRITE MORE.
THIS IS AMAZING.

lOony

 Report Review

Review #46, by Holly_Mist Affection

26th June 2013:
Flora and Noah together are so adorable! It's really nice to see Flo unwind and actually show her funny side. Sort of anyway.

I have to congratulate you on your descriptions for the story! It's really easy to see how Flora's upbringing has been simply by how she's describing everything in sight! Diamond watches, her opinion of people etc. So great job with that :)

The note in the end though, omg. You can't kill Noah! He's too adorable for that! Take Cupcake. Yep. That's okay. Noah shall remain safe. It's all good.

Can't wait to read the next chapter! Update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by AlexFan Affection

25th June 2013:
I have just come to the realisation that Albus has more mood swings than a pregnant woman. Honestly, he goes from raging psychopath to friend and it's all like "what?" I was so surprised with Flora breaking the window though. Like hit damn that was unexpected. I was so happy though because I was like "yes! Flora, thank you! Finally you have turned super awesome!"

And the meeting with Noah was so cute. She really is good with him! And even though I hate the fact that Albus has a temper problem that he really needs to fix, I still ship him and Flora.

The ending though, way to give me a heart attack. Things just got seriously dark. Nothing can happen to Noah, like just no, he is a child. Please don't kill him. I am literally just waiting for a bomb to explode at some point in this story. I know stuff is going to happen but I'm just waiting for crap to hit the ceiling.

At least you're done your GCSE's. My exams got cancelled due to natural disasters so yay for me! Anyway, I will be waiting for the next chapter patiently so take your time with it!

 Report Review

Review #48, by sarahshinny Affection

24th June 2013:
love it! please update soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by EmmaLois Affection

24th June 2013:
Brilliant chapter and I hope you did well in your gcses. Please update as soon as you can because this story is really good. I can't think of how you could improve As you are a great writer. Maybe you could put some different point of views in like albus' and any other possibly major characters. So, yeah please update soon! I love this story so much

 Report Review

Review #50, by blackzero Affection

24th June 2013:
This chapter was the best one in the story so far. The plot twist's are awesome. The last one ended oe a cliff hanger and this one too, that is height of cruelty :p , Keep rocking and update soon

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>