Reading Reviews for Exchange
  
203 Reviews Found

Review #51, by classicblack Chapter 2

22nd March 2012:
It was actually fabulous!
Just an editing note that bugged me: make sure to press enter everytime a new person speaks instead of putting it all in one paragraph!
Really, though, it was a pretty good chapter. I can't wait to see how Delilah handles everything- I truly hope she doesn't just go and forgive Al for everything, that wouldn't be a good story at all haha
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Yes, I've got that all edited, I just have to post the chapters :)

 Report Review

Review #52, by classicblack Chapter 1

22nd March 2012:
Wow! I actually really loved this chapter.
It's got the right amount of funny to slightly even out the depressing aspect of her life. Can't wait to find out her name!
How in the world did Harry and Ginny go so wrong with Al?
Honestly, I can't wait to read the next chapter.
This is gonna be great- I can feel it.
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Well thank you! I honestly have no idea how Harry and Ginny screwed up with Al that much.

I hope your feeling is right!
~Delia


 Report Review

Review #53, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Chapter 3

21st March 2012:
To be honest I really liked this chapter. Just as much as the others. I've never read a story that had an Unbreakable vow so I'm really excited to see how this goes. I have a few questions to ask, if it's no trouble. Firstly if she made the Unbreakable vow to make them as miserable as she was, if she succeeds in that, can she fall in love with one of them after?? Would she live or die if that happened?? Also, when Albus was all like I have cousins who look kind of like you that's why I was so protective, was he really being protective because of that reason or was it something else?? Like a little crush maybe??? Or was he completely honest... Or honest with a bit of a crush??? And I really liked the whole getting close to him and crushing him like a bug concept. Another question... When she says "I'll make sure they're just as miserable as I was" does she mean being their friend and then hanging them off the ceiling the next??? Or something else??? Sorry, I'm probably being quite bothersome with all these questions but you don't have to answer if you don't want to...
Sincerely,
Your Number 1 Crazy Wacky Fan,
AlbusPotter123456789123456789

Author's Response: This is a lovely review, and normally I would pick it apart and answer all of you questions and all that jazz, but I'm in a rush, so thank you thank you thank you for the wonderful review!

You're not bothersome at all, to answer that last bit.

Keep reviewing,
~Delia


 Report Review

Review #54, by Becka Potter Chapter 16

21st March 2012:
Luv the story but cant understand how Del can be so nice to them after the way they treated her but watever i suppose she's just nicer than i am :) nyway update soon

Author's Response: Yeah . . . but Del's got this whole character complex. She's the forgiving type :) Plus, she didn't intend to be nice to them when she originally came to Hogwarts, remember?

 Report Review

Review #55, by Kat Lovegood Chapter 16

21st March 2012:
Aiden and Lauren weirdly remind me of Remus and Tonks for some reason...this is Fantastic!

Author's Response: Because of the age difference? Those two are actually based off of two of my friends at school :) They're not 5 years apart . . . but they also reminded me of Remus and Tonks:) I wanted to write that into the story.

 Report Review

Review #56, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Chapter 2

21st March 2012:
I have to say that this chapter was just as EPIC as the last one. Hm Noah Finnegan, haven't heard of him before. And what about so called "Will", will he be in more chapters. Or was that a one time thing?? Lol, Will, will he be. I used it twice like a word and then like a name.. He he, sorry I have this thing with corny jokes. I'm really glad that she has some friends. It must have been a relief when she didn't have to face Hogwarts alone. And Al being all protective... Was he really protecting her cause she reminded him of his cousins, or is it something. I don't know why, but I have a feeling you won't tell me. Or maybe you will. Never know I might be wrong. Well I'm sorry this review isnt as long as the other. I just REALLY WANT TO READ THE NEXT CHAPTER!!! Well I'm off to go read it :)

Sincerely,
Your Number One Crazy Wacky Fan,
AlbusPotter123456789123456789

P.S. Did I mention that I LOVE YOUR CHAPTER. If I didn't then I REALLY DO!!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks! Yeah Noah's a new character, but quite important to the plot, you'll see :) This is a great review, thanks!



