Reading Reviews for Hermione and the Hooligans
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #26, by BlameItOnTheNargles  Vampires and Victories

19th February 2012:
Okay so I normally don't read Draco/Hermione as I don't like it because I see her with Ron only but I'm glad I picked this story! It is so freaking Hilarious! I so wasn't expecting this to be a spoof!
I loved the way you wrote it and Luna! "I blame the nargles." Haha favourite quote in the whole story ;D
This is just amazing though! Cedward! I'm still laughing ;)

~BlameItOnTheNargles

Author's Response: I agree that I also only see Hermione with Ron, but in this case I decided to have a little fun with all the Dramione cliches. And who doesn't love Luna?

Thanks a lot for the review!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Moonyxluna The Ending

19th February 2012:
This... was just an epic ending. A Michael Jackson statue coming to life and serenading Draco and Hermione. I love fan fiction :D

I love how Hermione corrected everyone for not being "Dramione" enough, especially the parts with Ron.
Cedward returned! Hermione telling him and Jacob off was fantastic. *Joins in the standing ovation*

Brilliant work on this! It was a fantastic read.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed it! And I think Hermione said a lot of what we've all been thinking all along in reagrds to that other fandom.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Hedwig and The Owl Post The Ending

18th February 2012:
Whoa. That was really random. Funny, but I didn't see a real plot. Oh, well, this story was fun. ( you really like Michael Jackson, do you.)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! And Micheal Jackson = Winning

 Report Review

Review #29, by academica The Middle of the Story

18th February 2012:
Hey! Review tag brought me back for chapter two!

Haha, I love the Ron/Hermione conversation, especially the way she ended it with that line from canon. Poor Ron must be awfully confused. Also, McGonagall/Flitwick? Hagrid/Trelawney? Ron, must your mind wander to such dark places?

"Honeymoon suite". haha. And you... I mean, Hermione makes an excellent point about time turners. They were really never used for their most obvious practical purposes. I'm so glad you threw that little jab in there about cross-generational pairings and poor Peter, always the bridesmaid.

Oh, the angst! If Draco can't depend on his orbs (and his Quidditch-toned abs, of course), I'm not sure how he'll get out of this one. However, in true Dramione fashion, I'm sure Hermione will forgive him of all of his faults and confess that she always knew that he was a hero in disguise... just as soon as she finishes with her football business.

...seriously, do they ever go to class? Haha.

Great chapter! I'll be back for the third sometime soon :)

Amanda

Author's Response: Welcome back!

So I have to say one of the main things I don't like about these types of stories is their treatment of Ron and how they make him so uncaring and even abusive (as opposed to the kind hearted and heroic Draco of course) so I wanted to have some fun with that. I was simply trying to think of ships who's names would be impossible to make a nickname out of, but come to think of it, those pairings are kind of disturbing.

I think the existence and uses of time turners are one of the major plot holes in the series, and of course, we all know what they're used for in fanfics! And Peter is usually lucky if he makes it into the story at all of course.

This is all setting up for an epic conclusion!

Thanks again for the review!

James


 Report Review

Review #30, by slytherinchica08 Vampires and Victories

14th February 2012:
This is a very funny start to your story! I love that you included cedward and the lines from twilight even though yes i do like the books and movies i still find it rather funny. Also the bit where you called him Michael Jackson, loved it! I thought this was a well written chapter and had great flow and promise for the future chapters as well. I'm interested to see what happens in this story later on. I almost feel bad for Hermione since its true, she really is shipped with everyone but I can't help loving a good dramione! Great Job on the chapter!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review! This was a fun story to write, and I hope even Dramione fans can enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #31, by AlphabetDesperado The Middle of the Story

10th February 2012:
Frodo Baggins? Someone's obviously been watching Green Street Hooligans. This chapter was equally as hilarious as the last.

Author's Response: Glad you got the Green Street Hooligans reference! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #32, by AlphabetDesperado Vampires and Victories

10th February 2012:
This had me rolling. The bit about Ernie Macmillan? Brilliant. Didn't see that coming at all. I can't wait to finish the rest of this!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #33, by i freakin love malfoy The Ending

9th February 2012:
omg that was freakin hilarious!
you are brilliant!
officially one of my favs!
i laughed my bloody head off!!!?
great job!!!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!!!

