Reading Reviews for Typical Clueless Guy
  
455 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Vina The Epilogue

28th July 2012:
Such a cute story!!! I really enjoyed it! First time reading hugo fic, and i should said it's actually interesting to see hugo in the spotlight (not like some many other fics i read before). Anyway, really cute plot, thx for writing :):)

Author's Response: aww, thank you! I'm really glad you liked it! i'd never read a hugo fic before i wrote this story, actually... and i don't think i've read one now... not sure :P thank you for the review!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #27, by Vanessa McIver The Epilogue

27th July 2012:
Aw I love this story, it's so cute :)

Author's Response: aww, thank you :D i'm glad :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #28, by longbottom_inthehouse The Epilogue

26th July 2012:
omg! I love this story, it's brilliant:')

Author's Response: thank you so much!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #29, by cranes113 The Introduction

26th July 2012:
I like it! I think it would be easier to read if you put the paragraphs back together/don't press return after every sentence, though. It will... I don't know... sound less choppy. A new paragraph means a new topic, not a new sentence. :)
Anyway, I really like your story. I like how I can already tell what your characters are like after only one chapter. You have a talent; I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: i am aware of how dodgy the formatting is for this story, especially for the first half or so ~ it bugs me, but it would take another massive edit for me to put everything back together. this story was written a very long time ago, and at the time i had a vague obsession with all the jokes being laid out on a line each. i know it reads very brokenly because of it. but i'm glad you enjoyed it, and i hope you enjoy the rest :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #30, by devilsthumper Ariadne's Revenge

23rd July 2012:
Good chapter. I can't wait to continue the story. just one thing that bugged me... Christmas (or any school holiday) would be a very expensive time to go on holiday. It could only be relatively cheaper on a last minute deal or booked in advance.

Loving the interaction between them both...now they just need to talk about their feelings

x

Author's Response: thank you :) i hope you like the rest of the story too :D i know, but i kind of needed a reason for vanessa to be staying with lily... so let's just say her parents couldn't get time off. okay. yeah. let's say that :P thank you so much for the review!

and yes, they really do need to do that.

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #31, by Sarah The Decision

19th July 2012:
:O

Author's Response: mwahahaha :D

 Report Review

Review #32, by Sarah Study Buddies

19th July 2012:
OMR! This story is hilarious! I roleplay as Hugo and I absolutely love how you portray him in your story! :D

Author's Response: aww, thank you :D i'm really glad you like it :D i love hugo too, because i feel like no one mentions him enough :(

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #33, by FallenAmaranth The Dancing

18th July 2012:
Out of the whole story, I think this is my favourite chapter. It's so vivid and funny. (The next chapter is just as amazing)

Your characterisation is what I love best, Vanessa is so clueless, but then again, so is Hugo. They are completely perfect together, and half the time I wonder what would have happened had they not been interrupted ... O.o

I think I'm favourite authoring you, 'cause I've read all your other stuff and it's even more amazing - halfway through Being Summer - and 'Bang' is my fave now that this one is complete(congrats on that!) but mostly it's your writing style that's best, considering how brilliantly perfect the characters all seem to be!

-Fallen x

Author's Response: ahaha, really? this chapter and the next one were my least favourite to write... just a bit awks, you know :P

hugo is very clueless ~ but not quite as bad as vanessa. that girl really does take the biscuit. hmm... what would have happened, indeed. i guess we'll never know...

aww, really? thank you so much! well, i hope you enjoy the end of being summer, and i'm really glad you like bang so much :D the next chapter for that will be in the queue soon :D anyway, thank you again for your many lovely reviews :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #34, by cathilde The Epilogue

16th July 2012:
Will you marry my wife. I almost died laughing.

Author's Response: ahaha, well i'm glad you found it funny :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #35, by cathilde James' Visit

15th July 2012:
There is no way she can actually be that clueless.

Author's Response: well, she is. it's kind of ridiculous.

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #36, by Serendipity1234 Scarring PDA's

13th July 2012:
Vanessa is adorable and endearing but it's getting kind of annoying that she's become such a bubble head...though maybe that's just me. She seems kind of smart occaisionally but really, her IQ must be lower than that of a squirrel if she doesn't even consider that Hugo likes her at this point. Since he keeps kissing her and getting jealous and staring lovingly into her eyes, etcetera. I can't understand at all how she doesn't think he may like her...unless she just thinks he's very hormonal...or something..?
It may be completely ridiculous in some ways, but it's still cute and I like reading it. :)

Author's Response: vanessa is... annoying. urgh. but i suppose she could be considered adorable... but in an annoying way. she really doesn't look past the surface of anything, and she doesn't ever dwell on anything ~ so she doesn't ever understand. i think a squirrel would be offended that you would be using it as an example. she basically thinks that he wants something to snog and because she's there then he just uses her. she's stupid and doesn't think very much.
anyway, thank you so much :D i'm glad you like it... no matter how much it annoys me :P

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #37, by Serendipity1234 Study Buddies

12th July 2012:
This is so completely fabulous. I just love it. I love all your stories. I am obsessed! :D
Hugo and Vanessa and Lily are beyond adorable. I love them all. And I love to hate the banshee girlfriend ;)
❤❤❤

Author's Response: ahaha, thank you! i actually hate this story, i really, /really/ loathe it :D but if you like it, then i suppose that's all that matters. ariadne was one of my favourite things to write, to be honest ~ she could have killed ruddy vanessa :P

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #38, by Srsoxxo The Epilogue

30th June 2012:
Bloody cute! Love this story!!

