Reading Reviews for Exchange
  
203 Reviews Found

Review #26, by cathilde Chapter 15

24th July 2012:
WHY DOES SHE ALWAYS HAVE DOUBTS! It's extremely frustrating how indecisive she is.

Author's Response: Welcome to my life. Del has my incredibly inconveinient indecisive traits.

 Report Review

Review #27, by cathilde Chapter 8

24th July 2012:
Del is kind of a bitch. I mean, I get it that she had a terrible childhood and was bullied by people she thought were her friends, but shouldn't that make her realize how horrible it makes you feel instead of wanting revenge? And she obviously knows she's horrid if she was so convinced she could heartlessly crush people she bet her life on it. Also, I don't think it's very realistic that her friends turned on her because they realized she wasn't pretty. I mean, maybe they'd of stopped being friends with her but they wouldn't have any reason to bully her.
It's exciting and well-written though, and the plot is good.

Author's Response: Thank you for being entirely honest with this review! Mostly I just get, 'OMG THIS IS SO GOOD UPDATE QUICKLY', and I also just realized how incredibly arrogant that sounded. But regardless, thank you for being honest.

So, the bitch part. Keep in mind that you're only on Chapter 8. I'm probably not giving you too much of a spoiler by telling you that she realizes that revenge is bad later in the story. But you do make a good point with the horrid crushing thing. I am editing the story... I'd read back, it might make a bit more sense to you.

And again, I'm editing. I realize that the reason she was bullied, with the friend thing. But I have a plot that I need to pick up on, which is part of the reason why I'm editing.

~Delia


 Report Review

Review #28, by TheMoonLove Chapter 19

8th July 2012:
This was amazing! Just - I have no words. The only reason you got a 9 is because it ended.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! Although - Chapter 19 isn't the end. It's just the end of Part 1 . . . sorry 'bout it.

 Report Review

Review #29, by lol Chapter 12

5th July 2012:
hysterical. really...

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #30, by TimeSeer Chapter 19

28th June 2012:
Hey!
This is a great story and yes I only just read it but I honestly could not stop reading it once I started.

I love the ideas that you have used and the plot is great.
I was really sad when I finished this chapter because I could not continue reading and figure out what will happen next. Such as did the vow break because they all thought she was lying to them? Or did that not count because she technically did not tell them herself?

Regardless of those to answers, I feel the need to tell you that you need to update immediately or I will... I will. Well I am not sure yet but it will be something very bad.

Thanks for your excellent story that I enjoyed reading and please update soon.

-B

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I would have updated sooner, except I was on vacation (*_*) so . . . an update should come soon. I hope the next chapter answers your questions.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Athenagirl5519 Chapter 19

22nd June 2012:
Excellent. It's a good way to put how they found out into the story. Spacing a little weird, though.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll check out the spacing issues, thanks for bringing it up :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by MiSTY_VoLPe Chapter 19

22nd June 2012:
Oh it's getting really interesting now! Please update soon! I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm already close to being finished with Chapter 20 :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by PolyJuice_ Chapter 19

21st June 2012:
What?! How can they be mad at her?! I mean..they found out she's the girl they made miserable! *sigh. Oh well. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: I know, I know. It's not over, though. I promise :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by Athenagirl5519 Chapter 18

2nd June 2012:
Too short, but I love Al's point of view. Write more quickly.

Author's Response: Haha. Easier said than done.

 Report Review

Review #35, by hello-ello Chapter 12

1st June 2012:
This chapter was BRILLIANT!!! GOOD JOB!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #36, by hello-ello Chapter 5

31st May 2012:
This was REALLY good :) loved it! The suspense toll is too high. you're killing me :P

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by hello-ello Chapter 2

31st May 2012:
This is really good so far. The change, was cool, from most hated, to most liked. GREAT JOB!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #38, by miluv Chapter 18

28th May 2012:
LOVEEE:) ur amazing, update sooon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much:)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Hermione____Draco2012 Chapter 18

28th May 2012:
Please update. Ooh love this story.:)

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by FreakedOut Chapter 16

26th May 2012:
Wait he's in seventh year and she's in second i.e a seventeen year old dating a twelve year old what is wrong with you!?

