Reading Reviews for Evolution
  
290 Reviews Found

Review #26, by headoverharry73 The Things We Do For Love

1st July 2013:
Hey Sophie! I'm waiting with my fingers crossed for another update. It's been two months since your last posting, so you know what that means - you owe us two chapters back to back! LOL Looking forward to your next update. love ya!

 Report Review

Review #27, by ladymblack As You Were

30th May 2013:
I'm a horrible reviewer, and I fully admit it. I was initially hesitant with this story, but the characters seemed in line with what they should be, and I found myself interested in what would happen. You've really come into it at this point. Your punctuation gets much, much better with each chapter you post, and I find myself less distracted by it.

With that said, I thought that the whole thing with becoming an animagus was really amazing, and I gobbled it up. I realize that that was from the last chapter, but I figured I'd mention it here.

At the end of this chapter, you mention "fun and games at Grimmauld Place." Was that a nod to the story by Gaurwen? It was one of the first stories I found on this site, and I still read it every now and then. If it wasn't, you should definitely check it out.

Also, to respond to a previous review, I don't think that Ron's behavior was, in any way, out of character. Even though he'd given his "permission" at the end of HBP, it was clear that he was still struggling with the situation. After the fiasco on Harry's birthday in DH, I too would expect that Ron would have a difficult accepting that his sister is an adult witch capable of making her own decisions and choices. Maybe that reviewer should re-read the books, since he or she clearly hasn't read them thoroughly (wink, wink). I always think that telling someone to go back to the books during a situation regarding interpretation is ridiculous. Even if the reviewer saw something differently, that doesn't make your interpretation incorrect or wrong.

I look forward to reading more, and I will try to let you know when something catches my interest again.

 Report Review

Review #28, by robbo The Things We Do For Love

24th May 2013:
I like how in the end ron just proposed. Guess being in a tight spot gets one piorities straight. With the way things are i dont see anyway back for harry. Look forward to the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #29, by Ranger As You Were

10th May 2013:
You need to go back and read canon. Ron never had a problem with Harry and Ginny going out. He got mad at Death Hallows because Harry broke with Ginny and then was making out with her.

Which is really reasonable. Ron is badly out of character here.

Author's Response: Hi, Ranger - I respectfully disagree. This plot point is about human nature, and is entirely consistent with both canon and what we know of Ron's character.

Ron has always been protective of his sister, and although he was accepting of her relationship with Harry, he was always worried that he would hurt her. That is why he got angry in Deathly Hallows, and that's why he gets angry in this chapter.

He sees their relationship getting very serious, which raises the stakes for him - the potential for Ginny to be hurt is so much higher, and he is concerned that she is being take advantage of. His reaction is entirely natural, and will be familiar to big brothers the world over.

Thank you for reading this far, and for taking the trouble to leave a review.


 Report Review

Review #30, by harryhermron The Things We Do For Love

6th May 2013:
Glad to see your wrote. I am worried about
Harry and Ginny. Harry is destroying is life.

Author's Response: Hi there - yes, Harry's in a spot of bother, but don't worry - he will be able to fix it in due course. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #31, by MatNat098 The Things We Do For Love

5th May 2013:
I read all 29 chapters today. This is amazing. I love how you don't make it so that Ginny and Harry have a perfect relationship. I can't wait for Ron and Hermoine's wedding. Do you know when chapter 30 should be out. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: All 29?? Wow, I'm flattered! I'm so glad you've enjoyed it, and I hope to see you back for more:-)

 Report Review

Review #32, by headoverharry73 The Things We Do For Love

3rd May 2013:
I just read through your replies to this chapter's review and I'm so happy to hear you were busy planning your wedding. I wanted to ask you how that was going the past few months, but I hadn't heard you mention it in a while and I didn't want to mention anything I shouldn't, so I'm glad you did! :) If you don't mind my asking, when's the date? You already got my review for this chapter, so this is just my "best wishes" note for you!

