Reading Reviews for Exchange
  
150 Reviews Found

Review #26, by hellouniverse100 Chapter 6

21st March 2012:
lol the last line made me laugh and i just had to comment!

Author's Response: Aw thanks for commenting! It's the warm fuzzy reviews on the smallest things that make you really want to keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Sarahthebookworm Chapter 11

20th March 2012:
Well, that was a bit unexpected, both of them gone at once. I'm curious to see what happens with the Unbreakable Vow. What will she do about it? Also, I think Jared was a bit random (have they even spoke once before?), but it's still good that she finally told someone about it all.
Anyway, this was a pretty good chapter, and I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Super unexpected. But . . . Tyler and Del's relationship was rocky already, to be honest, and he was starting to annoy me.

Jared--super random, right? But you'll see why. That's actually one of the key things that happens in the story.


 Report Review

Review #28, by Kat Lovegood Chapter 4

20th March 2012:
This is fantastic! A lot of stories I read are very cliche, and this one is very fresh and original. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! I try to make this as uncliche (uncliche-y?) as possible, so your review really brightened my day!

 Report Review

Review #29, by crystle Chapter 2

10th February 2012:
these are the lads who bullied her terribly. she should be plotting their downfall, not thinking that they are nice. I whole heartily believe in revenge. not forgiveness. forgiveness comes after you have got the person back, and can forget it.
and if they can see why they got the revenge, then you can forgive them.

Author's Response: I think you'll be pleased with the next chapter then, that's when we get to the revenge-y stuff.

 Report Review

Review #30, by crystle Chapter 1

10th February 2012:
this was really good. I feel so sorry for her. I know what it is like to be made fun of. even though I did have friends in high school. I wasn't one of the cool kids.

those bastards need taking down a peg or 2. especially someone who would bully their own cousin,

Author's Response: That's what I was aiming for with this chapter. I didn't want to over exaggerate her leaving. And i wanted to make a connection with people that do get bullied. In lots of stories, the main characters are the people that are best friends with the Potters, but I wanted to write at least this first chapter with a different perspective.

 Report Review

Review #31, by crystle Chapter 1

10th February 2012:
this was really good. I feel so sorry for her. I know what it is like to be made fun of. even though I did have friends in high school. I wasn't one of the cool kids.

those bastards need taking down a peg or 2. especially someone who would bully their own cousin,

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Weasleyisourking:) Chapter 14

21st January 2012:
Wow..this is really good so far! Keep writing! And please update soon I can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: Chapter 15 is 60% done

 Report Review

Review #33, by Ginnyalltime Chapter 14

18th January 2012:
Pleas come with a new chapter :) big fan, you're story rocks!

Author's Response: Chapter fifteen should be up soon. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #34, by scorpius_love Chapter 14

13th January 2012:
OMG!!! please update i can't wait to read more! please please PLEASE!

btw in my view i would rather her die then betray her new friends. but thats just me :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Hopefully an update is coming soon :)

But I'm not going to have her die. I couldn't stand to kill Del. And that would completely ruin the idea I have for the sequel!


 Report Review

Review #35, by fairegirl22 Chapter 14

12th January 2012:
Ima burst out laughin if Aiden falls for Lauren the Second Year Hufflepuff lol xD Great Chapter, soo sad for Aiden though Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love Lauren, she's so cute. She'll be in a lot of the other chapters.

 Report Review

Review #36, by FlaviaMalfoy Chapter 6

12th January 2012:
This is pretty good so far. Engaging storyline, although i do feel like it's missing or lacking in something, like there's a lot going on behind the scenes. You seem to be a really good writer, I feel like you're holding back on us when you could write so much more!

Sequel! I want to know all the info on this!

Author's Response: More will be explained in further chapters, don't worry.

And there might be a sequel... Maybe.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #37, by Beth Chapter 14

9th January 2012:
OMG! I've just started reading your story and it is A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!!! Lauren is sooo sweet, will her and Aiden get together? And i feel so sorry Del!! anyways fab story!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #38, by weasleylover :) Chapter 3

9th January 2012:
so good! update quickly! i need to know what happens!!!

Author's Response: Haha you'll have to wait for a bit...

 Report Review

Review #39, by Dramionedrunadrinny Chapter 14

9th January 2012:
That's so sad for Aiden. I really hope he gets better and forgets about Arianna soon because it's so depressing to have him act like that. Lauren seems nice. I hope we see more of her in the next chapter. please update soon
10/10
~Dramionedrunadrinny

Author's Response: I know...I want Aiden to get better soon, he's my 'happy' character from the four boys. But Al's my fav. Just sayin :)

Lauren's awesome. I love Lauren. You'll see so much of her in the next chapters, I promise.


 Report Review

Review #40, by Keira7794 Chapter 4

8th January 2012:
I really like this so far :)

But I have to admit I'm slightly confused? Has she changed her name? Does nobody know who she was before (except for her friends from Salem)?

Or does everyone but Tyler know? I'm just a bit confused about that! :)

Other then that I really like your characters and the plot! Look forward to reading the rest! :)

Author's Response: Okay. So. She changed her name to Delilah Miller. Nobody knows who she was before except for Cinda and Arianna. No one but those two know, especially not Tyler.