Author's Response: They're not dating. I never said that, You're just speculating.

 Report Review

Review #41, by bookworm_hermione Chapter 18

25th May 2012:
Like the Al's point of view. You should add more of it

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll think about it . . . maybe. I'm not really sure that there'll be anymore situations where it's needed :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by Poppy Chapter 18

25th May 2012:
HEY! This WAS short. Meanie.
Just thought I'd remind you, but earlier in the story you said she went to Salem, just a reminder.

But YAY. Al and Delilah, lovey dovey stuff! :')
Happy times that is.

Author's Response: Haha I'm sorry! I promise 19 will be nice and long for you.

And thank you thank you thank you THANK YOU for pointing that out!!! I'm going to fix it right now! You are a friggin life saver!


 Report Review

Review #43, by Hannah Chapter 18

25th May 2012:
Omg. Please update ASAP. This is brilliant!
I literally read the whole thing in three hours. Dom. Is. Flippin. Hilarious.
Delilah better not die or break Al's heart. Otherwise, there would be no point living. I can't see any way out of the unbreakable vow though.
Just make it a happy ending! :)))
Xoxo

Author's Response: I'll try! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #44, by bookworm_hermione Chapter 3

24th May 2012:
UNBREAKABLE VOW?
wow. harsh

Author's Response: Yeah. I felt like beating up my characters that day :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by scorpius_love Chapter 17

25th April 2012:
WHHATTT? NO NO NO NO!!! not sweet little lauren!!! awww no!! update soon!! this is so good!!

Author's Response: Haha thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by miluv Chapter 17

25th April 2012:
OMFGG! I LOVE YOUR STORY! LAUREN IS... OMGG!!! And turning off the caps lock key... Ok we're ready! I love you nd your story so amazing! The songs you pick are wonderfully perfect for each chapter, not to mention, holy fuck woman! You can write! loll kay bye new chapter really soon please!

Author's Response: Haha this review made me laugh. Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #47, by MiSTY_VoLPe Chapter 17

25th April 2012:
I was a tad confused at the start with all the different code names but I got it eventually...
Thanks for updating! Why was Lauren poisoned?! Is cuz like someone secretly loves aiden and wants to get Lauren out of the picture? Um that's probs not it...
Anyways only 7 chapters left?! Wow so keen to read more soon!

Author's Response: the code names are supposed to be confusing. I've evidently done my job :) Yes, only seven chapters left . . . I'm a bit sad. Exchange is my first novel and I'm happy that I've almost finished, but I'll miss writing it.

 Report Review

Review #48, by TheMoonLove Chapter 16

29th March 2012:
So ... are you going to make Aiden and Lauren Aiden&Lauren? Because, honestly, that would be somewhat strange.

Author's Response: Yes . . . it would be somewhat strange, wouldn't it? I'm kind of on the fence about Aiden&Lauren . . .

 Report Review

Review #49, by Hedwigfan Chapter 16

24th March 2012:
Thank u for FINALLY updating!! Some best friend u r for making me wait FOREVER for this! Well anyway, I like where it's going :) I really do love Lauren and aiden ;) glad to hear Delilah isn't gonna die in the end, but I also don't want her to go through with her vow. I really wanna know how it ends and it would make me so very happy if u could maybe update faster? Please? For your best friend? :)

Author's Response: Haha your WELCOME. Ungrateful . . . this takes a long time :) I need to make it good, stupid :)

Letting you know how it ends fast isn't very fun for me, though >:) *Evil laugh* So no I can't update faster.

~Delia


 Report Review

Review #50, by classicblack Chapter 3

22nd March 2012:
My oh my, an Unbreakable Vow. This is certainly going to be interesting...
Nice chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>