 Report Review

Review #57, by AlbusPotter123456789123456789 Chapter 1

21st March 2012:
GAH!!! I ABSOLUTLEY LOVE YOUR STORY WITH ALL OF MY HEART!!! I know I only read one chapter but you can now just by a chapter when a stories going to be AMAZING! I used to be just like that. Bullied and sad with only two friends who ditched me for the popular kids, but I'm also different cuz I hid it with a smile. Either way the bullies came back and I gues I'd had enough, but thank god I moved. This is a story where I'm positive people all over this site will be able to relate too. I just want to know what gave you the inspiration to write this story??? Is it a personal experiance or just because?? Sorry, I'm being pretty nosy and you don't have to answer if you don't want to. I just know that my first story Begging On Your Knees was based on something I wished I had the guts to do to my ex boyfriend who used me. I really love how you took it to a while other level. I mean like in all these other stories there all best friends and you see them pranking other people. No one else has ever showed the other side of the pranking, the people who were humiliated. That's not saying that I don't like stories like that, I do. I'm just saying that I love the twist. You have an awesome writing style and I hope you never stop writing amazing stories. Well I'm off to read another chapter.

Sincerely,
Your Number 1 Crazy Wacky Fan,
AlbusPotter123456789123456789

Author's Response: Lots of questions! Let's tackle this one at at time, shall we? :)

I'm sorry you were bullied . . . you seem like a really nice person (the long review doesn't hurt the formulation of this opinion :)) I'm glad you stayed positive!

The inspiration to write this . . . well, our school had just done a bullying seminar and they asked us for a show of hands on who'd been bullied . . . they didn't go into details, but a lot (a LOT) of kids raised their hands. I just wanted to write a story from their point of view, and I brought what I would do, get revenge, into Del's character.

I've been pranked, I've been bullied (actually, I believe it was the afternoon after one of my friends ditched me 'officially' when I began writing this chapter). I wanted to show her so bad how it felt to be on the recieving end of that, and since I didn't have the guts to do that (despite what she did, she was still a great friend, and I still didn't want her to get humiliated) I put it into my writing, and pretended she was reading it.


 Report Review

Review #58, by Sarahthebookworm Chapter 16

21st March 2012:
This chapter was just too cute! Al and Del, Rose and Scorp, and Lauren and Aiden are all adorable couples! One thing I can't quite understand is how they could be so mean before to Deandra, and so nice now, only a few years later. I feel that it's not quite realistic, but that might just be me. :)
Anyway, please update soon!

Author's Response: I know, it's not realistic. But, then again, they don't know it's her. They were teenagers, and they are now, but I think Deandra actually transferring made them feel the weight of their actions. I think that's why they're making the effort to be nice now.

 Report Review

Review #59, by Sete Chapter 12

21st March 2012:
I truly lost my interest to read the story further as soon as I was told suddenly that Dom likes Malfoy and that she is taking a gun and running with it. People don't just act like that.

Author's Response: Understandable. I actually don't like that chapter myself. Thankfully, I'm going through and editing it. The Dom thing does bring in a major plot mover-oner, but I can easily bring that in a more realistic way.

Thanks for the feedback (it really is appreciated)
~Delia


 Report Review

Review #60, by hellouniverse100 Chapter 6

21st March 2012:
lol the last line made me laugh and i just had to comment!

Author's Response: Aw thanks for commenting! It's the warm fuzzy reviews on the smallest things that make you really want to keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #61, by Gabbi Chapter 16

21st March 2012:
Last line was stolen :(

Author's Response: Er--I'm not really sure that I know what you mean. That it was stolen from my story, or that I stole it? I'm sure that line is used in lots of fanfiction, or just plain old regular fiction. It's quite common.

 Report Review

Review #62, by Sarahthebookworm Chapter 11

20th March 2012:
Well, that was a bit unexpected, both of them gone at once. I'm curious to see what happens with the Unbreakable Vow. What will she do about it? Also, I think Jared was a bit random (have they even spoke once before?), but it's still good that she finally told someone about it all.
Anyway, this was a pretty good chapter, and I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Super unexpected. But . . . Tyler and Del's relationship was rocky already, to be honest, and he was starting to annoy me.

Jared--super random, right? But you'll see why. That's actually one of the key things that happens in the story.


 Report Review

Review #63, by Kat Lovegood Chapter 4

20th March 2012:
This is fantastic! A lot of stories I read are very cliche, and this one is very fresh and original. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! I try to make this as uncliche (uncliche-y?) as possible, so your review really brightened my day!

 Report Review

Review #64, by BeaJerry Chapter 16

20th March 2012:
I genuinely can't find any emotion in my body towards Aiden, Scorpius, Albus or Nathan other than extreme hate.

Author's Response: I know. They suck.

 Report Review

Review #65, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 Chapter 15

18th March 2012:
SHE CANT DIE! BUT SHE CANT DO THIS EITHER! DONT LET HER DIE I WILL CRY LIKE A LITTLE GIRL! And I dont enjoy crying. Its gross.

