Reading Reviews for Evolution
  
361 Reviews Found

Review #26, by FriendofMolly Quidditch Fever

17th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
Well that went better than it might have. I realize that Luna doesn't measure up to what Minerva expects for an announcer, but the people love her. Now for the Malfoy portion of the chapter. I did have hope, but now he's up to something, and Ginny should rethink being alone with him. She should at least tell Hermione or Harry.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #27, by FriendofMolly A Christmas to Remember

17th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
This was just the way Christmas 1998 would have happened. It would have been a most difficult holiday. The Weasley Christmas was always a huge celebration with everyone participating. Now their numbers are diminished, and by one who was a particularly upbeat fun loving part of it. But the rest did their best.
You did great,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #28, by FriendofMolly As You Were

16th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
Things are heating up, both at the Ministry and Hogwarts. It's good that Harry and Ron worked out Ron's issues. Now thing are good. You are writing a wonderful story.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #29, by FriendofMolly Of Animagi and Men

16th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
Hooray, Harry achieved his Animagus. A Falcon makes more sense than a Stag. It will be more useful too. His Patronus was a Stag, because of his Dad. But inside he's a flyer, and a hunter. Now his surprise for Ginny was brilliant, and much needed. They use them a lot when she's a Harpie.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #30, by FriendofMolly Return to Hogwarts

15th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
A fantastic chapter. I just wonder why Ron knew about the target Animagi, and the other Aurors didn't. I kept expecting Professor Peabody to say something more in regards to the relationships between the 2 couples. I bet he will in the next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #31, by Maevy Shock and Awe - Part 1

14th April 2016:
So glad you're back! This is a great chapter. I can't wait to see what Ginny and Harry's reunion is like. I'm desperate for more! Please post again soon.

 Report Review

Review #32, by FriendofMolly September 1st - Part 2

13th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
Well that was fascinating. Your magical technology is pretty amazing. It looks like the start of their Auror careers is going to be intense.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #33, by FriendofMolly September 1st - Part 1

11th April 2016:
sophie_hatter,
Oh this is definitely going to be a year of changes and unpredictability. I don't quite understand why Professor McGonagall put these two together. But if these two can get along, and it will help the rest.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #34, by headoverharry73 Shock and Awe - Part 1

1st April 2016:
Like a few others here, I'm re-reading the entire story again too. I forgot so much, and it's been great to get re-acquainted. I'm back to checking almost daily for updates again! LOL

 Report Review

Review #35, by loveTriumphs Shock and Awe - Part 1

1st April 2016:
The story is quite addictive. I've just finished reading straight through to here. You've done such a good job with developing each character. Good stuff!

 Report Review

Review #36, by headoverharry73 Shock and Awe - Part 1

30th March 2016:
Looking forward to your next chapter! Got all excited with the back to back ones. That was awesome!

 Report Review

Review #37, by kayt Shock and Awe - Part 1

22nd March 2016:
Lovely surprise to see another chapter. I'm really looking forward to seeing how Harry and Ginny get along, once one of them makes a move. Its good that they are both hesitant although the spark (well flame really) is definitely still there on both sides. Hope they don't rush straight in without some discussion though.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Toni Shock and Awe - Part 1

22nd March 2016:
Hi Sophie
I have to say this story you have written is brilliant. I have read quite a few some are complete rubbish. It is so good I couldn't put it down, reading while I should be working! I cannot wait for your next chapter and to see how Ginny and Harry get back together. Brilliant writing keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Thestral517 Shock and Awe - Part 1

21st March 2016:
Enjoying the story, looking forward to next installment.

 Report Review

Review #40, by FriendofMolly Choices

19th March 2016:
sophie_hatter,
Ron is going to be gobsmacked at Ginny's reaction to Harry's news. It's good that he finally got what Hermione was saying, his response was just right. The person they have to worry about will be Molly.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #41, by Hermes_Thrice_Great Shock and Awe - Part 1

18th March 2016:
I'm very glad you've come back, and I'm glad to see you the author's notes that you have a few chapters very well on their way to being posted. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #42, by FriendofMolly Rebuilding

16th March 2016:
sophie_hatter,
That was so right.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #43, by e Shock and Awe - Part 1

16th March 2016:
i am so happy you're updating this story again! truly one of my favorite fanfictions ever written. I checked back on this story periodically for the past year and a half and i almost jumped up and down for joy when i saw it was updated!

 Report Review

Review #44, by FriendofMolly Reunion

15th March 2016:
sophie_hatter,
I saved this a while ago, because as a dedicated AtB lover, it called to me. I'm so glad I did. You have started this in a smooth canon compliant way. I did enjoy this first chapter. I was surprised that only Arthur accompanied Hermione, but he will make easier, as he'll cut through any Ministry blocks.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #45, by blackzero Shock and Awe - Part 1

14th March 2016:
I am a first time reader. Don't know how I missed it but it was a treat to read all 33 together

 Report Review

Review #46, by Aurorofthelight Shock and Awe - Part 1

14th March 2016:
Incidently, I reread all 33 chapters just to reacquaint myself and it's still awesome awesome!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Aurorofthelight Shock and Awe - Part 1

14th March 2016:
So wonderful to see a new chapter in this amazing story! I had about given up on it! Great to see you back at work on it! Please keep it coming!
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

 Report Review

Review #48, by headoverharry73 Homecoming

9th March 2016:
Yea!!! So glad you're back! Congrats on all your developments, I'm so happy for you! I loved this chapter, and I'll check back more often now for the next one. 2016 will be a good year now (but please don't take the entire year to finish this.) :-D

 Report Review

Review #49, by kayt Homecoming

4th March 2016:
Great to see an update and to hear that you have more written. I always find it easy to dive right back in to your story, even after a while, but its also a good excuse to go back and reread. This was just as good as I remembered and it looks like there will be the opportunity to catch up with quite a few characters at the party. Look forward to Harry and Ginny meeting up again - looks promising from Ginny's POV anyway. Congratulations on the baby, and hope she allows you a bit of time to carry on writing.

 Report Review

Review #50, by SophieSmall Homecoming

2nd March 2016:
I love this story and how the characters have flaws. But I wish, I wish that it would be updated more frequently. I have been reading this since it came out, and the story is so dynamic that I am constantly finding myself wanting more. So a word to the wise, try to up date it frequently enough that your readers don't have to reread the entire thing to figure out the story. Also, I like the way that you kept the true emotion and attitudes of the characters. Some writers try to change them and that really off puts me. Ron is the same, hermione is the same. Harry and Ginny's relationship is so real and true. I really want them to get back together and I hope they do. Could you find a way? Also, when dealing with the whole 2 engaged couples at once is really a strong and confusing idea. Make sure you finish both those story lines, and continue George and Angelina's character development. I have no doubt in my mind that this will be great. Please don't forget about it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>