 Report Review

Review #34, by cartoonheart94 The Ending

9th February 2012:
wow! this story made my day! you pointed out all the things people change in other ships that make the characters unrealistic and completely mary-sueish! i applaude you for that!
i give this story 10/10 mate! its wild, wacky and breaks all the rules!
i hope you write another spoof fanfic soon.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #35, by cartoonheart94 The Middle of the Story

9th February 2012:
lol! okay, is this story supposed to be like a spoof of all the sappy romantic fanfics?
its silly, wacky, crazy and alot of fun! i love it

Author's Response: Yes this is definetely a spoof. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Moonyxluna The Middle of the Story

8th February 2012:
This is just fantastic. The beginning with Hermione explaining ships to Ron, I think I cried a little when she said it was from Hogwarts, a History, as well as the emotional range of a teaspoon :'D

They do everything but go to classes, don't they? That gets to me too. The time turner XD They should have gone back and killed Voldemort! I suppose that would defeat the purpose of the books though...
I loved the gondila ride, and "In our Dramione contracts.." with a random angsty fight.

The fact that Hermione is helping out a sports team is just... this is just brilliant :) I'm looking forward to chapter 3! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review! Even though Hermione was way OOC for most of the story, I still wanted to throw in a couple Hermione-isms where I could.

There really are so many stories where they never go to class, and I'm sure we all know about the ridiculousness of time turners.

Glad you enjoyed it, I enjoyed your story as well!


 Report Review

Review #37, by ariellem The Middle of the Story

8th February 2012:
Poor Ron. Hermione may have found this day to be very angst-ridden but I found it to be very humorous. :D

My favorite line had to be the one about elf charity balls, this story has been hysterical.

Giants for the win!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review, glad you enjoyed it!

And boo Giants (I'm an Eagles fan)


 Report Review

Review #38, by Moonyxluna Vampires and Victories

6th February 2012:
Cedward.. I can't stop laughing! The twillight jokes were perfect!
I should take that back, I couldn't stop laughing through this whole thing. I love parodies, and this was brilliant. The whole, Hermione's perfect hair, perfect curves, and Draco's 'quidditch muscles' are pretty overdone in fics, and you brought it up so magnificently. Also, the whole, Head Boy/Head Girl sharing a dorm, I don't even know where that came from, although it isn't canon, am I right?
Anyway, brilliant job!! I loved this.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review!

I think the whole head boy/girl thing is one of those things that has been in so many fanfics that people assume its canon even though it actually isn't.

Glad you got a good laugh!


 Report Review

Review #39, by academica Vampires and Victories

5th February 2012:
Oh, James... this may truly be your masterpiece. Goodness.

"Power Ranger Granger"... there are no words. NO WORDS.

Oh, his ORBS! And his Quidditch-toned abs! I'm dying right now. I'm seriously giggling out loud and I'm so glad I'm home alone.

Oh, Hermione. I can't even begin to form a coherent review up to my usual standards because you've once again managed to incorporate every cliche in a manner that's as free and easy as a passing breeze (Luna? Is that you?). You're right, Hermione playing football is only slightly less out of character than her falling (literally) for Draco Malfoy, and after all, since she's good at everything, she should have an easy time of it, yeah? I guess we'll see in the next chapter :)

-goes off to giggle some more about Draco's orbs-

Amanda

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the reviw, Amanda!

This was a fun one to write given how much much we've seen most of these stereotypes. And I love how the head biy/head girl sharing a room thing has pretty much been accepted into canon.

I've also been wanting to write a football hooligan story for a while. My initial idea was actually a serious story about Dean Thomas being sheltered by West Ham hooligans when he's on the run in book 7 (since it says he's a West Ham fan in the first book) But somehow, it morphed into this.

The next chapter is in the queue now, and its sure to be full of romance and angst!

James


 Report Review

Review #40, by WitnesstoitAll Vampires and Victories

4th February 2012:
I read this the other day in class (shh, it was a rather dull lecture, ok?) but didn't have time to leave a review. Sooo, surprise! Here's your review. I loved this story. I think I may have actually giggled out lout while reading this. Thankfully, it didn't cause too much of a disturbance in class. You write satire (? I'm not great at literary terms...) maybe parody? very well. You lightly, and sometimes less than likely poked fun at all the cliches that normally make me rool my eyes and close out of a page. This was a great story. I think it's a testament to your writing that you can switch back and forth between stories like this and then your more serious fics like Their Finest Hour and Behind the Curtain.