I love Cinda and Arianna, though I'd like more of Arianna's background because we don't know much. Also sorry I haven't reviewed the login was down and I got confused… haha. BUT, I did love it. I wanted to cry and laugh at the same time. I cant BELIEVE that Al Scorp Aiden and… the other guy would do that to poor Deandra! that is so horrible! I couldn't believe it. It's just UNREAL. If someone tried that on me…

Well they wouldnt live through it. Kickboxing is good for many things my cyber friend :)

I cannot wait to see how this turns out! I love your writing and the story line BUT DONT LET HER DIE!

10/10

Clea ;)

Author's Response: Well thanks for the lovely review :)

Don't worry. She's not going to die, I'll tell you that ;) I already have everything have planned out.

More of Arianna's background. . .to be honest, I haven't really thought of Arianna's background, only her STOP DEL STOP BEING FRIENDLY character.

Al Scorp Aiden and... the other guy who's name is Nathan. I forgive you for forgetting, he hasn't really been part of the story much :) But we'll get more Nathan action soon.

I'm sure if someone tried that on you you'd kick their butts :) Kickboxing is great, cyber friend.

Chapter 16 is going into the queue as soon as I get done with this, so you'll get to see how this goes soon enough :)

10/10 review

~Delia


 Report Review

Review #66, by Hedwigfan Chapter 15

8th March 2012:
Can you pretty please with a cherry on top update soon? :)

Author's Response: Haha maybe.Chapter 16 is going slow.

 Report Review

Review #67, by lillilypotter02 Chapter 15

3rd March 2012:
update soon please! cant wait!

Author's Response: Chapter 16 is...well, if i said it was almost done then i would be lying. it may take a while.

 Report Review

Review #68, by fredlover102 Chapter 15

26th February 2012:
this is really good! :) i hope there is going to be drama in the next chapter! please updated soon! thanks for the great sotry!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #69, by my love for teddy lupin Chapter 15

12th February 2012:
I think she should do the break up in frontnof everyone and tell them of the plan and the unbreakable vow and they find a way to stop and AL AND DEL LIVE HAPPLY EVER AFTER!

Author's Response: Well that would be no fun, would it? Since I'm a sadistic maniac, it has to be way more tragic than that!

 Report Review

Review #70, by crystle Chapter 2

10th February 2012:
these are the lads who bullied her terribly. she should be plotting their downfall, not thinking that they are nice. I whole heartily believe in revenge. not forgiveness. forgiveness comes after you have got the person back, and can forget it.
and if they can see why they got the revenge, then you can forgive them.

Author's Response: I think you'll be pleased with the next chapter then, that's when we get to the revenge-y stuff.

 Report Review

Review #71, by crystle Chapter 1

10th February 2012:
this was really good. I feel so sorry for her. I know what it is like to be made fun of. even though I did have friends in high school. I wasn't one of the cool kids.

those bastards need taking down a peg or 2. especially someone who would bully their own cousin,

Author's Response: That's what I was aiming for with this chapter. I didn't want to over exaggerate her leaving. And i wanted to make a connection with people that do get bullied. In lots of stories, the main characters are the people that are best friends with the Potters, but I wanted to write at least this first chapter with a different perspective.

 Report Review

Review #72, by crystle Chapter 1

10th February 2012:
this was really good. I feel so sorry for her. I know what it is like to be made fun of. even though I did have friends in high school. I wasn't one of the cool kids.

those bastards need taking down a peg or 2. especially someone who would bully their own cousin,

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #73, by Blue Biro Chapter 15

9th February 2012:
Of course she has doubts! Im sorry, but i don't see how she can even think about forgiving them. They were evil to her. Pure evil. They nearly killed her! I love Al, and i hope he's changed, but she should have doubts, she should have a lot of them! LOVED the chapter!
Please update soon! :)
Becky

Author's Response: I know. She has doubts, and she has lots of them. They just haven't surfaced because she hadn't been close with Al and them yet. But now she is... and she has doubts!

I have 5% of chapter 16 done. So updating might be tough ;) But I'll try


 Report Review

Review #74, by Vanillaberries Chapter 15

9th February 2012:
AMAZING. and i don't think i've mentioned this before but i love your banner. like seriously.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks! Yeah, the banner's awesome (THANK you, GinnyPotter25)

 Report Review

Review #75, by ms4aisa Chapter 15

9th February 2012:
you updated! :D loved this chapter, so awesome! but I'm really worried what happens to Delilah because of the Unbreakable Vow...?
anyways, great chapter, can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! She's not going to die. I actually know what's going to happen now (FINALLY) so we can start moving toward the end of the story soon.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>