Author's Response: Oh wow - thank you! It is in October. I can't believe how much stuff there is to do! But all going really well:-)

 Report Review

Review #33, by M. Quintana Vidaurri The Things We Do For Love

2nd May 2013:
Love love love love love your story! I really like reading a fanfic that is both well written and has a plot planned out, not just random happenings in very chapter that don't seem to follow a storyline.
I'd love to see a bit more of Teddy and George, though. They just seem such fun characters.
I loved the description of Ron's nerves and his failed attempts at a proposal. I think you've captured him the best out of all the characters, although Ginny and Krum have been very much as I pictured them as we'll.
I wish Harry could be a bit more powerful and do some cool things, but I guess he's not in the best state of mind at this point in the story. Hope he goes for something both romantic and magically impressive for trying to win Ginny back soon.
Anyway, I just wanted to congratulate you and ask for more to come soon. :)

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks for taking the time to review - I'm so glad you're enjoying the story:-)

I used to hate writing Ron, but the more I do it, the more fun it gets - I'm pleased you think I'm doing well with him

Don't worry too much about Harry - let's just say that life is about to turn a little for him!

I really hope you'll stick around for the rest of the story, and it would be great to hear from you again.


 Report Review

Review #34, by Shannon The Things We Do For Love

1st May 2013:
Only just found this and read all 29 chapters today! You are an amazing writer ! I just can't wait till ginny and harry get back together Arwhh it is so sad that they have not been together for so long when they are meant to be together :( and again it's an amazing story I definitely cannot wait for chapter 30 : D xxx

Author's Response: Hi there! Wow, all 29 chapters in a day? That's some committment! I hope you stick around for the rest of the story, and I'm really pleased you've enjoyed it so far. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Aurorofthelight The Things We Do For Love

1st May 2013:
Another brilliant chapter! I'm alittle worried about Harry's only appearances lately being as a lush. I hope you have better plans for him. Glad Ginny turned down Krum - would've been a mistake. Hope Harry doesn't lose Ron and Hermoine's friendship after this latest fiasco! As always, love the story and can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hi there, and welcome back! Harry's back in the next chapters, and let's just say - he's about to get just the shock he needs to turn things around:-)

Thanks for sticking with me, and I hope you continue to enjoy Evolution!


 Report Review

Review #36, by marauder5 The Things We Do For Love

1st May 2013:
I'm so glad that Ginny turned Viktor down. I really thought that she was going to figure out her feelings for Harry after that, but I guess she's still a bit confused. At least she's getting there. I hope we'll get to see more of Harry in the next chapter. He really needs to get his act together and fix things with Ginny, because they are obviously meant to be together.

Hermione is not stupid enough to fall for that! She's not known as the cleverest witch of her age for nothing, is she? I'm so glad that everything worked out, and that Ron finally got to ask her! I'm so exited for them :)

I hope you'll find time to write the next chapter soon. I really enjoyed this :)

Author's Response: Hello:-) Yes, Ginny has a little way to go to resolve her feelings. Deep down, she knows - but she's very stubborn:-)

And Harry is about to get the kick he needs to sort himself out, so keep your fingers crossed for him:-)

Glad you enjoyed the proposal - I hope you enjoy the wedding as much! Hint hint:-)

Thanks for sticking with Evolution, I hope you continue to enjoy it!


 Report Review

Review #37, by kayt The Things We Do For Love

1st May 2013:
Great to see an update! You almost had me feeling sorry for Krum there. Well done Ron! he's so not in Harry's shadow anymore. Speaking of whom.next chapter maybe? I look forward to seeing what/who kicks him back on track.

Author's Response: Hello! It's so great that you take the time to read and review, I really appreciate it:-)

Yes, Harry is back in the next chapter - and let's just say that the kick he needs is not long in coming either:-)


 Report Review

Review #38, by headoverharry73 The Things We Do For Love

30th April 2013:
Yea, you're back! :-) I've been checking for new posts almost every day and you made my day when I saw 29 Chapters at the top of the page instead of 28. Woo hoo!

Great chapter again! I love how this is going. You're such a creative and talented writer. I'll be waiting anxiously for the next update. :-)

Author's Response: Hello! I'm so flattered you've been waiting for an update - I love it when people keep coming back, and I'm so pleased you enjoyed the chapter.