Great job!
Melissa

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review!
I've been wanting to write a football hooligan story for a while. Believe it or not, this plot bunny started out as a serious story about Dean Thomas meeting some hooligans when he's on the run in book 7, and it somehow morphed into this. But I figured, when you think about it Hermione joining a football firm really isn't any less ridiculous than falling for Malfoy.

Glad you enjoyed it!

James


 Report Review

Review #41, by charlottetrips Vampires and Victories

3rd February 2012:
Oh I love it! I love all of it! I seriously can't stand any of the Dramione stories that take place in Hogwarts with Draco and Hermione being Head Boy and Girl. And I'm a Dramione shipper so that's saying something!

And I love this: (Is he Cedric or Edward right now? Thereís really two schools of thought on this, so letís just call him Cedward.) I'm sorry if it offends but I'm not a Twilighter at all. The books were OK but the movies were horrible and the acting ruined it.

Your sense of timing and the over the top ridiculousness you introduce into this is fab! just fab!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review!

I was trying to cover all the Dramione cliches and I think I've gotten most of them already, (although I don't think there's going to be a masquearade ball though)

HP is so much better than twilight its not even funny.


 Report Review

Review #42, by slytherindraco Vampires and Victories

2nd February 2012:
Er... this is SO confusing... can you explain it? One moment she's with Draco, then sh'e with football dudes... huh? I love how you were all like His name was Ernie MacMillian. I was laughing so hard, trying to imaging Ernie MacMillian as a sexy bad boy!XD

Author's Response: Ok so the wardrobe in Hermione's room was a secret passage so when she fell into the wardrobe she went through the passage and it took her to the football stadium.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #43, by Toujours Padfoot Vampires and Victories

2nd February 2012:
Michael Jackson! lolol
The Twilight references were spectacular, I really enjoyed reading this. My favorite bit was this right here:
Draco looked back at her, his orbs looking especially orbital. "Baby, I never even tried to be in character, and you know I love you too, otherwise what would be the point of the story?"
I love breaking the fourth wall. :)

With as gifted as you are when it comes to absurd plots and poking fun at cliches, I really ought to check out your serious work one of these days. I kept seeing the story that, in my head, I refer to as Younger Version of the Butler From Batman, and always wanted to click on it, but then I thought ~NOOO~ it will forever change my perception of this author. What will I do when there are no Voldemort reality television shows and Mary Sues running rampant? It will be like watching a cow walk around in leather boots. Woe~

Keep writing this madness, it keeps us all very much entertained!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review!

As you know, I definetely enjoy the ridiculous. The funny thing is, this plot bunny started out as a serious story about Dean Thomas joining a football firm when he's on the run in book 7, but it somehow turned into this.

I can totaly see how me writing a serious story would seem a bit like Ricky Gervais appearing on Downton Abbey haha.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #44, by Dramionie_Child Vampires and Victories

2nd February 2012:
WAAYY :D This is fantastic! I love it even though it appears to take the Michael out of Dramione [Get it?...Wait, that doesn't make sense...]

Anyway, I really liked the way it wasn't too rushed, and they all know what their character's supposed to be like. The bit where Hermione says "Well... I can forgive you for that." had me cracking up.

Love this!! :)

Childyy x x

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review,and great pun there haha!

I'm glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #45, by cartoonheart94 Vampires and Victories

2nd February 2012:
i love it. i like the new approach to hermione's character, it's fresh and entertaining. the michael jackson bit cracked me up, i want to read more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for reading, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #46, by magicmuggle01 Vampires and Victories

2nd February 2012:
Excellent. The start of this new story is so brilliant. I don't think I'll be able to look at Hermione in the same light again after reading this.
I loved the name Cedward, how on earth did you come up with that one? And all the confusing none canon roles were brilliant. 10/10 adding to favs and of course the usual request for an update.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review! Cedward combines Cedric and Edward (its a joke about the fact that Robert Pattinson played both characters) Should be updated soon, but chapter 2 of Behind the Curtain is in the queue right now.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>