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #41, by Blue Biro Chapter 14

8th January 2012:
Wow, amazing chapter! Who is this Lauren then? :) I feel so bad for Aiden, but i still havent forgiven them all! They do deserve it - after everything they did to her!
PLEASE update soon! Im so in lvoe with this story!
You rock!
Becky :)

Author's Response: You'll figure out who Lauren is soon :) She's important, trust me.

 Report Review

Review #42, by moonphase Chapter 14

7th January 2012:
Hey! I love your story! It's really really good. I love the way you write it. After reading, I seriously feel like I need to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter 15 won't be out for a while, though, because my laptop broke and that's where I was keeping all my stories including Exchange, and I lost my work for chapter 15.

 Report Review

Review #43, by LilyShadowHaze Chapter 14

7th January 2012:
Brilliant!

Serioulsy, that's a fantastic story you've got going there. I love how you made her do an Unbreakable vow (although, I think you should emphasis it more in the first chapter, it seems a tad bit rushed), and I love how you make her doubt THE PLAN slowly but clearly.

She obviously loves the Weasly's/Potter's and sole Malfoy, but she can't get over the pain they've given her when she was younger. Honestly, this story is great. It's just so original, unexpected and very much lovable.

Anyway, I'm ranting.

About your writing: The flashbacks are a great idea - it brings the story in perspective, reminds readers why she is doing this, while giving readers more information about poor D.

To the song lyrics at the beginning of the stories - What can I say? You've got good taste in music! =]

Update soon! I'm curious! (I just KNOW there's something big going to happen, in the name of Noah Finnigan).

Author's Response: Thank you!

I don't even know what to say right now to that beautiful review. Trust me, if I was more awake, then this response would be better.

And you are right...something big will happen.

I have nothing to say about the Noah Finnegan part...it's part of the surprise =)


 Report Review

Review #44, by LilyLunaLovegood Chapter 14

7th January 2012:
I'm really liking this story. Sorry I don't have any more insightful reviews of characters/plot/quotes, I haven't slept in two days. But I'm very excited for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks!!

And you haven't slept in two days?! Why?


 Report Review

Review #45, by Mila Chapter 13

7th January 2012:
Your story is great so far!! Hope you'll put up some new chapters soon!!

Author's Response: Chapter 15 is coming up...not so soon, my laptop broke, and I'm using the family computer that does not have any stories on it.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Vanillaberries Chapter 13

2nd January 2012:
never left a review for this story before so i'm going to do it now! it's a brilliant idea! there are a few others that have a similar sort of idea, like turning the tables and coming back a swan but yours is quite different because you've got that whole getting revenge, unbreakable vow thing going on. i love how you've made delilah start to consider aiden, al and scorpius as her friends, and love the relationships she's built with all of them. i hopee that her plan isn't too drastic so that they all turn against her or something! moreee al/delilah please! i lovee their scenes together and feel as if maybe they don't get enough :) and ofcourse, please update sooon! -VB

Author's Response: Aw you should leave more reviews! They're really nice!! Reviews just give authors more inspiration to write!

I know this is like other stories. I actually got part of the inspiration for this from Coming Back a Swan, but I tried to put a twist on it, hence the Unbreakable Vow.



 Report Review

Review #47, by Blue Biro Chapter 13

1st January 2012:
Oh no! Ahh! What a cliffy! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE update soon! Like, really soon! (transation: now) :D
Seriously i need more, how could you leave it like that! :P
3653676545275347563245 BILLION/10! Sorry, got a bit excited there :)
Becky
P.S Did i mention update soon please? ;)

Author's Response: Chapter 14 will be up right after the holidays :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Blue Biro Chapter 11

1st January 2012:
Hmm, im trying to decide if spilling the secret was a good idea, though if i were her i'd of told someone ages ago! Im terrible with secrets :D I hope she can trust him! Urgh, Noah. Hate him :) Best chapter ever! Must read on!
648735674895674354715362467532487983678678/10! I know - SO GOOD!
Becky

Author's Response: I'm terrible with secrets too! But Del's not...I guess. Don't worry, Jared's trustworthy...I think. Probably.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Blue Biro Chapter 10

1st January 2012:
AH! How could you not describe the dress!?! You evil writer! :D Well, heres hoping you describe it IN GREAT DETAIL next chappie then :P
Loved the chapter! Al's so sweet and kind! I hate him. :)
Becky
100 million/10!

Author's Response: Your reviews make me smile :)



 Report Review

Review #50, by Blue Biro Chapter 9

1st January 2012:
How could they do that?! Stoop so low as to get to her even in her holidays? When shes all alone and glad they were gone!? Shame on them. It doesn't sound very insulting i know, but they really should be ashamed. I STILL don't understand why they're so different now! Please explain! :D
10 million/10! You're amazing!
Becky

Author's Response: I know, I know.

The reason they're so different now. Well, in their 2-5 years at Hogwarts, they were really mean to her because she was different. She stuck out. They were just kids, and they didn't realize the consequences of their actions until she transferred. They changed because she moved away.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>