I'm really sorry for the delays - with being busy at work and organising my wedding, I don't have as much time to write as I would like. But Evolution WILL get finished, I promise! It just might take a while:-)

Thank you again for reading and taking the trouble to review - it really does make my day!


 Report Review

Review #39, by Sukie Pop Goes the Question

25th April 2013:
Still no update?? *cries a little*

Author's Response: Oooops - sorry! There's one there now, I hope you enjoy it!

My bad on the delay - but I'm busy with work and arganising my wedding, so finding time to write is tough at the moment.

Don't give up, though - Evolution WILL get finished, and I hope you stick with it!


 Report Review

Review #40, by TheRealSkeeter Pop Goes the Question

23rd April 2013:
Hello!

I just wanted to mention that I am really enjoying this story... please, please update soon!! I repeat, PLEASE update soon!

P.S: Nah, I am pretty sure that Ginny will say no :)

Author's Response: You win!! I hope you enjoyed the update:-)

Thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #41, by Katie Pop Goes the Question

14th April 2013:
I love this story :) the cliff hangers are great but please get Harry and ginny together soon

Author's Response: Hi, Katie - thanks for reading and reviewing! Harry and Ginny will get there, just give them time:-)

 Report Review

Review #42, by potter the wize Pop Goes the Question

10th April 2013:
Really LikeYour VIew Of The 19Years Later An Really Hope
This Story Gets UpdateD Soon

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing - much appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #43, by queenwombat Shattered

28th March 2013:
i loved this it was totally fabulous

Author's Response: Aw - thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Twin who must not be named Pop Goes the Question

6th March 2013:
I defiantly think Ginny should say no finally realizing that
she has made a mistake. I do also believe Ron should
somehow be saved by Harry. To get payback for all the
things Ron's done for Harry. Maybe because Ginny sends
him a letter? I really do love what you've written.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review - and as to how much you've got right... well, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story:-)

 Report Review

Review #45, by Mikayla Pop Goes the Question

5th March 2013:
really good so far cant wait for the rest

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's lovely of you to say so.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Mikayla Reunion

5th March 2013:
Love the story thanks

Author's Response: Thank you:-)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Person Thatlikes HarryPotter Pop Goes the Question

23rd February 2013:
Plz make Ginny say no!Ginny and Harry belong together so do plz!

Author's Response: I really hope you enjoy Chapter 29:-)

 Report Review

Review #48, by kayt Pop Goes the Question

23rd February 2013:
Hooray - another update! But... to leave it just there.?
Ginny WILL say no, won't she? I continue to really like Ron in this story. He's somehow much more mature than Harry, and his attempts to propose romantically to Hermione were so sweet. Maybe this will be the wake up call that Harry needs to stop behaving like an idiot.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Sorry! But everyone loves a cliffhanger really, don't they??

I really hope you enjoyed chapter 29 - it's great that you continue to review for me, it means so much!


 Report Review

Review #49, by Ron 4 Hermione Pop Goes the Question

19th February 2013:
I love this story, it's so exciting and the cliff hangers!

I hope Ginny says no, she needs to get back with Harry because I have a feeling something really bad's gonna happen to him now that Susan and Ron have been captured. It is sort of his fault but I just want Harry and Ginny back together and for Harry to not be such a mess, I hope they get there happily ever after soon enough!

Ron, poor Ron! First, everytime he tried to pop the question to Hermione it just kept going wrong and now he's been captured, I do hope he's alright though!

Great chapter! :)

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks for reading and reviewing! Glad you enjoyed the cliff hangers! I really hope you enjoyed how I resolved them in chapter 29 too:-)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Americangirl Pop Goes the Question

18th February 2013:
I liked this chapter a lot; it's sweet how Ron is trying to propose to Hermione romantically. But I am not a fan of Viktor. please get Ginny and Harry back together soon!!! :)

Great job

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed Ron's proposal attempts - and I hope you keep reading to see how Harry and Ginny turn out!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>