Author's Response: thank you so much :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #39, by jade The Family

25th June 2012:
Hey i have read this story numerous times and since i ship rosius SO MUCH i think you should write a rosius spin off of this one.

Author's Response: aww, well i'm glad you like it enough to read it several times :D maybe i will consider a scorose one-shot somewhere down the road :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #40, by Nicole In Hogsmeade

4th June 2012:
Aww! So cute I really like Vanessa and Hugo together! :)

Author's Response: awh, thank you :) i'm glad you like it :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #41, by Em Study Buddies

12th May 2012:
I have actually started making sarky little comments now. Thank you. (Love it!)

Author's Response: ahaha, really? that's pretty cool. thank you!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #42, by Hermione____Draco2012 The Epilogue

7th May 2012:
Loved this story:) could you write some more please?

Author's Response: thank you :D update will be soon, i promise :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #43, by mrs_remus_john_lupin The Proposal

6th May 2012:
brill chapter!

I lol'ed so hard at the jibe about the half price reception

classic ;'))

10/10 fo' sho

Author's Response: thank you so much :D

ahaha, i don't even remember that bit - i'll have to go back and reread this story :P

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #44, by NadiaX The Epilogue

30th April 2012:
I hope you don't get offended by a bit of a criticism. God, that sounds stupid and pig-headed, sorry for that. I mean, I don't have to be right, of course. It's just... Sorry, really, but this story looks like you were trying to win some cliché competition. Cliché on cliché. I can't remember anything which was close to originality (I've read only a half, I couldn't read anymore, so I'm judging only that part).
It's almost impossible, THAT amount of clichés. Seriously.
Well, but there is also a good side - yesterday I've read "Being Summer" and I can say that you've made so much improvement. I'm impressed by that.

I didn't want to offend you in any way, that was just my honest opinion. I really hope you don't mind.

Nadia

PS
Sorry for my poor vocabulary and mistakes. English isn't my native language.

Author's Response: you don't sound pig-headed at all - i'm glad that you just gave your honest opinion. this story - sigh. this story. i would rather just forget it, to be perfectly honest. i know it's not a great idea to put your own stories down, but i legit hate this story.

i wrote this just after i joined hpff - i wrote this over a year ago now, and i was very new to writing. i thought cliches were great, so i wrote as many as i could. i only leave this up now for sentimental reasons - the only part of this story that i can mildly stand is the last two chapters. being summer is definitely an improvement on this thing.

i'm not offended at all. and your vocab and grammar is amazing for a non-native speaker - probably better than mine.

ellie :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by dogluver322 The Epilogue

29th April 2012:
Oh my gosh!!! Let me just say that I've diligently followed your story and I love your writing!! Truly, you're going to be a great author one day!!! I've totally enjoyed this perfect character match, and you've helped to enspire my own writing ideas!

Author's Response: ahaha, thank you so much :D i'm glad you like the story, and really glad that you like my writing. thank you so much! i'm so glad about that, it makes me feel great. thank you!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #46, by Looooveeedd iiiittttt! The Epilogue

26th April 2012:
I loved it.There's really nothing else I can say.

Author's Response: awh, thank you! i'm glad you liked it :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #47, by adele2014 The Family

17th April 2012:
She is so ignorant lol

Author's Response: she is indeed :P

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #48, by hetty The Epilogue

17th April 2012:
Oh no it's the end! I didn't leave any reviews in between this and my other two but I just loved it all, it got better and better as each chapter went on and...gah! I just loved it. When Hugo and Vanessa finally got together I just couldn't contain my squeals, so CUTE AND ADORABLE BUT CLUELESS. I'm actually really sad that it's over now though but I might go and check out your other stories because you're just a fantastic writer, ehe :) I'm a bit sad that this is over but oh well, I enjoyed reading it all! :D x

Author's Response: yeah, its the end. oh, well im so glad you liked it! i like to think that the story improves as it goes on, because it was a little bit suckish in the beginning and then hopefully things got better :D yeah ~ they took a while, had to fight their way out of their own stupidity. but they got there in the end. thank you so much!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #49, by Sebastian Alfayalfa Lily's Love

17th April 2012:
O.M.G!!! I am SOOO EXCITED for the next chapter!! Yeah, bring it on!!! :)

Author's Response: ahaha, i hope you enjoy the next chapter too! thank youuu,

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #50, by Sebastian Alfayalfa The Family

17th April 2012:
I like how Vanessa is sort of clueless about Hugo liking her (at least I think he likes her, I mean c'mon!; it's pretty obvious). Anyways, this chapter was great too! Keep it up! :)

Author's Response: vanessa is incredibly clueless ~ it gets worse as the story goes on, trust me. you'll want to punch your screen by the end of it. thank you so much for another lovely review :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>